Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for My Zone - Wireless Headphones

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

My Zone - Wireless Headphones

Model: 5274-6
SKU: 3510049
UPC: 097298022029
Listen to TV or other audio without disturbing others with these headphones that feature a 100' wireless range for indoor and outdoor use and cushioned earpieces for long-lasting comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
2.792 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 24 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
9
54% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
13 out of 24
)
Customer Reviews for My Zone - Wireless Headphones
Review 1 for My Zone - Wireless Headphones

Pile of junk

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Tank1987
on 01/19/2013
Do not waste your money on these. Once I finally got them set up I couldn't even walk to the other side of my room(20ft) with out it turning to static and not being able to hear my show. The radio feature worked great just not the tv feature. Spend 30 more bucks and get a good one!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for My Zone - Wireless Headphones

marriage saver :)

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jjkc
from kc, mo
on 08/30/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: excellent sound, no "leakage"
What's not so great: eats batters, needs to come with a/c adaptor
my husband uses these to listen to TV in bed so it doesn't disturb my sleep. they completely block out sound so i can't hear any "leakage." the only problem is that they eat batteries. it doesn't come with an a/c adaptor, but we used one from another product. it fit and works!
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for My Zone - Wireless Headphones

Does the Job

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: BigScreenRookie
from Carson, CA
on 08/08/2012
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Battery Power
I bought these headphones because of the price. Setting it up was OK, but its not exactly plug and chug. Anyways, once I picked up the TV signal it worked fine. One problem was that the lowest volume on the headphone is not complete silence, its still audible, sometimes a little too loud in fact! But I learned to deal with that. Another problem is that the true distance before the sound got staticky was less than 10 feet. So the range was not as stated on the package. But again, I learned to deal with that, since I only need it when I'm in bed at night watching TV and not needing to walk around a lot. The last problem was with battery power. I have to change these batteries every week it seems, if I use them every night. I think rechargeable batteries is a must for these or use an AC adaptor. All in all, it does the job and its not expensive at all. I give it a C.
About me... Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for My Zone - Wireless Headphones

Great Value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mdonoghu
from Fairfax, VA
on 07/12/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Very inexpensive - easy to set up
What's not so great: Kind of uncomfortable - have to constantly resync
The Myzone wireless headphones are actually a great value - for 10 bucks you get wireless headsets that are very easy to setup and configure in minutes. The only downsides are that whenever you power off the headphones u have to resync them - which involes just pressing the scan button a couple times. Also the headphones get somewhat uncomfortable after a couple hours - so it would be nice to have a different form factor option. I also recommend getting an AC adapter for the receiver. I found a universal one for 8 bucks - and it will save you a lot of annoyances because both pieces run on battery.
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for My Zone - Wireless Headphones

Forget these and spend the money on a good pair.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: edgar61
from Boston
on 07/08/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Comfort
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: Absolutely nothing
What's not so great: Uncomfortable, terrible reception, eats batteries like candy.
These wireless headphones were a complete waste of money - even if they were only $9.99. The receiver and headphones go through batteries faster than you can put them in, they are very uncomfortable to wear and the reception (when using them with a TV) is awful - mostly static. Don't waste your money, buy a good set that comes with a power adapter for the receiver and a charging dock for the headphones. On a scale from 0-10, I would give them a big "0".
This product has... nothing useful
About me... husband of night tv watcher
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Less than once a week
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for My Zone - Wireless Headphones

Best headphones ever!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kjss
from IL
on 06/14/2012
What's great about it: Everything!!
What's not so great: Earphoens (not base) doesn't use ac adapter. Only batteries.
Don't know what all the fuss is about. These work great.
Reset and then scan. Just once and walla. No radio unless I kept scanning. Then off and on and reset and had to scan several times to get clear but eventually it was clear. Never had any problems even moving around.
Batteries installed right away and work good. No messing. Just install and walla. Got it used at bedbath (customer return) for 10 dollars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
-2points
6out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for My Zone - Wireless Headphones

More bang for the buck!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BigVee
from Long Island,NY
on 05/30/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy set up, great price and good sound quality.
What's not so great: Headset is a little bulky.
I tried to hook the transmitter up to the audio-out on my flat screen and that didn't work out. So instead I hooked it up to the audio-out on my cable box and it worked fine. In all it took me about 5 minutes. There is a slight audible "tick" coming from the headset that seems to be related to the signal the wireless transmitter is sending. For the price and peace of mind knowing that I'm not disturbing my sleeping wife, I'll take the slight "tick" any day!!
This product has... good fit great price
About me... Casual listener, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for My Zone - Wireless Headphones

didn't work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: jlinclt
on 05/26/2012
I bought these with high hopes tonight and will be returning them in the morning! I got about 10-12 radio stations but could not ever get a signal from the tv. I read reviews that suggested I plug into the cable box for success, but unfortunately there is no cable box with the cable included at this apartment complex. It's just a cable between the tv and the wall jack. Plugged into the audio out jacks, I got nothing, no signal. I guess these won't be the salvation of MY relationship.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for My Zone - Wireless Headphones

