Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Model: 49981
SKU: 3726367
UPC: 040094499816
Quickly brew a single serving of hot coffee with this coffeemaker that features 2 stainless-steel scoop filters designed to measure and filter a single cup of coffee. The adjustable-height stand allows brewing into a travel mug or cup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.229 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 48 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
42 out of 48
)
Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Nice single serve coffee maker for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iworktoomuch
from RedLion,PA
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good single serve coffee maker. Priced reasonably. Prefer this over single serve coffee makers using k cups. Those produce way too much waste
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2655911632
My Best Buy number: 2655911632
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: trublu
on 08/22/2014
I luv this coffee maker....I tried others and returned them. this is very well made does all it's supposed to do I give it 5 stars...it's am amazing little coffee maker built to last
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2713164031
My Best Buy number: 2713164031
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Quick, Economical, and Simply the best!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MoeB
from Boston, MA
on 08/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use.
I was tempted to go the K cup route again but with this machine there is much more flexibility with a great cost savings per cup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2732614814
My Best Buy number: 2732614814
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Very practical appliance for coffee lovers

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: WiiManwalker
from Orlando, FL
on 07/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Simple and reliable operation
What's not so great: Water level measurement indicator
Very practical appliance for those who enjoy fresh coffee at various times of the day. Appliance is quick and easy to use and produces great tasting hot coffee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0206120915
My Best Buy number: 0206120915
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tzer56
from Va
on 06/13/2014
I like strong coffee so I like this better then a Kurig coffee maker
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0317156391
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Perfect for my husband and I!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mom4masters
from Springfield, MO
on 04/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price, Different Strength Coffee Option
What's not so great: Nothing
My boyfriend (at the time) had a regular coffee maker. He LOVES weak coffee and I love mine strong, so we were always "arguing" about the strength. We considered getting a "K" but was too expensive and no option for coffee to be stronger or weaker.
We found the Hamilton Beach Single Serve and bought it. A year later, we are married and the coffee is still as good as it was the first day - Weak or Strong!! And, the marriage is even stronger :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

An Excellant Product for single coffee brewing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Drew
from Atlanta, GA
on 04/01/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: EZ to use
What's not so great: This will last for a very long time!
When I received the product I really liked the very well constructed Hamilton single cup coffee brewer. Stainless steel and the easy to use steps in creating a great cup of coffee. Great price a plus at Best Buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Great for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TonySoprano
from Florida
on 03/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Replaced my Keurig with it!
What's not so great: can't set brew temp
I had a Keurig that wouldn't brew a full cup anymore, it would spitter and putter. I wasn't using the cups anymore because the were too expensive, so I purchased this single serve and it is very easy to use and works great so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0038159275
My Best Buy number: 0038159275
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Wish it brewed a little faster

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cmberarde
from Newburgh, ny
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Fresh and convenient
What's not so great: Little slow compared to my old Keurig
Overall good product.
Would buy it again. Recommend as a great value for money item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0736405629
My Best Buy number: 0736405629
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

great coffee maker withou kaving the expense of K

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mrmoney
from Charleston
on 03/27/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: As listed in the title
What's not so great: so far no problems
Bought for an office space for just private use. Works great without the requirement of buying expensive K cups.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0757407831
My Best Buy number: 0757407831
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Great coffee maker for one

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: designermitchy
from Phoenix, AZ
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, good price
I got this for my daughter for Christmas and every time I come over she is making me a different coffee concoction. It works well and I'm happy she uses it so often. the price was good for the quality and it works fine, after being used every day since Christmas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2913945638
My Best Buy number: 2913945638
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Great coffee maker

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mjohn4330
from West Des Moines, IA
on 03/03/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: ease of use
What's not so great: doesn't fit most travel mugs
This unit will only handle mugs up to 7 inches tall. Most travel mugs are 9-10 inches tall, so this was disappointing. We had to buy new mugs which we did not anticipate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2594459516
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Good purchase for the $

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CANBHARD2PLEASE
from Washington, NC
on 02/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: Not programable
This seems to be a pretty decent coffee maker. They only think I have notice is sometimes the finely ground coffees leave a little residue in the bottom of your cup. It would be awesome if this was programable but unfortunately it is not.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 555291496
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Great and Practical

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JLMI
on 01/31/2014
I really like the ease of use on this coffee maker and how you can make precise adjustments to the strength of your brew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Fantastic Single Brewer!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: witchoconnor
from Buffalo, NY
on 01/30/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything, really.
What's not so great: Nothing
Terrific alternative to the K-cup craze! Bought for my MIL who wanted a single-brew Keurig but needs to be very budget conscious.
Result? She LOVES IT! Far less expensive using the coffees YOU love with no waste! We'll be buying one next month as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2626606932
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Overall decent 1-cup coffee-maker for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MLB9
from Indianapolis, IN
on 01/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Compact
What's not so great: cleaning of multiple parts each use
For what it is; it's a good value. I purchased it when there was a rebate available...now I just have to remember to send it in. It makes good coffee, you just have multiple parts to clean after each use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0415270869
My Best Buy number: 0415270869
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Brews a nice strong cup of liquid gold...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SlyDog001
from Oklahoma City, Ok
on 01/24/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Grind, brew, enjoy
What's not so great: nothing so far
I start pretty much every morning with a good cup of coffee thanks to this little machine. I grind my beans, add water and then hit the bold button. Takes a bit longer than the normal setting, but worth it for a nice strong cup of coffee. Fits under cabinets with plenty of room to spare and doesn't take up much space on the counter. Would strongly recommend for anyone who wants a great single serve coffee maker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0046690135
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

This is a great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NickRP
from Advance, NC
on 01/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Brew One cup of your favorite coffee at a time, with easy clean-up
What's not so great: A little splatter as the coffee brews into a larger cup
We are really enjoying our Hamilton Beach Single Serve Scoop Coffee Maker. It allows us to be really flexible with different flavors and the strength of each cup of coffee. Clean up is a breeze and the machine is quick enough with the brewing cycle. We have also found it very useful for making hot tea at night time. Product has done everything that we expected it to do...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0078269521
My Best Buy number: 0078269521
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Nice alternative to the "K-Cup"

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrMFJ
from Cleveland
on 01/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Use for you own coffee, quick brew and easy to use!
What's not so great: Nothing!
Easy to use, scoop your own coffee (2 or 3 spoonfuls) and stop wasting coffee. My only personal issue is I drink coffee on my car ride in and the coffee is piping hot vs. the traditional pot of coffee. I'm adjusting when I hit brew vs. walking about the door.
Would be nice is there was a deeper reservoir vs. the single cup apporach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0417536680
My Best Buy number: 0417536680
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: theesmt
from St. Louis, MO.
on 01/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Affordable and easy to use
I love my coffee maker. It is easy to use and doesn't take up to much room on my counter top. I use it daily and have no problems with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0213549440
My Best Buy number: 0213549440
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>