Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HTC - Rezound 4G Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

HTC - Rezound 4G Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Model: ADR6425LVW
SKU: 3727214
UPC: 044476820144
This HTC Rezound ADR6425LVW 4G mobile phone features a 4.3" high-definition touch screen and Beats DSP technology for an immersive media experience. An 8.0MP camera captures high-definition video up to 1080p.Requires a voice plan and a data package.Early termination fee of $350.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 48 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
42 out of 48
)
Customer Reviews for HTC - Rezound 4G Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)
Review 1 for HTC - Rezound 4G Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)
  • Featured

THIS IS THE BEST!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SAR
from OK
on 04/03/2012
What's great about it: Everything! Seriously!
What's not so great: That's a good question!
EVERY phone is subject to each person's opinions but I will do my best to keep this partial!
I had the HTC Incredible2 before the Rezound!
I actually tried the iphone after the Inc2 and it didn't work for me for various reasons! Documents, filing, pics, and a few more reasons but it is a great phone if it works for you! I didn't try it just because alot of people have it!
I then got the Motorola Razor and didn't like it at all and my review is posted on this site also! Too hot, camera is BAD, screen is NOT vibrant, distorts pics & colors, too big & different of a shape, and more! Mostly the heat factor! And they said "it just does that!" WRONG! It's just not that great of a phone! Reviews show people getting the rezound over the Razor! And the Rezound IS faster!!!
So on to the Rezound:
- The screen is incredible on this phone! Brilliant colors and awesome to look at! No questions asked!!!
- The camera is the best of all on smartphones! HTC simply makes the best camera hands down! 8mp and add camera 360 and it rocks! Go look at other reviews on cameras on smartphones! The ONLY one I would say comes close and that is on the iphone!
- Nice shape to it with round edges (which I prefer over the weird feel & size of the Razor) and it fits nice anywhere you want to put it! It just feels good! A little thick but it feels good in your hand! Nice backing to it so you don't lose grip of it! I still put it in a silicone case to protect it!
- Texting and writing is fast & easy! I like better keyboard too and it makes it great!
- WOW! Dual core 1.5 ghz processor!!! FAST is awesome!!! Blows the razor and all those away!
- VZW's 4G/LTE is awesome! to save battery I turn off the wi-fi & 4G unless I need it! But when I do...WOW does this thing ZING with speed! I have been in spots where 3G didn't do so well or I had a big file to send and turning on the 4G made it whiz through the file, etc...!
4G & LTE are awesome! I didn't think it was that much of a difference but it IS!
- You need to be careful of your battery because of the phones that they ALL are with this technology, they ALL will burn through battery time if you run alot of apps! I do okay with mine! I had a bad battery at the purchase and VZW replaced it and I do good now! Watch your apps etc...and you will be ok!
- Such an awesome multi-tasking smartphone. Especially with it's dual-core 1.5 ghz processor! WOW! This is my "mini-laptop" and it does EVERYTHING that I need it to do when I don't have my laptop fired up! I can talk on the phone & go online even on 3G! An awesome plus for this phone!
- Only a few forceclosures on this as compared to even the Inc2! I was told the 4G phones would help solve that & they DO! I like that!
- Nice speaker & the earbuds ROCK!!!!! The sound is impeccable!!! AWESOME!!! to say the least! They are the best! The rest don't compare! And you get the earbuds with the phone and in a nice pouch! You can't beat that! I got my phone from Best Buy for $99 on a price match! The earbuds alone sell for $99! You do the math!
- Watching movies is great! I have Dish Network on my phone too (I can watch live TV and movies) and I love it with the sound & all!
- Editing & working on Documents is nice on the 4.3 screen! Coming from the 4" screen of the Inc2 was a bit challenging but now I am used to it & really enjoy it! This is the biggest I'll go in screen size! More than this is just too much!
Every phone is subject to the one who uses it! I am very hard on picking a smartphone! You have to get the phone that works for you! NOT the phone that everyone else wants you to get! This one works for me AND is loaded with all the best features! And right now it is one of the fastest out there! Root it and it will really rock when you remove all the bloat-ware that the carrier puts on it!
This phone is used for business & personal and is my lifeline to the world! Like I said...it is my mini-laptop when I need it!
You will NOT be disappointed in this phone!
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good video quality, Good call quality, the best camera!, feature packed phone!
About me... My phone is my life, Budget Conscious, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized, use it as a "mini-laptop", for business & personal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+55points
61out of 67found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HTC - Rezound 4G Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Great beginning smart phone.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: alexklptrck
from Newport
on 02/21/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The beats audio, the easy to use interface and the fact that it was free with a 2 year contract when I got the phone/
What's not so great: The battery life and the fact that it is still running ICS.
Let me start off by saying, I get beyond frustrated. I hated the thought of Android but now it is growing on me. When I went to the Verizon store the sales rep somehow talked me into this phone. His main selling point was the Beats audio, which is a 100 dollar value to begin with so it's a no brainer going with this phone. It is the perfect size for a smart phone and it feels natural. I still wish I went with apple but I am stuck with this phone for the next 2 years. The phone isn't that bad, it has pretty good specs from being from 2011. It has ICS, when people hear that they ask where is Jelly Bean for it, ICS has been so overlooked and so has this phone. Without ICS there would be no Jelly Bean so cut the phone some slack. This is a powerful phone, on that note let me get into the bad of the phone. If you think that you can use this phone all day you're wrong. It is battery consuming. I have it last all day with moderate use. Browsing demolishes the battery on this phone. Anyways, one of the best phones I think that you can get for Verizon, If you are considering this phone, GO WITH IT
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Phone size:Just right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HTC - Rezound 4G Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Good camera and sound Horrible in every other way

