Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Model: MN4096SD3-1333
SKU: 3779273
UPC: 751492505732
Optima Memory is the perfect upgrade to boost the performance of your PC, for casual gaming or your Windows 7 or OS X 10.6 experience. PNY memory upgrades improve the overall system performance for an outstanding value with speeds and densities compatible with all popular desktop and notebook PCs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(455 Reviews) 455
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 455 reviews
5 stars
324
4 stars
84
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
25
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
421 out of 455
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module
Review 1 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Simple Easy Upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: desldo
on 07/05/2015
What a simple easy upgrade for my recent laptop purchase. Bought the module removed 1 screw from laptop, inserted the module, replaced cover and started it up,,done!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2942806269
My Best Buy number: 2942806269
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great price to upgrade my computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Blue4Rocks
on 07/04/2015
so happy with the purchase, my computer is so much faster with the upgrade!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2530495615
My Best Buy number: 2530495615
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Good performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mana
on 07/04/2015
I got it in a very good price and had no problem installing it. I didn't notice a great improvement in turning on speed, but I can have several programs open without problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0558430519
My Best Buy number: 0558430519
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Basic Memory

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Courtney
on 07/03/2015
Fairly straightforward. Needed to upgrade the RAM on an older, less used laptop. Went from 1 GB to 4GB.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0079401838
My Best Buy number: 0079401838
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great deal to upgrade an old MacBook

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: andy
from Syracuse, Ny
on 07/03/2015
Two of these 4 gb boards upgraded my old MacBook from 2 gb to 8gb, even though Apple says the model I have only can use 4 gb. It works great and you can't run Yosemite with 2 gb.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2361612601
My Best Buy number: 2361612601
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Excellent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: soco102000
from Oxford, AL
on 07/03/2015
Met all of my expectations. I will purchase this item again and recommend it to my family and friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2498889716
My Best Buy number: 2498889716
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Blue
on 07/03/2015
Awesome that memory for my older imac was available in store!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2353458071
My Best Buy number: 2353458071
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

It was easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RGGA
on 07/02/2015
It took a while to locate the product at the store but it was easy to install. The store clerk was very helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3477857603
My Best Buy number: 3477857603
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kenk
on 07/02/2015
Installed in HP TouchSmart 520. No problems. HP documentation says a 200 pin module is required - the machine actually requires a 204 pin module.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2228146003
My Best Buy number: 2228146003
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Harlem0077
from Sioux falls,sd
on 07/01/2015
Great product worked well with my Samsung Notebook! Wanted to upgrade the memory to 8gb used this in the expansion slot and noticed a nice difference in speed
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2370174985
My Best Buy number: 2370174985
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Easy to Install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shanks711
on 06/30/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I wanted to increase the Ram on my HTPC and this was such an easy installation. It was just pop and play and I was able to double the ram in my computer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2360862731
My Best Buy number: 2360862731
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Solid

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MyModem
on 06/28/2015
This is one of the best brands of memory that you can get. I never have any problems with PNY.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2090518977
My Best Buy number: 2090518977
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Good SD RAM for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nick
on 06/27/2015
Wanted to add additional RAM to my laptop and this was a good steal for the money .
Easy to install and works great !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981999557
My Best Buy number: 2981999557
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

PNY is usually a safe buy.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FrequentBuyer007
from Dearborn, MI
on 06/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I always purchase PNY of upgrading laptops and have never had an issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1052101400
My Best Buy number: 1052101400
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great product for a quick fix

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jr80876
from Anaheim, CA
on 06/26/2015
Not much to say for a simple RAM upgrade, but I went into the store to pick up a few chips since my laptop lacked the speed I need for simple tasks. After installation my laptop was running great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2585989817
My Best Buy number: 2585989817
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Easy to Install Upgrade

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: anonymous
on 06/26/2015
Simple option for home user/home office/small business...easy to install. High Quality components.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2862322504
My Best Buy number: 2862322504
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

It's memory.....what can I say

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: snowlover
from ohio
on 06/25/2015
It's memory ......what can I say.....plugged it in and it worked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2627850754
My Best Buy number: 2627850754
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Great for my old laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: illavaknus
on 06/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Reasonably priced memory module to breathe new life into my old laptop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0597750098
My Best Buy number: 0597750098
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Terrific

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Philly
on 06/20/2015
Installs very easily. Increased from 4 to 8 Gb of RAM with no problems and better performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0027108581
My Best Buy number: 0027108581
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PNY - 4GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Product works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Norm
on 06/20/2015
This product is a great option for upgrading/replacing RAM. Definitely gave my computer a new feel and helped it run smoother.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2507301789
My Best Buy number: 2507301789
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>