Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Model: TBS-2255
SKU: 3302112
UPC: 731855022557
Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360: Put the high-sensitivity microphone where you want with the flexible boom mic. Adjust bass, game and chat audio for an exciting audio experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(785 Reviews) 785
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 785 reviews
5 stars
480
4 stars
222
3 stars
47
2 stars
16
1 star
20
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
721 out of 785
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rose
on 05/02/2015
When you put on the headphones they are comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0959282281
My Best Buy number: 0959282281
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Best one out there

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maestrojr
from Boston
on 05/02/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great. My son loves it and it's not a bad price. This one works with a console and a pc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0303619954
My Best Buy number: 0303619954
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Good headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Stormy
on 05/01/2015
Son enjoys these but he wishes they were wireless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2128060270
My Best Buy number: 2128060270
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

good headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diplo
on 04/26/2015
it gets the job done, works good with 360. very comfortable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574026727
My Best Buy number: 0574026727
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

A great add

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gamer4life
on 04/23/2015
This item was on sale a great price! Thanks Best Buy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1037137011
My Best Buy number: 1037137011
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

good head set for the gamer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chevytruckers
on 04/17/2015
Very good value for the money and good quality headset, would buy this product again
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2674703768
My Best Buy number: 2674703768
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Sounds better than i expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pb3vo
on 04/17/2015
I bought these because i was tired of having bad sound from my tv and this makes it way better and its comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3305143434
My Best Buy number: 3305143434
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

okay, works with both computer and xbox 360

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jf1081
on 04/12/2015
The sound is okay usually, but this is the second pair I have purchased. The first set the cord broke just below the volume and mute switch. I took it back and exchanged it for the same headset, but I will probably go with the Razer Carcharias next time.
Both sets had feedback *sometimes* when used with the computer. It was more like the audio input was bleeding back through the mic. It also has a lot of static depending on which computer I plug into. I have seen forums suggesting they are not grounded very well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0237527011
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great buy for the price!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BestBuyGuy
on 04/09/2015
Product performs excellent. Highly recommend item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0201853542
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Worst made headsets

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Zildjian1
on 04/08/2015
We bought 4 Turtle Beach gaming headsets and they have all broke at the same spot. The wire close to the headset has shorted out and my sons $160.00 wireless headset has stopped working! WE WILL NEVER BUY turtle beach. The customer support is the worst as we found out the hard way! We buy Hyperx headsets for the kids rated the best!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

great headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: treff
on 04/08/2015
My child says he likes it and recommends it for other users
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2690575097
My Best Buy number: 2690575097
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Good headset for gaming

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sissy
on 04/04/2015
Does a good job for the Xbox gaming. I would recommend it to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047816722
My Best Buy number: 1047816722
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pixiie
on 04/03/2015
Wonderful product.. works great for what i needed it..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0562231355
My Best Buy number: 0562231355
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great audio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rullat
on 04/03/2015
Works great with laptops too! Comfortable to wear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0539747162
My Best Buy number: 0539747162
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Poor overall quality

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: RoundupBob
on 04/02/2015
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I bought two sets of these heads sets at Best Buy. One for for my 24-year-old son and one for myself. I must admit they were more than satisfactory until the problem happen. The headband broke on both the headsets. The first one was my sons set it broke after about six months. Mine lasted nine months before the same thing happened They both broke on the side opposite the microphone. I'm 64 years old and do not abuse by equipment. They were never thrown, drop sit on or had any other rough abuse done to them. They both simply broke under normal use. The microphone and speakers components are outstanding. As far as the quality of the material that they are made of, it is extremely unsatisfactory for the price we paid for these headsets.I absolutely would not recommend these headsets.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Work great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Acepitcher
on 04/01/2015
Great sound & price - use them nightly on computer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2984113981
My Best Buy number: 2984113981
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Good sound quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mama
from Clinton Township, MI
on 04/01/2015
Clear sound we use them for xbox and we enjoy it..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028370458
My Best Buy number: 1028370458
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Good sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Techgenie
on 04/01/2015
Got this headset for my kid for gaming on his computer. Sound is good. It was easy to set up. Happy with the product so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1003743697
My Best Buy number: 1003743697
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Decent Headset

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SnoopHouse
on 03/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I've had a few of these headsets and they get the job done. The sound is good and they are affordable. Unfortunately they are prone to breaking. I've had to replace an old set of X12's with a new set since the sound started to cut out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0309012278
My Best Buy number: 0309012278
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Kids love it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Esha7
on 03/25/2015
I got this for my boys and they absolutely loved it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0317687451
My Best Buy number: 0317687451
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>