Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Model: SEL55210
SKU: 3546034
UPC: 027242829992
With Optical SteadyShot image stabilization, this Sony NEX SEL55210 lens makes it easy to take clear, steady photos and videos with your Sony NEX digital camera. The 3.8x zoom lets you hone in on distant subjects from far away.
Average Customer Rating:
4.637 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 146 reviews
5 stars
104
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
140 out of 146
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver
Review 1 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Very good lens!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hugo
on 04/24/2015
I like it very much, now I can take good photos far from the sciene.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3472127794
My Best Buy number: 3472127794
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Great photos good price !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Quaman
on 03/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Can't be happier with the photos I take with this lens. Sharp, great colors at a very good price !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0392529592
My Best Buy number: 0392529592
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Works fine but is a manual zoom.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Steve
from New Hampshire
on 03/25/2015
I like the lens and it works fine..but I mistakenly assumed it had an electronic zoom feature...which it doesn't. So you need to zoom it manually. Still works good though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2496389744
My Best Buy number: 2496389744
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Utter junk - point and shoots lens are 5x sharper

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ButlerReport
from Miami, Fl
on 03/24/2015
Beyond disappointing. Not sharp at all. Images are fuzzy when you look in close for detail. Without pin-sharp images what's the point in photography?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
By SonyListens03/25/2015
Hi ButterReport,

This is definitely something we don't like to hear from our customers. But thanks for your feedback, we'll let the right people know.

Mitch Sonystyle
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Love this lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Susie
on 02/27/2015
I've been waiting for this lens to come out out for my NEXF3, so happy to finally get it. My photos are so clear works perfect for my camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0423773802
My Best Buy number: 0423773802
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

brother loves it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: justintime
on 02/04/2015
glad I purchased this along with the camera to save money. It is a very nice lens. My brother loves the camera and the lens. uses it as a video camera and regular camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0599226478
My Best Buy number: 0599226478
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Very good lens!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dlanor
on 01/24/2015
I am really happy with this lens, provides a good range of field for ant person wanting a solid telephoto lens
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0040875606
My Best Buy number: 0040875606
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Unique

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Paleo
on 01/09/2015
Both stylish and technically perfect, this device looks as great as bit performs. Sony really hit the market with a winner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2951045161
My Best Buy number: 2951045161
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Good zoom for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DrStevil3
on 12/12/2014
This lens was a very inexpensive way for me to add zoom capabilities to my Sony NEX – FS 100. I like to use e-mount lenses that don't require an adapter and this did the trick. I was able to successfully shoot high quality footage at a high school football game from the booth with this lens. It also provided nice depth of field for shots that I took at field level before the game.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2639949521
My Best Buy number: 2639949521
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Good complementary zoom for A6000

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Photo36
on 11/28/2014
Good rubberized grip on the zoom ring. Snug but smooth on zoom. Also, the extended length allows for a good grip on the camera if the body is too small for your hands. Have not tried with video but don;t imagine it to be a problem. No major noise that I can detect when zooming in and out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2034398801
My Best Buy number: 2034398801
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Decent Lens

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mk64
on 10/03/2014
Bought this for a trip to AK. using on my NEX3. Good balance on the camera. Would be better on a camera with a viewfinder, but takes nice pictures with the NEX3.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2847454411
My Best Buy number: 2847454411
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Excellent addition to my Sony Camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Legions
from Houston, TX
on 08/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, excellent picture quality
I've had the Sony NEX for over a year but finally decided to buy the zoom lens for more flexibility. The lens is sturdy and easy to use. Had no issues attaching or removing the lens and the picture quality is incredible. Unlike other larger zoom lens where you loose some stability while taking pictures if you have zoom extended to maximum and quality of the pictures blur, this lens took excellent pictures, even in dimmer lighting. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0325973751
My Best Buy number: 0325973751
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Zoomed images are amazing

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: inBayArea
from San Jose, CA
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Lightweight and ease of use.
Love this as it is paired up with Sony NEX5. A friend, professional photographer, recently used it and loved it! She noted how lightweight it was.
Was impressed with the max zoom on landscape. Love replayed the photos on my big screen and hearing the ooos and ahhs as we zoom in on the pictures.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1013891616
My Best Buy number: 1013891616
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Great Zoom Lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Leo0729
from Little Rock, AR
on 07/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: extreme close up with high quality image
I bought this before my trip to England and was impressed on
the quality of images I could get from a distance. I could zoom
in the see a wide amount of detail. Gave me great images that
I could blow up & crop to get a variety of new pictures which
great clarity. It's my first zoom lens and was easy to attach
& remove as well as use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0417340416
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

I haven't used my lens yet but I'm sure it's good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Techitup
from Tulsa,ok
on 06/27/2014
What's great about it: Great pictures
I haven't used my lens yet but I'm sure its going to great pictures.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570824655
My Best Buy number: 0570824655
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

great lens.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: randolphtn
on 06/25/2014
Great lens. I hope they come out with a larger one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540358081
My Best Buy number: 0540358081
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Great for those who appreciate lenses

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GiGi19
from Bohemia, NY
on 06/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Steady zoom
i am pleased to find a light weight, easy to use camera that offers lens changing capabilities. This lens is perfect for close-ups.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2639262293
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Great alternative to a telephoto.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rhino
from Pennsylvania
on 06/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great price for the lens quality.
What's not so great: Very shiny finish (nitpicking)
This was a great lens for the money. I have taken thousands of pictures with it over the last few weeks and love the lens more and more each time i use it. The pictures are crisp and quick. With the OSS built in it is very easy to hand hold shots even at the long end of the zoom. I bought this primarily for wildlife photography and videography and the metal quite luminous. But that is nothing a little camouflage self-adhesive tape couldn't fix. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

GREAT STARTER ZOOM LENS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: radlit
from indiana
on 06/07/2014
What's great about it: NICE FAST ZOOM
What's not so great: NOTHING
VERY NICE SONY ZOOM LENS OPTICS ARE PRETTY GOOD
I LOVE IT
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0065702130
My Best Buy number: 0065702130
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Awesome tool

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Otash
from New York, NY
on 06/07/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and perfect picture outcome
What's not so great: Price
Awesome Lens. Great stuff overall. However, didn't need much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567144032
My Best Buy number: 0567144032
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>