Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Model: SEL55210
SKU: 3546034
UPC: 027242829992
With Optical SteadyShot image stabilization, this Sony NEX SEL55210 lens makes it easy to take clear, steady photos and videos with your Sony NEX digital camera. The 3.8x zoom lets you hone in on distant subjects from far away.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 156 reviews
5 stars
112
4 stars
36
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
150 out of 156
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver
Review 1 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Not a bad lens to start

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dav20
on 07/29/2015
Got a good deal when I bought my Sonya 6000. Only paid $200 bucks for this lens. Glad I did. Defiantly can capture a picture from far away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2941465511
My Best Buy number: 2941465511
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Great Camera Lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nthompson
on 07/23/2015
This is a great camera lens for zooming in closer to subject. I use this lens to record church service and sit near the back of church and it zooms in close and objects/subject is clear and makes it a lot easier than using the standard lens. I compile this video onto a DVD for TV broadcast twice a month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0105154547
My Best Buy number: 0105154547
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Good Lens

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MattBB
on 07/08/2015
I have been using SONY NEX 5 since 2010 and was always looking for an opportunity to get bigger lens.Very easy to replace and now I can cover a lot than what I was able to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961966438
My Best Buy number: 0961966438
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Great lens!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RebeccaElyse
from Royal Oak, Michigan
on 07/07/2015
This is a must have lens; light weight with a powerful zoom. Definitely get it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2832466993
My Best Buy number: 2832466993
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Nice lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scooby
on 06/26/2015
Nice macro mode and takes crisp pictures. Zoom is awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3768162317
My Best Buy number: 3768162317
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Love this lens!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NMStudent
on 06/24/2015
I really enjoy this lens. I took advantage of the bundle deal and I have been very happy with the quality of the photos I have taken with this lens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2972482068
My Best Buy number: 2972482068
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kimique
from Deltona,FL
on 06/08/2015
Was not sure about this lense but glad I did purchase it. Works for long range sports event of the kids. Great quality pictures. Pleasantly surprised!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Nice Lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DrewR
on 06/03/2015
Great lens for action shots and to get closer to your target.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2516008532
My Best Buy number: 2516008532
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens06/07/2015
That's great to hear DrewR! We are happy to hear your experience. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Vincent Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Lens is awesome.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sdsportsfan
from San Diego, CA
on 05/31/2015
This lens is great! I love the zoom and the quick focus!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2027708259
My Best Buy number: 2027708259
By SonyListens06/03/2015
Hi sdsportsfan, That's awesome! Thank you so much for letting us know! We will definitely share the love with the team. - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Must have lens if the price is right!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FunPhotos
on 05/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Lens is a must have for long shots. Speed is not fast, but optical stabilization helps a bit. Will eventually trade up for a faster lens of the same range.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2841225475
My Best Buy number: 2841225475
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Very good lens!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hugo
on 04/24/2015
I like it very much, now I can take good photos far from the sciene.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3472127794
My Best Buy number: 3472127794
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Great photos good price !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Quaman
on 03/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Can't be happier with the photos I take with this lens. Sharp, great colors at a very good price !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0392529592
My Best Buy number: 0392529592
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Works fine but is a manual zoom.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Steve
from New Hampshire
on 03/25/2015
I like the lens and it works fine..but I mistakenly assumed it had an electronic zoom feature...which it doesn't. So you need to zoom it manually. Still works good though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2496389744
My Best Buy number: 2496389744
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Utter junk - point and shoots lens are 5x sharper

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ButlerReport
from Miami, Fl
on 03/24/2015
Beyond disappointing. Not sharp at all. Images are fuzzy when you look in close for detail. Without pin-sharp images what's the point in photography?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
By SonyListens03/25/2015
Hi ButterReport,

This is definitely something we don't like to hear from our customers. But thanks for your feedback, we'll let the right people know.

Mitch Sonystyle
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Love this lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Susie
on 02/27/2015
I've been waiting for this lens to come out out for my NEXF3, so happy to finally get it. My photos are so clear works perfect for my camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0423773802
My Best Buy number: 0423773802
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

brother loves it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: justintime
on 02/04/2015
glad I purchased this along with the camera to save money. It is a very nice lens. My brother loves the camera and the lens. uses it as a video camera and regular camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0599226478
My Best Buy number: 0599226478
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Very good lens!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dlanor
on 01/24/2015
I am really happy with this lens, provides a good range of field for ant person wanting a solid telephoto lens
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0040875606
My Best Buy number: 0040875606
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Unique

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Paleo
on 01/09/2015
Both stylish and technically perfect, this device looks as great as bit performs. Sony really hit the market with a winner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2951045161
My Best Buy number: 2951045161
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Good zoom for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DrStevil3
on 12/12/2014
This lens was a very inexpensive way for me to add zoom capabilities to my Sony NEX – FS 100. I like to use e-mount lenses that don't require an adapter and this did the trick. I was able to successfully shoot high quality footage at a high school football game from the booth with this lens. It also provided nice depth of field for shots that I took at field level before the game.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2639949521
My Best Buy number: 2639949521
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Good complementary zoom for A6000

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Photo36
on 11/28/2014
Good rubberized grip on the zoom ring. Snug but smooth on zoom. Also, the extended length allows for a good grip on the camera if the body is too small for your hands. Have not tried with video but don;t imagine it to be a problem. No major noise that I can detect when zooming in and out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2034398801
My Best Buy number: 2034398801
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>