Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP Omni All-In-One Computer / AMD E-Series Processor / 20" Display / 4GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

HP Omni All-In-One Computer / AMD E-Series Processor / 20" Display / 4GB Memory

Model: 120-1024 pc
SKU: 3386049
UPC: 886112065942
Video chat with family and friends with this all-in-one computer that features a 20" high-definition widescreen display and an integrated webcam. Built-in wireless networking allows connection to the Internet without wires.Windows 7 Home Premium preloaded Which Windows 7 edition is best for you? Compare.Learn more about VISION Technology from AMD.
Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 22 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
77% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
17 out of 22
)
Customer Reviews for HP Omni All-In-One Computer / AMD E-Series Processor / 20" Display / 4GB Memory
Review 1 for HP Omni All-In-One Computer / AMD E-Series Processor / 20" Display / 4GB Memory

Great computer for my home use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ColdMountain
from Flat Rock, NC
on 02/25/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good Price for me.
What's not so great: Everything is good - no problems so far.
I love my computer. It is just what I need for home use. So glad that I purchased it.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Omni All-In-One Computer / AMD E-Series Processor / 20" Display / 4GB Memory

Great computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: susieq66
from East Greenville, PA
on 02/09/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
I could not be more happy with my purchase of this computer. It is fast and reliable. The 20" screen is great and the computer is so easy to use.
I love the fact that there is no tower to deal with. The sound is perfect.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Omni All-In-One Computer / AMD E-Series Processor / 20" Display / 4GB Memory

so far so good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: okcweaver
from okc
on 02/08/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: screen size and overall size
What's not so great: would have been better with a wireless mouse and key board - fewer cords
So far this has been a nice computer. The all-in-one takes up a lot less space and is easier to manage, which was important for me since I am very limited on space. The larger display is also very nice. Worked well out of the box. I was looking for a basic computer. I am in an online degree program and this has performed the way I need it to in order to download and upload assignments etc.
This product is... A nice compact size, perfect for my needs
About me... Budget Conscious, Student, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Omni All-In-One Computer / AMD E-Series Processor / 20" Display / 4GB Memory

Easy set-up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: prfbb
from CA
on 02/06/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up and easy to use
What's not so great: keyboard
So far I am extremely pleased with my new all-in-one computer. It was easy to set up and is very convenient to use. I am not as impressed with the keyboard, however, that accompanies it. Otherwise, I am pleased.
This product is... Good sound quality, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Omni All-In-One Computer / AMD E-Series Processor / 20" Display / 4GB Memory

excellent for my limited knowledge and use of PCs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nopcknowhow
from Lawrence, PA
on 02/04/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: nice size for desk top
What's not so great: no faults so far
we mainly use it for games, E-mail and various internet access.
Online access to banking functions,bill payments, etc.
This product is... A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
HP Officejet 6500A Network-Ready All-In-One Printer - Black
3.7 out of 5(257)
 
 
 
Cisco Linksys - E1200 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch
4.2 out of 5(274)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Omni All-In-One Computer / AMD E-Series Processor / 20" Display / 4GB Memory

I had some problems

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gatium
from Tustin, CA
on 02/01/2012
The store did not open the computer before handing it over to me. I was supposed to get a disk with the computer. I did not. Computer was supposed to be checked. It was not. The Geek Squad person who came to my home did what the store did not.
This product is... Good sound quality, A nice compact size
About me... retired
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Omni All-In-One Computer / AMD E-Series Processor / 20" Display / 4GB Memory

Easy to use and powerful enough for home use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kleenefotze
from Bloomington, IL
on 01/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to setup and use, excellent value
What's not so great: Could be faster but plenty for ordinary use
I bought this computer to video Skype with my parents in Chicago. It boots up quickly and browses the web smoothly. Skype video chat is flawless and my child shows up great on the HP from my 1.3 megapixel front-facing camera on my smartphone. The built-in webcam is .3 megapixels which is not great but doesn't matter unless your viewing on a big screen. Looks fine on my phone. No issues with regular functions. Wifi is flawless too. We were able to video chat within minutes of getting the PC started the first time.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, good for old people
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Omni All-In-One Computer / AMD E-Series Processor / 20" Display / 4GB Memory

Disapointed!