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Flyart0
from Santa cruz ca
on 10/15/2012
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Camera and Sound
What's not so great: 4g/3g, touch imput, battery life
This phone is beautiful very well made and strong, however thats about all it has going for it. The battery last about 4 hours with moderate use (Checking Facebook, instagram some internet browsing, Texting) I leave it plugged in all day at work or it will die twice befor I get home, It takes a long time to charge (ill go to bed at midnight and wake up at 6am and its sometimes not fully charged). Its a good phone for pandora and streaming music or videos, but you might as well have a charger with you all the time. The "4g" is the worst experience I have ever delt with, anytime you acctually want to use the internet with the phone the 4g data turns off and the phone says it has no signal, when you open apps that use internet or try to browse the web. This is the most annoying thing about the phone it never works properly, whats the point in having 4g/3g if it never works? I have concidered canceling my contract multiple times because of this. Another issue is that when you try to play a game on it that needs multi touch, the touch screen freaks out and it wont work ex: if its a shooter game it starts aiming all crazy all over the screen or a side scroller game that you have to run right and jump everytime you jump the character stops moving forward and you fall to your death. The camera is very good better then an iPhone for sure video is amazing as well but will kill the battery, but thats to be expected. Very nice screen display I do wish it had hdmi out. The sound quality is Great for music and speaker phone. I have noticed sometimes people can not hear me if the phone is to far away from my moulth when talking but this is easily remedied. All in all i would never recomend this product to a friend it has to many issues that are not fixable, at first you will love the phone but within 3 months i hated it and wished i had bought something else. Sorry htc but this phone is worse then my incredible and let down all my expectations.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable, Good video quality, not good
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:18-24
Phone size:Large
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HTC - Rezound 4G Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Best phone on the market hands down.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RandyinWV
from Huntington, WV
on 09/26/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great performance, great screen, outstanding sound
What's not so great: I have not found any negatives.
This phone absolutely blows every other phone I tried out of the water. I purchased the S3 and took it back because I did not like it. I purchased the Nexus and took it back because it would not work on 4G. Except for screen size (which I will admit that I miss) the Rezound is a far better phone than either of those two. I was surprised that it even had better battery life than the phone it replaced, the Droid X. I don't know why HTC did not sell 20 million of these phones. It truly puts the iPhone to shame. I should add that Best Buy has been an outstanding company to buy from. I don't know why someone would go anywhere else to buy their phone.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy apps user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HTC - Rezound 4G Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Awesome phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tech4Life
from New Jersey
on 08/13/2012
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Storage, sound, call, fast, light, nice screen, etc
What's not so great: Battery life is ok, Have to flash it (voids warranty) to get ICS Update
All around great phone, Ok battery for a smart phone, but they do make extended batteries. If you are into ROMS/rooting, this phone is for you. It comes with Gingerbread (Android 2.3) but Iceam cream sandwich (4.0) is supposed to be available for it soon from an over the air update. Fast, I have had it over a month and it hasn't lagged, locked up, or shown any other glitches.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HTC - Rezound 4G Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Fantastic phone at any price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Detours
from Colorado
on 07/18/2012
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Perfect size, amazing screen, super camera, fast GPS
What's not so great: Prone to accidental taps on the edge
The HTC Rezound is the best phone I've ever owned.
The size is perfect. It fits in my hand like it was made for me. Other phones are thinner (like the R*ZR or G*laxy N*XUS), but they are so wide, they're actually uncomfortable for me to hold and use, and I have big hands.
