Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Model: TBS-2255
SKU: 3302112
UPC: 731855022557
Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360: Put the high-sensitivity microphone where you want with the flexible boom mic. Adjust bass, game and chat audio for an exciting audio experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(628 Reviews) 628
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 628 reviews
5 stars
389
4 stars
171
3 stars
41
2 stars
12
1 star
15
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
579 out of 628
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kfur
on 12/17/2014
This is our go-to for gaming headphones. They work great for both Xbox and computer gaming. We have tried other headphones, but always go back to the wired Turtle Beach headphones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2025268670
My Best Buy number: 2025268670
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great Headphones!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BluRayAddict
from Manalapan, NJ
on 12/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
These headphones are great if you are looking to really increase the overall sound during game play. When you fire a weapon, it really feels as if it's in your hands! Only reason I did not give five stars is b/c of the amount of wiring. I know it's needed, but it's still a little annoying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2277870188
My Best Buy number: 2277870188
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Awesome gaming headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joseph
on 12/14/2014
Been using these for years, lasts a good timesworth
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2853027272
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Over all good head set

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Spencer
on 12/12/2014
Need the "other" video out as with all xbox head sets. Not just usb, but I knew that before I purchased. Works great with little echo effect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0020800178
My Best Buy number: 0020800178
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rattlesnake147
on 12/12/2014
I bought this set for my girlfriend. The set I have I am more than pleased with. The sound is amazing
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2994506049
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great for xbox one and 360

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Travon
on 12/12/2014
We were looking for cheap gaming headset and we found them x12 sound and fit of the head phome are superb
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3448301944
My Best Buy number: 3448301944
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great wired headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Offhand
from Nampa
on 12/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
First off, I bought this for my son so that he could play XBox with his friends online and not disturb the rest of the family. His old headset microphone didn't pick up sound and he ended up yelling a lot. This headset definitely solved that problem. Not only does the headset have amazing sound, this headset allows the wearer to hear their own voice as it is picked up by the microphone. This keeps everybody happy. My son's friends can hear him without him yelling, and the rest of the family is happy because they have peace and quiet. The first drawback to this headset is that it has a lot of wire. This is nice for the wearer in that it lets him or her move a significant distance from the console. The downside of that is that it is easy to forget that this headset isn't wireless which usually results in pulling the console off the shelf. I would recommend to those who can afford it, to choose the next model up and go wireless. The second drawback is that the headset comes without all the required hardware to make it work. To use this headset, you will need an adapter that converts the mini jacks to your console's input method. Fortunately, we had the converter that came with one of our learn-to-play guitar games for the Xbox. This wouldn't be an issue with a wireless headset which is why this headset gets four out of five stars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2028251327
My Best Buy number: 2028251327
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Nice headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Juan
on 12/12/2014
I pick this for my nephew and he love them. Nice quality and the ski d is really good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2371431490
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Awesome headphones!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Niki
on 12/12/2014
Bought these for my 13 year old son. He loves them! They work great, have clear sound, and are easy to use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2828729248
My Best Buy number: 2828729248
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Good for a wired headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: maymay
from springfiedl, il
on 12/11/2014
Great sound for a wired headset,
but does have a lot of wires
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563311919
My Best Buy number: 0563311919
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great purchase for gamers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoshWuh
on 11/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I looked at several different brands, but kept going back to Turtle Beach. Glad I did because these were a great buy. Easy to install with outstanding sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961061461
My Best Buy number: 0961061461
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

replacement earphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: workcam1
from Covina, CA
on 11/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
got these to replace similar paid that had frayed wires. great sound at a good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0394915652
My Best Buy number: 0394915652
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great for a frequent player

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Gamerthingy21089
from Buffalo, NY
on 11/26/2014
I am not please with the length of the cord. I prefer my children use cordless so they are not so close to the TV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0928575758
My Best Buy number: 0928575758
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great headset for late night playing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fatninja21
on 11/24/2014
Works really well . Cable is long so you are able to play at a good distance and doesn't get uncomfortable after extensive use for late night gaming
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3300426952
My Best Buy number: 3300426952
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

great sound quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iibanez1402
on 11/23/2014
These headphones provided comfort and excellent sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2972290922
My Best Buy number: 2972290922
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Good headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rherna111
from Houston, tx
on 11/21/2014
I really like the turtlebeach headsets the bass Is awesome and the looks are amazing , Miguel was the name of the associate that helped me and he did a great job explaining the different sets , keep up the good job
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2645824713
My Best Buy number: 2645824713
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

not the best value, don't last

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: allarms6
on 11/19/2014
These work great to start but have had to replace several pair after about 3 to 6 months. .recommend purchasing the protection plan
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2139865666
My Best Buy number: 2139865666
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Long lasting

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Skip
on 11/17/2014
Bought another brand the first time and they did nor last long. These are great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0956372640
My Best Buy number: 0956372640
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Best for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Landa
on 11/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
These are great for fps games. I use them for GBs and they work great. I have had more expensive ones and I always find these work the best and the price is good. Sometimes they do break so make sure to get a warranty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2851604734
My Best Buy number: 2851604734
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Speakers: Great, Mic: Fair, Attachments: Fair

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Serenity
on 11/16/2014
The speakers are fantastic and deliver clear sound. The mic has a tendency to pick up sounds from far away at higher volumes than your own voice right near the mic. The mute switch breaks very easily; if you use it a decent amount at all it'll go out within a month. When I buy something like this, I expect it to last, but within four months it wasn't working correctly and I had to go exchange it. I recommend this mic to anyone for minor use if you're not buying a warranty with it. If you want it, it is a good mic, but buy the warranty because using enough will break it down within 4 months. As a note, I do use this about 12 hours a day every single day, so a lot of mine is likely wear and tear, but it should last a lot longer than 4 months, especially for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3314227118
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>