Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Asus - 23.6 Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Asus - 23.6 Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Model: VS247H-P
SKU: 3706211
UPC: 610839380862
This monitor features a 50,000,000:1 smart contrast ratio with aspect control to deliver clear, true-to-life images and video. The Splendid Video Intelligence technology allows you to choose from among 6 preset video modes for optimal viewing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.766 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 47 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
98% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
46 out of 47
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Asus - 23.6 Widescreen LED Monitor - Black
Review 1 for Asus - 23.6 Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Very good Monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RedJC
on 04/22/2016
This monitor is probably the best monitor I've had in the last 15 years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Asus - 23.6 Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great Monitor!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Commandercha
from Madison
on 04/02/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
works flawlessly, nice and bright So far so good, I would recommend this
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0761226930
My Best Buy number: 0761226930
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Asus - 23.6 Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

A very bright screen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: captrog
from St Pete Beach, FL
on 02/27/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I bought this to match the other monitors I use at work at the same time.
A perfect size with great clarity. Will buy another one if still available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0025701197
My Best Buy number: 0025701197
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Asus - 23.6 Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Fantastic

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AHD120
on 01/08/2016
Great monitor, excellent picture. Highly recommend this monitor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3481181473
My Best Buy number: 3481181473
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Asus - 23.6 Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great screen for affordable price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jenn
on 01/04/2016
Easy to install, decent visual, well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3507881707
My Best Buy number: 3507881707
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Asus - 23.6 Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

great quality and value for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: neeo
on 11/11/2015
supports 3 inputs: DVI HDMI and VGA
very good specs for the price point
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0734186056
My Best Buy number: 0734186056
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Asus - 23.6 Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

I love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gregory
on 10/21/2015
This montior is exactly what I was looking for in this price range
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3487735786
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Asus - 23.6 Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

so far so good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: skytown
on 09/09/2015
look good. enjoying them so far. using two side by side as dual monitors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Asus - 23.6 Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great display on this monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wob1978
on 07/22/2015
Bought this to add a 2nd monitor to my desktop unit. Really good display, color & brightness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3459679346
My Best Buy number: 3459679346
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Asus - 23.6 Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Go to Monitor...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BBFan69
on 07/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This monitor is a staple for me. Great size, great quality and great price. You can't go wrong on this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2543669959
My Best Buy number: 2543669959
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Asus - 23.6 Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brittany23v
on 07/08/2015
I had to special order the monitor since it was an older model, but I wanted it specifically for a double monitor display. It was exactly what I wanted right to the point. Great graphics and display. Awesome for gaming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3468312234
My Best Buy number: 3468312234
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Asus - 23.6 Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Impressive

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cajunqueen
on 05/23/2015
Just big enough and hi def. it looks awesome. I'm happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3472960957
My Best Buy number: 3472960957
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Asus - 23.6 Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CANBE
on 05/07/2015
I did some research and decided on this one. The only thing you need to check after receive the product is making sure there is no dead pixel on the screen. If not, then the monitor works great. When I compare the monitor with my new Macbook Pro, it is almost the same brightness, while Mac has a retina display.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2693035895
My Best Buy number: 2693035895
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Asus - 23.6 Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Excellent Screen!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rondell
from Placentia, ca
on 03/20/2015
Bought 2 of these for my Office. I do Payroll and it made sense for me to get 2. Its a big screen, great resolution and easy to install
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048059487
My Best Buy number: 1048059487
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Asus - 23.6 Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sakarasfeathers
from wv
on 03/15/2015
it was awesome great buy would recommend it to my friends
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2540802830
My Best Buy number: 2540802830
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Asus - 23.6 Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Love it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jewpakabra
on 03/06/2015
Ive only been usimg this monitor for about two weeks but I love it. Great colors on rift and world of warcraft. I hooked up my old viewsonic and that doesnt even come close to this asus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Asus - 23.6 Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Great Monitor for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EarlF
on 03/05/2015
I use it for general office work and the screen is bright and image quality great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2551854583
My Best Buy number: 2551854583
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Asus - 23.6 Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Color me unimpressed

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: PermaNovice
on 02/05/2015
this monitor has alot going for it at first glance. A promising gtg, clean design, and hdmi support. but the one thing that matters most is picture quality and that is where this monitor fails. Its biggest short coming being color reproduction its far from good id be suprised if it covered 75% of sRGB its so bad. white leans to far towards the warm side and there are very few calibration settings so dont expect to be able to fix that. dont buy this monitor
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2850943254
My Best Buy number: 2850943254
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Asus - 23.6 Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

fantastic

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Greg
on 02/03/2015
Excellent monitor! No issues with it, have had it for several months!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Asus - 23.6 Widescreen LED Monitor - Black

Gets the job done, but mine was defective

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DDaren
from Honolulu, HI
on 01/23/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It's a great monitor, perfect for daily use. Not too big when you're sitting in front of it.
However, after about 4 days after using it, a thin vertical red line showed up on my screen. I was told it's a hardware issue and I would have to return it. I did just that and chose to purchase a different monitor instead of taking the risk with this one again.
Overall, good monitor. Good for gaming. No problems at all if it didn't defect on me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2682944085
My Best Buy number: 2682944085
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>