Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Model: U2412M
SKU: 4154798
UPC: 884116064244
Alter the on-screen colors of this Dell UltraSharp U2412M 24" widescreen flat-panel LED HD monitor that features a color temperature slider to help suit your viewing preferences. Text mode automatically optimizes the brightness for reading text.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 48 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
47 out of 48
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor
Review 1 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Best monitor I've used, excellent price point

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rattlhed
on 12/19/2014
I have used the Dell U2410M monitor for about 5 years now. It's been a workhorse and has never failed. The color quality is outstanding for both photoshop photography as well as high end gaming. I decided to buy a second monitor for my system and knew I wanted another Dell ultrasharp. The model is now the U2412M, but it's basically the same high quality 24" monitor.
I've been using the U2412M for about 6 weeks now and it's just as good as my older 24". Color quality is outstanding. The ability to rotate to portrait, up, down, tilt, is a great quality. The monitor is responsive, sharp (without being too sharp). Colors are true, text is easy to read. Plus, 1920x1200 is such a sweet spot. It's widescreen, but I've never been a fan of 1920x1080, just too narrow to be good in portrait mode. This monitor is perfect. Sure there are cheaper monitors out there, but you really get what you pay for. I expect this monitor to treat me well for many years. Dell makes some high quality components and they really know how to make a great monitor at a reasonable price. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0046131614
My Best Buy number: 0046131614
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Awesome Monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BobbyS007
from Thousand Oaks, CA
on 12/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I order two of them so I can have a triple screen system. They work great and now I am running at 5760 x 1200 resolution. Great buy for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0736934099
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Crisp and clear

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mpich82
on 12/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good image quality, easy setup. Can be mounted on a stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2506119767
My Best Buy number: 2506119767
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great price & excellent performance!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TheITProfessional
on 10/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is probably about the best monitor you can possibly get unless you spend a LOT more $$$. The 24" with 1920x1200 resolution is a great match. Not too big--not too small. Having 1200 vertical pixels vs. the now more common 1080 (1080p) makes a difference as having that extra bit of vertical screen real estate is nice. Image quality is fantastic and is an all around excellent performer. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2857811662
My Best Buy number: 2857811662
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

excellent visual quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: melson3
from wheaton, md
on 09/02/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to set up; clearly better resolution than lower res monitors
What's not so great: nothing
Although more expensive than lower resolution monitors, you pay for what you get and this one is clearly better than lower res monitors. Check on line prices to ensure that Best Buy price is competitive.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Photo/video enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2206340034
My Best Buy number: 2206340034
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Slim
from Santa Clara, CA
on 06/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: image quality
Best buy is my number 1 store for electronics, for personal use or work purposes and purchases. Have not been disapointed in service. This monitor was a purchase for work. this large screen has sharp resolution and was a fair price. Nice features...A+
This product has... Attractive design, HDMI connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Photo/video enthusiast, Parent with kids, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0228141264
My Best Buy number: 0228141264
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great monitor - considering buying for home PC too

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DuneRider22
from Worcester, MA
on 06/10/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Well designed, rotatable, usb hub, bright colors, easy access controls
What's not so great: nothing I can think of
In looking for a new monitor I came across this Dell monitor. I've read some issues with revision A00, which has a known possible yellow tint issue, however I received the A01 which was manufactured in May 2014 so Best Buy has the good version... no yellow tint at all and it is quite bright. (BTW this is written in simple text on the outside of the box, so no need to open if it was A00)
Surprisingly it comes with a VGA cable, an HDMI cable and a USB PC to Hub (since it has that capability) inside the box. Most manufacturers only supply power and VGA, aka the minimum. Supplying all 3 was really top notch.
The Stand is quite a nice design, it snap/locks into place without needing any screws and comes with an easily accessible release button should i need to separate the stand from the monitor to re-box for travel. Speaking of the box, it was a robust box that kept it well protected during shipping with extra space unlike other monitors from other manufacturers that used as little space as possible which left protection lacking, not in this one.
I was able to plug it into my laptop dock and it worked right out of the gate, no complicated setup like I had to do with a Samsung. No drivers to install.
It has multiple modes for coloring... Standard, Multimedia, Movie, Game, Text and then allows changing the color temp and custom coloring. Awesome. It is very easy to change to any option.
As I am using this for code development, being able to go vertical will be a useful option and was easy to get in and out of.
At this point I am now debating whether to buy another one for my home desktop gaming PC, and possibly another for my work laptop, I currently do the extended desktop with the laptop screen but if i had two of these, it just might be too awesome, so much so that I'd hate to go into the office since I wouldn't have these there.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, HDMI connection, easy to use buttons, contains vga/hdmi/usb hub cable, adjustable height, adjustable tilt
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 732103802
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great Monitor! Cannot go wrong :)

