Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba 15.6" Satellite Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matrix Graphite

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Toshiba 15.6" Satellite Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matrix Graphite

Model: L755-S5103
SKU: 4672073
UPC: 883974994366
Create customized DVDs and CDs using this Toshiba Satellite L755-S5103 laptop that features a DVD±RW/CD-RW drive with double-layer support. The 15.6" high-definition display offers clear, vibrant images with excellent visual quality.Windows 7 Home Premium installed Learn more.Learn more about Intel® processors. Information provided by Intel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
8 out of 9
)
Customer Reviews for Toshiba 15.6" Satellite Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matrix Graphite
Review 1 for Toshiba 15.6" Satellite Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matrix Graphite

Great perfomance and options for the price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PDKGamer23
from Macomb, Il
on 03/04/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Perfomance, visual display, options, good gaming laptop!
What's not so great: The AC plug sticks out quite far on the side! (BE CAREFUL!)
This is truly a great laptop, for the options and features it has, and for the price it is unmatched. I spend 5-7 days studying and researching and settled on the L755-S5103. It has been more than I expected, and I have thoroughly been surprised from the moment I first used it. I love the bright crisp display, (great for movies, streaming, or games) and the HD3000 on board video processor gives incredible gaming performance! (Seriously!)
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Technology guru, Gamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba 15.6" Satellite Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matrix Graphite

Received review request last night

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Sharon59
from South Carolina
on 03/02/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Display
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Convenience
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Could not have rec your request for a review on a better day. While using my (less than 1 month old ) computer it went black. I was using without the power adapter & thought perhaps it was the battery. I plugged it in and nothing. It was taken to the nearest store today. The Geek Squad was very pleasant and sympathetic. Of course as the computer would not turn on no one could determine what was wrong. I have added nothing to the hard drive since owning except an update of a virus protection. I have a desk top I use for pictures and personal finances. This lap top was mainly for surfing the internet. My Son returned the computer for me, again the Geek Squad was very customer service oriented. Your store manager, (Steve??) was not helpful at all. A customer who has a computer for less than a month should be reassured that this was an isolated incident, tell a customer they will call with an update, etc. A customer should not be provided analogies on how other businesses operate with defective merchandise. I am not happy and will leave it at that.
This product is... no comment
About me... Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba 15.6" Satellite Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matrix Graphite

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ldesorbo
from Bristol, CT
on 03/02/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to use, fast
What's not so great: difficult to see touch pad
Purchased a few months ago and love it. Very happy with my purchase!
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba 15.6" Satellite Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matrix Graphite

I am quite satisfied with machine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: toshibacomputerbuyer
from virginia beach, va
on 03/02/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: price, speed, portablility, good display, keyboard, a good solid machine
What's not so great: I find touchpad difficult to control.
I think this is a fine laptop. I have always had good luck with Toshiba products.
I was not pleased with using the touchpad. Too sensitive and unwieldy for me. As an alternative I added a wireless mouse and that works very well.
I found the windows live email difficult to establish. I went to an alternative email progarm.
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba 15.6" Satellite Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matrix Graphite

Great computer for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: heidit
from Deer Park,WA
on 02/27/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast, easy to operate, great basic computer
We have had the computer for a little over a month now and have no complaints. I have a small business that I manage, and it has more than enough memory to handle Quickbooks Pro. We also use it for our personal stuff, streaming TV and movies, online banking, etc. and it has performed great. I'm not very computer savvy and it was super easy to set up and get running. We are very pleased with this purchase!
On a side note, Best Buy's customer service was great! The salesperson who helped me pick out the computer was very knowledgeable, and when the computer went on sale the week after I bought it for $50.00 less than what I paid, they refunded the difference, no questions asked.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba 15.6" Satellite Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matrix Graphite

Would buy it again!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Juliaj
on 02/01/2012
Needed a new laptop in a pinch, and after two weeks of use, can say that it is a great value for the money. Feel it was a good choice, and would buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
14out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba 15.6" Satellite Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matrix Graphite

Tremendous $400 ish value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Aguynamedalan
from Tooele, UT
on 01/30/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I am a penny pincher and use this laptop daily for presentations, family/work communication and lightweight gaming. It's fast, seems robust (owned 4 weeks now), lightweight, and starts up fast.
Cons:
Cooling fan seems loud and likes to turn off and on irratically.
Screen brightness doesnt seem to adjust automatically when plugged in or not according to my power settings.
Came loaded with Microsoft Office (non-activated) that I had to uninstall to put my own Offiice version on it.
Pros:
Fantastic value!
Speed!
Starts up fast to make the most of my time.
Large screen.
Seems half as heavy as my 2 yr old Compaq.
Even though I have some cons, this is a great deal! I would recommend and buy again. I used in store pickup and Best Buy was great to work with. I could have gotten a slightly nicer unit online for the same price BUT I love the way Best Buy treats you if you have an issue with their products.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba 15.6" Satellite Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matrix Graphite

Awesome laptop, and I have used many!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: theboss979
from Florida
on 01/25/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great value for Core i3, stylish, comfortable to use
What's not so great: No complaints so far!
In my line of work I end up with about 3 or 4 different laptops a year as they are used in videos and product testing. I bought this one for personal use when traveling. I am not a "road warrior" so I am not saying this is the best travel laptop, but I wanted something that looked stylish, had good battery life, was somewhat light, and still had a 15.6 inch screen without breaking the bank. So ultrabooks were out.
This Toshiba met all of my requirements and gets 5 stars. A Core i3 for this price is very good- I am sure if you continually shop all of the deal sites you can find one for $50 or $60 better, but this certainly was a good deal.
The keyboard is very easy to type on, I don't make many typing errors that I do with some other laptops I have used. The trackpad does not interfere with my typing the way I have experienced with some other laptops as well.
The LCD is bright and has consistent brightness, no slightly dark patches here and there. The computer is very fast, and other than a 30 day Norton trial it does not come loaded down with offers and trialware.
I also looked at a Lenovo which was a utilitarian black, and a Dell which was blue, but in terms of style I thought this model beat them both. BestBuy.com has this model in several different colors. This is the matrix graphite I believe.
I did not find anything that disappointed me, and I usually always find something.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
+39points
39out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba 15.6" Satellite Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matrix Graphite

very nice laptop for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bigblackbronco
from deltona fl
on 01/25/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: speed, great display, long battery
What's not so great: nothing
have only had this computer for 3 days but love it so far, it is very fast nice screen, easy to set up,and the price is great.
after using it my wife now wants to get one for herself.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.