Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Model: TBS-2255
SKU: 3302112
UPC: 731855022557
You pop your favorite game in the console, grab a drink, find a comfy seat and crack your knuckles for another intense gaming session. The action intensifies and you're getting pulled in. You're enjoying the game — but there's something missing. While you're trying to listen to crucial dialogue, the drone of your neighbor's lawn mower drowns out what the characters are saying. You can still hear the game — but you can't feel the game. Say goodbye to outside distractions and immerse yourself completely in your favorite games. Providing excellent game sound, crystal-clear communication and comfortable wear, the Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 lets you fall in love with the gaming experience all over again. Enjoy depth and realism in your favorite games with the variable bass boost, and immerse yourself in the gameplay as the amplified audio enhances the sound like you've never heard before. Drown out unwanted noise and listen to what your game has to say through the premium 50mm speakers that provide high-fidelity sound. Plan out attacks, plays and ambushes as you communicate with your friends using the high-sensitivity microphone with flexible boom, and hear what you're saying with the microphone monitor. Take control of the audio settings and quickly and easily make adjustments with the in-line amplifier. With a fully adjustable, lightweight design and breathable, fabric mesh ear cushions, you can comfortably enjoy long gaming sessions. And you thought your favorite games couldn't get any better.
Average Customer Rating:
4.431 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(418 Reviews) 418
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 418 reviews
5 stars
262
4 stars
109
3 stars
24
2 stars
11
1 star
12
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
379 out of 418
)
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great Gaming Headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AlphaTango11
from Fayetteville, GA
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good Price, Great Quality
What's not so great: Cords can get in the way
These Turtlebeach headsets are worth the money. They provide a crisp sound and are drop resistant. I highly recommend them to any gamer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2868353458
My Best Buy number: 2868353458
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great product my daughter loves it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mando
from Corona, CA
on 04/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: As a serious gamer my daughter loves turtle beach
What's not so great: Get the warranty you need to replace it before the year it's over
As a serious gamer my daughter loves her turtle beach headset, she believes it gives her an extra advantage and she has used them for over 6 years, get insurance always!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2125095510
My Best Buy number: 2125095510
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Excellent Sound with drawbacks elsewhere

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Berko
from Rochester, MN
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Sound quality!!!
What's not so great: Can get uncomfortable after long usage
First, let me say, this headset has AMAZING sound quality. Overall, they are also very comfortable. However, they can start to hurt your upper ears after prolonged usage. Also, the long wire can get in the way a lot. But overall, great set!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2279579133
My Best Buy number: 2279579133
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great sounding game headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrodriguezri
from Fort Myers, FL
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: quality sound, loud, easy to set up
What's not so great: no wiress capabilitu
I really enjoy these headphones, they are.fun and provide a great experience when you are playing games. You have to make sure to buy the seperste adapter so its an easy set up to your xbox 360. So far no problems with this device and i recommend it to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2659150785
My Best Buy number: 2659150785
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Decent headset for a decent price!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TollBoothJim
from Lake Park, FL
on 04/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great sound!
What's not so great: Very long connection cable which is great but is annoying a lot of the time.
I upgraded from the XL-1 to this, what a serious difference in a good way for sure. From the size to the sound quality, these are def worth the expense.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1046453379
My Best Buy number: 1046453379
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

You could make it louder or quieter.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MAURO
from BLUFFTON SC
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: The sound really stands out.
What's not so great: Nothing
The good thing about this is its worth buying.Perfect sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0744356883
My Best Buy number: 0744356883
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

great improvement for gaming

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gamer88
from Clinton Indiana
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great sound hear everything better
What's not so great: the cord gets so many tangles in it
I Bought This To Play Xbox Live With. The Sound Is Great, You Can Hear People Sneaking Up Behind You And It Feels Like Your In The Game. The Only Reason For 4 Stars Is Because Of The Cord. It Tangles Like Crazy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053875454
My Best Buy number: 1053875454
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Only optical audio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tishee
from Daly City, CA
on 04/03/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Fun
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's not so great: Wire always getting tangled
It doesn't work on Xbox one. I returned it for a wireless one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2197611373
My Best Buy number: 2197611373
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Descent headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: go2287
from Kansas City
on 03/31/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound
This is the forth set of headphones purchased in the last 2 years, hoping these last longer than the other ones purchased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0049130850
My Best Buy number: 0049130850
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Bought these to replace Dr. Dre Beats. glad I did

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Maria4
from Tampa, FL
on 03/29/2014
What's great about it: comfortable
What's not so great: Nothing, love them
Purchased another brand of headset and I couldn't wear them for a long period of time. These Turtle Beach headset however are super comfortable no matter how long I wear them. They are perfect for gaming. The sound is awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2694547342
My Best Buy number: 2694547342
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

best for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Expenses
from Houston,Tx
on 03/28/2014
What's great about it: good sound
What's not so great: big
would recomend for most uses including listing to music
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2505620295
My Best Buy number: 2505620295
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Awesome but Confusing

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AbbadonTank
from Grafton, ND
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Took us a lil bit to figure out how to plug everything in and even after that we actually weren't sure it worked but the sound quality was phenomenal in the headset anyways!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567273602
My Best Buy number: 0567273602
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Headset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Statecar2049
from Okauchee, wi
on 03/26/2014
What's great about it: Surround sound
My son loves this headset for is xbox 360, sound is great and works great for online gaming
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0535648647
My Best Buy number: 0535648647
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great head phones for grand kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Aidan3
from Indiana Indiana
on 03/24/2014
What's great about it: Good sound
What's not so great: Not as clear as could be
Bought for grandkids to use.
They seem to enjoy them.
Need yo purchase another set for pc
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2281406762
My Best Buy number: 2281406762
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

excelent sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wondaandy2
from gilman
on 03/22/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: fits great
What's not so great: nothing
very comfortable fit light weight excellent sound. keeps the noise out and the game a going.easy to justable. great micophone with flexibe boom.crystal clear sound..it worth the money i paid for it.they make you want to keep playing and playing your favorite games over and over again. it what real game players want.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2798401755
My Best Buy number: 2798401755
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Husband loves it!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Battlefieldgamer
from leesburg fl
on 03/22/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Quality sound of game play and chat through headset, drowns out surrounding noise
What's not so great: requires extra adapter for 360 to hear game play
Would be 5 stars if it did not require the extra adapter in order to hear gameplay sound through headset. For the price the adapter should be included. My husband and I love the headset otherwise!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2833794293
My Best Buy number: 2833794293
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Expensive but good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Marcus85
from Lufkin, TX
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Fun
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Quality
What's not so great: Price
Good but expensive. We bought it for a birthday present.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0314844543
My Best Buy number: 0314844543
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

bought it for my teenager and he loves it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pearl
from stockton; ca
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: he says he can hear clearly
No complaints i bought it for my teenager that uses it daily. He loves it. And was happy when i purchased it for him
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2841929960
My Best Buy number: 2841929960
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

good gaming headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hottscill
from Austin, TX
on 03/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
These are good gaming headphones but I have not figured out how to switch between these and speakers without unplugging the headphones and then plugging in the speakers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0076216244
My Best Buy number: 0076216244
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

GREAT product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stone2751
from Minnesota
on 03/17/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sounds are great
This product is a great upgrade from the headset that was in the original xbox 360 bundle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1020796836
My Best Buy number: 1020796836
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>