Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Model: VS247H-P
SKU: 3706211
UPC: 610839380862
This monitor features a 50,000,000:1 smart contrast ratio with aspect control to deliver clear, true-to-life images and video. The Splendid Video Intelligence technology allows you to choose from among 6 preset video modes for optimal viewing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 39 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
38 out of 39
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black
Review 1 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great display on this monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wob1978
on 07/22/2015
Bought this to add a 2nd monitor to my desktop unit. Really good display, color & brightness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3459679346
My Best Buy number: 3459679346
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Go to Monitor...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BBFan69
on 07/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This monitor is a staple for me. Great size, great quality and great price. You can't go wrong on this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2543669959
My Best Buy number: 2543669959
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brittany23v
on 07/08/2015
I had to special order the monitor since it was an older model, but I wanted it specifically for a double monitor display. It was exactly what I wanted right to the point. Great graphics and display. Awesome for gaming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3468312234
My Best Buy number: 3468312234
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Impressive

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cajunqueen
on 05/23/2015
Just big enough and hi def. it looks awesome. I'm happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3472960957
My Best Buy number: 3472960957
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CANBE
on 05/07/2015
I did some research and decided on this one. The only thing you need to check after receive the product is making sure there is no dead pixel on the screen. If not, then the monitor works great. When I compare the monitor with my new Macbook Pro, it is almost the same brightness, while Mac has a retina display.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2693035895
My Best Buy number: 2693035895
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Excellent Screen!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rondell
from Placentia, ca
on 03/20/2015
Bought 2 of these for my Office. I do Payroll and it made sense for me to get 2. Its a big screen, great resolution and easy to install
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048059487
My Best Buy number: 1048059487
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sakarasfeathers
from wv
on 03/15/2015
it was awesome great buy would recommend it to my friends
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2540802830
My Best Buy number: 2540802830
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Love it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jewpakabra
on 03/06/2015
Ive only been usimg this monitor for about two weeks but I love it. Great colors on rift and world of warcraft. I hooked up my old viewsonic and that doesnt even come close to this asus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great Monitor for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EarlF
on 03/05/2015
I use it for general office work and the screen is bright and image quality great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2551854583
My Best Buy number: 2551854583
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Color me unimpressed

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: PermaNovice
on 02/05/2015
this monitor has alot going for it at first glance. A promising gtg, clean design, and hdmi support. but the one thing that matters most is picture quality and that is where this monitor fails. Its biggest short coming being color reproduction its far from good id be suprised if it covered 75% of sRGB its so bad. white leans to far towards the warm side and there are very few calibration settings so dont expect to be able to fix that. dont buy this monitor
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2850943254
My Best Buy number: 2850943254
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

fantastic

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Greg
on 02/03/2015
Excellent monitor! No issues with it, have had it for several months!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Gets the job done, but mine was defective

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DDaren
from Honolulu, HI
on 01/23/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It's a great monitor, perfect for daily use. Not too big when you're sitting in front of it.
However, after about 4 days after using it, a thin vertical red line showed up on my screen. I was told it's a hardware issue and I would have to return it. I did just that and chose to purchase a different monitor instead of taking the risk with this one again.
Overall, good monitor. Good for gaming. No problems at all if it didn't defect on me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2682944085
My Best Buy number: 2682944085
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Looks great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brian
on 12/29/2014
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Nice picture, good price, compatible for dual-monitors with a iMac.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2963171407
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great Picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sharon309
on 12/26/2014
Bought this for my grandson (he's 13) for Christmas. He does a lot of gaming and streaming online. He loves it ! It was easy to setup plug in hook cord to pc and run the disk. That's it !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3454650562
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Spectacular Picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RBOY
from ROSEVILLE, MN
on 12/12/2014
Great monitor. Came with DVI Cable. I am using windows 7. Just plugged in the cables, powered up the computer and I was off and running. The montor was set up to the proper resolution.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0756583895
My Best Buy number: 0756583895
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great looking monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AMTKLT
on 11/24/2014
This monitor is great! It is very slim and sleek and the picture quality is awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3441309138
My Best Buy number: 3441309138
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Nice Monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ares
on 11/08/2014
The product itself matches its description online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3446835373
My Best Buy number: 3446835373
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

very nice quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ikem31
on 11/01/2014
Nice size and very good quality graphics. I play games and this monitor works perfectly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3443178183
My Best Buy number: 3443178183
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great Unit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JerseyDave
from Chesapeake,VA
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Needed a monitor but didn't want to spend much. This is perfect. Great picture!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2118747860
My Best Buy number: 2118747860
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

great monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mebenn
from Hancock, Maine
on 09/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: matches great with my asus computer, nice size
What's not so great: can not think of anything
upgraded from a 19" to this 23.6" .better resolution . just all round better monitor. videos clearer. like the bigger size.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, HDMI connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Photo/video enthusiast, net surfer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0020528683
My Best Buy number: 0020528683
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>