Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Model: U2412M
SKU: 4154798
UPC:
Alter the on-screen colors of this Dell UltraSharp U2412M 24" widescreen flat-panel LED HD monitor that features a color temperature slider to help suit your viewing preferences. Text mode automatically optimizes the brightness for reading text.
Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 64 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
63 out of 64
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black
Review 1 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: thebiga
from ct
on 03/01/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Purchased two of these for my home office on a coworkers recommendation. So much more productive than my laptop screen and adjustable stand is awesome for height and swivel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961864956
My Best Buy number: 0961864956
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Very nice monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RJPHX
on 02/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
i was using an ultra wide 2560x1080 monitor for several months and loved it. I have to do web presentations for clients regularly and none of the web meeting providers supported the resolution. In fact, the session would crash when I would try to share my screen.
I opted for the next biggest resolution monitor I could get without breaking the bank and this one was one of the few option with 1920x1200. I lost some width, but gained height, but best of all, my meetings no longer crash.
The monitor image is excellent with great depth and contrast. For some reason there's no HDMI, but display port works great. Highly recommend. Especially for the price and features
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2811033734
My Best Buy number: 2811033734
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

great reso.ution and big

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: frankwest71
on 02/05/2015
great big clear screen, good for games movies music and reading online books
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2940127199
My Best Buy number: 2940127199
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Fantastic monitor, great for multiple monitors

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Munciefan
on 01/17/2015
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought several of the monitors to complete a multiple monitor set up. While the bezels are not as thin as the newer 24" Dell monitor that uses the same 16:10 format and 1920x1200 resolution, they are still great for multiple displays.
Excellent resolution and color accuracy. Low power consumption as well, since it is an LED monitor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0077446886
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Great Monitor!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MeMO
on 01/11/2015
Image is great and even with my bad eyesight I can easily see multiple windows simultraneously.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0577951033
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Perfect Choice for Engineering Users

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tropicalnerd
on 01/09/2015
The two best things I like the monitor: 1. The screen can be turned to portrait, so I can view long PDF and writing codes. 2. the resolution is the highest in the relative levels. However, the display does not have HDMI port, or it will be perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2913300963
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Fantastic monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: elsid71
on 01/03/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I was debating on getting a 1080p monitor. I am so happy with this purchase. The higher resolution makes it easier to use when you split the screens when multi tasking. It has excellent color rendition for photo editing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0028940852
My Best Buy number: 0028940852
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Flat Screen TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Patrick47
on 01/03/2015
Very nice, we purchased 2 flat panel tv's and are very pleased.
They both perform micely and have great pictures.
Very good pricing on both and the sales lady was very nice and knowledgeable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3457860975
My Best Buy number: 3457860975
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Resolution not as sharp as expected.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JimV
on 01/03/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Monitor is ok, but it should come with the cables needed to hook up to a laptop, or inform the buyer of this shortcoming. An HDMI to DVI cable was needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2730145242
My Best Buy number: 2730145242
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

good monitor for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mike
on 01/02/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The monitor requires minimal set up and was ready to use in a matter of minutes. It is a good value for the price. Nice graphics and good response time. Excellent for business use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2942429741
My Best Buy number: 2942429741
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Great performance at a great price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Toddob
on 01/02/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
1920 x 1200 16x10 gives you a bigger display than standard hd.
Bright and sharp image.
We use two of these monitors for video editing side by side. I like the stand and it's adjustability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2161353780
My Best Buy number: 2161353780
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Beautiful monitor!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JohnnyT562
from Long Beach, CA
on 01/01/2015
I had an Acer 19" 16:10 aspect ratio monitor that was too small. I was in the market for a full HD monitor with the same 16:10 aspect ratio as current16:9 monitors are too wide. The extra screen real estate, 16:10 aspect ratio, and 24" is the sweet spot for a desktop monitor. Color accuracy is superb and overall the display on this monitor is amazing!
I highly recommend this monitor to anyone who is looking for the perfect 16:10 aspect ratio 24" monitor for under $300!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Great monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RobertLM
from Springfield, VA
on 12/31/2014
Excellent monitor with very good color accuracy and flexible stand that tilts, swivels and rotates
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0018924527
My Best Buy number: 0018924527
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Great monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DeniseK1
on 12/31/2014
I was hesitant to buy this 23" monitor because it seemed so inexpensive, but I'm sure glad I did. Outstanding !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2002815644
My Best Buy number: 2002815644
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Such a beautiful monitor!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Snutzy
on 12/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The quality of this monitor is superb. I would recommend this to a friend for sure!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2178768249
My Best Buy number: 2178768249
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Expanded View!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Petangel
on 12/26/2014
This is my second Dell monitor - I gave my older model to my husband and took the newer, bigger one for work. The monitor has perfect color, high detail, and has a compact flexible base. A perfect screen to use horizontal or vertical, flexible and good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2964335600
My Best Buy number: 2964335600
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Best monitor I've used, excellent price point

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rattlhed
on 12/19/2014
I have used the Dell U2410M monitor for about 5 years now. It's been a workhorse and has never failed. The color quality is outstanding for both photoshop photography as well as high end gaming. I decided to buy a second monitor for my system and knew I wanted another Dell ultrasharp. The model is now the U2412M, but it's basically the same high quality 24" monitor.
I've been using the U2412M for about 6 weeks now and it's just as good as my older 24". Color quality is outstanding. The ability to rotate to portrait, up, down, tilt, is a great quality. The monitor is responsive, sharp (without being too sharp). Colors are true, text is easy to read. Plus, 1920x1200 is such a sweet spot. It's widescreen, but I've never been a fan of 1920x1080, just too narrow to be good in portrait mode. This monitor is perfect. Sure there are cheaper monitors out there, but you really get what you pay for. I expect this monitor to treat me well for many years. Dell makes some high quality components and they really know how to make a great monitor at a reasonable price. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0046131614
My Best Buy number: 0046131614
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Awesome Monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BobbyS007
from Thousand Oaks, CA
on 12/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I order two of them so I can have a triple screen system. They work great and now I am running at 5760 x 1200 resolution. Great buy for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0736934099
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Crisp and clear

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mpich82
on 12/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good image quality, easy setup. Can be mounted on a stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2506119767
My Best Buy number: 2506119767
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel IPS LED HD Monitor - Black

Great price & excellent performance!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TheITProfessional
on 10/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is probably about the best monitor you can possibly get unless you spend a LOT more $$$. The 24" with 1920x1200 resolution is a great match. Not too big--not too small. Having 1200 vertical pixels vs. the now more common 1080 (1080p) makes a difference as having that extra bit of vertical screen real estate is nice. Image quality is fantastic and is an all around excellent performer. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2857811662
My Best Buy number: 2857811662
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>