Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kenwood - 50W x 4 MOSFET Apple iPod- Marine In-Dash Deck

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Kenwood - 50W x 4 MOSFET Apple iPod- Marine In-Dash Deck

Model: KMR-350U
SKU: 4569271
UPC: 019048195579
Take control of your music with this Kenwood KMR-350U in-dash CD deck that features Pandora control for iPhone and music control for Android. USB charging keeps your devices ready to play.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
8 out of 9
)
Customer Reviews for Kenwood - 50W x 4 MOSFET Apple iPod- Marine In-Dash Deck
Review 1 for Kenwood - 50W x 4 MOSFET Apple iPod- Marine In-Dash Deck

Remote NOT Included

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ryotgirl79
from Lehi, UT
on 02/20/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
This is a GREAT radio (especially for the price) with iPod compatibility and with the Android and Pandora functionality! However, the Best Buy website says (in several places) that this unit comes with a remote and it doesn't. Buyer be aware. Otherwise, AWESOME product. **FYI - Kenwood remote #KCA-RC35MR
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kenwood - 50W x 4 MOSFET Apple iPod- Marine In-Dash Deck

OUTSTANDING!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EbbtidePilot
from Lake Country, WI
on 06/18/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great sound. Easy install.
What's not so great: Nothing so far.
This was a Father's Day gift from the loves of my life for our 21' Ebbtibe. It is perfect. I wanted something with front acces to connect ipod and iphone. Totally fits the bill. It took me all of 10 minutes to intstall. Thank you Kenwood for another great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kenwood - 50W x 4 MOSFET Apple iPod- Marine In-Dash Deck

It has great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Baggy33
from St. Louis MO
on 06/20/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install
What's not so great: Haven't found anything bad yet
Could have used a few more instructions with the installation portion
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kenwood - 50W x 4 MOSFET Apple iPod- Marine In-Dash Deck

Great marine receiver for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FishnSki
from Illinois
on 06/20/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality, adjustable options, front USB and AUX ports
What's not so great: Difficult to view display in direct sunlight
Excellent unit for the price. This was installed (easily by myself) as an upgrade on a Nitro Fish and Ski bass boat. The sound quality and AM/FM tuner are very good. Having several options for playing my own music (CD, USB, Aux port) is absolutely excellent. You will not find a better unit at this price point with front USB AND AUX! The preamp outputs will be used as soon as I purchase a marine amp. In the meantime, this unit has my fish and ski rockin'. The only thing that would make this unit perfect is a display that could be read in direct sunlight. You get a lot of direct sun on the water.
I could have spent 2 times or 3 times this much, but hightly doubt the sound quality / options would be any better. You will not be disappointed. Excellent marine-certified receiver!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kenwood - 50W x 4 MOSFET Apple iPod- Marine In-Dash Deck

Great radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dyron
from victorville, ca
on 06/21/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The price and Quality
What's not so great: none yet
I needed to replace my radio in my boat and i wanted a radio i could connect my iPod and smart phone to. it sounds very good and has everything you need for hours of music. My old radio was a JBL that came with the boat. This radio has more power and sounds ten times better. You couldn't go wrong with this radio for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kenwood - 50W x 4 MOSFET Apple iPod- Marine In-Dash Deck

sounds great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jjcali5310
from kenosha, wi.
on 08/29/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: looks great
Great stereo for the price. Easy to adjust everything to what ever u want.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kenwood - 50W x 4 MOSFET Apple iPod- Marine In-Dash Deck

Great Value!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: timmermcc
from missouri
on 12/08/2012
What's great about it: The Price!! Easy setup!
Wanted an inexpensive replacement radio for my boat that would allow me to plug in an IPad or other MP3. This stereo does just that at a really great price. Missing a few features like satellite radio capability, but for the price it cannot be beat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kenwood - 50W x 4 MOSFET Apple iPod- Marine In-Dash Deck

Not marine quality

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Kyle667
from Florida
on 01/14/2013
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Price, looks, sound quality
What's not so great: Durability, marine rating
Bought this unit from a best buy store based upon employee recommendation and price point. Also purchased the Geek Squad replacement warranty for an additional $21.99. The first unit quit working after 1 boat trip and 15 days - the second through 4th replacements happened within 6 months. This unit is not designed for marine use and CANNOT get any water on it unless it displays "Protect" in the screen and quits working. Also beware of the replacement warranty - it will only replace your unit 1 time past the manufacturers warranty. The head unit and the warranty are not worth it in my opinion - and this is not based off of 1 units malfunctions, but off of 4 units over 6 months. Replaced with a Clarion CMD 6 that is 10x the unit for 40% more money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kenwood - 50W x 4 MOSFET Apple iPod- Marine In-Dash Deck

all the features we were looking for!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: amstewa78
from el cajon, ca
on 05/31/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: usb connection
Bought this to replace the busted stereo in our boat. Easy to use features & looks/sounds great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2035730693
My Best Buy number: 2035730693
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.