Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Model: 6322
SKU: 3521391
UPC: 708056564223
Available in assorted designs, each sold separately; design selection chosen at random. Light up your PlayStation 3 gameplay experience with this glowing controller. Featuring brilliant illumination, the controller is constructed of a clear polycarbonate housing that reveals the colored PCB and matching glowing LEDs. With the ergonomic design and control layout, you'll have a competitive advantage over your opponents. Prepare for exciting gameplay action when the lights go down. This glowing controller gives you the competitive edge over the opposition and features glowing LEDs. Take advantage of the lag-free 2.4GHz wireless link to defeat your enemies with the freedom of sitting anywhere in the room. The 360-style analog stick positioning and swooping R2 and L2 buttons make sure your fingers are always at the ready and you have the upper hand in battle. Make sure the action can continue with the built-in rechargeable battery pack that provides up to 10 hours of gameplay on a full charge, and use the 8' charge cable to continue gaming comfortably while recharging the controller.
Average Customer Rating:
4.191 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(372 Reviews) 372
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 372 reviews
5 stars
180
4 stars
126
3 stars
37
2 stars
15
1 star
14
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
330 out of 372
)
Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green
Review 1 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

just okay -nothing spectacular.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: lilangel
from Brandon, MS
on 08/28/2015
Not what I expected but it does the job. Better for smaller hands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2002667861
My Best Buy number: 2002667861
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Good controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Yukyuk
on 08/28/2015
Overall good controller for the price. Works fine without a problem
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0780277937
My Best Buy number: 0780277937
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

3 stars

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: bigguy
from hammond,ore
on 08/26/2015
the controller works good , but it doesnt hold a charge long enough,seems like i'm always charging it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0928987858
My Best Buy number: 0928987858
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JewJew
on 08/24/2015
Great customer service I enjoy shopping at Best Buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2663851197
My Best Buy number: 2663851197
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

love this product

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: solo
on 08/23/2015
I needed something more secure and this was the one
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2678481624
My Best Buy number: 2678481624
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Good purchase for me

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TriciasList
on 08/23/2015
I was in need of a new controller for my PS3, so I drove over to Best Buy and looked around in search for one. I found this particular controller nestled in with the other small selection that was available to me. I figured that the price was right in my budget,and I liked the design. Also, the controller was appealing to my eye (I'm a sucker for eye candy). Once I was to get the product to my home, I took it out of the packaging,started playing with the controller. The controller handles well,and Ilike the feel of it in my hand. I enjoy using the controller and it competes very well with the leading controllers. I would say that this controller is worth trying if you want to save couple of bucks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2121103516
My Best Buy number: 2121103516
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

superior joystick configuration

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kamasifu
on 08/22/2015
I find that the joystick placement is more ergonomic on this model than that of the original ps3 controller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2225798960
My Best Buy number: 2225798960
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JayB6
on 08/21/2015
It's really easy to use and the shape fits your hand perfectly. The red light makes it easy to find in the dark and its wireless so I can sit on the couch and watch Netflix !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2995050824
My Best Buy number: 2995050824
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Good Controller

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: moonchild
on 08/21/2015
Kids love the lights on it and easy to manage with their hands
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2974183307
My Best Buy number: 2974183307
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

What a product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: theCriticalConsumer
on 08/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This is a unique one of a kind purchase. I loved it! It might my needs and exceeding my expectations. Its a great buy and will last me through the years! Highly recommended
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0208934244
My Best Buy number: 0208934244
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Awesome!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jc27
on 08/19/2015
These controllers are great. The feel a little different and took a little getting used to but afterwards, I love them. The added light glowing is pretty cool but can be a bit bright, however, you can turn the glow effect off. The do use the usb ports on the ps3 to connect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0967635208
My Best Buy number: 0967635208
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

my son loved the glow when playing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jeremiah
on 08/19/2015
my son initially returned my first purchase because he was used to the original ps3 controller, but when we tried it the second time, he liked it a lot and uses it more than the original ps3 controller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028456138
My Best Buy number: 1028456138
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Works

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jaxy
on 08/19/2015
Shuts off frequently. Have to power it back on....
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0403104701
My Best Buy number: 0403104701
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Weird controls

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Rodimusprime
on 08/19/2015
Cool color and clear body makes the controller good but if your used to the real feel of the analog sticks then don't purchase. The left thumb stick is too high and interferes with my game play, I'm planning on returning if possible and getting the original PS3 controller.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0546100899
My Best Buy number: 0546100899
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Similar to Xbox style controller

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ibanebri
on 08/19/2015
Love the way it's set up. Works more like an Xbox controller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2794226130
My Best Buy number: 2794226130
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Does the job the dual shock does.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CatO
on 08/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Needed a dual shock psp4 got this instead. Works fIne. Son enjoys using it because it's fun because it lights up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2649837405
My Best Buy number: 2649837405
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Weird joystick placement

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Mello7
on 08/17/2015
Thumb sticks are in odd position. Didn't notice when it was purchased
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0546100899
My Best Buy number: 0546100899
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great Remote Value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoBoo
from York, PA
on 08/14/2015
Nicer than what came with the console. Worked like a champ, right out of the box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0905996415
My Best Buy number: 0905996415
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

its very good for its price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dionisyy
on 08/14/2015
it rutns off automatically so it doesnt consume the battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3313566072
My Best Buy number: 3313566072
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Has a Dongle

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jays
on 08/13/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
So this device, unknown to me at the time of purchase, does require that you plug in a dongle into the PlayStation. If I had known that I would have shelled out the extra money for the branded version. This device has been working very well though, it does need more charging than my branded version and the kids love the fact that it lights up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0561686361
My Best Buy number: 0561686361
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>