Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Model: SEL55210
SKU: 3546034
UPC: 027242829992
With Optical SteadyShot image stabilization, this Sony NEX SEL55210 lens makes it easy to take clear, steady photos and videos with your Sony NEX digital camera. The 3.8x zoom lets you hone in on distant subjects from far away.
Average Customer Rating:
4.648 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 179 reviews
5 stars
127
4 stars
44
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
173 out of 179
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver
Review 1 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Great lightweight lens !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vjswhippet
on 02/04/2016
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I used this lens without flash and got beautiful photos. Across the room or right in front of me, I am very impressed with this lens on the Sony A6000. Thank you Best Buy for showing me this setup !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Neat zoom

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tony
on 01/30/2016
It's my first experience with a "real zoom" This has some power - clear and close shots from all the way across the room. very cool
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0029784097
My Best Buy number: 0029784097
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Nice zoom lens

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bunky
from Houston,Tx
on 01/16/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Nice , lightweight zoom which pairs nicely with the sony 5100
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0088073811
My Best Buy number: 0088073811
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Nice lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bobbycos
on 01/16/2016
great lens for long distance pictures. Very easy to change lenses
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1057368075
My Best Buy number: 1057368075
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Nice zoom lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bunky
on 01/10/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This zoom lens is very nice for the price, Relatively light for a zoom of this distance. Good price especially with the bundle package.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0088073811
My Best Buy number: 0088073811
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Sony 55-210 mm lens

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: plezeau
from Eatontown, NJ
on 01/09/2016
It is a good lens for the price and I will definitely recommend it as an add-on to the camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2875187176
My Best Buy number: 2875187176
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Great addition to the Sony a6000

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kathy
on 01/08/2016
When I received the lens, it was so beautifully crafted. The color, the texture and and feel of it was as if you have had a lens in your hands before this one. (Which I haven't) Good quality picture, except if you in a moving car then the pictures come blurry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3500072072
My Best Buy number: 3500072072
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Not the best

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Aceone
on 01/08/2016
Terrible image quality when zoomed all out. But okay overall for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2995442582
My Best Buy number: 2995442582
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Love my lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CeasarDaGreat
on 01/06/2016
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It is a great lens with range and crisp pictures. A must have!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2926765742
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Must-have lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ObiwanShenobi
on 12/01/2015
This was included with the a6000 bundle, and along with the 16-50mm lens you have a great focal range to work with. Image quality was great, and the zoom range is perfect with this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0779935527
My Best Buy number: 0779935527
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Must have Lens for Mirrorless Camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: StephenSarasota
on 11/21/2015
The lens that is supplied with Sony Mirrorless Camera has limited zoom. This lens is great and is perfect accompaniment to the camera. Great price when bundled with camera - just $150 so can't go wrong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2128963250
My Best Buy number: 2128963250
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Lens to complete my kit.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jcac
on 11/07/2015
Great lens. Fast auto focus and gives me the range to get the distant shot. Used on a a6000 camera. Recommend for your kit to take you beyond wide angle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2862389767
My Best Buy number: 2862389767
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

excellent camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: veteran
on 11/02/2015
This camera was easy to used and take a great picture
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0543016216
My Best Buy number: 0543016216
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Bang for your buck

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ianas
on 11/02/2015
A great zoom lens at a great price. Very reasonable price to extend the reach of your lens set beyond the kit lens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2842573087
My Best Buy number: 2842573087
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Love the wide angle lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shopper
on 10/23/2015
This is a great lens to add to your Sony NEX camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0041703458
My Best Buy number: 0041703458
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Nice lense for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: shredmandan
from Atlanta
on 10/01/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Nice lens for the price. Fast focusing and fairly light.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3463049050
My Best Buy number: 3463049050
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Good lense

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dunflying
on 09/26/2015
Seems to be about as good as its big brother and a lot smaller and cheaper. Plastic in stead of metal but no problem if you take care.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2550485931
My Best Buy number: 2550485931
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

super far range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nayyar7
on 09/10/2015
this lense is awesome in low light shooting. it is great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3477987218
My Best Buy number: 3477987218
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

great for distance shots

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Buddyholly
on 09/02/2015
I bought this lens for my son to use when he is airplane spotting. He has pulled in some great photos from the observation lounges of various airports. Although we haven't done any enlargements, the photos seem sharp. There doesn't seem to be a lot of noise and it performed well under night time conditions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2134667739
My Best Buy number: 2134667739
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Great lens

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kiteboarder808
on 08/31/2015
I have a more expensive lens but because of size, weight and the capability of this lens - I find myself grabbing this one because it's easier to carry around and does a great job for mid-distances such as a beach trip, hiking trail, graduation party...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3776636251
My Best Buy number: 3776636251
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>