Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Water for Elephants (Dubbed) (Subtitled) (DVD)

Water for Elephants (Dubbed) (Subtitled) (DVD)

Model:
SKU: 3697655
UPC: 024543740681
Water for Elephants (Dubbed) (Subtitled) (DVD)
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
11 out of 11
)
Customer Reviews for Water for Elephants (Dubbed) (Subtitled) (DVD)
Review 1 for Water for Elephants (Dubbed) (Subtitled) (DVD)

Reese Witherspoon was dazzling!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DiscoSmedley
from Bloomington, IN
on 04/06/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This movie, like all good movies, portrays both the darker as well as the heroic side of human nature. Everybody likes to see justice done, as well as a happy ending. Great entertainment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2863106479
My Best Buy number: 2863106479
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Water for Elephants (Dubbed) (Subtitled) (DVD)

Beautiful love story

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sixburgh1
from Ohio
on 03/21/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Beautiful movie
Great story line! Fell in love with the characters! Timeless love story!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572900951
My Best Buy number: 0572900951
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Water for Elephants (Dubbed) (Subtitled) (DVD)

good movie

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: klroberson40
from red oak, tx
on 02/21/2014
Enjoyed the movie, I love Reese Witherspoon. Shes a great actress, makes the movie. Cant beat a great movie at a great price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906771868
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Water for Elephants (Dubbed) (Subtitled) (DVD)

Very cute love story

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EmmyRae
from St. Cloud, MN
on 02/19/2014
Plot
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Cinematography
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Acting
4.0 out of 5
4.0
This film takes you back in time to when the circus was a huge attraction. The love that grows between the two main characters makes you want to root for them, even when they experience the most dire circumstances.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2122840267
My Best Buy number: 2122840267
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Water for Elephants (Dubbed) (Subtitled) (DVD)

Great love story

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tree0622
from Duluth,mn
on 02/14/2014
The story line is so amazing. The love they share is something we should all hope for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574957342
My Best Buy number: 0574957342
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Water for Elephants (Dubbed) (Subtitled) (DVD)

Love this movie, so does the Mr

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KellB
from Milwaukee, WI
on 02/14/2014
Plot
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Cinematography
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Acting
3.0 out of 5
3.0
DVD Extras
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: love the story, easier to follow then the book.
Worth checking out. Perfect date night movie. Couldn't wait for this to come to DVD!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0076586972
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Water for Elephants (Dubbed) (Subtitled) (DVD)

This is at the top of my list for GREAT Movies.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jayne1954
from Auburn Hills,MI
on 09/11/2012
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything including the DVD extras
What's not so great: nothing
Wow! I never read the book, but I will now. Great story with lots of twists. I had to watch it again right after it was finished. This is one of those movies that you can watch over and over and still discover something that you missed before. This is a must for any good movie collection. The DVD extras are a great addition. You will watch this year after year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Water for Elephants (Dubbed) (Subtitled) (DVD)

Modern version of the notebook

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: newuser22
on 02/01/2012
  • Top 250 Contributor
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
... Its a classic love story based on people of the circus and the late 1930s ... its a great movie and in the past few years thats hard to say about any movie ive seen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Water for Elephants (Dubbed) (Subtitled) (DVD)

great movie

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cjseals
from Birmingham, AL
on 01/10/2012
Plot
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Cinematography
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: great story
What's not so great: nothing
loved the movie, read the book, so I knew the movie was going to be good, best I could tell it followed the book pretty close.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Water for Elephants (Dubbed) (Subtitled) (DVD)

Water For Elephants

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CJWW8
from Illinois
on 01/06/2012
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Story
A great story,well told,good to add to movie collection. Kleenex may be required in some parts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Water for Elephants (Dubbed) (Subtitled) (DVD)

Great Film

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Treydle
from Saratoga Springs, NY
on 11/10/2011
Plot
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
4.0 out of 5
4.0
DVD Extras
3.0 out of 5
3.0
The story of a Depression-era orphan with an all but completed study from a prestigious university, this film centers around Jacob Jankowski. First seen as an elderly man (Hal Holbrook) Jankowski was studying to become a veterinarian when his parents died in debt after exhausting their savings to pay his tuition. With no home or money to complete his studies, Jankowski (as a younger man played by Robert Pattinson) simply abandons his home, studies, and life in search of employment. This search ended when he hopped a train utilized by the Benzini Bros. traveling circus.
After a brief stint shoveling excrement, August Rosenbluth, the man in charge, hires him as Benzini Bros. own Cornell educated veterinarian. Rosenbluth is played by Christopher Waltz who soon proves to be just as evil as he was when he was playing an SS officer. His long-suffering wife is played by Reese Witherspoon who is the star of the big top with her equestrian act and with a similar elephant act. But when the act struggles to take shape in the beginning, Rosenbluth demonstrates the brutality lying beneath his charismatic show persona by viciously attacking the elephant. He later appears sickened by his actions, but Jacob is certain he’ll repeat them and determined to prevent that from happening.
In developing the act, Marlena (Witherspoon) and Jacob become attracted to each other. While trying to keep their relationship a secret, they’re eventually found out. This and other tensions arising from the shows continuing financial struggles eventually boil over in the form of an employee insurrection, the result of which was alluded to in earlier scenes with the older Jankowski.
Whether Titanic started it or simply solidified it, Leonardo DiCaprio became the dream of teenage girls everywhere thanks to the James Cameron opus. And, as a result of that and a genuine dislike for the story and the film, I have hated DiCaprio ever since. He’s made, for the most part, quality films ever since and I’m convinced he’s so not for his career but simply to annoy me. Others would argue he has no idea who I am, but I feel that’s immaterial.
Pattinson, thanks to the Twilight series, finds himself in a similar position. With this and Remember Me he seems intent on making quality films to annoy me. Witherspoon and Waltz, while demonstrating great range with these roles, are more than adequate. The story is engrossing, the scenery spectacular, and the ending is satisfying (though I understand the book version was far more dramatic). All in all, I’d call this a superior film.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.