Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Model: TBS-2255-01
SKU: 3302112
UPC: 731855022557
Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360: Dive into your Xbox 360 games with exceptional sound, crystal-clear communication and comfort with this headset. The 50mm speakers and in-line amplifier help bring your adventures, quests and sports to life. Use the flexible boom to position the microphone where you need it to make your voice heard in your online matches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1059 Reviews) 1059
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,059 reviews
5 stars
653
4 stars
295
3 stars
63
2 stars
22
1 star
26
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
972 out of 1,059
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Awsome mic

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: dantheman
on 07/22/2016
Love the headset just don't like all the wires !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2795779109
My Best Buy number: 2795779109
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Mic is flimsy but good sound.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Texangel
on 07/12/2016
Bought it on a whim is ok but the mic I put it by my eye so that over time I am not trying to transmit my heartbeat
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 4146947458
My Best Buy number: 4146947458
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

TB is the best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BAMom13
from Birmingham, AL
on 07/08/2016
we've purchased other brands of headphones and we ALWAYS return to Turtle Beach for the quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2679184241
My Best Buy number: 2679184241
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: robbimack
on 07/01/2016
I would recommend it. Price is great and works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048999592
My Best Buy number: 1048999592
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Decent headphones

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Ssmith
from Hazard ky
on 06/24/2016
The headphones are decent. Not bad for the price of them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2103509480
My Best Buy number: 2103509480
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great HeadPhone For The Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ReviewMeNow
on 06/20/2016
Not a bad pair of headphones. Comfortable headphones, good sound, long cables for distance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570035778
My Best Buy number: 0570035778
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

A little tight

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tacl
on 06/19/2016
They sound great. Now includes cable to connect directly to XBox360. Seem a little tighter than previous set I had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0088815299
My Best Buy number: 0088815299
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great for all gamers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Koolaid
on 06/10/2016
My grand daughter loves these and she is a senior in high school. Allows clear conversation while gaming and enhances the experience. A must have
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0069822087
My Best Buy number: 0069822087
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great for 360

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Melanieetorres
on 06/10/2016
Works great for my Xbox 360. I've tried other brands and this one is my favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2804714046
My Best Buy number: 2804714046
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

A great headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bigfoot
on 05/28/2016
This is the third headset of this model that I have bought. The first two were for myself this one as a gift. Only down side to this headset is controlling the long wires, they tend to want to wrap up on themselves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0583448374
My Best Buy number: 0583448374
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rebeccaward0220
on 05/20/2016
The only down fall is background noise you can still hear people in the background but they are excellent gaming headphones
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570127541
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rebeccaward0220
on 05/16/2016
I love them cause you can here so much better and you really dont have too much background noise
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570127541
My Best Buy number: 0570127541
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Does not work on Xbox 360 Slim

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: roadtrip
on 05/14/2016
Using alternative connection.
No volume, just buzz.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2381015321
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Turtle beach are the way to go

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Peeks
on 05/13/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I love turtle beach!! They are my go to for all consoles!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0313497740
My Best Buy number: 0313497740
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great headphones for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jbnoles
on 05/10/2016
Bought these headphones to use when we bought the XBox 360. Got them at a great price and they work amazing. They were easy to set up and the sound quality is good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572973337
My Best Buy number: 0572973337
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

good for gaming

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mitchell
on 05/08/2016
Great price and selection staff was also very helpful
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0595208683
My Best Buy number: 0595208683
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Myself
on 05/07/2016
My kids love this product and use this everyday online for Xbox
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1018381495
My Best Buy number: 1018381495
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Ear pleasure

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hulk
on 04/23/2016
Bought this headset for my son. After purchase he took them home and plugged them in right away. This was far better than the pricey pair that we have tried. The only thing I can say is plastic head band is little cheap but don't just leave laying around like he did because they will get broken with just little finesse. His second pair and no other sounds as good and other players can hear you very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3782289557
My Best Buy number: 3782289557
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jason
on 04/20/2016
The only bad thing is that they seem fragile because they are mostly plastic. Otherwise the sound quality is great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053406955
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Wired is annoying

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tj129
from Victorville, CA
on 04/15/2016
At first, we didn't realize this was a wired headset. My bf likes to sit across the living room with his controller and headset. Once we took the headset out of the box, we were annoyed. Ok, it's wired, we can deal with that. Except that it doesn't reach all the way across our living room. :(
Otherwise, it's a good quality product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2492738522
My Best Buy number: 2492738522
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 53 next>>