Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Model: VS247H-P
SKU: 3706211
UPC: 610839380862
This monitor features a 50,000,000:1 smart contrast ratio with aspect control to deliver clear, true-to-life images and video. The Splendid Video Intelligence technology allows you to choose from among 6 preset video modes for optimal viewing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 15 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
15 out of 15
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black
Review 1 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great monitor with a beautiful picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MCK7
from Henderson, NV
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Image quality, level of quality for the price
What's not so great: Nothing I can think of
For the price range, this was by far the best monitor I came across and am extremely happy with it. Great image quality and the refresh rate on this was was far above anything else in the same price range.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, HDMI connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru/developer, Dual monitors user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great monitor for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RonMcC
from Minnetonka, MN
on 02/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Crisp picture
This monitor has great picture quality and the colors pop.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, HDMI connection
About me... Dual monitors user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0105196653
My Best Buy number: 0105196653
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Excellent upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: philboydstudge
from Knoxville, TN
on 02/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great resolution and picture
What's not so great: Base could be more stable
Got this unit to ad to my latest build. Running a Linux box with an Asus mainboard. Installed Manjaro distribution with free drivers and had no problems. Live DVD set correct resolution and it all worked without a hitch. Very pleased and would highly recommend this monitor. May make the leap to IPS in the future, but this was a very good compromise considering the price. I never use integrated speakers in monitors. Just run audio through my stereo.
This product has... Attractive design, HDMI connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Photo/video enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2284708511
My Best Buy number: 2284708511
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great screen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zacari
from Stroudsburg, PA
on 02/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Vivid color & great contrast
What's not so great: All good
I used a few different monitors with my new computer (i7 4470 with GeForce 645 graphics card), and had one with good contrast and one with very good color. This screen was better in all aspects, and had a better refresh rate than my son could get on his favorite online game. It is so good that when he is in a setting with heavy grass, you can see the wind blow through it. It was recommended over a slightly more expensive model by a BestBuy associate, and I am very happy to have heeded his advise.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, HDMI connection
About me... Parent with kids, Gamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2377646898
My Best Buy number: 2377646898
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Excellent value for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LDaB
from Central Lake, Michigan
on 12/27/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The size of the screen is perfect
Best monitor I have owned. The screen size and clarity of picture is great. I am purchasing a second monitor to use as a dual set for use with my geneology research.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2140729537
My Best Buy number: 2140729537
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Good Monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Seant123456
from Washington, DC
on 11/29/2013
What's great about it: Good Price
What's not so great: Nothing
Good Monitor with sufficient settings. Using for business and light gaming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2654106473
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

very good monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Buck00
from Dedham , MA
on 11/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Has a great picture
What's not so great: when adjusting or turning on, monitor wobbles a littlte
I am very happy with purchase, the wobble is not a problem ( it's not like it will fall over or anything)
This product has... Easy to setup, HDMI connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557606144
My Best Buy number: 0557606144
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great monitor. Even better price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: N3rdEngineer
from OH
on 11/18/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price, Picture
What's not so great: The stand does not adjust.
Great monitor for the price. Probably the best deal out there. It would be nice if the stand adjusted.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, HDMI connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Student, Technology guru/developer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Good bargain for a great perfomer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RASM
from Mechanicsville, VA
on 10/27/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: VGA and digital connectors, good price
I bought this monitor for a Dell Inspiron 660. I then acquired a Geforce GT 620 video card. The clarity and crispness of the screen is outstanding. I also have an LG LED monitor and the Asus performs as well or better. The controls are easy to manipulate. It has several display modes but 'standard' seems the best setting. This monitor is a great performer at any price.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious, Photo/video enthusiast, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Overall A great monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chasalz
from New Port Richey, FL
on 10/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Excellent resolution, Brightness etc
What's not so great: Base could be sturdier
I have nothing really bad to say about this monitor. It is crystal clear sharp. Colors are perfect. I missed getting it on sale at $159 but even at $179+tax it was a great "Best Buy".
This product has... Easy to setup, Difficult to adjust/use buttons, No speakers
About me... retired but around pcs since 1985
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great monitor for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Novacide
from Hot Springs, AR
on 09/27/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Resolution
What's not so great: Nothing
Bought this monitor to replace a 24" TV being used as a monitor. Love the full HD resolution and the clarity of color.
This product has... Attractive design, HDMI connection
About me... Technology guru/developer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Nice monitor!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PCMacUser
from South-Central PA
on 07/23/2013
What's great about it: Nice display
What's not so great: Nothing
I recently got this monitor along with my new Dell Optiplex, and so far, its nice! No complaints here; it comes with a VGA and a DVI cable. It also has ports for an HDMI connector, as well as a headphone jack.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Super sharp display and vibrant colors!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: karenjillm63
from San Jose, CA
on 07/02/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The HD display is breathtaking and the size makes you feel like you're in the picture. The price couldn't be beat.
What's not so great: nothing
I bought this monitor as a replacement for a 19" non HD monitor. The difference is shocking! Not only are the objects razor sharp but the color is stunning. I take a lot of photos on my Sony a55 and like to play with them in PhotoShop so I needed an accurate display down to the last pixel so I wouldn't be limited in my options. This is an amazing monitor at an even more amazing price. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers, HDMI connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Photo/video enthusiast, Parent with kids, tech junkie
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great Bang For Buck

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TBo989
from Michigan
on 05/25/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Image, Refresh rate.
What's not so great: Stand is a little wobbly
The video quality is astounding. Great price as welll for such a big screen. The only knock is the stand is a little wobbly, but i never feel like the monitor is going to fall. just wobbles a little.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers, HDMI connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great monitor for the price advertise.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CakeBaker
from Ceres,CA
on 04/04/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy, cheap, and great for gaming for the price value. (200$)
What's not so great: Everything has been good so far. Nothing bad to report yet.
This asus monitor was great for the price & great for gaming. I'm more into gaming so I wanted to get a monitor that was cheap and great, so I chose this monitor and I don't regret buying it.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, HDMI connection, comes with vga & dvi. no hdmi included
About me... Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.