Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Model: 6322
SKU: 3521391
UPC: 708056564223
Available in assorted designs, each sold separately; design selection chosen at random. Light up your PlayStation 3 gameplay experience with this glowing controller. Featuring brilliant illumination, the controller is constructed of a clear polycarbonate housing that reveals the colored PCB and matching glowing LEDs. With the ergonomic design and control layout, you'll have a competitive advantage over your opponents. Prepare for exciting gameplay action when the lights go down. This glowing controller gives you the competitive edge over the opposition and features glowing LEDs. Take advantage of the lag-free 2.4GHz wireless link to defeat your enemies with the freedom of sitting anywhere in the room. The 360-style analog stick positioning and swooping R2 and L2 buttons make sure your fingers are always at the ready and you have the upper hand in battle. Make sure the action can continue with the built-in rechargeable battery pack that provides up to 10 hours of gameplay on a full charge, and use the 8' charge cable to continue gaming comfortably while recharging the controller.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 100 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
36
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
7
85% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
85 out of 100
)
Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3
Review 1 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Love the lights.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mommy5
on 10/30/2014
Bought it for my nephew for his birthday and he loves it. Great color and love that it was wireless, just didn't like that it had a usb as a connection. kind of confused me with the shape of the controller. Thought it was a xbox controller for a second. But overall it is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0584441336
My Best Buy number: 0584441336
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Good controller

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: steve42076
from north olmsted ohio
on 10/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Works the same as a regular PS3 controller. Don't like that you need to plug a special adapter to go wireless
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0039293039
My Best Buy number: 0039293039
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

This is rad!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: EBONYLANCE
from Denver, Colorado
on 10/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is the way to fight the wvil. In the games!! Play Diablo 111
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2353372124
My Best Buy number: 2353372124
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

great joystick!!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Edher
from Miami, Fl
on 10/24/2014
Very good, nice joystick so much good, and good to play with
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2213832089
My Best Buy number: 2213832089
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Nice controller

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Scottschwartz
on 10/24/2014
It is a nice controller, works very well and it lights up and looks really neat. The only problem it don't turn on your playstation 3 and the signal USB can stop working. I only had one do that out of 4 of them I purchased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2136809571
My Best Buy number: 2136809571
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Neat controller, doesn't last

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: themtndewqueen
on 10/22/2014
This are neat looking controllers but it did not last long, within two months the controller stopped working like it should, mostly the joy-sticks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2715943122
My Best Buy number: 2715943122
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

All I expected it to be.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nitz
on 10/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I was excited to purchase this product and fortunately not disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0321712460
My Best Buy number: 0321712460
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

great joy stick

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: munchy130
from Chicago,il
on 10/17/2014
I love it m nice design, lung lasting battery, and the battery life is awesome. For the price it's a very nice game accessory.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0545486253
My Best Buy number: 0545486253
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great product for low price and durable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Miguel
on 10/16/2014
I needed new controllers and saw these afterglow bought 3 and I'm impressed with their product .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3318899786
My Best Buy number: 3318899786
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Junk

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jazz
on 10/16/2014
Junk. You get what you pay for. The L1 button fell out and could not be put back in.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1057213726
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Good controller for my son.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: clop13
on 10/15/2014
The controller looks cheap but it has withstood being thrown many times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2645119345
My Best Buy number: 2645119345
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Good cheaper option

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mferguson
from Tuscumbia, AL
on 10/14/2014
It is right for the price. You save $20 compared to the original play station controller.
The down side is that it has to always be charged before your play. You can't play and charge at the same time because a receiver must be plugged in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2520450433
My Best Buy number: 2520450433
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

son loves it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mydemise
from portland oregon
on 10/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
my son is loving that this controller glows. other than that, it functions just as good as any other controller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1037464476
My Best Buy number: 1037464476
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

DO NOT BUY

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: PLeyava
from Orlando, FL
on 10/08/2014
This item looked cool in the store and was cheaper than a regular PS3 controller made by Sony but once I got home I realized it required a USB flash drive plugged into the PS3 console at all times to work and was extremely lagged. Returned the next day and bought an original Sony PS3 controller and that has worked perfectly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0048326070
My Best Buy number: 0048326070
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Vibrant look and feel

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: redsonja
on 10/05/2014
Great addition when playing in the dark! Love the light up effecs
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0565224897
My Best Buy number: 0565224897
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

awesome controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gmoney
from Rockford
on 10/03/2014
Just a cool controller. Have a cool time playing with it. All the lights and such. Nice...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2980725843
My Best Buy number: 2980725843
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

works excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alfreda
on 10/03/2014
loved this!! boys are having so much fun on this and love the way it glows
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2941163356
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Pretty but fragile

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ProPCUser
on 10/03/2014
Works good, occasionally has a hard time being ID'd by system, very easy to break
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0775673454
My Best Buy number: 0775673454
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

for my son

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jj37
from C.C., Tx
on 09/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: no complaints
What's not so great: too much gaming
i have to limit my sons gaming. this is his item, but he hasnt had any concerns.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1039447941
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Awesome!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gamer01
on 09/26/2014
Bought this replacement remote for my sons. They love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0000195904
My Best Buy number: 0000195904
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>