Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular (Verizon) - 32GB - 3rd Generation - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Apple - iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular (Verizon) - 32GB - 3rd Generation - Black

Model: MC744LL/A
SKU: 3893426
UPC: 885909497287
With the breakthrough Retina display, 5.0MP iSight camera, and ultrafast wireless, iPad (3rd Generation) is more immersive than ever before. Surf the Web, check your e-mail, flip through photos, watch a movie, play a game, thumb through a book or magazine, and more. iPad gives you a smarter, more intuitive, more fun way to do everyday things - and thanks to 200,000 apps1 in the App Store - things you can't even imagine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 45 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
41 out of 45
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular (Verizon) - 32GB - 3rd Generation - Black
Review 1 for Apple - iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular (Verizon) - 32GB - 3rd Generation - Black

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CompProf
from Springfield, MO
on 05/25/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and sync with my MacBook Pro
What's not so great: Still looking for apps
I was hesitant to spend this much, but love that I can put it in my purse and go. And it was just what I needed when my computer had to be repaired. I am still learning how to use the apps in the classroom to teach.
This product is... easy to set up, Perfect for Business, A nice compact size, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, grading papers, power points
About me... Budget Conscious, traveler, university professor
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2276785421
My Best Buy number: 2276785421
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple - iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular (Verizon) - 32GB - 3rd Generation - Black

Really enjoy using for my facebook

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: texasgirl76
from Austin,Tx
on 05/10/2013
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: being able to use it as a video camera
What's not so great: montly cost for being able to use smartphone for celllar access
Very pleased overall, enjoy being able to use it as video camera,
search web and for facebook
This product is... responsive touch screen, easy to set up, A nice compact size, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Social media enthusiast, Computer technology beginner
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2857398354
My Best Buy number: 2857398354
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple - iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular (Verizon) - 32GB - 3rd Generation - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dsva
from midwest
on 05/07/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Operates smoothly-no issues
For web surfing and app selection the Ipad is beyond compare in our household.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, lightning fast, Perfect for Business, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Parent with kids, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573934504
My Best Buy number: 0573934504
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple - iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular (Verizon) - 32GB - 3rd Generation - Black

Just as advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: masedog09
from Baltimore, MD
on 05/06/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
We have had this now for about a month, and are very happy with our purchase. No problem setting it up and it works great with our wi-fi - even on the top floor of the house with the router in the basement. We set up a personal e-mail account with no difficulty. I haven't added it to our cellular plan yet so I can't speak to the cellular speed or connectivity. As with all Apple products, the app selection is great. The screen is crystal clear. We had an HD screen shield installed and it looks just like it did without the shield. Our 3-year old loves it too, which probably isn't good, but oh well. The best part was that we got it super cheap during a clearance sale at Best Buy because it is a 3rd generation model. Definitely worth every penny so far!
This product is... easy to set up, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2171816039
My Best Buy number: 2171816039
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple - iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular (Verizon) - 32GB - 3rd Generation - Black

Love our iPad! Easy to use, great for trips..

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dommysplace
from Salinas, CA
on 05/03/2013
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I'm really enjoying my iPad..getting tons of use out if it and found it for a great price!
This product is... responsive touch screen, easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Great screen size
About me... Parent with kids, Business Professional, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2850205796
My Best Buy number: 2850205796
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple - iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular (Verizon) - 32GB - 3rd Generation - Black

easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: almrmd
from alabaster, al
on 04/26/2013
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to carry around and get things done
What's not so great: short battery life
Overall the I pad is great. It is easy to navigate and find what you are looking for. The battery life is too short.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Easy to navigate, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2851567299
My Best Buy number: 2851567299
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple - iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular (Verizon) - 32GB - 3rd Generation - Black

Just learning it's functions.....fun fun fun!!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CoachR1
from Indianapolis, Indiana
on 11/25/2012
  • Verified Purchaser
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: I use it a lot to take videos and pics. The quality and clarity of the pics are great
Bought the cellular capabilities which I really don't need, access is available almost every where so wish I would have saved the added expense.
This product is... A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Great screen size
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Computer technology beginner
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple - iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular (Verizon) - 32GB - 3rd Generation - Black

iPad -

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Tampa, FL
on 11/10/2012
Love it!!! I have an iPad 1. For me it was worth the upgrade.and my hubby loves his hand-me-down.
This product is... responsive touch screen, easy to set up, lightning fast, Perfect for Business, Variety of apps available, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size
About me... Technology guru, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple - iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular (Verizon) - 32GB - 3rd Generation - Black

