Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Model: LP-IPH4-CS-1-PL-1
SKU: 4016593
UPC: 851919003039
Keep your iPhone 4 or 4S secure with this LifeProof case that features polycarbonate, polypropylene and thermoplastic elastomer materials to help protect against water, dust, shocks and impact.
Average Customer Rating:
4.102 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1340 Reviews) 1340
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,340 reviews
5 stars
738
4 stars
322
3 stars
90
2 stars
58
1 star
132
81% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,091 out of 1,340
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple
Review 1 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple
  • Featured

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeffro313
from Woodhaven, MI
on 03/21/2012
What's great about it: everything.
What's not so great: hmm... good question.. can't really think of one complaint off hand.
I've had this case for over 3 months now and haven't looked back.
Yes, its waterproof. Hands down so kick butt to be able to take this underwater and shoot video and pics.
Dropped it many times.. no problems.
trashed it outside. Love being able to run it under the faucet to clean it.
No problems with the touch screen.
Call or voice clarity is great. No problems. Like the case isn't even on.
It's not bulky like other cases. Very slim for the protection that it offers your phone.
This is a case where a company creates a product and knocks it outa the park. It's that good. The is the best iphone case you can get. Hands down, no if's and's or but's..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+112points
137out of 162found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Great case. Best protection for iphone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PBills
from Port Jefferson Station, NY
on 07/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This is my 2nd LifeProof case and I love it. My 1st one took a beating and still protected my iphone from water damage and without a scratch. Best case for someone who is very active. I would recommend to everyone.
This product has... Tough/durable, good fit
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2093154066
My Best Buy number: 2093154066
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Perfect to protect phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mommyof3
from Enterprise Al
on 07/26/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to put on and works
What's not so great: makes phone heavier
I have 3 kids who are always grabbing my phone to play games or take pics….so I needed something to protect it from being dropped and scratched up! This case looks fabulous, does not interfere with usage and protects my investment.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1056509042
My Best Buy number: 1056509042
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Great durable product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hummer
from Red lion,PA
on 07/26/2014
Great case for people who are in construction business and are working in tough environments.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2861320778
My Best Buy number: 2861320778
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Great durable good looking phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: poeby
from Birmingham, AL
on 07/26/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to put on and good price
What's not so great: can.t think of anything
The life proof case was a great choice for me to protect my phone and have a great look at a minimal cost.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit, i put a logo on the back & looks great
About me... parent, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0399176379
My Best Buy number: 0399176379
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jpetro
on 07/26/2014
Protects great slim fit calls still sound clear and speaker still works great I have no bad things to say about life proof
Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2921407739
My Best Buy number: 2921407739
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Best iphone case available

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eric
on 07/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
When buying a case for a smart phone like an iPhone, it's important to get the best one.
Lifeproof says it all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569094670
My Best Buy number: 0569094670
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Excellent case with a toddler around

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shari
from Anchorage, AK
on 07/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Keeps my iPhone protected, no worries when out camping or enjoying other activities.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse
About me... parent, outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2170448477
My Best Buy number: 2170448477
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jenn
from Wimberley TX
on 07/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It is slim and doesn't take away from the functions of the phone like some other cases that protect the phone.
This case allows full function of phone and doesn't muffle my voice on phone calls. The speaker works well as do all the other functions.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0390757607
My Best Buy number: 0390757607
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Excellent phone case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Momma
from Collegeville, Pa
on 07/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The case protects the phone
Excellent phone case, protects the phone when it's dropped
This product has... Tough/durable
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2636270673
My Best Buy number: 2636270673
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Good looking, water proof and extremely durable,

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pops
from Houston area, TX
on 07/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Water proof, and extremely durable
What's not so great: Volume is a little weak but still works for me.
The Life Proof case is extremely durable, water proof and handles a lot of shock and sun. I ride a motorcycle as main transportation so it is exposed to the elements and harsh treatment quite a bit and it still looks new.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... active lifestyle, motorcyclist
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2262826046
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zoey
from New york
on 07/18/2014
Second one would only buy this to protect my phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0062486439
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Best case hands down

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bruce
from Florida
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Durable, protects well. Waterproof, in Florida that is important!
What's not so great: Headphone plug requires adapter
This case is awesome! It protects against drops and it is waterproof. Living in Florida, you never know when you might get caught in a downpour or thrown in a pool, this thing is waterproof without the bulk of many of the other cases. It stands up to the heat well also.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573008984
My Best Buy number: 0573008984
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

great for business fits in your pocket

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pickles
from pueblo, co
on 07/13/2014
What's great about it: smaller that the other otter boxes
What's not so great: nothing
would buy again, I like the colors to choose from, and my husband needed something that would fit in his pocket.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2180748680
My Best Buy number: 2180748680
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Best ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Phone5291
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Already dropped my phone so many times in water, mud, and on hard ground and nothing has been hurt!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0764353763
My Best Buy number: 0764353763
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Great waterproof case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gwynie
on 07/11/2014
Great waterproof case with easy to use instructions. I wiould recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0548547913
My Best Buy number: 0548547913
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Overall good product, lasts about a year

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diane
from Honolulu, HI
on 07/11/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: shock proof
What's not so great: You need to have the headphones in if you want to hear properly, and if you remove the dongle the case is not waterproof
The case lasts about a year before the rubbery parts start to disintegrate. Fortunately they're under warrantee, so you can get a replacement pretty easily. Overall I really like this case. It's a little expensive, but worth it. Note that if you don't have your headphones plugged in, it's really hard to hear. But if you remove the headphone adapter, then the phone is no longer waterproof.
This product has... Attractive design, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2849584048
My Best Buy number: 2849584048
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Case survived banana river and Cocoa beach!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JamieA
on 07/11/2014
I felt the need i had to write a review oN the lIfeproof purchase i made because it saved my boyFriend and i the cost of buying a new phone. I Had just bought us the lIfeproof cases At bestbuy before leaving for our vacation to florida last week and thank goodness i did!! We First went On a jet ski in the banana river and fEll off ouR jet ski with the phone still in are pocket! We were so wOrried about the phone but it worked great like Nothing HAPPENED to it at all. Hours later we went to visit cocoa beach florida and my boyfriend forgot that he had left the phone in his pocket and well needless to say It was gone in the atlantic ocean! Talk about a bad day right?! We lost the phone on the ocean at around 2pm and around 5pm i get a call from my boyfriends father back at home and he calls to say someone Found His phone Floating in the ocean!!! Like who would Think thaT after 3 hours in the atlantic ocean someone wOuld find the phone let alone find the phone and be able to use it! It was amazing!!! We thE met up with the gIrls who found my boyfriends phone and the phone still worked great! Not even the speaker was messed up Or anything!!! I COULDN'T be more pleased with the iphone 4s liFeproof case and DEFIANTLY would suggest for anyone to buy it because it Is well worth the $80.00 spent!! The beSt Thing i have ever bought for our phones hands doWn perfect!!!! Thanks lIfeproof!!! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2949173487
My Best Buy number: 2949173487
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

good protection for your

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Librarian2000
from Hattiesburg, MS
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: water proof
What's not so great: hard to find a charger that works with it
Everyone in my family has one and is used daily! Love it!
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, good fit
About me... Student, parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0740658530
My Best Buy number: 0740658530
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

It really works!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kmw85
on 07/11/2014
I bought this to take on my trip to Mexico a couple of weeks ago. I had it in the ocean for up to an hour at a time (non constantly submerged) and it worked great! I would not go to the beach without one of these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2747770376
My Best Buy number: 2747770376
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 67 next>>