Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Model: ECLIPSE-CLD4SL
SKU: 3615043
UPC: 878376001828
With 4GB* of storage space and a clip-on design, this MP3 player makes it easy to take your favorite tunes with you on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.051 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 157 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
42
3 stars
31
2 stars
14
1 star
40
60% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
94 out of 157
)
Customer Reviews for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver
Review 1 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Great item for working out.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
from Anaheim, CA
on 04/09/2014
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: It's compact and esay to clip on to almost anything.
What's not so great: The folders features is not very user friendly
It does pretty much what it's intended for and to listen to music with not a great deal of hassle. I use it all the time when I work out. Now for the avid music person you probably wouldn't go this route but I think it holds it own for such an inexpensive device.
About me... Use primarily while exercising
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 0390325318
My Best Buy number: 0390325318
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Maybe better for younger people...

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Yoda
from Fort Wayne, In
on 04/05/2014
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: wouldnt load my music and screen is too tiny to see
I tried a lot of time to upload my music on it and failed everytime.
I also cannot read the screen..with it being so tiny and me being the age I am 47. I threw the package away too soon and now I don't think that I can return it with out it. So it just sits here and gathers dust.
I bought me a SONY walkmen type..and I LOVE IT.
About me... Music is my life, Avid listener
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 2137293102
My Best Buy number: 2137293102
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

GREAT FOR WORKING OUT WITH.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MUSICMAN
from Syracuse, N.Y.
on 04/04/2014
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: SMALL, EASY TO HIDE (PANTS POCKET)
What's not so great: CAN'T DELETE THE SAMPLE SONGS.
THIS MP3 PLAYER HAS MORE THAN ENOUGH ROOM FOR MUSIC SELECTION. WISH I COULD DELETE THE SAMPLE SONGS CAUSE THEY ARE REALLY ANNOYING WITH MY MIX. IT'S EASY TO PUT YOUR MUSIC ON IT , AS WELL AS TAKING YOUR MUSIC OFF.
About me... Use primarily while exercising
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 0741786713
My Best Buy number: 0741786713
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Not as user friendly as I'd like

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Fern
from Anaheim, CA
on 03/29/2014
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Great sound and memory space for price.
What's not so great: Had difficulty loading music & no AM/FM radio.
Overall, I think its a good value for its price. I'm not real tech savvy and there was no user guide for it. Had to get teenage son to upload music for me.
I occasionally enjoy listening tomy local radio station, which is not an option since it has no radio.
About me... Use primarily while exercising, Brand conscious, Computer technology beginner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2504872121
My Best Buy number: 2504872121
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Great MP3 player for 1st time user

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: iceprincess
from San Antonio Tx
on 03/21/2014
What's great about it: easy to set up, good price
What's not so great: short charge life
Great product for the price. was very easy to set up. I suppose I have not charged it enough yet as I have to recharge after a few hours of use.
About me... Casual listener, Use primarily while exercising, Computer technology beginner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:0
My Best Buy number: 2227123340
My Best Buy number: 2227123340
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Hard switching from iTunes to mp3

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Miche7777
from Houston, tx
on 03/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I would get another one. Only issue was switching from iTunes to mp3
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:25-34
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 1047800882
My Best Buy number: 1047800882
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Compact and OK for walking music

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Grype
from ocala fl
on 03/07/2014
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Size
What's not so great: Very small screen
I bought this for my wife to listen to music while exercising, the info on the screen is impossible to see. Luckily it only has to be set up once!
About me... Casual listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 1014816519
My Best Buy number: 1014816519
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Worst MP3 player ever!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Tasha787
from CA
on 03/03/2014
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Small size & integrated clip
What's not so great: Next to impossible to see the screen; difficult to adjust volume.
I thought I was getting a deal to purchase this for $16.15 total (including taxes). I didn't actually open it and try it out until a year & a half later b/c I was busy.
The screen is near impossible to see, and it is possible to amp up the contrast accidentally so you can't see anything. The "backlighting" is only from the left side.
Eclipse uses a funky button press menu system (I own an 8GB Eclipse player; I think they are trying to avoid getting sued by Apple) but even so, at least the bigger screen on the 8GB player made it understandable. Not so on this funky little thing, where it is very difficult to select songs.
Also, don't forget that Eclipse cannot play .m4a files. Nowadays, Windows Media Player also mixes in my iTunes library with m4a files, along with the mp3 files that WMP makes. You can drag or sync m4a files to Eclipse players and you think they are there when you look via your Windows PC. However, the files will not play, nor display ont the device...m4a files just waste your space on the Eclipse devices.
I have yet to see if this device will hold up over time...I've just tried it today.
The silver gray matte finish seems like it will scratch off easily. The clip might break. It is certainly not water resistant.
About me... Casual listener, Tech savvy, traveler
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
My Best Buy number: 2170686039
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Good for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mean786
from MO
on 03/03/2014
This review is fromEclipse - 4GB* MP3 Player - Purple.
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound and ease of use
What's not so great: It broke quickly
The player works great for what it is. It has good sound and is better than the really cheap players, but it breaks easy. Not for use with kids.
About me... Avid listener, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 2706238985
My Best Buy number: 2706238985
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Easy to download music to

