Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Water for Elephants (DVD)

Model:
SKU: 3697655
UPC: 024543740681
Water for Elephants (DVD)
Average Customer Rating:
4.658 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 38 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
38 out of 38
)
Customer Reviews for Water for Elephants (DVD)
Review 1 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Great Love Story

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tizzle578
on 09/27/2014
Classic love story but very rewatchable. Great performance by Witherspoon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0582283198
My Best Buy number: 0582283198
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Unique storyline...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: GameCollector
from New Jersey
on 09/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I enjoyed this movie. It tells a good tale and keeps the audience engaged.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0736385006
My Best Buy number: 0736385006
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Romantic

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sakurako
from Hi, Honolulu
on 09/22/2014
Plot
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Great romantic movie. Get to watch good looking people. Interesting and entertaining.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1039016451
My Best Buy number: 1039016451
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sunnyside123
from Sunnyside, NY
on 09/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Just excellent the movie was great Mr Pattison was just excellent he is so handsome and such a gentleman he has some manners that is hard to believe a young guy like him could be like that and the animals specially the elephant were good I would see these movie many times without a doubt .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0561112679
My Best Buy number: 0561112679
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

A different kinda love story.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shelbs21
on 09/03/2014
This a beautiful movie. It has love passion betrayal life changing choices and a story that will stick with you forever defiantly a great date movie check it out :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2983515397
My Best Buy number: 2983515397
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Elephants

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Terry
from Columbia, SC
on 08/25/2014
Plot
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
4.0 out of 5
4.0
DVD Extras
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Plot
What's not so great: length
Reese Witherspoon delivers a moving performance in this romantic love story.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2834649769
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Thought provoking movie

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Forrealmovie
on 08/23/2014
It was surprising how the story moved and it was believable and grabbed your feelings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2146438464
My Best Buy number: 2146438464
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

A story of true love.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GAinGeorgia1953
from Douglasville, Ga
on 08/11/2014
What's great about it: Watching someone conquer two wild beasts; the elephant and the old man
What's not so great: Pain that the elephant endured
This is one of the best movies I have ever seen. A story of determination; devotion and love.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0230384956
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Great Movie!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chell
from minnesota
on 08/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I read the book first then watched the movie. I loved both!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2497874768
My Best Buy number: 2497874768
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

A very spectacular film.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Drummond8966
from Apple Valley, CA
on 07/31/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The lead actors and the Cinematography.
What's not so great: Nothing.
Great movie, very well-acted, and well-made. The two lead actors are great together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0228152987
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Wonderful movie!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alli59
from Cincinnati, OH
on 07/30/2014
What's great about it: Love story
Reese Witherspoon and Robert Pattison are fantastic in this love story about a long ago circus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2677262309
My Best Buy number: 2677262309
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

almost as good as the book

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tommy1420
from Ocala,florida
on 07/20/2014
Plot
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Cinematography
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Acting
4.0 out of 5
4.0
DVD Extras
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Reese witherspoon and Robert Pattinson
What's not so great: not as good as the book
Like most flicks based on a book it falls just a little bit short overall though a really good flick
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0751691571
My Best Buy number: 0751691571
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Water for elephants

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 2743633002
from Kansas City, MO
on 06/28/2014
What's great about it: great movie
What's not so great: nothing wrong with it
Water For Elephants is a great movie! I was apprehensive about Robert Pattinson being in it, but I was pleasantly mistaken! Reese Witherspoon does an excellent job, as always - I am completely impressed with Water For Elephants!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2743633002
My Best Buy number: 2743633002
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Good love story

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: PossumHall
from Redding, Calif
on 06/16/2014
Plot
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Cinematography
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Acting
3.0 out of 5
3.0
DVD Extras
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: True to the book
What's not so great: Predictable
I read the book and was quite entranced with it. Any time a movie is made from a book I like or love, I want to see it. Occasionally I am disappointed, but not this time. The movie stays true to the story. Interesting plot, although somewhat predictable. For anyone who has ever attended a circus, this shows some of the behind-the-scenes aspects of the trials and tribulations of both the manager trying to keep the circus afloat financially as well as the performers' grueling day-to-day activities.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2665565115
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Movie selection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KBBB
from New York, NY
on 06/16/2014
What's great about it: Pricing
What's not so great: N/A
Best buy always has the best movie selections and pricing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2544056444
My Best Buy number: 2544056444
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Great movie

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sarajc53
on 06/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a cute little love story, Robert Pattinson did great in this film!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2614682344
My Best Buy number: 2614682344
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jimmy
from texas
on 06/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It was Very Very very very good
I was happy happy happy to buy it for My Wife
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0088538266
My Best Buy number: 0088538266
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sara
from coral springs
on 06/07/2014
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: Nothing
Best but always has great prices I wont shop anywere else
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2107503729
My Best Buy number: 2107503729
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Great movie

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PJM4
from York, PA
on 05/24/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This movie is a good story about how the circus struggled but how it over came the depression. It kept my attention the whole time, and had a great cast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2083898031
My Best Buy number: 2083898031
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Excellent Movie

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PopPop
from Greater Metro Denver
on 05/20/2014
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Love the story!
What's not so great: Not much.
Read the book and thought it had the best ending of any book ever! The movie is pretty true to the book. Excellent and a steal from the $5 bin!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028210570
My Best Buy number: 1028210570
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>