Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Model: SEL55210
SKU: 3546034
UPC: 027242829992
With Optical SteadyShot image stabilization, this Sony NEX SEL55210 lens makes it easy to take clear, steady photos and videos with your Sony NEX digital camera. The 3.8x zoom lets you hone in on distant subjects from far away.
Average Customer Rating:
4.665 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(191 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 191 reviews
5 stars
138
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
185 out of 191
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver
Review 1 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

beautiful lense

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fv5635
on 05/28/2016
I have had to use the lenses only once but it well worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0417992868
My Best Buy number: 0417992868
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Great lens for deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kymber
on 05/27/2016
We got this lens because there was a special deal with the camera. Totally worth it, great zoom!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3530981337
My Best Buy number: 3530981337
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Works well with my Sony A6000 camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Toya
on 04/23/2016
I Love this lens. My son & daughter plays basketball so I use it to capture pictures at a distance with rapid speed. It captures beautiful action photos & videos. This lens is well worth every dollar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3770548321
My Best Buy number: 3770548321
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

nice afordable lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: will
from middletown
on 04/18/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
good price, works pretty good, I use it for both zoomed out shots and potraits.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2360744723
My Best Buy number: 2360744723
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

So far so good! (I think!)

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: orlandotommy
from Orlando, FL
on 04/10/2016
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I'm a novice and i bought this lens in addition to my standard lens that came on my a6000. I bought it for the zoom mainly since the stock lens doesn't offer much of a zoom. The lens is crafted beautifully and matches up perfect to my silver a6000. The picture i took looked pretty good and my only gripe was that it's somewhat big (for me) and i kept knocking it into things even when on my carry strap, this is my own fault of course but this lense makes the cam significantly larger for sure. I would recommend this ad a welcome addition to the a6000 camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0399095717
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Great lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scott
on 04/08/2016
Great lens perfect condition . Brand new open box. I love this lens hope I can find more
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3521879902
My Best Buy number: 3521879902
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

A versatile lens that should be part of your kit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joepure
from Calabasas, CA
on 03/28/2016
This lens was acquired to see if it would give me more opportunities to use my Sony 4/3's 5000a camera. The answer is unequivocally yes! For working in large areas where 5-6 steps are not possible, the 55-210 zoom really does the trick without sacrificing too much in the way of aperture in medium lit situations. it's fast, comfortable in my large hands (less in a woman's I imagine) and the image stabilization seems to work just fine. Sorry that I waited to buy this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0100020540
My Best Buy number: 0100020540
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

I would call this a good lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: doleip
on 03/11/2016
Been shooting super zoom bridge cameras a few years, so this is my first interchangeable lens camera. Bought this with a Sony A6000. This lens is obviously not as long a zoom as I am used to. It is however MUCH faster on the zoom and MUCH MUCH faster on the manual focus. The rest I can live with till my ship comes in...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4004778484
My Best Buy number: 4004778484
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Beautiful Photos with this lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vjswhippet
on 02/26/2016
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I was hoping this lens would do well inside a building that was not that well lit. It did NOT disappoint !! I got some really nice long reach action shots that the object was nice and clear. I am really impressed with it Sony !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3490581011
My Best Buy number: 3490581011
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

A Great Sony lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TommyJ1
from Bloomington
on 02/20/2016
This is a great lens to have for a Sony Alpha 6000 the silver matches the base of the silver Sony alpha 6000 which work great together in the e series lens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2199699041
My Best Buy number: 2199699041
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Excellent lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bct2590
from Atlanta, GA
on 02/19/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This is a must-purchase lens for the Sony e-mount cameras.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2007353332
My Best Buy number: 2007353332
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Great zoom lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jason
on 02/19/2016
Good price and great lens. Good for zoom and taking around. Lightweight!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3486656532
My Best Buy number: 3486656532
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Easy to use lens

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wwwwwwee
on 02/12/2016
Great lens, the e mount is very easy to use and also the color matches my camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3467740014
My Best Buy number: 3467740014
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Neat zoom

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tony
on 01/30/2016
It's my first experience with a "real zoom" This has some power - clear and close shots from all the way across the room. very cool
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0029784097
My Best Buy number: 0029784097
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Nice zoom lens

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bunky
from Houston,Tx
on 01/16/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Nice , lightweight zoom which pairs nicely with the sony 5100
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0088073811
My Best Buy number: 0088073811
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Nice lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bobbycos
on 01/16/2016
great lens for long distance pictures. Very easy to change lenses
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1057368075
My Best Buy number: 1057368075
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Nice zoom lens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bunky
on 01/10/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This zoom lens is very nice for the price, Relatively light for a zoom of this distance. Good price especially with the bundle package.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0088073811
My Best Buy number: 0088073811
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Sony 55-210 mm lens

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: plezeau
from Eatontown, NJ
on 01/09/2016
It is a good lens for the price and I will definitely recommend it as an add-on to the camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2875187176
My Best Buy number: 2875187176
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Great addition to the Sony a6000

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kathy
on 01/08/2016
When I received the lens, it was so beautifully crafted. The color, the texture and and feel of it was as if you have had a lens in your hands before this one. (Which I haven't) Good quality picture, except if you in a moving car then the pictures come blurry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3500072072
My Best Buy number: 3500072072
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 E-Mount Telephoto Zoom Lens - Silver

Not the best

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Aceone
on 01/08/2016
Terrible image quality when zoomed all out. But okay overall for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2995442582
My Best Buy number: 2995442582
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>