Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Model: 6322
SKU: 3521391
UPC: 708056564223
Available in assorted designs, each sold separately; design selection chosen at random. Light up your PlayStation 3 gameplay experience with this glowing controller. Featuring brilliant illumination, the controller is constructed of a clear polycarbonate housing that reveals the colored PCB and matching glowing LEDs. With the ergonomic design and control layout, you'll have a competitive advantage over your opponents. Prepare for exciting gameplay action when the lights go down. This glowing controller gives you the competitive edge over the opposition and features glowing LEDs. Take advantage of the lag-free 2.4GHz wireless link to defeat your enemies with the freedom of sitting anywhere in the room. The 360-style analog stick positioning and swooping R2 and L2 buttons make sure your fingers are always at the ready and you have the upper hand in battle. Make sure the action can continue with the built-in rechargeable battery pack that provides up to 10 hours of gameplay on a full charge, and use the 8' charge cable to continue gaming comfortably while recharging the controller.
Average Customer Rating:
4.185 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(313 Reviews) 313
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 313 reviews
5 stars
148
4 stars
112
3 stars
29
2 stars
11
1 star
13
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
278 out of 313
)
Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green
Review 1 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Terrible controller

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: CaboWabo5150
from Phoenix, AZ
on 07/05/2015
I would not recommend this controller to anybody. I bought this for a family member and I. Neither of us liked the controller. We even had to wait for several hours, just so it could charge up enough for us to use, even while plugged into the USB cable. I bought this controller, because unlike the Sony PS3 controller, this Afterglow controller did come with a USB cable.
I would just pay the extra money and get a Sony PS3 controller, even though it doesn't come with a USB cable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2346449871
My Best Buy number: 2346449871
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Overall ok

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: tuty
on 07/05/2015
it dropped once and cracked on the corner but still operated. Unfortunately, the buttons just stopped working.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1041183578
My Best Buy number: 1041183578
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gutbuster
on 07/03/2015
My son enjoyed this third party controller! Cool custom light!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2789449315
My Best Buy number: 2789449315
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

PS3 controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Willbmeier
on 07/03/2015
The controller works great. The price made my decision for me. I've been happy with the controller and didn't lose any functionality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2789141257
My Best Buy number: 2789141257
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Good controller

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: West1911
on 07/03/2015
Good controller. The cost was great and feel is ok.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2955465675
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

My fiancee loves it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Midnight
on 07/03/2015
I bought it for my fiancee, she loves it. She likes the xbox style controller and how small it is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2635638719
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

great controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bayouBlaster41
on 07/03/2015
Awesome after I got used to it being a touch smaller than syandard controllers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3458833497
My Best Buy number: 3458833497
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Works great so far

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ciaurroj1
from fair lawn , nj
on 07/01/2015
It did what it's supposed to do. Be a controller for a ps3
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2021529812
My Best Buy number: 2021529812
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great, cheap controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CFC15
on 06/28/2015
Only had it for a week or so, but seems great so far. Much cheaper than the official controller and the battery life is very good (but I turned the back light off).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2995522499
My Best Buy number: 2995522499
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Flimsy

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: boop24
from Wilmington, NC
on 06/26/2015
Not that great. Prefer the standard. But if you want brightness and don't drop it often, go for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2196209502
My Best Buy number: 2196209502
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

good for the price!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MZLEEN
on 06/26/2015
There is a issue with the buttons getting stuck and not going to the right other than that it works. it has a fast charge, and my children seem to like. I would buy another one if needed to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028417061
My Best Buy number: 1028417061
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Works as well as Sony brand

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Otnug
from Euclid,Ohio
on 06/19/2015
Does require use of one of the USB ports on front for controllers dongle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1027733834
My Best Buy number: 1027733834
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Good Controller

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tabright1985
from OH
on 06/15/2015
It has a different feel, like all off-brand controllers do, but it's a good price and it works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2100509612
My Best Buy number: 2100509612
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Not compatible with charger

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Trixie
on 06/12/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Had to return this because it was not compatible with the charging station and it did not work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0039425294
My Best Buy number: 0039425294
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great controller but cannot turn on Playstation sy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: darkrosenberg
on 06/12/2015
Easy to pay in the dark cannot turn on the system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557943423
My Best Buy number: 0557943423
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Good controller

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Byard5
on 06/11/2015
Good controller works as expected no problems so far
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0532738419
My Best Buy number: 0532738419
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

So Fun

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cassi
on 06/09/2015
Bought this for a birthday present and it was a hit :). Super cool glow makes nighttime gaming awesome, lol!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3757062079
My Best Buy number: 3757062079
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kappyblu
on 06/08/2015
This is a great replacement controller at a great price. Haven't had any issues with it. It has an extra long cord for charging, storage space for usb attachment is on the controller so it won't get lost and the light is cool. Have one in green as well and have been happy with it also. A+
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2181729060
My Best Buy number: 2181729060
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Good item for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Aaronm
on 05/29/2015
Great for kids as it is smaller than a Sony controller. I thought there was going to be a bit of a lag in button inputs I was wrong. Good for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3475096301
My Best Buy number: 3475096301
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Works great.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Winston
on 05/29/2015
Works as expected. My youngest son enjoys that it lights when the controller rattles, but mostly that he can set it up to stay out all the time. And the battery seems to last forever.. Only two knocks on the controller which are: 1. There has to be a USB adapter plugged in all the time (similar to a wireless mouse) and 2 you can't turn the PS3 on from the controller the same way you can an actual Sony PS3 controller. Would have given 5 stars if that were the case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2351170203
My Best Buy number: 2351170203
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>