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: clint902
from Rhode Island
on 01/16/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Reliability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Nothing's even good about it!
What's not so great: The whole package is disapointing.
This new one is so slow compared to my old windows x/p machine I've decided to get my old one fixed then return this one. This computer seems alright but isn't really suitable for windows 7. Windows 7 uses at least three times more ram than windows x/p does and I don't know why! Both machines have 4gb of ram installed so my old machine was faster and simpler. Also having problems networking with my daughters computer. and internet is very slow. I did some tweaking for performance so maybe the changes will make the sluggishness bearable. I will be returning this piece of junk to bestbuy and getting my older machine fixed. An upgrade should be faster, not slower than the previous machine! This will be the first time I've had to return a computer and get my money back!
This product is... A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, formally a computer geek
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Omni All-In-One Computer / AMD E-Series Processor / 20" Display / 4GB Memory

Best value I could find

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tarheelman33
on 01/14/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Couldnt find a cheaper all in one computer with a name brand and excellent features. This computer is extremly hard to beat for its buck.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Omni All-In-One Computer / AMD E-Series Processor / 20" Display / 4GB Memory

Top Grades

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DrRocket
from Wellington, NV
on 01/13/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: speed and large screen
What's not so great: (nothing, so far)
I have only operated this HP "All-in-One" computer for a short time, but it is everything I was told at Best Buy. If this continues as long as the life of my previous machine, I will be ecstatic.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... retired, volunteer
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Omni All-In-One Computer / AMD E-Series Processor / 20" Display / 4GB Memory

liked features when viewed in store

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: rastie
from cave creek, AZ
on 01/13/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Reliability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's not so great: DON'T WORK W/ FAULTY MOTHER BOARD
11/27/11 purchased PC w/ HP rep instore help
12/15/11 returned to store for Geek check on some "office/word" glitches and to install at cost of additional $150.00 to me, OFFICE 2010
printer was kept to make sure all works when installation complete
(2-3 days)
12/19/11 drove 60 m. RT to pickup PC, was told a problem needs checked out
12/20/11 got call from Geek, bad news MOTHER BOARD must be faulty
asked for a replacement PC, was told HP had to ck it out first
12/22/11 PC sent to HP repair, 2-7 day max for them to repair or replace
01/03/12 PARTS ORDERED another 3-10 day wait; still NO on request
for replacement PC
1/13/12 FRIDAY THE 13TH hey, we could get news even today
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Computer technology challenged, retired
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Omni All-In-One Computer / AMD E-Series Processor / 20" Display / 4GB Memory

pretty good for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: reddhuff
from lake mary, fl
on 01/12/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: all in one
What's not so great: no touch screen which is why I was getting the other one but could not afford alot
i accually had purchased another PC 2 DAYS previously and it was defective, the price was better and the features were a little better. But it had an internal problem, it was a floor display model so I should have known. But I bought it anyway and then could not get the same one as it was on sale because of no box. Anyway returned it and got this one. It is fine for the price.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Kaspersky Anti-Virus (1-Year Subscription) - Windows
3.4 out of 5(255)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Omni All-In-One Computer / AMD E-Series Processor / 20" Display / 4GB Memory

Great computer that doesn't take up much space

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: beamerjk
from Alice, TX
on 01/11/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: east to set up
What's not so great: nothing
I bought this computer for my 11 year old daughter to use. It was easy to set-up and doesn't take up much room on the desk I bought her. She can easily do homework, surf the internet, play with iTunes and many other things on the computer.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Omni All-In-One Computer / AMD E-Series Processor / 20" Display / 4GB Memory

