Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NET10 - LG Optimus Q No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

NET10 - LG Optimus Q No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Model: NTLGL55CPWP
SKU: 3654411
UPC: 616960026082
Experience fast, reliable connections on the go with this mobile phone that features 3G speed and Wi-Fi connectivity for quick access to e-mail and Web browsing. The 3.2" HVGA touch screen allows simple navigation of the phone's functions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
78% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
7 out of 9
)
Customer Reviews for NET10 - LG Optimus Q No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black
Review 1 for NET10 - LG Optimus Q No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great phone if you like terrible things.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: whatislyfeman
from Missouri
on 02/02/2014
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
I was so excited when I first bought this phone. Not a whole lot of Androids still have a slide out keyboard. As soon as I got it I had trouble with the battery life. I kept calling every company involved, (Wallmart, Straight Talk, and Samsung.) and not a single thing was done. I spend the two months of my insurance plan arguing with the Tech. help about my phone. That service was awful. About 8 months after I got my phone they acknowledged something was wrong and said it was too late to fix it under than insurance.
This phone is not terrible, but it doesn't have all too much good to offer. The only reason I am still putting up with it is because of the keyboard. The MEMORY on this phone is also so small and limited. This is the entire list of Applications I have:
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Kik
Flappy Bird
Snapchat
Vine
....
..
.
That's it.
Now do you want to hear what makes that even worse? I have virtually no pictures, videos, or songs. I also have 32GB memory card that it won't let me move things over to for the most part.
This product is... Tough/durable, bad memory, no battery life
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:15-17
Phone size:Just right
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NET10 - LG Optimus Q No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Love the phone, just wish the battery lasted longe

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: telee
from westland mi
on 09/12/2012
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: physical qwerty keyboard
What's not so great: battery life, lack of instructions on aps
Love the phone but the battery life is not great. Takes good pictures. Doesn't have instructions to explain all the icons on phone or how to do certain things.
This product is... Easy navigation, great texting
About me... Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NET10 - LG Optimus Q No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great Entry Level Android

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ericwithcheese2
from Elkhart, IN
on 06/29/2012
  • Top 250 Contributor
What's great about it: Physical QWERTY Keyboard
What's not so great: Short Battery Life
I love having Android Phones, but I did miss having a physical keyboard for texting as I could never get used to swype. The Optimus Q has a great slide-out keyboard for easy and fast texting, and the phone feels good in the hands when sliding open. The 800mHz processor may seem a tad slow in comparison to higher-end models, but this phone is pretty speedy when multitasking. Touch screen is very responsive, and the 3.2 MP camera takes great pictures. The only downside is the battery life is a little short, even when making sure very few apps are running in the background, but that tends to be common among android phones and not just to this model, and to compensate, it charges up very fast. A great little phone that I would recommend for anyone who misses having a real keyboard to text with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NET10 - LG Optimus Q No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Good phone for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MeSoSad
from oxnard, ca
on 06/11/2012
What's great about it: Cheap and good enough for a disposable phone.
What's not so great: Battey life
I purchased the phone for $150, you need a $50 card, so total cost was $200 w/taxes. Net10 service is not the greatest, but you find that you can resolve some issues online. It's hit or miss so keeping that in mind, buyers beware. My personal experience has been great so far. I think for a disposable service the cost to problem ratio is good enough to risk going with Net10. Why do I emphasize so much on the customer service? Because the only time you will complain about this phone is if you can't get it to work properly with the net10 service.
The phone itself it's a typical android phone, if you don't like apple's restrictive policy, then Android is the only logical choice available. The phone uses Sprint (for data/text and phone) in my area. The processor on this phone is snappy enough to deal with most apps and since it's running on 2.3 version of Android OS, it's more than enough to feel smooth without bogging down as you flip and slide through the phone features. The best part I liked, there's good support in the Android hacker community. You can find a root that can unlock the phone OS, and there's a very good rom available that further speeds up and optomizes the OS (just google ArearomQv1.5Red).
The interface is 100% percent customizeable so you are not stuck with the same look (app ADWLauncher). The sliding keyboard is my favorite part for this phone, since for me, I waste too much time correcting mistakes due to my fat fingers. The usual apps are in place, google map w/ navigation for GPS replacement, wireless tethering (rooted phone only) if you need to connect a laptop to use the internet, messaging, and all the google apps that make life easy. I tried playing netflix, but the phone was not up to par, the video was too choppy. What's not so great? The battery life. If you turn on wifi, bluetooth, navigation or use any app then prepare for a short 4 hours of use. For talk time and messaging try 12 hours, if that. So don't forget the power adapter. Overall I'm quite satisfied with this phone, so satisfied that I will be buying another one for the wife. The best part, I don't feel ripped off by being stuck with a contract, and in a year, if I'm tired of this phone, then being out of $150 is no huge deal since there will definetely be a much more advance model by then for half the price.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Short battery life, Good call quality, fast enough, can be rooted
About me... My phone is my life, Budget Conscious, Heavy texter, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NET10 - LG Optimus Q No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Motiree
from Green Cove Springs
on 05/20/2012
What's great about it: the picture quality, easy with keypad and great with security
What's not so great: the price
I just purchased my phone yesterday evening, it is great having a phone where the screen does not move unless you want it to move. I love the qwerty keypad, very easy to use unlike my old phone i would have to touch the letter and wait a few seconds to touch again it the word required a double letter.. this is a better phone, just don't like the price to much.. quite expensive for someone on a budget...
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Short battery life, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good video quality, Good call quality, does need a stronger signal
About me... My phone is my life, Budget Conscious, Heavy texter, Need phone to keep me organized, keeps me up to date on weather and news..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
14out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NET10 - LG Optimus Q No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

