Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Model: 49981
SKU: 3726367
UPC: 040094499816
Quickly brew a single serving of hot coffee with this coffeemaker that features 1 stainless-steel scoop filter designed to measure and filter a single cup of coffee. The adjustable-height stand allows brewing into a travel mug or cup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.108 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 74 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
3
86% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
64 out of 74
)
Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

OK

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: LarryG
on 01/29/2016
This review is fromHamilton Beach - The Scoop Brewer - Silver.
The unit looks great. It's easy to use. The only complaint is that it takes too much coffee to get a decent cup even using the Bold setting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2824582687
My Best Buy number: 2824582687
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

excellent for one person

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: trublu24
on 01/06/2016
I luv this coffeemaker it's perfect for one person easy to use and no fuss . I've had many other brands but this one beats the others hands down
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2713164031
My Best Buy number: 2713164031
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Good product for price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: elliottness
on 09/28/2015
Product works fine for single use. Very easy to use. I wish that the water was a little hotter. However, it does not stop me from using this on a daily basis.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2825274482
My Best Buy number: 2825274482
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ssj89
on 09/02/2015
I dont use this coffeemaker too much, but when I do it gets the job done
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0565521071
My Best Buy number: 0565521071
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Works well for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ACN27
on 08/09/2015
Works well for the price. Not the best coffee, but decent for the cost of the machine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2942397057
My Best Buy number: 2942397057
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Works well for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: acn26
on 06/12/2015
As a relatively low-middle end coffee maker, it does a decent job. To make stronger coffee, you need to use more coffee relative to water, pack the grounds down softly, pre-wet them a tiny bit, and then use the bold setting.
I got this becuase I wanted a machine that made one cup at a time and to avoid using K-cups.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2942397057
My Best Buy number: 2942397057
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Great little coffee maker for one cup at a time.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gilbert69
on 02/09/2015
Bought this as an alternative to the 10 cup coffee maker I own and the more popular k-cup maker. I can make a single cup using my own coffee so this is a real money saver over the k-cups. It comes with two screens that do not require filters that are very easy to empty and rinse.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2175509784
My Best Buy number: 2175509784
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Great Coffee Maker

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: angelbella26
on 01/29/2015
I like the idea that I can make a single serve cup of Coffee without having to purchase kcups.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0327112776
My Best Buy number: 0327112776
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Excellent product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Samuel
on 01/19/2015
I've had no issues with the coffeemaker. Be aware: while it isn't an issue for me, the device isn't compatible with the "K-cups" that some other coffeemakers can use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2516655866
My Best Buy number: 2516655866
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Great coffee in 90 seconds

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jms601
on 01/16/2015
I bought one of these to replace my Keurig, which was old and worn out. This brews a larger cup of coffee, brews hotter, and takes up much less counter space. It's quick and it's easy to adjust how much coffee and how strong you want it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2647671797
My Best Buy number: 2647671797
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Good value convenience

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: NCSoxFan
from Southern Pines, NC
on 01/02/2015
I purchased this coffee brewer as an alternative to the Keurig. It brews hotter than the Keurig and is easy to use, clean, and store. I prefer this over the Keurig as we grind our own coffee and it eliminates the need for buying the K-cups.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2090703793
My Best Buy number: 2090703793
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Better then pods

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jennifer
on 12/28/2014
Buying an expensive "pod" style for one cup of coffee is terrible. As a one cup a day coffee drinker, this machine is great plus you get to use your own coffee instead of trying to figure out which prepacked pod of coffee you'll like
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0079294911
My Best Buy number: 0079294911
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

I like this coffe maker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jbbuy01
on 12/26/2014
this is nice produce I recommend. No k cups needed :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2654235531
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Great coffee maker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SudParent
from Cuyahoga Falls,Ohio
on 12/24/2014
Great way to make loose leaf teas as well as coffees. Love being able to make strong or weak tea or coffee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2374062981
My Best Buy number: 2374062981
Mobile Submission: True
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Does not fill the large cup

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: MrEd
from Georgia
on 12/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Returned this item. It doesn't fill the large cup shown on the box. Worse, if you pour too much water there is a hole in the back and the water spills all over the counter.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0211466466
My Best Buy number: 0211466466
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

good

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: bigphil10456
on 12/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Its ok make sure you clean it constantly if not coffe will tast water down but when clean excellent coffee
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2376745622
My Best Buy number: 2376745622
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Just one cup of coffee

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Tata
on 12/09/2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Easy to use. Easy to wash. However, I Wish it would take a slightly larger cup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2791647921
My Best Buy number: 2791647921
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Sick Taste

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: EricNFayetteville
on 11/14/2014
Worked fine. Tasted like burnt plastic. I am taking it back!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3315213325
My Best Buy number: 3315213325
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Good Cuppa

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rachael
on 11/14/2014
Great for when you want a good quick cup of coffee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Great coffee maker!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: reviewingforpoints
on 10/21/2014
I needed a coffee maker that made small amounts because I never drink a whole pot, but I didn't want a Keurig due to the cost and waste. This coffee maker will make a cup or travel mug amount, is easy to clean, and at a great price. I would recommend this to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2725577461
My Best Buy number: 2725577461
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>