Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Model: 6422
SKU: 3521391
UPC: 708056564223
Available in assorted designs, each sold separately; design selection chosen at random. Light up your PlayStation 3 gameplay experience with this glowing controller. Featuring brilliant illumination, the controller is constructed of a clear polycarbonate housing that reveals the colored PCB and matching glowing LEDs. With the ergonomic design and control layout, you'll have a competitive advantage over your opponents. Prepare for exciting gameplay action when the lights go down. This glowing controller gives you the competitive edge over the opposition and features glowing LEDs. Take advantage of the lag-free 2.4GHz wireless link to defeat your enemies with the freedom of sitting anywhere in the room. The 360-style analog stick positioning and swooping R2 and L2 buttons make sure your fingers are always at the ready and you have the upper hand in battle. Make sure the action can continue with the built-in rechargeable battery pack that provides up to 10 hours of gameplay on a full charge, and use the 8' charge cable to continue gaming comfortably while recharging the controller.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(240 Reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 240 reviews
5 stars
111
4 stars
85
3 stars
27
2 stars
7
1 star
10
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
213 out of 240
)
Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green
Review 1 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

nice alternative/replacement controller

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Brynnmawr
on 03/25/2015
My original controller stopped charging so i got this as a cheaper replacement. So far it has queued very well and the glow feature is nice, especially when you have it switched to pulse mode which syncs it Auth the vibration of the games you are playing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3467231093
My Best Buy number: 3467231093
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Does what it needs to do. Great price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Josh
on 03/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
No sense paying $50 for the Sony controller when you can get this for 30.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3307349964
My Best Buy number: 3307349964
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Works well lights cool

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ftpolkmp
from Dover, Delaware
on 03/23/2015
Not much to it. Works like it should. The controller lighting up is cool
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0026235271
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

A1

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mwinyelle
on 03/21/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great to handle and it functions just like the original
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2349135610
My Best Buy number: 2349135610
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

pluses and minuses

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Totalskeptic
from SLC, UT
on 03/21/2015
Super responsive controller. Extremely weak construction. Casing is very easily broken, like an egg shell!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1021458955
My Best Buy number: 1021458955
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Worked excellent

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Soundseeker
on 03/20/2015
I would recommend this product for anyone even a beginner like me
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2690624580
My Best Buy number: 2690624580
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great control

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Carl
on 03/18/2015
East to use great product my 5 yr old boy likes the light
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2497454212
My Best Buy number: 2497454212
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great addition to your controllers!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Africa
on 03/18/2015
This controller is such a great controller! Lights up and makes for a great time
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3308908443
My Best Buy number: 3308908443
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

This is a great controller, and looks cool

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BigJohn
on 03/17/2015
I bought this wireless controller for my son. It works great with his Playstation. It has a strong signal and has no problem with what I consider long distance gaming. He can sit way back from the tv and game and still play just like it would if it was connected with a cable. He likes the blue led lights which are actually very bright. The controller charges very fast. Thumbs up from my son and his friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2982851700
My Best Buy number: 2982851700
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

goood controler

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: javo
on 03/13/2015
Goood boret for my nephiw he love it special because of the light
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2647371093
My Best Buy number: 2647371093
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Add a player!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: dbrown2344
on 03/09/2015
I needed an extra controller for my PS3 so all the kids could play together. The wireless feature ensures they aren't all siting on top of one another and helps prevent the inevitable fighting that occurs (haha) If you need a new/extra controller this will get the job done...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0414640274
My Best Buy number: 0414640274
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

good controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fsas06
on 03/08/2015
its no the original for model but does the job for price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2126109872
My Best Buy number: 2126109872
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

great long lasting controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: oldewolff
from Norwalk,Ca.
on 03/07/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have several of these controllers and they are used ALOT. The last one had over 1000 hours of play with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0954512390
My Best Buy number: 0954512390
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

wireless controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: genealiciaroach
on 03/06/2015
Best controller i've bought kids like it alot and the price was great thinking about going back to buy another one
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2993669653
My Best Buy number: 2993669653
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Got this for the kids they haven't broken it yet.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: snickers
on 03/06/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I don't play, but the kids have had not complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0091075154
My Best Buy number: 0091075154
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Allie
on 03/06/2015
These controllers are much better than the controllers we had before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2357519426
My Best Buy number: 2357519426
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Not Dog Proof

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ThatGuy82
on 03/06/2015
My original controller broke, bought this to replace it and it worked fine, Dog ate the replacement...going in for another one..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4803985677
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ice2130
on 03/05/2015
This is a good product. does not feel like the original controller but gets the job done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0564609671
My Best Buy number: 0564609671
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

pretty decent controller for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jenny
on 03/05/2015
My son likes that it lights up but says it's not as easy to use as some of the other controllers he has
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0753789535
My Best Buy number: 0753789535
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Excellent controller.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NF117
on 03/05/2015
Great controller, nothing to ask to the original PS3 controllers, have it for a few months already and still working very good!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2938787480
My Best Buy number: 2938787480
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>