Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Blue

Model: BT OV STUDIO BLU
SKU: 3476048
UPC: 848447000029
Enjoy powerful audio with these Beats By Dr. Dre Beats Studio over-the-ear headphones that feature active noise-canceling technology that blocks out external sounds for crisp, clear audio. The foldable design allows for easy storage and carrying.
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1211 Reviews) 1211
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,211 reviews
5 stars
764
4 stars
276
3 stars
74
2 stars
51
1 star
46
85% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,035 out of 1,211
)
Customer Reviews for Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Blue
Review 61 for Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Blue

The bass is great and noise canceling is awesome!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LuckyCharm423
from Washington, DC
on 10/18/2013
This review is fromBeats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Stylish, good quality sound.
What's not so great: Just wish the plastic headband was a little stronger. Not bad, but could be better.
Great stylish headphones and wonderful sound. They are good for all genres of music. I love my Beats by Dre headphones and think they are well worth the purchase.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2858217616
My Best Buy number: 2858217616
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Blue

awesome headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lexxxlucci
on 10/18/2013
This review is fromBeats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Bought these to listen to music in studio. Best headphones I have brought. Highly recommended..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2820659123
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Blue

Great headphones with great sound quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Swiper
from Eagan, MN
on 10/18/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromBeats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Purple.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Comfortable to wear
What's not so great: Nothing
First time head phones for use with IPOD, etc. The sound is great and they are very comfortable to wear. Was able to buy on sale as a newer model was coming but not sure it a newer one would be better.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... at home user
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0034551226
My Best Buy number: 0034551226
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Blue

Great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cutiepie22
from corona
on 10/18/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromBeats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Red.
What's great about it: They sound so clear
What's not so great: N/A
I love these headphones they sound great the music comes out so clear I enjoy listening to music much more while using my headphones
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2503652298
My Best Buy number: 2503652298
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Blue

Great sound for $200.. Got them on sale

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jhambone
from Detroit, MI
on 10/18/2013
This review is fromBeats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Clear and crisp sound with good bass tones
What's not so great: I'm just more of an ear bud listener but bought these just for a bigger sound. So only drawback is the bulky size.
I have been happy with this product so far. They have an amazing sound. I like hip hop and all kinds of rock and they both sound great on these headphones. Get you some, they sound great!!
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... avid music listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2102080492
My Best Buy number: 2102080492
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Blue

Gift for friend

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pinky803
from South Carolina
on 10/18/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound quality is great
I bought these as a gift for a friend and he's had them on ever since he got them.I did hear though from several other users that the cord shorts out very quickly. Hope this isn't the case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Blue

Noise canceling extremely poor

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Dontusuallyreview
on 10/18/2013
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Noise canceling
Worst noise canceling I have ever heard. Fit ok. Sound ok. Nothing stellar, only drawback
This product has... Too much ambient noise
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2760628982
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Blue

Pretty good. Wish I would have bought Bose

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: WhoDatDrewDat
from Shreveport, La
on 10/18/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromBeats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Silver.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound is very good
What's not so great: Bulky and heavy
I would have bought the Bose if the Beats display would have been working and went off reviews online. Sound good, but are heavy and the Bose sound better.
About me... Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0556984427
My Best Buy number: 0556984427
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Blue

Great Headphones for Pre-Game use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Johnners45
from Oregon
on 10/16/2013
This review is fromBeats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
Use before every college basketball game. Great sound. Helps get you ready for any game in style!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... college athlete
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2849739028
My Best Buy number: 2849739028
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Blue

Good quality for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Noles55
from Decatur, IL
on 10/16/2013
This review is fromBeats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Not bulky like some
These headphones have been a life saver while on my trip. They are compact enought to fit into my carry on for the flight back home.
This product has... nice for the flight home
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2185955083
My Best Buy number: 2185955083
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Blue

great fit

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sturge
from dewitt, ny
on 10/14/2013
This review is fromBeats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Red.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: design
Fits great, sound is great. Blocks out outside noise. Can not really comment on durability with integrity as I have only had the product for a month.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2033159618
My Best Buy number: 2033159618
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Blue

