Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Model: SEL55210
SKU: 3546034
UPC: 027242829992
With Optical SteadyShot image stabilization, this Sony NEX SEL55210 lens makes it easy to take clear, steady photos and videos with your Sony NEX digital camera. The 3.8x zoom lets you hone in on distant subjects from far away.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 200 reviews
5 stars
147
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
194 out of 200
)
Customer Reviews for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver
Review 1 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Superb Glass

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JosEmilio
on 07/19/2016
As an owner of a a6000 I can confess that this is the perfect basic accessory for the amazing E-mount cameras.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4162432488
My Best Buy number: 4162432488
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

probably the only lens you will need

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BellasDaddy
from Grenada, Ms
on 07/11/2016
I finally upgraded my old Cannon SLR to the Sony a6000 and I love it! my camera came with the 16-50mm lens and I purchased the 55-210mm for a zoom lens. It is literally half the size and weight of the 75-300mm lens on my old camera, but has a better range. For an amateur, I think the 16-50mm and 55-210mm are all you will ever need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2868813532
My Best Buy number: 2868813532
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Good zoom quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Karbon
from Texas
on 07/09/2016
Bought the package that came with the lens and camera. Great purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2673428716
My Best Buy number: 2673428716
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Super Lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lesifer
on 07/02/2016
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Did a great job out int eh field. Easy to switch out
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2276263776
My Best Buy number: 2276263776
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Amazing lens!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ad98
on 07/01/2016
Took this up to the Canadian Rockies and snapped photos of Grizzlies and black bears from a safe distance. A+
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0962490772
My Best Buy number: 0962490772
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Great lens for action shots

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sabrinas
on 06/24/2016
This lens is awesome at getting clear pictures of fast moving things
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3534533419
My Best Buy number: 3534533419
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SALSAGRANDE
on 06/19/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Really awesome product. Really happy with purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2864706104
My Best Buy number: 2864706104
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Good lense

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BigMike
on 06/13/2016
Good lense, I bought this for my Sony alpha a6000 camera and it works great... Recently put it to use on a family trip to San Francisco and was able to take great quality pictures
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0956948753
My Best Buy number: 0956948753
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

the lens works really nice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marce
on 06/10/2016
Delivery from Best Buy and customer service is great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2844006972
My Best Buy number: 2844006972
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

beautiful lense

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fv5635
on 05/28/2016
I have had to use the lenses only once but it well worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0417992868
My Best Buy number: 0417992868
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Great lens for deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kymber
on 05/27/2016
We got this lens because there was a special deal with the camera. Totally worth it, great zoom!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3530981337
My Best Buy number: 3530981337
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Works well with my Sony A6000 camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Toya
on 04/23/2016
I Love this lens. My son & daughter plays basketball so I use it to capture pictures at a distance with rapid speed. It captures beautiful action photos & videos. This lens is well worth every dollar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3770548321
My Best Buy number: 3770548321
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

nice afordable lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: will
from middletown
on 04/18/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
good price, works pretty good, I use it for both zoomed out shots and potraits.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2360744723
My Best Buy number: 2360744723
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

So far so good! (I think!)

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: orlandotommy
from Orlando, FL
on 04/10/2016
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I'm a novice and i bought this lens in addition to my standard lens that came on my a6000. I bought it for the zoom mainly since the stock lens doesn't offer much of a zoom. The lens is crafted beautifully and matches up perfect to my silver a6000. The picture i took looked pretty good and my only gripe was that it's somewhat big (for me) and i kept knocking it into things even when on my carry strap, this is my own fault of course but this lense makes the cam significantly larger for sure. I would recommend this ad a welcome addition to the a6000 camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0399095717
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Great lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scott
on 04/08/2016
Great lens perfect condition . Brand new open box. I love this lens hope I can find more
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3521879902
My Best Buy number: 3521879902
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

A versatile lens that should be part of your kit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joepure
from Calabasas, CA
on 03/28/2016
This lens was acquired to see if it would give me more opportunities to use my Sony 4/3's 5000a camera. The answer is unequivocally yes! For working in large areas where 5-6 steps are not possible, the 55-210 zoom really does the trick without sacrificing too much in the way of aperture in medium lit situations. it's fast, comfortable in my large hands (less in a woman's I imagine) and the image stabilization seems to work just fine. Sorry that I waited to buy this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0100020540
My Best Buy number: 0100020540
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

I would call this a good lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: doleip
on 03/11/2016
Been shooting super zoom bridge cameras a few years, so this is my first interchangeable lens camera. Bought this with a Sony A6000. This lens is obviously not as long a zoom as I am used to. It is however MUCH faster on the zoom and MUCH MUCH faster on the manual focus. The rest I can live with till my ship comes in...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4004778484
My Best Buy number: 4004778484
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Beautiful Photos with this lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vjswhippet
on 02/26/2016
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I was hoping this lens would do well inside a building that was not that well lit. It did NOT disappoint !! I got some really nice long reach action shots that the object was nice and clear. I am really impressed with it Sony !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3490581011
My Best Buy number: 3490581011
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

A Great Sony lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TommyJ1
from Bloomington
on 02/20/2016
This is a great lens to have for a Sony Alpha 6000 the silver matches the base of the silver Sony alpha 6000 which work great together in the e series lens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2199699041
My Best Buy number: 2199699041
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Excellent lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bct2590
from Atlanta, GA
on 02/19/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This is a must-purchase lens for the Sony e-mount cameras.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2007353332
My Best Buy number: 2007353332
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>