Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Model: TBS-2255
SKU: 3302112
UPC: 731855022557
Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360: Dive into your Xbox 360 games with exceptional sound, crystal-clear communication and comfort with this headset. The 50mm speakers and in-line amplifier help bring your adventures, quests and sports to life. Use the flexible boom to position the microphone where you need it to make your voice heard in your online matches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.441 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1014 Reviews) 1014
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,014 reviews
5 stars
623
4 stars
285
3 stars
60
2 stars
22
1 star
24
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
931 out of 1,014
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 63 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Headset purchased is very good.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Grammy
on 02/06/2016
Best Buy employees knowledgeable, helpful and curterous.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

The 16 y/o approves.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cmlands
from Virginia
on 02/06/2016
If the 16 y/o approves then they are all right. There aren't any bed or whistles but the head phones serve their purpose. Now if we could muffle the sounds coming out of the teenager, lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2381222866
My Best Buy number: 2381222866
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BriKo93
on 02/05/2016
I bought this headset for someone who needed to be able to run their computer with their microphone. This headset went above and beyond their expectations. We were also able to get it at a good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3492696720
My Best Buy number: 3492696720
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Frank
on 02/05/2016
This is a great headset. I use it on my PC for gaming and for watching movies. The sound quality is the best I have heard in a headset yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1003548315
My Best Buy number: 1003548315
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Way too complicated

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Lynn
on 02/05/2016
Needed something for my daughter (10) and it came with a million wires and restricts you to an area close to the Xbox. Stopped working within a month and had to return.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 4005097003
My Best Buy number: 4005097003
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Turtle Beach works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Peete
on 02/05/2016
We had to finally upgrade from a pair that were a few years old and were a previous model. My son says these work even better than the previous ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2539529731
My Best Buy number: 2539529731
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Gamer son is happy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lilpro
on 02/03/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
The boy wanted a headset he could use to get game sounds and chat...he is a happy camper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0545665245
My Best Buy number: 0545665245
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

It work

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jenn11200
on 02/03/2016
I always been a turtle beach fan .i never had issues with it .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2379768710
My Best Buy number: 2379768710
Mobile Submission: True
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ryemi
on 02/02/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Great sound. As usual Turtle Beach delivers a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2735804618
My Best Buy number: 2735804618
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Good quality for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CC70
on 02/01/2016
My daughter loves playing her Xbox with these headphones. She wears them all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3774639223
My Best Buy number: 3774639223
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Fine replacement

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TmcgeeGamer
on 01/30/2016
This was a replacement for my sons one-ear headset. My ch better than the old, flimsy one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3474558596
My Best Buy number: 3474558596
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MargR
on 01/29/2016
Love this product and if would have to buy it again I would.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2972662538
My Best Buy number: 2972662538
Mobile Submission: True
-8points
0out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chip
on 01/29/2016
Great sound quality, like that I can mute easily, Turtle Beach have always been good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0321738293
My Best Buy number: 0321738293
Mobile Submission: True
-8points
0out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great quality and price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FiveOnTheBeach
on 01/29/2016
Definitely a step up from the cheaper
headphones and perfect for gaming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2623429817
My Best Buy number: 2623429817
Mobile Submission: True
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Headband easily cracks

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: lakewoodmikey
on 01/29/2016
After 6 months the headband developed stress fracture near the speaker on one side and later separated completely from the speaker. This was repaired using fiberglass however a crack developed a few months later on the other side of the headband near the other speaker. The material thickness is not suitable at headband/speaker interface. This is a systemic flaw in the design that's present in many turtle beach headset models.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2022793014
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

It blocks out any sound so can enjoy the game

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 360thebox
on 01/27/2016
I like how the sound is blocked out and can really get into the game
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2295023948
My Best Buy number: 2295023948
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Love

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SamsonandDelilah
on 01/26/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Pretty decent item. No complaints. If you need it, you need it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2960586938
My Best Buy number: 2960586938
Mobile Submission: True
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Clear sound and easy to wear

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Vlad99
on 01/24/2016
Love to wear them during gaming. I even forget they are on while playing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2345654986
Mobile Submission: True
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

nephew loves it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: joey
on 01/22/2016
great item works like instructions and nice price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0206506245
My Best Buy number: 0206506245
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Good place to start

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GEBJ
from Dubuque
on 01/22/2016
The gaming headset works well. It's not as good at keeping out the rest of the noise in the room as I would like. My head may be too large for the product. It is a good start.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2086218379
My Best Buy number: 2086218379
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 51 next>>