Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Model: MN4096SD3-1333
SKU: 3779273
UPC: 751492505732
Optima Memory is the perfect upgrade to boost the performance of your PC, for casual gaming or your Windows 7 or OS X 10.6 experience. PNY memory upgrades improve the overall system performance for an outstanding value with speeds and densities compatible with all popular desktop and notebook PCs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(401 Reviews) 401
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 401 reviews
5 stars
282
4 stars
73
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
25
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
367 out of 401
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module
Review 1 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

It Worked

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dave
on 05/25/2015
The memory worked just fine in laptop. Installed easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2756705871
My Best Buy number: 2756705871
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Excellent memory for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Trawets
from Agoura Hills. CA
on 05/22/2015
This memory upgrade is helpful for speeding up the processor and allowing multiple processes to run at same time. Very reasonable price too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0742460490
My Best Buy number: 0742460490
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great buy!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dzgyzfr1
on 05/22/2015
I installed this memory on a late 2009 MacBook white. It has improved performance on it. Very happy with the memory upgrade.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3318447437
My Best Buy number: 3318447437
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

The one I needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Muranito
on 05/22/2015
laptop upgraded. No issues after 1 month so far :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2931153329
My Best Buy number: 2931153329
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

memory was a good value.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: spain5
from Spain & Florida
on 05/22/2015
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Snappy performance.
What's not so great: nothing
Mt laptop was starting to get bogged down, but adding this memory really increased the performance. it was easy to install and I have been very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2128265156
My Best Buy number: 2128265156
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Macbook now speedy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ktok35
on 05/22/2015
This was the perfect boost my macbook needed. It's made it much faster after a significant slowdown when I downloaded Maverick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2096110199
My Best Buy number: 2096110199
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great memory addition

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dutchess
from lubbock, tx
on 05/21/2015
Added memory to current laptop, works great! Increased the speed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0020760250
My Best Buy number: 0020760250
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great for Apple Computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChicagoAna
on 05/21/2015
I purchased this for my iMac. It was significantly cheaper, and works great! I was hesitant at first, but so glad I tried this
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0531800063
My Best Buy number: 0531800063
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great for MacBook Pro

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lance
on 05/20/2015
Instant performance improvement. Perfect fit, 3 minute install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2100725210
My Best Buy number: 2100725210
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

This is RAM. It worked as RAM should. It does

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pnl1
on 05/20/2015
This is RAM. It worked as RAM should. It does RAMMY things. I got it at a good price and am happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1039867671
My Best Buy number: 1039867671
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

great item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Almartn
on 05/20/2015
Worked like a chatm, easy to install. Able to order on line and pick up in an hour @ store
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051331617
My Best Buy number: 1051331617
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Good RAM

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SriHV
on 05/20/2015
It worked well for my Lenovo laptop. I got extra speed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 279202886
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Good Ram Good Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Yancmo
on 05/20/2015
Ram fit my 2009 iMac with no issues. Instantly seen results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2263711501
My Best Buy number: 2263711501
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SassyQ
on 05/18/2015
Great product! Just what I was needing for my laptop. Easy to install. Had no issues so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3470037477
My Best Buy number: 3470037477
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Did not work, many errors found using memtest86

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Hiptoss
on 05/18/2015
Installed this memory in my HP Elitebook laptop and immediately started having BSOD almost every time I used my laptop. Basically made my laptop completely unstable until I removed the memory at which point the Blue Screens went away. Took out all memory out of my laptop and ran memtest86 on the single PNY memory module and sure enough it found 65000+ errors. Won't buy PNY memory again, will stick with everyone's advice and go with Crucial.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Good value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JWM19
from Chesapeake VA
on 05/17/2015
The memory improved my laptop speed overall and is a great value for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0037121785
My Best Buy number: 0037121785
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WTexasJoe
on 05/16/2015
Finally realized my wife was running 4 GB of RAM on her laptop (1 stick). Ran down and oubled it with 5 minutes of getting back to the house! Easy install, Plug-n-Play!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3459837098
My Best Buy number: 3459837098
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Nice memory upgrade for a laptop

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: skywatch49
from houston
on 05/15/2015
I bought 2. 4gb memory sticks (8gb) total for my older laptop that I purchased 3 years ago from Bstbuy and it seems to be the right choice so far! I had 4gb installed and upgraded to 8gb.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2017183974
My Best Buy number: 2017183974
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

It does the job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sofya
on 05/15/2015
My computer start work much better with this increase memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2342681695
My Best Buy number: 2342681695
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Work great in my laptop.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rays
on 05/15/2015
No issues installing and works great. Really help the performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2761420998
My Best Buy number: 2761420998
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>