Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sharp - AQUOS - 80" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Sharp - AQUOS - 80" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV - Black

Model: LC80LE632U
SKU: 3552918
UPC: 074000373310
Enjoy your favorite movies, TV shows and more with this LCD HDTV that supports signals up to 1080p and features a 4,000,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio to ensure crisp, richly detailed images. Two 10W speakers provide a lush soundscape.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 69 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
99% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
68 out of 69
)
Customer Reviews for Sharp - AQUOS - 80" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV - Black
Review 1 for Sharp - AQUOS - 80" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV - Black

Nice TV. Great picture giving the size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Links77
from Bettendorf, IA
on 11/16/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Picture
Great TV for watching events. Make sure you have the space for it as it is large but that adds to the enjoyment of viewing.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
My Best Buy number: 2853493695
My Best Buy number: 2853493695
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sharp - AQUOS - 80" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV - Black

This TV is an awesome additional to the family

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Divashoes
from Hanover, MD
on 11/12/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Great price, and picture is amazing
What's not so great: remote was missing back to cover batteries
Overall , I am very pleased with this product. nice
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Pandora
My Best Buy number: 0103762270
My Best Buy number: 0103762270
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sharp - AQUOS - 80" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV - Black

great picture

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FGJPD
from new Jersey
on 09/04/2013
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: even when not an HD signal still good picture
What's not so great: fingerprints blur scene easily
This television is being used in my basement 'mancave' and watching golf or football is great. I bought the floor model so I didn't have the manual so it took me a little bit to figure out how to set up. Once it was set it is very easy to use.
This product has... Easy to set up, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
My Best Buy number: 2578970983
My Best Buy number: 2578970983
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sharp - AQUOS - 80" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV - Black

great tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: keymarble
from silvis il
on 08/31/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: picture
Big size great picture sound quality is good just totally satisfied.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 0395292523
My Best Buy number: 0395292523
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sharp - AQUOS - 80" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV - Black

Large TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Santa Rosa, CA
on 08/18/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The size & look
What's not so great: Picture quality could be better
I love the size of this t.v. It looks great mounted on a wall.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Yahoo
My Best Buy number: 0543551212
My Best Buy number: 0543551212
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sharp - AQUOS - 80" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV - Black

Great picture in a giant screen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: s2000raj
from So Cal
on 07/12/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The picture is excellent
What's not so great: Nothing
I bought this TV from my local BB and the picture is excellent. It's so clear and crisp with brilliant color even at 80 inches. I don't want to watch my other tv because this one looks so good.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
My Best Buy number: 2002265548
My Best Buy number: 2002265548
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sharp - AQUOS - 80" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV - Black

great size but sound is very different

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: aquaholic1414
from maine
on 07/07/2013
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: size
What's not so great: sound
need to use surround for the sound to get good sound.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: none yet
My Best Buy number: 1055495308
My Best Buy number: 1055495308
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sharp - AQUOS - 80" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV - Black

EXCELLENT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GEEDAN
from CLEVELAND
on 07/06/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: SHARP PICTURE
What's not so great: SCREEN IS HARD TO CLEAN
IT IS THE TOTAL HOME THEATER SCREEN,FOR MOVIE WATCHING.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix,
My Best Buy number: 1024415795
My Best Buy number: 1024415795
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp - AQUOS - 80" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV - Black

great for gamers & movies

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BIGGDC
from California
on 06/22/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: N/A
This is my 2nd purchase of the Sharp Aquos led tv, my first was the 60" Aquos led for my living room, & I loved tha look of the black gloss screen it blends so well with the black tv stand & all my black accessories(PS3 Xbox 360, receivers ect.) & the picture quality is absolutely amazing. I then saw the 80" Aquos @ #Bestbuy & feel in love, I had to have it. And as faith would have it, the t.v was marked down $500 so I purchased it & had it delivered & installed by the #geek squad(u guys r the best) in my living room, which moved the 60" into my bedroom. So long story short, movie nite & sporting events are always seen at my home because of the amazing size & picture quality... Thanks #Sharp
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: movies, sports
My Best Buy number: 1029065292
My Best Buy number: 1029065292
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sharp - AQUOS - 80" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: turner5122
from Huntsville, AL
on 06/17/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Older shows are delayed and ends up looking like bad acting
Great price for the size, brand and quality. Would buy again
This product has... Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
My Best Buy number: 2868974790
My Best Buy number: 2868974790
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sharp - AQUOS - 80" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV - Black

