Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Model: VS247H-P
SKU: 3706211
UPC: 610839380862
This monitor features a 50,000,000:1 smart contrast ratio with aspect control to deliver clear, true-to-life images and video. The Splendid Video Intelligence technology allows you to choose from among 6 preset video modes for optimal viewing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 35 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
34 out of 35
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black
Review 1 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Excellent Screen!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rondell
from Placentia, ca
on 03/20/2015
Bought 2 of these for my Office. I do Payroll and it made sense for me to get 2. Its a big screen, great resolution and easy to install
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048059487
My Best Buy number: 1048059487
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sakarasfeathers
from wv
on 03/15/2015
it was awesome great buy would recommend it to my friends
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2540802830
My Best Buy number: 2540802830
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Good monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CANBE
on 03/09/2015
My old BenQ monitor is down after using 5yrs. Base on my research, ASUS monitor seems a good choice. This is the model I choose. So far, it works fine. The monitor is very clear and bright.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2693035895
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Love it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jewpakabra
on 03/06/2015
Ive only been usimg this monitor for about two weeks but I love it. Great colors on rift and world of warcraft. I hooked up my old viewsonic and that doesnt even come close to this asus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great Monitor for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EarlF
on 03/05/2015
I use it for general office work and the screen is bright and image quality great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2551854583
My Best Buy number: 2551854583
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Color me unimpressed

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: PermaNovice
on 02/05/2015
this monitor has alot going for it at first glance. A promising gtg, clean design, and hdmi support. but the one thing that matters most is picture quality and that is where this monitor fails. Its biggest short coming being color reproduction its far from good id be suprised if it covered 75% of sRGB its so bad. white leans to far towards the warm side and there are very few calibration settings so dont expect to be able to fix that. dont buy this monitor
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2850943254
My Best Buy number: 2850943254
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

fantastic

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Greg
on 02/03/2015
Excellent monitor! No issues with it, have had it for several months!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Gets the job done, but mine was defective

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DDaren
from Honolulu, HI
on 01/23/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It's a great monitor, perfect for daily use. Not too big when you're sitting in front of it.
However, after about 4 days after using it, a thin vertical red line showed up on my screen. I was told it's a hardware issue and I would have to return it. I did just that and chose to purchase a different monitor instead of taking the risk with this one again.
Overall, good monitor. Good for gaming. No problems at all if it didn't defect on me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2682944085
My Best Buy number: 2682944085
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Looks great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brian
on 12/29/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Nice picture, good price, compatible for dual-monitors with a iMac.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2963171407
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great Picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sharon309
on 12/26/2014
Bought this for my grandson (he's 13) for Christmas. He does a lot of gaming and streaming online. He loves it ! It was easy to setup plug in hook cord to pc and run the disk. That's it !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3454650562
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Spectacular Picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RBOY
from ROSEVILLE, MN
on 12/12/2014
Great monitor. Came with DVI Cable. I am using windows 7. Just plugged in the cables, powered up the computer and I was off and running. The montor was set up to the proper resolution.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0756583895
My Best Buy number: 0756583895
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great looking monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AMTKLT
on 11/24/2014
This monitor is great! It is very slim and sleek and the picture quality is awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3441309138
My Best Buy number: 3441309138
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Nice Monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ares
on 11/08/2014
The product itself matches its description online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3446835373
My Best Buy number: 3446835373
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

very nice quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ikem31
on 11/01/2014
Nice size and very good quality graphics. I play games and this monitor works perfectly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3443178183
My Best Buy number: 3443178183
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great Unit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JerseyDave
from Chesapeake,VA
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Needed a monitor but didn't want to spend much. This is perfect. Great picture!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2118747860
My Best Buy number: 2118747860
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

great monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mebenn
from Hancock, Maine
on 09/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: matches great with my asus computer, nice size
What's not so great: can not think of anything
upgraded from a 19" to this 23.6" .better resolution . just all round better monitor. videos clearer. like the bigger size.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, HDMI connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Photo/video enthusiast, net surfer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0020528683
My Best Buy number: 0020528683
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great monitor for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brendan
on 08/15/2014
Great picture great resolution and response time I use this as my primary monitor while gaming and it works flawlessly no complaints
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Good monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Customer
on 08/12/2014
What's great about it: Resolution
This is a good monitor, fully compatible with Dell PC.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... Dual monitors user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051253803
My Best Buy number: 1051253803
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Good monitor for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brent
from San Diego, CA
on 07/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Crisp Graphics Great Response Times
What's not so great: Bad Navigation For Settings, Wobbles a little bit when touched
I bought this monitor for my Xbox One because i play Call Of Duty competitively and i needed a good monitor with good response time. I've had this monitor for about 4 months now, and everything has been great. Graphics are very crisp. you just have to screw in the stand and you are set! I would recommend it for gaming and as a computer monitor. But, there are a couple of cons. The monitor has no speakers!!!!!! But, it has an audio jack so you can plug your earphones in so its not a big deal. Another con is that the navigation settings are hard to get used to. When selecting the right picture settings, the buttons on the bottom of the monitor are a little confusing at first, but you will get used to it. Overall this a great monitor and you wouldn't be disappointed with what you get.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, Difficult to adjust/use buttons, No speakers, HDMI connection
About me... Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Good Monitor at a very good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Monitor
from NJ
on 07/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Simple to install and connect. Good sharpness
What's not so great: Nothing bad noted so far
Nice monitor for the price I paid. Good quality and easy to adjust. Good for every day use
This product has... Easy to setup, No speakers, HDMI connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2367219781
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>