Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Model: 6322
SKU: 3521391
UPC: 708056564223
Available in assorted designs, each sold separately; design selection chosen at random. Light up your PlayStation 3 gameplay experience with this glowing controller. Featuring brilliant illumination, the controller is constructed of a clear polycarbonate housing that reveals the colored PCB and matching glowing LEDs. With the ergonomic design and control layout, you'll have a competitive advantage over your opponents. Prepare for exciting gameplay action when the lights go down. This glowing controller gives you the competitive edge over the opposition and features glowing LEDs. Take advantage of the lag-free 2.4GHz wireless link to defeat your enemies with the freedom of sitting anywhere in the room. The 360-style analog stick positioning and swooping R2 and L2 buttons make sure your fingers are always at the ready and you have the upper hand in battle. Make sure the action can continue with the built-in rechargeable battery pack that provides up to 10 hours of gameplay on a full charge, and use the 8' charge cable to continue gaming comfortably while recharging the controller.
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(270 Reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 270 reviews
5 stars
127
4 stars
95
3 stars
27
2 stars
10
1 star
11
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
239 out of 270
)
Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green
Review 1 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

My son likes the feel of it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brian987
on 04/24/2015
The left side direction controls are switched from the stock controller and my son likes the change.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2878684337
My Best Buy number: 2878684337
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Did not pair well with the playstation

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: sheliceplay
on 04/23/2015
This item did not pair well with the playstation.3. I could not get it to work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2850487178
My Best Buy number: 2850487178
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

cool

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MovieBuff75
from NY
on 04/23/2015
It has almost the same feel as a genuine PS3 controller, but its Red lights helps make it visible as well add to its cool factor. I wish it would stay lite longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0957735277
My Best Buy number: 0957735277
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Clygirl76
on 04/23/2015
Great product for a great price my kids love it and so do i
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1002035694
My Best Buy number: 1002035694
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

great controlers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jojo
on 04/18/2015
Great controlers bought as an extra for two player games like the light up feature and the fact it was half the price of its contemporary counterpart
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2976182414
My Best Buy number: 2976182414
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

packaging misleading

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: katm
on 04/18/2015
controller works for everything but turning the playstation on. I called customer service about this and they say it isn't meant to turn the console on. Would have been useful information to put on the packaging. Returned it for sony playstation controller
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2590326584
My Best Buy number: 2590326584
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Nice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gammabolt17
on 04/18/2015
Works great with fighters. Dpad is better than Sony's imo. Favorite controller for Street Fighter Alpha.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3462522905
My Best Buy number: 3462522905
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: macayle1
on 04/17/2015
It's my first controller. I like all of the flashing lights.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3313476616
My Best Buy number: 3313476616
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

My grandkids love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 062676
on 04/17/2015
Works great. I am very satisfied with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0215317894
My Best Buy number: 0215317894
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Never again

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: sserna9
on 04/16/2015
Controller lasted 5 weeks. L2 sticks already. I wanted to save money. Needed to run out and buy Sony's PS3 controller.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0039160133
My Best Buy number: 0039160133
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

DO NOT BUY

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: PLeyava
on 04/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
You have to plug in a USB flash drive to the PS3 console to use this controller and even then, it lags and does not always sync up, I immediately returned and bought a regular dual shock controller from Sony.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0048326070
My Best Buy number: 0048326070
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Good quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MelaB
on 04/11/2015
I thought because of the price it wouldn't be as good but I was wrong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3445917278
My Best Buy number: 3445917278
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tymerz
on 04/10/2015
Works just as good as an original PS3 controller. Would buy another one if I need to. Great price as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2285446108
My Best Buy number: 2285446108
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Colorful!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lcloud01
on 04/09/2015
The color is bright and the charge last awhile playing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3466350696
My Best Buy number: 3466350696
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

perfect for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: longielong64
on 04/09/2015
This controller works every bit as well as the massively overpriced Sony version. The only thing I like less is that I can't turn on the PS from my couch. No big deal. And it freakin lights up yo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2646314404
My Best Buy number: 2646314404
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Good Buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jpointecooper
on 04/08/2015
If you want a controller for ½ the price, then this is a solid buy. The left joystick is in an odd position but you should adapt after a while. The most annoying aspect of the controller is that it lights up. This feature is entirely unnecessary. The controller linked up to my PS3 perfectly and it has worked flawlessly since purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2958836151
My Best Buy number: 2958836151
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Good Controller

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: niche2425
from fort worth texas
on 04/08/2015
this controller comes with a USB underneath that you will need to pull out and plug to ur Ps3. It comes with a light that u can turn on/off and it looks pretty sweet at night. the Joysticks are positioned better for me than the ps3 original controller joysticks. battery life is good and for the price u cant beat this controller aftermarket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2225952591
My Best Buy number: 2225952591
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Just as good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Foznaf
on 04/08/2015
Works just as well as the name brand controllers. The left controls being switched takes some getting used to
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3458956851
My Best Buy number: 3458956851
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Great controler

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Torosp
on 04/08/2015
I was verey happy with the item. The glow in dark was real bright and it works as it described
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906145942
My Best Buy number: 0906145942
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3 - Blue/Red/Green

Cool Controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: trtaylor16
from Greensboro, NC
on 04/05/2015
Has a great grip and feel. Buttons easy to press. Much better deal than expensive playstation controllers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2676011632
My Best Buy number: 2676011632
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>