Excellent Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: njdevilsfaninnchell
from Fuquay Varina NC
on 10/14/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromBeats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Purple.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality, great price
What's not so great: None so far
The whole family share them and they are used daily. Put them on and shut out the world!!
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0208009225
My Best Buy number: 0208009225
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Blue

Great product awesome sound!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Subrnr
from Florida
on 10/13/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromBeats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The way they got your ears you feel like they are not even there.
What's not so great: Have to change batteries frequently
I upgraded beats and I am far more impressed with these than the last ones. Spend the extra money and get more quality ones.
This product has... Perfect fit, Good for the car
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2558807544
My Best Buy number: 2558807544
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Blue

great headphones - amazing sound just amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: amaze22
from li,ny
on 10/13/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the sounds is amazing
great set of headphones - the sound is just simply amazing - love the button on the side to mute it when someone is trying to speak to you
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2176096351
My Best Buy number: 2176096351
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Blue

Excellent sounding headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Semiretired
from Bountiful, UT
on 10/12/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, good price, excellent sound reproduction
What's not so great: Bystanders can hear the sound
I bought these headphones for my daughter's use primarily during air/car travel. I've heard a lot of positive comments about Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones by other owners and couldn't pass up this great deal at the $180 sale price. Based on first impressions and limited usage, my opinion is that my Bose QC15's (at $300) are constructed better, are more compact for travel, are more comfortable and work better at noise cancellation. However, the Beats Headphones are no slouch in these categories and seem to be every bit as good, if not better, when it comes to sound reproduction. The only concern I have is that bystanders can hear what I'm listening to, which is not the case with the Bose (Bose must insulate their QC15's better from the outside world). I don't think this will be a problem, though, since airline cabins are so loud and noisy to begin with. I should note that we have not yet tested these out during travel, but I'm confident that they will work flawlessly and as expected.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, excellent sound reproduction
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 0025180305
My Best Buy number: 0025180305
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Blue

Good Product Protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AWright
from Fort Wayne, Indiana
on 10/12/2013
This review is fromBeats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good sound quality, bass is great
What's not so great: Others around can hear if you turn them up a little loud
My black Beats are the result of the product protection I bought with my first pair of Beats. I took them in with the puff of the earphone coming off and the cord damaged; because of the protection I received a new pair of headphones. I only took with me to the store what I usually carry in the carrying case, so that is what I received. They give you everything you gave them, so if you take the original box and everything, they will give you a new box.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2798372932
My Best Buy number: 2798372932
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Blue

Great for everyday use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bozo62
from sparta WI
on 10/12/2013
This review is fromBeats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Red.
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use, comfortable, good sound, easy to store
These are exactly what my I was looking for. They have good sound, comfortable and easy to store. I use them where ever I go.
This product has... Perfect fit, Good for the car
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2185251185
My Best Buy number: 2185251185
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Blue

Great set of headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tipt0311
from Camby, Indiana
on 10/12/2013
This review is fromBeats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
What's great about it: the sound reproduction
What's not so great: nothing
This products sound reproduction is as if you are in the studio listening to them record.
This product has... good for working out and walking with
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0214645370
My Best Buy number: 0214645370
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Blue

great headphones for any genre

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cdwilli
from new jersey
on 10/12/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromBeats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Black.
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: sound quality and bass replication are amazing
What's not so great: they project music through the plastic of the ear cup so others can clearly hear.
Excellent headphones! They perform excellent in replication of multiple genres of music. They are very comfortable on the head and ears and are protected by the included storage case when not in use.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Too much ambient noise
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2039859413
My Best Buy number: 2039859413
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Beats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Blue

Great headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sampsonmom
from Orient oh
on 10/11/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromBeats By Dr. Dre - Beats Studio Over-the-Ear Headphones - Purple.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: The sound
What's not so great: Short battery life
Got them for my 15 yr old nephew and he loves them.. Good buy for the money.. Just wish they did not use battery's
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... love to shop
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2648658483
My Best Buy number: 2648658483
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 61 next>>