Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP 17.3" Pavilion Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Pewter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

HP 17.3" Pavilion Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Pewter

Model: g7-1355dx
SKU: 4672947
UPC: 886112582029
Enhance your productivity with this HP Pavilion g7-1355dx laptop that features a 500GB hard drive for storing important documents, special photos and more. The wireless networking provides a quick and easy connection to the Internet.Windows 7 Home Premium installed Learn more.Learn more about VISION Technology from AMD.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 23 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
23 out of 23
)
Customer Reviews for HP 17.3" Pavilion Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Pewter
Review 1 for HP 17.3" Pavilion Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Pewter

the best notebook for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cowboymark
from atlanta georgia
on 04/02/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ease of use speed dependability
What's not so great: battery life hours of use on battery
was looking to upgrade from a 6 year old desktop when i found this laptop in bestbuy it has all the power and speed i need he features i was looking for at a price anyone can afford plus the backing of hp and their terrific service dept
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, great all around computer
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP 17.3" Pavilion Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Pewter

Beutiful!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lmicheller
from Fredericksburg, VA
on 03/25/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: fast
Im in love with this laptop. i think I just might marry it. My G7 is so fast and wonderful. The response time is excellent and wireless frequency reach is increadably far. I'm thinking of buying another to replace my daughter and get one for my son as well. The touch pad is far better than the old flat mouse pads. the flat one wear out way to fast and you have to buy a wireless mouse for those. Not this touch pad.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP 17.3" Pavilion Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Pewter

works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: captainriker
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
i am in school and purchased this so i can write papers and search the web for info for school works well
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP 17.3" Pavilion Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Pewter

my first laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: asphalt94
from victoria,tx.
on 03/17/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: compactness, size, portability.
Am very pleased with this purchase. Have seen, tested,and used other laptops from different manufacters and was impressed with this brand. HP has always been a favorite of mine so I went with this product. Love the screen resolution and soft keyboard. Still trying to figure out all the features this laptop has.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... net surfer
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP 17.3" Pavilion Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Pewter

hp quad core

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: collegeparent
from Northern IL
on 03/09/2012
What's great about it: Great for internet browsing and everyday computing.
What's not so great: Not an iCore.
I bought my wife this laptop because she kept borrowing mine. All she does is go on the internet and do social networking and low level games. She chose the 17.3" model because it's the same size as mine and she is as happy as can be with it, it's extremely light wieght for the size. I have purchased 5 dells since 2000 and would have not chosen this laptop but now that i've seen it in action I am open to look at HP's when I make my next purchase. Mine definitely has to have more computing power though.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP 17.3" Pavilion Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Pewter

I love my Laptop!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DEFFER
from Chattanooga, TN
on 03/09/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: You can take it anywhere!
I love my Laptop! I picked the 17 in laptop - you know, the older you get the bigger you need the screen! Anyway, I just love it. Easy to use.
The screen makes everything so clear & bright!
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP 17.3" Pavilion Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Pewter

Great labtop for beginners or experts

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gina27
from North Carolina
on 03/08/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Nice size screen, wonderful labtop
I just love this computer. I use it to take online classes and I love it. The only thing I can say bad is the battery seems to go out fast, its probably becasue I am always on it though... :) I am just in love with this...
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP 17.3" Pavilion Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Pewter

Excellent machine for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: topnotch
from Gville, FL
on 03/06/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Good sound. Good picture. While it's not the fastest system out there you can't beat it for the price.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP 17.3" Pavilion Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Pewter

New stuff

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HYyoggnm
from Blue Island, IL
on 03/03/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
pretty nice. I don't use it often but so far so good
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP 17.3" Pavilion Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Pewter

lap top

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BrokenAchers
from Isle, MN
on 03/03/2012
What's great about it: user friendly and good display
What's not so great: nothing
like the larger display screen and number pad on keyboard - very user friendly software and set up help
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP 17.3" Pavilion Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Pewter

Great Laptop for a Great Price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: smarin
from Lewisville, NC
on 03/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Great Laptop for a Great Price! I am thrilled with my laptop.
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP 17.3" Pavilion Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Pewter

Great Laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BigDaddywithtenkids
from Five Points, TN
on 03/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up.
What's not so great: I can't find a thing wrong with it.
I use this as my primary computer. It runs fast and is easy to use.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP 17.3" Pavilion Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Pewter

Nice LCD

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Mogator
from Tulsa
on 03/01/2012
This laptop has allot to offer,depending on your use.
The power is plentiful so it would be great for video playing as well as video editing.video calling is also a fantastic feature for this machine.
This product is... Good sound quality, A nice compact size
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP 17.3" Pavilion Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Pewter

LOVE IT!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KerriR79
from Methuen, MA
on 03/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything!
What's not so great: The sound isn't the best
I love this laptop! Light, easy, fast, great price & great battery life.
This product is... A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP 17.3" Pavilion Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Pewter

This an all around great laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tammy920
from wi
on 02/28/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I like everything about it.
What's not so great: Could be lighter
I am really impressed by the simplicity with amazing features and price!
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP 17.3" Pavilion Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Pewter

great laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: joybow
from madison, ohio
on 02/27/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
i like the 17 in screen,great overall computer, i would suggest 4 anyone
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP 17.3" Pavilion Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Pewter

Fast, good keyboard, everything you need

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoSo
from Keithville, LA
on 02/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Great laptop for the price. Fast with a good keyboard. All you could need for home use. Simple to install for beginners or electronically challenged. My husband is not a computer person but he loves this one!
This product is... Good sound quality, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size, great looks
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP 17.3" Pavilion Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Pewter

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: geek4life
from MI
on 02/13/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up, top of the line for average user needs
Works wonderfully. very easy to set up and lots of features. Lightning fast and excellent graphics. Very happy with this purchase.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... Budget Conscious, Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP 17.3" Pavilion Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Pewter

Nice little machine for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MeMeMeMeMe
from USA
on 02/13/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything, easy set up, great price.
What's not so great: Nothing since the driver update.
Purchased this laptop for two weeks. Only problem I encountered was some display issues. Was going to call HP, however, just before I was going to call a driver update showed up on Windows Update. The update fixed the minor issues I have noticed. Keyboard stopped working, but that’s my fault. Be careful of liquids around laptops. Also buy the Best Buy warranty. Otherwise you might be out of luck in such cases.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Technology guru, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP 17.3" Pavilion Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Pewter

Amazing!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CaptainChuck
from CA
on 02/12/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: haven't found something yet
A great and fast laptop. Beautiful display and works great with Flight Simulator.
This product is... Good sound quality, A touch pad that works great, Perfect for Business, Easy to set up and is lightning fast
About me... Student, Technology guru, Gamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>