Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Model: MN4096SD3-1333
SKU: 3779273
UPC: 751492505732
Optima Memory is the perfect upgrade to boost the performance of your PC, for casual gaming or your Windows 7 or OS X 10.6 experience. PNY memory upgrades improve the overall system performance for an outstanding value with speeds and densities compatible with all popular desktop and notebook PCs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 200 reviews
5 stars
138
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
15
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
178 out of 200
)
Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module
Review 1 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Have not been able to get it to work yet

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: collegebound
from Kingsport, TN.
on 09/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: not working- no instructions
This product did not come with instructions. It did not work after installing.....and made multiple attempts to install and still does not work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 2700655023
My Best Buy number: 2700655023
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Electron
from Brownsville, TX
on 08/31/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install
Great product update and especially for novice users
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2791937664
My Best Buy number: 2791937664
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

So far so good.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1guitarjr
on 08/27/2014
I bought this memory to replace the minimal ram in my MacBook Pro and it seems to be working great so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0319374069
My Best Buy number: 0319374069
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Preacher
from Longview, Texas
on 08/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good warranty and performance
What's not so great: all good
PNY memory has always been a good dollar value and high performer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2227724363
My Best Buy number: 2227724363
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Works good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Justice
on 08/22/2014
This works perfect with my hp computer and was very easy to install!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2980712782
My Best Buy number: 2980712782
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

excellent !!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: batangpio
from new jersey
on 08/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Its a kicker for my laptop from 4 to 8 gb .lighting fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2686868158
My Best Buy number: 2686868158
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Obviously a necessary part.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: momofgrad
from South Bend, IN
on 08/15/2014
What's great about it: Installed at Best Buy
What's not so great: Initial memory module lasted only 1 year; hopefully this replacement will last longer.
It is a obviously a necessary part for the computer to work properly; hopefully this replacement will last longer than the one that was in the computer that was bought just over 1 year ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
My Best Buy number: 2589217145
My Best Buy number: 2589217145
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great Value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Drew
on 08/08/2014
I bought this when I bought my new laptop. I didn't really test the laptop much prior to installing this to really give a comparison. However, installing it was as simple as plugging it in. It's not identical to the memory that was already installed, so I was hoping it would work with no issues. It worked immediately. My laptop is super fast with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2363874311
My Best Buy number: 2363874311
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Wonderful upgrade for my macbook pro

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cgcantrell
from Evansville, IN
on 08/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and it was priced perfectly.
What's not so great: None
I needed to upgrade my ram for my macbook pro, to use for photoshop. I knew that this upgrade would help my macbook run FAST. And that's exactly what it did. Wonderful purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 1045696067
My Best Buy number: 1045696067
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

easy to install, running smoothly

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Carmel88photo
from carmel, indiana
on 08/02/2014
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: no
Double my PC RAM. Speed looks little fast after for internet activity. Run big program such as photoshop cs6 is faster than before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2374171201
My Best Buy number: 2374171201
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Thumbs down!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: hightechgirl4
from Michigan
on 08/02/2014
What's not so great: doesn't show up on any computer I plug it into
Haven't been able to use it due to it not working on any computer that I try and plug it into!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
My Best Buy number: 2923095880
My Best Buy number: 2923095880
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

it works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: steve007
from wj,ut
on 08/02/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it works
What's not so great: price
i added this with the 4 gig stick already in my laptop and i could tell the difference right away. it is what it is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 0084486363
My Best Buy number: 0084486363
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Crumby

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MeToo
from Round Rock, TX
on 07/24/2014
What's great about it: na
What's not so great: If anything I feel it has slowed my PC even more
I bought this to upgrade and speed up my system. It seems to have slowed my PC rather than give me more speed. So disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2822156613
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Formydeployedson
from Inwood, WV
on 07/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Improvement of speed
What's not so great: Instalation
Not sure if it was where on my laptop I had to put, very small space or if it was the product
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2020180359
My Best Buy number: 2020180359
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Perfect way to double my memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gumper8107
from Charlotte, NC
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to install
While I had a really hard time getting the memory panel of my new HP Pavilion, once I got it, the RAM was really easy to install. It took less time to install than it did to get the panel off. Once I booted up, my laptop saw it immediately.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0750154541
My Best Buy number: 0750154541
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Used this memory for Imac

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Djknight74
from Rochester, NY
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Nothing I can think of
Excellent memory for the price. I have this installed in an Imac and in an HP Laptop. Both work fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0544538762
My Best Buy number: 0544538762
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Easy Upgrade for Macbook Pro

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoshTheGeek
from Lakeland, FL
on 07/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought two of these (8 GB) to upgrade my mid 2009 Macbook pro. It was easy to do and these work great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0785537210
My Best Buy number: 0785537210
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Performes great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bayareabuyer
on 06/14/2014
Best performance overall......... I would really recomend this product to my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960904660
My Best Buy number: 0960904660
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Exactly what I needed!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kqj62sr
from St Petersburg, Fl
on 06/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Lowest price around.
I usually don't go to Best Buy for computer parts, but as of late Best Buy is comparable to Tiger Direct, Staples, and Office Depot. Great job Best Buy. I now have another choice for buying computer parts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 2870132959
My Best Buy number: 2870132959
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Needed it to save laptop speed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dragonfly
from South of Boston
on 06/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's not so great: Nothing
I don't work on computers myself. The Geeks said I needed more so I purchased this or not be able to use my Samsung laptop anymore - easy decision for my purchase. Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2276750726
My Best Buy number: 2276750726
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>