The Super AMOLED+ display on my Samsung Droid Charge was good, but the Rezound's Super LCD screen is phenomenal. With its rich colors and high resolution, pictures and video pop. It's also nice that there's no lag, no pauses and no struggles to keep up when you use the phone either. Changing screens, launching applications and rotating images is fast and smooth, the way it should be. That's because HTC put the best stuff in this phone ... 1.5 GHz dual-core CPU, Adreno 220 GPU and 1 GB of RAM. By the way, the CPU is still the fastest around at 1.5 GHz.
The Rezound also has 2 superior cameras. The rear camera has an 8 Megapixel sensor and can capture video in high definition (1080p @ 30 fps or 720p @ 60 fps) with stereo sound. It has auto-focus and face recognition, and there's almost no lag when I take a picture. The flash (rear only) uses 2 LEDs and is really bright. It can do red-eye reduction pre-flash, and the light sensor does a good job deciding when to flash. The front camera has a 2 Megapixel sensor and takes very good pictures and video. The camera controls are the same for both, and include custom contrast, white balance, ISO and color settings.
The Rezound's GPS is the fastest I've every used. My old phones, the Droid 2 and Samsung Charge took forever to lock on. But the Rezound takes only a few seconds. But if I forget to enable GPS before I do a map search, it won't lock on until I exit Google Maps, turn the GPS off and back on, and then launch Maps again. But I almost never forget and that's an easy workaround.
Voice quality is very high, whether I'm using the phone directly or the bluetooth in my car. This is probably from the antenna's placement in the battery cover instead of hiding next to the electronics. The Rezound also has a noise canceling microphone that does a good job reducing ambient noise, like wind, traffic and office noise. Also, Verizon has promised global roaming with the next software update. I can't wait.
As much as I love my Rezound, nothing is perfect, and even the Rezound has a few quirks.
** Power and volume buttons. They're very thin and can be hard to find by touch. You won't push them by accident, but since they're hard to feel, I sometimes hit down instead of the up.
** Screen Sensitivity. The screen sometimes picks up taps from the edge (just by holding the sides of the phone). This isn't a huge problem, but it does happen. Using a case would fix it.
** Charging port. It's a little weird, but that's because it's a multi-use port for charging, data and HDMI. HTC supplies a proprietary USB cable for charging and data, which is somewhat difficult to insert. But a standard micro-USB plug (inserted upside down) is easier and works just fine. I don't have the HDMI cable, but it can be purchased separately.
** Battery life. It's average ... not terrible, but not exceptional. If you max everything out (High Performance mode, with all radios and notifications enabled and the screen at the brightest setting), while streaming music and playing video, you can expect 2-3 hours out of the regular battery. Pretty normal. But with better settings, I get up to 15 hours/day on one charge using the regular battery. Here's how ... enable Economy mode (then re-enable 4G), set email and social media notifications to 'only when opened', disable GPS, and set the screen brightness to auto. Also I only have 2 widgets on my homescreen and I set them to update only when the screen is active. The power savings are HUGE, and my phone is just as fast as before. BTW, if you need more power, Mugen makes a more powerful battery that fits in the stock location without an 'extended' case.
** Heat. I've never had a shutdown from overheating, but the phone sometimes gets hot. It only happens when I use the phone while charging - usually GPS or video - or if I do something in direct sunlight. Since my screen brightness is on Auto, it lights up to max, which uses more energy and creates a lot of heat. IMO, HTC should have used a rubberized metal back instead of rubber-coated plastic to improve heat dissipation. Regardless, this hasn't been a big problem for me ... maybe because I use economy settings.
** Beats. Beats actually works fine within its limitations. But for a 'premium' feature, it has too many limitations. First of all, it only works using the built-in HTC media player - not YouTube, Google Music or other media apps. And even then, you have to plug in Beats-compatible headphones or equipment to enable it. The Rezound does come with Beats earbuds, but since I don't like headphones and don't have Beats equipment in my home or car, this feature does nothing for me. Besides, Beats only gives you one equalizer setting, which only sounds good with Rap/Hip-Hop. But other players (Winamp, PowerAmp) give you multiple preset and custom equalizer settings, for any type of music.
** Ice Cream Sandwich. ICS is late. I almost didn't mention this, because we really just need to be patient. Android 2.3 works great, and the phone is NOT broken without ICS. However, the Android 4.0 update was announced for March 2012, and has been delayed repeatedly. Supposedly, it's coming at the end of July. It's just hard not to feel let down when you hear 'next month' for the fifth time.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Heavy apps user, Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HTC - Rezound 4G Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Didn't need to upgrade but glad I did

