Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Norton Internet Security 2012 (3 Users) - Windows

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Norton Internet Security 2012 (3 Users) - Windows

Model: 8087669
SKU: 3495137
UPC: 037648324199
Keep your computer safe and protected from online threats with the name you know and trust. Norton Internet Security applies several layers of protection to prevent harm from ever reaching your computer and the vital information it holds, without slowing you down. And now, you can easily access Norton Online Family, to keep your kids safe from online dangers. Take advantage of the Norton name, and start surfing, shopping, banking and socializing safely and without troublesome interruptions. Norton Internet Security 2012 uses four powerful layers of protection to keep your computer safe from online identity theft, cybercriminals, dangerous downloads, infected and unsafe Web sites, phishing, viruses, spyware, spam and social network threats. Check up with your Facebook friends safely, as the software scans your News Feed for dangerous downloads and links to unsafe Web sites and warns you and your friends about them. Exclusive and improved Insight helps keep online threats at bay by checking where files came from and how long they've existed. Find out if applications are malicious with Download Insight 2.0, which alerts you of any harmful applications before you download them. Surf the Web safely and securely as Norton Safe Web warns you of and blocks any unsafe and fake Web sites. Take advantage of the improved parental controls, and access Norton Online Family to help protect your children from online dangers. Network Threat Protection detects threats as they travel over a network and eliminates them before they can reach your computer. Keep your computer safe, secure and running efficiently with Norton Internet Security 2012.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 36 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
86% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
31 out of 36
)
Customer Reviews for Norton Internet Security 2012 (3 Users) - Windows
Review 1 for Norton Internet Security 2012 (3 Users) - Windows

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ladyswingline
from ohio
on 09/13/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing
well worth the money great product have bought for years and will keep buying
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Norton Internet Security 2012 (3 Users) - Windows

I've used this product for years

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: katy2020
from Iowa
on 09/13/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I've used this product for years with no problems. Stop things before they get into your computer. I recommend this for everyone. They have single version if you only use one PC. I have a PC & a laptop don't always use the 3 copy. But still a good buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Norton Internet Security 2012 (3 Users) - Windows

good internet security

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: barbijo
from barbijo
on 09/06/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: constatnly checks files before it alows them to be opened if the site has not been accessed before
What's not so great: sometimes pops up and won't let me advance until the check up is finished
Have had this product in the past and will use again. It isbetter than more expensive programs I have used in the past - it has what I need and not a lot of stuff that I don't.. I have recommended it to friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Norton Internet Security 2012 (3 Users) - Windows

It does what it's suppose to do.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AwesomeAmy
from Romeoville, il
on 09/05/2012
I've been getting Norton for many years and I have never had any problems. I have tried others and have always gone back to Norton.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Norton Internet Security 2012 (3 Users) - Windows

easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: coolchevy
from pensacola,fl
on 07/12/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: safe & sound
What's not so great: no re-store
Great package..I fell safe with this in my system. I have never have anything hit my system with norton installed in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Norton Internet Security 2012 (3 Users) - Windows

Good antivirus program.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LifelongResident
from Pacoima, CA
on 07/06/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Haven't had a virus yet!
What's not so great: Slows down startup of my laptop
Good antivirus program. Works great on my desktop. Works great on my laptop, but it really slows down laptop startup time. Does not affect desktop startup as well...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Norton Internet Security 2012 (3 Users) - Windows

Fairly easy to use but takes up too much memory.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Flameworker
from Fort Wayne
on 07/04/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Found a few issues and solved them
What's not so great: Had to uninstall it in my PC because it made it too slow
This was a program for 3 users, so the price was pretty good when it was on sale. It takes up too much memory to be very useful. I had to uninstall it (after it checked for viruses, etc.) because my PC was almost useless being so slow. It would take forever to load any site or page, even when I wasn't online. I know that my memory was low, but it was painfully slow after installing Norton. My laptop (which had plenty of memory) is also now slower, but I can still use it and keep Norton installed. Haven't used my 3rd user yet and the time is ticking as it expires one year from the date of the first installation.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Norton Internet Security 2012 (3 Users) - Windows

Been using Norton for years

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kgar79
from Pensacola Fl
on 06/13/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Pretty much infallible
What's not so great: Norton 360 isn't so good it slows your laptop down
Get it an unprotected computer these days is useless shortly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Norton Internet Security 2012 (3 Users) - Windows

I wouldn't use anything but Norton.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mdarlenem
from Menomonee Falls
on 05/28/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I feel completely safe with Norton.
What's not so great: The price is nice, but I would like it to be a little .
My computor crashed, and I just reinserted the Norton disc, and all was fixed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Norton Internet Security 2012 (3 Users) - Windows

