Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle - Nintendo Wii

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle - Nintendo Wii

Model: TOUCH PRESE
SKU: 3540686
UPC: 045496902667
SynopsisAs you step through the brush, you sense something is off. You creep slowly toward the river that meanders through this small clearing. You peer into the water and only see your reflection staring back at you. Taking a few deep breaths to calm yourself, you turn around to look up and see a massive monster towering over you. Pulling your sword from its sheath and raising your shield � you look skyward and get ready for an epic battle. Embark on Link's greatest adventure yet with this gilded The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle, featuring a dazzling gold Wii Remote Plus controller for your MotionPlus-enhanced system. Wielding this regal accessory, the physicality, realism and the total immersion of full motion control is at your fingertips, allowing Link's actions to mirror your movements onscreen. Draw a bow and fire it, toss bombs at enemies and use your whip to solve puzzles with clear accuracy. The precision play control links every action of Link's sword to your motions for intuitive gameplay. This new control applies to enemies as well � carefully plot your attacks, for your opponents actively try to defend themselves. Your Skyward Sword journey takes on even more magic with this bundle's included music CD. Beautiful orchestral arrangements plunge you even deeper into the ethereal atmosphere of Skyloft and the eerie world below, and deliver a special glimpse into the celebratory Legend of Zelda 25th Anniversary Symphony Concert. With access to new gameplay mechanics, intricately designed visuals and controls that are as intuitive as they are beautiful, you are about to discover Link's most exciting quest yet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.844 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 32 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
31 out of 32
)
Customer Reviews for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle - Nintendo Wii
Review 1 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle - Nintendo Wii
  • Featured

Zelda continues to thrill

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zapapapa
from New Jersey
on 01/10/2012
Storyline
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Challenging gameplay
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Audio
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Fun gameplay
What's not so great: Still no voice acting
The latest addition to the franchise is a great one. The creators really hit it out of the park with this one.
This product has... Appropriate for your kids
About me... Frequent player
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle - Nintendo Wii

A Must Have

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Haru213
from LA
on 04/14/2013
Storyline
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Challenging gameplay
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Audio
5.0 out of 5
5.0
If you love the Zelda franchise, this is definitely a must have. The visuals are absolutely stunning, you can tell the producers put a lot of work into the game. The dungeons are amazing, incorporating elements from old Japanese folklore and the game play can be pretty challenging. The only con I have is that the motion controls are a little choppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 574602600
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle - Nintendo Wii

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: e13m317t
from San Jose, CA
on 04/14/2013
Storyline
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Challenging gameplay
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Audio
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This is one of my favorite Zelda games. Definitely worth it.
This product has... Family friendly, Appropriate for young kids
About me... Casual gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 2162683619
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle - Nintendo Wii

One of the best zelda games out there

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: malomar
from Baltimore, MD
on 04/13/2013
Storyline
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Challenging gameplay
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Audio
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The wii motion plus controls
What's not so great: certain weapons show up too late in the game
Amazing zelda experience. Still not better than ocarina of time or Link to the past, but it's up there. hours upon hours of gameplay. Was upset when this one ended.
This product has... Family friendly, Like to replay
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 407265484
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle - Nintendo Wii

Simply Great Zelda Game

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Link53
from el paso, tx
on 03/23/2012
Storyline
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Challenging gameplay
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Graphics
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Audio
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Its a Zelda title
What's not so great: Its somewhat too easy
I loved the use of the motion controls for this game, but I still think they should inject a more difficult option for us hardcore gamers
This product has... Like to replay
About me... Hardcore gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Nintendo Selects: The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess - Nintendo Wii
4.7 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle - Nintendo Wii

Worst Zelda Yet

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Acefondu1
from Redford, MI
on 01/16/2012
Storyline
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Challenging gameplay
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Graphics
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Audio
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Dungeons
What's not so great: Unnecessary Backtracking
I have an extended review on startbuttonnews blogspot for anyone interested.
Pros:
-Amazing dungeons...once you get to them.
-Fun boss battles as always.
-Good music but hard to distinguish from previous games.
Cons:
-Padded out gameplay forcing the player to backtrack repeatedly.
-Long winded "fetch" quests between dungeons.
-Only 3 areas to explore, least in all of Zelda history.
-Terrible villain.
-This game wins the award for having the most annoying sidekick character of all time.
-Motion controls work well...sadly that doesn't make it more fun.
Still, it's Zelda and there's little else to really get on the Wii these days. So while it's the worst Zelda I've ever played that doesn't necessarily make it a bad video game.
This product has... Family friendly, Appropriate for your kids
About me... Hardcore gamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle - Nintendo Wii

