Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Model: TBS-2255
SKU: 3302112
UPC: 731855022557
Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360: Put the high-sensitivity microphone where you want with the flexible boom mic. Adjust bass, game and chat audio for an exciting audio experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(813 Reviews) 813
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 813 reviews
5 stars
500
4 stars
228
3 stars
49
2 stars
16
1 star
20
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
748 out of 813
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BoogalooMonkey
on 07/01/2015
This headset is worth every penny you pay for it. Great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0323426112
My Best Buy number: 0323426112
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

love it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rofen13
on 06/26/2015
I love that I can mute my mic on the cord. I also like that the chat volume and game volume are separate and on the cord.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3445969482
My Best Buy number: 3445969482
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Effective for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Vrieger1313
from Reading, PA
on 06/26/2015
This headset is the cheapest for the name brand and it meets my needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571558306
My Best Buy number: 0571558306
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Excellent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tonyc19
on 06/25/2015
Product is durable and has quality sound. i would recommend these headphones for gamers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0405666504
My Best Buy number: 0405666504
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Supersam
on 06/24/2015
Good product, pehaps a little stiff. Not quite the Bose, but not $500!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2162286322
My Best Buy number: 2162286322
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Nice headphones.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Orangie
on 06/20/2015
They are good because they do not require batteries.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0763756459
My Best Buy number: 0763756459
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great headset for major gamers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dyoung46
on 06/18/2015
This headset is of great quality and sounds really good when gaming or chatting!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2932463182
My Best Buy number: 2932463182
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Best gaming headsets

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dayronyummy
on 06/18/2015
Amazing quality. sounds great and it's cushioned around the ear
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3475625655
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Good head seat

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Orlanm
on 06/17/2015
This is a very good headset for the price. Very reliable headset
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0731642401
My Best Buy number: 0731642401
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Gift!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Annie59
from Tacoma, WA
on 06/12/2015
It was a gift. Replaced old headphones. Loves this brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0908372698
My Best Buy number: 0908372698
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

worth the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jaymz
from Detroit,Mi
on 06/12/2015
You can buy cheaper headphones, but turtlebeach have the best sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0215422666
My Best Buy number: 0215422666
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Third Pair I have owned

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wayneraltman
on 06/08/2015
I love these headphones. I bought another set when my first set wore out, and another for my daughter when she got into gaming. The ear cups are perfect sized for me, and the microphone has an amazing, clear sound.
I wear them for hours without issue, and every few months the removable foam earpieces get cleaned. REALLY NICE Headset...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3316487398
My Best Buy number: 3316487398
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Awesome Headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: oif3vet05
on 05/29/2015
For the money, this is an awesome headset and really enhances your gaming experience. Sound is very detailed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Excellent sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: just1us
on 05/29/2015
Sound from this is excellent. Bass boost adds to COD. Works excellent for COD and allows you to hear exactly where people are.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0051350338
My Best Buy number: 0051350338
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great headset for the price and comfortable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: blues4life
on 05/27/2015
This turtle beach headset is very good my daughter has them on all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2800242765
My Best Buy number: 2800242765
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Good gaming headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SemperFiWife07
on 05/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Great headphones for gaming. Nice sound quality and easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2380752517
My Best Buy number: 2380752517
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Solid for price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Bksandaddy
on 05/23/2015
~$50 and works both pc and Xbox. Seems to be rather durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2626893530
My Best Buy number: 2626893530
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great gaming Headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: swiseman
on 05/22/2015
Love this headset, great quality product at a reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2106378120
My Best Buy number: 2106378120
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Good headset for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bugsmom
on 05/21/2015
This headset was a replacement for a broken headset that cost 4x's the price and lasted less than six months. So far, this product meets my needs and expectations without any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2751185968
My Best Buy number: 2751185968
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Doesn't last long

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Elisa
on 05/21/2015
Works fine but breaks after only a couple months....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2582854521
My Best Buy number: 2582854521
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 41 next>>