Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for XFX - AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

XFX - AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card

Model: HD-667X-CDFR
SKU: 4677014
UPC: 778656057975
Boost your graphics performance with this XFX AMD Radeon HD 6670 graphics card that features 2GB graphics memory for enhanced effects, detail and gaming performance.
Average Customer Rating:
3.771 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 35 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
7
71% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
25 out of 35
)
Customer Reviews for XFX - AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card
Review 1 for XFX - AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card

Easy install in 06 Mac pro

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nickandhismac
from atlanta,ga
on 02/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to install
Needed a new video card for my first gen mac pro and heard this card would work; it hasn't disappointed yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 2359799246
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for XFX - AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card

Great card

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Doge
on 11/08/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: DDR 3
This is a great card that is cheap and has good specs and supports crossfire x
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 0541117694
My Best Buy number: 0541117694
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for XFX - AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card

Good video card for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: aircraftwoody
from San Antonio, Tx
on 09/30/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy installation
What's not so great: could always be less expensive but i was happy with it.
Went on line and found that best buy price was about the same without having to wait for shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2854190821
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for XFX - AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bbygirl95
from San Antonio, TX
on 07/13/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to install
What's not so great: Need special cords to hook up to you monitor
Great Love it! I'm a PC gamer so this card was great for my computer and my games!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2110445108
My Best Buy number: 2110445108
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for XFX - AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card

It was a upgrade to my old graphics card. Works li

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ryuoska
from long beach, ca
on 07/12/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Really ready to set up and install
I was really happy with the product. At first I was skeptical reading people's reviews but I always thought there are just very unlucky people who get the few that don't work. It's easy installation and very simple.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:No
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2617918143
My Best Buy number: 2617918143
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for XFX - AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card

Great Card for moderate gaming

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1578
from FT McCoy,FL
on 07/03/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Runs everything you throw at it
What's not so great: nothing
This card is very good for moderate gaming, on very demanding games you will have to turn settings down some but it will play all games out there for now. Excellent graphics for just everyday computing as well and very fast to load graphics. I own 2 of these cards and love both of them, they work great for me!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 2867277229
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for XFX - AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card

More to it than meets the eye ...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: eagleonehws
from Hauchuca City, AZ.
on 03/15/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Adaptabillity
What's not so great: no cons
Installed into 2.0 PCIe slot which basicly dums down the card but it adapted very well to an overall 17% overclock ... Is working with a 3.2 GHz/955 quad-core CPU which is overclocked to 4.01 GHz ... The video card performs at 33*c to 39*c with low power usage and fan at 66% constant ... I run a 3D program which used to take 15 to 30 minutes to antialaise (sp?), now will complete projects in under 8 minutes ... Card replaces on board 4200 ... Am very satisfied with this 6600 series card ...
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for XFX - AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card

New Video for my son's computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SWMOinPA
from West Chester, PA
on 01/12/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: HDMI and DVI output
What's not so great: Would have been nice to have dual DVI out
Previous video card died, and he needed a new one. Plays on-line interactive games quite a bit and wanted something that would support the latest graphics in the new games. This card is doing the trick for him. Easy S/W update, so it's running the latest and greatest S/W, as far as I know.
Overall, he's happy with it, so I'm happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for XFX - AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card

Great Upgrade for an aging rig!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MisterBlack
from Baltimore
on 09/29/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very low power consumption
What's not so great: GDDR3 instead of GDDR5
I've come to count on Best Buy and XFX Force for all of my graphics cards, and this one is no exception.
It will run just about any game I throw at it even with the rest of the system being old (2.4Ghz Athlon XP X2, 3GB DDR2) including SWTOR, STO, EVE, MW3, CIV5,TF2, LOTRO, DDO, and DCUO!
Easy installation, and easily supports 3 monitors (DVI, DisplayPort and HDMI) and in addition to gaming, it's fantastic for movies as well, as I have my monitors connected via DVI and Display Port, and my 65" TV connected via HDMI so when I want to watch a movie, I just switch the TV to my primary display and I'm good to go!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for XFX - AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card

