Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Model: 6322
SKU: 3521391
UPC: 708056564223
Available in assorted designs, each sold separately; design selection chosen at random. Light up your PlayStation 3 gameplay experience with this glowing controller. Featuring brilliant illumination, the controller is constructed of a clear polycarbonate housing that reveals the colored PCB and matching glowing LEDs. With the ergonomic design and control layout, you'll have a competitive advantage over your opponents. Prepare for exciting gameplay action when the lights go down. This glowing controller gives you the competitive edge over the opposition and features glowing LEDs. Take advantage of the lag-free 2.4GHz wireless link to defeat your enemies with the freedom of sitting anywhere in the room. The 360-style analog stick positioning and swooping R2 and L2 buttons make sure your fingers are always at the ready and you have the upper hand in battle. Make sure the action can continue with the built-in rechargeable battery pack that provides up to 10 hours of gameplay on a full charge, and use the 8' charge cable to continue gaming comfortably while recharging the controller.
Average Customer Rating:
4.197 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(295 Reviews) 295
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 295 reviews
5 stars
140
4 stars
106
3 stars
27
2 stars
11
1 star
11
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
262 out of 295
)
Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green
Review 1 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Good item for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Aaronm
on 05/29/2015
Great for kids as it is smaller than a Sony controller. I thought there was going to be a bit of a lag in button inputs I was wrong. Good for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3475096301
My Best Buy number: 3475096301
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Works great.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Winston
on 05/29/2015
Works as expected. My youngest son enjoys that it lights when the controller rattles, but mostly that he can set it up to stay out all the time. And the battery seems to last forever.. Only two knocks on the controller which are: 1. There has to be a USB adapter plugged in all the time (similar to a wireless mouse) and 2 you can't turn the PS3 on from the controller the same way you can an actual Sony PS3 controller. Would have given 5 stars if that were the case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2351170203
My Best Buy number: 2351170203
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great present!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lookyatme
on 05/27/2015
It was the ideal present for a birthday! Thanks for your large selection!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2838703337
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Ok

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Krober11
from New Baltimore MI
on 05/26/2015
I bought this controller for my son so he could play with my husband, however you cannot have more than one because the run on the same frequency, also it dies rather quickly due to the light always being on. Overall it is cool but not something I would buy again
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0963787000
My Best Buy number: 0963787000
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

very good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: llani4
on 05/26/2015
I bought a projector that I am very satisfy of the quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 8573124469
My Best Buy number: 3764345448
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Pretty good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jrose12
on 05/24/2015
Works great. Have to get used to the slight difference in button placement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2276959877
My Best Buy number: 2276959877
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

nice grip

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cagol91
from miami, fl
on 05/24/2015
This controller has good reaction time and has not broken on me plus it will last a good 24 to 48 hours of actual game time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2867123694
My Best Buy number: 2867123694
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

good product.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jaded
on 05/23/2015
Works great. It's cheaper than the official controller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2976937526
My Best Buy number: 2976937526
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lickthecat
on 05/23/2015
I had to get use to the x box style controller but once I did it was a great deal compared to the full price controllers
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Good price, decent function

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: adman40
from Mount Vernon, MO
on 05/22/2015
This controller works fine. Cool looks, good performance. Slightly odd button placement but I got used to it fairly quickly. Overall a good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2593714869
My Best Buy number: 2593714869
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great price for a good controller

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ray32
on 05/20/2015
Wish this had a bluetooh inside.You have to put in the control slot.WOrks fine just doesn't work when usb cord plugs in..Somewhat a hassile.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0569409894
My Best Buy number: 0569409894
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

controller works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Thomas
on 05/20/2015
The controller works great. The battery life is good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2995574047
My Best Buy number: 2995574047
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Gadget is different from conventional

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SGrundy
on 05/13/2015
This controller has a setting to shut off during inactivity and has lights inside it. One drawback is it uses a USB chip to connect wirelessly to the ps3. Other than that the gadget is really great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2623960570
My Best Buy number: 2623960570
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Affordable PS3 after market controller

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Diverdarren
on 05/09/2015
My son was asking for a second controller for our PS3. This is a nice unit that is much less than the Sony version.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3757341617
My Best Buy number: 3757341617
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

nice joystick for the PS3

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tank
on 05/08/2015
I like it because it feels comfortable & good play
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2651544759
My Best Buy number: 2651544759
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thomas
on 05/07/2015
Working well easily charged and Fits in the charger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2995574047
My Best Buy number: 2995574047
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great Controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Boys
on 05/07/2015
Sturdy and reliable controller with fancy features
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3755564339
My Best Buy number: 3755564339
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

works as designed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kj0421
from traverse city, mi
on 05/06/2015
These fun controllers work exactly like the OEM controllers. And the charge last just as long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2100559808
My Best Buy number: 2100559808
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Good controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: booger89
on 05/02/2015
Very good to use as a second controller....very pretty too
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2833410049
My Best Buy number: 2833410049
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

wireless control

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1jasonfong
from New York
on 05/02/2015
I liked it. I liked it when it glows in the dark. It works good and the buttons are fun. It could play wireless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0407416015
My Best Buy number: 0407416015
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>