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Woozzy101
from Corona, CA
on 05/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: 1920x1200 (16:10 Aspect Ratio)
What's not so great: Backlight Bleeding
Love the monitor. Decent Viewing angles and extremely adjustable monitor stand. Also has incredible color and sharpness.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, No speakers, 2 side and 2 back usb ports
About me... Technology guru/developer, Gamer, triple monitor user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0000569873
My Best Buy number: 0000569873
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Step below a graphics monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dreamweaver2000
from St. Louis
on 04/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good all around monitor
What's not so great: no hdmi
I am using this monitor as my second screen. I have a Dell u2413m as the monitor I use for photo editing. There is a difference between the two with the u2413m a little better on the graphics. Unless you really need the extra quality of graphics I would recommend this monitor for the value.
This product has... Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious, Photo/video enthusiast, Parent with kids, Technology guru/developer, Dual monitors user, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2107387787
My Best Buy number: 2107387787
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great monitors and picture quality for the price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: somebodyscream
from CA
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Non-glare screen with great picture.
What's not so great: No HDMI connection, but can easily use DVI adapters etc.
I have purchased a ton of these Dell U2412M monitors over the past 2-3 years and they are great for the price especially if u catch them on sale. Haven't had any problems to date and will continue to buy them in the future.
This product has... Easy to setup, No speakers
About me... Budget Conscious, Photo/video enthusiast, Technology guru/developer, Dual monitors user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2715792508
My Best Buy number: 2715792508
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Excellent Monitor for the professional coder

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sdivx
from Baltimore, MD
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: Good Price, Consistent color, larger format
The Dell U2412 is a solid monitor that out of the box exhibits good color uniformity and a crisp picture.
I use this for application coding and website development along side a wide gamut monitor and the though the Dell is not wide gamut it does very well in maintaining color accuracy.
for a 1920x1200 monitor this is a good size from a pixel density. Enjoy it very much.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Technology guru/developer, Dual monitors user, Gamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0393969984
My Best Buy number: 0393969984
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Great display. Great price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Xboxer999
from Cleveland, OH
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
There are no issues with this display. I turned down the default brightness and it looks great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2101561718
My Best Buy number: 2101561718
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

First IPS

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jimmy
from MN
on 04/10/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Color range, Adjusting base
What's not so great: Backlight
Wide color range, fully adjustable base.
Backlight bleed emphasized on bottom right.
About me... Technology guru/developer, Dual monitors user, Gamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0396805425
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Huge upgrade from old monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LinuxVMUser
from NorthChicago
on 02/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture quality
What's not so great: No complaints
Great picture. Similar to but a little better than the one I use at work.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0418221554
My Best Buy number: 0418221554
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

A best buy in a monitor.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: plknj
from Summit, NJ
on 01/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Image quality
We use this monitor in our photo studio for retouching images. We have tried many monitors but this one is probably the best you can get without spending hundreds more. This is our second Dell Ultrasharp and I highly recommend this if image quality and color matching is critical.
This product has... Easy to setup, accurate color
About me... professional photographer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0319691579
My Best Buy number: 0319691579
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Very pleased!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mbrest
from Loveland, CO
on 01/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Great monitor for viewing and its adjustment settings.
What's not so great: No bad reviews
I was very pleased with the ease of ordering online through Best Buy, and the shipping came in a timely fashion and there were no dings in the box as it was packed nicely.
This product has... Easy to setup
About me... Dual monitors user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2571004005
My Best Buy number: 2571004005
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Sensational monitor, the best I've had.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: abertsmom
from New Mexico
on 01/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Terrific value, better than higher priced, gorgeous image! Very sturdy and stable, no glare, and adjustable stand.
What's not so great: Everything is GREAT so far after one month.
See above. This Dell monitor is sensational, great value.
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup, HDMI connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Very good monitor for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Johnny116
from Ny
on 10/18/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great picture, plenty of USB ports
What's not so great: No hdmi
This is an excellent monitor. The only downside is that there is no hdmi. If you can live without hdmi, you will be very happy with this monitor. I use this for both programming and everyday use (going online, checking email) and I am very satisfied with the picture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574401791
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Looks really nice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tazy11
from US
on 09/16/2013
What's great about it: Good picture
Nice monitor, good picture. Don't let Windows 7 update your driver - it messed up my monitor. Installing driver from Dell website fixed it though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2818363407
My Best Buy number: 2818363407
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dell - UltraSharp 24" Widescreen Flat-Panel LED HD Monitor

Amazing...but might not be for you!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chidote
from Utah, UT
on 08/23/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy on the eyes and easy to use at a very affordable price.
What's not so great: No HDMI port and the Screen could be way too bright for some people!
Not only is the design of this computer exceptional but the image itself is too. I am an audio engineer and so I sit at my mixing desk in my recording studios for long hours staring at computer screens all day. When I ordered this product I was afraid that it would be way too bright for me, or that some pixels would be out. However, I have had this computer screen now for a little over a month or so, and everything is perfect. The stand not only adjusts by sliding up and down, but it also spins in order to be able to see it from different angles without actually having to move the whole computer. It has a very good looking outer casing and fits right in with the rest of the equipment in my studio. As for speaker quality goes I wouldn't have much of an idea since I am using two external speakers as my sound source. However, THERE ARE NO HDMI PORTS. For many this could be a huge and annoying problem! So far I haven't experienced any "oh no" moments...which I consider a big plus. While I was researching this computer I read a lot of reviews that explained how the screen was way too bright...even on the lowest setting. I could see how this could be an issue for game designers, Photoshop professionals etc. where detail is a big concern! However, for an audio engineer/recording artist this computer would be perfect. I hope to have a long good career with my Dell Ultra sharp 24" widescreen Monitor!
This product has... Attractive design, Easy to setup
About me... audio engineer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>