Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Model: RF-PSV1301
SKU: 4611274
UPC: 600603147852
You know how to deal with villains in your favorite games — you unleash combo attacks, shoot with the accuracy of a sniper and execute the perfect stealth strategies. But your path to victory is also constantly under attack by forces outside of the gaming world. At any moment, an accidental slip, sudden rainstorm or a jostling ride in a backpack could mean a permanent "Game Over" for your PlayStation Vita. Guard your new gaming system with the defenses of a champion — and continue on your road to gaming glory. Like the highest-security vaults that protect valuable treasures against the hands of criminals, the Vault Case for PlayStation Vita fully arms your PlayStation Vita against potential harm. When your palms sweat with the intensity of the game and you lose hold of your Vita, or when massive textbooks bang it around in the inside of your backpack, rest assured that your Vita will live on thanks to the Vault's rugged protective shell. The Vault even has a tight rubber seal that helps keep water out and reduce the chance of damage. Custom designed to perfectly hug the contours of the Vita and officially licensed for quality, this case protects the world of your games as vigorously as you protect your journey through the levels. Need more information about this product? Access user manuals, quick start guides, warranty information, drivers, firmware, software, remote codes and more. Check it out >
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 96 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
91 out of 96
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita
Review 1 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Strong and durable case...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: imparables
from New Jersey
on 04/08/2014
Bought this for my Vita and has been very durable. For the price it's worth it to add some protection for your Vita.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2091205685
My Best Buy number: 2091205685
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

One of the better protective cases

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SilentPhill
from New York, NY
on 04/01/2014
What's great about it: Snug fit, hard case, feels durable
What's not so great: Nothing
The case is a hard shell with an outer, rubber rim. You slide the level to the right to open (and simply shut it to lock). The bed that the Vita sits in is also made out of rubber, and the shape is just right to make it fit snug. There are two indentions on the bottom to put your finger in, in order to take the Vita back out. There is a flap in the center that helps protect the screen, and the top inner-side of the case has three slots for games, and one slot for an extra SD card. Basically, it really is a great case. Granted, I haven't tried dropping the case with the Vita inside (and don't plan on it), but again, it feels durable enough to protect it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2644702289
My Best Buy number: 2644702289
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Snug case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Reno007
from Lino lakes, MN
on 03/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Protective
What's not so great: Locking Mech.
Great case, only issues so far is the locking mech spring is misaligned. Still locks fine but makes a weird crunching noise. Worth noting, I found out the case is only slightly waterproof. Not that it claims to be and not that I would expect it to be, but my son got a hold of it and took it into his bath with him. The vita was a little wet, but still functions. Overall, the case did save the vita! Great case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0781858418
My Best Buy number: 0781858418
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Durable case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jbnaj
from Chicago, IL
on 03/28/2014
What's great about it: Protects vita very well, has some storage
What's not so great: Bulky
This case does its job, it protects my vita from almost anything it comes into contact with. It's only downfall of that it's kind of big and heavy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0956522694
My Best Buy number: 0956522694
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Great Protection for the PS Vita

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Zeil999
from Nashville, TN
on 03/26/2014
What's great about it: An extremely robust travel case for the PS Vita.
What's not so great: A bit bulky.
This is a fantastic travel case for the PS Vita. The system fits really snuggly inside with no wiggle room so it won't shift around inside. It also has some slots for some game cards if you buy physical games. There's a built in screen protector that covers the screen while closed. My only complaint would be that it's a bit bulky and not slim at all, but I wouldn't say that it isn't necessarily a bad thing as this thing will definitely protect your Vita. I do wish it was a bit slimmer though. Either way it's a fantastic product for what it's supposed to do. Protect and store your PS Vita.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2137179154
My Best Buy number: 2137179154
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Provides superior protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jr57264p
from New Milford, CT
on 03/25/2014
Convenient design and compact size. Easy to transport without worry of scratching PS Vita.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0750862637
My Best Buy number: 0750862637
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

