Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Model: MN4096SD31
SKU: 3779273
UPC: 751492505732
Optima Memory is the perfect upgrade to boost the performance of your PC, for casual gaming or your Windows 7 or OS X 10.6 experience. PNY memory upgrades improve the overall system performance for an outstanding value with speeds and densities compatible with all popular desktop and notebook PCs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(338 Reviews) 338
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 338 reviews
5 stars
234
4 stars
67
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
20
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
310 out of 338
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module
Review 1 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Excellent Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GeneB
on 03/28/2015
I purchased this as a memory upgrade for my computer. Works great and was pleased with the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0047475793
My Best Buy number: 0047475793
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NetMan
on 03/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Guys it's a memory upgrade. Works as intended no issues. Whoop whoop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0021777059
My Best Buy number: 0021777059
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Memory performs well and was reasonably priced

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: petie
from georgia
on 03/27/2015
Good product, easy to install and dependable as well as fairly priced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0531155309
My Best Buy number: 0531155309
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Speed noticed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jknudsen
on 03/25/2015
My 14-year old bought this for his Toshiba Sattelite, fit perfectly and gave a noticeable increase in speed for his gaming
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0501164324
My Best Buy number: 0501164324
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Did not fit into slot

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Kim1
on 03/25/2015
It did not fit into slot. I gave the sales associate the information on my computer and he directed me to this product. I had gotten for my son for Christmas so that he could have extra memory on his computer. I did not work and he was very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3313764256
My Best Buy number: 3313764256
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Does what you expect memory to do

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SubGuy6290
on 03/24/2015
PNY has long been an exception digital memory buy. This purchase was no different. It works first time, every time. What more could you ask.
Upgraded a Windows Platform to maximum RAM capacity to make it faster by eliminating most virtual RAM operations with the HDD. Customer was happy and price was right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0037256203
My Best Buy number: 0037256203
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Works like it should

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shadowfaxngc
on 03/21/2015
PNY is a great company for all types of memory and PC hardware.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2099644660
My Best Buy number: 2099644660
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Quicker Macbook

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Aleman79
on 03/21/2015
Easy to install. Noticed faster speed and acces to multiple programs at the same time
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2348363106
My Best Buy number: 2348363106
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

DDR3 memory stick

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: alan
on 03/21/2015
GREAT product at a GREAT price... I put a 4-Gb stick into my Toshiba laptop, and now it is running 8-Gb and running better than ever... THANKS BEST BUY!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3314439733
My Best Buy number: 3314439733
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Excellent quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mrtrexx
on 03/21/2015
Purchased this memory for my MacBook pro and it worked perfectly! Very happy with the quality and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to add more RAM.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2291291372
My Best Buy number: 2291291372
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

It's working really well!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BestBuyPony
on 03/18/2015
It's great to have the extra memory for Windows 8.1. I only had 4 GB. Windows 8.1 takes 5 GB. The additional memory brought me up to 8 GB, which was enough to load Windows 8.1.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2798079541
My Best Buy number: 2798079541
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Definate upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jml1956
on 03/18/2015
Easy to install, system recognized immediately. Really boosted the speed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0785861681
My Best Buy number: 0785861681
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Right price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: darroln
from Gaitherbsurg, MD
on 03/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The price was great for a trusted, brand name product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2082278360
My Best Buy number: 2082278360
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

DDR3 good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DBlas
on 03/18/2015
It really helped my laptop RAM after installing these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2986442232
My Best Buy number: 2986442232
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Works fine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: THX0318
from Douglasville, GA
on 03/15/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
No issue with RAM. Tried with 3 available laptops with no compatibility issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0403041464
My Best Buy number: 0403041464
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

product good

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jam27
on 03/15/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
thought I would see a bigger difference in my laptop
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 059398729
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

PNY memory not useful with Macintosh

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Teacherman
on 03/14/2015
I purchased 2-4gb PNY ram for a new (unopened) Mac mini (late 2012 version) to be installed by geek squad at store. When I arrived at home and started the computer there were problems from the start. I found out later that PNY memory is not certified for Mac by Apple. The problems I had ranged from slow changes when opening apps to not being able to stay on websites and even encountered a couple of kernel panics. I took it back to BB reinstall the original Ram which they did and asked them to refunded the money I had paid for the Ram. They did and I went to a nearby Apple certified service outlet and had the certified Ram installed. The machine has performed flawlessly since.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

As advertised.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vampirecat019
on 03/13/2015
Works as advertised. Popped it into my laptop, and doubled my RAM. Works great. Computer starts up and loads apps much faster now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2786782668
My Best Buy number: 2786782668
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Good memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bearing
from Las Vegas, NV
on 03/13/2015
Easy to install. Computer is faster with little lag time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0964555653
My Best Buy number: 0964555653
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great price for a great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Yohn
from Norfolk, VA
on 03/13/2015
I looked around and Bestbuy had the best price and was very convenient to purchase. Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906756605
My Best Buy number: 0906756605
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>