A must have for Zelda lovers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DrGDad
from Davis, Ca.
on 01/15/2012
Storyline
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Challenging gameplay
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Audio
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Better than the previous, music is quirky and you catch yourself humming the tunes, great continuing story line.
What's not so great: only for one player(still fun to watch, though)
My daughter lloves the Zelda games. She started on the old Nintendo with Link and then the 64 system and then played all the game cube games on the Wii. Great study break.
This product has... Family friendly, Like to replay, Appropriate for your kids
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle - Nintendo Wii

Wii Motion Plus Gets a Plus

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: IceFist66
from San Luis Obispo
on 01/15/2012
Storyline
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Challenging gameplay
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Audio
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Motion Controll
What's not so great: Reaction time is slow.
True a great leap forward in Motion controllers. This game has hours upon hours of story and side quests and also has a hero mode for those who want to have the greater challenge. Worth a try.
This product has... Family friendly, Like to replay, Appropriate for your kids
About me... Frequent player, Casual gamer, Multiplayer fan, Hardcore gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle - Nintendo Wii

Incredible Zelda as usual

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ZeldaFan
from Highlands Ranch, CO
on 01/15/2012
Storyline
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Challenging gameplay
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Graphics
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Audio
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Every Zelda game is the highlight of it's system, and this is no exception. The motion controls are an excellent addition to the game, and overall it is definitely worth the purchase.
This product has... Family friendly, Like to replay, Appropriate for your kids
About me... Hardcore gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle - Nintendo Wii

Great story, easy to beat enemies

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BayAreaRy
from Belmont, CA
on 01/15/2012
Storyline
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Challenging gameplay
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Graphics
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Audio
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I have played every single Zelda game that has come out since the original Legend of Zelda on the NES and this has to be the easiest game to beat enemies. The story is wonderful, the graphics are better than Twilight Princess and I love the new music. Overall the game is amazing and the new sword motion is dead on and very fun to use.
This product has... Family friendly, Appropriate for your kids
About me... parent, Hardcore gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle - Nintendo Wii

Fun for everyone!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Error
from Winona, MN
on 01/14/2012
Storyline
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Challenging gameplay
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Audio
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very interesting, and fun game for people who like to play, yet love a challenge.
What's not so great: The controls can sometimes get frustrating.
I have been a Zelda fan for years, so when a new one comes out, I always wonder "Will this one be special?" The Skyward Sword did not disappoint. The main quest was easy enough to follow that any first time player could play, yet challenging enough to keep a veteran entertained. The side quests were interesting, and quite challenging. The "mini games" make it so you can go back and play over and over again. The great part about this game is any player old enough to read can play and enjoy the game. You play at your own pace. With the guidance of Fi, the Fortune teller, the Sheikah Stones, and all the characters, you won't lose your way! The Wii controls make it so you feel like you are in the game. You actually swing the Wiimote to swing your sword. I highly recomend this game for anybody who likes, or is interested in gettng started with video games!
This product has... Family friendly, Appropriate for your kids
About me... Casual gamer, parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle - Nintendo Wii

I Love Zelda Games!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ceej
from Chicago, IL
on 01/13/2012
Storyline
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Challenging gameplay
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Graphics
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Audio
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's another Legend of Zelda game
What's not so great: For me, it's the graphics
First of all, the graphics of this installment is not as great as I'd hoped it would be. Especially compared to Twilight Princess. However, the use of the WiiMotion Plus makes up for it a bit. The story is good. And, yes, you have to rescue the Princess in this one. But if you are a fan of the Master Sword and Hylian sheild, or just a Zelda fanatic, do yourself a favor and add this to you collection.
This product has... Family friendly, Like to replay, Appropriate for your kids
About me... Frequent player, Multiplayer fan, parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle - Nintendo Wii

