Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T GoPhone - U2800A No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

AT&T GoPhone - U2800A No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Model: U2800A
SKU: 3529135
UPC: 843847001294
Easily stay in touch with friends and family on the go with this AT&T GoPhone that features mobile Web access, e-mailing and text messaging, as well as a speakerphone for hands-free use. The lithium battery provides up to 4.3 hours talk time.
Average Customer Rating:
2.783 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 23 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
8
65% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
15 out of 23
)
Customer Reviews for AT&T GoPhone - U2800A No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black
Review 1 for AT&T GoPhone - U2800A No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Nice Backup Phone !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: premn
from richmond
on 08/09/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Compact Size, Battery and of course PRICE !!!
What's not so great: Nothing i know of..
Got this phone to keep as a backup phone. Works great. Arrived within a week . Nice Little product. Battery stands for a week without charge.
If you are in market for some phone in similar category then go for it.
Another thing, It comes locked to AT&T network. But it was unlocked with an easy process from AT&T site.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 572705396
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AT&T GoPhone - U2800A No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great Temporary phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: srdp14
from fremont, ca
on 04/26/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Great Temporary phone for the price. Won't work as a permanent one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 0570504021
My Best Buy number: 0570504021
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AT&T GoPhone - U2800A No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great World(quad band) GSM phone for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Aranuma
from charlotte, NC
on 04/14/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great price.
What's not so great: Misses camera but this is supposed to be a basic phone with no frills.
I got this phone so I can have it as a backup phone when I am travelling. I have tried this for a couple of days instead of my Dell streak and it has been working great. It does not have all the bells and whistles that are standard with all the phones that come in today but this is supposed to be a basic phone and it does what it needs to do just fine.
Only drawback I see is the small buttons but that again goes back to the compact design. If you have been using big buttons you might find that offsetting but otherwise this is great.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Compact
My Best Buy number: 559008076
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AT&T GoPhone - U2800A No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great phone for texting and calling only

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Shummeh
from Sedalia, MO
on 03/29/2013
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Its so simple and easy to use.
What's not so great: The middle button and some shortcuts cannot be changed
The phone is okay. Its best for those who dont need fancy phones since theyll be using it only for texting and calling.
One thing i dont like though is the middle button. I get to click it all the time and it directs you to the web, not good for those who dont have data packages.
And you cant easily adjust the volume. Unlike some other phones wherein all youll need is click and up and down arrows.
It doesnt have games. Bt i still havent checked out the app center.
Overall i think its worth the cheap price.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... My phone is my life, Use for phone calls only, Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:15-17
Phone size:Just right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AT&T GoPhone - U2800A No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

terrible

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: sanfordandson
from Evansville, Indiana
on 03/09/2013
Call Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: everything
this product has not worked from day 1. Have been to the ATT store twice already and it still won't work, won't take a charge,locks up continuously. The next time I even think about buying a cell phone from ATT, I will throw my money in the trash compacter along with this cell phone instead.
This product is... terrible, doesn't work
About me... Use for phone calls only
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:55-64
Phone size:Compact
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AT&T GoPhone - U2800A No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Astonishing Value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ohmark
from Florida
on 03/08/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Decentt phone at remarkable price
What's not so great: Lacks Bluetooth
Phone is a terrific value at, almost, a give-a-way price. Lacks only Bluetooth.
This product is... great value
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Compact
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AT&T GoPhone - U2800A No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

No camera. BestBuy specs says it does.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: nocamera
on 02/08/2013
It does not have a camera, even though the BestBuy specs says it does. I returned it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AT&T GoPhone - U2800A No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good for price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: DLFR49
from BELLE CHASSE, LA
on 01/17/2013
What's great about it: compact size
What's not so great: no camera
Overall, this phone is great for older people who just use the phone for conversation only or if they also have texting.
This product is... calls &/or text only
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Compact
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AT&T GoPhone - U2800A No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

total waste of money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: regazzoitaliano70
from woodstock, ny
on 08/15/2012
Bought this phone in an a emergency due to the fact i left my cell phone in the office over a weekend. Needed to have access to a phone so figured I would buy a prepaid phone and give it a go. Looked all over packaging to indicate if charging battery would be required. there was none. no worries since i was near an outlet and attempted to juice up. 4 hours later, still no phone. after several hours of charging, i read instructions to turn on the thing since i was not figuring it out. instructions were worthless. gave up trying to turn on the phone but managed to turn it on when i was back home in the evening. totally worthless.
This product is... garbage, worthless, waste of money
About me... Use for phone calls only, Heavy texter, Tech savvy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:35-44
Phone size:Compact
-63points
5out of 73found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AT&T GoPhone - U2800A No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

It does exactly what it needs to

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SoldiersWife
from Bastrop, Tx
on 08/02/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cheap, great sound, excellent antenna
What's not so great: Small screen and keys
This phone was bought to replace my dad's phone when he let my mom have his after her iPhone was stolen. My dad isn't a picky man this phone is an excellent value! For $20 how much can you really complain it has better service then my iPhone which is spotty at best it makes and recieves calls and texts most "smart" phones can't even do that anymore. My only issue is I can't believe that even the lowest priced phones don't have a camera yet it's not expensive technology at least make one $30 with a camera my dad loves to take pictures of my kids to use as his screen saver. Totally reccomend the phone though especially for lost or stolen phones or if you hate all the bells and whistles.
This product is... good temp. replacement phone
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Phone size:Compact
+19points
22out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AT&T GoPhone - U2800A No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Fine basic phone--no frills or excess options

