Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Model: LP-IPH4-CS-1-PL-1
SKU: 4016593
UPC: 851919003039
Keep your iPhone 4 or 4S secure with this LifeProof case that features polycarbonate, polypropylene and thermoplastic elastomer materials to help protect against water, dust, shocks and impact.
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1330 Reviews) 1330
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,330 reviews
5 stars
729
4 stars
321
3 stars
90
2 stars
58
1 star
132
81% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,081 out of 1,330
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple
Review 1 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple
  • Featured

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeffro313
from Woodhaven, MI
on 03/21/2012
What's great about it: everything.
What's not so great: hmm... good question.. can't really think of one complaint off hand.
I've had this case for over 3 months now and haven't looked back.
Yes, its waterproof. Hands down so kick butt to be able to take this underwater and shoot video and pics.
Dropped it many times.. no problems.
trashed it outside. Love being able to run it under the faucet to clean it.
No problems with the touch screen.
Call or voice clarity is great. No problems. Like the case isn't even on.
It's not bulky like other cases. Very slim for the protection that it offers your phone.
This is a case where a company creates a product and knocks it outa the park. It's that good. The is the best iphone case you can get. Hands down, no if's and's or but's..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+111points
136out of 161found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Good looking, water proof and extremely durable,

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pops
from Houston area, TX
on 07/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Water proof, and extremely durable
What's not so great: Volume is a little weak but still works for me.
The Life Proof case is extremely durable, water proof and handles a lot of shock and sun. I ride a motorcycle as main transportation so it is exposed to the elements and harsh treatment quite a bit and it still looks new.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... active lifestyle, motorcyclist
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2262826046
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zoey
from New york
on 07/18/2014
Second one would only buy this to protect my phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0062486439
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Best case hands down

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bruce
from Florida
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Durable, protects well. Waterproof, in Florida that is important!
What's not so great: Headphone plug requires adapter
This case is awesome! It protects against drops and it is waterproof. Living in Florida, you never know when you might get caught in a downpour or thrown in a pool, this thing is waterproof without the bulk of many of the other cases. It stands up to the heat well also.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573008984
My Best Buy number: 0573008984
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

great for business fits in your pocket

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pickles
from pueblo, co
on 07/13/2014
What's great about it: smaller that the other otter boxes
What's not so great: nothing
would buy again, I like the colors to choose from, and my husband needed something that would fit in his pocket.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2180748680
My Best Buy number: 2180748680
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Best ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Phone5291
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Already dropped my phone so many times in water, mud, and on hard ground and nothing has been hurt!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0764353763
My Best Buy number: 0764353763
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Great waterproof case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gwynie
on 07/11/2014
Great waterproof case with easy to use instructions. I wiould recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0548547913
My Best Buy number: 0548547913
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Overall good product, lasts about a year

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diane
from Honolulu, HI
on 07/11/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: shock proof
What's not so great: You need to have the headphones in if you want to hear properly, and if you remove the dongle the case is not waterproof
The case lasts about a year before the rubbery parts start to disintegrate. Fortunately they're under warrantee, so you can get a replacement pretty easily. Overall I really like this case. It's a little expensive, but worth it. Note that if you don't have your headphones plugged in, it's really hard to hear. But if you remove the headphone adapter, then the phone is no longer waterproof.
This product has... Attractive design, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2849584048
My Best Buy number: 2849584048
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Case survived banana river and Cocoa beach!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JamieA
on 07/11/2014
I felt the need i had to write a review oN the lIfeproof purchase i made because it saved my boyFriend and i the cost of buying a new phone. I Had just bought us the lIfeproof cases At bestbuy before leaving for our vacation to florida last week and thank goodness i did!! We First went On a jet ski in the banana river and fEll off ouR jet ski with the phone still in are pocket! We were so wOrried about the phone but it worked great like Nothing HAPPENED to it at all. Hours later we went to visit cocoa beach florida and my boyfriend forgot that he had left the phone in his pocket and well needless to say It was gone in the atlantic ocean! Talk about a bad day right?! We lost the phone on the ocean at around 2pm and around 5pm i get a call from my boyfriends father back at home and he calls to say someone Found His phone Floating in the ocean!!! Like who would Think thaT after 3 hours in the atlantic ocean someone wOuld find the phone let alone find the phone and be able to use it! It was amazing!!! We thE met up with the gIrls who found my boyfriends phone and the phone still worked great! Not even the speaker was messed up Or anything!!! I COULDN'T be more pleased with the iphone 4s liFeproof case and DEFIANTLY would suggest for anyone to buy it because it Is well worth the $80.00 spent!! The beSt Thing i have ever bought for our phones hands doWn perfect!!!! Thanks lIfeproof!!! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2949173487
My Best Buy number: 2949173487
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

