Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Model: TBS-2255
SKU: 3302112
UPC: 731855022557
Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360: Put the high-sensitivity microphone where you want with the flexible boom mic. Adjust bass, game and chat audio for an exciting audio experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(795 Reviews) 795
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 795 reviews
5 stars
486
4 stars
225
3 stars
48
2 stars
16
1 star
20
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
730 out of 795
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Good headset for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bugsmom
on 05/21/2015
This headset was a replacement for a broken headset that cost 4x's the price and lasted less than six months. So far, this product meets my needs and expectations without any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2751185968
My Best Buy number: 2751185968
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Doesn't last long

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Elisa
on 05/21/2015
Works fine but breaks after only a couple months....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2582854521
My Best Buy number: 2582854521
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Easy set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: greeeneydbandit
on 05/21/2015
Great chat headset for medium gamer, brought for daughter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2090666159
My Best Buy number: 2090666159
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Awesome headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mojo
on 05/20/2015
Awesome headset for a gamer. My nephew has been pretty rough with the headset and it has stood the test of time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0546766590
My Best Buy number: 0546766590
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: moneymoneymoney
on 05/20/2015
Great headphones. Super quality...very comfortable, great sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3467922144
My Best Buy number: 3467922144
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Quiet gaming

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: King
on 05/18/2015
Great way to play video games. Play loud and no one will hear you play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2343099789
My Best Buy number: 2343099789
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

I have 2 sons who have xbox live and they love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MaryJohnMatt
from Bayport, NY
on 05/14/2015
My biys play xbox live with their friends and LOVE these headsets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2579902662
My Best Buy number: 2579902662
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Scaligirl
on 05/13/2015
This product is a good buy. The only problem is the ear phone piece broke and the wire came out about six months after purchase that is the only complaint I would have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2004315357
My Best Buy number: 2004315357
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great sound for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: petersaywhat
on 05/10/2015
Very good sound and very comfortable. I bought this for my son for his XBox 360 and he is very happy with it overall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2219160216
My Best Buy number: 2219160216
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Solid headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Firesgn
on 05/06/2015
The headphones work and sound great. They are very comfortable on my ears.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2093941604
My Best Buy number: 2093941604
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rose
on 05/02/2015
When you put on the headphones they are comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0959282281
My Best Buy number: 0959282281
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Best one out there

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maestrojr
from Boston
on 05/02/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great. My son loves it and it's not a bad price. This one works with a console and a pc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0303619954
My Best Buy number: 0303619954
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Good headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Stormy
on 05/01/2015
Son enjoys these but he wishes they were wireless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2128060270
My Best Buy number: 2128060270
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

good headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diplo
on 04/26/2015
it gets the job done, works good with 360. very comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574026727
My Best Buy number: 0574026727
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

A great add

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gamer4life
on 04/23/2015
This item was on sale a great price! Thanks Best Buy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1037137011
My Best Buy number: 1037137011
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

good head set for the gamer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chevytruckers
on 04/17/2015
Very good value for the money and good quality headset, would buy this product again
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2674703768
My Best Buy number: 2674703768
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Sounds better than i expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pb3vo
on 04/17/2015
I bought these because i was tired of having bad sound from my tv and this makes it way better and its comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3305143434
My Best Buy number: 3305143434
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

okay, works with both computer and xbox 360

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jf1081
on 04/12/2015
The sound is okay usually, but this is the second pair I have purchased. The first set the cord broke just below the volume and mute switch. I took it back and exchanged it for the same headset, but I will probably go with the Razer Carcharias next time.
Both sets had feedback *sometimes* when used with the computer. It was more like the audio input was bleeding back through the mic. It also has a lot of static depending on which computer I plug into. I have seen forums suggesting they are not grounded very well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0237527011
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great buy for the price!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BestBuyGuy
on 04/09/2015
Product performs excellent. Highly recommend item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0201853542
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Worst made headsets

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Zildjian1
on 04/08/2015
We bought 4 Turtle Beach gaming headsets and they have all broke at the same spot. The wire close to the headset has shorted out and my sons $160.00 wireless headset has stopped working! WE WILL NEVER BUY turtle beach. The customer support is the worst as we found out the hard way! We buy Hyperx headsets for the kids rated the best!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>