Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Model: 49981
SKU: 3726367
UPC: 040094499816
Quickly brew a single serving of hot coffee with this coffeemaker that features 2 stainless-steel scoop filters designed to measure and filter a single cup of coffee. The adjustable-height stand allows brewing into a travel mug or cup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 42 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
86% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
36 out of 42
)
Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

An Excellant Product for single coffee brewing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Drew
from Atlanta, GA
on 04/01/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: EZ to use
What's not so great: This will last for a very long time!
When I received the product I really liked the very well constructed Hamilton single cup coffee brewer. Stainless steel and the easy to use steps in creating a great cup of coffee. Great price a plus at Best Buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Great for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TonySoprano
from Florida
on 03/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Replaced my Keurig with it!
What's not so great: can't set brew temp
I had a Keurig that wouldn't brew a full cup anymore, it would spitter and putter. I wasn't using the cups anymore because the were too expensive, so I purchased this single serve and it is very easy to use and works great so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0038159275
My Best Buy number: 0038159275
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Wish it brewed a little faster

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cmberarde
from Newburgh, ny
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Fresh and convenient
What's not so great: Little slow compared to my old Keurig
Overall good product.
Would buy it again. Recommend as a great value for money item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0736405629
My Best Buy number: 0736405629
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

great coffee maker withou kaving the expense of K

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mrmoney
from Charleston
on 03/27/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: As listed in the title
What's not so great: so far no problems
Bought for an office space for just private use. Works great without the requirement of buying expensive K cups.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0757407831
My Best Buy number: 0757407831
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Great coffee maker for one

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: designermitchy
from Phoenix, AZ
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, good price
I got this for my daughter for Christmas and every time I come over she is making me a different coffee concoction. It works well and I'm happy she uses it so often. the price was good for the quality and it works fine, after being used every day since Christmas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2913945638
My Best Buy number: 2913945638
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Great coffee maker

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mjohn4330
from West Des Moines, IA
on 03/03/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: ease of use
What's not so great: doesn't fit most travel mugs
This unit will only handle mugs up to 7 inches tall. Most travel mugs are 9-10 inches tall, so this was disappointing. We had to buy new mugs which we did not anticipate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2594459516
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Good purchase for the $

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CANBHARD2PLEASE
from Washington, NC
on 02/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: Not programable
This seems to be a pretty decent coffee maker. They only think I have notice is sometimes the finely ground coffees leave a little residue in the bottom of your cup. It would be awesome if this was programable but unfortunately it is not.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 555291496
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Great and Practical

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JLMI
on 01/31/2014
I really like the ease of use on this coffee maker and how you can make precise adjustments to the strength of your brew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Fantastic Single Brewer!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: witchoconnor
from Buffalo, NY
on 01/30/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything, really.
What's not so great: Nothing
Terrific alternative to the K-cup craze! Bought for my MIL who wanted a single-brew Keurig but needs to be very budget conscious.
Result? She LOVES IT! Far less expensive using the coffees YOU love with no waste! We'll be buying one next month as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2626606932
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Overall decent 1-cup coffee-maker for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MLB9
from Indianapolis, IN
on 01/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Compact
What's not so great: cleaning of multiple parts each use
For what it is; it's a good value. I purchased it when there was a rebate available...now I just have to remember to send it in. It makes good coffee, you just have multiple parts to clean after each use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0415270869
My Best Buy number: 0415270869
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Brews a nice strong cup of liquid gold...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SlyDog001
from Oklahoma City, Ok
on 01/24/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Grind, brew, enjoy
What's not so great: nothing so far
I start pretty much every morning with a good cup of coffee thanks to this little machine. I grind my beans, add water and then hit the bold button. Takes a bit longer than the normal setting, but worth it for a nice strong cup of coffee. Fits under cabinets with plenty of room to spare and doesn't take up much space on the counter. Would strongly recommend for anyone who wants a great single serve coffee maker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0046690135
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

This is a great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NickRP
from Advance, NC
on 01/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Brew One cup of your favorite coffee at a time, with easy clean-up
What's not so great: A little splatter as the coffee brews into a larger cup
We are really enjoying our Hamilton Beach Single Serve Scoop Coffee Maker. It allows us to be really flexible with different flavors and the strength of each cup of coffee. Clean up is a breeze and the machine is quick enough with the brewing cycle. We have also found it very useful for making hot tea at night time. Product has done everything that we expected it to do...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0078269521
My Best Buy number: 0078269521
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Nice alternative to the "K-Cup"

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrMFJ
from Cleveland
on 01/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Use for you own coffee, quick brew and easy to use!
What's not so great: Nothing!
Easy to use, scoop your own coffee (2 or 3 spoonfuls) and stop wasting coffee. My only personal issue is I drink coffee on my car ride in and the coffee is piping hot vs. the traditional pot of coffee. I'm adjusting when I hit brew vs. walking about the door.
Would be nice is there was a deeper reservoir vs. the single cup apporach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0417536680
My Best Buy number: 0417536680
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: theesmt
from St. Louis, MO.
on 01/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Affordable and easy to use
I love my coffee maker. It is easy to use and doesn't take up to much room on my counter top. I use it daily and have no problems with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0213549440
My Best Buy number: 0213549440
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Fantastic product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bama1234
from Columbus,Ga
on 01/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Perfect now I am not wasting a whole pot of coffee
What's not so great: Nothing
I have enjoyed this product. Scoop coffee, press button and go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2141979627
My Best Buy number: 2141979627
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TSny
from New, York
on 01/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Brews pretty fast, Stainless
What's not so great: Fine coffee does make it through the screen
Great little single cup coffee maker. Brews pretty quick. Cleans up easy. Turns off by itself. Gets coffee pretty hot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2626756002
My Best Buy number: 2626756002
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Perfect for 1

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BriK1
from MI
on 01/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to clean
This coffee maker is perfect for the only coffee drinker in the house. It's easy to use and cleans up in five minutes. The appearance is excellent and after 2 months of use, it looks brand new.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2692632996
My Best Buy number: 2692632996
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Great coffee and easy to clean and use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: littlems
from Oregon Coast
on 01/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Used my points and mail in rebate
What's not so great: delivery was slow as UPS dropped package with USPS to finish delivery
I purchased this because I am the only one in the household who drinks coffee. One cup is quick and it is quick and easy to make my second cup before I head out the door to work. Very happy once I figured out how much coffee to use for the different size cups.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2341826363
My Best Buy number: 2341826363
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

Great for those wanting fresh coffee during day

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bgail
from Dallas, Texas
on 01/07/2014
What's great about it: Very easy to operate
What's not so great: Can't find a thing to complain about
The Hamilton Beach Coffee maker was purchased as a gift for my son. He enjoys a cup of coffee at odd times during the day and didn't want the expense of the prefilled cups. This has been great for him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2218566842
My Best Buy number: 2218566842
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach - The Scoop Single-Serve Coffeemaker - Stainless-Steel

The four water spray areas leave unbrewed grounds

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Mjlw
from Lakewood,CO
on 01/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: concept
What's not so great: the spray of water
It appears that not all 4 water spray areas are working. The back side of basket has dry, unbrewed grounds. May be just this unit. I will be returning it. Whether or not I would recommend it depends on if this issue is confined to this unit or is common to this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2738021586
My Best Buy number: 2738021586
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>