Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Model: TBS-2255
SKU: 3302112
UPC: 731855022557
Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360: Put the high-sensitivity microphone where you want with the flexible boom mic. Adjust bass, game and chat audio for an exciting audio experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(703 Reviews) 703
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 703 reviews
5 stars
437
4 stars
191
3 stars
44
2 stars
14
1 star
17
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
648 out of 703
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BillD
on 01/29/2015
My 10y/o loves them. They were easy to set up and work as advertized.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2535095872
My Best Buy number: 2535095872
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Has lasted longer than any other set he has used

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HarveyKay65
from Madison, WI
on 01/29/2015
My son has gone through countless headset-MIC combos. This one he is still using. He has put in many hours on it with hardly day that goes by with out him using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2269463862
My Best Buy number: 2269463862
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great item.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tessa
on 01/29/2015
Bought these for my son. He loves them. Sound and clarity are great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2033216687
My Best Buy number: 2033216687
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Decent headset!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sennheiser
on 01/28/2015
Has pretty good sound quality and comfortable. Convenient for gaming and music use! Good recommendation!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2975315028
My Best Buy number: 2975315028
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Returned them because my son already owns them

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nonXBOXuser
on 01/28/2015
5 stars are for the product as well as the customer service at the Best Buy in Mesa. I goofed and bought as a gift but he has them already and loves them. Great sound !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0591944066
My Best Buy number: 0591944066
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Does the job just fine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SignedJeremyB
from Worcester, MA
on 01/28/2015
Sound quality is great, hopefully the durability is there as well but so far so good. The setup is super awkward with all the wires and connections, but I am the type that does not like having to constantly charge things so I was able to cleanly tie and route all the cabling, some people might find that a bit of a turn off which I could understand. If you prefer wired instead of wireless though, it had everything you need for the XBOX.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0212602740
My Best Buy number: 0212602740
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great Headphone for the 360 and PC

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: larfun77
from Colorado
on 01/28/2015
My son goes back and forth between his XBOX and his PC. These headphones work great on either system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0206245809
My Best Buy number: 0206245809
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great headset, sounds great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bigdaddy64
from Ga
on 01/28/2015
Headset connected easily to my PC, and sounds great. Will connect to my Xbox and will test another time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0038154188
My Best Buy number: 0038154188
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

love them

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Olivia
on 01/26/2015
had a hard time connecting them but once we did the sound quality is great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2296511468
My Best Buy number: 2296511468
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great sound, light weight

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Docean94
on 01/25/2015
Real surround sound, comfortable around ears for long play time
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2108351428
My Best Buy number: 2108351428
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mbucks
on 01/25/2015
I gave these as a gift to my nephew. I tried them out then immediately bought my own pair
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2832574506
My Best Buy number: 2832574506
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Duran
on 01/25/2015
The x12s are great headset for anyone looking to buy gaming headsets
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2824058946
My Best Buy number: 2824058946
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

I love these!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Redfield9
from Manhattan, ny
on 01/24/2015
The sound quality is very exceptional aswell as the mic quality, I'd recommend this item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2877208114
My Best Buy number: 2877208114
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: win8
from Phoenix,AZ
on 01/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This was for my grandson and he is very pleased with my purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2349417563
My Best Buy number: 2349417563
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great microphone with the flexible boom mic

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Destbuymember
on 01/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Turtle beach ears force x12 have a grate microphone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2949847760
My Best Buy number: 2949847760
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Great Gift!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: kathy
on 01/24/2015
I purchased this as a gift for my son's girlfriend she needed headphones for the games they play. She loves them
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2992265429
My Best Buy number: 2992265429
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Good Headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: STLSPH
on 01/23/2015
Quality product that produces good sound. Works well with the Xbox.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563877149
My Best Buy number: 0563877149
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Best headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Happy2015
on 01/23/2015
My son loves them. He said they are the best and sound is amazing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2086260453
My Best Buy number: 2086260453
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Excellent product for a great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tastytat
on 01/23/2015
I purchased these for my youngest son for Christmas. He was excited when he open them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2812841192
My Best Buy number: 2812841192
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black/Green

Good Quality, but Pricey

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Flydustoff
on 01/23/2015
We were very satisfied with the quality of this product, but thought it was a little high in price. The long cord is perfect for active gamers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2911064133
My Best Buy number: 2911064133
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>