Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On TV - H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop - Green

As Seen On TV - H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop - Green

Model: TR-230-001
SKU: 3598503
UPC: 096064013162
As Seen On TV H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop:Give your carpets and bare floors a continuous, chemical-free steam treatment with this mop. The lightweight design allows easy movement from room to room.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 40 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
7
82% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
33 out of 40
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for As Seen On TV - H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop - Green
Review 1 for As Seen On TV - H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop - Green

This steam mop is a piece of junk

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Kathy
on 07/04/2015
It came to me with a broken cord wrap hook. The cord is way to thick and bulky. The machine is loud and will not get hot enough to steam away baked on crud in oven window and barely cleans the floor sending this piece of junk back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for As Seen On TV - H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop - Green

Great steam mop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ikalas
on 05/06/2015
Great steam mop does a great job on hardwood floors easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3473955525
My Best Buy number: 3473955525
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for As Seen On TV - H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop - Green

Bad

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: amgedsbasyouni
on 04/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Not clean the carpet like we watch on tv , we try it many time
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2370675451
My Best Buy number: 2370675451
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for As Seen On TV - H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop - Green

Love this steamer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Barb
on 03/25/2015
The steamer is light weight, easy to use and does a great job for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2005903836
My Best Buy number: 2005903836
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for As Seen On TV - H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop - Green

does good for it's size

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: srgvaz
on 03/05/2015
Works great and is small. Quality/fell of product is not great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0038558702
My Best Buy number: 0038558702
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for As Seen On TV - H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop - Green

Steam with ease

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: srawrats
from Illinois USA
on 01/02/2015
About Me:
- 30 yr old male
- mops 2x a week using Swiffer mop with disposable sanitization clothes or Spray n' mop.
- Was about to give up on aged flooring (17 yrs old).
Tried everything... scrubbing on hands and knees, ordinary mops w. bleach or Pine Sol, Swiffer mops, Spray n' mop.
[ Pros ]
- X5 is worth the money / investment.
- Noticeable difference before and after.
Restored the luster on my laminate vinyl flooring.
Removed scuff marks on my flooring caused by dinner chairs rubbed into tile over many years.
- Micro fiber pads are washable and easy to find online at good prices.
Generic versions of pads also exist. Quantities are usually in 3 to 6 pads for < $20.00.
- X5 steam mop uses tap water, distilled water also may be used.
- X5 steam mop was easy to assemble rite out of the box.
- Added a couple of years to my flooring.
- Amazed at the job the soft micro fiber pads do.
[ Cons ]
- Water tank requires frequent replenishment.
- Water in tank lasts about 10mins max.
- Power cord sometimes gets in the way during refilling water tank.
- Micro fiber pads need to be changes after about 40mins of continuous use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0962318182
My Best Buy number: 0962318182
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for As Seen On TV - H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop - Green

Missing parts.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Palomita
from San Antonio, TX
on 10/11/2014
I purchased the item online and picked up at store. Got home and opened the box, pieces were missing. Item was returned to store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1015486131
My Best Buy number: 1015486131
Mobile Submission: True
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for As Seen On TV - H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop - Green

Great appliance

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cleanfreak
on 10/03/2014
Love this as a hand held steamer more than anything else. Haven't use other attachments yet. So so on carpets
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0578045496
My Best Buy number: 0578045496
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for As Seen On TV - H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop - Green

It's like 6 tools in 1.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: terrild7
from Baton Rouge, LA
on 09/29/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The Price.
What's not so great: Doesn't hold enough water.
I can clean my window seals, widows, barbeque grill, Iron my clothes. clean my floors and furniture.
This product is or has... Powerful steam cleaning, Easy attachments for hard to reach places, Light weight, A bagless machine, Able to handle all the tile in my house, Easy to store
About me... Have more hard floor than carpet, Budget Conscious, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 3442790508
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for As Seen On TV - H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop - Green

Lives up to expectations. Lightweight easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Caligrandma
from California
on 06/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very versitile. Goes together and changes functions easily.and the steam starts quickly.
What's not so great: So far everything is good
Read reviews to see what steamer I wanted. I found this to be useful and easy. So far I used on hardwood floors (easy and did a great job). Glass shower doors, cleaned patio furniture and spotted carpet. All were successful and great time saver. I had an old steamer and it was cumbersome, heavy, awkward and slow. I just love the ease in filling, the length of time it continues and the ability to stop and start. Design is great for corners and under cabinets, All the other reviews were correct. I keep thinking of more things to do.
This product is or has... A practical steam tank, Light weight, Able to clean new and set-in stains, Able to dry hard floors completely, No harmful cleaning agents, just distilled water., Able to do carpets, furniture and hard floors
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for As Seen On TV - H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop - Green

