Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Model: TBS-2255
SKU: 3302112
UPC: 731855022557
Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360: Put the high-sensitivity microphone where you want with the flexible boom mic. Adjust bass, game and chat audio for an exciting audio experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(482 Reviews) 482
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 482 reviews
5 stars
302
4 stars
128
3 stars
28
2 stars
11
1 star
13
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
441 out of 482
)
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Gamers headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: smilenice
from Oklahoma
on 07/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great sound
What's not so great: the price
I love these headset. I play a lot of computer game and xbox. You can use them for both platforms awesome sound. You can mute your mic or turn up the volume very easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0533968938
My Best Buy number: 0533968938
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nikdam2
from Albion ny
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good quality sound
What's not so great: my grandson is constantly using it.
I bought this item for my grandson. He has been wanting one for quite some time now. I decided we would go to best buy and see the product and the price. He spotted it right away, of course. I looked at the price, it wasn't on sale , but I bought it anyway, thinking of the price match they offer. The following week, guess what? It was $14.00 cheaper, so I took my receipt and got the difference. She also told me I could do this online. I was amazed! I'm from the old school and think everything has to be done in person. Not True!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2126820838
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

great headset for all

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anddyyy
on 07/18/2014
Best sound, bass. Fits your head perfect. They are comfortable as well! Recommend to all
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2808944500
My Best Buy number: 2808944500
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ClGo
from Rowlett, Texas
on 07/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: comfortable and reduces noise
Great product. Very comfortable and reduces noise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2225322912
My Best Buy number: 2225322912
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great product, stands up to reviews!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: clytle
from Lafayette, IN
on 07/11/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use and quality for price
What's not so great: nothing
I bought these headphones for my husband who watches a lot of videos and plays the occasional game on his computer. He had a hard time finding some that fit and had good quality. He loves these headphones and hasn't had one complaint!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2649434710
My Best Buy number: 2649434710
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Good gaming headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Arandei
from Ithaca, NY
on 07/11/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: high quality
What's not so great: the cord is excessively long and even if left alone tangles into knots
I bought this for use with a gaming pc to use for voip. The sound quality on both the headset is fantastic, as is the quality of the mic. Be warned that the cord is ridiculously long, so if you have something to wrap the cord, use it. Even if left alone the cord starts developing kinks and knots.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2378031075
My Best Buy number: 2378031075
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Good quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: furrypup
from West Chester, PA
on 07/10/2014
My son uses this headset with his XBox 360 and has no complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0967814924
My Best Buy number: 0967814924
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great buy! Worth the money!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jared886
from PA
on 07/09/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Great price! for great quality!
What's not so great: Sometimes if you turn the chat ALL the way up it will make a Semi- lowed buzzing noise
Great buy! I got this around a year ago and it as been though ALOT!
Pros: Comfy on ears
Great sound mic quality
basic wires
Once you find out how to use its awesome!
Cons: If you have it tight on your head for like 3 hours it starts to hurt your ears
Lots of setting up and wires(They may be basic but there are alot)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Overall good headset for its price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JuJu
on 07/09/2014
A solid headset, it has sliders for game and chat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2831354017
My Best Buy number: 2831354017
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Works Great With Xbox

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HeadHoncho8
from Valparaiso, In
on 07/09/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: fragile
These headphones work perfectly for my games. I also use it for my computer. I can hear everything clearly and when i talk into the mic others can fully understand me
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1033777457
My Best Buy number: 1033777457
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HerSmo
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good price. Great quality. My 9 yr old love them. I have ordered a pair for my nephew.
Turtle beach enough said
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0541182852
My Best Buy number: 0541182852
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

great headset for dedicated gamer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eric
on 07/04/2014
Good headset for sure. A lot of cords which made setup pretty confusing.. I just need it to plug into my controller like a simple one does but it also needs to plug into the Xbox usb port. A little inconvenient and unnecessary if you ask me but once I figured that out I've enjoyed it and had 0 problems. Completely satisfied!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great for beginners, for true gamers doesn't last

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Eclipseboss
from Lubbock, tx
on 07/04/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Breaks easy
My son uses this everyday for hours. He likes them. I just wish they would last longer. Not many choices for headsets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0755428418
My Best Buy number: 0755428418
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Would Not recommend

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Peach
from Greenacres, Florida
on 07/04/2014
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: They break very easy
I used these for work and had to replace 7 times in less than a year. Very flimsy and not good quality at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great beginner headset.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Leviolet
from Aravaipa, AZ
on 07/02/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Huge upgrade from standard set.
What's not so great: Bulky wire set up.
I bought these for my son. They were cheaper than priced at the game store plus I was able to buy a 2 year warranty. He loves them and has had no complaints so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569441467
My Best Buy number: 0569441467
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great set of headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Daruba
from Schaumburg, IL
on 06/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good sound, easy to use.
What's not so great: A little difficult to set up
These are a pretty good set of headphones at a decent price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0218881033
My Best Buy number: 0218881033
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nextone
from Tucson, AZ
on 06/26/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: incredible sound, volume control in line
What's not so great: long, I mean really long cord.
After using cheaper and inexpensive headsets, I decided to put out some money, $50.00, on a good set. I should have done this sooner. The sound is amazing and you can here so much more. I like the inline controls, they're handier to adjusting volume than anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0072382196
My Best Buy number: 0072382196
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great Headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: panni
from Duarte, CA
on 06/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound, Price, Quaility
What's not so great: Long Cable
Sound is crystal clear, fits comfortably around my head and ears, and cuts down on the outside noises. It has adjustable bass which makes it great for gaming or listening to tunes. Doesn't cause my ears or head to get hot and sweaty like other headsets have. Can't beat these for the price!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2530970877
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kmk5397
on 06/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have twin 13 year old boys that absolutely love these Turtle Beach headsets. They are very durable and the sound from them is excellent. I would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2214161690
My Best Buy number: 2214161690
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Bass boost is Awesome!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FrugalWise
from Gresham, OR
on 06/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great price, nice quality, great sound!
What's not so great: not much
Great headset, awesome bass boost! Very easy to set-up, easy to use, and since it is a slightly older model it was priced very well! Warning-the microphone is extremely sensitive! Keep that in mind when using (you don't need to yell). It does have lots of wires to hookup, especially if you use an audio receiver with your sound system. So if you don't want to deal with an octopus...you might want a wireless model.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0561291503
My Best Buy number: 0561291503
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>