Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coby - 23" Class (23" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Coby - 23" Class (23" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Model: LEDTV2326
SKU: 3669335
UPC: 716829982327
This Coby LEDTV2326 HDTV features a sleek and energy-efficient design with multiple inputs to display a variety of programming. A PC input lets you use the TV as a monitor for your computer.
Average Customer Rating:
3.156 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 32 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
7
66% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
21 out of 32
)
Customer Reviews for Coby - 23" Class (23" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
Review 21 for Coby - 23" Class (23" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Not a bad TV for what I paid

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: spazkaz
from NH
on 01/12/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Great price
What's not so great: Not so great sound
This tv is just average. I like the picture quality. It's not the best, but for a bedroom tv, it's sufficient. I don't like the sound. The speakers make it sound weird. I don't regret thi purchase, but if you are looking for a high quality tv, look elsewhere.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Coby - 23" Class (23" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

need your own external speakers

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: tigatail
from NY
on 01/12/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
The price was right. The sound was not so good. Had to hook up speakers. Plus, when trying to program this TV into the universal remote, none of the codes for this company worked. So, we must use two remotes. The universal one will turn it off, but not on. Odd. Buy a cheap TV, get a cheap TV
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... retired
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Coby - 23" Class (23" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great Tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Delawaregene
from Delaware
on 01/11/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: nice size for bedroom
What's not so great: so light weight
We have two, one for each of our children. One is used for gaming and other for cable TV. Works and look fine
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Coby - 23" Class (23" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great TV for a Teenager!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ttwoman
from Longview, Texas
on 01/09/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great Price
What's not so great: Hard to set up with WIreless Cable
Everything great on the TV. We are still trying to connect with our wireless cable and having trouble finding codes. But, for the Price, you can't beat the TV.
This product has... Great value and features for the price
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Coby - 23" Class (23" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JeffinSac
from CA
on 01/08/2012
I got this on sale for $129 for a back bedroom and so far it has worked great for over a month now. I don't have a DirecTV HD box in this room so of course it is a little grainy, but that is to be expected. The only downside to it is it does not have a wide viewing angle, but I solved this by purchasing a good arm hanger for it so I can tilt it to any angle or direction now. The only real downside I see with it is that it has just a single HDMI connection, but that is not an issue for me because I only use it for TV.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Coby - 23" Class (23" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great TV for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gbassman
from Gainesville, FL
on 01/06/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Computer monitor
What's not so great: Sound
Got this for $129 to use as a computer monitor and to connect to my Roku box in my home office. Works great as a monitor and less expensive then a monitor only. Netflix looks great on it and its easy to switch back and forth between the two. Sound could be better, but the picture is great. So far no complaints for the price. If I wanted something alot better I would have spent more, this works fine for what I need it for.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Coby - 23" Class (23" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Spots on screen with no picture

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Pamelamom
from Minnesota
on 01/06/2012
Didn't keep the TV as there were a couple of spots (pixels) where the picture was missing - just white light.
Hoped it would of worked out - nice light TV - rest of the picture looked good.
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Casual viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Coby - 23" Class (23" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Decent TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: princesspup
from hagerstown, md
on 01/01/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
I bought this on sale fro 129.99. At that price it was a good deal although I'm not sure it's worth paying more than that. I bought it for my 13 year old step daughter for Christmas. It's been set -up since Christmas day and is still working fine although today is only the 1st of January.
The picture looks great for watching DVD's but, is a little grainy when hooked up to the Direct TV box. (I should note it is a basic box - no HD) . My step daughter is very pleased with it as well.
Considering she is only with us on weekends, holidays and over the summer this past weeks use is probably the most stress the TV will have put on it. So, all in all I'm happy with it .
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Coby - 23" Class (23" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Bad Quality

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Unluckydog
from Dardenne Prairie Mo.
on 12/27/2011
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Great shade of black
What's not so great: Won't turn on
This TV won't even turn on unless you unplug it and plug it back in every time you turn it on. Who wants to do that?
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Casual viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Coby - 23" Class (23" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Do not purchase

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: leigh1
from Oklahoma
on 12/25/2011
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: price would have been great if it worked
What's not so great: it doesn't work at all
I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. What a disappointment!
It won't even turn on, so we get to battle the crowds to return it tomorrow. Thanks for ruining our Christmas Coby!
About me... Casual viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Coby - 23" Class (23" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Don't waste your time or money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: jenrn35
from Saratoga, NY
on 12/13/2011
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Quality
I purchased this as a Daily Deal for 129.99. I thought it was a good deal until I set it up and the picture became all digital and green. I checked my satellite cable and it cleared up tor a few minutes but then went back to the green digital look again. I tried using it for 4 days, but ended up returning it and got a 24 inch Dynex LCD TV. The Coby TV had horrible sound quality as well. Very poor quality TV. I would not recommend to a friend.
This product has... Easy to set up, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
DynexT - 24" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV DVD Combo
3.8 out of 5(123)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Coby - 23" Class (23" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Good TV, when it works

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Adjt
on 12/10/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Picture quality, good deal when on sale
What's not so great: Short lived
It worked great, for about 20 minutes! The picture was really good, very clear image. The sounds was OK. It was a cute TV until I went back to watch it 2 hours later, and it didn't work. The screen just kept flashing black and grey when we turned it on. Manuel said to unplug for 30 minutes, so we did. It worked again, for 20 minutes. Then started flashing black and grey, again. Had to return to store, where they didn't have any more of the same TVs, and didn't want to work with me. I ended up getting an inferior quality TV, even though I bought this one...still waiting for it to arrive, hopefully it actually works this time.
This product has... Easy to set up, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2