Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Model: WMR-CA
SKU: 4768362
UPC: 086279000989
Start your morning off right with waffles made on this classic waffle maker. The round design produces 1 large traditional-style waffle at a time and the 5-setting browning control allows you to determine how dark your waffle becomes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 82 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
77 out of 82
)
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver
Review 1 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: momandsons
from Kansas
on 04/26/2016
This waffle maker is small and it doesn't take up space. It works great. It heats up quickly and it makes waffles fast. The waffles were just right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Fast, easy use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Seventy9ers
on 04/22/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Easy to use, and clean. But I couldn't get it to be crispy without getting it burned.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2022645887
My Best Buy number: 2022645887
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Great waffles

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lee727
from NJ
on 04/22/2016
We were looking for a waffle iron that made standard waffles and found this. The waffles were great the 5 setting allow you to cook them just how you want them. The small foot print is an added bonus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0210054954
My Best Buy number: 0210054954
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Simple and easy to you. Price was 1/2 of others

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BBReviewer
on 03/26/2016
This item is easy to use and easy to understand. Clean-up is a breeze. Have already used this device to make treats other than waffles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2958328625
My Best Buy number: 2958328625
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Unhappy buyer!

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Ray121
on 03/25/2016
I bought this waffle based on reviews from bestbuy and other prestigious stores but to my surprise it turned out to be disastrous. I like crispy crunchy waffles and it came out to be soft and spongy. Everyone has different preference, but even on the highest setting it didn't come out the way I like. Eventually, I had no other option left but to return it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1029111678
My Best Buy number: 1029111678
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Great waffle maker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jdoosh
on 03/18/2016
This is definitely worth it. I've used a couple different waffle makers, and this one blows them out of the water. The non-stick actually does not stick! And it cooks to perfection; nothing ever comes out burned, even at the highest setting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3506580762
My Best Buy number: 3506580762
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Just perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NYborn
on 03/05/2016
We've been looking for a small & easy to store waffle maker for a couple of years, but every one we found was big and made huge, fluffy Belgian waffles - not what we had in mind. Our kitchen space is limited - as are our appetites, so when we found this one, we ordered it. Service was amazingly fast, and we had it within a couple of days. The included recipe for basic waffles is easy to make and turn out perfectly. Waffles are larger around than Eggos, but are the same thickness. They are smaller than Belgian, which is just what we wanted. They pop off the waffle maker easily, and it's simple to wipe off for cleaning. It stores on its edge, so takes up little space in the cupboard. Overall - just what we were looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2144624500
My Best Buy number: 2144624500
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Exactly what I was wanting!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lily
on 03/01/2016
I wanted the regular waffle maker..not Belgian. When I found this one I was thrilled. It is just the right size as it is for my husband and me...and even then with a half recipe we have left over waffles to toast later. I am very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2787750567
My Best Buy number: 2787750567
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Classic Thin Waffle Maker

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RobM
from Boston, MA
on 02/28/2016
Works good, heats up quickly and cooks waffles quickly. Easy to clean. Good value for what we paid for it at Best Buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0395167869
My Best Buy number: 0395167869
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Makes crispy waffles.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Catherine
on 02/19/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Makes crispy waffles and has adjustable temperature settings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2825467167
My Best Buy number: 2825467167
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Great waffle iron

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: catlover
on 02/17/2016
This waffle iron does exactly what it should. It makes great classic size waffles. Our previous iron was a flip style iron and this one works much better than that one did. We use a small amt of cooking spray and they come out easily when done. It makes the perfect size waffle for one person. We make extra and freeze them and they turn out great when we take them out of the freezer and toast them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2348775114
My Best Buy number: 2348775114
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

perfect waffles

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DEJ53
on 02/12/2016
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
heats quickly ( one minute) cooks to a golden brown and cleans easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2960930144
My Best Buy number: 2960930144
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

perfect size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1mrsmagoo
from Anchorage, Alaska
on 01/29/2016
THis is a perfect size for me and my husband, we love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1055428818
My Best Buy number: 1055428818
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Heats quickly, cooks evenly and easy to clean.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: waffler
on 01/24/2016
We prefer a larger waffle (easier to toast left-overs) and not Belgian so had bought three Black and Decker large square waffle maker/grills previously and each gave up after several uses. I hesitated to buy this because the waffles are small and awkward in toaster for reheating, but we're adjusting our personal "game plan" and now cook several and keep them warm before we sit down to eat. I would rate it higher except for the small size. Note -- we do NOT recommend the Black & Decker -- poorly-made junk compared to the Cuisinart.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3497481208
My Best Buy number: 3497481208
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

great waffle maker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DEJ53
on 01/23/2016
Waffle maker pre-heats very fast. Bakes waffle in a minute.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2960930144
My Best Buy number: 2960930144
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Great waffle iron

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ritter245rdg
from Reading, PA
on 01/15/2016
Waffle iron was a great purchase. Works well.
Easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2875753852
My Best Buy number: 2875753852
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

great waffles

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jmg1984
on 01/15/2016
Used it several times already, my family and I love waffles and it took awhile to find a traditional style most waffle makers are belgian style anymore. Waffles come right out and cook evenly just use your favorite topping
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3763622601
My Best Buy number: 3763622601
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Love it!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bklyn
on 01/08/2016
If you have been thinking about buying one....the price is right...do it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2858491399
My Best Buy number: 2858491399
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Raiderspower
on 01/06/2016
great product and I did the research a great job done
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028984600
My Best Buy number: 1028984600
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart - Waffle Maker - Silver

Great deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Terri
on 01/06/2016
Great deal for the price. I would definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0908178610
My Best Buy number: 0908178610
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>