Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Model: MN4096SD3-1333
SKU: 3779273
UPC: 751492505732
Optima Memory is the perfect upgrade to boost the performance of your PC, for casual gaming or your Windows 7 or OS X 10.6 experience. PNY memory upgrades improve the overall system performance for an outstanding value with speeds and densities compatible with all popular desktop and notebook PCs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(237 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 237 reviews
5 stars
163
4 stars
47
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
16
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
213 out of 237
)
Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module
Review 1 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Good Memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ACTcomm
on 10/22/2014
Easy to install and worked perfectly. Excellent RAM for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0600779573
My Best Buy number: 0600779573
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Caused problems with my iMac

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: LionMan
on 10/20/2014
I purchased this to add RAM memory to my iMac (mid-2011 model). After several days, programs started crashing and eventually my Mac wouldn't boot up. After 2 trips to the Apple Store Genius Bar and 3 phone calls to Apple Care (and 3 wipe/re-installs of my OS), we finally determined that it must be the RAM. I bought a different brand of RAM, and now all is well. While this RAM *should* work in an iMac, apparently it does not, or at least the RAM I purchased from this manufacturer did not.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2004950664
My Best Buy number: 2004950664
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Works like it should

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Z116298
on 10/17/2014
Bought it, installed it in my old MacBook pro from 2008 and now it runs like brand new again
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576618548
My Best Buy number: 0576618548
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Memory that we needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jeepbeep
on 10/17/2014
Great customer service. Employees were very knowledgeable and found what we needed fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2637246813
My Best Buy number: 2637246813
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: angel
on 10/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
works good all ok yhe best {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2345229023
My Best Buy number: 2345229023
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Geek squad installed quickly...made a difference!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BMunster
from Canton, OH
on 10/15/2014
I had Geek Squad do the install. They did so quickly (N Canton store) and were VERY helpful. I would definitely say it made a difference in my 3 year old Toshiba laptop (I3 with Windows 7). Much cheaper fix than buying a new laptop...thumbs up :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0327294373
My Best Buy number: 0327294373
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Did What I needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dino1964
on 10/12/2014
Good price.
easy to install.
Removed a few screws added card and upgraded with ease.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2215891565
My Best Buy number: 2215891565
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

The memory serves us well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Princess
on 10/10/2014
We like the results. We highly recommend the upgrade when needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2005591309
My Best Buy number: 2005591309
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Super Easy Installation! Just As It Should Be!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ShaineA
on 10/09/2014
Anyone replacing or installing more memory for their laptop can rest assured this product is hassle free! You do not need to be computer savvy to use this product. Just be gentle! Super easy installation will have you back on your keyboard in seconds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979520053
My Best Buy number: 3442931901
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

great iphone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rickstr1964
on 10/08/2014
was easy and pleasant transaction, awesome phone great features
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3442096600
My Best Buy number: 3442096600
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Perfeormed as it should.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SamIAm
on 10/08/2014
PNY memory has always been dependable and worked every time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2195461147
My Best Buy number: 2195461147
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Needed for upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Erniem
on 10/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Worked as needed for a decent price. Computer is running like a champ with the added memory.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0600880996
My Best Buy number: 0600880996
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Felipe
on 10/04/2014
This Memory Module works as I expected. It's a good product for this price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0577602966
My Best Buy number: 0577602966
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

satisfied

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jfmom
on 10/04/2014
Happy with this product. I would purchase again...........................
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0532604295
My Best Buy number: 0532604295
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

plugs in and works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bexar
on 10/04/2014
I got this bc I wanted more ram. Seems to work well. It doesnt not work. So thats good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2953639627
My Best Buy number: 2953639627
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great upgrading the efficiency of my mac.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Optima27
on 10/03/2014
Upgraded from 4gb to 8gb and now my mac works much more efficiently.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0531017935
My Best Buy number: 0531017935
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fahad242
on 10/03/2014
put it in my 6 year old mac and it made a huge difference in speed and performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0543601238
My Best Buy number: 0543601238
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

greatvproduct

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: muddaddy69
on 10/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Product seems to work properly. Would buy again ....
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0597051676
My Best Buy number: 0597051676
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LV340
on 10/03/2014
Salesman was very helpful, and the item fit perfectly and works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2913604146
My Best Buy number: 2913604146
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

awesomeness!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Michael
on 10/02/2014
If you want a faster computer no need to go buy a new one this bad boy here does the job, all you need do is open up your computer and just slide it in, if you're not confident geek squad can help, you'll see your computer speed turbo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2692031126
My Best Buy number: 2692031126
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>