great case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gun2gun2
from san diego
on 03/15/2014
What's great about it: protection
What's not so great: bulk
this is a great case only complaint is its pretty big and bulky
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2345321789
My Best Buy number: 2345321789
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Super case for that price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gamertech
from US
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: Durable, Solid, great design, perfect price
What's not so great: the storage
This case was an afterthought to my Vita purchase but i definately wanted a case for it. The price on this was around where i wanted and it looked like it would do what i needed, protection and storage. I can honestly say this case has saved my Vita at least 3 times where i am pretty sure a soft case or a sleeve case wouldnt have! If you have the room to carry it, this hard case is the way to go!
My only complaint is how they did the storage, i can see why but it still bothers me you can only store a mem card or 2 and maybe 2-3 games. Yes the Vita is mostly a D/L and store on the mem stick but it doesnt take long to fill it up and then you either have to buy physical games or another overpriced memory card. (wish the bigger sizes would come out in the US!!!!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0203554485
My Best Buy number: 0203554485
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Great case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ASease
from Bethlehem, PA
on 03/01/2014
What's great about it: Tough
What's not so great: A bit large.
Its heavy duty and can withstand a lot of punishment. I highly recommend this case for people on the go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2380556818
My Best Buy number: 2380556818
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Great Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jgoebel
from Madison, WI
on 03/01/2014
Bulletproof and fairly cheap. Does exactly what it's supposed to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0322092110
My Best Buy number: 0322092110
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Too small

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Bigco1332
from Lafayette, LA
on 03/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Hard case
What's not so great: Cant put charging cable inside.
Great hard case but no room inside for the charging cable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2656171905
My Best Buy number: 2656171905
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Great case for the Vita highly recommended

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: evolution4652
from Mass
on 02/25/2014
What's great about it: Seems very durable, can't imagine anything happening to my Vita while its in it
What's not so great: It is kind of bulky
Overall it definitely protects the Vita well. It fits in snugly and will not move around. I like the ability to throw it in my backpack and not have to worry about anything happening to my Vita.
My one gripe about the case is it is extremely bulky, but I can't hold it against the case as its job is to protect the console.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0746435302
My Best Buy number: 0746435302
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Great case for the Vita

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Harmony55
from Copenhagen De
on 02/15/2014
What's great about it: Sturdy
I could not locate this in Denmark so I bought it in the states. It protects the Vita I think better than other cases.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Awesome case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: D3adch1ld
from New York
on 02/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Great protection for your Vita if you carry it around everywhere
What's not so great: Bulky and a bit heavy
If you are looking for the most comprehensive protective case fornyou Vita, this is it . Of course, this greatness is achived at a bulky and heavy trade off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0405313569
My Best Buy number: 0405313569
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Secure case for travel

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Freaknik13
from Cleveland, OH
on 02/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Very Sturdy and well made
What's not so great: Very bulky
The case is well constructed and seems to protect the unit, it's just a little too oversized. Holds system, 3 games and 1 memory stick securely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0062418478
My Best Buy number: 0062418478
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Great hard style case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Raingod96
from Lenexa, KS
on 02/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Sturdy, storage, price
What's not so great: No place for power cord
This is a great case for the Vita. It is very sturdy, and has room for the Vita, 4 games, and 1 extra memory card. I love the soft protective flap that covers the screen as well. My one complaint is that there isn't enough room in the case for the power cord, but I can live with that since it allows me to carry everything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0965290010
My Best Buy number: 0965290010
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

great case to keep your ps vita safe

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Derren
from fresno, Tx
on 02/07/2014
What's great about it: hard shell case
Great hard shell case to keep your playstation vita safe and
Secure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0757511729
My Best Buy number: 0757511729
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hatebdf
on 02/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
just what I was looking for I would recommend this for someone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0031976879
My Best Buy number: 0031976879
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Great protection for your PS Vita

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tygerland
from Pasadena, MD
on 02/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Protects handheld; price
What's not so great: Bulky; not storage for cables
If you are looking for a sturdy, reliable case to protect your PS Vita you can't go wrong with this item. It is sturdy and can take a few bumps without harming your handheld gaming device. The case also provides a few slots to put games and additional memory cards. On the down side, the case is bulky, which can be an issue for some. The system will not house any cables, so if you are travelling you will need to keep the AC power cord in a separate bag. All in all this case does a good job of protecting your investment, and allowing for the gamer to carry a few games along with them. Great product for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0526210013
My Best Buy number: 0526210013
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

tough case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bigmike555
from Huntsville, AL
on 02/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: great fit, tough, looks good
What's not so great: big
Great case for the PS Vita. It's made of really tough material and the Vita fits perfectly. It also looks good, but it is a little big. I'm very glad that I bought it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0770144843
My Best Buy number: 0770144843
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>