Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Model: 6322
SKU: 3521391
UPC: 708056564223
Available in assorted designs, each sold separately; design selection chosen at random. Light up your PlayStation 3 gameplay experience with this glowing controller. Featuring brilliant illumination, the controller is constructed of a clear polycarbonate housing that reveals the colored PCB and matching glowing LEDs. With the ergonomic design and control layout, you'll have a competitive advantage over your opponents. Prepare for exciting gameplay action when the lights go down. This glowing controller gives you the competitive edge over the opposition and features glowing LEDs. Take advantage of the lag-free 2.4GHz wireless link to defeat your enemies with the freedom of sitting anywhere in the room. The 360-style analog stick positioning and swooping R2 and L2 buttons make sure your fingers are always at the ready and you have the upper hand in battle. Make sure the action can continue with the built-in rechargeable battery pack that provides up to 10 hours of gameplay on a full charge, and use the 8' charge cable to continue gaming comfortably while recharging the controller.
Average Customer Rating:
4.191 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(335 Reviews) 335
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 335 reviews
5 stars
161
4 stars
117
3 stars
31
2 stars
12
1 star
14
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
297 out of 335
)
Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green
Review 1 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BigVinMan1
from Firth, ID
on 08/03/2015
For a very small amount of money compared to a Sony brand controller and works great. My kids love the lighting and spinning vibrating controls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0091889751
My Best Buy number: 0091889751
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Controller makes you look more awesome

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: itsamenotmario
on 08/03/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Blue lights look great in the store and in the box. In a lightly dim room in the middle of the night - not very much so.
When your secretly trying to blast your way through the depths of the underworld and moments away from saving mankind - you strife to the left and unload the final clip into the darkest creature you've ever seen. Thus saving the world from an evil no one even knew existed. As your story is about to unfold the screen goes dark....but not you. No you are there sitting in your blue aura. Almost like an the god you've become in the game.
Then your mom opens the door and yells at you for staying up past your bed time.
Controller works great. Great feel to it. Battery life is great - similar to that of the original controllers. I just wish there was a off button to turn off the lights while using.
Then I could save more worlds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0315921786
My Best Buy number: 0315921786
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

ups and downs

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: antzinator
from queens,ny
on 08/01/2015
upside to this controller is the reason i bought it. the triggers R2,L2. they are more promient. downside is that the controller isnt as responsive as the ps3 controller. i play fps and sometimes have occasional lag
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0411276346
My Best Buy number: 0411276346
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

GOOD PRODUCT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SEGE
on 07/31/2015
It works perfectly good and seems like an equipment that's gonna last long
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2645500808
My Best Buy number: 2645500808
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

poor quality

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: GiMiSo
on 07/31/2015
I purchased two wireless controllers and both broke the first day. One of them broke from the r button the other cracked from the bottom. Poor quality wouldn't recommend. If you do decide to purchase I strongly suggest you buy the warranty for it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2013548951
My Best Buy number: 2013548951
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Too small

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Duse
on 07/29/2015
The controller is too small. I'm use to the other remote
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2934508416
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

love the lights

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bubba
on 07/29/2015
My brother loves his controller especially when he plays at night
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3468137547
My Best Buy number: 3468137547
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great gaming joy stick.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ken08
on 07/29/2015
The stick handles well. Reasonably priced and holds a long charge. I would recommend this to any looking for a good inexpensive joy stick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2550686154
My Best Buy number: 2550686154
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

The lights are annoying but it does its job

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jash
on 07/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
The bright green lights are blinding and can be really annoying. If you drop it, it will probably break. But for an adult gamer who doesn't drop/Rage quit and throw their controllers, it does its job. (note, you can turn off the lights.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2593625714
My Best Buy number: 2593625714
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

This is a great Controller!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Appleboy1
on 07/24/2015
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This controller is great! It performs just like the OEM controllers do. It is really cool when it lights up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0755988004
My Best Buy number: 0755988004
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Good replacement

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WCLUW
on 07/22/2015
I had a not-SONY controller which last for couple months. This one with about the same price but better quality. It's a little tight on control but works very well. Instead of spending $50-$60 on Sony controller (yes, Sony's works better), I think it's a good deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0218961643
My Best Buy number: 0218961643
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: school44
from VA
on 07/22/2015
The controller works well. I play x-box and this controller made it easy to transition to the PS4
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1023110813
My Best Buy number: 1023110813
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

great controller looks cool

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chipeaters
from Champaign, Il
on 07/20/2015
Needed a controller and the price was right. great value, works great and it looks very cool!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0320154759
My Best Buy number: 0320154759
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Very easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: all4myk1ds
on 07/18/2015
Great controller. Lights make it fun to use at night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2960488164
My Best Buy number: 2960488164
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Controller works better than expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chap71
on 07/18/2015
I needed another controller because the one I initially purchased would not stay synced. This one was easy to set up and I've had no issues staying synced
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1019228102
My Best Buy number: 1019228102
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Good buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jynxie
on 07/17/2015
I bought this controller as an additional controller for my PS3. So far so good. It looks pretty cool too with the lights.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0000114806
My Best Buy number: 0000114806
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Works fine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bwise
on 07/12/2015
works good and half the price of the one from sony
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3480036927
My Best Buy number: 3480036927
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mimime
on 07/10/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Controller works great and the kids love the see through design with colors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1005338396
My Best Buy number: 1005338396
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Meli
on 07/10/2015
Great controller for the price. My son loves it. It works just like the expensive PlayStation brand controllers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3477944143
My Best Buy number: 3477944143
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great control

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Vic04
from Odessa,tx
on 07/10/2015
Needed a replacement for my broken controller, this one caught my attention due to the afterglow. Works with with my playstation and looks cool in dark
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2788628056
My Best Buy number: 2788628056
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>