Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Him

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Model: 49981
SKU: 3726367
UPC: 040094499816
Quickly brew a single serving of hot coffee with this coffeemaker that features 1 stainless-steel scoop filter designed to measure and filter a single cup of coffee. The adjustable-height stand allows brewing into a travel mug or cup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.158 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 57 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
86% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
49 out of 57
)
Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Sick Taste

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: EricNFayetteville
on 11/14/2014
Worked fine. Tasted like burnt plastic. I am taking it back!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3315213325
My Best Buy number: 3315213325
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Good Cuppa

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rachael
on 11/14/2014
Great for when you want a good quick cup of coffee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Great coffee maker!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: reviewingforpoints
on 10/21/2014
I needed a coffee maker that made small amounts because I never drink a whole pot, but I didn't want a Keurig due to the cost and waste. This coffee maker will make a cup or travel mug amount, is easy to clean, and at a great price. I would recommend this to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2725577461
My Best Buy number: 2725577461
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

excellent coffee brewer for just one cup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Howie
on 10/11/2014
Very economical for a single person. The brewer is easily cleaned after each use and brews a steaming cup of delicious coffee in a matter of about 2 minutes. The brewer will accommodate small to large cups and the baskets are easily removed for cleaning; no paper filters needed. The strainer catches all of the grounds for a clear, clean and delicious cup of coffee!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3318435885
My Best Buy number: 3318435885
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Awesome Single Cup Coffee Maker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HueDude
on 10/10/2014
This coffee maker is exactly what I needed! Its compact size deters me from putting away after every use, letting the sleek design be on display. Compared to other single serving coffee makers this was economically the smart choice, as it is designed to use any ground coffee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906729340
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

could not get rid of plastic taste

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: mydogandcat
on 10/04/2014
I tried running many pots of a water through and then many pots of coffee. The plastic taste would not go away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2683034976
My Best Buy number: 2683034976
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Good Enough

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MrRoss
on 09/26/2014
I like it. It's not the best coffee maker, but it's liquid gold for a dad rushing out of the house every morning. If you use any cup that's shorter than six inches, it will spit at you. If you have anything longer than 7 inches...well you won't because tall cups don't fit. Tates? You won't lick your cup clean (or I hope you won't), but it makes pretty good coffee. I've only tried Folgers so far. I couldn't get a super bold taste, but again, it works for one cup. Also remember, if you want the coffee hot, you have to run the machine twice. Once with just water and another time with the coffee. I prefer the warm temperature, though. It helps me zip out of the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0598478212
My Best Buy number: 0598478212
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Brews a great cup of coffee

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EEinFC
from Fort Collins, CO
on 09/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, makes good coffee
What's not so great: Coffee spatter with some mugs
I bought this coffee maker to replace another single cup coffee maker that died about a month ago. I was going to go with a well-known, name brand pod-based coffee maker, but I didn't see any that really fit my needs.
I came across this machine and liked the scoop approach. The brushed aluminum appearance was also appealing, and it seemed to be pretty sturdy. Since it was much less expensive than the other maker I had been considering, I decided to give it a try.
The coffee maker comes with two scoops that double as a first-level coffee filter. There is a finer secondary filter that catches finer coffee grounds. As it turns out, providing two scoops was a really good idea--it allows one to use a dry scoop while rinsing out the other scoop.
There are two settings for brewing the coffee: regular and bold. I've only used the bold setting, and it works very well. In the bold setting, brewing pauses at different points to provide a better extraction and more robust flavor.
Even average grounds taste excellent with this coffee maker. Using normal grounds is also much less expensive than buying coffee pods.
There is one down-side I've seen in the reviews and can confirm. The coffee maker does have an option for normal coffee mugs or tall coffee mugs (the face plate can be removed and flipped upside down to get a smaller cup closer to the spout), but if there is much space between the spout and the cup/mug, some coffee will spatter.
My mugs aren't a great fit, but I've found that if I set my larger mug on a scrap of ?x?x1" wood or my smaller mug on two stacked scraps of ?x?x1" wood, the spatter is seldom an issue. Given the quality of the coffee, how quickly it brews, and how cost effective it is, the spatter issue is very easy to overlook.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0781194547
My Best Buy number: 0781194547
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

did not have the extra 2 stainless-steel scoop

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: linus
from Minster oh
on 09/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
did not have the extra scoop
from (Product Features)
2 stainless-steel scoop filters
Measure and filter a single cup of coffee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2964170973
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Nice single serve coffee maker for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iworktoomuch
from RedLion,PA
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good single serve coffee maker. Priced reasonably. Prefer this over single serve coffee makers using k cups. Those produce way too much waste
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2655911632
My Best Buy number: 2655911632
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: trublu
on 08/22/2014
I luv this coffee maker....I tried others and returned them. this is very well made does all it's supposed to do I give it 5 stars...it's am amazing little coffee maker built to last
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2713164031
My Best Buy number: 2713164031
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Quick, Economical, and Simply the best!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MoeB
from Boston, MA
on 08/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use.
I was tempted to go the K cup route again but with this machine there is much more flexibility with a great cost savings per cup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2732614814
My Best Buy number: 2732614814
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Very practical appliance for coffee lovers

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: WiiManwalker
from Orlando, FL
on 07/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Simple and reliable operation
What's not so great: Water level measurement indicator
Very practical appliance for those who enjoy fresh coffee at various times of the day. Appliance is quick and easy to use and produces great tasting hot coffee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0206120915
My Best Buy number: 0206120915
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tzer56
from Va
on 06/13/2014
I like strong coffee so I like this better then a Kurig coffee maker
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0317156391
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Perfect for my husband and I!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mom4masters
from Springfield, MO
on 04/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price, Different Strength Coffee Option
What's not so great: Nothing
My boyfriend (at the time) had a regular coffee maker. He LOVES weak coffee and I love mine strong, so we were always "arguing" about the strength. We considered getting a "K" but was too expensive and no option for coffee to be stronger or weaker.
We found the Hamilton Beach Single Serve and bought it. A year later, we are married and the coffee is still as good as it was the first day - Weak or Strong!! And, the marriage is even stronger :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

An Excellant Product for single coffee brewing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Drew
from Atlanta, GA
on 04/01/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: EZ to use
What's not so great: This will last for a very long time!
When I received the product I really liked the very well constructed Hamilton single cup coffee brewer. Stainless steel and the easy to use steps in creating a great cup of coffee. Great price a plus at Best Buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Great for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TonySoprano
from Florida
on 03/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Replaced my Keurig with it!
What's not so great: can't set brew temp
I had a Keurig that wouldn't brew a full cup anymore, it would spitter and putter. I wasn't using the cups anymore because the were too expensive, so I purchased this single serve and it is very easy to use and works great so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0038159275
My Best Buy number: 0038159275
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Wish it brewed a little faster

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cmberarde
from Newburgh, ny
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Fresh and convenient
What's not so great: Little slow compared to my old Keurig
Overall good product.
Would buy it again. Recommend as a great value for money item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0736405629
My Best Buy number: 0736405629
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

great coffee maker withou kaving the expense of K

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mrmoney
from Charleston
on 03/27/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: As listed in the title
What's not so great: so far no problems
Bought for an office space for just private use. Works great without the requirement of buying expensive K cups.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0757407831
My Best Buy number: 0757407831
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Great coffee maker for one

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: designermitchy
from Phoenix, AZ
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, good price
I got this for my daughter for Christmas and every time I come over she is making me a different coffee concoction. It works well and I'm happy she uses it so often. the price was good for the quality and it works fine, after being used every day since Christmas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2913945638
My Best Buy number: 2913945638
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>