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ctac
from los angeles, ca
on 07/11/2012
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Small buttons, keypad is touchy and easy to hit accidentally
Overall, this is an ok basic phone with little frills or excess options. If you want to surf the web, take pictures, or text extensively then this is not the phone for you. But, if you just want to primarily make phone calls with decent sound quality and limited texting then you are in business. I bought this phone to replace the one that I lost so it's been perfect for me for now but eventually I will upgrade. For now, I use it for phone calls and some light texting.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Good call quality
About me... Budget Conscious, Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AT&T GoPhone - U2800A No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Save your money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: FREEMAN01
from PA
on 06/27/2012
What's great about it: light
What's not so great: sound,no camera
Save your money and spend a few dollars more and get something better,it's hard to hear calls and has a short battery life just to start.Glad it is my back up phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
6out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AT&T GoPhone - U2800A No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great phone for a replacement cell-

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Excellus14615
from Rochester,N.Y.
on 06/13/2012
What's great about it: easy to use,fits right in your pocket. , and battery charge lasts a long time.Easy to read display screen,and a sturdy p
What's not so great: No camera, does not come with an auto charger.
This is great for a replacement phone, uses same memory card as other LG phones, if you are on a plan, you can still use this one. Battery life is great , stand-by is even better. Easy to use, pretty sturdy. Even better for a "beginner" phone!
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Tough/durable, Good call quality
About me... Budget Conscious, Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AT&T GoPhone - U2800A No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great phone as a backup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bobby1969
from houston tx.
on 04/27/2012
What's great about it: simple, nothing fancy, for calls only
What's not so great: not as primary phone use
I purchase this phone after I broke my smartphone. It is great as a backup only for calls and send receive small messages, internet use just limited the images are really bad. But the sound clarity to speak and receive is really good
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Lightning fast, Tough/durable, Good call quality
About me... Use for phone calls only, Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AT&T GoPhone - U2800A No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Does what it's meant to do

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: WeezyWee
from Minneapolis, MN
on 03/08/2012
What's great about it: Battery, call quality, sound quality, size, and best of all price....didn't want to spend 50$ on a phone I was going to
What's not so great: Texting, It's not a smart phone, how did we ever live without em, much less a cell phone period!
Dont be expecting any over the top features, or really any features at all. Other than making phone calls and texting. But for a replacement phone while your other phone is temporarily out of service, this is a great route to go. Great signal, clear call clarity, great battery life. Just a little tough to text on....overall it is great at doing what it was designed to do. Making phone calls, and sending quick short texts (Trust me you'll want to keep them short but sweet!) And the best part, it was only $19.99! Great phone for the price....
This product is... Good call quality, excellent battery life, portable, inexpensive, great phone for the price!
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AT&T GoPhone - U2800A No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Basic Phone

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Angela1000
on 03/01/2012
What's great about it: Simple tech, Cheap
What's not so great: Short battery life, No features
I use this phone for work, where I only need to make/receive calls and texts. We needed a cheap 3G phone and this fits the bill. NOT suitable if you text a lot or want more out of your phone.
My major issue using the phone is dropped calls, but that is more of an issue with AT&T service in my area, not the device itself.
This product is... Short battery life, basic
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AT&T GoPhone - U2800A No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Simple and works

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: TheFairOne
from WNY
on 03/01/2012
What's great about it: auto shut off / on
What's not so great: non working key lock pad, texting is a pain
Got this phone as a replacement for my broken android until I can upgrade within AT&T, call quality is ok, people sound a bit distant. Only use it to make and receive calls, for $20 dollars I do not expect any better, most certainly not a camera function or bluetooth connection. Once I can upgrade, this phone will be my son's phone on family plan, a 10 year old does not need internet connection or games on a phone, it's strictly for emergency calls.
Only co: the non working keylock. I, too, end up with random numbers while having phone in pocket.
Pro: The auto shut off/ on, makes the battery last much longer.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Tough/durable, Good call quality, a basic phone
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AT&T GoPhone - U2800A No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

DO NOT BUY

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Beena
from Oregon
on 02/15/2012
What's great about it: its weightless
What's not so great: EVERYTHING
It doesnt have a camera or Bluetooth capability. It is a horrable phone. I wouldnt even rate it one star but I had to. Hearing people on the other line is very hard and isnt clear.
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-27points
2out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AT&T GoPhone - U2800A No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good basic phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NoFussPhoner
from Mechanicsville, MD
on 02/08/2012
What's great about it: Cheap to buy, easy to use, small enough to tuck into a side pocket of my purse
What's not so great: I can't stop people from texting me - especially unsolicited sales texts.
I have no need for a smart phone or a built-in camera or, really, anything but a basic instrument for making calls, and this fits the bill perfectly. It's small, simple to use, and of reasonable quality for the price I paid. All I wanted was something to carry in case of emergency when on the road, since we live in a rural area and my car has over 100K miles. I don't text, I don't surf the web, I don't need games or fancy features. I just need a phone, and that's what I've got.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Good call quality
About me... Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AT&T GoPhone - U2800A No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Don't waste your money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MVAM
from Central Jersey
on 11/26/2011
Don't recommend, just spend a little more money for a better phone
About me... Use for phone calls only, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-15points
6out of 27found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>