Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with 16GB Memory - Metallic Gray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung - Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with 16GB Memory - Metallic Gray

Model: GT-P6210MAYXAR
SKU: 3623816
UPC: 635753495713
This Samsung Galaxy Tab GT-P6210MAYXAR tablet features an Android 3.2 operating system and 1.2GHz dual-core processor for fast response and easy navigation of features. With 16GB on-board memory, you can store plenty of entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
3.95 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 80 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
6
76% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
61 out of 80
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with 16GB Memory - Metallic Gray
Review 1 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with 16GB Memory - Metallic Gray

Compact, powerful, and reliable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Korrina
from Kansas
on 04/18/2012
What's great about it: Everything I need to keep organized anywhere I go.
What's not so great: Nothing I can think of.
Best purchase I have made when it comes to an electronic device.
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, Great screen size
About me... Budget Conscious, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with 16GB Memory - Metallic Gray

Great for an e-reader, games, and checking e-mail.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MommieKat
from Prairie Village, KS
on 04/18/2012
What's great about it: I like the smaller size.
What's not so great: I would like to find a gel cover for it.
Easy to hold compared to the larger tablets. Since I have an android phone, I can add the same apps to my tablet. I have 5 different e-readers, assorted games, and several different e-mail accounts. I can listen to the radio, watch Netflix, and check Facebook as well. I just wish I could find a gel skin like I have for my phone, because I am afraid I will drop it.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, Great screen size
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with 16GB Memory - Metallic Gray

poor battery life

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: harson
from alhambra
on 04/11/2012
What's great about it: fast, easy to use
What's not so great: battery life, home screen
Everything of this tablet is excellent, except the battery life is kindda short and you can not add more homescreen for your tablet
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, Perfect for Business, A nice compact size, Great screen size
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with 16GB Memory - Metallic Gray

Easy to use. Great size. Fun!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MissJackie
from Hilton Head Island, SC
on 04/11/2012
What's great about it: Good price, great size, easy to use
What's not so great: No online user guide.
Would like to have a user guide online for more information and for uses that I may have a question about. Overall, I love it!
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, Great screen size
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with 16GB Memory - Metallic Gray

Pretty neat!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nonickname1234
from Dallas, TX
on 04/09/2012
What's great about it: Size, external storage
I never really understood the point of a tablet until I booked an upcoming trip, where I will be gone for 2 weeks between the US and Europe for pleasure and am trying to only bring carry ons. I decided I wasn't going to bring my laptop because it's too heavy and the battery sucks. So, I got this.
It's an awesome size (the same size as my Kindle with the keyboard). It fit in my boyfriends back pocket. I don't intend on carrying it in a pocket, but if someone wearing mens pants really wanted to, they could. I really liked the fact that you can add storage, unlike most other tablets I looked at. I haven't had any problems with it freezing or being super slow like some other reviews have said. There was a slight learning curve on how to use it, since I'm used to my iPhone. The battery life seems pretty good between watching movies on it and playing games. Standby time is great. I don't think battery life is as good as advertised, but that also depends on the individual settings. Another thing I'm used to is having a universal charger for any Apple product. Samsung doesn't seem to do this (the thingy is different than my boyfriends Galaxy S).
Overall, I'm pretty darn happy with this thing :)
This product is... A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with 16GB Memory - Metallic Gray

Not worth the savings

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Techshpr
from P. Pines, fl.
on 04/07/2012
What's not so great: Crashes often with no way to pull the battery out.
Got my wife a Samsung galaxy tab for Christmas. Although the battery life was not great, seemed to be a good buy until a few weeks ago when it just wouldn't turn on. Sent it out to Samsung and they sent it back a couple weeks later working, claiming there was nothing wrong with it. We are now going through it again and I am totally regretting not getting her an IPad (I have one from work and have never had any problems). Take my word for it, spend the extra $ and get an IPad.
This product is... not reliable enough for the price
About me... Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with 16GB Memory - Metallic Gray

Good for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NotFujifan
from FL
on 04/07/2012
What's great about it: Portability
What's not so great: Screen sensativity
Not wanting to spend 700.00 for an ipad we opted for the Galaxy Tab 7.0 plus. It has the best of both worlds. We can use it as a reader, surf the web at any wireless location without the monthly fees and contract. For the money it works for us
This product is... Good sound quality, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with 16GB Memory - Metallic Gray

