Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Model: SEL55210
SKU: 3546034
UPC: 027242829992
With Optical SteadyShot image stabilization, this Sony NEX SEL55210 lens makes it easy to take clear, steady photos and videos with your Sony NEX digital camera. The 3.8x zoom lets you hone in on distant subjects from far away.
Average Customer Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 116 reviews
5 stars
84
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
112 out of 116
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver
Review 1 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

good for a beginner

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jenn
from seattle, wa
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Image Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: easy to install
What's not so great: big and cumbersone, slightly expensive for what you are getting
overall satisfied but would have purchased the compact version had it not been price prohibitive
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0962716568
My Best Buy number: 0962716568
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

This lens is easy to use. 100% compatible w nex-3n

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BigBrother
from Albany, NY
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: Autofocus and stabilization
What's not so great: My compact camera is no longer compact!
This lens is designed to work with the sony nex cameras. The autofocus functions perfectly. No learning curve. Manual zoom and focus is also an option. And it comes in handy at times.
I can use this lens to zoom in on my kids dance recitals and gymnastics in both video and still shot. BTW the NEX 3-n has great sound. As a bonus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Sony - Bundle NEX-3NL Digital Camera 16.1 Megapixel with 16-50mm Lens (Black)
 
 
 
 
 
My Best Buy number: 0785028794
My Best Buy number: 0785028794
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

I Love this camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mamma03
from Beach Lake
on 03/31/2014
I had to get this lens to complete my camera. I love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2731949290
My Best Buy number: 2731949290
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Awesome lens!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Renji11
from Miami, Fl
on 03/29/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Light, great telephoto zoom and quality photos.
What's not so great: Light but, delicate.
The Sony 55mm-210mm is a great lens. It has Optical Stabilization built into the lens and it works really well with long range shots. Although the quality diminishes when using it hand held in low light situations. Tri-pod is reccommened. Worth the price, and defitely worth having one in your gear bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1055434888
My Best Buy number: 1055434888
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Zoom lens thats easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: makas
from aiea, hi
on 03/29/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to use but great results
This is my first zoom lens. I love the camera so much I decided to purchase this lens. At first I was afraid I would have problems changing from one lens to another but, to my surprise it's as easy as pie.
The price was right also. I've heard of people paying way more for similar lens to use with their professional cameras. I get the same results if not better and I paid less.
I love it when I get a good deal and I am very very happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2209065019
My Best Buy number: 2209065019
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

perfect camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cegura17
from Rockville, MD
on 03/28/2014
no comments is an excelent camera, I will recommended
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0533082924
My Best Buy number: 0533082924
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

great lens!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Carolyn
from Gaithersburg, MD
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
Excellent auto-focus function. Sharp image around the periphery. Mount is especially easy to use. And Best Buy matched a good internet price I found!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2654432862
My Best Buy number: 2654432862
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Zoom lens

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KristyB
from Texas
on 03/25/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use.
I really enjoy using this lens. Very easy to put on/take off. Pictures are crisp.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0534999658
My Best Buy number: 0534999658
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

hello out there

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shred407
from fresno, ca.
on 03/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
this product did not disappoint, now we can capture those great long shots.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0022774712
My Best Buy number: 0022774712
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

awesome!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ddye1870
from Circleville ohio
on 03/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: its great for people with kids on the go
What's not so great: havent found anything I dont like about it
I bought it because I have a 3 yr old and nephew and a niece who are 2 and 6 that are on the go. I can just get the one person I want in the shot without having to crop later. Also I use it at the zoo to get up close shots of the animals and not have all the extra background I dont need or want. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who has children.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569153759
My Best Buy number: 0569153759
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Excellent lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: indianadeb
from Owensville, IN
on 03/08/2014
What's great about it: Takes clear close up photos
What's not so great: Nothing
Have wanted this lens for my Sony nex for a long time. Finally broke down and bought a new camera and Best Buy had a deal where i got $100 of the lens if i bought it at the same time so went ahead and took the plunge. Haven't had a lot of opportunity to use it much but with what i have used it for im very satisfied. Will add to my review once i get to take it out for a longer test drive!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0020271336
My Best Buy number: 0020271336
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Super nice zoom. A must for this camera!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: camera444444
from manhattan, ks
on 03/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to change out lenses and the zoom quality it excellent. Pictures are beautiful.
What's not so great: No case
The lense quality is top of line! If you buy the package you savea lot because the lens by itself is expensive but well worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2953634608
My Best Buy number: 2953634608
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Great lens for distance shots

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: testcamera
from Michigan
on 03/03/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and use
What's not so great: Panoramics don't turn out as well
Great and easy to use. Quick and easy switch from smaller lens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0776651796
My Best Buy number: 0776651796
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

It was too heavy for me.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: edgim
from schaumburg, il
on 02/28/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Image Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
I found the lens was too heavy for my use, so I returned it to Best Buy. Because it was too heavy for me, the pictures I took were not of the best quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2265446531
My Best Buy number: 2265446531
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Great lens for the price, but don't expect more.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CaNexShooter
from Los Angeles, CA
on 02/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Cheap and Decent IQ
What's not so great: A bit slow and a bit heavy
I bought this lens in a pinch before a sporting event I wanted to shoot. The pictures were actually pretty great all things considered. A bit soft and a little blurry sometimes for fast motion, but I was able to shoot at least 1/400 at ISO 1200 so not too bad at all. Focus was pretty quick even at maximum tele. For me this was a clear winner vs paying gazillions for the 18-200 super zoom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Great for beginners

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Weslee
from Burbank, CA
on 02/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy E mount connection.
What's not so great: Not auto focus
Great and easy to use for emount cameras for zooming in for long distance objects. Wish it had auto focus capability but that would raise th price. It came with the NEX 5t bundle and perfect pricing for what it worth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0313276109
My Best Buy number: 0313276109
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Just what I wanted

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Yesimg
from Seattle, WA
on 02/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Had it not been on sale when I purchased the Nex-5t I would have probably gone back later and purchased the lens anyway.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2099597898
My Best Buy number: 2099597898
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

great long range lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: twiggy32
from portland, or
on 02/12/2014
What's great about it: powerful zoom with excellent auto focus
It makes far away objects appear as if they are right in front of your face. High quality pictures at long distances.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2532358031
My Best Buy number: 2532358031
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Great lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Photodream
from Florida
on 02/08/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up
The camera and lenses all work great . It's easy to set up light and gives you what you need on manual mode or automatic
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1055250853
My Best Buy number: 1055250853
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Awesome Lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pelun
from San Antonio, TX
on 01/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I can get close up without having to be close up
What's not so great: N/A
AWESOME LENS I LOVE IT. PHOTOGRAPHY IS JUST A HOBBY OF MINE... AND I THINK THAT IS A VERY NICE CAMERA AND ALSO VERY COMPACT!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2648891422
My Best Buy number: 2648891422
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>