Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Model: MN4096SD3-1333
SKU: 3779273
UPC: 751492505732
Optima Memory is the perfect upgrade to boost the performance of your PC, for casual gaming or your Windows 7 or OS X 10.6 experience. PNY memory upgrades improve the overall system performance for an outstanding value with speeds and densities compatible with all popular desktop and notebook PCs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(481 Reviews) 481
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 481 reviews
5 stars
340
4 stars
91
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 star
25
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
445 out of 481
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module
Review 1 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

nice upgrade

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nate
on 07/29/2015
nice upgrade ofr computer to needs more rem to work faster
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570485269
My Best Buy number: 0570485269
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great ram cards

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: robbierupert
on 07/29/2015
Installed two of these into my late 2009 iMac, and made it run programs (adobe photoshop, premiere pro, after effects) and it handled all with ease.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1023853079
My Best Buy number: 1023853079
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dfw001
on 07/29/2015
Needed to upgrade computer memory. Great product at great price!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2181343242
My Best Buy number: 2181343242
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Superb memory for extending the laptop RAM

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vishak2000
on 07/29/2015
I had purchased this RAM to upgrade my Sony Vaio laptop which came in with only 2GB of RAM. After extended search for suitable memory and compatibility, I finally decided to go with PNY. This is excellent RAM and it's been already 6 months and my laptop now has total of 6GB RAM and it takes less than 40 seconds to boot-up and less time to shut down, thanks to PNY 4GB RAM. I am very happy with the purchase and recommend this DDR3 memory to anyone who's looking to upgrade the memory or for replacing the existing memory.
Buying at best buy is pleasure always and I will be buying in future if at all I need one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2623320916
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tab03
on 07/28/2015
This has been a awesome product, it's performing exactly as expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1039476736
My Best Buy number: 1039476736
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great Memory for a Laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BestBuyer
from Greensburg, PA
on 07/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
If you need to upgrade or add additional memory, PNY seems to work just fine to improve the performance of your laptop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2137696132
My Best Buy number: 2137696132
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Excellent Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BiGAL
on 07/25/2015
Well packaged product with clear installation instructions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2791125931
My Best Buy number: 2791125931
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Speed up a Slow Laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GrandaddyMacado
from Georgia
on 07/25/2015
The fastest way to speed up a laptop is to first clean all the unneeded files off of it. After you have done this, upgrade the memory - especially if the kids are playing games on it. Doubling the memory will aid in not only running the games faster, but also in all the things you do on a daily basis with it. You could also get a faster video card, but on a laptop these are not only more costly to replace, but very difficult. This was a great buy as they were on sale. Worked great and we are happy now with the functional response we received from the addition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1022865165
My Best Buy number: 1022865165
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rgajc
on 07/24/2015
got at a good price at bestbuy.com but the store price was higher but the sales agent was helpful and able to match the online price. easy to upgrade the laptop but make sure you match the frequency before buying because there are more than one frequency for DDR3 L.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3477857603
My Best Buy number: 3477857603
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

not really a speed booster

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: indianatech
on 07/23/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
bought 16 GB worth of memory for my imac, but the improvement in speed was minimal. my imac is already fast and start/shut down speeds are great, but expected probably an unnecessary improvement.
do not upgrade, you will notice not much of a difference
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0777402144
My Best Buy number: 0777402144
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

LOVE IT!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mmhayes
from Coralville, Iowa
on 07/23/2015
I'm so glad I bought this! Perfect for my iMac! My computer is running so much faster with it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852372885
My Best Buy number: 2852372885
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Laptop Speed Up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BJAY
on 07/23/2015
Compatible, priced right, and easy to install. Just the speedup my laptop was looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Good memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mariazell
on 07/17/2015
I think is a good product. Perhaps my daughter didn't complaint.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2622775229
My Best Buy number: 2622775229
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Simple easy upgrade

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Juan
on 07/17/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Increased RAM in my 2010 MacBook Pro 1 year ago and the performance improved considerably. Did the same this time around with my iMac, but the improvement was moderate. Maybe too many processes going on at the same time. I increased memory to 16gb.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0777402144
My Best Buy number: 0777402144
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Easy installation

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mike
on 07/17/2015
Easy installation worked great no issues. Its ram so not much else to report
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0543649834
My Best Buy number: 0543649834
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great memory update for older laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bobber
from Upstate, NY
on 07/17/2015
Bought this to upgrade my laptop memory. Easy to install. Good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0050620227
My Best Buy number: 0050620227
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Good help

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MRock
on 07/16/2015
made my computer function much faster, was easy to install and cheap
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3751957647
My Best Buy number: 3751957647
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

great item

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kkkk
on 07/16/2015
Worked great in my Mac book. Just what I needed to give a bit of a boost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2983781099
My Best Buy number: 2983781099
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Labtop needed an upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ixoye
from Michigan
on 07/16/2015
My wife's labtop needed a small upgrade, I bought a hard drive, to replace the one that was damaged, and when I saw the affordable price on the ram memory I went for it. It has work perfectly on my labtop!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2829007895
My Best Buy number: 2829007895
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

A little more memory goes a long way

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cybermonkey76
from beverly,ma
on 07/15/2015
I purchased the PNY 4 GB for my Lenovo All in one touch pc. It worked right away and gave me the little boost that I needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2847343791
My Best Buy number: 2847343791
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>