Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Model: VS247H-P
SKU: 3706211
UPC: 610839380862
This monitor features a 50,000,000:1 smart contrast ratio with aspect control to deliver clear, true-to-life images and video. The Splendid Video Intelligence technology allows you to choose from among 6 preset video modes for optimal viewing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 25 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
25 out of 25
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black
Review 1 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Spectacular Picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RBOY
from ROSEVILLE, MN
on 12/12/2014
Great monitor. Came with DVI Cable. I am using windows 7. Just plugged in the cables, powered up the computer and I was off and running. The montor was set up to the proper resolution.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0756583895
My Best Buy number: 0756583895
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great looking monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AMTKLT
on 11/24/2014
This monitor is great! It is very slim and sleek and the picture quality is awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3441309138
My Best Buy number: 3441309138
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Nice Monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ares
on 11/08/2014
The product itself matches its description online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3446835373
My Best Buy number: 3446835373
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

very nice quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ikem31
on 11/01/2014
Nice size and very good quality graphics. I play games and this monitor works perfectly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3443178183
My Best Buy number: 3443178183
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great Unit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JerseyDave
from Chesapeake,VA
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Needed a monitor but didn't want to spend much. This is perfect. Great picture!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2118747860
My Best Buy number: 2118747860
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

great monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mebenn
from Hancock, Maine
on 09/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: matches great with my asus computer, nice size
What's not so great: can not think of anything
upgraded from a 19" to this 23.6" .better resolution . just all round better monitor. videos clearer. like the bigger size.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, HDMI connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Photo/video enthusiast, net surfer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0020528683
My Best Buy number: 0020528683
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great monitor for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brendan
on 08/15/2014
Great picture great resolution and response time I use this as my primary monitor while gaming and it works flawlessly no complaints
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Good monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Customer
on 08/12/2014
What's great about it: Resolution
This is a good monitor, fully compatible with Dell PC.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... Dual monitors user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051253803
My Best Buy number: 1051253803
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Good monitor for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brent
from San Diego, CA
on 07/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Crisp Graphics Great Response Times
What's not so great: Bad Navigation For Settings, Wobbles a little bit when touched
I bought this monitor for my Xbox One because i play Call Of Duty competitively and i needed a good monitor with good response time. I've had this monitor for about 4 months now, and everything has been great. Graphics are very crisp. you just have to screw in the stand and you are set! I would recommend it for gaming and as a computer monitor. But, there are a couple of cons. The monitor has no speakers!!!!!! But, it has an audio jack so you can plug your earphones in so its not a big deal. Another con is that the navigation settings are hard to get used to. When selecting the right picture settings, the buttons on the bottom of the monitor are a little confusing at first, but you will get used to it. Overall this a great monitor and you wouldn't be disappointed with what you get.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, Difficult to adjust/use buttons, No speakers, HDMI connection
About me... Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Good Monitor at a very good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Monitor
from NJ
on 07/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Simple to install and connect. Good sharpness
What's not so great: Nothing bad noted so far
Nice monitor for the price I paid. Good quality and easy to adjust. Good for every day use
This product has... Easy to setup, No speakers, HDMI connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2367219781
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great monitor with a beautiful picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MCK7
from Henderson, NV
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Image quality, level of quality for the price
What's not so great: Nothing I can think of
For the price range, this was by far the best monitor I came across and am extremely happy with it. Great image quality and the refresh rate on this was was far above anything else in the same price range.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, HDMI connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru/developer, Dual monitors user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great monitor for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RonMcC
from Minnetonka, MN
on 02/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Crisp picture
This monitor has great picture quality and the colors pop.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, HDMI connection
About me... Dual monitors user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0105196653
My Best Buy number: 0105196653
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Excellent upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: philboydstudge
from Knoxville, TN
on 02/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great resolution and picture
What's not so great: Base could be more stable
Got this unit to ad to my latest build. Running a Linux box with an Asus mainboard. Installed Manjaro distribution with free drivers and had no problems. Live DVD set correct resolution and it all worked without a hitch. Very pleased and would highly recommend this monitor. May make the leap to IPS in the future, but this was a very good compromise considering the price. I never use integrated speakers in monitors. Just run audio through my stereo.
This product has... Attractive design, HDMI connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Photo/video enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2284708511
My Best Buy number: 2284708511
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great screen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zacari
from Stroudsburg, PA
on 02/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Vivid color & great contrast
What's not so great: All good
I used a few different monitors with my new computer (i7 4470 with GeForce 645 graphics card), and had one with good contrast and one with very good color. This screen was better in all aspects, and had a better refresh rate than my son could get on his favorite online game. It is so good that when he is in a setting with heavy grass, you can see the wind blow through it. It was recommended over a slightly more expensive model by a BestBuy associate, and I am very happy to have heeded his advise.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, HDMI connection
About me... Parent with kids, Gamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2377646898
My Best Buy number: 2377646898
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Excellent value for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LDaB
from Central Lake, Michigan
on 12/27/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The size of the screen is perfect
Best monitor I have owned. The screen size and clarity of picture is great. I am purchasing a second monitor to use as a dual set for use with my geneology research.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2140729537
My Best Buy number: 2140729537
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Good Monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Seant123456
from Washington, DC
on 11/29/2013
What's great about it: Good Price
What's not so great: Nothing
Good Monitor with sufficient settings. Using for business and light gaming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2654106473
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

very good monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Buck00
from Dedham , MA
on 11/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Has a great picture
What's not so great: when adjusting or turning on, monitor wobbles a littlte
I am very happy with purchase, the wobble is not a problem ( it's not like it will fall over or anything)
This product has... Easy to setup, HDMI connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557606144
My Best Buy number: 0557606144
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great monitor. Even better price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: N3rdEngineer
from OH
on 11/18/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price, Picture
What's not so great: The stand does not adjust.
Great monitor for the price. Probably the best deal out there. It would be nice if the stand adjusted.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, HDMI connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Student, Technology guru/developer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Good bargain for a great perfomer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RASM
from Mechanicsville, VA
on 10/27/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: VGA and digital connectors, good price
I bought this monitor for a Dell Inspiron 660. I then acquired a Geforce GT 620 video card. The clarity and crispness of the screen is outstanding. I also have an LG LED monitor and the Asus performs as well or better. The controls are easy to manipulate. It has several display modes but 'standard' seems the best setting. This monitor is a great performer at any price.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious, Photo/video enthusiast, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Asus - 23.6" Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Overall A great monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chasalz
from New Port Richey, FL
on 10/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Excellent resolution, Brightness etc
What's not so great: Base could be sturdier
I have nothing really bad to say about this monitor. It is crystal clear sharp. Colors are perfect. I missed getting it on sale at $159 but even at $179+tax it was a great "Best Buy".
This product has... Easy to setup, Difficult to adjust/use buttons, No speakers
About me... retired but around pcs since 1985
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>