Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cricket - Muve ZTE Score No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Cricket - Muve ZTE Score No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Model: X500
SKU: 3455798
UPC: 711868000391
Enjoy on-the-go entertainment with this mobile phone that features Muve Music, Wi-Fi and 3G speed for quick access to your favorite music and more. The 3.2MP camera and camcorder shoot clear still photos and video clips.
Average Customer Rating:
3.214 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 42 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
14
55% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
23 out of 42
)
Customer Reviews for Cricket - Muve ZTE Score No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black
Review 1 for Cricket - Muve ZTE Score No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

I give it a D-

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: LonnieCanHaz
from San Diego, CA
on 12/11/2012
Call Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: intuitive
What's not so great: battery life, lack of customization, horrible volume issues, no reception
It was my first smartphone so I didn't have huge expectations...
this still managed to fail nearly every one, and horribly!
Horrific battery life, and there is no way to stop apps from automatically restarting every 5 minutes, r@ping your battery life... need to carry a charger everywhere. The volume on the earpiece is crud, you can't hear anything in a conversation unless you're in an empty room with all the doors and windows shut... finally I restarted it one day because all the social networking apps refuse to launch, and what does it do?
Infinitely show me the loading screen. INFINITELY. I tried waiting for the battery to die, then recharging it... still the same. I had to throw it away for fear I was going to get so angry I'd punch an innocent bystander.
Only get this phone if you're premeditating a workplace massacre and want to be even angrier for it.
This product is... precursor to anger management classes
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, reasonable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cricket - Muve ZTE Score No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

The price is more than reasonable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: charliessc
from Toledo, Oh
on 09/27/2012
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's so easy to learn how to navigate this phone
What's not so great: The battery life could be longer
This is the best cell phone I've had! The price is amazing, I was prepared to spend 20 dollars more. The battery life could be longer, but I didn't get to charge it before use as it says you're supposed to because I had the Best Buy team activate it for me, (which turns out to have been the best thing to do because the CricKet system was having trouble), so it was used before being charged, so it could have a longer battery life if charged before use.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cricket - Muve ZTE Score No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

okay phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: crazyd27
on 08/19/2012
I have had this phone for almost a year..about 3 mos ago my phone froze on me and i took out the battery a few times before it started working barely..my muve music stopped working and the phone says its not there when it is..it asks me to format it but i cant..because of this i lost all my christmas pictures of my neice that cant be replaced, i lost my ringtones, screensavers and now i cant take pictures or listen to the muve music..i called cricket and they pretty much accused me of breaking the phone and told me the sd card is not covered under warranty which i think is bs since it practically work the whole stupid phone..peeps s send me pics and i cant view them.. i love everything about the service but their cust care..im just going to have to buy a new phone and hope for the best..one more thing battery life totally sucks as well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cricket - Muve ZTE Score No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

great phone for my daughter to use she only 10

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: honeybunn
from california
on 08/01/2012
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the quality
What's not so great: phone kept messing up
the phone was great for pictures, music, games and texting, but the phone would get stuck and start to download things that she did not download.
This product is... good for a ten year old
About me... Use for phone calls only, Heavy apps user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cricket - Muve ZTE Score No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

The phone is excellent. Hidden fee just to set up.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: shadeslou
from Louisville, KY
on 07/31/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Call Quality, Sound Quality, Muve Music App, Lightweight.
What's not so great: Hidden Fees, Short Battery Life.
This phone is overall a great phone. I would choose this phone over an iPhone any day. The Muve Music App is tricky to set up at first, but after that you get unlimited access to free (downloadable) music. The battery life on this phone is okay. If you text heavy or use this as an MP3 Player (like me), the phone will need to be charged once a day. The worst thing about it is that it has a huge activation fee. When I first received mine, Cricket wouldn't let me set up the phone unless I paid a $55 activation fee. Then after that, it will allow you to pay $55/mo. using "top-up" cards (to get you the same service you get the first month). I only recommend this if you are gonna pay $55 more dollars for it. Hope this helps!
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Phone size:Just right
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cricket - Muve ZTE Score No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