Do NOT Buy This

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Drew79
from Bradford Pa
on 04/16/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Absolutly Nothing
What's not so great: Everything
I bought this because my old norton virus protector ran out. I installed it & it completely wiped out my internet so I could not access it, my weather bug, my photos, EVERYTHING. So I restored my computer to its previous state. I let a week go by before I tried it again thinking maybe I did something wrong. NOPE, it did it again but this time it was so bad that it wouldnt let me restore my computer. It took me 4 hours to finally get it to let me restore my computer & even then it wouldnt bring back any of my pictures. Do I recommend this? Heck NO. It is horrible. There isent even a phone number to call to get help just a website which doesnt work if it destroys your internet connection. I will not be doing business with Norton ever again. PLUS best buy cant even help you if you have problems with this. Dont waste your money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Norton Internet Security 2012 (3 Users) - Windows

Still the best!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Trapezoid
from Pittsburgh
on 04/05/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use and security
What's not so great: Still expensive and must renew annually
You have to love Norton ISP. It is still the best, most reliable, easiest to use, and trusted (by me).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Norton Internet Security 2012 (3 Users) - Windows

Fantastic Software

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pcfreak2012
from Burnsville, MN
on 04/04/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing
Having used Symantec products at the workplace, I figured I would give it a shot for home use. This is fantastic software, and easy to configure. Got a great deal on it, and so far, virus free. Will recommend to anyone and everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Norton Internet Security 2012 (3 Users) - Windows

Easy to use & install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hammerroys
from Apple Valley, Mn.
on 04/03/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Easy to use and install. Can be used in multiple pc's.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Norton Internet Security 2012 (3 Users) - Windows

Great for the Home Network

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PreachaKids
from Cleveland
on 04/03/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
One of the best Security programs and bought at a great price for three (3) users
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Norton Internet Security 2012 (3 Users) - Windows

Protection for 3 computers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RitaRealtor
from Indiana
on 02/09/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Covers 3 computers for same price.
What's not so great: Like all security programs, it must be replaced annually.
This product seems to perform well and protects all 3 of my computers for one price. Previously, I have had to purchase 3 separate subscriptions, costing more $.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Norton Internet Security 2012 (3 Users) - Windows

do not buy

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: hg1944
from Wyoming Mi
on 02/08/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: doesn't work
do not buy any norton products , will not let you install, when you go to their internet sight for help they charge $299.00 to help you install it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-16points
0out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Norton Internet Security 2012 (3 Users) - Windows

Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ypaul7
from Willingboro,NJ
on 02/08/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: IT WORKS and good price
It works
I had others like TREND MICRO TITANIUM MS it does work all the time you will get viruses I went back to norton other 5 Year and i love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Norton Internet Security 2012 (3 Users) - Windows

Doesnt work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: mgallagher
from melrose
on 02/04/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: NOTHING
What's not so great: EVERYTHING
Doesnt do anything. Several computers still got infected with lots of virus's and spyware. Im never buying another antivirus.
Microsoft Security Essentials works a lot better. And it works better with the operating system. It uses less resources and is a lot more user friendly. And best of all, its 100% FREE. There's nothing to but, its completely free and you have access to all options. Real time protection, scheduled scanning, you name it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
6out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Norton Internet Security 2012 (3 Users) - Windows

you get what you pay for

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JGSTAHL
from ORLANDO, FL
on 02/02/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great ant-virus protection
What's not so great: weak on tracking cookie removal
if you are using a free anti-virus program just remember that saying"You get what you pay for". while there are several programs out there that a good or passing job i want a product that is consistantly top rated. I got this on a big sale for $35 at BestBuy and have 2 computers and 1 laptop to put it on. That's less than $12 each for a year. I also have Norton installed on 3 computers at work. The only knock i have against it is the renewal process. I still had 18 days left so i renewed early figuring it would start when my current subscription ran out. Instead it said you have 366 days left so i lost nearly 3 weeks. The work comps have 60 days left so i will wait to the last day to renew them.
The only thing Norton is really weak on is tracking cookies. It only seems to remove easy ones, so i run CCleaner(yes the free version) once a week to remove another 80-90 tracking cookies. Norton does need to improve here. After all it is Internet security and 80 tracking cookies can really slow your system down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Norton Internet Security 2012 (3 Users) - Windows

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rickrgz
from El Paso, TX
on 01/26/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
This is one of the best Security suites that I ever had; I been using Norton Internet Security for more than year, and and I have no complaints.
Is very easy to install and easy to use; if you're not good with computers just leave the default settings in the software, it will give you a great protection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>