Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Model: LP-IPH4-CS-1-PL-1
SKU: 4016593
UPC: 851919003039
Keep your iPhone 4 or 4S secure with this LifeProof case that features polycarbonate, polypropylene and thermoplastic elastomer materials to help protect against water, dust, shocks and impact.
Average Customer Rating:
4.065 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1195 Reviews) 1195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,195 reviews
5 stars
650
4 stars
280
3 stars
84
2 stars
55
1 star
126
80% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
959 out of 1,195
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple
Review 1 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple
  • Featured

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeffro313
from Woodhaven, MI
on 03/21/2012
What's great about it: everything.
What's not so great: hmm... good question.. can't really think of one complaint off hand.
I've had this case for over 3 months now and haven't looked back.
Yes, its waterproof. Hands down so kick butt to be able to take this underwater and shoot video and pics.
Dropped it many times.. no problems.
trashed it outside. Love being able to run it under the faucet to clean it.
No problems with the touch screen.
Call or voice clarity is great. No problems. Like the case isn't even on.
It's not bulky like other cases. Very slim for the protection that it offers your phone.
This is a case where a company creates a product and knocks it outa the park. It's that good. The is the best iphone case you can get. Hands down, no if's and's or but's..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+103points
125out of 147found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Lifesaver

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PasadenaPaul
from Los Angeles, CA
on 04/16/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Really works well in protection from water and shock (Drops)
What's not so great: Slightly pricey, rubber wears out after a year.
I'm on my 3rd LifeProof case - I've had one since the minute I bought my iphone 4s. Unfortunately, the rubber material eventually wears off (especially if you put it in jeans pockets) after almost a year. My first one i replaced because it was dropped from my motorcycle, going 55mph, and phone was in perfect condition, but the case took a beating. 2nd all the rubber wore off - I did use the warranty and they did send a replacement for the front, but by the time back wore off, warranty expired. So now I'm on my 3rd, and since I'm planning to keep my iphone4s for a while, the LifeProof is essential to keep my phone safe from any damage!
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2525030074
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

a must have

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrFAHQ
from buffalo,ny
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
great case perfect for protecting your investment but seams to make pictures a little cloudy or not as high quality .
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent, outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2015635895
My Best Buy number: 2015635895
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Great protection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JLYNN
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Protects phone as expected
What's not so great: n/a
This is the 2nd case like this I've purchased. It has protected my phone every time I've dropped it which is more than I care to mention.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2658439485
My Best Buy number: 2658439485
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Best Case on the market

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diggerfreek
from Denver, CO
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Water proof!
One of the best iPhone cases on the market. I just wish they were a little cheaper...
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2154425609
My Best Buy number: 2154425609
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Good case -no regrets

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BassHunterNH
from Newington, NH
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Tight seal
What's not so great: Hard to open up again
I bought this for my fiancé as she drops her phone a lot! This thing is rugged and waterproof - meets all my expectations
This product has... A no slip grip, good fit
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2223538704
My Best Buy number: 2223538704
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Great case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BassHunterNH
from Newington, NH
on 04/13/2014
What's great about it: Water proof, scratch resistant, everything I was looking for
I spend a lot of time on the water and water to protect my phone against the spray and gear getting dropped on it. This case works perfect for that without all the bulk.
This product has... Tough/durable, good fit
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2223538704
My Best Buy number: 2223538704
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Holds up well compared to other cases

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Duck
from tupelo,ms
on 04/13/2014
What's great about it: Protects like non other
What's not so great: -
Love this case. My daughter bought one and I thought it was time I try them. I am not disappointed!
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, good fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2878752104
My Best Buy number: 2878752104
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Excellent iPhone case!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: govcpa
from Monkton, Maryland
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Sturdy and protects the phone
What's not so great: Makes the phone heavier
I definitely needed an iPhone case that would protect the phone when accidently dropped. This case certainly does that and the color is nice too. It does make the phone heavier bu something I'm willing to live with since it safeguards the phone so well.
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2735209628
My Best Buy number: 2735209628
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