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NWar
from Tacoma, WA
on 07/03/2012
What's great about it: Every thing about it including the battery life
What's not so great: Have not found anything yet
First off, as I said I did not need to upgrade. My previous phone was the original Incredible was very happy with it more so after rooting it boosting the battery life from about 1 day to almost 4 days. If it wasn't for the fact that the wife's phone was on it's last legs and the rumors of Verizon forcing unlimited data users into new limited plans we started looking at phones.
We knew we wanted to stay with the Android O/S because of the "tweekability" so with of all the phones we looked at it came down to the Razr and the Rezound. Both have great developer support and a number of stable ROMs to pick from when the warranty expires.
One common theme that I came across was people upgrading to the Rezound because it is like the original Incredible on steroids. Going in and physicaly holding the phones made the choice easy. The Razr was nice, thin and light but in my opinion, too thin and light and kinda felt fragile.
The Rezound however has some girth to it. Not heavy mind you but just enough weight to know you have a phone and not break when you pick it up. The duel processor, beautiful screen, 32gb of storage out of the box, 8mp camera and HD output to a TV with the HTC video cable are all great features of this phone and made the choice simple. I picked the Rezound and so did the wife.
A number of people have complained about the battery not lasting long. We're not heavy users, normal amount of phone calls, texting and emails and I do play games or watch videos for about 20min every day at lunch and we average 2 to 3 days on a charge once I got them setup.
After 30 days of owning the Rezound I can say picking this phone was the right choice.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HTC - Rezound 4G Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

