Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Model: MN4096SD3-1333
SKU: 3779273
UPC: 751492505732
Optima Memory is the perfect upgrade to boost the performance of your PC, for casual gaming or your Windows 7 or OS X 10.6 experience. PNY memory upgrades improve the overall system performance for an outstanding value with speeds and densities compatible with all popular desktop and notebook PCs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.431 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(246 Reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 246 reviews
5 stars
169
4 stars
50
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
16
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
222 out of 246
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module
Review 1 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

it does what it's meant to do

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Thefullhavok
from Miami,Fl
on 11/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
not my 1st choice. but it was the only one in stock at my local BB. installed it, and my laptop's been working fine. 4 Stars. I Recommend you get it on sale. then it's worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0539855034
My Best Buy number: 0539855034
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Easy to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Zoe05
from Harrisburg, PA
on 11/17/2014
Easy to install. Relatively fast. Store clerks were very helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0057827698
My Best Buy number: 0057827698
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

good value for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gepetto
from Redmond, WA
on 11/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Bought this of the shelf, installed easily it in my Toshiba laptop.
Worked flawlessly, increased overall speed of my laptop.
Added it to my existing 2GB memory module card by replacing a 1 GB memory.
Considering replacing the remaining 2GB memory with another 4 GB PNY to upgrade my laptop to 8GB.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2808149950
My Best Buy number: 2808149950
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Very competitive price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Frankmr67
from Brownsville, Tx
on 11/05/2014
Price of this DDR3 memory is good compared to other brands. Good performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2495761275
My Best Buy number: 2495761275
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great RAM!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lilangel8932
on 11/05/2014
I bought this to upgrade my mid 2009 MACBOOK and it works like its brand new now. love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2090726594
My Best Buy number: 2090726594
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Really good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cecil90
on 10/26/2014
Went to the store to buy this for my laptop and it was easy to install and the driver for it downloaded really quick also
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3319533542
My Best Buy number: 3319533542
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Laptop memory for a great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CharleyJ
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The memory was easy to install and worked without a problem. Good brand and I always like buying from Best Buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2709251561
My Best Buy number: 2709251561
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Excellent Value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Foxfyre
from Tulsa, Ok
on 10/24/2014
Great value, excellent product for the money. Worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0531352746
My Best Buy number: 0531352746
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great way to enhance your PC

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Steve
on 10/22/2014
The extra memory really made a marginally functional machine work properly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0404559043
My Best Buy number: 0404559043
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Good Memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ACTcomm
on 10/22/2014
Easy to install and worked perfectly. Excellent RAM for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0600779573
My Best Buy number: 0600779573
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Caused problems with my iMac

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: LionMan
on 10/20/2014
I purchased this to add RAM memory to my iMac (mid-2011 model). After several days, programs started crashing and eventually my Mac wouldn't boot up. After 2 trips to the Apple Store Genius Bar and 3 phone calls to Apple Care (and 3 wipe/re-installs of my OS), we finally determined that it must be the RAM. I bought a different brand of RAM, and now all is well. While this RAM *should* work in an iMac, apparently it does not, or at least the RAM I purchased from this manufacturer did not.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2004950664
My Best Buy number: 2004950664
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Works like it should

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Z116298
on 10/17/2014
Bought it, installed it in my old MacBook pro from 2008 and now it runs like brand new again
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576618548
My Best Buy number: 0576618548
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Memory that we needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jeepbeep
on 10/17/2014
Great customer service. Employees were very knowledgeable and found what we needed fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2637246813
My Best Buy number: 2637246813
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: angel
on 10/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
works good all ok yhe best {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2345229023
My Best Buy number: 2345229023
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Geek squad installed quickly...made a difference!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BMunster
from Canton, OH
on 10/15/2014
I had Geek Squad do the install. They did so quickly (N Canton store) and were VERY helpful. I would definitely say it made a difference in my 3 year old Toshiba laptop (I3 with Windows 7). Much cheaper fix than buying a new laptop...thumbs up :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0327294373
My Best Buy number: 0327294373
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Did What I needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dino1964
on 10/12/2014
Good price.
easy to install.
Removed a few screws added card and upgraded with ease.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2215891565
My Best Buy number: 2215891565
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

The memory serves us well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Princess
on 10/10/2014
We like the results. We highly recommend the upgrade when needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2005591309
My Best Buy number: 2005591309
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Super Easy Installation! Just As It Should Be!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ShaineA
on 10/09/2014
Anyone replacing or installing more memory for their laptop can rest assured this product is hassle free! You do not need to be computer savvy to use this product. Just be gentle! Super easy installation will have you back on your keyboard in seconds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979520053
My Best Buy number: 3442931901
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

great iphone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rickstr1964
on 10/08/2014
was easy and pleasant transaction, awesome phone great features
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3442096600
My Best Buy number: 3442096600
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Perfeormed as it should.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SamIAm
on 10/08/2014
PNY memory has always been dependable and worked every time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2195461147
My Best Buy number: 2195461147
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>