Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Model: U2412M
SKU: 4154798
UPC: 884116064244
Alter the on-screen colors of this Dell UltraSharp U2412M 24" widescreen flat-panel LED HD monitor that features a color temperature slider to help suit your viewing preferences. Text mode automatically optimizes the brightness for reading text.
Average Customer Rating:
4.795 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 78 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
99% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
77 out of 78
)
Customer Reviews for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black
Review 1 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bryan
on 02/02/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This review is fromDell - UltraSharp 24 Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black.
Ive gotten a few of these, they work great. totaly worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3480397745
My Best Buy number: 3480397745
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Excellent Quality and Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CPPD
on 09/18/2015
After trying to settle for a large monitor that I was going to use for the next few years I wanted to make sure I could get the best qualify at a reasonable price. I tried a few and brought them to my office where after a few days I had to return them. The Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor was the 3rd and last one I would give a try. As soon as I hooked it up to my PC I knew I found the right monitor for my use. Quality good, size is ideal for my business application, and the look and feel make me feel it is worth more than what I paid. Thank you Dell!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

great monitor love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Frosty
on 09/16/2015
Needed a larger screen ,this 24 was just what I wanted
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3475610170
My Best Buy number: 3475610170
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

No complaints. Product as advertised.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mitsu
on 07/17/2015
After doing much comparison shopping, this seems to be the best option for watching sports (true 120 refresh rate)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2152842491
My Best Buy number: 2152842491
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Great Price - Great Monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Monitors
on 07/15/2015
Best Buy had the BEST price for this monitor!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3468173019
My Best Buy number: 3468173019
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Best Option at it's price Range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chris
on 07/08/2015
This monitor is dated model. But the resolution is really the best in the price range. And the stand is a professional one, you can turn the monitor to vertical mode, which is best for paper and book reading.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2913300963
My Best Buy number: 2913300963
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Great monitor for cad design

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DannyG
on 07/03/2015
This monitor is great for cad design. The resolution is great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3477619638
My Best Buy number: 3477619638
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Totally Satisfied

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: problemsolver
from Hickory, NC
on 07/01/2015
I have always had great success with Dell products and this monitor does not disappoint in any way. A perfect upgrade from my older Dell monitor!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2859625717
My Best Buy number: 2859625717
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Excellent monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ghostchaser
on 06/17/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Larger format than 1080 so much more space but not tiny like a 4k monitor. I ordered two to replace my side monitors on either side of my main monitor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0328437755
My Best Buy number: 0328437755
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Great Monitor for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Getmesomepts
on 06/08/2015
Needed to upgrade with a budget. Great monitor for daily activities, light work and photo editing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0061930841
My Best Buy number: 3460662337
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Great Monitor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: an813
on 05/22/2015
Great monitor to use. Easy to connect to Macbook or Windows Laptop for work. A little larger that anticipated but is a good size for use with multiple windows and multi-tasking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2351405763
My Best Buy number: 2351405763
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Outstanding

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bestbuyfan
on 04/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Does what it is supposed to do. Great picture. Perfect size
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2677004657
My Best Buy number: 2677004657
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cruzing
on 03/12/2015
The best Dell UltraSharp computer monitor screen I've bought in a long time! I love the resolution and color! I totally recommend this to anyone looking for a new thin and beautiful, high resolution, HD screen!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2841574306
My Best Buy number: 2841574306
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Excellent Picture at a Good Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SheetsM42
on 03/06/2015
Sharp picture, good price, can be raised and lowered, turned side to side. Has USB ports. Nice!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: thebiga
from ct
on 03/01/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Purchased two of these for my home office on a coworkers recommendation. So much more productive than my laptop screen and adjustable stand is awesome for height and swivel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961864956
My Best Buy number: 0961864956
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Very nice monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RJPHX
on 02/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
i was using an ultra wide 2560x1080 monitor for several months and loved it. I have to do web presentations for clients regularly and none of the web meeting providers supported the resolution. In fact, the session would crash when I would try to share my screen.
I opted for the next biggest resolution monitor I could get without breaking the bank and this one was one of the few option with 1920x1200. I lost some width, but gained height, but best of all, my meetings no longer crash.
The monitor image is excellent with great depth and contrast. For some reason there's no HDMI, but display port works great. Highly recommend. Especially for the price and features
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2811033734
My Best Buy number: 2811033734
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

great reso.ution and big

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: frankwest71
on 02/05/2015
great big clear screen, good for games movies music and reading online books
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2940127199
My Best Buy number: 2940127199
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Fantastic monitor, great for multiple monitors

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Munciefan
on 01/17/2015
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I bought several of the monitors to complete a multiple monitor set up. While the bezels are not as thin as the newer 24" Dell monitor that uses the same 16:10 format and 1920x1200 resolution, they are still great for multiple displays.
Excellent resolution and color accuracy. Low power consumption as well, since it is an LED monitor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0077446886
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Great Monitor!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MeMO
on 01/11/2015
Image is great and even with my bad eyesight I can easily see multiple windows simultraneously.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0577951033
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Perfect Choice for Engineering Users

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tropicalnerd
on 01/09/2015
The two best things I like the monitor: 1. The screen can be turned to portrait, so I can view long PDF and writing codes. 2. the resolution is the highest in the relative levels. However, the display does not have HDMI port, or it will be perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2913300963
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>