Very user friendly

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JessicaP
from Phoenix, az
on 05/09/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: I kbow it sanitizes
What's not so great: I wish the water tank was bigger
Thus steam mop is very user friendly and easy to switch to the different attachments. The down side is the tank is not that big and if you have a lot of tile like I do, you have to stop and refill the tank in the middle of cleaning. It works well but you will need multiple of those cleaning pads and if you have major spills and messes, clean them up first, then use the steam mop to finish the job. Overall it's a good device.
This product is or has... A practical steam tank, Light weight, Easy attachments for hard to reach places, Easy to store, No harmful cleaning agents, just distilled water., Able to do carpets, furniture and hard floors
About me... Budget Conscious, occasional user, Pet owner, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2574793241
My Best Buy number: 2574793241
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for As Seen On TV - H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop - Green

Better than my Swiffer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: felmoso
from 60016
on 02/22/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: No more switching wet mops, worth the price
What's not so great: The electric cord is very stiff and could be a bit longer
I was amazed how easy is to set up the machine. The floor looked very nice and clean, no streaks. So far I cleaned my window blinds and it worked good.
The only problem is the cord. Very rigid, hard to get it off and even harder to roll back up.
Hardly can wait to try out all the other futures.
So far I am pretty pleased with my purchase.
This product is or has... Light weight, Easy to store, Able to dry hard floors completely, No harmful cleaning agents, just distilled water., Able to do carpets, furniture and hard floors
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0062147675
My Best Buy number: 0062147675
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for As Seen On TV - H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop - Green

GOOD PRODUCT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JMED626
from MONTEBELLO
on 02/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: LIGHT WEIGHT AND EASY TO USE
GREAT PRODUCT FAST SHIPPING, THE MOP IS AWESOME AND EASY TO USE VERY PRATICAL
This product is or has... A practical steam tank, Spinning scrub brushes, Light weight, Easy attachments for hard to reach places, Able to clean new and set-in stains, Easy to store, No harmful cleaning agents, just distilled water.
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, Brand conscious, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2723556154
My Best Buy number: 2723556154
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for As Seen On TV - H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop - Green

Love it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: koi1
on 12/27/2013
I have white tile floors, cleans and sanitizes with no chemicals....beats ringing out the mop every 2 mins
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for As Seen On TV - H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop - Green

Works Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CattieB
from Port st Lucie Fl
on 12/01/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Cleans up dirt fast and leaves everything so clean
What's not so great: Small amount of water left behind
My new best friend for cleaning the house.I can use this product all over the house and it saves so much time not having to switch from one machine to another.
This product is or has... Powerful steam cleaning, Easy attachments for hard to reach places, Light weight, A bagless machine, Able to handle all the tile in my house, Easy to store, fun to use
About me... Teenage kids, Budget Conscious, occasional user, Pet owner, Brand conscious, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for As Seen On TV - H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop - Green

worst thing I'v every bought

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: geka
from burbank, CA
on 11/30/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: it does not clean enything
what I saw in tv and in my house was not even close
About me... Budget Conscious, small family
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0908004698
My Best Buy number: 0908004698
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for As Seen On TV - H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop - Green

it does its job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ellokocleaner
from el paso
on 07/12/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: it is easy to use
What's not so great: small cord
It does do its job its ok it helps alot with the liquids spilled it usually takes stsins away its for simple cleaning I guess you can say.
This product is or has... Light weight, Easy to store, perota
About me... Teenage kids, Budget Conscious, occasional user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:18-24
My Best Buy number: 1037875968
My Best Buy number: 1037875968
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for As Seen On TV - H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop - Green

It's awsome,, you can use it for several chores...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pebbles111
from Texas
on 06/11/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Clean with water!!!!!
What's not so great: Made cheap...
Your able to use it for several household chores....
This product is or has... Powerful steam cleaning, A bagless machine, Able to handle all the tile in my house
About me... Have more hard floor than carpet, Budget Conscious, Big Family, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for As Seen On TV - H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop - Green

Better than the original

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KMorf60
from Shelby Township, MI
on 05/31/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Steams without leaving a lot of water on the floor
I owned the original H2o mop. The manufacturer has made many improvements. The mop puts out more steam than water which dries quickly. Totally love his newer version.
This product is or has... Powerful steam cleaning, Easy attachments for hard to reach places, Light weight, A bagless machine, Able to handle all the tile in my house, Easy to store
About me... Have more hard floor than carpet, Budget Conscious, Big Family, occasional user, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0963183079
My Best Buy number: 0963183079
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for As Seen On TV - H2O Mop X5 5-In-1 Steam Mop - Green

Great steam mop!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iluvhewy
from Appleton, WI
on 04/27/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use, easy to assemble
What's not so great: the power cord is kind of short, needs a storage bag or osmething for the attachments
This mop was recommended to me by 2 people. They weren't wrong that it's a good mop. It's cleans well, and I'm glad I'm not using chemicals. The power cord is kind of short, so you have to plan ahead as to where you will plug it in once you run out of slack. Also, there are quite a few attachments that come with it, which is great, but I had to find my own bag to put them in so I can keep them together.
This product is or has... Powerful steam cleaning
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, have 3 kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 1032184522
My Best Buy number: 1032184522
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>