Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Model: 6322
SKU: 3521391
UPC: 708056564223
Available in assorted designs, each sold separately; design selection chosen at random. Light up your PlayStation 3 gameplay experience with this glowing controller. Featuring brilliant illumination, the controller is constructed of a clear polycarbonate housing that reveals the colored PCB and matching glowing LEDs. With the ergonomic design and control layout, you'll have a competitive advantage over your opponents. Prepare for exciting gameplay action when the lights go down. This glowing controller gives you the competitive edge over the opposition and features glowing LEDs. Take advantage of the lag-free 2.4GHz wireless link to defeat your enemies with the freedom of sitting anywhere in the room. The 360-style analog stick positioning and swooping R2 and L2 buttons make sure your fingers are always at the ready and you have the upper hand in battle. Make sure the action can continue with the built-in rechargeable battery pack that provides up to 10 hours of gameplay on a full charge, and use the 8' charge cable to continue gaming comfortably while recharging the controller.
Average Customer Rating:
3.984 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 62 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
5
84% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
52 out of 62
)
Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3
Review 1 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

no thanks

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: psmith83
on 07/26/2014
Has brief moments where it loses connection and controls are backwards of Sony controller. I've returned mine and got a real one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2550200336
My Best Buy number: 2550200336
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

great rp controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jwilli
from cordes lakes, az
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: placement of the left 2 conrtols are switched so moving your action stick is better
What's not so great: I only bought 1.
A more natural placement of the left controls makes it a great game control!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2942563520
My Best Buy number: 2942563520
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Neat controller for PS3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MAMAW
from addyston, Ohio
on 07/09/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Its cool to use at night
My grandson loves this especially when playing games at night. It easy to find and is different than most of his friends controllers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0423949733
My Best Buy number: 0423949733
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great Controller for PlayStation 3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hihi
from Wichita, KS
on 07/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Nothing
Great Controller for PlayStation 3 and I will tell my friends about it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2820300711
My Best Buy number: 2820300711
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

great price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: crye
from Houston.TX
on 06/23/2014
What's great about it: price
bought for my children for extra control they loved it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2617107196
My Best Buy number: 2617107196
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Diagonals don't really work

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: TheZer0
from Chicago, IL
on 06/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Functionality
No matter what game I play, often, when I want to move a character in a diagonal direction, it doesn't work. They just go straight up and down or left and right.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0219483656
My Best Buy number: 0219483656
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

This contoller is just plain cool.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Happyguy
from gloucester,va
on 06/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cool factor, illumination
What's not so great: Functions are not logical
I really like this remote but I think the functions could be a little better delineated for the casual user. If I was a gamer, perhaps the learning curve would be easier. It is still cool though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2612872655
My Best Buy number: 2612872655
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Kids fight over it!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cr1s099
from Wichita, KS
on 05/24/2014
Bought as a placement for the kids. They love it. My daughter wants a purple one now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0213104700
My Best Buy number: 0213104700
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great controller for anyone.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nessa
from Panama City, Florida
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
I would recomend this controller to anyone, It is very easy to set up and use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2806251020
My Best Buy number: 2806251020
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

love this controller!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: atar1984
from Morehead city, nc
on 04/18/2014
smaller than the Sony controller which is just what we wanted! Comfortable fit and love that it lights up! wish that it would stay lite up while you play tho!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2955236534
My Best Buy number: 2955236534
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Excellent replacement for PS3 remote

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: smooth153
from Pittsburgh,Pa.
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Lights up
What's not so great: Hope lights don't deplete batt faster
Excellent replacement for ps3 remote at half the cost. It lights up and has vibe that can be turned off or on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2801604449
My Best Buy number: 2801604449
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

great controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ahholta
from Delaware
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
My wife wanted this because it flashed. Works great. Has 3 different settings for the lights. Cigs with a very long cord for charging so she can keep paying while it charges. Does use a USB dongle though
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0751710944
My Best Buy number: 0751710944
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

great game controller for ps3 Love it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dragons
from El Paso, Texas
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: More comfortable in your hand than original controller
What's not so great: comes with a flashdrive like device, so if it is lost or broken your controller is useless
Love it. I especially like that I dont have to charge it when the power is low. It charges without having to plug in the cable, which allows me to keep playing wireless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2122181445
My Best Buy number: 2122181445
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great colorful PlayStation controller for a 5 year

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Greeneyes
from New Jersey
on 04/09/2014
What's great about it: very easy to set up, it is worth every penny.
What's not so great: Their is nothing wrong I can say about this product.
I would really recommend this controller to parents with young children. It is a great product as I can also state that Best Buy is the best place anyone to shop with trust and no hazel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2286785695
My Best Buy number: 2286785695
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great for gamers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tadavis
from Dallas, Texas
on 04/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to hold, reliable
My husband is a gamer and loves his toys. Great product! I would definately recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 261366020
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Good for average player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: goofball8
from grand Rapids
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: comfortable to handle, controls in good positions
What's not so great: Slight lag time
I like this controller, it works and feels comfortable to use. It has a little bit of lag time but maybe to be expected in a wireless unit. For the price it can't be beat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2797072956
My Best Buy number: 2797072956
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

good controller

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: superman561
from west Palm Florida
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: great price
What's not so great: built like Xbox controller
For the price I like the controller and i would tell people about it and buy another one
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2761869605
My Best Buy number: 2761869605
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great for kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: phillcruz
from Fort Worth, tx
on 03/22/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great for my son's small hands
What's not so great: Not so great for mine
Bought this controller so that friends and family could play together and for the price it's great. I tried using it myself and found that it's just not the same; I know that the layout and size are different but honestly didn't think it would be such a challenge; works great for kids though so I'm happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0542567429
My Best Buy number: 0542567429
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

You get what you pay for

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: captainamericasfriend
from Alexandria, VA
on 03/22/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: the price
What's not so great: No blue tooth, can't see battery life.
This is great if you don't want to pay full price for an official ps3 controller. I don't like the fact that it doesn't connect directly to the console. Instead it has a wireless usb adapter, which takes up one of the use ports. Also you cannot turn on the console with the controller. There it's nowhere that displays battery life, as well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2710051594
My Best Buy number: 2710051594
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Good remote, very responsive

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Damianfrost
from Ny
on 03/16/2014
What's great about it: Concave finger pads
What's not so great: Can't turn on ps3 with it
A very solid controller. I like the concave grips on the analog sticks. Only bummer is you can't use it to turn the ps3 on, it won't connect until power is on. Also you cant charge and use it at the same time like a regular ps3 remote.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2015908548
My Best Buy number: 2015908548
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>