Better than an e-reader

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: trajan12345
from USA
on 04/06/2012
Nice features, easy to use and does Kindle, Nook and library loans seamlessly. Battery life not great, but I always have the charger available.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... Parent with kids, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with 16GB Memory - Metallic Gray

best 7" tab. except for...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: daVinci79
from Louisville, KY
on 04/05/2012
What's great about it: see review above..
What's not so great: brightness control, no micro HDMI, price
I like: design, performance, durability, battery life, keyboard, sound, external sd, thin, light & the technology of samsung over all neat and great (and I liked the charger design and the headphone than included!)
did not like: NO micro HDMI !!, brightness control annoying (it never settle even when you deselect auto! and the price value of it should be no more than 260 $ !
I compared it to Acer iconia A100.. this one is better in overall !!
This product is... lightweight, durable, fast
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with 16GB Memory - Metallic Gray

Fast, but slow

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: MrShackly
from Richmond, VA
on 04/05/2012
What's great about it: Faster than a Tegra 2 - great size!
What's not so great: Meh screen, android performance suffers, no ICS yet
Maybe I've been using an iPhone for too long, but this is BLAZING fast, yet slower than my old 3g was. Loading web pages seems to take forever, and the browser crashes a ton. OOTB this thing needs help. I've been frustrated with it. I know I need to get a deoxed firmware, but I was trying to wait until ICS comes out.
I LOVE the form factor. I want an iPad/Win8 tablet like this. Frankly - the iPad was great, but I sold it because it's just too big for what I want it for.
No ICS yet... but they say it's coming. Here's hoping it fixes the stutters, and slow downs.
Screen is MEH. You get spoiled by top tier phone screens - so this low pixel density coupled with ~ok~ viewing angles is mediocre at best. Better than many other tablets in its price class though. GPU games decently - faster than a Tegra 2!
This product is... A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Technology guru, Gamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with 16GB Memory - Metallic Gray

Great tablet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Oliveole
from South Boston, va
on 04/04/2012
What's great about it: The size and ability to add memory without buying cloud space.
What's not so great: Nothing so far.
I own an iPad 2, iPod touch and had an iPhone the upgraded to the Motorola razor with saying all this. I love my gadgets and adding the Samsung galaxy 7.0 plus just made my collection complete. I'm able to sync my phone with it and I love it. Thank you Samsung. I'm still learning more and more functions with it and a lot of my co-workers have fell in love with it and making their own purchases, so kindle fire step aside. By the way I had one of them too and sold it for the Samsung tablet.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, Perfect for Business, A nice compact size, Great screen size, fast and plenty of space
About me... nurse
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with 16GB Memory - Metallic Gray

LOVE THIS TABLET! Glad I didn't drink the AppleAid

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KJAM
from San Jose, CA
on 04/04/2012
I have an iPhone 4 so I've got nothing against Apple, but something never sat right with me using and potential purchasing the iPad. It's too expensive to get in to the entry level iPad, there's only one model (in terms of size, shape, etc.) and Apple is pretty controlling (i.e. we know what you want better than you do). I went ahead and took a chance on the Samsung Tab 7.0 Plus and I love it. I'll keep the rest of the review simple.
Pros:
-IR to remote control TV / DVR / Blu ray is an awesome and unique feature.
-Fits in one hand in portrait mode (iPad can't do this) and is a lot lighter to hold in one hand in landscape.
-Cheap! Got it for $249 on sale.
-Specs. We're talking spreadsheets here people. I'm very thorough. Best bang for your buck.
-Screen has higher ppi than iPad 2. The iPad 2's screen was just a little too blurry. I don't need super HD like the iPad 3, but I need something a little sharper than the iPad 2. This meets my sharpness expectations.
-It will get Android Ice Cream Sandwich (soon I hope).
-Lite compared to competition.
-"Unlocked" (i.e. full Android tablet) unlike Kindle Fire and B&N Nook.
-Easy to carry and pack.
Neutral:
-Not as much accessories as say an Apple product (I found some on Amazon and eBay), but that's also why I bought it. I voted with my purchase and I voted Samsung...which may mean more accessories for future products.
Semi-Cons:
-Battery life SEEMS less than engadget.com's claimed 8h9min, but I've never tested it. I'd say it's easily 5 to 7 hours of use before you have to start worrying.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, Great screen size
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with 16GB Memory - Metallic Gray

Not Intuitive

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Rasscotts
from Seattle
on 04/04/2012
What's great about it: Display, size
What's not so great: Android 3 not so easy to use
Beautiful display, difficult to use, not intuitive. Returned after 10 days.
Bought Ipad 2 love it! Only recommend to experienced Android users
This product is... A nice compact size
About me... Business Professional, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with 16GB Memory - Metallic Gray

Best bang for the buck

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hechty
from Faribault, MN
on 04/04/2012
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing
Very happy with the Galaxy 7 Plus. I have had a Pandigital Tablet for over a year. It was OK for what I wanted to do with it, although quite limited. The Galaxy is like being in another world. Even though I am not a computer nerd, I have found it quite easy to use. If one has any questions about the device, there is a 196 page Owners Manual to help out.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, Great screen size
About me... Computer technology challenged, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with 16GB Memory - Metallic Gray

