Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Series 7 Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 15.6" Display - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung Series 7 Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 15.6" Display - Silver

Model: NP700Z5B-W01UB
SKU: 3495331
UPC: 036725729810
This laptop features wireless LAN plus embedded 4G WiMAX mobile broadband (service contract required) for connection to the Internet without wires. The spacious 750GB hard drive provides ample storage for special photos, videos, music and more.Windows 7 Home Premium installed Learn more.Intel® 4G WiMAX chipset built in for Internet access to go at next-generation mobile broadband speeds. Learn more about WiMAX. Wireless service plan required; sold separately. WiMAX service not available in all areas. Learn more about Intel® Wireless Display. Learn more about the 2nd Gen i7. (Flash demo)
Average Customer Rating:
3.806 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 72 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
10
67% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
48 out of 72
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung Series 7 Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 15.6" Display - Silver
Review 41 for Samsung Series 7 Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 15.6" Display - Silver

Fantastic Laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Berwick
from New York, NY
on 11/29/2011
What's great about it: Long Battery, Fast Processor, Great Screen, Glass Touchpad
What's not so great: Included software is so-so
I bought this computer in early October, about two weeks after it came out. I had researched a great many laptops, and this one seemed to strike the money pot. The Aluminum finish feels really high-end, and the glass trackpad is a dream. I don't really like chiclet keys, but they're decent as far as keyboards go.
The screen is gorgeous. Most laptops have a ho-hum 1366 x 768 resolution, but this is a much better 1600 x 900. The battery life also lasts around 6 hours when viewing movies, and even better when just browsing the web. So much so that I no longer ferry my charger everywhere!
The processor really is quite amazing, I've yet to slow it down. The graphics card isn't too hot, but it plays Skyrim decently, and will easily handle ordinary tasks.
All in all, a fantastic value, but really only if you need the powerful processor. This computer was one of the cheapest for 6 or more GB of Ram and a quad-core processor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Series 7 Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 15.6" Display - Silver

Great performance, but missing the small things

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: winsettz
from America
on 11/28/2011
What's great about it: Good price on Black Friday, CPU/RAM/HD combo hard to say no to
What's not so great: Misleading "Wifi-N", single-band (2.4ghz antenna)
The reduction in surface buttons means you're dependent on the Fn-toggle options.
What's most glaring is the Wifi antenna is 2.4ghz only. It can support Wifi-N on the 2.4ghz band, but you lose out many of the advantages of the new standard. Maybe not so bad in the long term, but food for thought.
i7 processor is computationally powerful. RAM is pretty good too. The dual video card option if used properly can guarantee long battery life with casual, low-power usage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Series 7 Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 15.6" Display - Silver

Totally worth it. 9.9 out of 10 Stars

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: raytian
from Los Angeles, CA
on 11/27/2011
What's great about it: Great Price, Graphics, Processor, THE DISPLAY!
What's not so great: Built in battery, built in battery, and the built in battery
This laptop is totally worth the price. With the i7 Second Generation Processor with 8 total cores and the 6GB RAM, it works perfectly. The Display is just PERFECT. Not a lot of laptops can run the resolution, 1600x900. With the Matte finish, the display is fantastic.
I got this on black Friday, it was on sale so I bought it.
There are many people writing reviews about coming shipped with a 50 GB partition. Mines came with a 250GB C Drive and 400 D Drive. If there are any problems you can always move around partitions.
The big PLUS is that it runs with a dedicated graphics card. It runs all of the latest games perfectly on high quality. Currently playing Skyrim on High; it works perfectly with no lag.
The design is pretty slick. It is very thin, much thinner than my previous laptop. It does remind me a lot of a MacBook Pro.... Though, all it is missing is the back lit keyboard. It's just that the built in battery is a turn off.
Extra notes:
The boot time is pretty fast. The full keyboard is great (comes with the number pad). I'm loving this graphics card. I'm especially loving the i7 8-Core processor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Series 7 Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 15.6" Display - Silver

Expected better

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: SonOfFlynn
from South Florida
on 11/26/2011
What's great about it: Looks
What's not so great: It DOES NOT WORK AS ADVERTISED
I bought this laptop for my work. I use it to run around 4 programs concurrently for my work - Word, Excel, Adobe Acrobat and and internet explorer. Every time I have it on for more than 40 min, I get a message saying the computer is running low on memory.
4 weeks after I bought the laptop from Bestbuy, the power adapter cable went out. I went to the store to get a replacement, they didn't have it - and the customer service associate was rude about it. They said they had to order it and it would take 7-10 business days. 30 calendar days later, I still didn't have the replacement adapter, so I went back to the store. I spoke with the same rude associate who didn't even bother to apologize and offer to look into it. She only said the order for the new part had to be done again. So they ordered it again and I got it 14 days later - I waited almost 2 months for a replacement power cable on a new laptop. I spoke with the manager of the store and all he could do was say how this is not the way Best Buy does business!!!!
I would not buy this laptop again, and am actually looking to purchase a replacement (NOT FROM BEST BUY EITHER) because the memory error keeps popping up - so clearly, the processor can't handle multi-tasking. My old Sony Vaio which I was hoping to replace with the Samsung was my saving grace and still works without issues 5 years on.
DON'T BUY THIS LAPTOP UNLESS YOU LIKE THE TORTURE OF GOING THROUGH TECHNICAL ISSUES AND FAILING PARTS.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-31points
12out of 55found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Series 7 Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 15.6" Display - Silver

