Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PrintMaster 2012 Platinum - Mac/Windows

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

PrintMaster 2012 Platinum - Mac/Windows

Model: 8081094
SKU: 3504794
UPC: 705381273707
Next time you've got a party to go to, forget about making a quick stop to grab a card with tired lines written on the inside. Instead, create your own card, complete with pictures and a personalized message in your own words, to offer a meaningful blessing to the recipient for whatever occasion. PrintMaster 2012 Platinum offers an impressive range of tools that allow you to unleash your full creative potential. Create a wide variety of personalized print projects with PrintMaster 2012 Platinum. With intuitive page layout tools, simple drag-and-drop photos and clip art, easy-to-use effects slider tools and more, you'll be producing professional-quality greeting cards, calendars, newsletters, banners, business cards, brochures, scrapbooks, iron-ons, gift tags and so much more in practically no time at all. Get started on your next project right away by choosing from more than 3,500 ready-made templates, and add flair and style to your creation with more than 150,000 clip art elements. The improved template searching feature lets you start without hassle, as you can search for the perfect template by category and type to narrow the choices down to meet your project needs. Complete your cards effortlessly with the greeting card wizard that lays out your cards for easy printing. So for the next birthday, graduation, holiday, wedding, anniversary or any other of life's precious moments, take advantage of these tools and take on the role of PrintMaster to create a meaningful, memorable print project.
Average Customer Rating:
2.429 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 14 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
6
43% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
6 out of 14
)
Customer Reviews for PrintMaster 2012 Platinum - Mac/Windows
Review 1 for PrintMaster 2012 Platinum - Mac/Windows

very easy to follow make great cards

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: deber
from az
on 08/22/2012
Just switch to a Mac and this was a piece of cake very easy programs to follow love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PrintMaster 2012 Platinum - Mac/Windows

Has a ton of photos

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DLGT
from Home
on 07/05/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Large asst of phots
What's not so great: Because so much to download takes awhile.
As long as you have time you can look thru the many photos.
Yet, it would nicer if you could break down per subject.
Otherwise, pretty good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PrintMaster 2012 Platinum - Mac/Windows

Takes a lot of using to learn all of its features.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Nicknoname
from Traverse City, MI
on 06/06/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good results and a lot of features
What's not so great: Not very user friendly
The more I used it and learned more of its features the better I liked it. It is more difficult to learn than earlier versions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PrintMaster 2012 Platinum - Mac/Windows

Needs internet access

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: TeacherC
from Vineland, NJ
on 04/24/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Lots of great print projects
What's not so great: can't access the content without internet
I bought this program to use with students who have disabilities. The computer that they use does not have internet access., therefore I was unable to use this program for the intended reason that it was purchased. I have never seen a print program that needed internet access to access its content. Very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PrintMaster 2012 Platinum - Mac/Windows

replacing my printmaster 2006

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: lowzoe
from ohio
on 04/18/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: cute clip art
What's not so great: does not do all the stuff that that my way older version can do.
I thought I was upgrading my printmaster program when I got my new computer. Instead, had to install my old printmaster as well. This made no sense to me. The clip art is really nice, and it had a lot of new typefaces that I didn't have, however, I can not do things that I really enjoy doing with my old Printmaster. SO...... installed both and am taking up memory. Defeats my whole purpose.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PrintMaster 2012 Platinum - Mac/Windows

DO NOT RECOMMEND

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TammyJ
from New Jersey
on 04/04/2012
What's not so great: compatibility
I rarely fill out these reviews, but had to on this product. I specifically chose this product only for the fact that it said it was mac compatible. I loaded the software and that's about where it ends with its compatibility. Immediately I receive an error and low and behold it appears that this is a common error code with the product because its right in your face on the website. After following the instructions, it still doesn't work. Don't waste your money on this software.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PrintMaster 2012 Platinum - Mac/Windows

