Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Model: LP-IPH4-CS-1-PL-1
SKU: 4016593
UPC: 851919003039
Keep your iPhone 4 or 4S secure with this LifeProof case that features polycarbonate, polypropylene and thermoplastic elastomer materials to help protect against water, dust, shocks and impact.
Average Customer Rating:
4.108 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1388 Reviews) 1388
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,388 reviews
5 stars
767
4 stars
334
3 stars
92
2 stars
60
1 star
135
82% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,134 out of 1,388
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple
Review 1 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple
  • Featured

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeffro313
from Woodhaven, MI
on 03/21/2012
What's great about it: everything.
What's not so great: hmm... good question.. can't really think of one complaint off hand.
I've had this case for over 3 months now and haven't looked back.
Yes, its waterproof. Hands down so kick butt to be able to take this underwater and shoot video and pics.
Dropped it many times.. no problems.
trashed it outside. Love being able to run it under the faucet to clean it.
No problems with the touch screen.
Call or voice clarity is great. No problems. Like the case isn't even on.
It's not bulky like other cases. Very slim for the protection that it offers your phone.
This is a case where a company creates a product and knocks it outa the park. It's that good. The is the best iphone case you can get. Hands down, no if's and's or but's..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+114points
139out of 164found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Reliable product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ronnie0116
from Valdosta, GA
on 08/18/2014
What's great about it: Sleek design, don't have to worry about it around water.
What's not so great: Can't hear it ring, so I have to check it often for missed calls
I don't have to worry about my phone around water!
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... parent, outdoor enthusiast, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2835678645
My Best Buy number: 2835678645
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Bought it for the wife than had to get one for me.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thrasher
from Mesquite, TX
on 08/17/2014
What's great about it: Water proof
What's not so great: Nothing yet
We like it so much we even bought the life vest to go with my wife's phone.
This product has... good fit
About me... parent, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2927030283
My Best Buy number: 2927030283
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Seems to work well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Retired
from Louisiana
on 08/17/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Do not worry about damage
What's not so great: Hard to plug charger in.
It does turn Siri on when I carry phone in pocket and bend down. Irritating but not a big problem.
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... retired but active
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

very good case took lots of pictures under water

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lobsterman
from blowing rock nc
on 08/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: can take pictures underwater and if it gets wet it is ok
What's not so great: no issues yet
went to keys and took lots of underwater pictures some in 10 feet or more
This product has... Attractive design, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2000342616
My Best Buy number: 2000342616
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Best case for Tweens!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RedMom
on 08/16/2014
Bought this case for my nephew and it paid for itself the very first day when he dropped it a total of 14 times!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2988156335
My Best Buy number: 2988156335
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

water proof!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tutusmart
on 08/16/2014
Purchased this case for my twelve year old sons phone. Thought it would be perfect and almost indestructible!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2929781060
My Best Buy number: 2929781060
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Working with pools best case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Db1984
from Lafayette,la.
on 08/16/2014
What's great about it: No water gets in
This is the only case out there that doesn't allow any water to touch phone
This product has... Attractive design, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent, outdoor enthusiast, active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0162395778
My Best Buy number: 0162395778
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Phone protected!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wren
on 08/15/2014
Kids and I have this cover and our phones all still look new after a year! Worth the $$!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0038006470
My Best Buy number: 0038006470
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Must have

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Badinbtown
on 08/15/2014
It does exactly what it says, although the mechanism to hear needs to be upgraded. My second one, and it save my phone everytime.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2934906397
My Best Buy number: 2934906397
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Holds up to abuse from my 10 year old, thank you!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Johnny14
from Highlands, NJ
on 08/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Durable
What's not so great: Using headphones can be difficult.
I got this case for my son's 1st iphone. I knew he would be rough on it like everything else & so far so good. I would buy it again.
This product has... Tough/durable, good fit
About me... parent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2731477854
My Best Buy number: 2731477854
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Product works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FamlyGuyTX
from Arlington , Tx
on 08/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I use this product when I'm at the pool. No water worries any more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0543793957
My Best Buy number: 0543793957
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Craig
from San Antonio Texas
on 08/09/2014
What's great about it: Easy to put on
The best case out there and tested in the water had no trouble of leaks
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0302084654
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Best protection for a klutz!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: akgirl
from Anchorage, AK
on 08/09/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: super durable, takes a beating
What's not so great: little pricey, but worth it
I work in construction and oil&gas - this case has saved my iPhone too many times to count. I've dropped it on concrete, water, tile, ice (left it there a few hours, too) - and this case has kept my phone working like a champ. I recommend it to all my friends and co-workers
This product has... Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0784255979
My Best Buy number: 0784255979
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

great protection not too bulky

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tracyrn
from Weeki Wachee
on 08/09/2014
What's great about it: slimmer than otterbox
What's not so great: nothing so far
great protection of phone and not too bulky. Fits in all cell phone cases
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... Fashion conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2576538499
My Best Buy number: 2576538499
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Best case available to "PROTECT" my iPhone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EddieG
from Canby, OR
on 08/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Protected phone run over by two cars
What's not so great: Gave it's life to protect my phone
protection against anything short of nuclear bomb.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, A no slip grip, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3303507917
My Best Buy number: 3303507917
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Great case for all phones.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Munchkin
on 08/08/2014
Works great at protecting my phone. This is my third one! My phone still works! My phone has been through a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2696778478
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Great protection for valuable electronics

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrOneLove23
from Indianapolis, IN
on 08/08/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, great appearance, good price
What's not so great: Sound quality
The case is great for protecting your valuable electronics from scratches, dirt, and water. Wide variety of colors to select from. Good price compared to the price of replacing your iPhone.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, good fit
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0084992147
My Best Buy number: 0084992147
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Good on the water

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Patrick
from VA
on 08/06/2014
What's great about it: Protects my phone from water
What's not so great: Sound is muffled a bit
I bought this case and the float case that fits over it for days on the water. It has withstood some splashing of waves in the bay and ocean. I don't use it underwater as I have my GoPro for that.
This product has... Attractive design, Easily fits in pocket/purse, Tough/durable, A nice compact size, good fit
About me... active lifestyle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2362407725
My Best Buy number: 2362407725
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LifeProof - Case for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S - Purple

Great cover for a phone of a lifeguard

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CoCo66
from Parker, Co
on 08/06/2014
My son is a lifeguard and this cover is ideal for him
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0753693528
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 70 next>>