Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Model: MN4096SD3-1333
SKU: 3779273
UPC: 751492585956
Optima Memory is the perfect upgrade to boost the performance of your PC, for casual gaming or your Windows 7 or OS X 10.6 experience. PNY memory upgrades improve the overall system performance for an outstanding value with speeds and densities compatible with all popular desktop and notebook PCs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(810 Reviews) 810
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 810 reviews
5 stars
567
4 stars
164
3 stars
23
2 stars
16
1 star
40
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
744 out of 810
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 71 Answers
Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module
Review 1 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Better than original RAM

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OldSkoolGamer
on 07/25/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I had issues with laptop randomly freezing or starting over. I installed this RAM and all was good again. Computer runs better that when I first purchased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2271869072
My Best Buy number: 2271869072
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

reasonably priced sdram

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: superd
on 07/24/2016
easly installed, works as it should, no complaints on speed or compatibility
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557549953
My Best Buy number: 0557549953
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Great RAM to upgrade in your laptop!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brent
on 07/24/2016
I recommend this to anyone who needs more memory in a laptop! I came from 4gb to 8gb total
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3752324271
My Best Buy number: 3752324271
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Pefect fit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fausto
on 07/23/2016
Looked up my old pcs specs, my local best buy had plenty in stock, pefect fit. PNY makes a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0952347130
My Best Buy number: 0952347130
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Good choice and value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Newtoni
on 07/23/2016
Worked perfectly in my old Dell Inspiron. Dell online memory price was over twice the price for 1/2 the memory.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2278985171
My Best Buy number: 2278985171
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

This item was bought for upgrading from 2 to 4GB

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bobby
on 07/23/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It worked well and was very easy to install for the laptop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0412263284
My Best Buy number: 0412263284
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Excellent choice for memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MELIDA63
on 07/22/2016
came to store wanting to increase speed and memory.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0958381329
My Best Buy number: 0958381329
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

great buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: greatvalue
from CT
on 07/22/2016
easy to install. Great price. Definitely recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2732533344
My Best Buy number: 2732533344
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

PNY - 4GB DDR3

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wgame
on 07/22/2016
PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module, I liked this DDR it's not big but if you have a limited option just go for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2651694553
My Best Buy number: 2651694553
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Performs as advertised

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BobGoCanes
on 07/19/2016
Installed with no issues. Performing in laptop as expected. Good product, good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0208021371
My Best Buy number: 0208021371
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Memory for my laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: macperson
on 07/18/2016
this memory was for my laptop and it did work very well
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0397761027
My Best Buy number: 0397761027
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Worked great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mjag
on 07/18/2016
Great upgrade for my computer at a good price.
No problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2676330597
My Best Buy number: 2676330597
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MsHarrland
from Houston, TX
on 07/18/2016
This product is great and is easily installed. I recommend it highly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0204596620
My Best Buy number: 0204596620
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

RAM for laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sharpuser
from San Diego, CA
on 07/18/2016
It's good product . My laptop runs smoothly. Recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0966084410
My Best Buy number: 0966084410
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Haven't had any issues

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: greylander08
on 07/18/2016
Easy to install, and have had a noticeable improvement from my base 4GB of RAM. Haven't had any issues to this point. Will look at buying more soon to improve power even more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2646004268
My Best Buy number: 2646004268
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

No good for Mac

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Shockwave
on 07/16/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This RAM may perform fine but it just wouldn't work in my Mac.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0745707936
My Best Buy number: 0745707936
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Extra RAM

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TXreviews
from TX
on 07/15/2016
I needed to increase the RAM on my Macbook. I found this in the local BestBuy and purchased it. So far I have had no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2155880513
My Best Buy number: 2155880513
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Easy to install

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: yomomma
on 07/15/2016
Simple to install but little noticeable improvement. I assumed it was my computer but I bought name brand memory and found noticeable improvement.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3312246531
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Acain
on 07/13/2016
My daughters laptop wouldn't turn on. When you pushed the power button, it would beep 4 times indicating an issue with the memory. Took out the 2g stick of DDR3 and replaced it with this 4g stick. The laptop started right up! It was a great price too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0532255435
My Best Buy number: 0532255435
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Perfect Fit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zaphodwoob
on 07/13/2016
Exactly as described, worked great. No memory errors. everything works faster.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3512494640
My Best Buy number: 3512494640
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 41 next>>