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JamminGrandma
from Lake Odessa, Mi
on 02/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Like this because it has the clip, as I use it running and riding bike.
About me... Casual listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
My Best Buy number: 2082253657
My Best Buy number: 2082253657
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

battery life is only 30 minutes

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: emoyeno
from Dover, NJ
on 02/17/2014
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing really
What's not so great: battery life, menu sucks
bought this because I couldnt find my favorite mp3 which are sony walkmen. Menu options are so aweful. ended up buying a tablet for music storage.
About me... Music is my life, Use primarily while exercising, Audiophile, Computer technology beginner, traveler
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
My Best Buy number: 2878146804
My Best Buy number: 2878146804
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Broken after one month :(

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Buyer69
from rockville, md
on 02/14/2014
What's great about it: Not much
What's not so great: Cheaply made.
Just stay away from this. It worked when I bought, but the controls are not intuitive, changing the volume requires a separate action, which is a pain. No, it doesn't work at all. Very sad.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 2796226480
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Excellent product for cost

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Harmz
from Stockton ca
on 02/14/2014
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Small
What's not so great: Feels cheap
Very good product. Sounds great. Rechargeable and looks good
About me... Music is my life, Brand conscious, Audiophile, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:25-34
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 0540795084
My Best Buy number: 0540795084
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Clunky interface

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: BBCustomer4443
from Des Moines, IA
on 01/31/2014
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Sound is OK
What's not so great: Hard to use menu button; Difficult to see menu.
Appears they tried to pack too much in the little LCD. In this case, less would be more.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
My Best Buy number: 0763485878
My Best Buy number: 0763485878
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Cheap - and hard to load music on

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: eggo256
from Mesa, AZ
on 01/24/2014
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Inexpensive
What's not so great: Doesn't work with many computers
I bought this solely to have a small MP3 while running. Out of 4 computers in the house, only one will talk to this MP3 player to load music, and that one only through a USB hub. The device just isn't able to communicate over USB - which is a serious problem for a device which can only be loaded from a computer.
Changing the volume is difficult, requiring a button press to change modes out of controlling the playback. The display is almost impossible to read in sunlight. The only saving grace is that it is small, and plays music for long enough.
About me... Avid listener, Use primarily while exercising, Tech savvy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 2102442283
My Best Buy number: 2102442283
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

great gift

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: cdauphinee
from MA
on 01/18/2014
The child uses it every day. I think this was a great gift and much cheaper than an iPod.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:17 & under
Number of MP3 Players Owned:0
My Best Buy number: 0321046831
My Best Buy number: 0321046831
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Great for a younger child

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GoDisGreaT
from Laurel, MD
on 01/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: Looks cheap
I bought this as a gift for my seven year old niece for Christmas. I initially had problems with downloading but we soon figured it out! Not to user friendly. I believe it's only deserves to stars but it wouldn't let me change my rating!!
About me... Casual listener
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:25-34
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
My Best Buy number: 2172450591
My Best Buy number: 2172450591
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Great mp3 player for all use!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PoeticApology
from Westchester, NY
on 01/16/2014
This review is fromEclipse - 4GB* MP3 Player - Purple.
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Fantastic price and storage space.
What's not so great: It's a bit confusing at first to use.
I love this thing. I was so happy when it arrived. It was a little hard to use the keys but that's okay. By keys I mean like the buttons and stuff. But overall, the sound can go extremely loud if needed and it's amazing. Ignore all the bad reviews, I give this a 9/10 rating. And I'm only 20 years old, soooo it kind of says a lot.
About me... Music is my life
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:18-24
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Easy to use for a beginner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hipster200
from Elizabethtown, KY
on 01/13/2014
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: The sound is great!
What's not so great: The feature states that you can choose a folder; yet, you cannot.
I really like this MP3 player. The instructions were easy to follow. I have about 450 songs on it, yet I can's choose a folder to pick from. The feature to choose random songs or repeat one or all is a great plus. For the price of under $20, it was a great deal.
About me... Tech savvy, i do not like commercials.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:0
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mach Speed - 4GB* MP3 Player - Silver

Good for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: amnparty
from Plano, TX
on 01/03/2014
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound
What's not so great: Limited features
I purchased this for my niece for Christmas and she likes it.
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
World Trading 23 - Raptor Remote-Controlled Helicopter
4.1 out of 5(58)
 
 
 
 
 
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:0
My Best Buy number: 0566323766
My Best Buy number: 0566323766
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>