Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Model: ECLIPSE-CLD4SL
SKU: 3615043
UPC: 878376001828
With 4GB* of storage space and a clip-on design, this MP3 player makes it easy to take your favorite tunes with you on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.024 out of 5
3.0
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 167 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
44
3 stars
33
2 stars
16
1 star
43
60% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
100 out of 167
)
Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver
Review 1 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Not Built to last

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: sch4949
from palmetto,FL
on 07/15/2014
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Its ease of adding music
What's not so great: Operating system
after only a short time, the device managed to corrupt itself, which required formatting, and the icing is, after formatting it never was able to turn back on, or able to recover it
About me... Use primarily for listening to the radio, Avid listener, Brand conscious, Tech savvy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:18-24
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Very functional for carrying around

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dude
from Fort Wayne, IN
on 07/11/2014
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Size and tone quality for size
What's not so great: No real problems
I like this MP3 player because of the convenience of its small size, and given the size the ease of use and sound quality.
About me... Use primarily while exercising
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2364948035
My Best Buy number: 2364948035
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Compact, inexpensive, clear and durable!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Godty
from Metairie, LA
on 07/10/2014
What's great about it: Inexpensiveness
What's not so great: Less capacity
This mp3 is compact so that it fits in the pocket while exercising. The quality is compatible to the expensive one. If one is looking for an inexpensive mp3 player with decent quality, I would like to recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
My Best Buy number: 0408106779
My Best Buy number: 0408106779
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Does the job--but it's tiny

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Spykeeboi
from Los Angeles, CA
on 07/07/2014
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Affordable and lightweight
What's not so great: Hard to adjust
I like that this is so much smaller than my last MP3 player (missing in action), but it's tiny and really hard to adjust/scroll. Plus--there are no directions--so you have to figure it out.
About me... Use primarily while exercising
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2809446461
My Best Buy number: 2809446461
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

'Player' ??? Not really

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jerrywhaler
from Memphis, TN
on 05/29/2014
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: CHEAP
What's not so great: NOT A REAL PLAYER
This device doesn't bother to tell you that it plays very few file types. It is also built with very slow memory (which causes sluggish use and very long load times). It's not exactly plug-in and load your music aka drag n drop files to either.
The Sandisk Clip which is about $20-30 higher is worth every penny ...
About me... Music is my life, Tech savvy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Does the job, especially for what you pay for it.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: edineva
from New York, NY
on 05/17/2014
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
It does the job - definitely not an ipod, but then again - it is ok for the price point. I use it when I exercise or go to the gym.
About me... Use primarily while exercising
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:25-34
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 0570672041
My Best Buy number: 0570672041
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

good alternative to lugging cds

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mspootie
from OFallon, Mo
on 05/16/2014
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: small size
What's not so great: device does not categorize by album/artist
I am overall pleased with this product. However, I wish there was a quicker way to get to a particular track without scanning through the whole library.
About me... Casual listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2344190393
My Best Buy number: 2344190393
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Great features to choose from

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: rena
from maple heights ohio
on 05/10/2014
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: battery life
Overall this is a good product to purchase, however you will need to take your time to learn all of the features.
About me... Use primarily while exercising, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2802034672
My Best Buy number: 2802034672
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

hard to add music

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: hdfxdx
from Clarksville, TN
on 05/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: size
What's not so great: ease of use
this item takes forever to download music to. Have to go through many steps to download.
About me... Avid listener, Brand conscious, Computer technology beginner
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
My Best Buy number: 1055022221
My Best Buy number: 1055022221
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

It broke within a couple daya.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MDPD34
from Stanton, MI
on 04/16/2014
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's not so great: Cheaply made
I would not recommend this item. It broke within a couple day.
About me... Music is my life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2864510701
My Best Buy number: 2864510701
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Great item for working out.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
from Anaheim, CA
on 04/09/2014
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: It's compact and esay to clip on to almost anything.
What's not so great: The folders features is not very user friendly
It does pretty much what it's intended for and to listen to music with not a great deal of hassle. I use it all the time when I work out. Now for the avid music person you probably wouldn't go this route but I think it holds it own for such an inexpensive device.
About me... Use primarily while exercising
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 0390325318
My Best Buy number: 0390325318
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Maybe better for younger people...

