Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Model: RF-PSV1301
SKU: 4611274
UPC: 600603147852
You know how to deal with villains in your favorite games — you unleash combo attacks, shoot with the accuracy of a sniper and execute the perfect stealth strategies. But your path to victory is also constantly under attack by forces outside of the gaming world. At any moment, an accidental slip, sudden rainstorm or a jostling ride in a backpack could mean a permanent "Game Over" for your PlayStation Vita. Guard your new gaming system with the defenses of a champion — and continue on your road to gaming glory. Like the highest-security vaults that protect valuable treasures against the hands of criminals, the Vault Case for PlayStation Vita fully arms your PlayStation Vita against potential harm. When your palms sweat with the intensity of the game and you lose hold of your Vita, or when massive textbooks bang it around in the inside of your backpack, rest assured that your Vita will live on thanks to the Vault's rugged protective shell. The Vault even has a tight rubber seal that helps keep water out and reduce the chance of damage. Custom designed to perfectly hug the contours of the Vita and officially licensed for quality, this case protects the world of your games as vigorously as you protect your journey through the levels. Need more information about this product? Access user manuals, quick start guides, warranty information, drivers, firmware, software, remote codes and more. Check it out >
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 109 reviews
5 stars
73
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
104 out of 109
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita
Review 1 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Great for travel

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gdmjr13
on 09/30/2014
This product is great for me as I take my vita with me to and from work and it provides 3 game slots so I'm sure to never be at a loss of a game to play. Most of the Vita games I play are stored on the memory card rather than a cartridge anyway.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557721939
My Best Buy number: 0557721939
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Great case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pops
on 07/12/2014
What's great about it: Has held up with numerous drops and flying in the car
What's not so great: Might be a little too snug fit
The case has held up to much abuse and has kept my vita in working order
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2081147711
My Best Buy number: 2081147711
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Good case if you don't have many games

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Bill
from Iowa
on 07/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Great for protection
What's not so great: Lacks game slots
I actually returned this case the day after I bought it because I found a better case for the Vita that holds up to 14 games and 2 memory cards. If this case had more storage it would have been perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0047141148
My Best Buy number: 0047141148
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Good protection for a major investment!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rossk5
from Des Moines, IA
on 07/05/2014
What's great about it: not only stors my Vita also a few games and memory cards
What's not so great: I feel like I am going to snap my Vita into when removing it from the case.
This case is great as far as protection for my Vita while it is inside. I don't like how hard it is to snap it in place and also to remove it. I feel like I am going to break it each time I put it inside the case and when I remove it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2098083026
My Best Buy number: 2098083026
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Great case for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Token
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a great case for the price. Only wish it was able to hold the power cable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0772010696
My Best Buy number: 0772010696
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Solid case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LarryMB77
from Bonaire, Ga
on 06/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Sturdy and good price
Great case that doesn't cost too much and its built tough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2658989485
My Best Buy number: 2658989485
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Doesn't fit new Vita

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: inquisitoroo
from Georgia
on 06/18/2014
What's great about it: Shock and dust protection
What's not so great: Heavy
This is more a problem with the new Vita than the actual case, but know that the two are not compatible. The specifications of the new Vita are slightly different, and it therefore doesn't fit snugly in the case. When you try to put it in, it requires quite a bit of force, and the shoulder buttons will be pressed against the cast for the duration of the time that the case is in use. This doesn't bother me so much since I won't be transporting it very much but wanted to make sure that when I did, the analog sticks wouldn't be damaged.
The case itself is superb and includes space for three games, making it an ideal accessory for lengthy trips away from home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2629821233
My Best Buy number: 2629821233
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Good case for a good price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Robsterclaws
from Round Lake Illinois
on 06/18/2014
What's great about it: Very protective
What's not so great: Somewhat difficult to remove
This is a really nice case for the price. It is very sturdy and very secure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2180227864
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Great Case

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Charlie898
from Salinas ca
on 06/13/2014
This case works for the ps vita 2000. It's a little tight but works fine
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0784308132
My Best Buy number: 0784308132
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Solid

