Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Model: MN4096SD3-1333
SKU: 3779273
UPC: 751492505732
Optima Memory is the perfect upgrade to boost the performance of your PC, for casual gaming or your Windows 7 or OS X 10.6 experience. PNY memory upgrades improve the overall system performance for an outstanding value with speeds and densities compatible with all popular desktop and notebook PCs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(210 Reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 210 reviews
5 stars
142
4 stars
42
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
15
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
187 out of 210
)
Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module
Review 1 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great Upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BobbyP
from Rockaway, NJ
on 09/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install
What's not so great: Nothing
This was a great upgrade to my existing gaming system and real easy to install!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 0405656789
My Best Buy number: 0405656789
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: djkidas
on 09/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have no complaints, works great with my laptop..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0548704828
My Best Buy number: 0548704828
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: techcare
from Brooklyn, NY
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: quality
What's not so great: had bad experience with same product when bought in Kit 2x4Gb
Works as expected. Be aware that same product in Kit of 2x4Gb might have one defected part (my experience). Otherwise product is good and compatible with different PC models.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2844147125
My Best Buy number: 2844147125
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

great product at a competitive price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anthony
from Springfield,VA
on 09/11/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: convenience and price
What's not so great: none
Very useful product to upgrade my DDR memory needs on my newly purchased laptop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2974057332
My Best Buy number: 2974057332
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great for gaming and other media

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Appleapple
from Los Angeles, CA
on 09/05/2014
I use it for gaming. It really helps make my PC runs smooth and fluid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2641393817
My Best Buy number: 2641393817
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great RAM for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jake28w
from Litchfield, NH
on 09/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install, good price
What's not so great: Nothing here
My wife's Dell laptop was bought with 4 Gig of RAM. It was time to upgrade, so I purchased 2 of these 4 Gig RAM boards to replace the two 2 Gig RAM boards that were in it. That plus an SSD HD made boot up times go from 1 1/2 to 2 minutes to a screaming 15 to 18 seconds. My wife is very happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0323967462
My Best Buy number: 0323967462
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Memory upgrade helped notebook

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Segs
on 09/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I needed to improve notebook computer performance. I bought this computer at BestBuy about three years ago. The upgrade was available and works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2679420691
My Best Buy number: 2679420691
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

memory upgrades improve the overall system perform

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pete
from San Francisco, CA
on 09/04/2014
this memory mad my computer faster and I like that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 0737068427
My Best Buy number: 0737068427
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Increase RAM

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SantaRosaGuy
from Santa Rosa, ca
on 09/04/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Did what it said..increased RAM
What's not so great: I don't notice much performance when a few windows open
I am not sure if it is the RAM or not but I did not notice any improvement in speed or streaming. I will say the start up on my computer is good though.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Nicereeeeeeee

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Djjohn1981
on 09/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The best on this word bestbuy thebestttt bestie the best
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1050995988
My Best Buy number: 1050995988
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Have not been able to get it to work yet

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: collegebound
from Kingsport, TN.
on 09/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: not working- no instructions
This product did not come with instructions. It did not work after installing.....and made multiple attempts to install and still does not work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 2700655023
My Best Buy number: 2700655023
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Electron
from Brownsville, TX
on 08/31/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install
Great product update and especially for novice users
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2791937664
My Best Buy number: 2791937664
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

So far so good.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1guitarjr
on 08/27/2014
I bought this memory to replace the minimal ram in my MacBook Pro and it seems to be working great so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0319374069
My Best Buy number: 0319374069
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great memory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Preacher
from Longview, Texas
on 08/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good warranty and performance
What's not so great: all good
PNY memory has always been a good dollar value and high performer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 2227724363
My Best Buy number: 2227724363
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Works good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Justice
on 08/22/2014
This works perfect with my hp computer and was very easy to install!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2980712782
My Best Buy number: 2980712782
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

excellent !!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: batangpio
from new jersey
on 08/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Its a kicker for my laptop from 4 to 8 gb .lighting fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2686868158
My Best Buy number: 2686868158
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Obviously a necessary part.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: momofgrad
from South Bend, IN
on 08/15/2014
What's great about it: Installed at Best Buy
What's not so great: Initial memory module lasted only 1 year; hopefully this replacement will last longer.
It is a obviously a necessary part for the computer to work properly; hopefully this replacement will last longer than the one that was in the computer that was bought just over 1 year ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
My Best Buy number: 2589217145
My Best Buy number: 2589217145
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great Value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Drew
on 08/08/2014
I bought this when I bought my new laptop. I didn't really test the laptop much prior to installing this to really give a comparison. However, installing it was as simple as plugging it in. It's not identical to the memory that was already installed, so I was hoping it would work with no issues. It worked immediately. My laptop is super fast with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2363874311
My Best Buy number: 2363874311
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Wonderful upgrade for my macbook pro

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cgcantrell
from Evansville, IN
on 08/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and it was priced perfectly.
What's not so great: None
I needed to upgrade my ram for my macbook pro, to use for photoshop. I knew that this upgrade would help my macbook run FAST. And that's exactly what it did. Wonderful purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 1045696067
My Best Buy number: 1045696067
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

easy to install, running smoothly

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Carmel88photo
from carmel, indiana
on 08/02/2014
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: no
Double my PC RAM. Speed looks little fast after for internet activity. Run big program such as photoshop cs6 is faster than before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2374171201
My Best Buy number: 2374171201
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>