Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Model: TBS-2255
SKU: 3302112
UPC: 731855022557
Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360: Put the high-sensitivity microphone where you want with the flexible boom mic. Adjust bass, game and chat audio for an exciting audio experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.443 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(767 Reviews) 767
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 767 reviews
5 stars
472
4 stars
215
3 stars
46
2 stars
16
1 star
18
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
706 out of 767
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Decent Headset

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SnoopHouse
on 03/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I've had a few of these headsets and they get the job done. The sound is good and they are affordable. Unfortunately they are prone to breaking. I've had to replace an old set of X12's with a new set since the sound started to cut out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0309012278
My Best Buy number: 0309012278
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Kids love it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Esha7
on 03/25/2015
I got this for my boys and they absolutely loved it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0317687451
My Best Buy number: 0317687451
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

my son loves it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mike
on 03/24/2015
grate sound grate mic cool color easy to cunict able to use on computer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0598253949
My Best Buy number: 0598253949
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Fabulous headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PittsburghBobS
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 03/20/2015
I got these to replace a cheap headphone/microphone set that I got a few years ago that were starting to fall apart. This Turtle Beach unit works GREAT with our PC. They are super comfortable to wear even for long periods of time. Sound is excellent and the ability to adjust the position of the microphone is a special plus. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2706156081
My Best Buy number: 2706156081
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Best around.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: marcoscord
on 03/20/2015
These headphones are the best I found for the Xbox.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2635897383
My Best Buy number: 2635897383
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Awesome for Gamers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bluesluvver
on 03/20/2015
I got these for my 13 y/o son, he is a real gamer. It might have been a mistake, he LOVES these headphones... They enhance all sounds in the game, you can hear others sneaking up on you. He will not take them off.
Highest rating from a true Gamer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0044950019
My Best Buy number: 0044950019
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Good headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: prob1
on 03/20/2015
The cord is a bit annoying. The sound is good and they are easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3465977221
My Best Buy number: 3465977221
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

awesome sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ACSAVASH
on 03/19/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My only two issues with this head set is the 100 ft cord! And how the connections are not spaced enough top get around my laptop!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0105317775
My Best Buy number: 0105317775
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Grear sound.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TiJr
from leesburg, va
on 03/18/2015
pretty cheap, and has amazing sound. Can hear people sneaking around
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2596017615
My Best Buy number: 2596017615
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Did the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ejva
on 03/17/2015
Good gaming headset for the price. No issues so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0559473553
My Best Buy number: 0559473553
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Dynamite!!!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BLACKMOOSE
from PALMDALE,CA
on 03/15/2015
The head set with the boom mic on it is like having the freedom to move my head and jump up and down doing my dramatic gaming. My skills are superb when I got my Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 on. Turtle Turtle!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0229284571
My Best Buy number: 0229284571
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Tight

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Surfboy
on 03/13/2015
Very cool and comfortable headphones with a fantastic comfort level. I did not know that they needed an ear force audio adapter, but that was taken care of the following day. Read the instructions so you know where the mute button is!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2354937575
My Best Buy number: 2354937575
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Works fantastic but chews through batteries.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bmoo
from Erie, Pa
on 03/13/2015
Bought this for my son at Christmas. The headset works great and the sound is good and loud. The only complaint I have is that it really burns batteries fast. Buy yourself some good rechargeable batteries and you will have an awesome headset.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2260660819
My Best Buy number: 2260660819
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Gaming gear

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diane
on 03/11/2015
I purchased the turtle beach headphones with built in mic for gaming and they have improved me gaming experience greatly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2201336926
My Best Buy number: 2201336926
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: belarge
from queens, ny
on 03/11/2015
this product is amazing! very clear voices, even the background noises (doors opening, windows breaking) are clear and crisp. it takes a while to get used to the balance between game and voice chat, but even then, it works perfectly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2915677834
My Best Buy number: 2915677834
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

not worth it

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Savini
from Boston, MA
on 03/10/2015
So i have always heard great reviews about Turtle beach so I thought I would give them a try. Took them out of the box, read the directions to hook them up and fired up my 360. everything was good until the game started (Madden 15 and Black Ops 2). Every time the controller vibrated, i would get a loud static noise in the headphones. I tried playing with the amp and wires with no luck. I tired another controller and the same thing kept on happening. Was really let down, the sound was great when it wasn't static, but needless to say, they will be going back today...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2582578434
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great for average gamers

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: trimomofthree
on 03/07/2015
It would have gotten an excellent rating if only it was soundproof. Love this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0324957264
My Best Buy number: 0324957264
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Headphones work as advertised

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: StrongIslandNY
from Long Island, NY
on 03/07/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Nothing fancy about them, they work fine and we are happy with it. Worth the price. Not as expensive as others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2034191013
My Best Buy number: 2034191013
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Recommend

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Michelle
from Las Vegas, NV
on 03/06/2015
Excellent quality. These allow my husband to play his game while I sit in the same room reading. We are both pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011308475
My Best Buy number: 1011308475
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great entry level headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Scoot
on 03/05/2015
Simple setup which requires stereo audio adapter but the sound is good enough to hear all the detail and background game noise. Headphone for xbox live games clear and simple to setup with additional audio controls on the cable to fine tune during game play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0586985821
My Best Buy number: 0586985821
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>