Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Model: 6322
SKU: 3521391
UPC: 708056564223
Available in assorted designs, each sold separately; design selection chosen at random. Light up your PlayStation 3 gameplay experience with this glowing controller. Featuring brilliant illumination, the controller is constructed of a clear polycarbonate housing that reveals the colored PCB and matching glowing LEDs. With the ergonomic design and control layout, you'll have a competitive advantage over your opponents. Prepare for exciting gameplay action when the lights go down. This glowing controller gives you the competitive edge over the opposition and features glowing LEDs. Take advantage of the lag-free 2.4GHz wireless link to defeat your enemies with the freedom of sitting anywhere in the room. The 360-style analog stick positioning and swooping R2 and L2 buttons make sure your fingers are always at the ready and you have the upper hand in battle. Make sure the action can continue with the built-in rechargeable battery pack that provides up to 10 hours of gameplay on a full charge, and use the 8' charge cable to continue gaming comfortably while recharging the controller.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 93 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
7
85% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
79 out of 93
)
Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3
Review 1 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

great joy stick

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: munchy130
from Chicago,il
on 10/17/2014
I love it m nice design, lung lasting battery, and the battery life is awesome. For the price it's a very nice game accessory.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0545486253
My Best Buy number: 0545486253
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great product for low price and durable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Miguel
on 10/16/2014
I needed new controllers and saw these afterglow bought 3 and I'm impressed with their product .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3318899786
My Best Buy number: 3318899786
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Junk

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jazz
on 10/16/2014
Junk. You get what you pay for. The L1 button fell out and could not be put back in.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1057213726
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Good controller for my son.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: clop13
on 10/15/2014
The controller looks cheap but it has withstood being thrown many times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2645119345
My Best Buy number: 2645119345
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Good cheaper option

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mferguson
from Tuscumbia, AL
on 10/14/2014
It is right for the price. You save $20 compared to the original play station controller.
The down side is that it has to always be charged before your play. You can't play and charge at the same time because a receiver must be plugged in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2520450433
My Best Buy number: 2520450433
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

son loves it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mydemise
from portland oregon
on 10/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
my son is loving that this controller glows. other than that, it functions just as good as any other controller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1037464476
My Best Buy number: 1037464476
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

DO NOT BUY

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: PLeyava
from Orlando, FL
on 10/08/2014
This item looked cool in the store and was cheaper than a regular PS3 controller made by Sony but once I got home I realized it required a USB flash drive plugged into the PS3 console at all times to work and was extremely lagged. Returned the next day and bought an original Sony PS3 controller and that has worked perfectly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0048326070
My Best Buy number: 0048326070
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Vibrant look and feel

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: redsonja
on 10/05/2014
Great addition when playing in the dark! Love the light up effecs
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0565224897
My Best Buy number: 0565224897
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

awesome controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gmoney
from Rockford
on 10/03/2014
Just a cool controller. Have a cool time playing with it. All the lights and such. Nice...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2980725843
My Best Buy number: 2980725843
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

works excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alfreda
on 10/03/2014
loved this!! boys are having so much fun on this and love the way it glows
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2941163356
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Pretty but fragile

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ProPCUser
on 10/03/2014
Works good, occasionally has a hard time being ID'd by system, very easy to break
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0775673454
My Best Buy number: 0775673454
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

for my son

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jj37
from C.C., Tx
on 09/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: no complaints
What's not so great: too much gaming
i have to limit my sons gaming. this is his item, but he hasnt had any concerns.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1039447941
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Awesome!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gamer01
on 09/26/2014
Bought this replacement remote for my sons. They love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0000195904
My Best Buy number: 0000195904
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

ALMOST better than name brand

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Toby
on 09/24/2014
The layout of this controller is a lot more natural than the dualshock 3, with its triggers being perfect for fingers to use but not slide off of and indented control sticks. The only downsides are that there's no six axis sensor in it and that you need to have a USB dongle connected to use it, rather than it just having Bluetooth. Neither of those things are really deal breakers, but they are worth noting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0591383315
My Best Buy number: 0591383315
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Good price and quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sandor
from USA
on 09/22/2014
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Dont need all the lights
Great replacement, different sensitivity than the original PS3 controllers, but I am satisfied. Plays well with COD
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1031793220
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Good controller for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Chris
from Greentown, PA
on 09/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Nice, inexpensive controller. Feels good while your playing. Buttons are a little "clicky" though. For my needs it's fine however.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2586718119
My Best Buy number: 2586718119
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Not a great controller

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Cyjam
on 09/19/2014
Just looks cool. It takes up a usb port to work. Presents a problem when you are already using wireless headphone and need to charge the unit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2662488189
My Best Buy number: 2662488189
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

optional controller other than sony

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: view123
from fresno, ca
on 09/16/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: it works
What's not so great: blinking usb adaptor
works and easy to setup. annoying blinking bright light from usb adapter when controller self shuts off and ps3 is on. no way to shut off controller and led light from usb adapter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048229736
My Best Buy number: 1048229736
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

cheaper alternative

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nosypuertorican
from bronx, ny
on 09/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: great price for the same performance
Bought this for my kids. They love tge fact that it lights up. But they say it works as well as the play station controller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0052373206
My Best Buy number: 0052373206
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

The controller works fine but.....

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Guest
on 09/06/2014
The adapter works fine. The only issue is the USB adapter used to make the wireless connection is a hassle. If it's plugged in, when the machine is powered on, it takes over as main controller. Not a major issue, just an annoyance. Good item for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1057915613
My Best Buy number: 1057915613
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>