Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Water for Elephants (DVD)

Model:
SKU: 3697655
UPC: 024543740681
Water for Elephants (DVD)
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 31 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
31 out of 31
)
Customer Reviews for Water for Elephants (DVD)
Review 1 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Elephants

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Terry
from Columbia, SC
on 08/25/2014
Plot
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
4.0 out of 5
4.0
DVD Extras
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Plot
What's not so great: length
Reese Witherspoon delivers a moving performance in this romantic love story.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2834649769
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Thought provoking movie

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Forrealmovie
on 08/23/2014
It was surprising how the story moved and it was believable and grabbed your feelings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2146438464
My Best Buy number: 2146438464
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

A story of true love.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GAinGeorgia1953
from Douglasville, Ga
on 08/11/2014
What's great about it: Watching someone conquer two wild beasts; the elephant and the old man
What's not so great: Pain that the elephant endured
This is one of the best movies I have ever seen. A story of determination; devotion and love.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0230384956
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Great Movie!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chell
from minnesota
on 08/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I read the book first then watched the movie. I loved both!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2497874768
My Best Buy number: 2497874768
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

A very spectacular film.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Drummond8966
from Apple Valley, CA
on 07/31/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The lead actors and the Cinematography.
What's not so great: Nothing.
Great movie, very well-acted, and well-made. The two lead actors are great together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0228152987
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Wonderful movie!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alli59
from Cincinnati, OH
on 07/30/2014
What's great about it: Love story
Reese Witherspoon and Robert Pattison are fantastic in this love story about a long ago circus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2677262309
My Best Buy number: 2677262309
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

almost as good as the book

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tommy1420
from Ocala,florida
on 07/20/2014
Plot
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Cinematography
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Acting
4.0 out of 5
4.0
DVD Extras
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Reese witherspoon and Robert Pattinson
What's not so great: not as good as the book
Like most flicks based on a book it falls just a little bit short overall though a really good flick
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0751691571
My Best Buy number: 0751691571
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Water for elephants

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 2743633002
from Kansas City, MO
on 06/28/2014
What's great about it: great movie
What's not so great: nothing wrong with it
Water For Elephants is a great movie! I was apprehensive about Robert Pattinson being in it, but I was pleasantly mistaken! Reese Witherspoon does an excellent job, as always - I am completely impressed with Water For Elephants!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2743633002
My Best Buy number: 2743633002
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Good love story

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: PossumHall
from Redding, Calif
on 06/16/2014
Plot
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Cinematography
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Acting
3.0 out of 5
3.0
DVD Extras
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: True to the book
What's not so great: Predictable
I read the book and was quite entranced with it. Any time a movie is made from a book I like or love, I want to see it. Occasionally I am disappointed, but not this time. The movie stays true to the story. Interesting plot, although somewhat predictable. For anyone who has ever attended a circus, this shows some of the behind-the-scenes aspects of the trials and tribulations of both the manager trying to keep the circus afloat financially as well as the performers' grueling day-to-day activities.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2665565115
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Movie selection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KBBB
from New York, NY
on 06/16/2014
What's great about it: Pricing
What's not so great: N/A
Best buy always has the best movie selections and pricing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2544056444
My Best Buy number: 2544056444
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jimmy
from texas
on 06/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It was Very Very very very good
I was happy happy happy to buy it for My Wife
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0088538266
My Best Buy number: 0088538266
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sara
from coral springs
on 06/07/2014
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: Nothing
Best but always has great prices I wont shop anywere else
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2107503729
My Best Buy number: 2107503729
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Great movie

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PJM4
from York, PA
on 05/24/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This movie is a good story about how the circus struggled but how it over came the depression. It kept my attention the whole time, and had a great cast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2083898031
My Best Buy number: 2083898031
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Excellent Movie

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PopPop
from Greater Metro Denver
on 05/20/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Love the story!
What's not so great: Not much.
Read the book and thought it had the best ending of any book ever! The movie is pretty true to the book. Excellent and a steal from the $5 bin!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028210570
My Best Buy number: 1028210570
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Wonderful movie

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gigi05
from Salisbury, MD
on 05/17/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Characters and storyline
What's not so great: NA
If you love Reese Witherspoon and Robert Pattinson, then this is the movie to sit back and enjoy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2266719283
My Best Buy number: 2266719283
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Reese Witherspoon was dazzling!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DiscoSmedley
from Bloomington, IN
on 04/06/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This movie, like all good movies, portrays both the darker as well as the heroic side of human nature. Everybody likes to see justice done, as well as a happy ending. Great entertainment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2863106479
My Best Buy number: 2863106479
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Beautiful love story

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sixburgh1
from Ohio
on 03/21/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Beautiful movie
Great story line! Fell in love with the characters! Timeless love story!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572900951
My Best Buy number: 0572900951
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

good movie

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: klroberson40
from red oak, tx
on 02/21/2014
Enjoyed the movie, I love Reese Witherspoon. Shes a great actress, makes the movie. Cant beat a great movie at a great price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906771868
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Very cute love story

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EmmyRae
from St. Cloud, MN
on 02/19/2014
Plot
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Cinematography
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Acting
4.0 out of 5
4.0
This film takes you back in time to when the circus was a huge attraction. The love that grows between the two main characters makes you want to root for them, even when they experience the most dire circumstances.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2122840267
My Best Buy number: 2122840267
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Great love story

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tree0622
from Duluth,mn
on 02/14/2014
The story line is so amazing. The love they share is something we should all hope for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574957342
My Best Buy number: 0574957342
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>