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GenericPlier
from Iowa
on 06/10/2014
What's great about it: Solid and functions well
What's not so great: Could be just a tad slimmer
I bought this before traveling overseas and it has done a wonderful job storing my vita games and keeping the vita safe. I keep it in a backpack and I have had no issues to far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852208238
My Best Buy number: 2852208238
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

good protection, bulky

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: EthanChap
from Glendale, CA
on 06/08/2014
What's great about it: your vita is definitely safe in this thing.
What's not so great: its very big and bulky. My Vita Slim didn't seem to fit very well.
This case is pretty good protection wise - I feel like you could check this thing on an airline and it would be safe, but I bought this for the new PS Vita Slim, and didn't like how tight it was. It didn't seem to really fit, and my fear was that the buttons would be held down at all times inside this case. I returned this item, but would still recommend to owners of the original PS Vita.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0786124907
My Best Buy number: 0786124907
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Great carrier for your vita

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: James
from New Jersey
on 04/25/2014
What's great about it: Good price, great storage
Hard cover and protection from dropping and great storage for a couple of games. Plus, you can't beat the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0321332835
My Best Buy number: 0321332835
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Perfect for traveling

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wats14
from Sioux Falls, SD
on 04/22/2014
If you are going to travel with your PS Vita, you will definitely want to have this case to protect it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0763670007
My Best Buy number: 0763670007
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Strong and durable case...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: imparables
from New Jersey
on 04/08/2014
Bought this for my Vita and has been very durable. For the price it's worth it to add some protection for your Vita.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2091205685
My Best Buy number: 2091205685
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

One of the better protective cases

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SilentPhill
from New York, NY
on 04/01/2014
What's great about it: Snug fit, hard case, feels durable
What's not so great: Nothing
The case is a hard shell with an outer, rubber rim. You slide the level to the right to open (and simply shut it to lock). The bed that the Vita sits in is also made out of rubber, and the shape is just right to make it fit snug. There are two indentions on the bottom to put your finger in, in order to take the Vita back out. There is a flap in the center that helps protect the screen, and the top inner-side of the case has three slots for games, and one slot for an extra SD card. Basically, it really is a great case. Granted, I haven't tried dropping the case with the Vita inside (and don't plan on it), but again, it feels durable enough to protect it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2644702289
My Best Buy number: 2644702289
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Snug case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Reno007
from Lino lakes, MN
on 03/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Protective
What's not so great: Locking Mech.
Great case, only issues so far is the locking mech spring is misaligned. Still locks fine but makes a weird crunching noise. Worth noting, I found out the case is only slightly waterproof. Not that it claims to be and not that I would expect it to be, but my son got a hold of it and took it into his bath with him. The vita was a little wet, but still functions. Overall, the case did save the vita! Great case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0781858418
My Best Buy number: 0781858418
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Durable case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jbnaj
from Chicago, IL
on 03/28/2014
What's great about it: Protects vita very well, has some storage
What's not so great: Bulky
This case does its job, it protects my vita from almost anything it comes into contact with. It's only downfall of that it's kind of big and heavy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0956522694
My Best Buy number: 0956522694
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Great Protection for the PS Vita

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Zeil999
from Nashville, TN
on 03/26/2014
What's great about it: An extremely robust travel case for the PS Vita.
What's not so great: A bit bulky.
This is a fantastic travel case for the PS Vita. The system fits really snuggly inside with no wiggle room so it won't shift around inside. It also has some slots for some game cards if you buy physical games. There's a built in screen protector that covers the screen while closed. My only complaint would be that it's a bit bulky and not slim at all, but I wouldn't say that it isn't necessarily a bad thing as this thing will definitely protect your Vita. I do wish it was a bit slimmer though. Either way it's a fantastic product for what it's supposed to do. Protect and store your PS Vita.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2137179154
My Best Buy number: 2137179154
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

Provides superior protection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jr57264p
from New Milford, CT
on 03/25/2014
Convenient design and compact size. Easy to transport without worry of scratching PS Vita.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0750862637
My Best Buy number: 0750862637
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rocketfish - Vault Case for PlayStation Vita

great case

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gun2gun2
from san diego
on 03/15/2014
What's great about it: protection
What's not so great: bulk
this is a great case only complaint is its pretty big and bulky
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2345321789
My Best Buy number: 2345321789
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>