Great Graphics Card

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SmokeytheBear
from Milwaukee
on 07/17/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very quiet, 2 gb
What's not so great: nothing
Great card have had for over 7 months with my core 2 duo. Good fps, good quality. Gonna buy another one for because its cheap, and i just got a fx6100 gonna crossfire it for scorpious platform! Should give me a nice WEI
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for XFX - AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card

Amazing!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dseeley
from reno, nv
on 05/20/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: pice, ease of use
just bought the EFX radeon 6670 2gb core edition, and im a gamer that enjoys graphics and fps. for example on world of warcraft im now getting 80fps on high settings and on ultra i get 50-75. diablo 3 im maxed out on all settings and having not one problem. i bought a 430w power supply to go with...bottem line product works great! for the price i would reccomend this product for a gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+9points
14out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 12 for XFX - AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card

Download drivers from site first!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rockersk08
from Las Vegas, NV
on 04/28/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: HDMI, compatibility, no need to connect directly to CPS
What's not so great: Have to install drivers from Internet first
When I tried to install this first without any drivers, nothing displayed on my monitor. The boot CD didn't work, specifying that I had to go online to download the drivers. Somewhat of a hassle.
Once I got past that, it's all good! The appearance of the Windows desktop seems a little too sharp, moving up from VGA to HDMI. However, when I launched SC2, the quality was amazing! Although it displayed on High settings, I dropped it to medium and no worries there!
Overall, the card is well worth the buy if you want to game!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
Rocketfish - 80mm Case Fan
5.0 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for XFX - AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card

Great video card for all levels

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: clay22
from richmond, va
on 03/24/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
easy to install, improved screen refresh, price is reasonable, works great
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for XFX - AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rr1922
from brownsville, tx
on 02/17/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: GREAT GRAPHICS
What's not so great: NO CONS COULD NOT FIND ANY
Bought this a couple of days ago and it is working awesome for my computer. I Give it FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Corsair - Gaming Series 700-Watt ATX CPU Power Supply
4.3 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for XFX - AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card

Outstanding!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RefManNC
from NC
on 02/12/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Speed, Gaming Graphics
What's not so great: Nothin'
Excellent gaming mid-priced card. Replaced HD4550. Windows Video Score went from 4.1 to 7.4. Use mostly for flight sim (x-plane 10) and rail sims.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 16 for XFX - AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card

Awesome Graphics Card for Gaming

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ArielsDaddy
from Muskegon
on 02/02/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: SO POWERFUL
What's not so great: NON AMAZING
so picked this up at the store on Feb 1st.......was in no way expecting this much value for an ati graphics card.My Windows Experience went from a 4.2 to a 7.0 out of 7.9 on Windows 7 32 bit It does have high power supply requirements as it does require atleast a 400 Power Supply Unit .Right now I have this video card powering a 32 inch LG Flatscreen TV AND CAN PLAY EVERY GAME I THROW AT IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Definately the right card for gamers ..I definately would reccomend this card to a friend or anyone who wants to do some serious gaming...10 out of 10 STARS HERE..Thank you Best Buy :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
Build or modify your own PC:No
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+9points
14out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 17 for XFX - AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card

GREAT CARD FOR THE PRICE

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kennyk
from WISCONSIN
on 12/08/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: PRICE
Upgraded from a GT610 10 times better and no problems. easy install !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
My Best Buy number: 0311858246
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for XFX - AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card

Decent Card for a Decent Price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: joelme
from Girard, PA
on 09/13/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Fast for the price
What's not so great: Not cutting edge
Great card for our family desktop PC. Runs most mainstream games at a decent quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
My Best Buy number: 2374162056
My Best Buy number: 2374162056
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for XFX - AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card

Very Good video card

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: stpauliguy
from Akron, OH
on 09/13/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good value with performance
What's not so great: unsure of brand name - have to wait and see how the fan holds up
I was looking for a fanless video card as my last one stopped functioning and had been getting louder over the years. The install went fairly well - not sure if the included software is to my liking but overall worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Multimedia (music, movies, photos)
My Best Buy number: 0769524588
My Best Buy number: 0769524588
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for XFX - AMD Radeon HD 6670 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 Graphics Card

A good upgrade

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SpeargunHunter
from Central Florida
on 08/05/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy install. Works great
A good all around upgrade from a stock video card.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Hobbiest
My Best Buy number: 2083078914
My Best Buy number: 2083078914
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>