Best BANG for your BUCK!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: livestronger
from Toms River, NJ
on 11/24/2011
What's great about it: Great hardware peripherals for the price.
What's not so great: Mousepad is very touchy, no backlit keyboard, and Intel Centrino Wireless-N + Wimax 6150 driver will not work with NIC.
When I buy a laptop I really consider all aspects of the device inside and out. This laptop is one of the rare one's that have an 8 core processor (4 physical and 4 virtual# that delivers lightning fast processes. The RAM is more than enough to deliver efficiency for business and personal needs. The matted screen #which is vibrant and beautiful# is really nice for anti-glare features. There is a lot of bloatware that comes with this laptop, so I always wipe my HD and reformat it to meet my needs.
Best features:
- Extremely fast i7 processor #8 cores# which costs $400 alone.
- 6GB RAM which is enough to take on any task.
- Great sound system.
- Vibrant matted display.
- ATI Mobile Radeon Graphics Card #better than most laptops#.
- Very slim and light.
- Aluminum casing on screen and surrounding keyboard #plastic on bottom#.
- The computer is extremely fast when working diligently on business tasks.
- Front facing webcam suitable for ebusiness meetings.
- Solid design and has a solid build that does not feel cheap.
- ONLY thing that would make this the fastest laptop I ever encountered would be to install a Solid State Drive #SSD#.
- NO COMPLAINTS HERE.
Some issues that aggravate me:
- I cannot get the Intel Centrino Wireless-N Wimax card installed with the correct drivers #don't really plan on using this NIC card anyway#.
- In order to utilize the function features on they keyboard you have to install Samsung's software #which I dislike).
- There is no backlit keyboard for darker environments.
- In order to replace the battery, you have to take the case apart.
- HDD runs at 5400RPM's which you can tell the difference because of the other great hardware in the laptop.
Summary:
Why would you not buy this device for this price?
This has all the bells and whistles anyone can really ask for in a laptop.
Honestly, for the price you will not find something better than this laptop, and if you do make sure you let me know because I would like to see it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+32points
37out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Series 7 Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 15.6" Display - Silver

Better than a MacBook Pro.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: srh545
from Warrensville Heights, Ohio
on 11/24/2011
What's great about it: Style, features, touchpad, specs
What's not so great: No built in bluetooth, SSD, backlit keyboard, plenty of bloatware.
Seriously considered a 15" MacBook Pro but the Samsung styling was hard to ignore. Not to mention with the specs I was saving about $900. It's a great, solid laptop well designed with a ton of features.
Like the other reviews I wish it came with a back lit keyboard and bluetooh but those are things I can live without especially at a $799 price point. I highly recommend this to anyone considering an Apple.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
20out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Series 7 Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 15.6" Display - Silver

Poor support

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: tomatcbl
from Southern MD
on 11/23/2011
We bought this laptop for my daughter in late October. Within 18 days the laptop refused to take any charge. Took it back to store who refused to replace it and instead insisted on repairing it through Geek Squad. It took them 4 days to ship it out of the store - and that was supposed to be expedited. Despite numerous phone calls to Customer Service, I have never heard anything back. It is now 2 weeks since we took it in. Absolutely disgusted.
Great machine when it worked but incredibly poor service from Best Buy. Customer Service is non-existent.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
43out of 85found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Series 7 Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 15.6" Display - Silver

Excellent price for values!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TechGuru89
from Fairfax, VA
on 11/20/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: display size resolution
What's not so great: trackpad and ok ok display when viewing black
First off, this is absolutely stunning laptop with 15.6 inches display with 1600 x 900. Out of all laptops in Best Buy, most of 15.6 inch screens are 1366 x 768, they completely turned me off. I actually love this keyboard. It is a full size keyboard with number keypads. I am typing this from my laptop. =]
The display is nice. Although black contrast is little bit off. If you are viewing a movie or Hulu with lot of colors, no problem. If the movie is showing dark/black contrast, it is ok ok.
When I first booted up, the Windows was on 50 GB, WTF! the rest of empty storage is on 650 GB logical drive. So I wiped it clean with Windows 7 Professional, works great.
Trackpad is nice, feels like Macbook Pro with big trackpad but it is little wobby but not bad... just need to get used to it...
overall, 997 dollars is awesome.. they even threw in a free intel wireless display adapter (netgear) it costs 99 dollars but free when you buy this laptop... works awesome.
Battery life is ok, i managed to get like 5 hours.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Student, Technology guru, Gamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
29out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Series 7 Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 15.6" Display - Silver