Great picture for large screen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Docdan
from Fruitland Park, Fl
on 06/14/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy set up, clarity of picture
What's not so great: Nothing yet.
Purchased this tv to replace a 55 inch tv that had been stolen. When I saw this quality tv in the store and was quoted a fantastic price, I jumped on the opportunity to replace my missing tv with this Sharp.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
My Best Buy number: 2583736079
My Best Buy number: 2583736079
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sharp - AQUOS - 80" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV - Black

Great for retirees

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NJHopkins
from Greenwood, In
on 05/26/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture Quality Sharpness
Ease of operation, sharpness of picture. The compliments we receive from our guest has been outstanding.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
My Best Buy number: 2703031572
My Best Buy number: 2703031572
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sharp - AQUOS - 80" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV - Black

Great Product,

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: redvet
from Frisco,texas
on 05/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sharp customer support, outstanding picture quality
What's not so great: difficult to connect to remote computer data base
great value in a big screen tv. picture is extremely clear.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, retired, wife enjoys movies on it, easier to operate than our theater
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: pandora
My Best Buy number: 0065171141
My Best Buy number: 0065171141
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sharp - AQUOS - 80" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV - Black

Great Tv for Family Room watching movies

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lulu123
from gillette, wy
on 05/21/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This tv is used for watching movies and my kids play video games on it.
We are very pleased with the picture quality. We also have a surround sound which really makes for a theater like experience.
This product has... Right number of connections
About me... Casual viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: pandora
My Best Buy number: 2692723380
My Best Buy number: 2692723380
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sharp - AQUOS - 80" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV - Black

Surprised how good sounds was. Picture is awesome.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KirkCecilCounty
from Cecil County, MD
on 05/10/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound & picture
What's not so great: Nothing yet...
Very good TV. No issues. Easy setup. We use mostly as a monitor for watching streaming video. When good quality feed, then excellent picture.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Didn't use feature
My Best Buy number: 1047498478
My Best Buy number: 1047498478
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sharp - AQUOS - 80" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV - Black

Really nice TV and pretty big.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jhl22
from Dallas, TX
on 04/22/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The size, easy to set up, and views nicely.
What's not so great: The price and the internet apps.
I think overall this is a great TV. The price is a high, but what would you expect from a TV this big. It views very nicely. One of the drawbacks was the smart tv functions. It doesn't have HULU and you can't download new apps. I would think the smart function would be a lot better. If you are looking for a TV with better smart options I would go with Samsung. Other than that I think it is a decent TV.
This product has... Easy to set up, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
My Best Buy number: 2180421217
My Best Buy number: 2180421217
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sharp - AQUOS - 80" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV - Black

Great tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cmgl520
from Pheonix az
on 04/19/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture is great
What's not so great: Nothing
The best tv I have ever owned it looks great and very well priced
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
My Best Buy number: 2871081874
My Best Buy number: 2871081874
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sharp - AQUOS - 80" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV - Black

Excellent overall product and we are quite happy.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Risen
from Chicago
on 04/01/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent Picture quality
What's not so great: Sound
Excellent overall product and we are quite happy. the only thing missing better sound quality.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sharp - AQUOS - 80" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV - Black

Great TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gottahavethelateststuff
from Douglasville, Ga
on 03/30/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Size
What's not so great: Anything other than dynamic picture mode
Great TV for media room or man-cave but I would not recommend it be used as the primary household TV. I would spend the extra $1K to get the 240hz version. I have to keep it in dynamic picture mode because of the faint color balance.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
My Best Buy number: 59749608
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sharp - AQUOS - 80" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV - Black

Great for watching sports as per my husband

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sharp80
from Frankfort, IL
on 03/16/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Size and picture quality - makes you fell like you are at the games
What's not so great: I have it on the wall with a tilt mount and did not purchase the swivel mount - I think I will purchase it later.
I love it!!!! I thought it would be too big for the family room, but it is not, they recommended that you have at least 10' distance from the tv to the couch and we have 14' and it is just perfect.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: none
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>