I no longer use my laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: floridaysmile
from Cocoa Beach, FL
on 04/03/2012
What's great about it: The touch screen is the best I've seen.
What's not so great: If I have to say something, fingerprints on the screen.
This is my second Android tablet, the first being a Micro Cruz just to see if a tablet was for me. Since purchasing the Samsung, my laptop is very rarely used at all. Netflix, You Tube, Facebook, banking, emails, all are now done on the new tablet. I've been using Samsung cell phones since 1997 and never had a failure, even with all the drops and one dunk in the pool. So I knew the quality would be there. You can't go wrong with this one.
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, Great screen size, worth the price.
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with 16GB Memory - Metallic Gray

Great little tablet!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scotchbrite
from Colorado
on 04/02/2012
  • Top 250 Contributor
What's great about it: Size and weight
This is my second Android tablet, Motorola Xoom being the first. I rarely use the Xoom anymore after purchasing the Galaxy 7.0plus. Not because it is necessarily better than the Xoom, but the size is just plain handy. I usually wear a vest or jacket, and the 7.0+ easily fits in an inside pocket on the apparel I own. Heck, it will even fit in the front pocket of my jeans, not that I would carry it there.
The 7.0+ is very light and easy to hold. Sometimes I forget it's in my vest pockets and I have to double check that I didn't leave it somewhere.
I'm glad Samsung included a microSD slot on this tablet, unlike some of the other Galaxy tablets. I use the card for movies and it works great for that purpose.
The floating mini-apps are great. They are accessed on the bottom taskbar. There are 6 apps available. The mini-app doesn’t fill the entire screen so you can see another app behind it. You can manipulate both apps. The best example I have is a pricelist I have in PDF format. I can open the price list and then launch the calculator mini-app. I can scroll through the pricelist in the background while the calculator stays open in the foreground to be used to add up the prices I’m looking up on the PDF.
I haven’t used the Kies software to sync the tablet with computer so I can’t comment on the trouble others have had. Most of the file transfer I do is direct from computer to microSD card. I stream music from the Google Music cloud storage. I do have some of my music from the cloud set to be available for offline use and it hasn’t seemed to fill up the 16GB available.
I installed a Zagg Invisible shield. Mostly I carry the 7.0+ naked, but sometimes I put it in a portfolio case that was packaged for a Kindle Fire. The 7.0+ fits just fine in the case; it uses elastic straps in the corners. One limitation is not being able to use the main camera in the Fire case.
I haven't had any operational issues with the 7.0+ tablet.
The one complaint I can think of is that for some reason some of the apps I have on the Xoom are not compatible with the 7.0+. There are few of these and none of them are apps I consider critical.
Some else mentioned this, you do need a specific Samsung car charger. The generic charger I have doesn't put out enough amps.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, Perfect for Business, A nice compact size, Great screen size
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with 16GB Memory - Metallic Gray

Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CeeCee71
on 03/25/2012
I just purchased this after returning my nook tablet. I love it , it doesn't have to be rooted and I can read from amazon, nook, overdrive and kindle, just what I needed and the camera is a much added bonus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with 16GB Memory - Metallic Gray

Disappointed due to Samsung customer support

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: llr38501
from Cookeville TN
on 03/19/2012
What's great about it: Really just about everything except the OS bug
What's not so great: Samsung customer support
There is a bug in Android OS that sets Read-Only attribute for files on the "external" MicroSD card. As a result, nothing can be written to the card from within the device - for example, backup file cannot be copied to the MicroSD card, pictures cannot be placed on the card, etc. etc. etc. unless the card is removed and written in a PC.
I spent over an hour in a "chat" with customer support - rep consistently didn't understand the problem and kept proposing inane tests - even including factory reset. After repeated requests for escalation he finally said I would hear from someone within 48 hours. That was nearly 2 weeks ago.
Maybe the wheels just fell off or maybe they simply don't care. All I really wanted was to get on the list for upgrade when the Android 3 bug is fixed - to no avail.
Result - I just had to replace my cell phone - didn't even consider Samsung - bought HTC.
This product is... hardware is fine - customer support ineffective
About me... retired it professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
11out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with 16GB Memory - Metallic Gray

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nmtech
from Four Corners
on 03/15/2012
I am impressed with this tablet. I was originally going to get a Kindle Fire. I decided to get this for the extra money because it does so much more.
This product is... A nice compact size, does everything i want
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with 16GB Memory - Metallic Gray

great little tablet.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vwbugman
from USA
on 03/14/2012
I had a problem with a Dell Streak 7 where the camera would not focus on anything. Dell had just discontinued this item a month before I received it, so service was going to be questionable. I'm glad I was pushed to buying this tablet. It's also couple of ounces lighter than the DS7.
I recommend it highly.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, Great screen size
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>