The new IPad is a must buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GoPack927
from Baltimore
on 10/26/2012
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: Cost
The ease and functionality of the IPad is awesome. I'm using it now while on a car trip and able to tackle so many tasks. Now I can say goodbye to the laptop!
This product is... responsive touch screen, Variety of apps available, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate
About me... federal judge
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple - iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular (Verizon) - 32GB - 3rd Generation - Black

Don't buy the Verizon model

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: takesthecake
from Springfield, MO
on 10/21/2012
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Everything except don't buy the Verizon model
What's not so great: Cannot stop and start Verizon wireless
The iPad is great, just don't buy the Verizon model. You cannot start and stop wireless. If you stop the service after a month, your sim card is supposedly fried and they tell you to call or contact a Verizon dealer. Neither option fixes the situation. I complained to the FCC and received a new sim card int the mail free of charge. All this does is allow me to use the device wirelessly one time. When I stop it - the sim card fries or if I choose to cancel instead of stop - I must use it again before the five month limit or the sim card is fried. Either way, you are out of luck. The only option is to buy a stash of sim cards. This is not the way this device is marketed. So my advice is to stay away from the Verizon model. I don't know anything about AT&T's iPad.
This product is... mis-marketed
About me... retired
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple - iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular (Verizon) - 32GB - 3rd Generation - Black

All around-GREAT!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Seedling
from Tennessee
on 10/12/2012
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: watch out for your fingers when shooting a picture
I love Mac and this is the best product so far. The iPad is perfect for someone on the go.
This product is... responsive touch screen, easy to set up, lightning fast, Perfect for Business, Variety of apps available, A nice compact size, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Business Professional, traveler, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple - iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular (Verizon) - 32GB - 3rd Generation - Black

This is the tablet you're looking for.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Late2thegame
from California
on 10/03/2012
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The app selection. Quality. Ease of use. Battery life is great. Screen looks great. has essentially replaced my laptop.
What's not so great: I will sometimes prefer the actual web page over the mobile version of the page. But that will happen on any tablet.
Usually my wife is not a fan of my tech purchases.
This one she reluctantly conceded as a good purchase.
We've had this for about 5 months now.
We did buy an Apple Wireless Keyboard to pair with this iPad and my ancient laptop, but the keyboard on the iPad is fairly convenient.
I don't play a lot of games, but my toddler son enjoys the educational games that I've loaded. Some of them are freaking amazing. I try to work on certain things--basic math, reading, spelling--but some of these apps just motivate the kids. One of them in particular got my son started on reading. We tried to get him do that with the Leapfrog Tag system, but that failed. But there's something about an iPad that just rubs kids the right way. They love digital stickers. It worked with a buddy's kid too, so I know it's not just my kid. Anyways, the educational apps are great so I just had to note that.
Aside from that, the LTE is fast. So fast that it is is sometimes easier to do work on my iPad them it is on my work computer with T1 access. (But a part of that is also the touchscreen aspect of the tablet and the nature of my work.)
The retina display looks great. The interface is easy to use. Sometimes, I'd wish it'd be louder, but then that could be the site I'm on because it can also be quite loud.
The battery life is outstanding. I sometimes find myself doing hours of work on it just so I can drain it down to recharge. I think I recharged this two weeks ago and I'm at 52% battery life right now, and I use it daily, probably an average of 30 minutes each day.
Could I live without one? Sure. But if you're looking for a tablet that won't disappoint, this is it.
This product is... responsive touch screen, Good sound quality, easy to set up, lightning fast, Variety of apps available, Sharp graphics, Easy to navigate, Great screen size, Comfortable to hold
About me... Budget Conscious, Basic web surfing & emails, Parent with kids, Business Professional, Comfortable with technology
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple - iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular (Verizon) - 32GB - 3rd Generation - Black

