Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Model: 6322
SKU: 3521391
UPC: 708056564223
Available in assorted designs, each sold separately; design selection chosen at random. Light up your PlayStation 3 gameplay experience with this glowing controller. Featuring brilliant illumination, the controller is constructed of a clear polycarbonate housing that reveals the colored PCB and matching glowing LEDs. With the ergonomic design and control layout, you'll have a competitive advantage over your opponents. Prepare for exciting gameplay action when the lights go down. This glowing controller gives you the competitive edge over the opposition and features glowing LEDs. Take advantage of the lag-free 2.4GHz wireless link to defeat your enemies with the freedom of sitting anywhere in the room. The 360-style analog stick positioning and swooping R2 and L2 buttons make sure your fingers are always at the ready and you have the upper hand in battle. Make sure the action can continue with the built-in rechargeable battery pack that provides up to 10 hours of gameplay on a full charge, and use the 8' charge cable to continue gaming comfortably while recharging the controller.
Average Customer Rating:
4.165 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(182 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 182 reviews
5 stars
85
4 stars
65
3 stars
18
2 stars
5
1 star
9
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
162 out of 182
)
Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green
Review 1 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

works fine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: snowflake
on 01/30/2015
It works fine for my son and is less expensive than the original controller...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2001547034
My Best Buy number: 2001547034
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Nice alternative

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Lori
on 01/30/2015
Wish we purchased the official PS controllers but they are working fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2718265764
My Best Buy number: 2718265764
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kimmie
on 01/29/2015
Bought this controller to replace a Sony one. So far, this one has lasted longer than the more expensive Sony. It took a little getting used to, but my kids love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2991751220
My Best Buy number: 2991751220
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Good controller especially for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 755lc
on 01/28/2015
I Bought this item for my grandkids. It gets plenty of use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1030989631
My Best Buy number: 1030989631
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

great controller for my child

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vicvic
on 01/28/2015
Good quality great price. My son's enjoy playing with this item every day. Would purchase again if needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3461099057
My Best Buy number: 3461099057
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

PS 3 Controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rae914
from Baton Rouge, LA
on 01/28/2015
Best controller I have ever had at a great price. The kids love how long it stays charged.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2213564980
My Best Buy number: 2213564980
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Go for kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mikeybas
from gulfport, ms.
on 01/27/2015
Bought for my kids. They worked fine kids like them to light.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2583792891
My Best Buy number: 2583792891
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

night glow fun

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: fan05
from palmdale
on 01/27/2015
My son loves the glowing at night. My son said it needs a little more of a grip on the remote. But overall it works great for the price under 30.00 and wireless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1031677605
My Best Buy number: 1031677605
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Awesome remote

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MANDYF
from BOSTON, MA
on 01/27/2015
We love these remotes. Very cool glowing affect! Works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0321031448
My Best Buy number: 0321031448
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bubbie
on 01/25/2015
This is a great controller for the price. It works well and the colors are outstanding
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0319005932
My Best Buy number: 0319005932
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cityredneck
on 01/24/2015
works great, have to use the little wireless usb connection that comes with the remote. does not fit in the energizer ps3 charging station
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0582616842
My Best Buy number: 0582616842
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Good PS3 Controller

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JFam49419
on 01/24/2015
It lights up and my 8 year old only plays with this controller. Decent battery life and it's a little smaller in your hands than a standard PS3 control
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0397227417
My Best Buy number: 0397227417
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great controller for gamers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nani
on 01/23/2015
I like this controller more than the actually PS3 controller. And it's so cool that it's see through!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3463175322
My Best Buy number: 3463175322
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great purchase

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jjjjc
on 01/23/2015
Great controller stay charges and gives you plenty of play time. Priced right and the kids love that it's clear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

great controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mattk
on 01/23/2015
Great controller. My daughter uses this daily and we have had no issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1043027818
My Best Buy number: 1043027818
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Good feel -great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: XiroHouse
on 01/23/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I really like the feel of this controller. It feels a little smaller than the PlayStation controller, and a little like the Xbox controller. The analog sticks are a little off centered which gives it the Xbox feel
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0227046935
My Best Buy number: 0227046935
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: debbi2free
on 01/23/2015
Part of the fun of this controller is that it lights up. I think the blue color is awesome and works as well as the name brand product for a better price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3449735151
My Best Buy number: 3449735151
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Afterglow controller for Ps3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bunnisweetz
on 01/23/2015
It came quickly and have had no problems with it and it works great still after a month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0591020807
My Best Buy number: 0591020807
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

great controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ctklou
on 01/23/2015
Easy to handle when used to the xbox controllers - daughter likes this one better then the one that came with the actual PS3
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2579297515
My Best Buy number: 2579297515
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Very shiny

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PapaJohn
on 01/21/2015
Pretty good controller. Using light will effect battery life though
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2142435399
My Best Buy number: 2142435399
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>