Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Model: MN4096SD3-1333
SKU: 3779273
UPC: 751492505732
Optima Memory is the perfect upgrade to boost the performance of your PC, for casual gaming or your Windows 7 or OS X 10.6 experience. PNY memory upgrades improve the overall system performance for an outstanding value with speeds and densities compatible with all popular desktop and notebook PCs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(360 Reviews) 360
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 360 reviews
5 stars
246
4 stars
72
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
23
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
328 out of 360
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module
Review 1 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

increased my ram

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: traleh
on 04/25/2015
doubled the ram I had in my laptop, worked great up to the time my mother board crashed
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2968504453
My Best Buy number: 2968504453
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great memory, Low price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ixlman
on 04/25/2015
I bought two of these for my wife's and my Dell laptops. Works perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3472072018
My Best Buy number: 3472072018
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Perfect for Increasing Performance on MacBook Pro

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sharpeye14
from Washington, D.C.
on 04/25/2015
Needed to upgrade the RAM in my wife's MacBook Pro, and this was the perfect solution. Installs easily and instantly improved performance of an older 2010 MBP. Glad Best Buy keeps accessories like these on hand in the stores and at competitive prices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540439148
My Best Buy number: 0540439148
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

great memory

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sbch972002
from colorado springs,co
on 04/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Works great, I noticed speed and the ability to use more apps at one time is increased
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2598110550
My Best Buy number: 2598110550
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Compatible as advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gonzo
on 04/24/2015
Added in conjunction with existing 2gb memory card on hp notebook and worked without a hick up. For the price you cant go wrong I've had it for over a month and computer definitely improved. Just remember to check your page file on windows systems to assure proper settings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3472116422
My Best Buy number: 3472116422
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MightyQuinn
on 04/24/2015
Bought the RAM to upgrade my sister's computer. It did a great job
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2749018346
My Best Buy number: 2749018346
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Works as advertised; NOT DDR3L

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EvasiveS197
on 04/24/2015
Used it in my older laptop and it works. Make note of if your computer is DDR3 or DDR3L. They are not cross-compatible. Newer laptops use the 3L and stand for "low voltage" as manufacturers are hoping to extend battery life. I assume if you're REPLACING DDR3 with all DDR3L, you'll be fine. But I experimented in a different laptop crossing two sticks, one 3L and one that wasn't and it simply didn't recognize non-3L. So be aware of your RAM speed and RAM type before buying!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2190132783
My Best Buy number: 2190132783
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrNiceGuy
on 04/23/2015
Plug and play, improved the performance of my laptop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0048518796
My Best Buy number: 0048518796
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Works as Advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BillBill17
on 04/18/2015
I installed the 4gb of PNY memory into my Acer Aspire One d270-1441 with no hiccups. It has increased the performance of my computer greatly, and the ubuntu distro running on my netbook is compleltely compatible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Quality need to be improved

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: seajk
from Dallas
on 04/18/2015
I get memory errors and system reboot once in a while since upgrade of the memory .
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2154050900
My Best Buy number: 2154050900
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Nice

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pontu
from Midland ,tx
on 04/17/2015
Good product at good price. Recomanded product ...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1040421060
My Best Buy number: 1040421060
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

RAM

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jearlz
on 04/13/2015
Gives me the maximum Ram I can install into this laptop. It has achieved its purpose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2925339593
My Best Buy number: 2925339593
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Will not work with McBook Pro computers

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: bestuba
from Charlottesville, VA
on 04/10/2015
This memory does not meet the standards for Apple MacBook computers. Apple has a specific spec for buffering, and this memory does not meet the spec. It would be nice if PNY would mention this, as I'm sure it would save them a lot of returns of their memory.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0963511063
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Faulty Chips

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Djfrankc
from Monroe, NJ
on 04/10/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Was very disappointed that I purchased these. I put them into my iMac and then the trouble started. The chips not only caused my computer to crash. I had to take it to the Apple store for a fresh install because it damaged the existing install. Top it all off had to spend almost 4 hours in the Apple store trying to save family pictures. I went to return the chips but the packaging was discarded and I was not able too. Very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0393913130
My Best Buy number: 0393913130
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

no problem for years

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Radness
from Haslett. MI
on 04/09/2015
Purchased a 4 gig for my mac mini, worked so well I purchased another
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563217556
My Best Buy number: 0563217556
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

just ok

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jusin
on 04/08/2015
This RAM definitely sped up my computer and made the fan run smoother, but since installation, I've gotten a BSOD about 4 times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0069324611
My Best Buy number: 0069324611
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Easy to instal

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Alek
on 04/08/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The memory stick worked great. Very easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961235169
My Best Buy number: 0961235169
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

great working memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nitewolf45
from Taylor,MI
on 04/05/2015
the memory chip works great with my laptop and was easy to instal
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2282713982
My Best Buy number: 2282713982
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Not too bad

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cind929
on 04/03/2015
This was good to use. But I realized that I needed larger storage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2665752058
My Best Buy number: 2665752058
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Just what the doctor ordered

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Loubaum
on 04/03/2015
Laptop had begun to run sluggish with all of the internet based programs. Upon a closer examination and after multiple scans of the computer finding no viruses or malware, I deduced the problem was memory. After doubling what was originally there, it hums.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2286234414
My Best Buy number: 2286234414
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>