Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Model: MN4096SD3-1333
SKU: 3779273
UPC: 751492505732
Optima Memory is the perfect upgrade to boost the performance of your PC, for casual gaming or your Windows 7 or OS X 10.6 experience. PNY memory upgrades improve the overall system performance for an outstanding value with speeds and densities compatible with all popular desktop and notebook PCs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(737 Reviews) 737
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 737 reviews
5 stars
516
4 stars
148
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
39
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
678 out of 737
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 69 Answers
Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module
Review 1 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Excellent memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pureenergy4u2
from Peris
on 05/28/2016
Purchased this memory for an older Mac Book and it worked flawlessly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0736855370
My Best Buy number: 0736855370
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Better/Faster performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: torch
on 05/28/2016
This DDR ram increased the memory and performance on my HP laptop. Increase the speed was a blessing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2018718717
My Best Buy number: 2018718717
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

As expected.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Zaphodwoob
on 05/27/2016
These worked perfectly, as expected. but they do run a little hotter than the OEM memory for the laptop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3512494640
My Best Buy number: 3512494640
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Great Price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bubba672
on 05/27/2016
Installed this ram in my mac mini, no problems on start up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2524819656
My Best Buy number: 2524819656
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Easy upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jammer
from East Windsor, NJ
on 05/27/2016
I purchased this RAM for my 2010 Mac Mini. Going from the stock 2gb of RAM to the 8gb made a massive difference in performance. Best Buy had it for a great price too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2806530613
My Best Buy number: 2806530613
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Excellent Addition

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Macmem
on 05/27/2016
Worked very well, made my 2011 MacBook Pro like NEW!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0745973218
My Best Buy number: 0745973218
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

a step up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrHilltopmike
from Columbus OH
on 05/24/2016
This added memory to my laptop and it DID speed it up noticeably.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0423332153
My Best Buy number: 0423332153
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Good and cheap

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jsstevew
on 05/21/2016
Used this RAM to update my old Macbook-does the trick flawlessly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0566131088
My Best Buy number: 0566131088
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

awesome upgrade

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: simpson
on 05/21/2016
product is exactly as described, works great, quality product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2369569198
My Best Buy number: 2369569198
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Great ram for Mac

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alex
on 05/20/2016
Bought this for my MacBook Pro late 2008 model at two sticks for 8 gigabytes of ram. Really improved the stability of my MacBook.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0787955289
My Best Buy number: 0787955289
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Great price just the right size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Geekonboard
on 05/20/2016
Excellent product that does exactly what I expect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2370814058
My Best Buy number: 2370814058
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Great value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LuvMoab
on 05/20/2016
Purchased for my laptop, works great. On sale for a great price, quick and easy upgrade.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4015158824
My Best Buy number: 4015158824
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Got me client goin'

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ZenIT
on 05/20/2016
Got me client going. Can't complain about this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2932517601
My Best Buy number: 2932517601
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Meets my needs.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vista1
on 05/16/2016
Salesperson helpful for someone who needed help chooding the right product. Geek Squad installed and working well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2022671923
My Best Buy number: 2022671923
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Not for 2010 MacBook

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Jdub73
on 05/16/2016
Found it on sale! The geek squad member I spoke to thought it might work, but didn't seem sure. It ended up not working, wrong speed. But they took the return wth no issues which was great. I found some other (non Apple) memory that worked.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2793026250
My Best Buy number: 2793026250
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Great Upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: leftyj24
on 05/16/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
IF you are having computer slowness issues, then I highly recommend adding additional RAM.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3449294900
My Best Buy number: 3449294900
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Great product for a laptop upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Passerby1
on 05/15/2016
Needed 2 x 4 GB memory to upgrade a laptop. This product was easy to install and works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2097466301
My Best Buy number: 2097466301
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Functional for the McBook Pro and very affordable.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FrenchConnection
on 05/15/2016
I was very hesitant to buy this PNY DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module, because it's for an Apple product (McBook Pro) and Apple's product is pretty difficult to accept anything but Apple. Well, this memory module fit the bill at a fraction of the cost of the Apple's module memory cost. My laptop is very fast now that I upgraded it to 8 MEG using this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3767483505
My Best Buy number: 3767483505
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

...

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Nazareno
on 05/15/2016
I am not an experto on pc, don't know if it is my pc, but i didn't ser any difference
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575775792
My Best Buy number: 0575775792
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

It kept crashing my computer

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Pjsjh
from McAllen, tx
on 05/13/2016
My computer crashed even though it was the the right RAM.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1025970811
My Best Buy number: 1025970811
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>