Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Model: TBS-2255
SKU: 3302112
UPC: 731855022557
Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360: Dive into your Xbox 360 games with exceptional sound, crystal-clear communication and comfort with this headset. The 50mm speakers and in-line amplifier help bring your adventures, quests and sports to life. Use the flexible boom to position the microphone where you need it to make your voice heard in your online matches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.443 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1042 Reviews) 1042
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,042 reviews
5 stars
641
4 stars
294
3 stars
60
2 stars
22
1 star
25
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
958 out of 1,042
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 65 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Ear pleasure

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hulk
on 04/23/2016
Bought this headset for my son. After purchase he took them home and plugged them in right away. This was far better than the pricey pair that we have tried. The only thing I can say is plastic head band is little cheap but don't just leave laying around like he did because they will get broken with just little finesse. His second pair and no other sounds as good and other players can hear you very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3782289557
My Best Buy number: 3782289557
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jason
on 04/20/2016
The only bad thing is that they seem fragile because they are mostly plastic. Otherwise the sound quality is great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053406955
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Wired is annoying

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tj129
from Victorville, CA
on 04/15/2016
At first, we didn't realize this was a wired headset. My bf likes to sit across the living room with his controller and headset. Once we took the headset out of the box, we were annoyed. Ok, it's wired, we can deal with that. Except that it doesn't reach all the way across our living room. :(
Otherwise, it's a good quality product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2492738522
My Best Buy number: 2492738522
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Awesome headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ethannah1902
on 04/08/2016
My son wears these headphones while engaging in the battle of his life on Mars. I can not hear his friends voices through the headsets , I miss the hilarious banter. But, best of all he , in turn , cant hear me! Thats right ! You wont hear your mom calling you for dinner, to clean your room, to stop yelling so loud at other players. Nothing! Just you and your fellow gamers and your music. Nothing else matters . Except that next shot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2363413862
My Best Buy number: 2363413862
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bobb
on 04/08/2016
Very nice sound and has excellent quality build would highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4017301358
My Best Buy number: 4017301358
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Greatness

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Juju
on 04/01/2016
These headsets are powerful ands fun cleat sound and base
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3514767919
My Best Buy number: 3514767919
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Affordable Quality Headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Topaz
on 03/28/2016
The Turtle Beach headset with microphone is a good quality item at an affordable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0777547470
My Best Buy number: 0777547470
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

good headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jolyn
on 03/26/2016
My son is extremely happy with this product. He is constantly gaming with his friends
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0754061029
My Best Buy number: 0754061029
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

My husband loves it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nikita86
on 03/25/2016
I got this as a gift for my husband. He likes it a lot. It's what he needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3515153636
My Best Buy number: 3515153636
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

clear and crisp sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: desperado
on 03/23/2016
headphones are great noise cancelling works awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1022261523
My Best Buy number: 1022261523
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great item for a young kid

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Infinitygirl24
on 03/22/2016
Highly recommended to use this with young kids. They love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3520156134
My Best Buy number: 3520156134
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

great gift

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Proudmama
on 03/21/2016
My son was so excited for these. He says they work really good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2830183717
My Best Buy number: 2830183717
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Awesome headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: N1kN1k
on 03/19/2016
This is the second one I bought. My son loved the first one that lasted for quite some time. The sound quality is awesome. It is the only headset he likes! Hopefully they don't discontinue this one!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2993963881
My Best Buy number: 2993963881
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great sound!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SmallieMan
from Kingsport,Tn
on 03/11/2016
Easy hook up with great sound! You might find a better sound but not for the money! Comes with hook ups for computer, xbox and more! Nothing more to buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2702366156
My Best Buy number: 2702366156
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

THIS THING IS GARBAGE!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Icetex
on 03/06/2016
Not sure if my fault or something
but these things barely lastest me a year because the wires started to ware
just not well build at all...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2944465846
My Best Buy number: 2944465846
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Laura
on 03/05/2016
My adult son loves these headphones. Very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3518950560
My Best Buy number: 3518950560
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

My Son just loves them

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kknz5
from PA,USA
on 02/28/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
You have to have the adapter plug to hook up to xbox 360 game. The box stated it was for xbox 360 but won't work without the adapter plug which is sold extra so please make sure your able to get the adapter plug before buying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053812718
My Best Buy number: 1053812718
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

So Far So Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tellall
on 02/27/2016
This has been fine...so far. We have had some problems in the past with Turtle Beach headsets and if something goes wrong, good luck trying to use the warranty...i have never met someone that has even had success in contacting them for support. It is truly a use and then trash item. Forget about fixing it...buy a less expensive model and re-place when it breaks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0755674006
My Best Buy number: 0755674006
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Family loves

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: zittz24
on 02/27/2016
Everyone uses the sound is clear very easy set up, great purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2762428993
My Best Buy number: 2762428993
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Nice headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JeffroTull
from st paul, mn
on 02/27/2016
I love these headphones. Microphone works good too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2173746853
My Best Buy number: 2173746853
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 53 next>>