Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Model: TBS-2255
SKU: 3302112
UPC: 731855022557
Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360: Put the high-sensitivity microphone where you want with the flexible boom mic. Adjust bass, game and chat audio for an exciting audio experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.445 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(490 Reviews) 490
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 490 reviews
5 stars
308
4 stars
129
3 stars
29
2 stars
11
1 star
13
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
449 out of 490
)
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Headphones have excellent sound and clarity.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Seets
from Concord, NC
on 07/31/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: They are easy to use and are durable.
What's not so great: The extra cords attached
My 10 year old son received these for his birthday. They were very easy to set-up and use. The sound is great and very easy to adjust the volume. The only complaint I have is the extra cords attached that get tangled up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2595999530
My Best Buy number: 2595999530
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Makes using the computer more fun

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: will5333
from Provo, UT
on 07/31/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Hearing the action going on in better quality sound
What's not so great: Little bulky
Nice to have headphones so I can really get in to the things I do on the computer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0316299105
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

good headset for gammers

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: lovinBestBuy
from Appleton Wisconsin
on 07/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good sound
What's not so great: last one didn't last very long
This seems to be a good head set, but the last one I purchased did not last very long (cord went out)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0216772494
My Best Buy number: 0216772494
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Decent wired set for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cindi
from Colorado Springs, CO
on 07/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The low price, easy to get started
What's not so great: Not wireless
I needed a headset replacement quickly, and this one fit the bill. The sound quality is decent for the price. If you are expecting to hear footsteps of an enemy or if you prefer to not be wired, you should look at the more appropriate priced headsets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0536426299
My Best Buy number: 0536426299
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Improved the enjoyment of gaming.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Monguele
from Las Vegas, NV
on 07/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Excellent sound quality
What's not so great: Lots of complex cable connections for Xbox and TV.
I thought the headphones would just plug right into the Xbox controller, but evidently to get stereo sound from the TV, you have to connect to both the controller and TV which means several cable connections. My son figured it out but it would have been nice to have a simpler solution. Aside from that, the sound is excellent and makes the gaming experience much more enjoyable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0541044525
My Best Buy number: 0541044525
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Make sure to get the insurance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lookitsben
from Knoxville, TN
on 07/26/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Works well, good sound
What's not so great: microphone is sensitive
This will be my 4th Turtle Beach headset. I buy the replacement plan because they break easily. The wires will begin to fray inside the insulation. It is still a great headset and I enjoy it. As long as they keep replacing it, I will keep getting it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0547467700
My Best Buy number: 0547467700
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great headset for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BabyRob
on 07/25/2014
My son absolutely loves his new turtle beach headset
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0904420508
My Best Buy number: 0904420508
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great headphones for gaming

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lynnkrach
from Jacksonivlle NC
on 07/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: it is a good brand to use to play games
They headphones work great for gaming with the mouth piece
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2143660462
My Best Buy number: 2143660462
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Gamers headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: smilenice
from Oklahoma
on 07/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great sound
What's not so great: the price
I love these headset. I play a lot of computer game and xbox. You can use them for both platforms awesome sound. You can mute your mic or turn up the volume very easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0533968938
My Best Buy number: 0533968938
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nikdam2
from Albion ny
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good quality sound
What's not so great: my grandson is constantly using it.
I bought this item for my grandson. He has been wanting one for quite some time now. I decided we would go to best buy and see the product and the price. He spotted it right away, of course. I looked at the price, it wasn't on sale , but I bought it anyway, thinking of the price match they offer. The following week, guess what? It was $14.00 cheaper, so I took my receipt and got the difference. She also told me I could do this online. I was amazed! I'm from the old school and think everything has to be done in person. Not True!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2126820838
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

great headset for all

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anddyyy
on 07/18/2014
Best sound, bass. Fits your head perfect. They are comfortable as well! Recommend to all
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2808944500
My Best Buy number: 2808944500
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ClGo
from Rowlett, Texas
on 07/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: comfortable and reduces noise
Great product. Very comfortable and reduces noise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2225322912
My Best Buy number: 2225322912
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great product, stands up to reviews!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: clytle
from Lafayette, IN
on 07/11/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use and quality for price
What's not so great: nothing
I bought these headphones for my husband who watches a lot of videos and plays the occasional game on his computer. He had a hard time finding some that fit and had good quality. He loves these headphones and hasn't had one complaint!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2649434710
My Best Buy number: 2649434710
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Good gaming headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Arandei
from Ithaca, NY
on 07/11/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: high quality
What's not so great: the cord is excessively long and even if left alone tangles into knots
I bought this for use with a gaming pc to use for voip. The sound quality on both the headset is fantastic, as is the quality of the mic. Be warned that the cord is ridiculously long, so if you have something to wrap the cord, use it. Even if left alone the cord starts developing kinks and knots.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2378031075
My Best Buy number: 2378031075
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Good quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: furrypup
from West Chester, PA
on 07/10/2014
My son uses this headset with his XBox 360 and has no complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0967814924
My Best Buy number: 0967814924
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great buy! Worth the money!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jared886
from PA
on 07/09/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Great price! for great quality!
What's not so great: Sometimes if you turn the chat ALL the way up it will make a Semi- lowed buzzing noise
Great buy! I got this around a year ago and it as been though ALOT!
Pros: Comfy on ears
Great sound mic quality
basic wires
Once you find out how to use its awesome!
Cons: If you have it tight on your head for like 3 hours it starts to hurt your ears
Lots of setting up and wires(They may be basic but there are alot)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Overall good headset for its price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JuJu
on 07/09/2014
A solid headset, it has sliders for game and chat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2831354017
My Best Buy number: 2831354017
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Works Great With Xbox

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HeadHoncho8
from Valparaiso, In
on 07/09/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: fragile
These headphones work perfectly for my games. I also use it for my computer. I can hear everything clearly and when i talk into the mic others can fully understand me
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1033777457
My Best Buy number: 1033777457
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HerSmo
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good price. Great quality. My 9 yr old love them. I have ordered a pair for my nephew.
Turtle beach enough said
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0541182852
My Best Buy number: 0541182852
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

great headset for dedicated gamer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eric
on 07/04/2014
Good headset for sure. A lot of cords which made setup pretty confusing.. I just need it to plug into my controller like a simple one does but it also needs to plug into the Xbox usb port. A little inconvenient and unnecessary if you ask me but once I figured that out I've enjoyed it and had 0 problems. Completely satisfied!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>