Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Model: TBS-2255
SKU: 3302112
UPC: 731855022557
Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360: Put the high-sensitivity microphone where you want with the flexible boom mic. Adjust bass, game and chat audio for an exciting audio experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(748 Reviews) 748
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 748 reviews
5 stars
461
4 stars
209
3 stars
45
2 stars
15
1 star
18
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
689 out of 748
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great entry level headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Scoot
on 03/05/2015
Simple setup which requires stereo audio adapter but the sound is good enough to hear all the detail and background game noise. Headphone for xbox live games clear and simple to setup with additional audio controls on the cable to fine tune during game play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0586985821
My Best Buy number: 0586985821
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great headset - good sound, sensitive mic

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dperk
on 03/05/2015
They sound great, the cables are long enough to reach anywhere that I sit in my living room, and the mic is sensitive, almost too much, though. I had to mute it all the time when my relatively loud furnace was running... it bothered my friends that were in the party. Other than that, I like the adjustments and bass boost, along with the mute ability. Comfortable, but I tend to get kind of warm with them on, and I need to take a 5 minute break or so every hour or two or they get uncomfortable. Either way, great for the price. Wondering if I can get them to work on my Xbox One with the stereo adapter... haven't tried yet, though. Not sure where I'd pick up the red and white component cables... Great for the Xbox 360!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0580869875
My Best Buy number: 0580869875
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Awesome sound for gaming!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: StPhillipsii
on 03/05/2015
I have purchased cheaper headphones and not had any luck with them. My girlfriend wanted to get me a nice pair for gaming and we settled on this pair. These headphones have taken my gaming to a whole new level! The sounds are so crisp and realistic. I never have problems communicating with my friends anymore. And with the earphones in place I barely hear surrounding noises, completely immersing myself in the game of the moment. The only negative I have is that the cord is somewhat bothersome. Other than that it's a great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2854126394
My Best Buy number: 2854126394
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dadoo
from Rochester, NY
on 03/04/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Product works great for the Xbox and would buy it again
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2685595222
My Best Buy number: 2685595222
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Best For Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ruffman
on 03/01/2015
Great Quality for the money. Every gamer needs a headset for online and offline play. These are awesome for the price hands down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2016044986
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Disappointed

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Larice
on 02/27/2015
I was shown my computer by the sales representative and asked if it came with a DVD player. Was informed that it did. Upon a week after having it to my dismay I find out it did not and I needed to buy an external one or pay $10 a piece to have my disks loaded onto my computer. I need the information on the disks for school and have not yet had the money to do neither of the things to be able to obtain the information from the disks. I am very unhappy with my purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
-7points
0out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

They great in function

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sameer2009
from AZ
on 02/27/2015
Functionally and looks wise great I'm so happy about it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1031841259
My Best Buy number: 1031841259
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Second pair works, 1st pair quit in three weeks

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jamesbond
on 02/26/2015
I bought these for my son. The first pair I bought quit working in three weeks time. So I returned them and exchanged for a new pair. The second pair is working as I write this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2189616676
My Best Buy number: 2189616676
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scottdawn1
from St. Louis, Mo
on 02/23/2015
Sound quality is good and the cord is plenty long to move around the room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0213553829
My Best Buy number: 0213553829
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great headsets for XBOX 360...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ace84
on 02/22/2015
they can hear everything, the volume is great and easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2991791127
My Best Buy number: 2991791127
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

great headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: billralf
on 02/22/2015
a great headset my son has had his for a couple of years now. an we now play togther on xbox live so i went an bought a set also
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051938342
My Best Buy number: 1051938342
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

best quality for the lowest price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kingmike
on 02/21/2015
i reccomend getting these headphones if your not looking to spend alot of money but still want some decent quality. the best part is the cord is like 15 ft long
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great Wireless Headset Solution

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Payneg123
on 02/18/2015
We upgraded from an X32 after having to replace it several times when my son got tangled up in the chords and messed up the wiring and/or jacks. This wireless solution has been great, reduces the clutter around the gaming station, and the overall sound and transmission quality has been superb.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0539841617
My Best Buy number: 0539841617
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Amanda
on 02/17/2015
These ae e my first set of gaming headphones and I love them. The sound quality is pretty clear so I'm able to hear everything. Im also able to block out other noises outside.. lawn mower.. street traffic.. etc.. Excellent buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2000228156
My Best Buy number: 2000228156
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Tired of these breaking

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: abnscout
on 02/17/2015
I have bought 3 sets of X12 headsets for my son this year. I bought the warranty at another store and will now only by from best buy as you can bring them back to the store, and you will bring them back. On all the sets we have bought the mic goes out within a month. The sound is fine. The cables are super long and in the way. I won't spend another penny on Turtle beach headsets.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Well worth the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DeaconBlue57
on 02/17/2015
Never used a headset before. It's exillerating and really helps emerse you into the gaming experience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0560206539
My Best Buy number: 0560206539
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Very clear headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ramiro19
from Brownsville, tx
on 02/15/2015
Turtle headphones works very fine for my boy. He use to play the Xbox 360
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2218404823
My Best Buy number: 2218404823
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bobby
on 02/14/2015
My son uses this with his Xbox and he loves them. Wish they were cordless, but the price was to good not to buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2978410294
My Best Buy number: 2978410294
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

own 3 great for gaming

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fred
from staten island n.y.
on 02/13/2015
me and my 2boys love them
good quality have 3 for me and my kids l
i
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0966542453
My Best Buy number: 0966542453
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Good Headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rachael
from St.Cloud, MN
on 02/12/2015
These headphones have so far worked really well. Overall satisfied with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2517524154
My Best Buy number: 2517524154
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>