Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Model: TBS-2255
SKU: 3302112
UPC: 731855022557
Turtle Beach Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360: Put the high-sensitivity microphone where you want with the flexible boom mic. Adjust bass, game and chat audio for an exciting audio experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(594 Reviews) 594
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 594 reviews
5 stars
367
4 stars
162
3 stars
39
2 stars
11
1 star
15
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
546 out of 594
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360
Review 1 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

OK but not the sturdiest

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: AndyW
on 10/29/2014
We have gone through several sets of these with our teenage sons. We purchased the replacement program, which has paid for itself in spades. Overall, they are well-featured, decent headphones, they just tend to fail where the headphone pivots. Basically, they will last about 6-12 months under regular teenage boy use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0393318799
My Best Buy number: 0393318799
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Nice sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: passport28
from Castleton, NY
on 10/28/2014
Great headphones for the value. Long cord also helps
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960938757
My Best Buy number: 0960938757
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Phillippp
on 10/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Very nice headphones. Fits nicely and sound great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0204982188
My Best Buy number: 0204982188
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Pretty decent headset for 360/PC players

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: AnonyMOOSE
on 10/26/2014
Now don't get me wrong, this is a GREAT headset. However, not the best around. I bought these in February, and they work great. I am debating on switching to the Astro A40s only because I need a headset for the PS4. The bad thing about it is the band quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3449149088
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Broken after 1 year

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: WillURage
on 10/25/2014
While the headset worked well for a year, All turtle beach products end up in the trash after 1 years use.
This is my 3rd and final headset from turtlebeach, The x12's cheap plastic snapped and the headphone dangled off, rendering it useless.
If you want to buy a new headset every year then go ahead with this cheap plastic design. I'll spend the extra few bucks for something i can have for years to come.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

great headphones for gaming

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kster87
on 10/25/2014
took a while to get used to with all the sounds but once i did they were great. They weren't the most expensive ones either which was great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2186260469
My Best Buy number: 2186260469
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bg905
on 10/25/2014
Got these for my son. He wanted a wired instead of wireless headset. He is very happy that he can speak to other gamers with no interference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0527352880
My Best Buy number: 0527352880
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Good set

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Huddle12
on 10/22/2014
Good set for what I needed it for. Definitely worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0104185085
My Best Buy number: 0104185085
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cruzer
on 10/21/2014
Like these a lot. Work great. 2nd pair - one at each house. No problems with using these for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2971935978
My Best Buy number: 2971935978
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Enjoys it very much and wears it around the house

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SILW
from Brookfield, WI
on 10/20/2014
My niece seems to love it. She didn't have any problem with it and she is a new gamer too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0966126974
My Best Buy number: 0966126974
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

nice headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: alfman
on 10/19/2014
my son needed another set for his x-box and we already had these, so we just picked up another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2366800355
My Best Buy number: 2366800355
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great of kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lody
from Savannah, GA
on 10/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Has great clarity and is durable. Great for children.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1041699437
My Best Buy number: 1041699437
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Good functionality with low durability

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Spartan
on 10/16/2014
This is a replacement set for the original set that broke. I had the warranty and I'm glad I did. They work great, but they will break within the warranty duration.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2973118447
My Best Buy number: 2973118447
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Very nice pair of headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JEZE
on 10/15/2014
My son age 11 has really enjoyed these headphones and it's microphone. They seem very durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2945780894
My Best Buy number: 2945780894
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Great arcade feeling

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Momluvs3
on 10/15/2014
I can't get my son to take them off, they are comfortable & have great sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2855739173
My Best Buy number: 2855739173
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sassy
on 10/13/2014
Would recommend this product!! It's sound is very clear and comfortable to wear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2800323822
My Best Buy number: 2800323822
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Good quality for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kat4
on 10/11/2014
Great sound quality for gaming, movies, or music!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0755319952
My Best Buy number: 0755319952
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

It's awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: xNguyenz3D
on 10/11/2014
Awesome I totally recommend this to any elite gamer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

son loves these

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 2013LGUser
from North Reading,Ma
on 10/11/2014
this head set is great but the only problem is durability, I wish they held up better. I recommend purchasing the extended warranty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2847441930
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach - Ear Force X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360

Works for me

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Dude12
from Georgia
on 10/10/2014
Provides reasonable sound quality while keeping out distracting noises, while also provide pretty clear voice via built-in mic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2580226825
My Best Buy number: 2580226825
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>