A great phone protector

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cfan
from Lower Burrell, PA
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Installation is quick and easy. Removing cover is just as simple.
I will buy a Lifeproof case for all of my phones. Awesome value and great protection.
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2366888124
My Best Buy number: 2366888124
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Great durable phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Stew
from New Orleans, LA
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Waterproof
What's not so great: The head phone jack
The phone case is great. It's nice to have a phone case that is waterproof. The only downfall is the head phone jack. It can be a pain to have to keep screwing the adapter in to use head phones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2108259311
My Best Buy number: 2108259311
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Best case for a teenager

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FanOfTech
from Roanoke, VA
on 04/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to out on. Almost indestructible.
What's not so great: Price
Purchased for a teenager. Case has been solid even after drops. Would recommend to others looking for full protection.
This product has... Tough/durable
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2031374136
My Best Buy number: 2031374136
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Absolutely great phone protector

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PCLA
from Illinois
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It has slim design easy to install very durable
I would recommend this phone case it protects my phone excellently when I did take my phone out to check it my phone looks as good as brand new
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2186881596
My Best Buy number: 2186881596
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Pricey for my budget but may be worth investment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: prayforus
from Miami, FL
on 04/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Waterproof
What's not so great: The plastic cover doesn't sit very well on screen
I had bought this cover for myself and loved the fact that I could take to the beach and boat and not worry about water splashing on my phone or better yet, taking pictures while in the water. Have had mine for over a year and still in great condition. This purchase was for my teenage son's first phone. It wasn't his first choice but I wouldn't have purchased anything that wasn't waterproof for him.
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size
About me... parent, outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2019372802
My Best Buy number: 2019372802
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Great case for iPhone!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mlayton123
from Greenville SC
on 04/06/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cute, LIghtweight, Not Bulky
What's not so great: I can't hear well when talking to someone
I am overall happy with my purchase. I have found I have to put it on speakerphone or use the ear buds to be able to hear when placing a phone call however.
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2150277806
My Best Buy number: 2150277806
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

9 out of 10

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joshco2
from San Jose, ca
on 04/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's waterproof
What's not so great: Broke in a corner
Product is robust, sleek, fits in hand nicely. Also fits in pocket and small bag. It is waterproof, shatterproof. My twelve year old son raves about it. One issue though, one if the tiny corners broke off, so it has to be exchanged. My son had another case for the 4s that broke, so we returned that case for this one. Pleased with the product.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0955764903
My Best Buy number: 0955764903
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

melproof

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stringking1
from katy
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: protective
What's not so great: n/a
Very protective phone case. as stylish as it can be and still be protective to this level
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0761791032
My Best Buy number: 0761791032
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Very good case for the I phone 4s

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Crochet85
from pa
on 04/05/2014
What's great about it: durability
I think this was the best case that I ever purchased. The phone is really secure considering that I have dropped it a few times and being out in the rain.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0566311749
My Best Buy number: 0566311749
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Elite and Stylish

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WonderWoman
from Abilene, Tx
on 04/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Waterproof and tough
What's not so great: you can't use just any charger or accessory because it may not fit
This is a great case...I work in a lot of environments and didn't want to take a chance of water ruining my phone...while I have not put it in water on purpose and challenged it...I have had it very moist and at the lake/pool with no worries...I have dropped it and put it through many accidental test....I was pleased:))
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, Fashion conscious, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2181330327
My Best Buy number: 2181330327
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Great investment for my phone!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bosshogg1978
from Jacksonville, Fl
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: It's slim & durable design
What's not so great: Not cheap!
I'm very happy with myself to make this investment/purchase for my phone. I'm always outside doing various things. And, this phone has proven to me that it can withstand all of the various elements & situations I'm in. Pretty pricey, but well worth it.
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2082515403
My Best Buy number: 2082515403
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 60 next>>