Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Water for Elephants (DVD)

Model:
SKU: 3697655
UPC: 024543740681
Water for Elephants (DVD)
Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 58 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
2
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
54 out of 58
)
Customer Reviews for Water for Elephants (DVD)
Review 1 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BGpap
on 08/17/2015
no problems as of yet!..............................
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2580155439
My Best Buy number: 2580155439
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Great book okay movie

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Love24
on 08/03/2015
I read the book and loved it. Although the movie wasn't as good the book it was still a good movie!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571272851
My Best Buy number: 0571272851
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

I miss Prince Caspian guy

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: UserInLine
on 07/29/2015
The main lead from this movie seems to have a dead career as after Prince Caspian, he went to make this movie but now nothing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2790263450
My Best Buy number: 2790263450
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Love conquers all

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Movieor
on 05/20/2015
don't be afraid to love, let yourself be loved. is what I learned from this story.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2982681031
My Best Buy number: 2982681031
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Not bad for a romance

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: misfit1014
on 04/12/2015
I'm not a fan of romance movies but I did enjoy this movie even though Robert Pattinson is in it. Great directing and cinematography as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0106904219
My Best Buy number: 0106904219
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

i bought it for my fiance

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TXCajun
from Vidor, Tx
on 01/15/2015
she loves this movie, i have fallen asleep through it twice.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2147232290
My Best Buy number: 2147232290
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Delivered as advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TexasTerry
on 01/12/2015
Best Buy consistently delivers superior results consistent with what is advertised,
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2970349226
My Best Buy number: 2970349226
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

So Romantic!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Heado09
on 12/13/2014
Who can turn down watching Reese Witherspoon in anything she does!? Also great to see Robert Pattinson show off a different set of acting skills. A romantic, tearjerker that will captivate you from the beginning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2962061211
My Best Buy number: 2962061211
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Odd movie.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: UserInLine
from McAllen,TX
on 10/27/2014
I miss Barnes in his Narina days. Terrible how kid actors want to grow up quick. This was actually a gift for someone, not me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2790263450
My Best Buy number: 2790263450
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

must see

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wireguy
on 10/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
great love story with happy ending i would tell you to watch it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2281457627
My Best Buy number: 2281457627
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Great drama movie

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Irisbel
on 10/18/2014
I can not believe what some critics have written about this wonderful film. Did they even see the same movie I did?? They probably had decided they were going to harshly review it before they even saw it. Completely unprofessional. This movie was great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2262920966
My Best Buy number: 2262920966
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

book was of course much better

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: kelley
on 10/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
over all a decent movie, but the book is always better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2973165540
My Best Buy number: 2973165540
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Moive was better then I thought it would be

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kunobio
on 10/11/2014
This movie really surprised me, a lot better then I thought it was going to be. Not too much of a chick flick
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0000046695
My Best Buy number: 0000046695
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Excellent DVD. Good movie

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: IdenticalTwin2
from Santa Barbara, CA
on 10/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I just wish you had a larger selection of DVD's, then I would purchase more DVD's from your company.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0037666064
My Best Buy number: 0037666064
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Water for Elephants Movie

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nelsondr
on 10/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Fabulous film! Super star cast with great story line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2178366957
My Best Buy number: 2178366957
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Great movie, great book

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Suzannamontana
from Missoula, MT
on 10/09/2014
I really enjoyed this story and it has a happy ending!! I loved both the movie and the book. Worth a watch and a read.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2178886134
My Best Buy number: 2178886134
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Cruelty to animals is not entertaining

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Princess1
on 10/06/2014
Pattinson good to look at; too much "Twilight" stoic face. Witherspoon good with woman surviving an mercurial husband. 1930s era well done. Circus life brutal.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2125339072
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Great characters, very believable for that time

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Napoo
on 10/06/2014
I remember circus train going by the back of my house as a child. Makes you wonder if things like that really when on. Acting was good! Enjoyed it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2877336473
My Best Buy number: 2877336473
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Loved the movie

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DancingQueen
from The Villages, FL
on 10/04/2014
The movie takes you to a different level. You are always on edge hoping they achieve where they want to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2126694293
My Best Buy number: 2126694293
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Water for Elephants (DVD)

Interesting Film

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: lynninhoutx
from Houston, TX
on 10/03/2014
I thought that Robert Pattison did a fine job. A bit of a slow start, but I did love the ending.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0954580931
My Best Buy number: 0954580931
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>