Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Model: MN4096SD3-1333
SKU: 3779273
UPC: 751492505732
Optima Memory is the perfect upgrade to boost the performance of your PC, for casual gaming or your Windows 7 or OS X 10.6 experience. PNY memory upgrades improve the overall system performance for an outstanding value with speeds and densities compatible with all popular desktop and notebook PCs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(656 Reviews) 656
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 656 reviews
5 stars
460
4 stars
132
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
35
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
607 out of 656
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 61 Answers
Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module
Review 1 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jojar83
on 02/12/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Placed in my iMac and could see the impact as soon as it booted up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0213400185
My Best Buy number: 0213400185
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Does the job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jinxamund
on 02/12/2016
The local Apple Store was out of ram for my upgrade on my MacBook Pro. Ran over to best buy, bought this and installed it. No issues. Saved money too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0741251419
My Best Buy number: 0741251419
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Salesman selected in error

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: JJkclee
on 02/09/2016
This memory did not work for our laptop. We selected a laptop to purchase and wanted more RAM. The sales rep picked this stick off the shelf for us and said it was what we needed then rung up the sale for the laptop and memory. We installed it at home and the laptop would not recognize the RAM. We needed DDR3L for the laptop as it needed low voltage. We are now stuck with memory we cannot use thanks to a salesman who was not knowledgeable of either product. Best Buy will not allow a return on the memory card as it has been opened.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2640933533
My Best Buy number: 2640933533
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Great memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zman
on 02/09/2016
Installed two of these 4GB modules in my laptop and they improved performance immediately. Easy to install too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2222025557
My Best Buy number: 2222025557
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

great memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Selminho21
on 02/09/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Im very satisfied with this memory stick, my computer is much faster
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2859571106
My Best Buy number: 2859571106
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Helped my laptop out!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tyler
on 02/05/2016
I upgraded my HP DM4 laptop with an SSD and an additional 4GB of ram using this chip. It's like a brand new computer. I'm very happy with my purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2929362665
My Best Buy number: 2929362665
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Not for late 09' MacBook Pro

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Justpe8709
on 02/05/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I bought this assuming that it would work inside of my 2009 MacBook Pro but it would not. It does show and thereby making me believe that all would be well but with in a few hours, those few hours being less than six, I kept getting a fatal error and a reboot on my computer. I pulled out these and replaced with my old ram and all was well. As for recommending I'm going to say yes but only if it's not going into a MacBook Pro. I hope you understand because there was nothing wrong with the ram it just isn't right for me and my MacBook Pro. That's why I gave it four stars and not five.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0059001164
My Best Buy number: 0059001164
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Couldn't ask for anything better.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tomas
on 01/30/2016
Memory chip worked like a charm in my Mac Mini. Will be buying another one to expand to 8gb soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2280480305
My Best Buy number: 2280480305
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Added Speed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ahodge87
on 01/30/2016
I added a single 4GB RAM stick to my MacBook Pro from college. I noticed the increased speed almost immediately. Very easy to install on your own also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0778985301
My Best Buy number: 0778985301
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Made major improvement

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DaveD
on 01/30/2016
Added this memory module to my laptop. This has made major improvement to the performance and ease of use. Should have done this earlier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2840664923
My Best Buy number: 2840664923
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Stands Up Against Competition

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dylan
on 01/30/2016
Good amount of RAM for price. I normally prefer Corsair RAM for any PC I use, but this has become my goto for replacing RAM in computers I work on, whether it be for work or for myself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2972365873
My Best Buy number: 2972365873
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Easy and good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Msaniei
on 01/29/2016
Easy to install and did the job for us and no issues so far
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1024173435
My Best Buy number: 1024173435
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

This worked well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: prince
on 01/18/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Noticed significant improvement from the upgrade. Unfortunately my Mac ended up frying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0036368990
My Best Buy number: 0036368990
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Very easy to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jma4740
on 01/17/2016
Memory was easy to install and sped up my computer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4019059028
My Best Buy number: 4019059028
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Associate helped me select wrong item

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Londonman
on 01/15/2016
After extensive information regarding my MacBook Pro the associate assured me but this ram would work even though it wasn't specific to my computer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3482103429
My Best Buy number: 3482103429
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Mac Book Pro like new again

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BroJ707
on 01/15/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Great max-out upgrade for my 2009 system. Beyond like new now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2117859601
My Best Buy number: 3307365803
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

SO-DIMM

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jshiver
on 01/10/2016
Works great in my macbook. Installation was really easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0063763881
My Best Buy number: 0063763881
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Increase memory

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Yldcat
on 01/09/2016
I needed to add some extra memory to my PC so that it would run video a little better. I seems to have helped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3781554946
My Best Buy number: 3781554946
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Works just fine.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nikko
on 01/08/2016
Minimal time to install. No crashes. Keeps my computer up to date.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2110717267
My Best Buy number: 2110717267
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Seems fine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dvdman
on 01/08/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Installed these in a brand new Mac laptop to upgrade the memory. Haven't had a problem yet. Install was very easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2664452577
My Best Buy number: 2664452577
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>