Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Water for Elephants (DVD)

Model:
SKU: 3697655
UPC: 024543740681
Water for Elephants (DVD)
Average Customer Rating:
4.51 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 49 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
48 out of 49
)
Customer Reviews for Water for Elephants (DVD)
Review 1 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

must see

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wireguy
on 10/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
great love story with happy ending i would tell you to watch it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2281457627
My Best Buy number: 2281457627
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Great drama movie

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Irisbel
on 10/18/2014
I can not believe what some critics have written about this wonderful film. Did they even see the same movie I did?? They probably had decided they were going to harshly review it before they even saw it. Completely unprofessional. This movie was great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2262920966
My Best Buy number: 2262920966
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

book was of course much better

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: kelley
on 10/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
over all a decent movie, but the book is always better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2973165540
My Best Buy number: 2973165540
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Moive was better then I thought it would be

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kunobio
on 10/11/2014
This movie really surprised me, a lot better then I thought it was going to be. Not too much of a chick flick
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0000046695
My Best Buy number: 0000046695
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Excellent DVD. Good movie

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: IdenticalTwin2
from Santa Barbara, CA
on 10/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I just wish you had a larger selection of DVD's, then I would purchase more DVD's from your company.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0037666064
My Best Buy number: 0037666064
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Water for Elephants Movie

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nelsondr
on 10/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Fabulous film! Super star cast with great story line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2178366957
My Best Buy number: 2178366957
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Great movie, great book

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Suzannamontana
from Missoula, MT
on 10/09/2014
I really enjoyed this story and it has a happy ending!! I loved both the movie and the book. Worth a watch and a read.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2178886134
My Best Buy number: 2178886134
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Cruelty to animals is not entertaining

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Princess1
on 10/06/2014
Pattinson good to look at; too much "Twilight" stoic face. Witherspoon good with woman surviving an mercurial husband. 1930s era well done. Circus life brutal.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2125339072
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Great characters, very believable for that time

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Napoo
on 10/06/2014
I remember circus train going by the back of my house as a child. Makes you wonder if things like that really when on. Acting was good! Enjoyed it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2877336473
My Best Buy number: 2877336473
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Loved the movie

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DancingQueen
from The Villages, FL
on 10/04/2014
The movie takes you to a different level. You are always on edge hoping they achieve where they want to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2126694293
My Best Buy number: 2126694293
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Interesting Film

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: lynninhoutx
from Houston, TX
on 10/03/2014
I thought that Robert Pattison did a fine job. A bit of a slow start, but I did love the ending.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0954580931
My Best Buy number: 0954580931
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Great Love Story

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tizzle578
on 09/27/2014
Classic love story but very rewatchable. Great performance by Witherspoon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0582283198
My Best Buy number: 0582283198
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Unique storyline...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: GameCollector
from New Jersey
on 09/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I enjoyed this movie. It tells a good tale and keeps the audience engaged.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0736385006
My Best Buy number: 0736385006
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Romantic

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sakurako
from Hi, Honolulu
on 09/22/2014
Plot
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Great romantic movie. Get to watch good looking people. Interesting and entertaining.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1039016451
My Best Buy number: 1039016451
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sunnyside123
from Sunnyside, NY
on 09/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Just excellent the movie was great Mr Pattison was just excellent he is so handsome and such a gentleman he has some manners that is hard to believe a young guy like him could be like that and the animals specially the elephant were good I would see these movie many times without a doubt .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0561112679
My Best Buy number: 0561112679
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

A different kinda love story.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shelbs21
on 09/03/2014
This a beautiful movie. It has love passion betrayal life changing choices and a story that will stick with you forever defiantly a great date movie check it out :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2983515397
My Best Buy number: 2983515397
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Elephants

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Terry
from Columbia, SC
on 08/25/2014
Plot
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
4.0 out of 5
4.0
DVD Extras
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Plot
What's not so great: length
Reese Witherspoon delivers a moving performance in this romantic love story.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2834649769
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Thought provoking movie

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Forrealmovie
on 08/23/2014
It was surprising how the story moved and it was believable and grabbed your feelings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2146438464
My Best Buy number: 2146438464
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

A story of true love.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GAinGeorgia1953
from Douglasville, Ga
on 08/11/2014
What's great about it: Watching someone conquer two wild beasts; the elephant and the old man
What's not so great: Pain that the elephant endured
This is one of the best movies I have ever seen. A story of determination; devotion and love.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0230384956
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Great Movie!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chell
from minnesota
on 08/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I read the book first then watched the movie. I loved both!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2497874768
My Best Buy number: 2497874768
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>