The BEST Cell Phone that I have ever had

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MzStone
from Tacoma Wa
on 06/08/2012
What's great about it: EVERYTHING
What's not so great: Nothing
When I first knew about the Rezound and with all that it can do and more IE music I knew it was the phone that I wanted, yup got it May 27th 2012, it was a total up grade to what I had, HTC Eris. I have heard about the "short battery life" well I don't have that problem, I don't use the wall charger I use the USB on my computer and I can go at least a week on a charge, I so love this phone I will not be up grading to anything else this is defiantly my phone. Love the key board...
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... My phone is my life, Budget Conscious, Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HTC - Rezound 4G Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

High quality phone, but BB could support better

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Samesa
from Charlottesville, VA
on 05/25/2012
What's great about it: Powerful processor, great audio and video, nice camera
What's not so great: Somewhat short battery life, not well supported
This HTC Android phone from Verizon comes highly recommended from a number of sources, and I think it lives up to the hype. It's very fast, has a great camera, the Beats-enabled audio sounds great, etc. It even comes with headphones! The battery life could be a little better, but still not too bad for a such a powerful phone.
My biggest complaint is that Best Buy itself seems ambivalent about supporting it! I went into my local store with the intent to buy a Rezound, and despite the fact it was on display, they didn't have any in stock and they had to special-order it for me. What's more, I went back to buy a case for it, and neither my local store (nor the nearby Best Buy Mobile branch in the Charlottesville Fashion Square Mall) had any cases for it!
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Short battery life, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HTC - Rezound 4G Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Buyer Beware

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Trace82
from Stafford, Va
on 04/25/2012
What's great about it: Awesome screen
What's not so great: Drops service, bad connection, phone goes into reboot mode
I have had this phone since it first came out and have had nothing but problems with it. I am actually on phone number 3. I upgraded from the original Motorola Droid and I really miss that phone. In areas that I received great service with that phone, I have problems with the Rezound. My phone will drop service, especially my 3G or 4G network, never had that problem with the original droid. Also beware that if you completely drain your battery and your phone dies on you, the Rezound may go into a reboot mode where it will turn on, go the start up screen, show no service, then turn off and restart all over again. The only way to get out of this is to complete a set of steps that I found online and is time consuming. Verizon say that there is no issue with the phone but this has happened to me on several occasions. I do not like this phone and I know it's not the Verizon service because I had the Droid phone for 2 years and not one issue with the service and like I said earlier, I am on phone number 3 and still have the same issue. If I could return this phone I would but sadly I am stuck with it.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Short battery life, Great picture quality, Tough/durable
About me... Heavy texter
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
2out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HTC - Rezound 4G Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Great Smartphone, Not Apple Locked

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pdjmwj
from Maryland
on 04/09/2012
What's great about it: Droid, Google, Screen
What's not so great: Heavy
First smart phone. Shopped hard for it before taking the plunge. Wife and kids all have iPhone but I am not an Apple fan. Being a software engineer I was looking for something full featured and fun to play with. This is it. Motorola felt cheap and battery could not be changed. Love HTC build quality. My usage leaves me with over half its battery at the end of the day. Bought the extended batery in case the normal one was as bad as everyone says. I have only used the extended battery once as I have not found a need for it yet. Love this phone.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy texter, Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HTC - Rezound 4G Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

geat phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: in2deep
from ca
on 04/05/2012
What's great about it: easy to navigate through
Easy to use the features are cool. I had a htc Thunderbolt, and switched to this
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Short battery life, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good video quality, Good call quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HTC - Rezound 4G Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Why did I wait so long...?

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ISeeYouLookin
from The First State
on 04/04/2012
What's great about it: Easy to adapt to it, not cumbersome. Photos: Excellent!
What's not so great: Maybe the battery life, but I'm learning what eats it and what doesn't
Okay, just seemed to join the users of smartphones. Now I'm mad I waited so long. Had a LG-VX9200, and it's history. Music and photo capability is far superior, and now I had access to phone apps... There is no comparison. Phone Features are great. with no manual, I was not worried. I did like the fact that I could cycle through the home pages continuously. The Beats headphones fit well (I normally had issues with earpieces staying in place, but not these). It slips easily into carpenter pants pocket. The photos that both main 8MP and facing 4MP lenses take are astounding. Battery life is traded for apps and extra functions, so you can make it last awhile, or use the phone to its fullest. USB power is readily available. Lastly, I checked out the other phones briefly and told the Best Buy guy I'll be back if I don't like it. I'll see him next when I get the car charger, and maybe a case...
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Great picture quality, Good video quality, Good call quality, bonus with the beats headphones
About me... Budget Conscious, tools help make the man
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
ZAGG - InvisibleSHIELD for HTC Rezound Mobile Phones
5.0 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HTC - Rezound 4G Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

