Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Model: TBS-2255
SKU: 3302112
UPC: 731855022557
Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360: Put the high-sensitivity microphone where you want with the flexible boom mic. Adjust bass, game and chat audio for an exciting audio experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(885 Reviews) 885
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 885 reviews
5 stars
543
4 stars
251
3 stars
51
2 stars
19
1 star
21
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
815 out of 885
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Sounds Movie Quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jdizzle
on 08/31/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
While gaming no one will sneak up behind you and take your stuff. You will hear them far before they come close.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0749066251
My Best Buy number: 0749066251
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great gaming headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mark
from Topeka, KS
on 08/30/2015
love it, it has great sound and you can use it for other things
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2028734288
My Best Buy number: 2028734288
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great for gaming

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 2013Buyer123
from Chicago, IL
on 08/30/2015
Perfect for Xbox sometimes use it on computer games
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0026888095
My Best Buy number: 0026888095
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

great gaming headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Suel42
from Kasson, MN
on 08/28/2015
I purchased for my grandson; says it works awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2092239221
My Best Buy number: 2092239221
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Excellent Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ajnitpro
on 08/27/2015
Excellent headphones I bought these for my daughter and she loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0560186268
My Best Buy number: 0560186268
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

good headset gamer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ralph
on 08/26/2015
reliable Gaming Headset . Your money wont be sorry.. Good quality and good for your budget..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2636415623
My Best Buy number: 2636415623
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Turtle Beach Earforcex12 Gaming Headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: snlala78
on 08/24/2015
My son needed some new headphones for his X-Box. We decided to purchase the Turtle Beach Headset. He absolutely loves them. He says that the sound quality through the headsets is great and that they are very comfortable. Also they block out a lot of back ground noise, so he can hear the game better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1029777843
My Best Buy number: 1029777843
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Works great with pc gaming

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fattjo0528
on 08/22/2015
Wasn't sure it would work on pc being that it's a xbox headgear but it works great no problems here
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3481282477
My Best Buy number: 3481282477
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great hear phones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cubanexpress
from Riverside, CA
on 08/21/2015
Great price and variety. Would recommend to everyone who needs one for gaming
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2713691551
My Best Buy number: 2713691551
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great headphones for a gamer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dusty
on 08/21/2015
The sound from these headphones is excellent with a comfortable fit over the ears.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2017831615
My Best Buy number: 2017831615
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

its ok.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: awesomefri
on 08/21/2015
Too many cords. Prefer wireless or at least one cord not 3 or 4 cords for one device.it works thats all that maters. My kids kindof like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0780325584
My Best Buy number: 0780325584
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

For the price EXCELLENT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jgdbook
on 08/21/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
My 15 yr old is a big gamer but I don't want to listen to it so I purchase these so he could play and also talk to his friends online. Works perfectly and for the price you can't go wrong. Was not in the mood to spend $200 and this works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2833878078
My Best Buy number: 2833878078
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Good value for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wolfing
on 08/21/2015
Not wanting anything too pricey for my old console, this headset was a good value for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2135748086
My Best Buy number: 2135748086
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Decent headset for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rewdawg
on 08/19/2015
Decent headset for the sale price $35.00. I like these, especially when these go on sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2106006238
My Best Buy number: 2106006238
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

great headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ladypitt007
on 08/19/2015
my son loves his new headset and says they are awesome, they work great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2174009308
My Best Buy number: 2174009308
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Good buy for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: VicW
on 08/19/2015
This is the third pair of Turtle Beaches I have purchased for my daughter. She is very satisfied with them. She does a lot of gaming. Sound quality is excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2977732830
My Best Buy number: 2977732830
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Perfect for gammers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jimenez4
on 08/19/2015
We bought this for a gift to our son and he is in love with it and so are we. doesn't need batteries, which is a huge plus and the hearing quality is amazing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2349243919
My Best Buy number: 2349243919
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chris
on 08/19/2015
These headphones work exactly as expected, excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961610034
My Best Buy number: 0961610034
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

GREAT HEADSET!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jackson94
on 08/19/2015
This is a really good headset! The sound quality of the headphones are really good as well as the quality of the mic. You can adjust the level of bass to your comfort as well as adjust the game volume and chat volume separately. I found these on sale for a realy great deal. I highly recommend these. Try to find them on sale and save some money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3773845748
My Best Buy number: 3773845748
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Turtle Beach Headset for XboxOne

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: TechSupport
on 08/19/2015
They are great while they work, but have a terrible design flaw. This was a replacement for another that broke. My son has replaced this same headset several times with the same issues - wires get twisted and break. They need to re-design these with a swivel for the wires so that they don't get all twisted up; wouldn't cost much, but would allow the headset to last much longer.
At this point, I'm guessing that this is a "design feature" for Turtle Beach so that you are required to replace them every year. If you buy these, make sure you buy the Performance Plan, as YOU WILL NEED IT!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0037752996
My Best Buy number: 0037752996
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 45 next>>