Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Model: MN4096SD3-1333
SKU: 3779273
UPC: 751492505732
Optima Memory is the perfect upgrade to boost the performance of your PC, for casual gaming or your Windows 7 or OS X 10.6 experience. PNY memory upgrades improve the overall system performance for an outstanding value with speeds and densities compatible with all popular desktop and notebook PCs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.431 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(302 Reviews) 302
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 302 reviews
5 stars
205
4 stars
63
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
18
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
276 out of 302
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module
Review 1 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Worked Great in my MacBook Pro

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jimbo867
from NC
on 02/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I was not sure if this was compatible with My MacBook Pro. But it worked like the Apple Rep said. Very happy that it worked, apple Ram is 10 times the price of this !!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0394238591
My Best Buy number: 0394238591
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Good upgrade for laptops

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Betosky
on 02/27/2015
works good on my old laptop. Gave me some extra speed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0589807632
My Best Buy number: 0589807632
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

its just ram

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: whynot
on 02/27/2015
It is just ram. Giving it an fair review, because I have to replace the first one that was bad out of the package.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2013344898
My Best Buy number: 2013344898
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Performs well.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Buyer123
on 02/27/2015
This stick of ram has given me no problems and was super easy to install in my laptop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2825961580
My Best Buy number: 2825961580
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Very Good Choice For Ram Memory.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HeffnerDA
on 02/20/2015
PNY 4GB Memory Ram absolutely meets and exceeds my expectations. Staff at Best Buy were courteous and professional.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1023863115
My Best Buy number: 1023863115
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

great purchase

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: shotgun
on 02/19/2015
Just what Was needed. I purchased for my husband's
laptop
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1010246389
My Best Buy number: 1010246389
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

computer had only one slot, so this wasn't used

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: lizzie
on 02/18/2015
Check to see if your computer has one or two memory stick slots before ordering a memory stick to increase the memory. Mine had one slot so I needed to order one 8gb stick instead of a 4gb stick ( for a 2nd slot that wasn't there. Also make sure the memory stick that Best Buy carries will fit your computer. The 8gb did not fit my Lenovo purchased at Best Buy. So that memory stick was returned.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2932520755
My Best Buy number: 2932520755
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great Memory Module if used on the right computer!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Catwoman
on 02/18/2015
I came to Best Buy to get some extra memory for my daughters computer. The gentleman that assisted me looked at the computers I had brought with me, and then looked up what type of memory would be compatible for both computers. I bought one for each computer only to find out later after taking the computer apart, that the memory he suggested was the right one WAS NOT THE RIGHT ONE! I will be bring this back for the correct one this Friday Feb. 21st for the right ones!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2652494961
My Best Buy number: 2652494961
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Easy to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mokshashake
on 02/14/2015
My wife installed this without problem in her laptop. She runs editing software for photography on her laptop and needed the extra memory for better performance with some of the new software versions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3465915209
My Best Buy number: 3465915209
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

laptop is running faster than ever.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rich
on 02/14/2015
Great upgrade for my laptop. Laptop is running faster than ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3449047841
My Best Buy number: 3449047841
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great for the " spinning ball of death "

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: traleblazin
on 02/14/2015
I bought this memory because my MacBook pro was grinding to a halt. It installed easily and I was up and running in less than 5 minutes. Performance increased dramatically.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2212327906
My Best Buy number: 2212327906
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Very valuable piece of equipment.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marines
on 02/13/2015
Fabulous. Easy to install. Made the computer run three times faster and more storage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2835273819
My Best Buy number: 2835273819
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Works as Advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TechB
on 02/12/2015
The RAM was purchased as an upgrade for a laptop. It works as expected and was on sale for the holidays, so a good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2266686370
My Best Buy number: 2266686370
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

does what is expected

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ponyboy
on 02/12/2015
my first time adding ram to speed up a preinstalled windows 8 laptop. easypeasy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0396219789
My Best Buy number: 0396219789
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: trident61
from chicago suburbs
on 02/11/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have a 7 year old Toshiba laptop that works very well for needs but was a bit slow - beefed up the memory and now it works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2008892052
My Best Buy number: 2008892052
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great and easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ashish
on 02/10/2015
I bought this to upgrade my 2GB laptop to 6 GB and it worked really well with all the expectations I had. I always trust on this brand and it never disappointed me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2665265039
My Best Buy number: 2665265039
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

it was recognized right away

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: wally
on 02/08/2015
It is performing the way it's suppose to and was recognized by the operating system right away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0088250175
My Best Buy number: 0088250175
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Exactly what you would expect.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SSmith428
from Royal Center, IN
on 02/07/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
About the same as every other ram out there. It costs about the same as comparable RAM and works as expected. There were no surprises good or bad with this product. It will do what you expect it to do, No more, no less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2584454002
My Best Buy number: 2584454002
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Easy to install. Works great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: James
on 02/06/2015
It was really easy to replace the memory cards and works fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2019577467
My Best Buy number: 2019577467
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Added memory for Mac

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: moviefan
on 02/06/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My Mac was getting slow. The added RAM has helped dramatically. And it was very easy to install. Very good value as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2972066466
My Best Buy number: 2972066466
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>