Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for olloclip - 3-In-1 Photo Lens for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S

olloclip - 3-In-1 Photo Lens for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S

Model: OC-IPH4-FWM-R
SKU: 4295223
UPC: 817311010013
Shoot stunning photos using your Apple iPhone 4 or 4S with this olloclip 3-in-1 photo lens that features fish-eye, wide-angle and macro lenses with multi-element coated glass optics for clear pictures. The plastic clip allows easy attachment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
82% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
9 out of 11
)
Customer Reviews for olloclip - 3-In-1 Photo Lens for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S
Review 1 for olloclip - 3-In-1 Photo Lens for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S

excelent camera to turn on the love for pictures

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kevin
from Mcallen, TX
on 06/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: very easy to use
This camera is perfect for beginners. Small and useful. Very easy to carry around. Awesome pictures can be taken with this camera. Loved it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2757590339
My Best Buy number: 2757590339
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for olloclip - 3-In-1 Photo Lens for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S

I bought this by mistake and returned it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CAMc008
from Oakdale, MN
on 06/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Return went very smoothly
What's not so great: I should have read the box more carefully
Best Buy was very gracious about the return and I purchased the iPhone 5 version of this lens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2844889636
My Best Buy number: 2844889636
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for olloclip - 3-In-1 Photo Lens for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S

works just as advertised for me

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mtcane
on 02/17/2014
Very easy to use and was just what I needed to take extra close shots of coins. I mainly bought it for the macro lens but the other lenses are great also!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for olloclip - 3-In-1 Photo Lens for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S

doesn't do what it says it does

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: truebuyer
from new york
on 11/26/2012
What's great about it: its great for pictures
What's not so great: cant use flash and fish eye doesn't work when using video.
This product says it works for pictures and video this is just not true. The fish eye lens does not work with the video camera its very odd but it works for the camera but when you put on video mode it does not work. The main reason why i bought this was to film videos in fish eye and it doesn't work. another bad thing is you can not use the flash because it covers it up. I know the flash isn't that great on our phones anyway but it has its purpose. and a $70 "enhancement" shouldn't stop you from using any part of your phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
16out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 5 for olloclip - 3-In-1 Photo Lens for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S

Makes shooting pictures with an iPhone fun

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Adrian271
on 08/01/2012
I took this to New York and was great for taking awesome shots of New York Skyscrapers. Get real (meaning not faked with an app) Fisheye and Wide-Angle shots. You'll be looking for new things to take pictures of, trust me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 6 for olloclip - 3-In-1 Photo Lens for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S

Not Required

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Obob
from Tulsa, OK
on 06/06/2012
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: price
The iphone has an 8G camera which takes great pictures. This accessory is just something else to get lost and isn't worth the money.
Buy another camera with a zoom on it before buying this. I took it back the 3rd day I had it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-81points
9out of 99found this review helpful.
Review 7 for olloclip - 3-In-1 Photo Lens for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gutsman21
from savannah GA
on 05/04/2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: easy to use and well built
What's not so great: cant use a case
this is a great product to get if you like to take pictures it helps take better pictures and extends you iphones abillitys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
12out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 8 for olloclip - 3-In-1 Photo Lens for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S

Great tool for a busy mom!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sreed
from Rogers, AR
on 04/02/2012
What's great about it: Smaller than a full sized camera. Easy to use.
What's not so great: Covers Flash
This lens fits right over my IPhone 4 perfectly... I love the Fisheye mode for school event picture taking, and the macro lens for taking pictures of small things that I want to put on any of the merchant auction or ad sites. This is my new favorite Toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+45points
45out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 9 for olloclip - 3-In-1 Photo Lens for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S

Works great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NintendoSkater
from Raleigh,NC
on 02/21/2012
What's great about it: best iphone accessory out there
What's not so great: iPod touch owners, 3GS, and Android owners you're outta luck
I'm so glad I came across this product. The Olloclip is the best fisheye and wide angle lens for the iPhone. It attaches easily and stays securely locked until you want it off. You can instantly notice the difference with the 180 degree fisheye, you can take a picture of the wall and see part of the ceiling in the shot. It looks amazing. The wide-angle is good too, definitely makes the iPhone more like a point-and-shoot. I haven't really found much use for the macro, other then taking microscope shots of my finger and small objects. You can pretty much put the lens right up on your subject and get a crystal clear image. The Olloclip may seem expensive compared other magnet-style iPhone lenses, but this one really is superior. You want a lens that is going to stay put and easily removable, not dealing with sticky adhesive rings on your smartphone and crossing your fingers that you don't shake the phone enough to knock the lens off. I'd recommend this Olloclip 3-in-1 lens to anyone with an iPhone thats interested in photography and video. Its great for sports, where you can get close to the action yet still capture everything in the shot. I personally use mine to film skateboarding, and for that it works awesome. The lens bag also doubles as a microfiber cloth, which is pretty clever. You can't use it with a case, but thats easily remedied. Just take off the case when you wanna shot some great photos/videos, then put it back on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+45points
45out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 10 for olloclip - 3-In-1 Photo Lens for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S

Great Fisheye

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Flatscape
from Chicago, IL
on 02/12/2012
-Three lenses. The fisheye is the most useful.
-Easy to use. It just slips on over the i-phone camera. However, cannot be used with an i-phone case. The case needs to removed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
24out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 11 for olloclip - 3-In-1 Photo Lens for Apple iPhone 4 and 4S

Worth it!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 2007Wayne1
from California
on 01/09/2012
What's great about it: no magnets to attach to my Iphone
What's not so great: covers up the flash
It is an awesome lens. The it is exactly what you think your buying. The quality is excellent. I didn't give it 5 stars because it covers up the flash. I don't really need the flash too often but I think they could of made it without covering the flash. The pictures that I have taken with it are in no way diminished by the lens. Buy it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
32out of 49found this review helpful.