Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for MagicJack - PLUS USB Phone Jack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

MagicJack - PLUS USB Phone Jack

Model: K1103
SKU: 4088947
UPC: 895034001136
Plug this MagicJack PLUS K1103 USB phone jack into your phone and connect to either your computer or electrical outlet to make and receive local, long-distance and international calls using your high-speed Internet connection (service fees apply; 1 year of service included).
Average Customer Rating:
3.73 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 167 reviews
5 stars
75
4 stars
43
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
33
75% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
126 out of 167
)
Customer Reviews for MagicJack - PLUS USB Phone Jack
Review 1 for MagicJack - PLUS USB Phone Jack

nice device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: trinikrexxin
from minneola,fl
on 08/23/2013
What's great about it: easy to use
Very good device to save money on your phone bill..easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2204479996
My Best Buy number: 2204479996
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MagicJack - PLUS USB Phone Jack

its ok for a phone service

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: hamlinbj2
from bryant,ar
on 08/17/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: monthly bill cheap
What's not so great: was a pain to get install
problems installing took couple of try with service phone are working
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2646135078
My Best Buy number: 2646135078
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MagicJack - PLUS USB Phone Jack

Excellent product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: claudio171
from Weymouth, MA
on 08/16/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use and ability to take on international travels.
What's not so great: N/a
This is my second one, I liked the original but the new one has better capability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0738588542
My Best Buy number: 0738588542
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MagicJack - PLUS USB Phone Jack

fantastic savings for home phones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: notmadeofmoney
from Phoenix AZ
on 08/10/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: price & long term savings
What's not so great: have to use 10 digit phone numbers to call out
Usng a 10 digit phone number is so insignificant compared to savings of $40 a month for a home phone. Initial investment of $180 compared to $2408 over 5 years and I kept my phone number for only an additional $10 a year. I get a clear strong connection. I have told family and friends about the easy hookup and they are all considering buying it. My son & daughter have installed it already.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MagicJack - PLUS USB Phone Jack

Not Recommended

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: khillstr
from Fairfax, VA
on 08/09/2013
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Price, not hard to install.
What's not so great: Functionality when using touch-tone based automated systems
I returned the product because I kept getting the wrong result when using my banking or other automated telephone systems. Sometimes I would push the correct button and get a different menu choice and others I would get multiple pulses on the correct button taking me too far down the menu system. This happened multiple times with different telephones (some wired and some wireless) so it was not an isolated situation.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0402256623
My Best Buy number: 0402256623
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MagicJack - PLUS USB Phone Jack

Great for the Price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Moondown
from Charlotte NC
on 08/09/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The price
What's not so great: no power = no phone
For 19.99 a year you can't beat it. An extra dollar gets you insurance to replace it if it gets broken.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574346412
My Best Buy number: 0574346412
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MagicJack - PLUS USB Phone Jack

Very easy to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NonaJoy
from Southgate
on 08/06/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Saves a lot of money
Was worried about leaving the Big Phone Companies - No problems at all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576040554
My Best Buy number: 0576040554
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MagicJack - PLUS USB Phone Jack

A solution

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Muquena
from Miami
on 08/03/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
A perfect solution to get in touch with my family !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2710622916
My Best Buy number: 2710622916
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MagicJack - PLUS USB Phone Jack

So far, so good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ChrisInStLouis
from St. Louis, MO
on 08/02/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Really reduces cost versus phone company; easy to set up and use
What's not so great: Not sure how/whether I can get messages from the phone
I am very happy with the sound quality and overall performance of the MagicJack. I'm not sure if I can check my voicemail from my phone - I need to investigate this. But otherwise, so far, so good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2862960492
My Best Buy number: 2862960492
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MagicJack - PLUS USB Phone Jack

Its a great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: magicjack2
from Absecon, NJ
on 07/29/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: No monthly bills
What's not so great: no call waiting
I love this product got no monthly bills, voice quality is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2267889800
My Best Buy number: 2267889800
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MagicJack - PLUS USB Phone Jack

Can't get three way calling to work.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Makinitbetter
from Orange County,CA
on 07/26/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound quality is as good as the phone company.
What's not so great: Simple instructions on how to use the features would be great.
What can I say that you don't already know... MagicJack has always worked for me. I had the original, and now the MagicJack Plus. The sound quality is good. I like it. Now the bad... I couldn't reach one number because it was not part of ??? and I was informed by the error message to purchase minutes? Where? So far that missed number is ok because I reached them via my cell phone. The company's marketing is a bit difficult to work with and almost like a comic. Overall the company lacks a sense of sophistication but the phone ability is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0414044614
My Best Buy number: 0414044614
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MagicJack - PLUS USB Phone Jack