It did well!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NueHoujuu
from Ozone Park, NY
on 07/07/2012
What's great about it: Ran great, had lots of fun
What's not so great: Battery life wasn't so good.
I had the phone for 6 months until it broke from a killed battery. I really liked the phone, and I enjoyed using it. One problem I had was the battery was very short, dying every few hours or so, and it took longer to charge then it did to drain it. I'm a person who talks to a lot of people, and that turns me away. If you really want a phone that's user friendly, I would recommend it, but keep your charger with you at almost all times. It WILL die on the road. It's also rather fragile, so try not to drop it
This product is... user friendly.
About me... My phone is my life, Budget Conscious, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, heavy chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cricket - Muve ZTE Score No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Does no work for long...

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Supamom3
from Waldorf, MD
on 07/04/2012
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Short battery life
I bought this phone for my son. The battery is always dead... Even after being on the charger. It just does not last.
This product is... Short battery life
About me... for my child
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cricket - Muve ZTE Score No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Phone is mediocre, service is dismal

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: bruno813
from Florida
on 07/04/2012
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Cricket service
Bought this phone and brought it home to activate as I was told this was easy to do online. Not so much. The activation failed online. Called Cricket customer service and agents were not well versed in English. After getting cut off 2 times I was finally told that they were having problems acivating the phone, of course I had already made the 1st month's service payment of $55. They said it could take up to 48 hours to activate. Took the phone back to Best Buy and recieved credit, but when I tried to get my 1st mont;s payment back from Cricket they refused. I now have to file a chargeback with my CC company. Buy any phone you want but stay away from this provider!
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cricket - Muve ZTE Score No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: adi2012
from brooklyn
on 06/08/2012
great phone and fast shiping thx for best buy discount and i bought this nice phone
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Great picture quality, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cricket - Muve ZTE Score No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: INSANECANES
from FLORIDA
on 06/06/2012
This phone has lots of potential and features to appeal to a wide range of people.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... My phone is my life, Budget Conscious, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cricket - Muve ZTE Score No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Alright phone...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from West Virginia
on 06/03/2012
What's great about it: Easy to use Good to play games Good phone quality
What's not so great: Apps have to be forced closed a lot Not a lot of memory
I bought this phone around 8 months ago. I've only had the Cricket service for a few months because I haven't been able to pay for it. The texting is great and so is the calling. Without paying for service, the phone can be used with Wifi to go on Youtube, Facebook, etc and you can also listen to music on it. It's basically an inexpensive Ipod, really. The only thing I hate is that in my area for some reason the phone wouldn't let me activate it myself so I had to call and do it that way. The only thing I do not like is one time it froze and I ended up having to reset everything. Overall, it's a good phone though. Also, I have dropped this phone a million times and it never broke. The battery life is terrible also. I had to download a battery saver from the marketplace which allows my phone to be charged for around 8 hours.
This product is... Short battery life, Tough/durable, Good call quality
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cricket - Muve ZTE Score No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

worst phone EVER

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: luna618
on 05/30/2012
I have had this phone for less then 6 months and This has got to be the worst phone i have ever had! I cant stress how much i hate this phone. The muve music feature doesnt work over half the time, it turns on and off whenever it feels like it, the apps always freeze and force close. Totally not worth the money. I am switching phone company as well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cricket - Muve ZTE Score No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

