Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Model: MN4096SD3-1333
SKU: 3779273
UPC: 751492505732
Optima Memory is the perfect upgrade to boost the performance of your PC, for casual gaming or your Windows 7 or OS X 10.6 experience. PNY memory upgrades improve the overall system performance for an outstanding value with speeds and densities compatible with all popular desktop and notebook PCs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 166 reviews
5 stars
115
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
10
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
149 out of 166
)
Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module
Review 1 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Helped speed up my computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: angis26
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
on 04/14/2014
What's great about it: easy to set up and use.. great price
What's not so great: not many of them around for a cheaper price
I brought this for the Laptop my wife got me. It's a great laptop but it just needed more power.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0215943147
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Anybody can install it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jht84321
from Illinois
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Plug and play
What's not so great: na
Takes less than 2 min to install and is ready to use as soon as it is in
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 2097271912
My Best Buy number: 2097271912
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Just what I needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HappyKamper
from Alabama
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to swap out
Easy to use and is working SUPER ! Just what I needed and wanted !
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2659969912
My Best Buy number: 2659969912
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great price for 4Gb of RAM

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TBKII
from Quantico, Va
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy install
What's not so great: Packaging is ridiculous
Just needed to upgrade my laptop and found this 4Gb stick of RAM at a great price and the performance was noticeably better after the install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 0317392614
My Best Buy number: 0317392614
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Easy to install price not great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Vantala
from Asheville,NC
on 04/11/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install and the price is not that great
What's not so great: nothing
The speed upgrade was still lacking for windows 8.1. I may have to double the ram to get windows to actually work at a speed that is acceptable to me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0785614102
My Best Buy number: 0785614102
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Enough extra memory for a good upgrade

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: abfer
from Jacksonville
on 04/06/2014
What's great about it: . Economic upgrade. faster boot ttime
This memory stick has enough extra memory to make a difference as far as an upgrade goes, for a good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0408873787
My Best Buy number: 0408873787
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Breeze to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: OSUinPa
from Central PA
on 04/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of install
What's not so great: Nothing
Easy to install with a YouTube video guide. Laptop speed has improved a good bit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 0029394029
My Best Buy number: 0029394029
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Good RAM

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tigran
from Central AR
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: Works exactly as it's supposed to
What's not so great: No cons. Works exactly as expected.
I purchased this RAM to max out the capabilities of my laptop. I shut the laptop down, opened the RAM compartment, installed the new stick of RAM, powered it back on, and all was well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 2496748053
My Best Buy number: 2496748053
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great Memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: compuman
from Schertz, Texas
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Performance and Price
What's not so great: N/A
This memory performs well above similar products. The price is great, and it's easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2623270891
My Best Buy number: 2623270891
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

No complains

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MarkSparrow
from Washington, DC
on 04/03/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Product worked as advertised, installed in my ASUS laptop, was recognized and performs to spec. Packaging was sufficient and it was on stock in the store
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2702375448
My Best Buy number: 2702375448
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Double your RAM everything is happier

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ticketaker
from Buffalo NY
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Double your RAM everything is happier
What's not so great: Didn't quadruple my RAM
I don't know how to get 50 characters in a RAM review. I did experience noticeable improvement in basic operational speed. Additional RAM improves almost all onboard performance and I am happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2755409268
My Best Buy number: 2755409268
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Works as expected - for value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dale
from Los Angeles, CA
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: It works reliably
What's not so great: Nothing
It's memory, so there's not a lot to say other than that it works as expected. I installed it in my mid-2009 MacBook Pro and it's been working fine for the whole month. In fact, going from 4GB to 8GB RAM gave my computer a new lease on life; it was like getting a new computer! Since there are so many different makes and models of computers this can be used in you'll be on your own for finding installation instructions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 1042126635
My Best Buy number: 1042126635
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Good memory for simple upgrades.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bobb1
from Cleveland, Ohio
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to install.
What's not so great: Must push in pretty hard, won't slide in all thw way otherwise.
Bought as an upgrade to a laptop purchased that only had 4GB of memory.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0765407267
My Best Buy number: 0765407267
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great ram for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lochelj2
from Rock Hill, SC
on 03/25/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install, stable memory
I bought 2 modules to upgrade my Macbook and it works great. Boots up much faster and all that jazz. Can't complain one bit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0953503962
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Good memory for laptops.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Stewey570
from Colorado Springs, CO
on 03/23/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: EAsy to install.
although I haven't noticed a marked overall performance, I do notice that some of my lag time has gone when loading pages.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2376640194
My Best Buy number: 2376640194
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Super easy to install-gets the job done!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: techneck80
from newnan, ga
on 03/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Speeds up performace
What's not so great: nothing
Doubled my windows 7 work pc from 4gb to 8gb-definitely has made a difference!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 0548113828
My Best Buy number: 0548113828
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great addition of memory for my laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: newlaptop2014
from Milwaukee, WI
on 03/22/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I had the geek squad install it for me when I got my new laptop
What's not so great: n/a
It's a great add-on of memory for my laptop. I have a lot of music on my laptop, so the extra memory helps maintain great performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
My Best Buy number: 0781332048
My Best Buy number: 0781332048
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Heavy use required increased RAM

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sfcusaohretired
from Saraland, AL
on 03/22/2014
Heavy use of graphic software caused decrease in speed requiring increased RAM to correct. RAM was easy to install and recognized upon system boot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 2201915459
My Best Buy number: 2201915459
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Randy
from The Colony Texas
on 03/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: speed
What's not so great: price
The chips were easy to install and made a difference in the performance in my computer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0419150419
My Best Buy number: 0419150419
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Excellent performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrjcruz2896
from Bronx,NY
on 03/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install
What's not so great: Nothing
Very easy to install and I definitely saw an increase in performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2684324960
My Best Buy number: 2684324960
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>