Defective merchandise!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: iratelady
from Idaho
on 01/11/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Reliability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's not so great: Defective
My new computer has been in the shop for almost a month- still waiting!! Not a happy camper!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Omni All-In-One Computer / AMD E-Series Processor / 20" Display / 4GB Memory

Wonderful Computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HedyMac
from Orland Park, IL
on 01/06/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up. I managed it myself in about 20 minutes.
What's not so great: I haven't found anything that I don't like.
I really love my new Omni Computer by HP. It takes up less space than my old computer monitor did. The speed is remarkable and the screen is amazing with clarity and color.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Omni All-In-One Computer / AMD E-Series Processor / 20" Display / 4GB Memory

Nice looking, terrible processor

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Schwalzy
from Miramar, FL
on 01/05/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Reliability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: freezes all day
Just bought this a few days ago, I can hardly type in simple yahoo or facebook chat without it freezing up every few words. Every youtube video i watch keeps me in suspense as to when the video will freeze. This processor is horrid. returning it tonight.
This product is... A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Omni All-In-One Computer / AMD E-Series Processor / 20" Display / 4GB Memory

One Cord to Rule Them All

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GRJane
from Grand Rapids, MI
on 12/20/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up; best value
What's not so great: nothing
Needed a school pc for kids to use in very limited space. This was EXACTLY what I was looking for and it has been a perfect fit. Laptops were out of the question since I didn't want the kids moving the pc around the house, and you can't get a 20" monitor on a laptop for the price of this pc. Didn't want a tower taking up space, and I wanted to reduce the amount of cords. Didn't want latest or greatest in processor because if the kids wreck the pc, I won't cry as much over the price. Didn't need a touch monitor.
Super easy set up. The box contains the pc, corded mouse, corded keyboard, one small booklet and a fold-out 3-step poster for the pc-challenged. Nothing else. Once you replace the OEM keyboard/mouse with a wireless set and "hook" up the pc to a wireless printer, you are left with ONE cord: the power cord. That's it. Nada, zip. No other cables to get tangled up and collect dust. 20" monitor has a beautiful display. PC comes with SD card slot, 6 USB ports, built-in wireless, DVD-ROM, webcam. AMD processor not preferred, but more than sufficient for our application. Love the Windows 7 64-bit version. Sound is not the best quality, but unless you're an audiophile, it's not a big deal.
Once you try this, you may never go back to using a tower again.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Omni All-In-One Computer / AMD E-Series Processor / 20" Display / 4GB Memory

Great "All In One"

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Halb
from Charlotte, NC
on 12/19/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up and fast processor!!
What's not so great: No Negatives at all
No negative comments. I have had mine up an running for a few weeks. Any issues have been solved by HP phone tech support. Great tech support from HP. I replaced my old 08 Toshiba 17inch laptop that I was using as my desktop. Never moved it so really did not need another laptop. Found the All In One computers to be the answer to my home needs. I use an Ipad and a Verizon Galaxy Tab for mobile work. You really can't go wrong with these new HP All Ones and the Intel processor is very fast. Boot up time on my old Vista Toshiba was at least 30 seconds. this new Windows 7 All in One boots up very very fast. I recommend this computer without any reservations.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
13out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Omni All-In-One Computer / AMD E-Series Processor / 20" Display / 4GB Memory

Great System

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Geo50
from South Berwick, Maine
on 12/09/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Does everything I need to do. I use it every day. It works to my satisfaction.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
11out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Omni All-In-One Computer / AMD E-Series Processor / 20" Display / 4GB Memory

Great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: April3703
from Gainesville, Florida
on 12/01/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: So far...everything
What's not so great: Nothing I can find
Great computer for the price! We live in a small home so this was so ideal for us with the space it saved us. I was concerned that if something did happen to this computer then you would lose the entire computer not just the tower or monitor, but so far I have had no problems or issues. The color and quality is incredible, it is so functional and user friendly. I love everything about it! No regrets about this computer...great buy!
This product is... Good sound quality, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>