Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Model: 6322
SKU: 3521391
UPC: 708056564223
Available in assorted designs, each sold separately; design selection chosen at random. Light up your PlayStation 3 gameplay experience with this glowing controller. Featuring brilliant illumination, the controller is constructed of a clear polycarbonate housing that reveals the colored PCB and matching glowing LEDs. With the ergonomic design and control layout, you'll have a competitive advantage over your opponents. Prepare for exciting gameplay action when the lights go down. This glowing controller gives you the competitive edge over the opposition and features glowing LEDs. Take advantage of the lag-free 2.4GHz wireless link to defeat your enemies with the freedom of sitting anywhere in the room. The 360-style analog stick positioning and swooping R2 and L2 buttons make sure your fingers are always at the ready and you have the upper hand in battle. Make sure the action can continue with the built-in rechargeable battery pack that provides up to 10 hours of gameplay on a full charge, and use the 8' charge cable to continue gaming comfortably while recharging the controller.
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(649 Reviews) 649
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 649 reviews
5 stars
332
4 stars
200
3 stars
66
2 stars
27
1 star
24
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
572 out of 649
)
Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green
Review 1 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

good controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1974
on 07/25/2016
It works great, is witless I would recommend this controller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4148105894
My Best Buy number: 4148105894
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

After glow ps3 wireless

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tiger35
on 07/25/2016
Love the colors, the feel .works great easy to charge . Going to get more..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3447390444
My Best Buy number: 3447390444
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

it's ok item for money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: andy
on 07/24/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
needed another ps controller, but didn't want to spend fortune on official ps controller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0562467372
My Best Buy number: 0562467372
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Solid controller

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: thezone2345
on 07/23/2016
Needed a replacement and so far very satisfied with purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961094292
My Best Buy number: 0961094292
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Ok product

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: wlc19
on 07/23/2016
Works great as a spare controller. Price was exceptional for this use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2038347010
My Best Buy number: 2038347010
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great deals just keep on coming

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tillmangeo
on 07/23/2016
Boy, and I though the last review would be my last, "But with this deal". PlayStation controls with batteries & THE PRICE. WOW!!!!
What a really great deal and the timing couldn't be better cause the format could end any day.
One again thanks and Keep Them Deals Coming
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2827350825
My Best Buy number: 2827350825
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

ok, but 1 problem.....

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: lulu
on 07/23/2016
One problem is that it requires 2 AA batteries for the controller to work when I was reading about the item it said nothing about that I assumed that it would be like any other control and have a rechargeable battery built-in..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2961468424
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Super controler

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mustang67
on 07/22/2016
It is a great product. Works great and fun to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2985749530
My Best Buy number: 2985749530
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Solid, works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NateEl
on 07/22/2016
I used this for Windows 10, and it works great. Just plug in the usb adapter, and you're good to go. I like that it uses batteries, because I always have some charged batteries lying around. My online complaint is that since the controller has such a smooth surface, the natural oils from your hands will make it feel slightly greasy. You'll need to wipe it down once in a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3492406282
My Best Buy number: 3492406282
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

read the fine print... and doesn't work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: 210buyer
on 07/18/2016
It's wireless... not bluetooth. That means you have to use a port for it to work. Also.. doesn't work. Disconnected after a couple plays. Also didn't get the style or color I wanted. The description tells you about that so that's on me. Long story short... nothing beats the Sony dualshock just buy it and save the drama.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Reliable controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chrisc
on 07/16/2016
This is a great buy. The price is right and it functions great. I did buy this on sale though. But product works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4131800140
My Best Buy number: 4131800140
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Bargain WOW

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RunAmuckMom
on 07/13/2016
These were perfect for the ps3. My kids love the "glow" (which can be turned off to conserve battery life). The battery life is much longer than expected with length of play and movie watching. Still on first set of batteries since purchase. No incompatibilities noticed or glitches. Controller is pretty heavy duty and we all love the "see through" effect. Also has a vibration, just not as strong as the dualshock, which is hardly noticeable. Highly recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1022097429
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Good Price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Sonics
on 07/11/2016
Get it onsale ..... same as a real controller for a half price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0772823258
My Best Buy number: 0772823258
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

good controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lopez74
from Fullerton,CA
on 07/10/2016
bought it for my ps3 and works great,like the led's light up and buttons feel good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0227669486
My Best Buy number: 0227669486
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Nice controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LostInJax
from Jacksonville, FL
on 07/09/2016
I bought this controller mostly for my Grandson. But let's face it, Grandpa likes it too!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2202401876
My Best Buy number: 2202401876
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Love it!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tuesday21
on 07/08/2016
My grandsons love this remote for the colors and play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2963885090
My Best Buy number: 2963885090
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great Game Controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AEric
on 07/08/2016
This is a great game controller whether you are purchasing an additional one or replacing one. Works great with the system. Would definitely purchase again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3515541662
My Best Buy number: 3515541662
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Awesome product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cathy
on 07/08/2016
Works great!! My kids loved the lights. Their favorite control
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2961049883
My Best Buy number: 2961049883
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great alternative!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: uruseii
on 07/07/2016
I can now properly play street fighter V on my PC! Feels Great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575009552
My Best Buy number: 0575009552
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great controller!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vtx1
on 07/07/2016
Very good controller. Pleasantly surprised at the quality of the controller and responsiveness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0060298423
My Best Buy number: 0060298423
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>