For a child? You can't go wrong!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: HappyinFL2
from FL
on 05/05/2012
What's great about it: Easy to set up. Unbelievable Price
What's not so great: Don't know yet!
I know that it's a little early in the game to be reviewing this product, as I only bought it earlier today. However, I wanted to come on here and state how pleased I am by what I purchased.
My 9 year old has been pestering me for an iPod Touch or similar device. I'm old-fashioned, and don't believe, 1) My 9 year old needs a phone and 2) that I should spend roughly $200 on portable electronics for said nine year old when he already has his own computer and I have a Kindle Fire.
That being said, he's been doing an extra fabulous job in school and at home lately, so I wanted to reward him. I saw this and decided to buy it and give it a shot -- my intention is to use it exactly like an iPod Touch -- WiFi only, and not activate it through Cricket.
In that regard, I think this item EXCEEDS expectations -- especially for only $40 (the current sale price). It runs Android 2.3 and has, obviously, access to all the apps he likes on my Kindle -- Pandora, Draw Something, etc. He can use all of these things via WiFi and I won't incur extra charges. :-) I tried the apps and Pandora out this evening and everything works remarkably well for such an inexpensive device.
I obviously cannot comment on the phone quality, as I am not using the device for calls. Also, the display is decent and fairly responsive, but not out of this world or even amazing in any way. At this price, I wasn't expecting it to be. However, anyone who wants a music/media player and doesn't want to spend a fortune should give this a thought!
My son is going to be so surprised and delighted when he receives this tomorrow!
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cricket - Muve ZTE Score No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

A+ phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bluelightning
from Green Bay
on 05/03/2012
What's great about it: Price: only $40
What's not so great: small keyboard, speaker phone sucks
Overall a very good phone. Extremely cheap, only $40. I went from having no phone to this phone and its great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cricket - Muve ZTE Score No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

VERY GOODTH

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chief485
from BROOKLYN, N.Y.
on 05/02/2012
What's great about it: THE PRICES
What's not so great: SMALL KEYBORAD
BUT I LIKE I WILL TELLv MY FRIEND THAT VERY PHONE. one of the best CELLPHONE I PURCHASE IN A LONG TIME VERY GOOD GREAT SERVICE GET BETTER WITH TIME CRICKET VERY GOOD COMPANY.
This product is... Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... My phone is my life, Budget Conscious, Use for phone calls only, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Gumdrop Cases - Drop Series Case for Apple iPad 2 - Black/Red
4.9 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
Incase - Hard Shell Case for 13" Aluminum Apple MacBook Pro - Raspberry
4.7 out of 5(77)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cricket - Muve ZTE Score No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great Skype Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zipster
from Charleston, SC
on 04/25/2012
What's great about it: Cheap, works without activation
I bought this to use Skype, go online and listen to music with Spotify. It does all of these things without a contract or activation. So, for $30 I get everything I need plus any other Android Apps I want. I'm very happy with it, battery life and storage space aside. Find me a better deal, you won't.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cricket - Muve ZTE Score No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

WHY DID I TAKE IT BACK

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cohln
on 04/20/2012
Took phone back DIDN'T ANOTHER worst mistake of my life this a grey phone for someone WHO MEEDS A PHONE or who needs to learn
I would recommend this to a friend!
-33points
2out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cricket - Muve ZTE Score No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great Phone for all purposes

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Venna
from Roanoke
on 04/18/2012
What's great about it: Easy Usage
What's not so great: nothing yet
I absolutely love this phone. I find it very easy to use and love how the user friendly it is.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Lightning fast, Tough/durable, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cricket - Muve ZTE Score No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Poor battery life

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: wiseguy591
from houston TX
on 04/18/2012
What's great about it: android for cheap price (I got it for 30 bucks)
What's not so great: everything
I bought it just because it was on sale for $30 but after using it for few days, returned it and bought a samsung vitality for $50 which is worth the extra $20. ZTE score has the worst battery. It drains as soon as u charge it. Nothing great about the phone overall
This product is... Short battery life
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy apps user, normal use
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cricket - Muve ZTE Score No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Purchased for 29.99, did not work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MuveZTE
from Pomona, CA
on 04/18/2012
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: non-functional
I heard this was a great phone for the price. I just wished mine had worked, instead I ended up waiting in line to return it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
0out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>