Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Model: TBS-2255
SKU: 3302112
UPC: 731855022557
Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360: Put the high-sensitivity microphone where you want with the flexible boom mic. Adjust bass, game and chat audio for an exciting audio experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(587 Reviews) 587
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 587 reviews
5 stars
364
4 stars
161
3 stars
37
2 stars
11
1 star
14
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
540 out of 587
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Good set

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Huddle12
on 10/22/2014
Good set for what I needed it for. Definitely worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0104185085
My Best Buy number: 0104185085
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cruzer
on 10/21/2014
Like these a lot. Work great. 2nd pair - one at each house. No problems with using these for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2971935978
My Best Buy number: 2971935978
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Enjoys it very much and wears it around the house

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SILW
from Brookfield, WI
on 10/20/2014
My niece seems to love it. She didn't have any problem with it and she is a new gamer too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0966126974
My Best Buy number: 0966126974
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

nice headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: alfman
on 10/19/2014
my son needed another set for his x-box and we already had these, so we just picked up another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2366800355
My Best Buy number: 2366800355
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great of kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lody
from Savannah, GA
on 10/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Has great clarity and is durable. Great for children.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1041699437
My Best Buy number: 1041699437
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Good functionality with low durability

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Spartan
on 10/16/2014
This is a replacement set for the original set that broke. I had the warranty and I'm glad I did. They work great, but they will break within the warranty duration.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2973118447
My Best Buy number: 2973118447
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Very nice pair of headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JEZE
on 10/15/2014
My son age 11 has really enjoyed these headphones and it's microphone. They seem very durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2945780894
My Best Buy number: 2945780894
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great arcade feeling

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Momluvs3
on 10/15/2014
I can't get my son to take them off, they are comfortable & have great sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2855739173
My Best Buy number: 2855739173
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sassy
on 10/13/2014
Would recommend this product!! It's sound is very clear and comfortable to wear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2800323822
My Best Buy number: 2800323822
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Good quality for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kat4
on 10/11/2014
Great sound quality for gaming, movies, or music!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0755319952
My Best Buy number: 0755319952
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

It's awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: xNguyenz3D
on 10/11/2014
Awesome I totally recommend this to any elite gamer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

son loves these

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 2013LGUser
from North Reading,Ma
on 10/11/2014
this head set is great but the only problem is durability, I wish they held up better. I recommend purchasing the extended warranty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2847441930
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Works for me

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Dude12
from Georgia
on 10/10/2014
Provides reasonable sound quality while keeping out distracting noises, while also provide pretty clear voice via built-in mic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2580226825
My Best Buy number: 2580226825
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Nice headphones for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TDAR
on 10/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Nice sound and good mic. Not a bad idea to put he replacement plan with these as they get used hard. Easy to hook up even with the loss of a hdmi port on the newest xbox360. The cord can sometimes get in the way but is manageable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0216712933
My Best Buy number: 0216712933
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: odog
on 10/10/2014
I would recommend this to other people. The product is great!! I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0546349212
My Best Buy number: 0546349212
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Good sound quality

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Grizz137
from Pittsburgh pa
on 10/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good sound quality for the spend. The headset could be made better however.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0774813080
My Best Buy number: 0774813080
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Fair Price for good quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cristitoza
on 10/08/2014
My first gaming headset and the quality is great. I Recommend it to gaming beginners for sure! Also great to listen to music or watch videos on the PC. It's amazing at how the sound is intensified in a game or how many new beats you catch with the headset compared to regular earbuds. Pretty good at keeping outside noise low too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2705191526
My Best Buy number: 2705191526
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great Sound Quality and Noise buffering

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cheffy
on 10/07/2014
My son is happy with the product he has other headsets but loves these the best. Turtle Beach have the best sound quality and noise canceling qualities.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2940355493
My Best Buy number: 2940355493
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

great headset for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: omgtylenol
on 10/06/2014
Wonderful sound. Can get a bit warm around the ears if you live in a warm place but otherwise the clarity is good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0586610464
My Best Buy number: 0586610464
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dannyp2003
on 10/06/2014
Enjoy the sound quality, cancels outside noise and they are light
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>