A waste of good money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: RJofPA
from Cranberry, PA
on 03/22/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: The packaging makes you think it's really a good product
What's not so great: You need to waste many hours to achieve the simple tasks
I purchased this program to create greeting cards & use for making pages for our scrapbook.
The program is difficult to use & the templates that come with it are garbage.
I haven't been able to create my own design for backgrounds or for text.
For a PLATINUM edition, this sucks - BIG TIME!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PrintMaster 2012 Platinum - Mac/Windows

Doesn't work well 'almost a scam"

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Sinbad01
from Davie FL
on 02/13/2012
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Wont even open previous projects from print master
I purchased this to make greeting cards. The older version would not work on my new computer. Instead of using the power of new technology to improve the program most of the features were eliminated and what was left is impossible to use without extensive study. This was obviously done so if you give up they have nice templates on line to buy and terrible ones included with the programs with even link giving you the opportunity to buy your way out of the bad situation they left you in.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PrintMaster 2012 Platinum - Mac/Windows

Good if know what you are doing.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: number5number2
from West of the Mississippi.
on 02/01/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It fills a need.
What's not so great: Easy to install but it took 35 minutes for the full download.
It isn't as good as the older version but there aren't any other software programs like it that are better. So compared to the other junk it is Top of the Heep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PrintMaster 2012 Platinum - Mac/Windows

Dont buy it

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Fire110
from Chicago Heights
on 01/11/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Could not tell you
What's not so great: Wont download
Tried to download this and it got to a spot and locked up. Tried to load it several times with no luck. Even tried another computer and it did not download on that either.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PrintMaster 2012 Platinum - Mac/Windows

Worst PrintMaster Program ever

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: LongTimeUser
from Los Angeles
on 12/16/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing! Worst PrintMaster program ever
What's not so great: Impossible to use, wastes your time and paper and ink
I have used PrintMaster Gold and Platnum Programs for years and loved every minute. They were easy to install, use and the resultes were just great. I was very disapointed when I got a new computer and found that my PrintMaster Platnum program would not run on Windows 7. So I purchased PrintMaster 2012 hoping to continue to produce greeting cards and other projects as I always have. NOT! While I had no problem loading the program, it down loads from the Internet which takes a good 2 hours, this program is impossible to use and printing a greeting card is impossible too. There seems to be no useful help menu or tutorial to provide any instructions on how to use it and if you don't have your computer linked to the Internet you can't do anything. I would NOT recommend this program to anyone. Worst abominitaion ever.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PrintMaster 2012 Platinum - Mac/Windows

Worst program Printmaster has made

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Utahkid
from Salt Lake City, UT
on 12/05/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: NOthing
What's not so great: won't work. Worthless
I have used printmaster for over 20 years, and have liked them all until now. I bought this to use on my Windows 7 laptop. Took forever to load the program on. Over 20 hours. Then it wouldn't work at all. I removed it, and shut my firewall and av off. Still took 20 hours to load. It was unuseable. My daughter used teamviewer, and spent a couple hours getting it to where it was useable. However, Other than opening the program, I could do nothing with it. It hangs up, locks my computer, and is totally unuseable. I went to Best Buy this morning, but was told they could do nothing unless I took the day off work and stayed with my computer. Would give it a zero if I could. Can't wait to get home and get my Printmaster 18 back out, and load it. I know it works.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PrintMaster 2012 Platinum - Mac/Windows

Hard to get printer to print what you see.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jksk
from Duluth, MN
on 12/02/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to design a project
What's not so great: Hard to print to fit stationery.
While it was easy to design a project, getting to print it with my Kodak printer was another manner. What you see on the computer is not what you get. Be ready to do lots of practice runs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PrintMaster 2012 Platinum - Mac/Windows

Simply marvelous!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CaptainKirk94
from Dakota Dunes, SD
on 10/20/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: Nothing
Outstanding product, easy to use- love it. BB is saying my review is too short,so I'm writing filler Whatever happened to the short, but direct concept? OK, enjoy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.