Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Le Pan - Tablet with 2GB Memory - Black/Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Le Pan - Tablet with 2GB Memory - Black/Silver

Model: TC970
SKU: 4186223
UPC: 693835450876
Enjoy productivity on the go with this tablet that features Wi-Fi for an easy connection to the Internet and a 9.7" high-definition touch-screen display for simple navigation. Bluetooth technology allows you to link to another Bluetooth-enabled device.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
10 out of 11
)
Customer Reviews for Le Pan - Tablet with 2GB Memory - Black/Silver
Review 1 for Le Pan - Tablet with 2GB Memory - Black/Silver

A great buy compared to others of same quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LSC7
from Georgia
on 08/29/2012
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: sizeable screen and great screen colors and quality
What's not so great: Freezes constanty
I purchased this for my grand daughter who absolutely loves the unit. It freezes constantly though, and it takes a while for it to come back to life after the battery dies on it.
Other that that, I believe it to be a great unit.
This product is... Good sound quality, A nice compact size, Great screen size
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Le Pan - Tablet with 2GB Memory - Black/Silver

Exellent Better Than The IPads!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MarieGal
from New York, NY
on 08/21/2012
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Screen Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything!
What's not so great: nothing its all amazingly set!
I bought this for my 10 year old daughter for her birthday and she absolutley loves it so much she never gets off it! It has amazingly large amount of space so my daughter can have ebook apps games and music all in one! She has overall over 100 games! And still she is not low on her space! She video chats with her nieces and family with the use of Skype™ and she definetly never will put it down once she plays on it! I highly reccomend this for your child, yourself, or better yet even as a gift! My daughter says she never wants a new one! I definetly say with all of its high features for such a low price this is totally a way better bargain than any other tablet! Its meant for ALL ages! I hope you buy this tablet its the best deal since anything! My family and I highly reccomend this tablet. It is worth more than the money!
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, Perfect for Business, A nice compact size, Great screen size, everything about it is amazing!, great to buy for your children, exellent on road trips!
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Le Pan - Tablet with 2GB Memory - Black/Silver

I had some problems from the start.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Scoobydee
from NC
on 05/03/2012
What's great about it: The price, the look, and the apps.
What's not so great: It freezes, has some plastic along the top that was faulty, it's kind of heavy & wasn't as fast as I thought it would be
I hate to do this given all the great reviews I've read, but I had problems with it from the start. I received my tablet on Wednesday around 5:30. I was so excited I started using it while charging it immediately. Started going through apps and downloaded a few apps and Pandora. Left the room and left the tablet idle for a little while and it powered down. When I turned it back on it froze on the home page. Couldn't turn it off. So I hit the reset button. It powered up to the boot screen. I tried to reboot it but it only come back to the same screen. So I decided then I wasn't keeping it. After many failed attempts I finally got it to reboot but it wiped out all the settings and the apps I had loaded. It seems to work now but I've already called Best Buy customer service to get a return label by 10:00. I don't want to have to load apps and settings over and over every time it freezes.
I also noticed when I tried to adjust the volume that it wasn't working. Well the volume wasn't the exact problem as I pushed the + volume side the volume button shifted into the crack of the tablet. The tablet evidently wasn't securely snapped shut so the button if you will shifted into the unit. The back case is not plastic but the snap shut part near the micro SD card slot and volume along the top of the tablet is plastic and in my case not sturdy.
I may have just gotten a bad unit, but I am now gun shy of it. Don't wanna get stuck with a bad tablet. a second time around. I'll wait til I can afford a better tablet, so for now my laptop works well for me.
This product is... Great screen size, very easy to connect via wi-fi
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Business Professional, quick learner
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Le Pan - Tablet with 2GB Memory - Black/Silver

GREAT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Queen007
from Atlanta,Ga
on 03/08/2012
What's great about it: Its fast!
What's not so great: No usb port & no protective screen was included
I enjoy my tablet. I love it and how fast it is. I have two children under 13 and they both use it so much that Im looking to get a 2nd one just for them. The ONLY teeny, tiny,isty,bisty complaint I have is that it doesnt have a regular usb port. Other than that I totally like it. :-)
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, Great screen size, kid friendly
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Le Pan - Tablet with 2GB Memory - Black/Silver

Great for novice or advance tablet users

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TechGuy64
from Georgia, U.S.
on 02/16/2012
What's great about it: Ease of Use, Simple Lay out of features, good bat life, wifi easily connects
What's not so great: Hard to find add-ons, do it yourself upgrades
I bought the Le Pan for my girlfriend for a Valentine's Gift after I could not decide on a tablet during the Christmas Holidays. As many may have noticed their are just so many Android tablets out their that it is almost mind blowing. And being that I already spent a little over $400 on her new laptop I was not interested in spending $500 on an IPAD 2. In my opinion a tablet is used for moderate web browsing, and gaminig, reading online books or other materials and the use of apps which almost makes up for the lack of ports, ram/processing power present in laptops. Too often I think people consider a tablet a replacement for a computer when it shoud be considered an extension of your pc or at the least a nice light way to surf and check you email. But I narrowed my choices down on a few factors: price, form factor, ease of use, compatibility with Market Apps. Support is a do it yourself job but their site has enough information and support that a moderate computer user could handle easily ( I am a computer professional so this is not an issue ). The price is great considering that the tablet is not plastic and is nicely styled, there a way to many ugly tablets out there, and so far most apps that my girl has added work without a hitch. Wifi is good, no issues connecting or picking up decent signal. I even set her tablet up to connect back to her home computer from anywhere with a internet connection or she just uses her phone as a hotspot. She loves it and I am looking for the Le Pan II, which she will probably get and I will take over the old one lol.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, Great screen size
About me... Business Professional, computer technician
I would recommend this to a friend!
+37points
38out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Le Pan - Tablet with 2GB Memory - Black/Silver

