Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Model: 6322
SKU: 3521391
UPC: 708056564223
Available in assorted designs, each sold separately; design selection chosen at random. Light up your PlayStation 3 gameplay experience with this glowing controller. Featuring brilliant illumination, the controller is constructed of a clear polycarbonate housing that reveals the colored PCB and matching glowing LEDs. With the ergonomic design and control layout, you'll have a competitive advantage over your opponents. Prepare for exciting gameplay action when the lights go down. This glowing controller gives you the competitive edge over the opposition and features glowing LEDs. Take advantage of the lag-free 2.4GHz wireless link to defeat your enemies with the freedom of sitting anywhere in the room. The 360-style analog stick positioning and swooping R2 and L2 buttons make sure your fingers are always at the ready and you have the upper hand in battle. Make sure the action can continue with the built-in rechargeable battery pack that provides up to 10 hours of gameplay on a full charge, and use the 8' charge cable to continue gaming comfortably while recharging the controller.
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 54 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
5
85% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
46 out of 54
)
Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3
Review 1 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great controller for anyone.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nessa
from Panama City, Florida
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
I would recomend this controller to anyone, It is very easy to set up and use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2806251020
My Best Buy number: 2806251020
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

love this controller!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: atar1984
from Morehead city, nc
on 04/18/2014
smaller than the Sony controller which is just what we wanted! Comfortable fit and love that it lights up! wish that it would stay lite up while you play tho!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2955236534
My Best Buy number: 2955236534
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Excellent replacement for PS3 remote

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: smooth153
from Pittsburgh,Pa.
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Lights up
What's not so great: Hope lights don't deplete batt faster
Excellent replacement for ps3 remote at half the cost. It lights up and has vibe that can be turned off or on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2801604449
My Best Buy number: 2801604449
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

great controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ahholta
from Delaware
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
My wife wanted this because it flashed. Works great. Has 3 different settings for the lights. Cigs with a very long cord for charging so she can keep paying while it charges. Does use a USB dongle though
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0751710944
My Best Buy number: 0751710944
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

great game controller for ps3 Love it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dragons
from El Paso, Texas
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: More comfortable in your hand than original controller
What's not so great: comes with a flashdrive like device, so if it is lost or broken your controller is useless
Love it. I especially like that I dont have to charge it when the power is low. It charges without having to plug in the cable, which allows me to keep playing wireless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2122181445
My Best Buy number: 2122181445
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great colorful PlayStation controller for a 5 year

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Greeneyes
from New Jersey
on 04/09/2014
What's great about it: very easy to set up, it is worth every penny.
What's not so great: Their is nothing wrong I can say about this product.
I would really recommend this controller to parents with young children. It is a great product as I can also state that Best Buy is the best place anyone to shop with trust and no hazel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2286785695
My Best Buy number: 2286785695
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great for gamers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tadavis
from Dallas, Texas
on 04/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to hold, reliable
My husband is a gamer and loves his toys. Great product! I would definately recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 261366020
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Good for average player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: goofball8
from grand Rapids
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: comfortable to handle, controls in good positions
What's not so great: Slight lag time
I like this controller, it works and feels comfortable to use. It has a little bit of lag time but maybe to be expected in a wireless unit. For the price it can't be beat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2797072956
My Best Buy number: 2797072956
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

good controller

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: superman561
from west Palm Florida
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: great price
What's not so great: built like Xbox controller
For the price I like the controller and i would tell people about it and buy another one
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2761869605
My Best Buy number: 2761869605
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great for kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: phillcruz
from Fort Worth, tx
on 03/22/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great for my son's small hands
What's not so great: Not so great for mine
Bought this controller so that friends and family could play together and for the price it's great. I tried using it myself and found that it's just not the same; I know that the layout and size are different but honestly didn't think it would be such a challenge; works great for kids though so I'm happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0542567429
My Best Buy number: 0542567429
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

You get what you pay for

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: captainamericasfriend
from Alexandria, VA
on 03/22/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: the price
What's not so great: No blue tooth, can't see battery life.
This is great if you don't want to pay full price for an official ps3 controller. I don't like the fact that it doesn't connect directly to the console. Instead it has a wireless usb adapter, which takes up one of the use ports. Also you cannot turn on the console with the controller. There it's nowhere that displays battery life, as well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2710051594
My Best Buy number: 2710051594
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Good remote, very responsive

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Damianfrost
from Ny
on 03/16/2014
What's great about it: Concave finger pads
What's not so great: Can't turn on ps3 with it
A very solid controller. I like the concave grips on the analog sticks. Only bummer is you can't use it to turn the ps3 on, it won't connect until power is on. Also you cant charge and use it at the same time like a regular ps3 remote.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2015908548
My Best Buy number: 2015908548
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

very satisfied

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: weatherone
from Saint Paris,Ohio
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: handle
What's not so great: n/a
I love this product, and the lighting and how light weight it is. Thank you very much for this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2357639674
My Best Buy number: 2357639674
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Looks good

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: snaggle
from Burbank,Illinois
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: It lights up.
What's not so great: Doesn't work properly.
Only buy Sony controller,they are worth the extra money. This glow controller was difficult to use, buttons not in the same place as on Sony's. Doesn't respond as quickly as it should.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2226901765
My Best Buy number: 2226901765
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great color

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gamermom13
from miami florida
on 03/06/2014
What's great about it: my son loves it
Great item, my son loves the electric blue lights and was waiting for this item for a long time. I also bought another one in red for his sister. They were very happy to receive these gifts. Now the nieces and nephews all want one for their upcoming birthdays.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570192891
My Best Buy number: 0570192891
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Good if you have extra USB ports

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gramp55
from OP,KS
on 02/21/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Visually great
What's not so great: Needs an open USB port
The 'expert' blue shirt said it connected to the PS3 wirelessly like the Sony controllers. WRONG - it needs the included USB adapter. Not an issue for my grandson who I bought it for, but I would spend the extra foe a real Sony control - He really likes the light up effects.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0404024503
My Best Buy number: 0404024503
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

it's great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: powder1431
from ny
on 02/21/2014
What's great about it: it's cheaper then ps3 control
What's not so great: uses sd slot
Very very good control I would. Recommend his to ant real gamer it work's great loveit best best best Buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2176226161
My Best Buy number: 2176226161
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Very cool - didn't work with charger

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Grilledcheese
from Ft Worth
on 02/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: awesome glow and design
What's not so great: Didn't fit the charger
I bought this as a second controller, but it didn't fit the charging dock that I bought for 2 chargers. The plug in was upside down, so I had to return it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0409367483
My Best Buy number: 0409367483
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

This controller is horrible.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Cinobite2000
on 02/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: It glows.
What's not so great: Looses connection. Analog sticks.
The controller looses connection constantly with the adapter and the analog sticks are too squirrely. I ended up taking it back and getting a regular PS3 controller, which I'm not too fond of either, but at least the analog sticks feel solid.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2833998653
My Best Buy number: 2833998653
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

More like an X-box controller then a PS3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: econfer
from Phoenix
on 02/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great price. Works well.
What's not so great: Needs to be more like a PS3 controller
Layout is of an X-box and not a PS3. It may work for individuals more familiar with that system. Half the price of the name brand version and works just as well. Takes priority in controller number.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2595416853
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>