Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Model: TBS-2255
SKU: 3302112
UPC: 731855022557
Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360: Dive into your Xbox 360 games with exceptional sound, crystal-clear communication and comfort with this headset. The 50mm speakers and in-line amplifier help bring your adventures, quests and sports to life. Use the flexible boom to position the microphone where you need it to make your voice heard in your online matches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.443 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1049 Reviews) 1049
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,049 reviews
5 stars
647
4 stars
294
3 stars
60
2 stars
22
1 star
26
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
964 out of 1,049
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rebeccaward0220
on 05/20/2016
The only down fall is background noise you can still hear people in the background but they are excellent gaming headphones
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570127541
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rebeccaward0220
on 05/16/2016
I love them cause you can here so much better and you really dont have too much background noise
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570127541
My Best Buy number: 0570127541
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Does not work on Xbox 360 Slim

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: roadtrip
on 05/14/2016
Using alternative connection.
No volume, just buzz.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2381015321
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Turtle beach are the way to go

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Peeks
on 05/13/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I love turtle beach!! They are my go to for all consoles!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0313497740
My Best Buy number: 0313497740
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great headphones for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jbnoles
on 05/10/2016
Bought these headphones to use when we bought the XBox 360. Got them at a great price and they work amazing. They were easy to set up and the sound quality is good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572973337
My Best Buy number: 0572973337
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

good for gaming

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mitchell
on 05/08/2016
Great price and selection staff was also very helpful
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0595208683
My Best Buy number: 0595208683
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Myself
on 05/07/2016
My kids love this product and use this everyday online for Xbox
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1018381495
My Best Buy number: 1018381495
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Ear pleasure

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hulk
on 04/23/2016
Bought this headset for my son. After purchase he took them home and plugged them in right away. This was far better than the pricey pair that we have tried. The only thing I can say is plastic head band is little cheap but don't just leave laying around like he did because they will get broken with just little finesse. His second pair and no other sounds as good and other players can hear you very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3782289557
My Best Buy number: 3782289557
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jason
on 04/20/2016
The only bad thing is that they seem fragile because they are mostly plastic. Otherwise the sound quality is great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053406955
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Wired is annoying

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tj129
from Victorville, CA
on 04/15/2016
At first, we didn't realize this was a wired headset. My bf likes to sit across the living room with his controller and headset. Once we took the headset out of the box, we were annoyed. Ok, it's wired, we can deal with that. Except that it doesn't reach all the way across our living room. :(
Otherwise, it's a good quality product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2492738522
My Best Buy number: 2492738522
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Awesome headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ethannah1902
on 04/08/2016
My son wears these headphones while engaging in the battle of his life on Mars. I can not hear his friends voices through the headsets , I miss the hilarious banter. But, best of all he , in turn , cant hear me! Thats right ! You wont hear your mom calling you for dinner, to clean your room, to stop yelling so loud at other players. Nothing! Just you and your fellow gamers and your music. Nothing else matters . Except that next shot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2363413862
My Best Buy number: 2363413862
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bobb
on 04/08/2016
Very nice sound and has excellent quality build would highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4017301358
My Best Buy number: 4017301358
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Greatness

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Juju
on 04/01/2016
These headsets are powerful ands fun cleat sound and base
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3514767919
My Best Buy number: 3514767919
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Affordable Quality Headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Topaz
on 03/28/2016
The Turtle Beach headset with microphone is a good quality item at an affordable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0777547470
My Best Buy number: 0777547470
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

good headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jolyn
on 03/26/2016
My son is extremely happy with this product. He is constantly gaming with his friends
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0754061029
My Best Buy number: 0754061029
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

My husband loves it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nikita86
on 03/25/2016
I got this as a gift for my husband. He likes it a lot. It's what he needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3515153636
My Best Buy number: 3515153636
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

clear and crisp sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: desperado
on 03/23/2016
headphones are great noise cancelling works awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1022261523
My Best Buy number: 1022261523
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great item for a young kid

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Infinitygirl24
on 03/22/2016
Highly recommended to use this with young kids. They love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3520156134
My Best Buy number: 3520156134
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

great gift

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Proudmama
on 03/21/2016
My son was so excited for these. He says they work really good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2830183717
My Best Buy number: 2830183717
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Awesome headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: N1kN1k
on 03/19/2016
This is the second one I bought. My son loved the first one that lasted for quite some time. The sound quality is awesome. It is the only headset he likes! Hopefully they don't discontinue this one!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2993963881
My Best Buy number: 2993963881
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 53 next>>