Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Model: ECLIPSE-CLD4SL
SKU: 3615043
UPC: 878376001828
With 4GB* of storage space and a clip-on design, this MP3 player makes it easy to take your favorite tunes with you on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.017 out of 5
3.0
 out of 
5
(177 Reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 177 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
46
3 stars
35
2 stars
17
1 star
46
60% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
106 out of 177
)
Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver
Review 1 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

It is O.K.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Matt4109
on 10/05/2014
This MP3 is inexpensive and sounds good if you get decent earbuds. So, if you break it or lose it, no big deal, just get another. One drawback, it is hard to select a particular file in bright light.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923462026
My Best Buy number: 2923462026
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Didn't last long

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Ragni
on 10/02/2014
It worked fine at first but my computer stopped recognizing the player after using it for a week.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3441663278
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Great MP3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sg99
from houston, texas
on 09/28/2014
What's great about it: Hooks up to my truck and I listen to what I want, without listening to the radio. It is also compact.
Excellent product, would recommend it someone that wants to have control of what music is played
About me... Music is my life, Avid listener, Tech savvy, listen to music i want to hear
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:25-34
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

"Up to 8 hours"; try 4 hours

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jeremy
from minneapolis, mn
on 09/14/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: the purple color
What's not so great: battery/child duration
This players charge/battery life only lasts 4.25 hours. The specs note "up to 8 hours". Although crafted as to avoid customer action, I believe 4.25 falls way too short of the 8 hours advertised; Buyer should definitely beware before purchasing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Does not work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Andrew
from Pennsylvania
on 08/24/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's small, and hold a lot of songs if you can make it work...
What's not so great: Cannot download songs on it. A waste of money.
Not worth your money in our experience. I bought this for my girlfriend and she was unable to use it even after trying find answers when doing online trouble shooting. It looks great in the box, but in use it's worthless.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2729981547
My Best Buy number: 2729981547
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

fantastic mp3

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: sanjunior12
on 08/22/2014
Is one the best products i never buy it before is anybody can buy this product he is or she will be happy also is here there everywhere so is very import to buy this good luck guys
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028616587
My Best Buy number: 1028616587
Mobile Submission: True
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Great MP3

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: newtontoptour
from Orlando, FL
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
It´s small, and fit any bag. Great sound quality!!
About me... Casual listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2680104184
My Best Buy number: 2680104184
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Great things come in small packages

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jdgalo
from Fullerton, CA
on 08/14/2014
What's great about it: Great sound, handy clip to attach to belt, etc, while listening to music
I was surprised when I received it how small it was, but it was easy to download music to and great sound came out of the earphones
About me... Music is my life, Avid listener, Computer technology beginner, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
Number of MP3 Players Owned:0
My Best Buy number: 2728821974
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Terrible MP3 Player

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TonyT
from Albuquerque, NM
on 08/04/2014
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: No instructions and the website was no help
This never worked. I know it was only 15.00, but it wasn't ever worth that.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2131118142
My Best Buy number: 2131118142
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

hey -- does the job very inexpensively

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lakedude
from Detroit Suburbs
on 07/26/2014
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: small/ no great loss
What's not so great: time will tell
purchased this to loan NPR stuff for working out. For the price, I think it
will do the job. I have music and lots of things on my smartphone, so I wanted a small device for the gym.
About me... Casual listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 0398298003
My Best Buy number: 0398298003
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Not Built to last

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: sch4949
from palmetto,FL
on 07/15/2014
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Its ease of adding music
What's not so great: Operating system
after only a short time, the device managed to corrupt itself, which required formatting, and the icing is, after formatting it never was able to turn back on, or able to recover it
About me... Use primarily for listening to the radio, Avid listener, Brand conscious, Tech savvy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:18-24
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Very functional for carrying around

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dude
from Fort Wayne, IN
on 07/11/2014
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Size and tone quality for size
What's not so great: No real problems
I like this MP3 player because of the convenience of its small size, and given the size the ease of use and sound quality.
About me... Use primarily while exercising
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2364948035
My Best Buy number: 2364948035
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Compact, inexpensive, clear and durable!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Godty
from Metairie, LA
on 07/10/2014
What's great about it: Inexpensiveness
What's not so great: Less capacity
This mp3 is compact so that it fits in the pocket while exercising. The quality is compatible to the expensive one. If one is looking for an inexpensive mp3 player with decent quality, I would like to recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
My Best Buy number: 0408106779
My Best Buy number: 0408106779
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Does the job--but it's tiny

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Spykeeboi
from Los Angeles, CA
on 07/07/2014
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Affordable and lightweight
What's not so great: Hard to adjust
I like that this is so much smaller than my last MP3 player (missing in action), but it's tiny and really hard to adjust/scroll. Plus--there are no directions--so you have to figure it out.
About me... Use primarily while exercising
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2809446461
My Best Buy number: 2809446461
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

'Player' ??? Not really

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jerrywhaler
from Memphis, TN
on 05/29/2014
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: CHEAP
What's not so great: NOT A REAL PLAYER
This device doesn't bother to tell you that it plays very few file types. It is also built with very slow memory (which causes sluggish use and very long load times). It's not exactly plug-in and load your music aka drag n drop files to either.
The Sandisk Clip which is about $20-30 higher is worth every penny ...
About me... Music is my life, Tech savvy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Does the job, especially for what you pay for it.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: edineva
from New York, NY
on 05/17/2014
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
It does the job - definitely not an ipod, but then again - it is ok for the price point. I use it when I exercise or go to the gym.
About me... Use primarily while exercising
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:25-34
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 0570672041
My Best Buy number: 0570672041
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

good alternative to lugging cds

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mspootie
from OFallon, Mo
on 05/16/2014
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: small size
What's not so great: device does not categorize by album/artist
I am overall pleased with this product. However, I wish there was a quicker way to get to a particular track without scanning through the whole library.
About me... Casual listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2344190393
My Best Buy number: 2344190393
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Great features to choose from

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: rena
from maple heights ohio
on 05/10/2014
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: battery life
Overall this is a good product to purchase, however you will need to take your time to learn all of the features.
About me... Use primarily while exercising, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2802034672
My Best Buy number: 2802034672
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

hard to add music

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: hdfxdx
from Clarksville, TN
on 05/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: size
What's not so great: ease of use
this item takes forever to download music to. Have to go through many steps to download.
About me... Avid listener, Brand conscious, Computer technology beginner
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
My Best Buy number: 1055022221
My Best Buy number: 1055022221
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

It broke within a couple daya.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MDPD34
from Stanton, MI
on 04/16/2014
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's not so great: Cheaply made
I would not recommend this item. It broke within a couple day.
About me... Music is my life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2864510701
My Best Buy number: 2864510701
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>