Great phone Great service

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: carafter
from Tehachapi CA.
on 04/11/2012
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Nothing
This phone is awesome alot like a I Phone but an android which I think is a better operating system. So your not tied to just a apple or mac platform Itunes is not cheap. Phone is easy to use and the slide out keyboard really makes it easy to text. The Net 10 service is great strong signal and great coverage. If you sign up for them to renew your minutes every month on a credit or debit card it is only $45 a month instead of $50 a month. No contract opt out anytime you want no activation fees and no termination fees. Love this phone.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
21out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NET10 - LG Optimus Q No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

xlnt device for low cost buy in and monthly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Parcelpete1951
from Boston UK bought item in Simsbury CT
on 03/02/2012
What's great about it: cheap fun and easy to use
This device is very good its a android slyder and its grt the camera is good not the best but lets remember this is not a 600 dollar device the galaxy s and iphone devices better have the ultra lux features for the money and also the the monthly cost of 50$ it has all of the android market apps and the access to the amazon market too which is Grt free app everyday if you are wanting the very top of the line spend the 120$ plus a month and enjoy wasting money service is Grt with net 10 in places all over
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Tough/durable, Good call quality
About me... My phone is my life, Budget Conscious, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NET10 - LG Optimus Q No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

do not buy

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: cac370
from Quincy
on 01/17/2012
What's great about it: adroid apps
What's not so great: support for android
Unless you want to spend hours on the phone with NET10 customer service because the system has deactivated your phone over and over night after night after night.... go with a different company.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Short battery life, Good call quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-15points
14out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NET10 - LG Optimus Q No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black

cool

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dtrain2nyc
from newport news,va
on 12/26/2011
What's great about it: nice features,apps and saves money
What's not so great: battery and the service so far
i bought this for my wife for X-MAS its a good phone with great features and she love the slide-out keyboard and she get APPS (hands off my ITOUCH plz) the only bad part is the service from NET10 since this was an upgrade the service keeps getting deactivated everyday but they said they are working on the problem
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Short battery life, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
NET10 - LG Optimus Net No-Contract Mobile Phone - Black
3.4 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
+26points
30out of 34found this review helpful.