Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Model: 6322
SKU: 3521391
UPC: 708056564223
Available in assorted designs, each sold separately; design selection chosen at random. Light up your PlayStation 3 gameplay experience with this glowing controller. Featuring brilliant illumination, the controller is constructed of a clear polycarbonate housing that reveals the colored PCB and matching glowing LEDs. With the ergonomic design and control layout, you'll have a competitive advantage over your opponents. Prepare for exciting gameplay action when the lights go down. This glowing controller gives you the competitive edge over the opposition and features glowing LEDs. Take advantage of the lag-free 2.4GHz wireless link to defeat your enemies with the freedom of sitting anywhere in the room. The 360-style analog stick positioning and swooping R2 and L2 buttons make sure your fingers are always at the ready and you have the upper hand in battle. Make sure the action can continue with the built-in rechargeable battery pack that provides up to 10 hours of gameplay on a full charge, and use the 8' charge cable to continue gaming comfortably while recharging the controller.
Average Customer Rating:
4.198 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(586 Reviews) 586
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 586 reviews
5 stars
292
4 stars
188
3 stars
58
2 stars
26
1 star
22
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
516 out of 586
)
Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green
Review 1 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Amazing control

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gcord25
on 04/29/2016
Amazing control at a great price. Lights are super cool. My son loves his new control.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2755735466
My Best Buy number: 2755735466
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

wireless via USB.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: bruss3ls
on 04/23/2016
I bought this controller with the tought that is was wireless, but you need to stick a USB stick in the USB port of the PS3.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 4127673048
My Best Buy number: 4127673048
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

no problems

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marlana
from Apple Valley, CA
on 04/23/2016
We've had this controller for a few weeks now and have not had any problems. It was much more reasonably priced than the Sony PS3 controllers and is working just as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2723599458
My Best Buy number: 2723599458
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

you get wht u pay for

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mims
on 04/22/2016
it's not a Sony controller but works just as well. not as durable as Sony. if dropped it will break easily. Good for the price tho
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3501029587
My Best Buy number: 3501029587
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Factory like equipment.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Robbie
on 04/20/2016
Almost better than the factory controller! Easy wireless set up. The kids love it because it lights up red.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3774664645
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

perfect for extra computer for home

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jmsdawg
on 04/16/2016
We like to keep a computer on bar top for family use. This is perfect for that. Easy to use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2006662534
My Best Buy number: 2006662534
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

what i was looking for.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rose
on 04/10/2016
it was the product I wanted, price had a factor in my decision.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2173781717
My Best Buy number: 2173781717
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tropcutey
on 04/08/2016
Great it glows and it's pretty. It is wireless and I recommend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2733713691
My Best Buy number: 2733713691
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

The controller loses connection

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Kaaos
on 04/08/2016
Connection is always driving with this I don't even use it I would not recommend this to anybody looking for a replacement stick to the original PS3 remote
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1004740947
My Best Buy number: 1004740947
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Decent controller

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: John
from PA
on 03/29/2016
This is a decent controller. Works good but seems like it's not built well
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0746000616
My Best Buy number: 0746000616
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great for my PS3

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Artrobn
from Boise, ID
on 03/27/2016
Like the Clear /blue lighting
Works well doesn't need LOS to Console like stock
Would like it to be able to turn on console (doesn't)
will shut down console
Auto shut off when console off
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2261628382
My Best Buy number: 2261628382
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Better controllers out there

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Someguy
on 03/26/2016
When I bought the controller it worked great for several hours had no problems with it after getting used to the not-standard-PlayStation configuration but after those several hours it started disconnecting and connecting at random. Ended up taking it back. Good controller well made but the wireless pry could be better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2117576737
My Best Buy number: 2117576737
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Good quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gee85
on 03/26/2016
Good controller. My son loves the lighting up of the controller. only down side is you have to use batterys so the light drains it faster.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4017775012
My Best Buy number: 4017775012
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great for gaming in the dark.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tombug
from North Vernon, IN
on 03/25/2016
Our son really likes this controller for gaming in a dark room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1034794200
My Best Buy number: 1034794200
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Not a great controller

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: mija
on 03/25/2016
Title says it all. You would be much better off buying an actuall Sony controller. This one has issues turning the consol off and on. Also not very responsive either.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1015937879
My Best Buy number: 1015937879
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great designe

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chicharito
on 03/19/2016
No much difference from the original and less expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2141423618
My Best Buy number: 2141423618
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Wireless Charger

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CiciGooden
from Goodyear,AZ
on 03/19/2016
My kids love that they can change the color of the controller and that it is also wireless with a rechargeable battery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2723302744
My Best Buy number: 2723302744
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Replaced Glitching Original PS3 Controller

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JacksDadNY
on 03/18/2016
Good value controller. No problems at all. Replaced an original PS3 controller that went bad. Can't beat the price on this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2666730321
My Best Buy number: 2666730321
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jhammi20
on 03/18/2016
no complaints. hooks right up and even had twinkling lights Clark.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1000492727
My Best Buy number: 1000492727
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Analog broke after 2 weeks

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Brainstorm
on 03/18/2016
Product worked great at first, but after 2 weeks the right analog stick began to malfunction. It is acting as if Im constantly pressing up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3522159195
My Best Buy number: 3522159195
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>