Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Model: TBS-2255
SKU: 3302112
UPC: 731855022557
Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360: Put the high-sensitivity microphone where you want with the flexible boom mic. Adjust bass, game and chat audio for an exciting audio experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(840 Reviews) 840
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 840 reviews
5 stars
518
4 stars
233
3 stars
50
2 stars
18
1 star
21
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
771 out of 840
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Nice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bubba
on 07/29/2015
Son went thru several other brands but this one works
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2515915350
My Best Buy number: 2515915350
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

like the quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: prieto
on 07/29/2015
this item works great . i enjoy them daily. i would recommend these to everyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2938316628
My Best Buy number: 2938316628
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great for My XBOX

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vilmsz
from Houston, TX
on 07/27/2015
Love using it and it makes it easy for my to hear, the mic is awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2823819456
My Best Buy number: 2823819456
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great Headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KnownSaint
on 07/27/2015
I've purchased this headset before and used it until it died which if memory serves it lasted me a couple years at least. Comfortable with great sound quality, you get your moneys worth for sure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3442509216
My Best Buy number: 3442509216
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kubli
on 07/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • Top 500 Contributor
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Got for my son. Great accoutics and bass. Good stereo surround for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2293864437
My Best Buy number: 2293864437
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JJPANK
on 07/25/2015
Using it for an Xbox headset and it works great. Would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2693495590
My Best Buy number: 2693495590
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

product isn't very durable

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: rtisme
on 07/24/2015
This product is not very durable and for the price isn't worth it. Turtle Beach headphones are basic beginner gaming headphones at best. Knew I wasn't buying top of the line but expected more for my money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3452436694
My Best Buy number: 3452436694
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Really great quality and comfortable headset!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Giovanna
on 07/24/2015
This headset is overall great, it's really easy to set up and fits comfortably on anyone. It can modify the volume for both the chat and game, which is convenient for any gamer. Really find that they will last long for they're amazing in quality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0595336195
My Best Buy number: 0595336195
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Good heat set for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ozzy
on 07/22/2015
Good quality gear. Was worried about cord length but it works just fine. Great speakers. Microphone is good. Clear and crisp sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0391112030
My Best Buy number: 0391112030
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great Sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lastpassage
on 07/22/2015
Headphones have a really great sound and controls available to manage sound and bass. Haven't used the microphone portion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2960293102
My Best Buy number: 2960293102
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Gaming headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Speiserfamily
on 07/20/2015
Bought these for my 16 year old son. They fit comfortable and have great sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2031329433
My Best Buy number: 2031329433
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Intro level Headset

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: hampton
on 07/20/2015
If you just want a basic headset that won't sound like complete garbage then these are fine.
Sound quality is 4/10. very imbalanced sound, and not pleasing
Build quality is 7/10
Comfort 9/10
Mic is fine, but with the headphones being open back, there is quite a lot of bleed through to the mic.
If you want something that sounds good, look elsewhere, but the utility of the X12 isn't bad.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3318963982
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Does Not Work On Headphone Jack

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: johnperkins
on 07/18/2015
The end of the headset cord has 3 parts- standard headphone, standard microphone, and USB. No sound unless all 3 are plugged into PC. If you plug just the headphone lead into something, there's no sound. If you plug the headphone lead into something and the USB into a power source (2.1 amp charger in my case), there's no sound. I wanted to be able to plug the headphone lead into the headphone jack on my speakers, but there's no sound when I do that, so back to the store it goes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Perfect for the gamer in your family!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gilbert98
from Moline il
on 07/18/2015
Great headphones, would probably go wireless next time though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0756108500
My Best Buy number: 0756108500
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Brosith
from Northern California
on 07/17/2015
I use it for PC only but I have no complaints. Very comfy and love the adjustable mic. Also love that u can hear yourself speak through the headphones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1022149760
My Best Buy number: 1022149760
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Good for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: southsideclown2002
on 07/17/2015
This is my third headphones I have owned and they work very well. For the price you get what you pay for. My first 2 headphones were the dx 12, those ones had more kick to it and you can literally hear everything and every one around you which really helped me specially for shooter games. If you are a hard core shooter gamer like me upgrade from this ones. If you are in a tight budget like I was get this ones, they do the job though not impressive as the higher price ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572194350
My Best Buy number: 0572194350
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great gift idea

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Elista
from Florida
on 07/13/2015
I gave this as a gift. They asked for it and they were thrilled.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2622047265
My Best Buy number: 2622047265
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MsTeriLynn
on 07/13/2015
second pair purchaed - works great however not cordless
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2354009807
My Best Buy number: 2354009807
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

PC Gaming Headset as well!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lefty
on 07/12/2015
I purchased this headset three years ago because most of the decent, non-USB-only PC gaming headsets were much more expensive. It's been very durable until recently. The pivot for the right earphone finally snapped. This headset has lasted longer than the last four headsets I've owned, including two from Razer. I'm planning on picking up a new one (or two) tomorrow!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Solid

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Scott
on 07/12/2015
The product worked as expected. I had previously purchased the item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0315602159
My Best Buy number: 0315602159
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>