Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Model: TBS-2255
SKU: 3302112
UPC: 731855022557
Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360: Put the high-sensitivity microphone where you want with the flexible boom mic. Adjust bass, game and chat audio for an exciting audio experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(541 Reviews) 541
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 541 reviews
5 stars
339
4 stars
146
3 stars
32
2 stars
11
1 star
13
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
498 out of 541
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LilLo
from Aurora, IL
on 09/15/2014
Brought these headphones for my son. He really enjoys them. The quality of the headphones are one of a kind.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2677971621
My Best Buy number: 2677971621
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jodi70
from Baltimore, MD
on 09/13/2014
My 13 year old son finds the headset easy to use and says the sound is very clear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2858350924
My Best Buy number: 2858350924
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Good Product, Great Sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DzNuTz
from Riverton, Utah
on 09/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Great Sound, Long Cord
Bought this for my PC and it works great and the sound is very good whether I am listening to music or playing games or skype.
I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a good headset at a affordable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2163000989
My Best Buy number: 2163000989
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great headset for your money.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Corltand
from Bowie, MD
on 09/12/2014
What's great about it: Set up, sound, microphone.
What's not so great: Needs an adapter if you're playing with an HDMI cable.
Great headset. Sound quality is very good and the microphone picks up your voice well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0039109095
My Best Buy number: 0039109095
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

great medium priced headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: denygfx
from altoona, pa
on 09/12/2014
My son uses this religiously. Has outlasted many other brands. Good durable construction.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2877291277
My Best Buy number: 2877291277
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Pricey but so worth it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lukepat
from Hewitt, TX
on 09/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
These are the best around...pricey but so worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0754395612
My Best Buy number: 0754395612
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

great headset

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: floppydisk
from me
on 09/12/2014
What's great about it: cheap price
What's not so great: nothing
its a good beginners headset. great for xbox / playstation. doesn't matter what platform because you can adjust it on either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2878038949
My Best Buy number: 2878038949
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great headphones for gaming!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Vonda
from Central Point, OR
on 09/09/2014
What's great about it: They help block outside sounds almost too good!
What's not so great: You can hear yourself talking through the mic even when it's muted.
I bought these for my boyfriend to replace the same pair that finally broke. They have held up well and he loves them for gaming!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2084342021
My Best Buy number: 2084342021
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great for gaming

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Harley
on 09/05/2014
Very comfortable with great sound at a moderate price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2838580976
My Best Buy number: 2838580976
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Love the sound!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: xmrp18
on 09/05/2014
I've always been a Turtle beach guy, but this is just one more example of amazing craftsmanship. The ability to change game sounds independent of teamspeak or xbox chat is wonderful. Plus the speakers cover the ranges In a way that will blow you away. World of tanks it feels like your right there!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2727688288
My Best Buy number: 2727688288
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Nice headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ron32106
on 09/05/2014
Great headset I use them for PS4 all you need is the chat cable from turtle beach and you are golden
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555473717
My Best Buy number: 0555473717
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Exactly what you would expect from Turtle Beach

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: miked
from Norman, OK
on 09/04/2014
What's great about it: Fast and easy set-up
What's not so great: A bit expensive
Following the current gaming zeitgeist, I decided to buy a Turtle Beach headset, and well, I see why it's so popular. It works well and is very comfortable. A+.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

great quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Smadms
from Plymouth MA
on 09/04/2014
perfect for gaming and watching movies. Compact enough to take anywhere
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2692155129
My Best Buy number: 2692155129
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

great gift for teens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: whit
from 49002
on 09/03/2014
What's great about it: durable
What's not so great: bulky
This turned out to be a great gift for a hard to shop for teenager
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2864874001
My Best Buy number: 2864874001
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great Sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Julybday
from Colorado Springs, CO
on 09/03/2014
What's great about it: clear
What's not so great: wires wear easily
Great sound and comfortable fit, good color for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0112247539
My Best Buy number: 0112247539
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

comfortable and great audio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Adam
on 09/03/2014
Comfortable over ear headset with great audio quality. Can use for hours and hours without pressure pains. Only issue is the usb is only for power, standard mic and headphone cables must still be used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1055665503
My Best Buy number: 1055665503
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

okay purchase

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Phil
from RIchmond
on 09/01/2014
What's great about it: works with XBox360
What's not so great: requires extra adaptors
Box doesn't disclose the need for Turtle Beach - Ear Force Audio Adapter for Xbox 360. No wonder the headset seemed unusually well priced. Probably would have chosen something better if I had known.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2825842988
My Best Buy number: 2825842988
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cparz
on 08/29/2014
This is the 3rd headset in a little over a year and we are very happy with this one. The wires on the other ones would tangle and brake but this headset does not have that problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3302339731
My Best Buy number: 3302339731
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great gaming head phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dave61
from Thousand Oaks Ca
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good quality for the price
What's not so great: Not wireless
I got this for my son to use on his X-Box and it works great. We looked at lots of head phones from $ 30 to $ 300 and these were on sale and at a great price. They do all he needs and the sound is better then expected. For more money we could of got the wireless head phones but it was more than I wanted to spend at the time. This product get a thumbs up!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0201038925
My Best Buy number: 0201038925
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great head phones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dylan31001
from Pittsburgh,pa
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: My son says they are the best
What's not so great: N/a
Can't say nothing bad!!!!!!!! They are the best head phones we have come across for my son !!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0051221201
My Best Buy number: 0051221201
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>