No Good

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Tirewalla
from San Antonio
on 05/20/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Everything
Have to be stationary at a certain angle to get reception and still staticky even at 10 feet.
Bought a Sentry,absolutely fantastic.
This product has... Too much ambient noise
About me... Budget Conscious, Avid listener
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for My Zone - Wireless Headphones

Worthless

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: REGOFILMO
from TX
on 05/19/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Comfort
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Sound is distorted, static from any distance or if you move around
I bought this because I'm hard of hearing from Iraq and was looking for something that could be used for when there aren't any closed captions for a show or if the wife is sleeping. I rated these so low because even being hard of hearing, I could tell how horrible the sound quality was. There was static at every distance and you had to be completely still otherwise it gets really bad. I followed the instructions to get the best quality of signal and it didn't help. Even just wearing them for 20mins trying to get a good signal they started to get uncomfortable. I understand that they were only 10 dollars but come on, they should at least work and have somewhat descent sound. I'm returning this garbage as soon as the store opens in the morning.
This product has... Too much ambient noise, Poor fit
About me... Student
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for My Zone - Wireless Headphones

Very good for that price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: aleksis
from brooklyn, ny
on 04/04/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: good price
This product is very good for its price. I bought it for my mother. She told me that it is not very good for old people because of heavy head set.
About me... Casual listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for My Zone - Wireless Headphones

Great for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kaczur
from Las Vegas
on 04/03/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Excellent value for price
What's not so great: Uncomfortable during long listening
I've been using these for a few weeks now and I have to say I'm pretty impressed. Sound quality is really good, I can hear dialogue in video games that I never did before, and it was extremely easy to set up. It does get a little uncomfortable after wearing for over 30 minutes, but nothing I can't live with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for My Zone - Wireless Headphones

Waist of TIME & MONEY!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MelSr
from Miami Fl
on 04/02/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Comfort
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: The Price that's ALL!
What's not so great: The SOUND of it.
Don't spend your money on this Pls... The sound of it was Bad!
This product has... Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Less than once a week
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for My Zone - Wireless Headphones

Hook it up to the cable box and it will work.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: julia00
from sacramento
on 03/23/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: great price
What's not so great: Have to plug in into cable box instead of TV
We were frustrated for twenty minutes after trying on two tvs in the house trying to plug in many possible ways, then I found tips on internet how to hook up properly. We hooked it up to the CABLE BOX instead of TV (unplugged TV speakers from cable), and it works now.
TIP for users: It will work if I plug it into my cable box, but then I have to unplug my tv speakers. Too much hassle to keep pulling out the cable box and plugging and unplugging it. No other jacks on the TV, VCR, or DVD player will work.
Headphone is little to heavy. They are not to comfortable, but i paid $10.00 so im ok with them.
This product has... Stylish
About me... Casual listener
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Daily
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for My Zone - Wireless Headphones

good for me to sleep

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ibewlpi
from wisconsin
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Works and cheap price
What's not so great: She says a little uncomfortable, and have to turn off base manually, has batteries
My wife uses this at night, she likes to watch tv late at night. She says it works good but a little uncomfortable. It works for me so I can sleep. Great for a small price.
About me... working dad that gets up early
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for My Zone - Wireless Headphones

Good Remote Earphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MikeFromPH
from Palm Harbor, FL
on 03/14/2012
What's great about it: Great Price
What's not so great: A bit larger than optimal
These work fine. Only wish is that they were somewhat smaller.
This product has... a bit larger than perfect
About me... Casual listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for My Zone - Wireless Headphones

great value for the money if it works

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: JettRett
from charlotte, nc
on 03/09/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: good price
What's not so great: poor quality
Headphone receiver stopped working after 10 days. Will not turn on. Will take pack when I have time
This product has... poor quaility
About me... Avid listener
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for My Zone - Wireless Headphones

Good Product!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bellevue
from Bellevue, NE
on 03/09/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Inexpensive
Bought these after having tried several other brands with similar specs. None of them worked, so I didn't really expect these to to work. They work great. My only concern is the durability of the volume control/power switch.. I use them while exercising and they fit snug enough to stay on my head.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for My Zone - Wireless Headphones

For $20...can't be beat

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: patmeg
from Rochester, NY
on 01/17/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Decent sound for a pittance.
What's not so great: They cost so little, you expect them to be rubbish.
Bought these for my Father. He's used them every day...never had a problem. Even had them on my big noggin many times...they never broke. For $20 they are the best value for money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for My Zone - Wireless Headphones

Great value for money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gsttbpa
from kansas
on 12/08/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Not disturbing mates sleep
What's not so great: Battery drain
MattDB completely trashed a good product for the money. I've used mine every night since they arrived. I use rechargeable batteries and have replaced them twice in two week. When you start to get fm interference or static replace the batteries. When the batteries start getting weak strong fm signals especially at night interfere and fm signals do interfere when you get up and walk around but what do you expect they are wireless and they are designed to get fm stations when reciever is off. Overall they work for what they were really designed for and that is sitting and watching tv and not interfering with mates sleep or roommates studying etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>