Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Model: MN4096SD3-1333
SKU: 3779273
UPC: 751492505732
Optima Memory is the perfect upgrade to boost the performance of your PC, for casual gaming or your Windows 7 or OS X 10.6 experience. PNY memory upgrades improve the overall system performance for an outstanding value with speeds and densities compatible with all popular desktop and notebook PCs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(539 Reviews) 539
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 539 reviews
5 stars
377
4 stars
103
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
30
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
497 out of 539
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module
Review 1 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

4gb single ddr3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
on 09/02/2015
This is a lower speed ddr3, but it works great. I will not buy any other ram than onyx.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569661858
My Best Buy number: 0569661858
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

PNY Laptop Memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GeorgiaBuyer
on 09/02/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
PNY makes great memory. I was working on a desktop that had bad RAM. Found out that it took laptop memory. This product worked like a champ as my solution.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0070348071
My Best Buy number: 0070348071
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

More memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Matt
on 08/30/2015
Upgraded 2009 Macbook Pro to maximum memory. Does what it needs to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2878430019
My Best Buy number: 2878430019
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Worked well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: vrjuka
on 08/30/2015
The intent of buying this was to help speed up my computer. It did it's job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3482416352
My Best Buy number: 3482416352
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

RAM speeds up laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kequirk
on 08/29/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Although I have a master's in computer science, one doesn't need it to understand the importance of RAM on any electronic device. Most people think that all RAM modules are the same, which simply is not true. Pick the best to get the best results.!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2215547356
My Best Buy number: 2215547356
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great product at a great price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hipster19512
on 08/28/2015
I ordered this RAM for my MacBook pro. I went from 4GB total to 8GB. Also bought this on sale, so the deal was even sweeter!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2627197675
My Best Buy number: 2627197675
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JayI
on 08/28/2015
The SDRam was easy to install in the laptop and the employees double checked to make sure it was compatible with the laptop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2989544315
My Best Buy number: 2989544315
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

great memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: someyungguy
on 08/28/2015
I needed more memory for ny computer and pny makes great products that's why I chose this ram.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3773395151
My Best Buy number: 3773395151
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Product works as it should

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cath
on 08/28/2015
The memory was easy to install and my computer now runs better than it had been running.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3442240553
My Best Buy number: 3442240553
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

More speed to my computer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cisco
on 08/26/2015
Geek service support, very friendly, great attitude, and knowledgeable. Good decision in my part to get service contract on my computer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2953817834
My Best Buy number: 2953817834
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Memory Module

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Switherel
from Fort Mill, SC
on 08/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Great addition to my PC! Big gamer so it gives me the boost I need!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0565384683
My Best Buy number: 0565384683
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great memory for my Mac

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: qbulls
on 08/24/2015
great product for my Mac Laptop!! I would recommend for Mac users
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2038798225
My Best Buy number: 2038798225
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Worked Great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rl4421
on 08/21/2015
My laptop had a bad memory card. With the help from Best Buy it is now working great. Thanks Best Buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0565303035
My Best Buy number: 0565303035
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

did not work

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: biobiz
on 08/21/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This memory is not compatible with my Asus laptop.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0064082332
My Best Buy number: 0064082332
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Works great at half the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: forqman
on 08/21/2015
Despite the fact that the box said not for an IMac, my sales associate said he was sure they would work in my new IMac and he was right and they were on sale for half what the correctly boxed pair cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2984797259
My Best Buy number: 2984797259
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Pretty good lap top

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Shay
on 08/21/2015
It does a good job and meets my needs I like it and would recommend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0567253154
My Best Buy number: 0567253154
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Work as expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DMoney
on 08/21/2015
Bought this to replace a the one in my laptop, it worked as expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2364908701
My Best Buy number: 2364908701
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Best memory for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lostlad
from Montclair, CA
on 08/19/2015
Great memory for the price, fit laptop with no problems and it run much smoother and faster then it has ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0777791651
My Best Buy number: 0777791651
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: philD
on 08/19/2015
Got it onsale and used two of them to upgrade my laptop. Night and day diffrence
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3308711241
My Best Buy number: 3308711241
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

work well without problem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sammie
on 08/19/2015
Picked up at the store, came home and installed. Within 5 minutes, system detects additional 8Gb. No problems with Dell laptop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3767216516
My Best Buy number: 3767216516
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>