great product at a super price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: proskopos
from Columbus, GA
on 02/16/2012
What's great about it: The price
What's not so great: No second camera. Buttons are sometimes hard to locate without looking.
Not having much experience with tablets or even phones that use apps. This is a great product. Not the best, but for the price it can't be beat. The assembly is clean. No huge issues with the display. Occasionally it will freeze up, not be touch sensitive but nothing too frustrating. Could use a camera on the back, the one camera is good for video chatting and nothing else. Buttons and ports are all across the top - that may be a slight hinderance to some. If there are any faults is in that area.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, Perfect for Business, Great screen size
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Le Pan - Tablet with 2GB Memory - Black/Silver

Great choice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Untamed
from Philly
on 02/03/2012
What's great about it: battery, size, android, and responsive
What's not so great: nothing
I brought this tablet for my son and I am in love with it. I will be purchasing the Le Pan II for myself.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, Great screen size
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
14out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Le Pan - Tablet with 2GB Memory - Black/Silver

Great Tablet, No Complaints

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Taybaabby
from Alabama
on 01/28/2012
What's great about it: Screen Size, Battery Life, Speakers, Etc
What's not so great: Nothing!
I got this tablet a few days ago and i love it! The screen size is nice and the picture quality is very clear on the screen. The battery life is great. I had two tablets before this one and i had to constantly charge the other ones, but not this one. So that's a plus. It has the Android Market which is all i need, it has everything and no problem downloading any apps. No problem with the wifi or anything so far. Set up was easy and not a problem. The speaker system is great, it is so loud and it is still clear. The camera is good. For the price you really can't beat it, it does just about everything an Ipad does but it's not $500. I love it and i am very happy with my purchase. I just wanted to write this so yall can see a review of how it has been for me. You won't regret buying this tablet!
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, Perfect for Business, A nice compact size, Great screen size
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
+33points
37out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Le Pan - Tablet with 2GB Memory - Black/Silver

Great for price, some minor drawbacks

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PenguinOfDoom
from Fort Worth, TX
on 01/09/2012
What's great about it: Speakers, price
What's not so great: Non-standard cord, no usb port
I bought this tablet for my mom for Christmas. She has an Ipod touch but is losing her eyesight as she's getting older and can't see the screen that great. I decided to get this because of the 10" screen and I went with android instead of apple because it's more compatible for what she wants to do. I preloaded it with a few games, ebooks, tv shows, couple movies. I've been teaching her how to use it and finding little quirks, like you have to find just the right app to play specific movie types and to read the right kind of ebook file type. Trial and error and a google search has cleared most of that up. That's to be expected of any tablet. For a person who's just learned what youtube is, it's perfect.
As I've been teaching her how to use it I am considering getting one.
It has laughable on board memory. But a 16gb mini sd card from amazon was under $20 and a 32 gb is under $50 so that's easily fixed.
The cord to charge it and plug into the computer are the same cord/port so that's great because I hate having 2 cords for this. However, the port is not a standard micro usb so that means there's another cord to carry around in addition to my phone cord. The cord is also a little short but a usb extension cable can fix that.
It's heavy. At least for something I want to carry with me in my purse. It's not really heavier compared to other 10" tablets though. The other option is a 7" tablet which is lighter but looses screen size....what's better though, large screen or lighter weight?
Amazing speakers. Loud and no crackling or distortion when turned up all the way that I've noticed. It shocked me with how loud they were.
There's no usb port. It would be nice to plug a flash drive in for quick access but it doesn't have to be a necessity.
It certainly doesn't seem to be slow. Granted, I don't have anything to compare it with but we haven't noticed any lag or anything taking unduly long to load.
For the price point, this is a great buy. If little things matter and you require a name brand with all the bells and whistles, this probably won't make you happy. But if you want an affordable android tablet this is going to work great.
Oh, and BTW, not all tablets that run the android operating system use the android market place. That's mostly true for tablets this price and less. This tablet does run the android marketplace and I've heard rumors it's going to get an android os update.
This product is... Good sound quality, Great screen size
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
+39points
40out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Le Pan - Tablet with 2GB Memory - Black/Silver

Great tablet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ANewNick
from Milaca, MN
on 01/03/2012
What's great about it: Nearly everything
What's not so great: Only one camera (front facing)
I have an ipad2 and this tablet. The lepan is a fabulous tablet for way less $ than others. I actually use the lepan more than the ipad2. As soon as the lepan2 becomes available I will be purchasing one of those!
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast, Great screen size
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
20out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Le Pan - Tablet with 2GB Memory - Black/Silver

great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Volker30
from sidney montana
on 12/24/2011
What's great about it: most everything
What's not so great: freezes once in a while
I bought one for my nieces for xmas. It was sitting in the box. I couldn't handle it so i opened it up and started playing with it. Found out i loved it had to buy another one for them.lol The only thing i see wrong is that it freezes up. But just hit reset. Thinking about updating memory to 8 or 16g. Im really happy with it so far and half the price of ipad.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, Great screen size
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
26out of 28found this review helpful.