good protection for your

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Librarian2000
from Hattiesburg, MS
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: water proof
What's not so great: hard to find a charger that works with it
Everyone in my family has one and is used daily! Love it!
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, good fit
About me... Student, parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0740658530
My Best Buy number: 0740658530
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

It really works!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kmw85
on 07/11/2014
I bought this to take on my trip to Mexico a couple of weeks ago. I had it in the ocean for up to an hour at a time (non constantly submerged) and it worked great! I would not go to the beach without one of these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2747770376
My Best Buy number: 2747770376
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Great to protect phone for teenagers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: funny
from Penfield, NY
on 07/11/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: well built
The Life case is great to protect the phone, and even better when considering that it is used for my teenaged son.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0054519695
My Best Buy number: 0054519695
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Nice Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: olrac52
from springfield,ma
on 07/09/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: thin compared to others
What's not so great: nothing
Bought case for my daughters phone and a great fit, much thinner than the Otter box but just as good for protection.
This product has... A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961798237
My Best Buy number: 0961798237
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cphoto21
from Dallas, TX
on 07/06/2014
This is the 3rd one that I have got. Got one for my mom, girlfriend and myself. This brand is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0967114291
My Best Buy number: 0967114291
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

great phone protection and great color!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kimberlyk
from Chicago, IL
on 07/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: keeps my phone safe from accidental falls
I like the color because it's easy to ID my phone from others' in my family. It's great protection for my phone because no matter how hard i try to be careful, it falls sometimes and the Lifeproof case keeps my screen safe!
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size
About me... Student, outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2141040631
My Best Buy number: 2141040631
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mustang1970
from West lawn pa
on 07/04/2014
What's great about it: Color
What's not so great: Nothing
Love this case. I drop in water a few times. An the other day forgot it was in my pocket an jump I the pool. Phone was perfect
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1024779873
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Great case all around

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jamminjayne
from Superior WI
on 07/03/2014
I feel more secure knowing I have a phone case that actually works the way it should. This is actually my 2nd one. My 1st one became worn out from overuse after a year.
The only complaint is the top does not connect with my headset or when I put my cord from car jack on to hear iTunes.
Bad weather days I never worry. It works great.
Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0324076071
My Best Buy number: 0324076071
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

I have no complaints, it's a great way to protect!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kolinsmom
from Pa
on 07/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Durability!!
What's not so great: No complaints this far
The whole family uses these on our iPhones, iPads and they are great! They really protect, my husband works heavy underground construction and this has been by far the best type of protection for any phone he has had, my 12 years son has one on his iPod air and it really does a great job! We are an entire family satisfied!! Will purchased again when we upgrade phones!
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2222155247
My Best Buy number: 2222155247
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sparetimegamer
from NC
on 06/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
As with all Lifeproof stuff this is another great product to protect the phone.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0399792937
My Best Buy number: 0399792937
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Saved my phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BUKINTZ
on 06/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This does what it says. I've jumped in to a lake with my phone in my pocket and my phone is perfectly fine!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0529153256
My Best Buy number: 0529153256
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 67 next>>