Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Model: MN4096SD3-1333
SKU: 3779273
UPC: 751492505732
Optima Memory is the perfect upgrade to boost the performance of your PC, for casual gaming or your Windows 7 or OS X 10.6 experience. PNY memory upgrades improve the overall system performance for an outstanding value with speeds and densities compatible with all popular desktop and notebook PCs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(258 Reviews) 258
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 258 reviews
5 stars
177
4 stars
52
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
16
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
234 out of 258
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module
Review 1 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chaitanyakumarsurapaneni
on 12/17/2014
Good I recommend this for upgrade of RAM it's easy to install
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2968635768
My Best Buy number: 2968635768
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Just what I needed!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChadG1992
on 12/17/2014
Great product to boost the performance for any computer. For the price, it can't be beat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2537462344
My Best Buy number: 2537462344
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Not sure if I accomplished anything

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: JB1974
on 12/12/2014
Computer has been getting slower. There are a lot of programs on it. I have background programs running all day long also. Went from 6GB to 8 hoping for an improvement. Don't see a difference...but what the heck more memory can't hurt
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2986972340
My Best Buy number: 2986972340
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Perfect and reliable!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mic98989
on 12/06/2014
This was just the boost my computer needed to get over that lag hump. Thanks for having it in stock for my laptop!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2925884505
My Best Buy number: 2925884505
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Good Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Simon
on 12/05/2014
After replaced 4GB memory, my laptop run 5X faster
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0319403875
My Best Buy number: 0319403875
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Plug and Play

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jtello619
on 12/03/2014
Used on a 2011 Macbook and worked great. No setup just plug and play. Makes a huge difference in performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2724741573
My Best Buy number: 2724741573
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great memory for a good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Juke
on 12/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My sons computer fizzled and it turned out to be some bad RAM. The geek squad recommended this memory stick and it has worked great. It was an inexpensive repair.. Back to running like normal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0766874594
My Best Buy number: 0766874594
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

great for when you run more apps

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nightmare
on 12/03/2014
it Works Well When You Run Programs That Need Lots Of Memory, Just Make Sure The Laptop Ram Slots Support 8gb
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2703535339
My Best Buy number: 2703535339
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Does the job

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: belot64f
on 11/29/2014
Does the job as any RAM module should do. Nothing extraordinary about this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0743858630
My Best Buy number: 0743858630
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Easy to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: deluser
from Newark, DE
on 11/28/2014
This was easy to install. I recommend it to anyone needing memory.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2527948261
My Best Buy number: 2527948261
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Easy to use memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SWEGNER258
on 11/28/2014
Easy to install PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module, worked great with the existing memory.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0023515277
My Best Buy number: 0023515277
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

it does what it's meant to do

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Thefullhavok
from Miami,Fl
on 11/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
not my 1st choice. but it was the only one in stock at my local BB. installed it, and my laptop's been working fine. 4 Stars. I Recommend you get it on sale. then it's worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0539855034
My Best Buy number: 0539855034
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Easy to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Zoe05
from Harrisburg, PA
on 11/17/2014
Easy to install. Relatively fast. Store clerks were very helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0057827698
My Best Buy number: 0057827698
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Trish
from Clifton SprIngs, Ny
on 11/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
More cam only be better with graphics and gaming. Had it installed in my gaming laptop. Good choice!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0528894297
My Best Buy number: 0528894297
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

good value for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gepetto
from Redmond, WA
on 11/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Bought this of the shelf, installed easily it in my Toshiba laptop.
Worked flawlessly, increased overall speed of my laptop.
Added it to my existing 2GB memory module card by replacing a 1 GB memory.
Considering replacing the remaining 2GB memory with another 4 GB PNY to upgrade my laptop to 8GB.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2808149950
My Best Buy number: 2808149950
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Very competitive price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Frankmr67
from Brownsville, Tx
on 11/05/2014
Price of this DDR3 memory is good compared to other brands. Good performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2495761275
My Best Buy number: 2495761275
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great RAM!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lilangel8932
on 11/05/2014
I bought this to upgrade my mid 2009 MACBOOK and it works like its brand new now. love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2090726594
My Best Buy number: 2090726594
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Really good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cecil90
on 10/26/2014
Went to the store to buy this for my laptop and it was easy to install and the driver for it downloaded really quick also
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3319533542
My Best Buy number: 3319533542
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Laptop memory for a great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CharleyJ
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The memory was easy to install and worked without a problem. Good brand and I always like buying from Best Buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2709251561
My Best Buy number: 2709251561
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Excellent Value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Foxfyre
from Tulsa, Ok
on 10/24/2014
Great value, excellent product for the money. Worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0531352746
My Best Buy number: 0531352746
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>