This Thing Dumps

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: dvdthedrgn
from Akron, OH
on 11/18/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Not sure
What's not so great: reliability is questionable
Went through two of these in a week. The first one failed to start up in normal mode after a day and the second never started up after I got it home. Samsung reliability in laptops is not to be trusted.
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Gamer, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-24points
22out of 68found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Series 7 Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 15.6" Display - Silver

get what you pay for

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: skincolor
on 11/18/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: size, performance, quality
What's not so great: best bloatware
does what its suppose to.
reliable, high quality materials.
This product is... Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Student, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
11out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Series 7 Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 15.6" Display - Silver

returned it

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: corwin2k
from sarasota, fl
on 11/17/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Display
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: size, full keyboard
What's not so great: screen color, viewing angle, performance
I really liked this laptop on paper, but i was disappointed with the screen and performance. The desing is nice to look at, but the sharp edges made using the touch pad painful. Performance seamed less than what the specs suggested and the non automatic switching between graphic cards was created problems for my software.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, A nice compact size
About me... Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-17points
10out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Series 7 Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 15.6" Display - Silver

This is a good investment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LuuSang
from San Francisco
on 11/14/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Nice and Sharp display; fast, Aluminum looks great, compact
What's not so great: Built-in battery disadvantage; too many Best Buy adwares loaded (should comes clean)
After reading so many reviews for this laptop, and visiting the Best Buy store to test it out, I finally decided to purchase this product. Despite several negative reviews for this computer, I myself find it a very good investment. For under a thousand dollars, I got a very premier computer, working at a lightening speed. It is true that there is no SSD cache for instant wake up from sleep mode, I found it is not much difference of only a few seconds. Boot up time is fast too (for now) compared to many other computers I used to own. Talks about slow hard drive speed 5400 RPM, I don't find much difference. To me this is a good value. I also know it is not a true Samsung 7 series Chronos as advertized by Samsung. It is quite a few steps down. But I woudn't mind waiting a few seconds. In fact I am glad Best Buy carries this crippled version, so that I can buy it a price I can afford. I intended to use this computer for movie editting using Pinnacle Studio, which requires a dedicated memory for graphics, so this laptop comes in handy I owned a similar Gateway laptop but it is way too heavy to carry around. This 5 lb laptop is sure portable.
The only draw back I can see from this computer is the battery unit, which is built in. Therefore in the event it is bad, you have to take to Samsung to have it fixed. But, I am sort of trusting that Samsung make good product, and as promised it would last more than a thousand charges in its life time.
Oh by the way the keyboard space bar works fine to me. One post complained about the space bar insensitive if not hitting it in the center. But mine functions okay even if you hit the space bar by the side.
Would I recommend this to a friend, yes!
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast, a good value investment
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
29out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Series 7 Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 15.6" Display - Silver

Don't buy this computer!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ComputerWizard
from Vacaville, CA
on 11/13/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Convenience
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: It's pretty.
What's not so great: Small boot partition. Exceptionally sensitive touch pad. Slow hard drive.
I returned this computer the day after I bought it. The hard drive was formatted with a 50 Gig partition and was completely full after installing all of my programs. The hard drive was noticeably slow and it made the computer slow to respond. The touchpad was so sensitive that it was almost impossible to use. There was no icon for Internet Explorer found anywhere on the computer. I had to search for it on the hard drive and set up my own links to it on my desktop. Finally, after installing Photoshop on the computer I could not get the computer to use Photoshop as the default program for viewing pictures. I figured that for $1000 I should not have all of these problems so I reformatted the drive and took it back. Before I dropped it off I asked one of their Geeks if they could backup the drive and fix the partition, but they told me that they were not allowed to do so. On paper the computer looks great, but if you know computers, and really use them, this is not the one for you. On the good side, my wife thought it was very pretty.
This product is... not worth the money.
About me... Technology guru, computer consultant
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-96points
14out of 124found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Series 7 Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 15.6" Display - Silver