Great alternative to a "regular" home phone.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jkatz78
from Albuquerque, NM
on 07/22/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Very easy to install and start using.
What's not so great: You have to remember to always use area codes, even for a local call.
We had debated on getting this for a while and now that we have it I can't remember why we were "thinking about it" for so long. Great price and will help get our cell phone bill down. Some of the nice features are that you can forward the calls to your cell phone if you aren't going to be at home and you can access voice messages online. Overall a pretty cool product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2514153401
My Best Buy number: 2514153401
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MagicJack - PLUS USB Phone Jack

good and cheap

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from reynosa, MX
on 07/20/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: you can save a lot of money
What's not so great: the area code
you can connect to any pc or modem in the world and have a US phone number , this product is perfect!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574736558
My Best Buy number: 0574736558
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MagicJack - PLUS USB Phone Jack

Easy Setup, works as advertised!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SeriouslyGreat
from Canton, OH
on 07/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Why doesn't everyone have a MagicJack! Simple setup, great sound quality. NO BRAINER!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2863720712
My Best Buy number: 2863720712
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MagicJack - PLUS USB Phone Jack

Very good product.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ShaqRShaqqer
from Evansville,Indiana
on 07/16/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The value.
What's not so great: Costs extra to keep your old number. Limited to one phone.
I'm glad to get away from paying a $38 / month phone bill for a land line that I don't use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2584484832
My Best Buy number: 2584484832
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MagicJack - PLUS USB Phone Jack

Great Product - Can't beat the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: waivers13
from Charlotte, NC
on 07/15/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, cost is unbelievable
I was skeptical about using this product but all that went away with the first phone call I made. It took me about 10 minutes to get set up, most of this was picking my phone number, it was truly plug and play!!! We have been using this for nearly 2 months and have had no issues at all. If you are looking for a really good home phone product that will save you a ton of money this is it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MagicJack - PLUS USB Phone Jack

Phone service for a low cost!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RunaboutTraveller
from Wisconsin
on 07/14/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price for product and yearly subscription, sound quality
What's not so great: Can't tell when I have voicemail until I check email.
I had MagicJack for the computer. Just went to MagicJack Plus so it doesn't need to be connected to computer. It is great - sound quality and performance. Phone is available anytime my internet is working. Low price to purchase and subscribe. My old MagicJack had the app on the computer, so I could track incoming and outgoing calls. Now that it isn't attached to the computer, I don't have that and can't tell if I have missed calls until I go into email to check for messages. This product does have the option of being attached to the computer, so I'd get that back if I went that route. Or, I can get a phone with a voice mail feature. One thing not included in directions was how to set up new MagicJack Plus when I already had an account but their support answered that question.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2092185832
My Best Buy number: 2092185832
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MagicJack - PLUS USB Phone Jack

Inexpensive option for a home phone.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Buttonsandbows
from Olathe, Kansas
on 07/12/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Inexpensive.
What's not so great: Can't connect additional extensions. Poor sound quality.
Since I use my cell phone for most calls, the Magic Jack is primarily used for people who call my home phone on rare occasions. It's very inexpensive. What I don't like about it is the sound quality which sounds like I'm talking from a barrel. I didn't realize when I purchased it that I could only attach ONE phone to it. So, there are no extensions for the rest of the house. Still, since it's not my primary phone, it works well and quite cheaply.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2822696355
My Best Buy number: 2822696355
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MagicJack - PLUS USB Phone Jack

Does what it says

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: transplantnewyorker
from new york
on 07/12/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Inexpensive, easy to use
We purchased the Magic Jack after moving into a new apartment that required us to have a phone line with a specific area code -- our cell phones wouldn't work -- to use with the door buzzer.
The Magic Jack came recommended to us by a small business owner. We purchased the unit online. It was simple to set up, quick and easy to pick a desirable phone number, and so far, it has worked perfectly. Plus, at $50 for the unit AND a year of phone service, it's much, much cheaper than paying for a land line through a local phone company or adjusting our cell phones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MagicJack - PLUS USB Phone Jack

aewsome cheap home phone service

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: batchy
from salem
on 07/01/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price, free long distance ease of use
What's not so great: n/a
I had the regular magic jack for a little over three years and loved it. Got great service and the Price was $19.99 a year...can't beat that!! So I decided to upgrade to the Magic Jack Plus. I Love this!! no computer needed. Just connect to wall outlet and router, does not interfere with interne services in any way. free long distance and free caller ID. I got to pick my own number or you can transfer your current # free of charge. The first year of service is included with the purchase of the device, and renewal once a yr. is 29.99 for a full year! Never had any issues with magic jack services, and absolutely no hidden fees...No fees besides the annual fee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1020050532
My Best Buy number: 1020050532
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>