Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Model: 6322
SKU: 3521391
UPC: 708056564223
Available in assorted designs, each sold separately; design selection chosen at random. Light up your PlayStation 3 gameplay experience with this glowing controller. Featuring brilliant illumination, the controller is constructed of a clear polycarbonate housing that reveals the colored PCB and matching glowing LEDs. With the ergonomic design and control layout, you'll have a competitive advantage over your opponents. Prepare for exciting gameplay action when the lights go down. This glowing controller gives you the competitive edge over the opposition and features glowing LEDs. Take advantage of the lag-free 2.4GHz wireless link to defeat your enemies with the freedom of sitting anywhere in the room. The 360-style analog stick positioning and swooping R2 and L2 buttons make sure your fingers are always at the ready and you have the upper hand in battle. Make sure the action can continue with the built-in rechargeable battery pack that provides up to 10 hours of gameplay on a full charge, and use the 8' charge cable to continue gaming comfortably while recharging the controller.
Average Customer Rating:
4.024 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 82 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
5
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
71 out of 82
)
Customer Reviews for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3
Review 1 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

for my son

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jj37
from C.C., Tx
on 09/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: no complaints
What's not so great: too much gaming
i have to limit my sons gaming. this is his item, but he hasnt had any concerns.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1039447941
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Awesome!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gamer01
on 09/26/2014
Bought this replacement remote for my sons. They love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0000195904
My Best Buy number: 0000195904
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

ALMOST better than name brand

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Toby
on 09/24/2014
The layout of this controller is a lot more natural than the dualshock 3, with its triggers being perfect for fingers to use but not slide off of and indented control sticks. The only downsides are that there's no six axis sensor in it and that you need to have a USB dongle connected to use it, rather than it just having Bluetooth. Neither of those things are really deal breakers, but they are worth noting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0591383315
My Best Buy number: 0591383315
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Good price and quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sandor
from USA
on 09/22/2014
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Dont need all the lights
Great replacement, different sensitivity than the original PS3 controllers, but I am satisfied. Plays well with COD
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1031793220
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Good controller for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Chris
from Greentown, PA
on 09/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Nice, inexpensive controller. Feels good while your playing. Buttons are a little "clicky" though. For my needs it's fine however.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2586718119
My Best Buy number: 2586718119
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Not a great controller

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Cyjam
on 09/19/2014
Just looks cool. It takes up a usb port to work. Presents a problem when you are already using wireless headphone and need to charge the unit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2662488189
My Best Buy number: 2662488189
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

optional controller other than sony

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: view123
from fresno, ca
on 09/16/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Design
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: it works
What's not so great: blinking usb adaptor
works and easy to setup. annoying blinking bright light from usb adapter when controller self shuts off and ps3 is on. no way to shut off controller and led light from usb adapter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048229736
My Best Buy number: 1048229736
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

cheaper alternative

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nosypuertorican
from bronx, ny
on 09/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: great price for the same performance
Bought this for my kids. They love tge fact that it lights up. But they say it works as well as the play station controller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0052373206
My Best Buy number: 0052373206
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

The controller works fine but.....

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Guest
on 09/06/2014
The adapter works fine. The only issue is the USB adapter used to make the wireless connection is a hassle. If it's plugged in, when the machine is powered on, it takes over as main controller. Not a major issue, just an annoyance. Good item for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1057915613
My Best Buy number: 1057915613
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great but bugs

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Czad
on 09/06/2014
I love the controller but one side of the controller is not vibrating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2945104881
My Best Buy number: 2945104881
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great and easy to handle

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rafael
on 08/31/2014
I love the light when i am playing at night .! Great control
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2763148241
My Best Buy number: 2763148241
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Fun

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: STabletV
on 08/30/2014
My kids love it. With the vibration and lighting up effect my kids are going wild
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2994968816
My Best Buy number: 2994968816
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jrodri1828
from Lodi, NJ
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything.
What's not so great: Nothing.
This controller is great to have. It makes all games fun and easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2537337376
My Best Buy number: 2537337376
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Average controller

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sadidty1
from Greensboro,nc
on 08/27/2014
Ok for the price. It's used as an extra one, so it works ok.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016901251
My Best Buy number: 1016901251
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Love the front load availability on the washer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sissybug
from Texarkana, Tx
on 08/27/2014
The washer and dryer were easy to install and went right to work. Love how quick and quiet they are. I think I got a great deal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2691090377
My Best Buy number: 2691090377
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great controller!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dragunhippie
from Chattanooga, TN
on 08/22/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fits my hands and can be fount in the dark easy.
This controller has the controls swapped around and it is shaped a little differently. It fits well in my hands and can be found when the kids lose it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2921768120
My Best Buy number: 2921768120
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

good deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cantu
on 08/20/2014
This controller is so cool. Great price and love the lights
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3303261048
My Best Buy number: 3303261048
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great Controller

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jcor101
from Garden Grove CA
on 08/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fits perfectly in my hands
I've used a few controllers in my time and I have not 1 complaint using this brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2840550530
My Best Buy number: 2840550530
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

Great price !!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Johnnykilos
from Texas
on 08/07/2014
My kids were looking for a new controller and they love it !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1045494038
My Best Buy number: 1045494038
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PDP - Afterglow AP.2 Wireless Controller for PlayStation 3

No complaints from my son

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 41NIA
from DALLAS, TX
on 08/02/2014
It does what it needs to . I purchased this for my son. He will play it until it falls apart.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014903820
My Best Buy number: 1014903820
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>