Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Model: TBS-2255
SKU: 3302112
UPC: 731855022557
Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360: Put the high-sensitivity microphone where you want with the flexible boom mic. Adjust bass, game and chat audio for an exciting audio experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(584 Reviews) 584
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 584 reviews
5 stars
362
4 stars
160
3 stars
37
2 stars
11
1 star
14
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
537 out of 584
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

nice headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: alfman
on 10/19/2014
my son needed another set for his x-box and we already had these, so we just picked up another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2366800355
My Best Buy number: 2366800355
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great of kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lody
from Savannah, GA
on 10/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Has great clarity and is durable. Great for children.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1041699437
My Best Buy number: 1041699437
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Good functionality with low durability

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Spartan
on 10/16/2014
This is a replacement set for the original set that broke. I had the warranty and I'm glad I did. They work great, but they will break within the warranty duration.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2973118447
My Best Buy number: 2973118447
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Very nice pair of headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JEZE
on 10/15/2014
My son age 11 has really enjoyed these headphones and it's microphone. They seem very durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2945780894
My Best Buy number: 2945780894
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great arcade feeling

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Momluvs3
on 10/15/2014
I can't get my son to take them off, they are comfortable & have great sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2855739173
My Best Buy number: 2855739173
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sassy
on 10/13/2014
Would recommend this product!! It's sound is very clear and comfortable to wear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2800323822
My Best Buy number: 2800323822
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Good quality for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kat4
on 10/11/2014
Great sound quality for gaming, movies, or music!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0755319952
My Best Buy number: 0755319952
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

It's awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: xNguyenz3D
on 10/11/2014
Awesome I totally recommend this to any elite gamer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

son loves these

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 2013LGUser
from North Reading,Ma
on 10/11/2014
this head set is great but the only problem is durability, I wish they held up better. I recommend purchasing the extended warranty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2847441930
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Works for me

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Dude12
from Georgia
on 10/10/2014
Provides reasonable sound quality while keeping out distracting noises, while also provide pretty clear voice via built-in mic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2580226825
My Best Buy number: 2580226825
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Nice headphones for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TDAR
on 10/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Nice sound and good mic. Not a bad idea to put he replacement plan with these as they get used hard. Easy to hook up even with the loss of a hdmi port on the newest xbox360. The cord can sometimes get in the way but is manageable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0216712933
My Best Buy number: 0216712933
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: odog
on 10/10/2014
I would recommend this to other people. The product is great!! I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0546349212
My Best Buy number: 0546349212
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Good sound quality

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Grizz137
from Pittsburgh pa
on 10/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good sound quality for the spend. The headset could be made better however.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0774813080
My Best Buy number: 0774813080
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Fair Price for good quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cristitoza
on 10/08/2014
My first gaming headset and the quality is great. I Recommend it to gaming beginners for sure! Also great to listen to music or watch videos on the PC. It's amazing at how the sound is intensified in a game or how many new beats you catch with the headset compared to regular earbuds. Pretty good at keeping outside noise low too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2705191526
My Best Buy number: 2705191526
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great Sound Quality and Noise buffering

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cheffy
on 10/07/2014
My son is happy with the product he has other headsets but loves these the best. Turtle Beach have the best sound quality and noise canceling qualities.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2940355493
My Best Buy number: 2940355493
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

great headset for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: omgtylenol
on 10/06/2014
Wonderful sound. Can get a bit warm around the ears if you live in a warm place but otherwise the clarity is good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0586610464
My Best Buy number: 0586610464
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dannyp2003
on 10/06/2014
Enjoy the sound quality, cancels outside noise and they are light
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xb

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: muduck
on 10/06/2014
PRO: Great wired headset for the price! Sound is awesome & the fit and feel on the head & ears is perfect.
Very comfortable.
CON: the extra length wire is great, but it tends to curl up causing some uncomfortable pulling at times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575998368
My Best Buy number: 0575998368
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Good set at a solid price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wolnochok
on 10/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Been looking for a set for my son and fit the bill for online pc gaming. Sound is good and mic is excellent. So, background noise but could be fan.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0036842964
My Best Buy number: 0036842964
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Enhanced Gaming Experience

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrTibbs84
from Signal Hill,CA
on 10/03/2014
I love these head phones! The various features and controls provided by the X12 are just wonderful. The only drawback for me is the cables that you have to connect to your machine, but it is a sacrifice that is completely eclipsed by how great the headphone operate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2714714761
My Best Buy number: 2714714761
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>