EARPHONES GO OUT...BESTBUY WNT REPLACE

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: PURPLETIPS
on 04/04/2012
PH IS GREAT..EARPHONES WENT OUT AFTER 2 WEEKS BESTBUY WUDNT REPLACE AND I BROUGHT THE GEEK SQUAD PROTECTION..THEY SAID THE PROTECTION DOESN'T COVER IT..Y HAV THE PH IF THE EARPHONES DNT WORK
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-31points
3out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HTC - Rezound 4G Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

HTC Rezound is Resounding Success

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Timbre4
from Nashville TN
on 04/02/2012
What's great about it: Camera, Apps
What's not so great: Battery life (they all seem this way)
After having great experience with my HTC phone, we bought my wife the new Rezound model. She is thrilled with the features it offers, especially having a higher grade zoom camera. Verizon has the better coverage for areas we frequent and so far this is working out well too.
This product is... Short battery life, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... My phone is my life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HTC - Rezound 4G Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

GOOD OVERALL

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JAZZJPS
from EAGLE, ID
on 03/22/2012
What's great about it: SPEED AND TOUGH
What's not so great: NOT COMPATIBLE WITH IPHONE VIDEO CALLING
VERY FAST AND USER FRIENDLY, HAD PROBLEM CONNECTING TO SKYPE VIDEO CALLING.RESOLVED BUT WORKING SLOW.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Short battery life, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... Budget Conscious, Use for phone calls only
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HTC - Rezound 4G Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Excellent Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RLCKJC
from NC
on 03/20/2012
What's great about it: Fast Processing, Great Screen
What's not so great: No Problems
Searched a long time, tested all the options, came down to this or RAZR Maxx through Verizon direct... Like the size, HD Screen and audio much better than RAZR, also really like the Sense OS... Standard battery gets me through an average business day with 30-40% left each night, 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM... Nice to know I can get an extended battery if needed, but so far for my use, battery is fine... Best Buy installed Advanced Task Killer and Juice Defender during initial setup which I am sure is helping the Battery Life...
Could not be more pleased with the Rezound!
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... My phone is my life, Budget Conscious, Heavy apps user, Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HTC - Rezound 4G Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

great overall phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: james312
from rapid city,sd
on 03/16/2012
What's great about it: the best screen out there for a phone
What's not so great: can glitch sometimes
I found this phone very easy to get used to coming from an Apple background. There is a whole lot more customization with the android platform over Apple but they could also be not so good for you if you are not so hip on technology. The beats technology on this is a wonderful feature using all you can get out of any headphones. Sadly you can only use it on music on your phone so the beats doesn't work with other online radios. Those people that say that the battery is bad needs to get a battery saving app. With that the battery lasts for about a day and half of moderate to heavy use of the internet, games, and music. My personal opinion is that this is a great overall phone and will be one of the phones to get for a long time.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Tough/durable, Good video quality, Good call quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HTC - Rezound 4G Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Great Phone, Beats Audio works really well.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Madmax505
from NM
on 03/14/2012
What's great about it: Nice so far.
What's not so great: Battery life when watching Video (Directv)
Great Phone, Beats Audio works really well. Only thing that I don't like about the phone is that it loses an hour every once in a while, late to work one day. Found out from Verizon that it is a bug in the software, hope it gets repaired.
This product is... Easy to use keypad/keyboard, Lightning fast, Great picture quality, Good video quality, short battery life with video
About me... Heavy apps user, music and video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HTC - Rezound 4G Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

worked great for 3 weeks

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: xxere
from Raleigh, NC
on 03/14/2012
26 days after I bought the phone it died. I turned the phone on and it started rebooting itself over and over. I pulled the battery out and waited a few minutes. After I put the battery back in, it started rebooting over and over again. Took it to BB, the sales person said she had replaced another one earlier in the day with the same problem. My wife also got a rezound and is now having problems as well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>