Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Model: MN4096SD3-1333
SKU: 3779273
UPC: 751492505732
Optima Memory is the perfect upgrade to boost the performance of your PC, for casual gaming or your Windows 7 or OS X 10.6 experience. PNY memory upgrades improve the overall system performance for an outstanding value with speeds and densities compatible with all popular desktop and notebook PCs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(707 Reviews) 707
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 707 reviews
5 stars
494
4 stars
145
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 star
37
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
652 out of 707
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 64 Answers
Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module
Review 1 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

RAM speed is great on my MacPro

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Guera
on 04/28/2016
Ram speed is so much better on my older (2008/2009) MacBook Pro! I installed it myself!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0044915193
My Best Buy number: 0044915193
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Not impressed with the results after installation

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dthoma3
on 04/22/2016
Didn't speed up the computer as I was led to believe by the geek squad
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0968270644
My Best Buy number: 0968270644
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

It's RAM

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marlow
on 04/22/2016
Gets it done. Good brand and made a quick and easy improvement
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2219019361
My Best Buy number: 2219019361
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Great Memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Macbook
on 04/21/2016
Doubling my memory GREATLY IMPROVED my Performance!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0745973218
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Great memory, far price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Robertleeking
on 04/20/2016
This memory matched the installed memory perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Just the boost my iMac needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PalmerDoc2Be
from Pickerington, OH
on 04/16/2016
Simple to install on my mid-2011 21" iMac and has helped to speed up the opening and running of programs that I sorely needed. Great purchase for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0089994962
My Best Buy number: 0089994962
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Works great with my mac

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sacredowl
on 04/15/2016
Love how my older mac works with the new ram of course can't play high end video game but works very well with multiple screens. Plus with Best Buy match deal it was a great buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1018625384
My Best Buy number: 1018625384
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Reliable Ram

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TNJed
from Blacksburg VA
on 04/15/2016
Boosted my MacBook to 8meg from 4. It really has improved the performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2702059737
My Best Buy number: 2702059737
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Very bad memory

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Stuart
on 04/15/2016
This ram made my computer crash and best would not refund my money or give me in store credit
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 4003673551
My Best Buy number: 4003673551
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

It worked on my Mac!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: REDSARA
on 04/09/2016
I read lots of reviews about cards that didn't work after installation. No problems with this one. Computer and users much happier now with increased RAM!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2170364807
My Best Buy number: 2170364807
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Helped my computer with more memory

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Daddyo
on 04/08/2016
I needed to get more memory for my computer I researched it and I knew this was the best to get.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1046895025
My Best Buy number: 1046895025
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Wow Memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chrisb
on 04/07/2016
Optima Memory is the perfect upgrade to boost the performance of your PC, for casual gaming or your Windows 7 or OS X 10.6 experience. PNY memory upgrades improve the overall system performance for an outstanding value with speeds and densities compatible with all popular desktop and notebook PCs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2347188458
My Best Buy number: 2347188458
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

just what i needed to upgrade my computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dtw26800
on 04/03/2016
product really helped out with my computer problems
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2922324202
My Best Buy number: 2922324202
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Seems to work as planned

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: frank438
on 04/02/2016
Wanted to upgrade the RAM in my computer. Per tech support, this is the most my laptop would support. Seems to be doing what it's supposed to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011436024
My Best Buy number: 1011436024
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

A techie's best friend

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JimSmith
on 04/01/2016
Needed to upgrade the memory on an old(ish) HP laptop. This memory popped in, was recognized and works flawlessly. I have never had a bad stick from PNY.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0543245050
My Best Buy number: 0543245050
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

It fit.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kopykat
on 04/01/2016
It was a good fit for the laptop I purchased it for, and booted fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4002140115
My Best Buy number: 4002140115
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Excellent Memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chuck
on 04/01/2016
Upgraded my memory for the laptop from the original 4 to 8 GB. top notch memory. You can compare them to any on the market today. Easy to install and update. If any questions you can call the manufacture (PNY), great people. Don't waste any time, upgrade now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2136864853
My Best Buy number: 2136864853
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Great add on

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PASAM
from Fort Collins, CO
on 03/31/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
After being on 4GB of Ram for three years suddenly I had a realization moment and decided to speed up my laptop and purchased this product. I feel as long as I can keep my laptop from viruses it can go on for a few more years just beacuse of this upgrade to my HP Probook 4530s.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2824275855
My Best Buy number: 2824275855
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ivette
on 03/29/2016
This was very easy to install & my laptop runs so much faster!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0044915193
My Best Buy number: 0044915193
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 Sdram Memory Module

Great item for adding memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: walker
on 03/28/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This was purchased to add memory to a laptop computer and works great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2033698308
My Best Buy number: 2033698308
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>