Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Model: TBS-2255
SKU: 3302112
UPC: 731855022557
Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360: Put the high-sensitivity microphone where you want with the flexible boom mic. Adjust bass, game and chat audio for an exciting audio experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(524 Reviews) 524
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 524 reviews
5 stars
331
4 stars
139
3 stars
30
2 stars
11
1 star
13
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
483 out of 524
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cparz
on 08/29/2014
This is the 3rd headset in a little over a year and we are very happy with this one. The wires on the other ones would tangle and brake but this headset does not have that problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3302339731
My Best Buy number: 3302339731
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great gaming head phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dave61
from Thousand Oaks Ca
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good quality for the price
What's not so great: Not wireless
I got this for my son to use on his X-Box and it works great. We looked at lots of head phones from $ 30 to $ 300 and these were on sale and at a great price. They do all he needs and the sound is better then expected. For more money we could of got the wireless head phones but it was more than I wanted to spend at the time. This product get a thumbs up!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0201038925
My Best Buy number: 0201038925
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great head phones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dylan31001
from Pittsburgh,pa
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: My son says they are the best
What's not so great: N/a
Can't say nothing bad!!!!!!!! They are the best head phones we have come across for my son !!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0051221201
My Best Buy number: 0051221201
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great headset for the price (on sale)

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: electronicoverload
from Newington, CT
on 08/28/2014
What's great about it: Sound, easy set up, great price
What's not so great: too many cords
When charging a charging pack, the headset makes a buzzing noise. It's also not 7.1 surround sound but it's still a good headset for the sale price of $44. (Reg. $60)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563334567
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great Low Price Headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BubbiesMom
from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
on 08/28/2014
What's great about it: Good Price, Easy Set Up, Good Sound, Good Mic
What's not so great: Can get Uncomfortable
This headset is good for being one of the lower priced headsets. The sound and mic system work well. The controls are great. The mic is very adjustable. I wish the controls had a clip so I could clip them to my shirt. I will say the ear pieces can get uncomfortable after awhile. They are pretty firm and dig into your temples after awhile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2195862821
My Best Buy number: 2195862821
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great sound and bass

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: IceCraft
from Miami, Fl
on 08/28/2014
Good sound for PC, mute mic option, grat volume control and very comfortable, only down side is that it is USB powered... In case you want to use it for any other device beside PC or Xbox
Overall I am happy with my X12
Sound and bass are great for gaming or listening to videos or music... Get it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0080449157
My Best Buy number: 0080449157
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great for Xbox

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hman65
from Central Florida
on 08/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Comfortable but loses some of it over longer gaming times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2837044929
My Best Buy number: 2837044929
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Excellent headset for XBOX 360 or PC Gaming

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: technicalwilly
from Minneapolis, MN
on 08/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Great amplified sound and no batteries, good price
What's not so great: Nothing, esp. at this price
Love this system. It is perfect for intermediate as well as experienced gamers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0062773041
My Best Buy number: 0062773041
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Excellent sound quality.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fdyoung42
on 08/23/2014
Nice fit. Excellent sound. Allows you to play any game without interrupting the natural flow of the house due to the game sound fluctuations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0927857541
My Best Buy number: 0927857541
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chewy
on 08/22/2014
Amazing sound. A must buy for every gamer!! Love the color as well
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2983156736
My Best Buy number: 2983156736
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

great headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HappyUser1979
from Nashua
on 08/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I would recommend this headset to anyone involved in gaming. It's very easy to setup and it's great quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2845325065
My Best Buy number: 2845325065
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great headset for PC and Xbox Gaming.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Redlands, CA
on 08/21/2014
What's great about it: Price, Sound, able to use on PC and Xbox 360, Comfy, Long Cord.
What's not so great: Long Cord,
This is a great product. I've had mine for going on two years. its perfect for Xbox and PC gaming. Only problem is the cord. i like that its nice and long, but its a bit too long. I understand most people are quite a distance away from the T.V while playing, but I'm one of those people that likes to be up close. So the long cord gets in the way often, but I've found plenty easy, fast, and effective fixes for this. Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 3441795238
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great Headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GhostlyQ7
from USA
on 08/21/2014
What's great about it: Loud and clear game and chat.
After several use's from all us, we find them well balanced and well made, we are a family of gamer's and will buy this headset again as these wear out, Good job turtle beach..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2348654303
My Best Buy number: 2348654303
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

A great backup headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MrKBK
from San Francisco, CA
on 08/20/2014
What's great about it: Cheap
What's not so great: Cushions/ materials
For $60, it's already a great value for what you get, but this headset usually gets discount pretty often so getting it cheaper will give you a more reason to pick this up if you need a cheap headset. I've use this for hours during sessions and it hurt's around the ear but just like breathing, take a break and it should be alright.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 568037340
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Good quality, good sound.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: stiffdiggler
from lady lake, fl
on 08/20/2014
What's great about it: clear sound and mic, easy to use, decent price
What's not so great: The cord. go wireless
Bought this for my son. Works great, however if you're debating on spending the extra for wireless. My recommendation is spend the extra. Either way good product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great headset for my son's gaming purpose

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Suerod4444
on 08/20/2014
I would recommend this to friends with children my son's age who enjoy gaming. He tried "better" ones, but came back to this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2503408673
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Just
from Cedar Park, TX
on 08/19/2014
What's great about it: Does what it says
What's not so great: price
So far so good! None of them seem to last very long, looking good though. Sound is good and clear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2824218876
My Best Buy number: 2824218876
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

works great

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: gonzo93
on 08/16/2014
only issue is kids have to hook up wires to xbox. sound good though
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2744640061
My Best Buy number: 2744640061
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hatt
on 08/16/2014
Great for any age. Very durable and easy to setup and use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2151389836
My Best Buy number: 2151389836
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Good Sound Quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Omneshock
from La Crosse, WI
on 08/15/2014
What's great about it: Good Price, USB Powered, Good Sound Quality
What's not so great: Stiff Ear Pads
Good headset. Sound quality is very good for the price. The ear pads are a little stiff and get uncomfortable after wearing them for a while. Overall, you can't beat the quality for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2123144807
My Best Buy number: 2123144807
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>