amazing game that even non zelda fans would love

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Seattle
on 01/13/2012
Storyline
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Challenging gameplay
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Audio
5.0 out of 5
5.0
First off let me just comment on the remote and sound track. The remote is very sleek and imo a beautiful simple design, however it could have come with a golden rubber sleeve instead of the generic white but that's just me. sound track has amazing audio and the music is performed amazingly.
now more on the game. The story is very well written and is going more towards actual voice acting, would not be surprised if they do that in the next game or one after it. The graphics are beautifully done and well executed. for hardcore zelda fan's there is tons of fan service as it connects many items to the ocarina of time game and such. also its great for new zelda fans because its the beginning of the "zelda timeline" (zelda timeline shows when each game happens in hyrule's history some games look like they are just thrown in there while others are solidly connected such as this one ocarina of time majoro's mask and twilight princess are established about how connected they are) saying this, without giving spoilers, the ending of skyward sword does in-fact connect all the games to the timeline reasonably well. The ending of skyward sword is by far the best ending of a zelda game i have played(am playing twilight princess as of now so cannot say if twilight has a better ending or not)
in the end and basic, amazing story, beautiful ending, easy on the eye's, fun gaming experience for all
About me... Frequent player
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle - Nintendo Wii

Zelda steals my weekends

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kamung
from Sioux Falls
on 01/13/2012
Storyline
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Challenging gameplay
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Audio
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It' Zelda!
What's not so great: Zelda. Bring on Link but Zelda is annoying.
Another great game. Love the new items like the scarab beetle. Some movements are awkward but it is still really fun. The best thing is the gold controller but I wish it came with a gold nunchuck. The first half hour of the game is really icky. You REALLY want Zelda to go away because she is really giggly and annoying.
This product has... Family friendly, Appropriate for your kids
About me... Casual gamer, parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle - Nintendo Wii

Legend of Zelda's ...best yet?

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Texas
on 01/10/2012
Storyline
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Challenging gameplay
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Audio
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: story line, beautiful graphic
I honestly hadn't had time to play it yet, but I've watched my sister play it some, and I can't wait to get my hands on it. I've loved the graphic style since the first video footage I saw for the game and I can tell the motion controls are much more responsive now. Also the music is fantastic and its to see that Kondo can finally have his music orchestrated instead of having to deal with the limitations of past games.
There is only one tip I can offer at this point... Girahamn (sp?) aka the Demon Lord villain of this game.....might just have you wanted Ganondorf back...
This product has... Like to replay
About me... Frequent player
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle - Nintendo Wii

Zelda Skyward Sword; better than I expected!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 3859c1
from Iowa
on 01/10/2012
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
What's great about it: Everything !
What's not so great: Nothing !
Great game!
The Zelda series has always been one of my favorites, and with Skyward Sword it just keeps getting better! Challenging throughout, but gives you time to explore and take a break from time to time. A great balance! Amazing story and visuals! Awesome character cast!
This product has... Family friendly, Like to replay, Appropriate for your kids
About me... Frequent player
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle - Nintendo Wii

so-so

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: branli
from west haven ct
on 01/10/2012
Storyline
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Challenging gameplay
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Graphics
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Audio
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: its Zelda
What's not so great: having to use the motion controller
This game would be far better without the motion control, gamepad would make the game much more enjoyable, graphics could be better, audio is typical Zelda
This product has... Family friendly, Appropriate for your kids
About me... Frequent player, Multiplayer fan, parent, Hardcore gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle - Nintendo Wii

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Link870
on 01/10/2012
This game was great! Exactly what I've come to expect from Nintendo and the Zelda franchise.
This product has... Like to replay
About me... Frequent player
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle - Nintendo Wii

Exactly what I was hoping for! And more!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Wyoming
on 01/09/2012
Storyline
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Challenging gameplay
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Audio
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Absolutely LOVE this Zelda game. For those of you who have loved the Zelda games from the beginning, this one won't disappoint! The storyline is wonderful, the graphics are amazing, and it keeps with the feel of all the other Zelda games that came before but it's different enough to keep you guessing and wanting to dig into it more.
This product has... Family friendly, Like to replay, Appropriate for your kids
About me... Frequent player, parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword Bundle - Nintendo Wii

Just wonderful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fallensniper77
from Imperial, CA
on 01/09/2012
Storyline
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Challenging gameplay
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Graphics
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Audio
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Simple, Intuitive, Great Motion Control
What's not so great: Nothing at All
Not much to say here, it's just a fantastic game that is a must play for everyone.
This product has... Family friendly, Appropriate for your kids
About me... Frequent player, Multiplayer fan, Hardcore gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>