Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Adobe Photoshop Elements 10/Adobe Premiere Elements 10 - Mac/Windows

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Adobe Photoshop Elements 10/Adobe Premiere Elements 10 - Mac/Windows

Model: ADBCD22645WM
SKU: 3638187
UPC: 883919226453
The days when family photos collected dust in untouched albums and home videos piled up on closet shelves are over. In your memory, the scenes and sounds from special moments go hand-in-hand with corresponding images saved in your mind. Why shouldn't the treasured videos and photos from your life share the same seamless connection? Adobe Photoshop Elements 10 and Adobe Premiere Elements 10 break down the boundaries between movies and still images with all-new ways to enhance and combine them, change their properties and preserve them together for future generations. Blending professional-quality technology with beginner-friendly tools and help features, the Photoshop Elements 10 and Premiere Elements 10 software suites provide everything you need to swiftly import, edit and organize your media � and then bring them to life with all-new flair. If you're embarking on your first editing venture, enjoy the step-by-step support of Guided Edits as you perfect photos and videos, or save time and let the program do the work for you automatically. When your images and clips are optimized and glitch-free, get ready to combine them in all-new, exciting ways. Bring the thrill of movement to your still images by using new pan and zoom movements, adding sparkling cinematic effects to slide shows and even importing shots into your movies. Then share the fun of photography with your films by cutting out individual frames and adding text and graphics to each, then re-inserting them into the movie for a cool and quirky freeze-frame effect. Explore even more ways to play with your memories as you try 31 new brush tools, create quick stories in a drag-and-drop timeline and even add all-new Hollywood themes to your home videos. We're made of our memories. Make yours extraordinary with Adobe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
7 out of 8
)
Customer Reviews for Adobe Photoshop Elements 10/Adobe Premiere Elements 10 - Mac/Windows
Review 1 for Adobe Photoshop Elements 10/Adobe Premiere Elements 10 - Mac/Windows

Really useful software.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: paulateach
from Dubuque, IA
on 05/10/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Tutorials make it easy to learn.
What's not so great: NA
Good value. Got this for 1/2 list price. Software is very helpful and easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Adobe Photoshop Elements 10/Adobe Premiere Elements 10 - Mac/Windows

Needed it for my PC

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: graphicgirl
from Spring Hill, Florida
on 05/09/2012
I am able to edit video/audio and create photoshop documents on my PC.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Adobe Photoshop Elements 10/Adobe Premiere Elements 10 - Mac/Windows

Excellent product, love the features

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RioRio
from Henderson, NV
on 05/09/2012
What's great about it: Turns a beginner into a photographic artist
What's not so great: Can be complicated for a beginner
I love alll the features and highly recommend the product. It allows an ordinary photographer to become an artist.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Adobe Photoshop Elements 10/Adobe Premiere Elements 10 - Mac/Windows

Great product when you need both photo & video

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 2Observer2
from Lombard, IL
on 03/09/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Great functionality and capability
What's not so great: Takes sometime getting use to
Delivers rich feature/function capability. Does its job well. Help needs better inquiry capability (bought Photoshop Elements for Dummies to supplement online help). Photoshop and Premier are great compliments to each other. Prouduces excellent results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Adobe Photoshop Elements 10/Adobe Premiere Elements 10 - Mac/Windows

Adobe Rocks

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: karlondo
from NY
on 03/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very functional, many features.
What's not so great: Could be a bit easier to use.
Adobe still makes some of the best photo imaging software out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Adobe Photoshop Elements 10/Adobe Premiere Elements 10 - Mac/Windows

Great for non-pro!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cheetah90
from Saint Louis
on 01/09/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Create pro looking videos and photos.
I purchased Photoshop Elements so I could better edit family photos and videos. I also knew that Photoshop "regular" is very expensive and more technical. This product however, is fairly easy to use. It does take some time getting use to but once you do, it is amazing how much it can do. There are so many options to make my photos and videos perfect. This is a must have for anyone who wants to make professional looking photos and videos without the the price tag and minimal technical knowledge.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Adobe Photoshop Elements 10/Adobe Premiere Elements 10 - Mac/Windows

Adobe Video Editing

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: waterworshipper
from Chicago
on 12/30/2011
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Everything i
I bought a $1000 computer just to run this sofeware program and still it wouldn't operate! Even the Geek squad guys couldn't figure out why? With 10 GB of ram space locked up kicked you out all the time. Take my advice think twice about buy this and forget about customer support email DA
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-43points
3out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Adobe Photoshop Elements 10/Adobe Premiere Elements 10 - Mac/Windows

Adobe Elements 10

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: photpbug
from USA
on 12/07/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Ease of use for a novice.
What's not so great: The install program.
I bought this product to use on my new Apple Mac Netbook Pro. I feel this is a very good product for any person needing a good photo editor, and not wanting to spend a bunch on or need a full professional program, like the Adobe Photo Shop.
First off if you are installing the program for the Mac. use the third (3) disk not the number one disk. It's in the fine print on the disk and I sure missed it, and it really caused me some problems, happy my friends in the Geek squad at my local Tulsa 71st Street BestBuy, got be back on track to install the program.
Like many install programs it has you doing a lot of typing in your special numbers, this takes a little time and IMHO is a bummer.
When it's finished installing using just the third disk you click finish, and you see no program.
Takes some searching to find it but yes it is installed on your computer,Adobe needs to put a program icon on your desktop like other programs do. Hope Adobe is reading my RANTs.
Now I am no photo expert just do some simple cropping and red eye fixing, a lot of this can be done in Apples simple iPhoto that is included in the Lion Mac operating system.
But having a more powerful program like Adobe Photo Shop Elements, give you more options you may need later.
From my brief use of this program I can say in a word it's WORKS, and I feel it's worth the price. You can opt. for a 30 day trial if you want it, with a money back offer.
So you really can't go wrong getting this program.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
32out of 43found this review helpful.