Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Model: WMR-CA
SKU: 4768362
UPC: 086279000989
Start your morning off right with waffles made on this classic waffle maker. The round design produces 1 large traditional-style waffle at a time and the 5-setting browning control allows you to determine how dark your waffle becomes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 20 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
18 out of 20
)
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver
Review 1 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

great breakfast choice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jomjo
from El Cajon, CA
on 01/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: fast and easy to use
What's not so great: no problem
The waffles came out golden brown, and did not stick to the griddle. It heated up quite quickly, and clean up was no problem at all. It is a relatively compact waffle iron, so it was very simple for me to store, and since I lack storage space, that was important to me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1056191797
My Best Buy number: 1056191797
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Makes great waffles.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BBCPR
from Denver, CO
on 12/29/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This waffle iron is easy to use and makes great waffles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0753563067
My Best Buy number: 0753563067
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Needed a regular waffle iron

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NurseC
from Upstate NY
on 12/28/2013
What's great about it: Multiple temp settings, stands up for storage
Waffles are just the right size for the kids breakfast.. No waste
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2361328038
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Wonderful waffle maker for everyone.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nurse2014
from Lorain,OH
on 11/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and great results
What's not so great: None at this time. Works great.
The waffle maker is a great addition to our small appliances. This waffle maker is easy to use and to clean up. The kids really enjoy using this product, especially my older son. He wants to make waffles for the whole family everyday. This waffle maker is a winner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2798984678
My Best Buy number: 2798984678
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Great waffle maker

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Apac2442
from Texas,cedar creek
on 11/09/2013
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Makes waffles very fast,good
What's not so great: Scratches easy
One of the best waffle makes that I have ever bought
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053165814
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Very good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sinen
from Schenectady, NY
on 11/02/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: No
It works great! Very easy to use and works exactly as described. I really like it. Very convenient and very easy to clean-up. Strongly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Makes Great Waffles and easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wisteria
from spf.,mo
on 07/06/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Durability
What's not so great: nothing
Makes Great Waffles and easy to use great price for the brand it is
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0047590229
My Best Buy number: 0047590229
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Baton Rouge, LA
on 05/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use
Use this product all the time. Works great never any problems. Would recommend it to anyone!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2866401908
My Best Buy number: 2866401908
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

making waffles is what it does

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: beemo
from MD
on 05/03/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it does what it's supposed to
What's not so great: not much
first use I didn't use spay oil and the wafles stuck to the griddle and pulled apart and took some effort to get out. Since then, no issues whatsoever. sometimes I use spray oil and sometimes I don't
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2795449941
My Best Buy number: 2795449941
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Great waffle maker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: D2002
from Houston
on 04/26/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I love the adjustment for crisper/darker waffles!
This is a great waffle maker! Love that it is stainless steel!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2006977256
My Best Buy number: 2006977256
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Batter sticks and makes shallow waffles.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: BestBShopper
from San Antonio, TX
on 02/22/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
What's great about it: inexpensive
What's not so great: the batter sticks and the waffles are shallow
We are planning on returning this. The batter sticks, even with cooking spray and the waffles are pretty shallow/thin.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Perfect size waffle maker, works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cookone
from Reedley, CA
on 11/05/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: adjustable heat, non stick
What's not so great: designed with heavy lid to keep batter from leaking out so you have to be careful to put exact amount or less.
Needed to replace a waffle iron that had seen better days. This is sturdy, worked well first time--no sticking, no burning. I have a tendency to overfill to make thicker waffles. Can't do that with this one as the heavy lid closes it more tightly, squeezing out any excess. Otherwise, perfect for my use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Great Waffle Maker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: csick
from edison, nj
on 02/27/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Compact, price
Compact size for easy storage, yet makes GREAT waffles
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Space Saver

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: borr
from NY
on 09/29/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Great Waflle maker. Space saver and easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Thin Waffels

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: NYC514
from Queens, NY
on 04/04/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Cooks quickly, easy to clean.
What's not so great: Thin waffels.
I loved my old waffelmaker so when it burned out, I order this waffelmaker online. When I received it and used it for the first time I was disappointed. It does not make thick waffels. The waffels came out thin, not what my family wanted for weekend breakfast.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
5out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Easy and Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Beks
from San Jose, CA
on 03/10/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, perfect waffles
What's not so great: Single size waffle pattern, no audible beep
Easy to use and makes the perfect waffle every time. The light tells you when the waffle is done perfectly. It is beneficial to read the instructions.
I would like to see added: Reversible or interchanging plates for different size waffle patterns. An audible beep when the waffle is done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Waffle Maker

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: modesttoo
from Union City, NJ
on 10/18/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works well
What's not so great: No auditory indicators
This is a great waffle maker for those that want a break from pancakes. There are a couple of features that would make this incredible though; aside from possibly making the waffles thicker/fluffier (although, I tend to prefer them on the more dense side) it would have been great if there were auditory as well as visual indicators to let you know the waffle is done.
Also, this machine does not lend itself to be cleaned easily.
Other than that, I do love this machine and the waffles it makes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Cuisinart Waffle Maker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Masterlion
from Stockton
on 06/05/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy cleaning, usage, receipes
What's not so great: no comment
This item is great and so are the waffles it makes. Quick cooking time also
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Worked right out of the box

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: majorP
from Atlanta, Ga
on 03/16/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy set up, easy instructions, works great, small profile
What's not so great: the lever that controls cooking time seems flimsy;
Pulled it out of the box, wiped it down and cooked some waffles right up;
came out a great brown. Use some no fat cooking spray to make sure it does not stick to the top before each waffle for best results;
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Very easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Biana
from florida
on 10/15/2008
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
"I love it! It heats up quickly, stays hot between waffles and makes beautiful crisp waffles, it also has 5 heat settings to control the crispiness of the waffle. The besdt thing its a good piece in my decor".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.