IPad 32 gb

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 0804
from Rockingham nc
on 09/06/2012
I love my IPad but if I had to buy it over again, I would not have bought from Best Buy..It came with a Verizon SIM card. I knew that it would have a SIM card and wanted to activate it later as needed because I was also buying a router for WIFI in my house. As I am not out in the world daily, I did not need my SIM card activated unless I would be traveling. I knew what I wanted because my son-in-law had this service and I explained to the staff in detail what I wanted though I did not know the actual term was 'prepaid'. However, they told me that I needed to activate the SIM card at that time and they proceeded to sign me up without my knowledge and full understanding that I was not getting what I wanted. They signed me up for postpaid and it was hell and about 7 hrs. on the phone with Verizon and Best Buy trying to get it deactivated and changed to prepaid. Though I had a wonderful customer service agent with Verizon that I was dealing with, when he was trying to get me switched over to prepaid, it ended up with my SIM card getting fried and though I got a free replacement, I had to drive to a town an hour a way to get satisfaction. This was very inconvenient and the whole experience was extremely stressful. I strongly recommend that if you want to have a prepaid acct. with Verizon, that you not activate in store at time of purchase . Be aware! If you are not using it daily outside of your home, you can activate it for a month at a time with Verizon as needed.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, Perfect for Business, A nice compact size, Great screen size
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple - iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular (Verizon) - 32GB - 3rd Generation - Black

Eats up data!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TGCL
from Arkansas
on 09/06/2012
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Picture quality, camera,
What's not so great: Eats up data!
I had an ATT 3G Ipad for 18 months and NEVER ran out of data. I used up my Verizon data in 2 weeks. I was also told by salesperson the ATT and Verizon plans were the same price for same data -- NOT TRUE (shame on me for not verifying myself). I am now paying $30 a month for 2g vs the ATT 3g plan for same amount. I plan to return this Ipad before my 60 days (silver premier) are up.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, Great screen size
About me... Parent with kids, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple - iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular (Verizon) - 32GB - 3rd Generation - Black

We absolutely love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Woodville, OH
on 09/05/2012
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Took it to Europe and got all our email on wifi for free. The pictures are amazing.
What's not so great: Wish it had a usb connection.
It's so easy to carry it around with you. I love the size of the screen. So much more convenient than a laptop and the pics are better than my $1,000 Canon!
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, Great screen size, takes amazing pictures!
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple - iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular (Verizon) - 32GB - 3rd Generation - Black

Surprising features

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jdoug50
from Grand Rapids
on 08/29/2012
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Awsome display
This is my first Apple product. I was expecting to be impressed, but I have been just blown away. The display is unbelievable. The tablet is so easy to use and wi-fi response is very quick. I'm quickly becoming an Apple fan, which for me is a big leap. Don't think I can go back to PC and Microsoft.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple - iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular (Verizon) - 32GB - 3rd Generation - Black

Wonderful addition when traveling

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Brillion, WI
on 08/22/2012
What's great about it: Can access many options easily
What's not so great: Gets warm if used for to long
My new iPad was very helpful on a resentc trip out of state. Helped with restraunts and excursions.
This product is... A nice compact size, Great screen size
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple - iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular (Verizon) - 32GB - 3rd Generation - Black

Should have got one sooner.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JohnRR
from Tampa, FL
on 08/15/2012
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: So easy to use. New retina display.
Any review of an iPad would be somewhat redundant. I am a sailor and I got it for its navigation features. New retina display is great. I got the one with cellular so it would have a GPS, but I have a My-Fi hotspot, so I don't need to activate the cellular.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, Great screen size
About me... retired, sailor
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple - iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular (Verizon) - 32GB - 3rd Generation - Black

Nice product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: neatnik6
from Pasadena, CA
on 08/04/2012
What's great about it: Easy to use even for a non-apple user, compact, do not have to remove from carry-on for TSA
What's not so great: Finding a good microsoft office app that is easy to use on it, most apps have to be purchased
I am not very good with technology and never used Apple products before. I bought the Geek Squad protection plan which included set up and help when needed. They showed me how to set up and use the Ipad and I was able to do so with only one follow up call so far. Since I use my android phone for many purposes I do not fully use the Ipad - do not want my calendar in 2 places, etc. I bought it to use to journal when away from home (instead of larger bulkier lap top). I bought the keyboard case for it and have used both the Notes section and the Quick Office Pro app for this. So far so good. Have not yet tried to upload data to laptop but the Geek Squad is always there to help!!
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple - iPad with Wi-Fi + Cellular (Verizon) - 32GB - 3rd Generation - Black

The best tablet on the market

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Youthdude
from South georgia
on 08/02/2012
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
Worth every penny it costs. Best investment I have ever made.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, Great screen size
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>