AMAZING PC

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: unmacyourself
from kitty hawk
on 11/11/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Samsung’s sleek, metal-clad 15.6in Chronos laptop is the most impressive MacBook Pro rival yet, offering a lighter machine with better specs for nearly half the price, even if it’s not quite as attractive or well-built. A quad-core Core i7 CPU, innovative SSD and HDD hybrid storage, discrete gaming-capable graphics and a matt, high resolution screen are but some of the highlights of this portable powerhouse. And with good ergonomics and battery life thrown in, have no hesitation in giving it wholehearted recommendation.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
16out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Series 7 Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 15.6" Display - Silver

A few design flaws, but mostly very good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MWagon
from Livingston, NJ
on 11/09/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Performance, weight, sharp screen
What's not so great: really annoying spacebar action
Extremely good replacement to my old, shabby Dell. Fast performance, great screen, light and portable for its size.
Two complaints however:
1) slightly soggy action on the touchpad, which has a one-piece design (no separate buttons). Not crazy about that.
2) REALLY flaky action on the spacebar. Contact only registers in the center, so i often have joined words when i type. Really annoying.
This product is... Good sound quality, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Series 7 Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 15.6" Display - Silver

great for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CMTranter
from Dallas, TX
on 10/29/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good price, lightweight, nice shell design
What's not so great: slow hard drive, no lighted keyboard, difficult to set up
Got this laptop to replace my Asus n71. Like other reviewers have said, I'd prefer the faster hard drive and a lighted keyboard but for a thousand bucks I think this was a good deal. If you didn't know the specs before you bought it, shame on you, learn to read and ask questions.
A few cons that the best buy people didn't mention though:
-The hard drive came partitioned (50MB on the C:\ and the rest on D:\). I hate this! Adding one program (Revit) filled it up and I couldn't add any others because they wanted to drop temp files on the C:\. Seriously, its a huge hard drive, don't skimp on the primary drive.
-I had to go into the program files to find Internet Explorer. I don' t know if this was just a fluke on my laptop or what, but don't most people immediately need the internet when they're setting stuff up? Maybe Windows hid it cause they knew I'd delete it in favor of Chrome? :)
This product is... A touch pad that works great, A nice compact size
About me... Student, architect
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Series 7 Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 15.6" Display - Silver

DOA

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jeffb1
from Columbus, OH
on 10/28/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Convenience
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: everything
I bought and returned three of these computers. The first had a broken optical drive when it came new from the factory. The second had a software problem and so did the third.
This product is... sucks
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-45points
12out of 69found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Series 7 Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 15.6" Display - Silver

Not very impressed

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Nyube
from Cedar Rapids, IA
on 10/26/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Display
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Convenience
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Not the true Samsung Chronos. You will miss the backlit keyboard and the faster harddrive. But for the price I paid and what i got, i am ok. Will i recommend this laptop to some else sure but that wud be the real chronos.
This product is... fair overall
About me... Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-13points
12out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Series 7 Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 15.6" Display - Silver

Good laptop but could have been much better.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rogert151
from Copiague,ny
on 10/22/2011
I bought this laptop as an all in one replacement for my desktop and laptop.
I wanted to have one PC so i don`t have to sync between my aging laptop and desktop all the time.
This laptop had a lot going for it, 900p screen, decent 3D GPU, core i7, usb 3.0, good battery life (i got 6+ hours web browsing). The negatives for me were the 5400 rpm drive, a 7200 rpm would be a better fit for the i7 CPU, no bluetooth for wireless mouse (I had to use one of the usb ports for that) and lack of an adapter for VGA out, a must for doing presentations.
I`m waiting for the better version with 7200rpm drive and an adapter that will allow for VGA out. I guess Bestbuy did not include the VGA adapter in their config to shave some $$ off the price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+16points
20out of 24found this review helpful.
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lmauljm
Ft Worth,Tx
 
Please wait while more information about Lmauljm is loaded.
Additional information about Lmauljm could not be loaded.
VGA out
11/13/2011
Is it not a Business computer,therefore the computer will not have a VGA out- come one.You need to look at Lenovo Think Pads,Dell Vostros or HP Elitebooks.
0points
1out of 2found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Review 60 for Samsung Series 7 Laptop / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 15.6" Display - Silver

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cplusplus
on 10/21/2011
What's great about it: No limits.
What's not so great: Built in battery, Touchkey
I was looking for a sleek mobile computer and couldn't pass this one up. This computer is going over the top and can do it all! I don't see why this computer is getting low reviews! I don't really care for WORTHLESS "light up keyboards" and I, with many others can live without bluetooth on a laptop. I'm a student in computer science so I do A LOT of programming, networking, and media. I have this Samsung duel booted with Ubuntu and Linux and there is NOTHING about this computer that slows me down. There's no limits of what you can do with this computer.
The only downsides are the touchkey is a little too big, it'd be nice if it had buttons, and the built in battery. But that's not a valied argument for ratings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
22out of 33found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>