Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Model: 6322
SKU: 3521391
UPC: 708056564223
Available in assorted designs, each sold separately; design selection chosen at random. Light up your PlayStation 3 gameplay experience with this glowing controller. Featuring brilliant illumination, the controller is constructed of a clear polycarbonate housing that reveals the colored PCB and matching glowing LEDs. With the ergonomic design and control layout, you'll have a competitive advantage over your opponents. Prepare for exciting gameplay action when the lights go down. This glowing controller gives you the competitive edge over the opposition and features glowing LEDs. Take advantage of the lag-free 2.4GHz wireless link to defeat your enemies with the freedom of sitting anywhere in the room. The 360-style analog stick positioning and swooping R2 and L2 buttons make sure your fingers are always at the ready and you have the upper hand in battle. Make sure the action can continue with the built-in rechargeable battery pack that provides up to 10 hours of gameplay on a full charge, and use the 8' charge cable to continue gaming comfortably while recharging the controller.
Average Customer Rating:
4.034 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 117 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
44
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
7
86% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
101 out of 117
)
Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3
Review 1 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

works; AND it lights up red!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: zaperoonie
on 12/17/2014
plays well and lights up and vibrates; what more can be said? Lot of coolness factor. /excellent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2148067457
My Best Buy number: 2148067457
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Emiliomelendez
on 12/12/2014
I got this for my son and so far it has met the needs
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0309004570
My Best Buy number: 0309004570
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Works grear

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: serpgutierrez
from san antonio,tx
on 12/12/2014
Does what is supposed to do. Lights up the kids like that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1012902245
My Best Buy number: 1012902245
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

excellent service

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: garza06
from Texas, TX
on 12/05/2014
I enjoy Best Buy, most of the time, I can get someone to help me right away and explain what I need and sell it, it's Awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2287177727
My Best Buy number: 2287177727
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Good controller.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hensley5
from Emory, TX
on 12/05/2014
This controller is perfect for gamers with smaller hands. Battery life Is also good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2791296129
My Best Buy number: 2791296129
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

good replacement controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chris79
on 12/05/2014
Good for my kids... they like the light up and it holds a charge well
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2949550752
My Best Buy number: 2949550752
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great Xbox Style Remote

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ArcticusTech
on 12/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
If your a fan of the Xbox style remote then this remote is a great one. The only downside is that it does require a transceiver taking away a controller port. However if you also want to use it on a PC the transceiver makes that easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0054845497
My Best Buy number: 0054845497
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Electronics questions

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lynda
on 11/22/2014
Store staff were very helpful. Not having much experience with the gaming platform I was not familiar with what exact remotes were needed or if they were interchangeable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0408874395
My Best Buy number: 0408874395
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ceej
from Gurnee, IL
on 11/17/2014
The controller is okay. I hate the fact that there is a receiver. But that is minor. It doesn't have 6-axis, so some of the games I play require tilting. Sometimes the button sticks. But that isn't too bothersome. It's a decent controller. I got Green because it is m son's favorite color.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0218533840
My Best Buy number: 0218533840
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Ok-

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: GayleM
on 11/17/2014
Purchased replacement controller (purchased this same controller about a year ago). First one worked fine, the only reason it was replaced is because the dog chewed on it. The new one is semi-defective; tempremental, only works when the controller is plugged into the device. I would have returned it but lost the receipt.
I would give five stars to the original Afterglow controller I bought, it was exceptional. This new one is a piece of junk. I would reccomend this unit only if the purchaser keeps the receipt in a safe place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2084333081
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Bought a gift

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Holymoly1234
on 11/16/2014
Bought as a gift. Person loved it. No complaints. Would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2718430421
My Best Buy number: 2718430421
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great Controller for PS3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: zenasequoia
from Lake Toxaway, NC
on 11/12/2014
I purchased this controller for my son vs the standard PS3 controller and he loves it. The glowing effect is fantastic when playing at night. He thinks it gives him a better advantage, while playing military games, in that it is quicker. I liked the fact the cost was $30 less the the other controllers for PS3
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2143773575
My Best Buy number: 2143773575
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alicia
on 11/12/2014
Bought this for my fiancé as a second controller, works great, lights are awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2350654391
My Best Buy number: 2350654391
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

its a ok product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: desmond
on 11/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Its a ok product. I bought this for my daughter and she hasn't had any complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2738838153
My Best Buy number: 2738838153
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bennyboy05
from Louisville,KY
on 11/07/2014
Love it! Would recommend for anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2980889774
My Best Buy number: 2980889774
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Ok but not great

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: tcf123
on 11/05/2014
While this controller looks and feels like a Sony PS controller it's not quite the same. Because it communicates with the PS3 via a plug-in USB, there is a slight delay in commands. For example, playing MLB The Show, the swing of the bat is slightly delayed. Also, you cannot turn on your PS3 with this controller b/c the USB only reads the commands if the unit is already on. If your looking for a cost effective controller and not worried about the delay, this is the controller for you. Otherwise, pony up the bucks and get an original Sony PS3 controller.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0085683358
My Best Buy number: 0085683358
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Awesome

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sammy1324
from Houston, TX
on 11/04/2014
very nice and ergonomic controller, My son loves the way it lights up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2275540205
My Best Buy number: 2275540205
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Love the lights.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mommy5
on 10/30/2014
Bought it for my nephew for his birthday and he loves it. Great color and love that it was wireless, just didn't like that it had a usb as a connection. kind of confused me with the shape of the controller. Thought it was a xbox controller for a second. But overall it is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0584441336
My Best Buy number: 0584441336
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Good controller

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: steve42076
from north olmsted ohio
on 10/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Works the same as a regular PS3 controller. Don't like that you need to plug a special adapter to go wireless
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0039293039
My Best Buy number: 0039293039
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

This is rad!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: EBONYLANCE
from Denver, Colorado
on 10/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is the way to fight the wvil. In the games!! Play Diablo 111
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2353372124
My Best Buy number: 2353372124
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>