Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Model: 6322
SKU: 3521391
UPC: 708056564223
Available in assorted designs, each sold separately; design selection chosen at random. Light up your PlayStation 3 gameplay experience with this glowing controller. Featuring brilliant illumination, the controller is constructed of a clear polycarbonate housing that reveals the colored PCB and matching glowing LEDs. With the ergonomic design and control layout, you'll have a competitive advantage over your opponents. Prepare for exciting gameplay action when the lights go down. This glowing controller gives you the competitive edge over the opposition and features glowing LEDs. Take advantage of the lag-free 2.4GHz wireless link to defeat your enemies with the freedom of sitting anywhere in the room. The 360-style analog stick positioning and swooping R2 and L2 buttons make sure your fingers are always at the ready and you have the upper hand in battle. Make sure the action can continue with the built-in rechargeable battery pack that provides up to 10 hours of gameplay on a full charge, and use the 8' charge cable to continue gaming comfortably while recharging the controller.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 75 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
5
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
65 out of 75
)
Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3
Review 1 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

cheaper alternative

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nosypuertorican
from bronx, ny
on 09/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: great price for the same performance
Bought this for my kids. They love tge fact that it lights up. But they say it works as well as the play station controller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0052373206
My Best Buy number: 0052373206
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

The controller works fine but.....

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Guest
on 09/06/2014
The adapter works fine. The only issue is the USB adapter used to make the wireless connection is a hassle. If it's plugged in, when the machine is powered on, it takes over as main controller. Not a major issue, just an annoyance. Good item for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1057915613
My Best Buy number: 1057915613
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great but bugs

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Czad
on 09/06/2014
I love the controller but one side of the controller is not vibrating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2945104881
My Best Buy number: 2945104881
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great and easy to handle

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rafael
on 08/31/2014
I love the light when i am playing at night .! Great control
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2763148241
My Best Buy number: 2763148241
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Fun

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: STabletV
on 08/30/2014
My kids love it. With the vibration and lighting up effect my kids are going wild
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2994968816
My Best Buy number: 2994968816
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jrodri1828
from Lodi, NJ
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything.
What's not so great: Nothing.
This controller is great to have. It makes all games fun and easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2537337376
My Best Buy number: 2537337376
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Average controller

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sadidty1
from Greensboro,nc
on 08/27/2014
Ok for the price. It's used as an extra one, so it works ok.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016901251
My Best Buy number: 1016901251
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Love the front load availability on the washer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sissybug
from Texarkana, Tx
on 08/27/2014
The washer and dryer were easy to install and went right to work. Love how quick and quiet they are. I think I got a great deal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2691090377
My Best Buy number: 2691090377
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great controller!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dragunhippie
from Chattanooga, TN
on 08/22/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fits my hands and can be fount in the dark easy.
This controller has the controls swapped around and it is shaped a little differently. It fits well in my hands and can be found when the kids lose it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2921768120
My Best Buy number: 2921768120
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

good deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cantu
on 08/20/2014
This controller is so cool. Great price and love the lights
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3303261048
My Best Buy number: 3303261048
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great Controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jcor101
from Garden Grove CA
on 08/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fits perfectly in my hands
I've used a few controllers in my time and I have not 1 complaint using this brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2840550530
My Best Buy number: 2840550530
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great price !!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Johnnykilos
from Texas
on 08/07/2014
My kids were looking for a new controller and they love it !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1045494038
My Best Buy number: 1045494038
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

No complaints from my son

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 41NIA
from DALLAS, TX
on 08/02/2014
It does what it needs to . I purchased this for my son. He will play it until it falls apart.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014903820
My Best Buy number: 1014903820
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

no thanks

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: psmith83
on 07/26/2014
Has brief moments where it loses connection and controls are backwards of Sony controller. I've returned mine and got a real one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2550200336
My Best Buy number: 2550200336
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

great rp controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jwilli
from cordes lakes, az
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: placement of the left 2 conrtols are switched so moving your action stick is better
What's not so great: I only bought 1.
A more natural placement of the left controls makes it a great game control!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2942563520
My Best Buy number: 2942563520
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Neat controller for PS3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MAMAW
from addyston, Ohio
on 07/09/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Its cool to use at night
My grandson loves this especially when playing games at night. It easy to find and is different than most of his friends controllers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0423949733
My Best Buy number: 0423949733
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great Controller for PlayStation 3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hihi
from Wichita, KS
on 07/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Nothing
Great Controller for PlayStation 3 and I will tell my friends about it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2820300711
My Best Buy number: 2820300711
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

great price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: crye
from Houston.TX
on 06/23/2014
What's great about it: price
bought for my children for extra control they loved it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2617107196
My Best Buy number: 2617107196
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Diagonals don't really work

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: TheZer0
from Chicago, IL
on 06/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Functionality
No matter what game I play, often, when I want to move a character in a diagonal direction, it doesn't work. They just go straight up and down or left and right.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0219483656
My Best Buy number: 0219483656
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

This contoller is just plain cool.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Happyguy
from gloucester,va
on 06/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cool factor, illumination
What's not so great: Functions are not logical
I really like this remote but I think the functions could be a little better delineated for the casual user. If I was a gamer, perhaps the learning curve would be easier. It is still cool though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2612872655
My Best Buy number: 2612872655
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>