Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Model: MN4096SD3-1333
SKU: 3779273
UPC: 751492505732
Optima Memory is the perfect upgrade to boost the performance of your PC, for casual gaming or your Windows 7 or OS X 10.6 experience. PNY memory upgrades improve the overall system performance for an outstanding value with speeds and densities compatible with all popular desktop and notebook PCs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(277 Reviews) 277
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 277 reviews
5 stars
193
4 stars
55
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
16
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
253 out of 277
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module
Review 1 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Speed an space

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Aquarius25
on 01/25/2015
It gave me more speed on my Computer an more memory space
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2733074341
My Best Buy number: 2733074341
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great for any computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: David
on 01/23/2015
I needed extra memory for my research and papers for college. The extra GB really did its job! It's a plus for the college student who is also a gamer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2503256441
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

It was what I expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nano
on 01/17/2015
This memory chip really improved the performance of my laptop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2991054116
My Best Buy number: 2991054116
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great buy! You could say "Best Buy"

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: happytechy
on 01/17/2015
My wife's laptop actually runs well enough to use now. I was surprised to find how competitive the price was with online shopping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2971219610
My Best Buy number: 2971219610
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Reliable product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Grant
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great product, worked without any problems. Unit worked perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0061457430
My Best Buy number: 0061457430
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Helped with Toshiba Laptop Speed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fogelbergfan
on 01/16/2015
I increased my inexpensive Toshiba laptop from 4 to 8gb and it seem to significantly improve the speed and efficiency of my computer for everyday navigation. I'm glad I both this extra memory for my computer. It was money well spent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0317009512
My Best Buy number: 0317009512
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Sped laptop up considerably

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: notmyrealname
on 01/16/2015
Wife's laptop barely came on. It took almost a minute to open basic programs like MS WORD and CHROME. This fixed it. Now it's running at a "normal" speed. I could be faster, but she's happy with it. Once we upgrade her from a normal hard drive to a solid state drive, I'm sure it will be flying. My laptop starts up in 10 seconds or less since I installed my SSD. But, the additional RAM helped A LOT!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2742299896
My Best Buy number: 2742299896
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

good for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fairmount80
on 01/11/2015
I bought the set to upgrade my pc. the price for the 2 pack was worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961405456
My Best Buy number: 0961405456
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Excellent Selection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kathkazoo
from Kalamazoo, MI
on 01/11/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My experience was positive & I was satisfied compl
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0060507501
My Best Buy number: 0060507501
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Maldoarch
from Otlando. FL
on 01/11/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Memory fits in my Sony Desktop perfectly. I noticed an increment of performance with the upgrade from 6 to 8 MB
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2708986730
My Best Buy number: 2708986730
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

just what my computer needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Towmaster
on 01/11/2015
Installed 2 of these and it boosted speed and performance 2xs over I would recommend to everyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3459356933
My Best Buy number: 3459356933
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Quick and easy, works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FAYNC
on 01/10/2015
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Used on my Mac and quick and easy install, no issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1042774102
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Solid product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ccm1967
on 01/07/2015
Installed easily with no issues. Made noticeable improvement in speed of my Acer Aspire laptop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2507404275
My Best Buy number: 2507404275
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great buy for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bandit
on 01/05/2015
Good price, works great. Had for 6 - 8 months now and no problems. Would purchase again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2372915968
My Best Buy number: 2372915968
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Worked great and made the the laptop work faster

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tweaker
on 01/02/2015
Added 4 gig of ram to the 2 gig of factory memory. Windows 8 runs much faster than before
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0039327512
My Best Buy number: 0039327512
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Good for the money!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ccjbird
from Minneapolis
on 01/02/2015
Great purchase...I would recommend this to anyone...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2143995335
My Best Buy number: 2143995335
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Good, stable RAM

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JKing
on 01/02/2015
Upgraded laptop to 8gb total for running VMs. Nice, stable, no issues and good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2172512183
My Best Buy number: 2172512183
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

increased performance

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: vince
on 12/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
increased performance of my laptop, lot cheaper than buying a new one
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2116284633
My Best Buy number: 2116284633
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

easy install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bruingjt
from Lubbock, TX
on 12/24/2014
This product was very easy to install and sped up my pc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2156241474
My Best Buy number: 2156241474
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chaitanyakumarsurapaneni
on 12/17/2014
Good I recommend this for upgrade of RAM it's easy to install
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2968635768
My Best Buy number: 2968635768
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>