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Yoda
from Fort Wayne, In
on 04/05/2014
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: wouldnt load my music and screen is too tiny to see
I tried a lot of time to upload my music on it and failed everytime.
I also cannot read the screen..with it being so tiny and me being the age I am 47. I threw the package away too soon and now I don't think that I can return it with out it. So it just sits here and gathers dust.
I bought me a SONY walkmen type..and I LOVE IT.
About me... Music is my life, Avid listener
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 2137293102
My Best Buy number: 2137293102
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

GREAT FOR WORKING OUT WITH.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MUSICMAN
from Syracuse, N.Y.
on 04/04/2014
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: SMALL, EASY TO HIDE (PANTS POCKET)
What's not so great: CAN'T DELETE THE SAMPLE SONGS.
THIS MP3 PLAYER HAS MORE THAN ENOUGH ROOM FOR MUSIC SELECTION. WISH I COULD DELETE THE SAMPLE SONGS CAUSE THEY ARE REALLY ANNOYING WITH MY MIX. IT'S EASY TO PUT YOUR MUSIC ON IT , AS WELL AS TAKING YOUR MUSIC OFF.
About me... Use primarily while exercising
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 0741786713
My Best Buy number: 0741786713
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Not as user friendly as I'd like

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Fern
from Anaheim, CA
on 03/29/2014
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Great sound and memory space for price.
What's not so great: Had difficulty loading music & no AM/FM radio.
Overall, I think its a good value for its price. I'm not real tech savvy and there was no user guide for it. Had to get teenage son to upload music for me.
I occasionally enjoy listening tomy local radio station, which is not an option since it has no radio.
About me... Use primarily while exercising, Brand conscious, Computer technology beginner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2504872121
My Best Buy number: 2504872121
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Great MP3 player for 1st time user

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: iceprincess
from San Antonio Tx
on 03/21/2014
What's great about it: easy to set up, good price
What's not so great: short charge life
Great product for the price. was very easy to set up. I suppose I have not charged it enough yet as I have to recharge after a few hours of use.
About me... Casual listener, Use primarily while exercising, Computer technology beginner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:0
My Best Buy number: 2227123340
My Best Buy number: 2227123340
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Hard switching from iTunes to mp3

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Miche7777
from Houston, tx
on 03/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I would get another one. Only issue was switching from iTunes to mp3
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:25-34
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 1047800882
My Best Buy number: 1047800882
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Compact and OK for walking music

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Grype
from ocala fl
on 03/07/2014
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Size
What's not so great: Very small screen
I bought this for my wife to listen to music while exercising, the info on the screen is impossible to see. Luckily it only has to be set up once!
About me... Casual listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 1014816519
My Best Buy number: 1014816519
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Worst MP3 player ever!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Tasha787
from CA
on 03/03/2014
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Small size & integrated clip
What's not so great: Next to impossible to see the screen; difficult to adjust volume.
I thought I was getting a deal to purchase this for $16.15 total (including taxes). I didn't actually open it and try it out until a year & a half later b/c I was busy.
The screen is near impossible to see, and it is possible to amp up the contrast accidentally so you can't see anything. The "backlighting" is only from the left side.
Eclipse uses a funky button press menu system (I own an 8GB Eclipse player; I think they are trying to avoid getting sued by Apple) but even so, at least the bigger screen on the 8GB player made it understandable. Not so on this funky little thing, where it is very difficult to select songs.
Also, don't forget that Eclipse cannot play .m4a files. Nowadays, Windows Media Player also mixes in my iTunes library with m4a files, along with the mp3 files that WMP makes. You can drag or sync m4a files to Eclipse players and you think they are there when you look via your Windows PC. However, the files will not play, nor display ont the device...m4a files just waste your space on the Eclipse devices.
I have yet to see if this device will hold up over time...I've just tried it today.
The silver gray matte finish seems like it will scratch off easily. The clip might break. It is certainly not water resistant.
About me... Casual listener, Tech savvy, traveler
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
My Best Buy number: 2170686039
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Good for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mean786
from MO
on 03/03/2014
This review is fromEclipse - 4GB* MP3 Player - Purple.
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound and ease of use
What's not so great: It broke quickly
The player works great for what it is. It has good sound and is better than the really cheap players, but it breaks easy. Not for use with kids.
About me... Avid listener, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 2706238985
My Best Buy number: 2706238985
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Easy to download music to

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JamminGrandma
from Lake Odessa, Mi
on 02/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Like this because it has the clip, as I use it running and riding bike.
About me... Casual listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
My Best Buy number: 2082253657
My Best Buy number: 2082253657
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>