Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Model: 6322
SKU: 3521391
UPC: 708056564223
Available in assorted designs, each sold separately; design selection chosen at random. Light up your PlayStation 3 gameplay experience with this glowing controller. Featuring brilliant illumination, the controller is constructed of a clear polycarbonate housing that reveals the colored PCB and matching glowing LEDs. With the ergonomic design and control layout, you'll have a competitive advantage over your opponents. Prepare for exciting gameplay action when the lights go down. This glowing controller gives you the competitive edge over the opposition and features glowing LEDs. Take advantage of the lag-free 2.4GHz wireless link to defeat your enemies with the freedom of sitting anywhere in the room. The 360-style analog stick positioning and swooping R2 and L2 buttons make sure your fingers are always at the ready and you have the upper hand in battle. Make sure the action can continue with the built-in rechargeable battery pack that provides up to 10 hours of gameplay on a full charge, and use the 8' charge cable to continue gaming comfortably while recharging the controller.
Average Customer Rating:
4.152 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(217 Reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 217 reviews
5 stars
101
4 stars
75
3 stars
24
2 stars
7
1 star
10
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
192 out of 217
)
Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green
Review 1 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

great price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jerheb
from Houston
on 02/28/2015
Half of price than original and same great features
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2146843695
My Best Buy number: 2146843695
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Nice controller

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MightyOak68
on 02/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a nice controller for the money! My kids love the fact that you can keep a constant glow or have it alternate on and off. Definitely worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2667616549
My Best Buy number: 2667616549
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

great controller easy to use good features

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chris6742
on 02/25/2015
The controller is very nice, affordable and is a fun new style
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3465397999
My Best Buy number: 3465397999
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chas
on 02/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Works great. Uses a dongle to plug into the front of the Playstation for wireless play. Is also rechargeable and comes with a chord to plug into the Playstation for wired play while charging. Glow lights are cool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0203823758
My Best Buy number: 0203823758
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Attractive Controller/ Lacks Reverse Compatability

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Danavan
on 02/23/2015
The overall function of the controller is great. There was no lag I could see but I don't know if I would trust a 3rd party controller on a multiplayer FPS. The main issue I see and I'm aware that most people will not even have the opportunity to see this is that it is NOT reverse compatible, meaning you cannot use this to play PS2 games on your PS3 even if your console is capable of doing so.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2607248588
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Works Well

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: JohnDoom
from Los Angeles
on 02/20/2015
If you can get if for less than 25 get it, otherwise spend the extra money on the Sony controller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573358942
My Best Buy number: 0573358942
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Very good looking and feels good in your hands.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Zeke
on 02/20/2015
While playing, it slipped out of my hands, fell onto a ruged floor (1 1/2 feet) and broke. The front finger button on left and case. By the way, I'm an adult and was playing my teenage son.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2992738787
My Best Buy number: 2992738787
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great controller!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zeerox
on 02/20/2015
Love the grip on it. The lights are a fun feature to have. I use it more than the original controller...love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2926678714
My Best Buy number: 2926678714
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

my kids love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lily
on 02/20/2015
My older son like it so much I got one for my younger son. reasonably priced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2842901811
My Best Buy number: 2842901811
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Broke in a month

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Tko42610
on 02/20/2015
Bought this because I liked how it felt and the size but I had three buttons dislodge or quit working in less than a month.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2808648071
My Best Buy number: 2808648071
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Wasn't as easy for young children to set up.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Happy
on 02/19/2015
I would recommend this product for children ten or older.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0569681399
My Best Buy number: 0569681399
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

great controller for a very great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: outlaw
from Colorado
on 02/18/2015
It's small great action and it lights up blue. Very cool
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2968676433
My Best Buy number: 2968676433
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great controller, more Xbox than PS3

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Harmzy
on 02/18/2015
My son (11) loves this remote but he also plays Xbox and PS3. I do not care for the set up. Love the long charge cord though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960071010
My Best Buy number: 0960071010
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Boys love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ALC1971
from West Des Moines, IA
on 02/15/2015
Great price for a wireless controller! Boys love how it lights up. Easy to use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2671109211
My Best Buy number: 2671109211
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Ok product but I couldn't use it.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Quinnie
on 02/14/2015
Packaging wasn't clear on the fact that it is wireless, but still requires use of one of the two USB controller ports on the Playstation 3. I needed both of those ports open. Gave it to my kids and the grand kids love it though. Works fine and the bright green lighting is fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2038519578
My Best Buy number: 2038519578
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Not a fan

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: sfilosa65
from West Palm Beach, FL
on 02/14/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Cheaper than the standard joystick, but not sure why the layout had to change. Don't really like it so I don't use it. Seems "tighter" meaning that moving fast seems like more work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2513623448
My Best Buy number: 2513623448
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

great alternative

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: n8dg
on 02/14/2015
This controller sets up easily and provides all of the same functions as a traditional ps3 controller. Price was the most appealing part, great alternative for those who dont want to pay for a name branded ps3 controller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2099172132
My Best Buy number: 2099172132
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Controller for PS3 Was Easy to Use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SeulDieu
on 02/13/2015
Got this for my boyfriend and he liked it. It did glow in the dark, so it was fun to play at night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2921982090
My Best Buy number: 2921982090
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Simple enough for Grandmas to hook up!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Texas
on 02/13/2015
I'm a grandmother and figured the instructions out so you can too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2036658774
My Best Buy number: 2036658774
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

IT GLOWS IN THE DARK!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anila
on 02/12/2015
Product is inexpensive and works perfect with my son PS3.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2821647990
My Best Buy number: 2821647990
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>