Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Motorola - DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Motorola - DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Model: MOTXT912M
SKU: 4793672
UPC: 723755001299
Capture special moments on the go with this Motorola DROID RAZR MAXX MOTXT912M mobile phone's 8.0MP digital camera, and enjoy video chatting with the 1.3MP front-facing webcam. The scratch-resistant Corning Gorilla glass display and water-repellant nano coating ensure durability. Requires a voice plan with a data pack $20 or higher. Early termination fee of $350.
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(249 Reviews) 249
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 249 reviews
5 stars
179
4 stars
47
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
8
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
227 out of 249
)
Customer Reviews for Motorola - DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)
Review 1 for Motorola - DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Great Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Techman0113
from Denver, CO
on 07/06/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The battery life
What's not so great: I Like everything about it
The phone is easy to use big screen battery last forever, excellent value.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... My phone is my life
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2643814051
My Best Buy number: 2643814051
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Motorola - DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

great phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anicknamenospaces
from Chandler, AZ
on 07/05/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: most things
What's not so great: gets slow sometimes
overall this phone is Awesome, only Complaint is The jellybean Operating System
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0749322432
My Best Buy number: 0749322432
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Motorola - DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Great Moto phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sumbre
on 06/23/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Long battery life, durable
What's not so great: Location of USB/HDMI ports
This phone is tough and has superior battery life. It fits comfortably in my hands, not as bulky feeling as my old Droid X-2. Have to buy a new car dock because of the location of the USB/HDMI ports, still worth getting as I had no desire getting the HD Maxx, the display is plenty sharp, price was significantly better.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... loves well designed gadgets
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2757377268
My Best Buy number: 2757377268
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Motorola - DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Great phone! Love the Droid Razr MAXX!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zazzy502
from Louisville, KY
on 06/18/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and set up was quick!
I was nervous about getting a new phone - hate to learn all the new bells & whistles, but this phone was super easy to set up and to use! Call quality and picture quality are excellent! Battery life is pretty good, but still have to charge it nightly.
This product is... Tough/durable
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0766032925
My Best Buy number: 0766032925
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Motorola - DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

overall a good phone....much better than my last.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jjbk
from fishers.in
on 06/17/2013
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: some of the phone features
What's not so great: heavy
I got this phone because i didn't wasn't to be like everyone else and have an i phone...still learning a lot about the phone.
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Large
My Best Buy number: 1037072602
My Best Buy number: 1037072602
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Motorola - DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

durable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SCdroidfan
from Townville, SC
on 06/08/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use
Love this phone. it has a good battery life. very durable phone. my four year old son can easily use this phone as well.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 1024447963
My Best Buy number: 1024447963
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Motorola - DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Excellent compared to the other phones I had

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: idontlikedoingreviews
from seattle, wa
on 05/31/2013
Call Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Size, features, OS, display
What's not so great: OS - not as configurable as I like it. Phone app - dialer.
Motorola. Much better quality phone than the HTCs I had. Overall I am very happy with the purchase. Purchasing from BB vs. Verizon saved me a few hundred. i am happy about that also.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable
About me... Use for phone calls only, Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Phone size:Just right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Motorola - DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

great phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Reno007
from Lino lakes, MN
on 05/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: battery life
Great phone. Battery Life Is Awesome. Everything Else Is Good Too
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Good video quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0781858418
My Best Buy number: 0781858418
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Motorola - DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Perfect Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: arkieguy
from West Fork Arkansas
on 05/23/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Love the Apps
What's not so great: N/A
Love the droid, and all of the apps. Great battery life, tough phone too.
This product is... Easy navigation
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2853512723
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Motorola - DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Good Solid Bargain

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jack39
from Texas
on 05/14/2013
What's great about it: Has all the bells and whistles you need, plus great battery
What's not so great: It lags a little, Motoblur is OK
For $50 with two year contract, the phone is a solid bargain. It may not have the latest bells and whistles, and it may not be 5"+ screen size, but it does everything a smartphone should do with great battery power. If I were to compare this phone to cars, it may not be the BMW or the Benz, but it is a solid Buick or Toyota. If you're the type that always look for a good deal on a good product, this is it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Motorola - DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Great Cell Phone, I love it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: oneofakind50
from GA
on 05/13/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use, and so much more.
This is a great cell phone. I love it. Takes great pictures and videos. While talking on the phone you can look up any information on the phone you might need. Playing games is better on the DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE. Battery holds up a long time even taking pictures and playing games. Its fast on the internet. I cant come up with anything thats not good about this phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0237432964
My Best Buy number: 0237432964
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Motorola - DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Top of the Line Phone with Extended Battery Life

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rivb
from philadelphia, PA
on 05/11/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: XLong Battery Life, easy to use, multiple functionality, never shuts off when you dont want it to, UNBREAKABLE
What's not so great: size
Excellent phone. Unbreakable. Waterproof. Easy to use. Swype feature makes typing faster. As the Razr Maxx, it has a long battery life (i haven't had to charge the phone before 24hrs with lots of talk time).
However, because of the extended battery, the phone is bigger (thicker) than the regular razr. Not as compact.
Love the phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2632380543
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Motorola - DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Alot better than my Droid Global.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JayJiggs
from Victorville, CA
on 05/10/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Features and shortcuts.
What's not so great: Have to push 4 buttons just to call someone.
I wanted a Maxxx HD but could not afford it. I bought this instead and am very happy with it.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter, Heavy apps user, Business Professional, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Large
My Best Buy number: 2681908750
My Best Buy number: 2681908750
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Motorola - DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Great Smartphone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ajgmets
from St. Louis
on 05/07/2013
Call Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Battery, Processor speed
What's not so great: Not much
Coming from an HTC Thunderbolt to the Razr Maxx (non HD) is like a dream..no need to charge the battery 2 or 3 times per day or add bulky extended battery..outstanding speed ..lightweight with big screen
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Replaced my camera, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy apps user, Need phone to keep me organized
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Large
My Best Buy number: 0574872461
My Best Buy number: 0574872461
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Motorola - DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Phone works well, but

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: georgiabestbuypurchase
from gergia
on 05/06/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: fair price, decent apps
What's not so great: wi-fi incompatabilities with certain brands
the android platform has its merits but I find that you cant turn off the apps on the phone ( ie facebook, email, texting) like you can with the I-Phone. Motorola has good tech support but skirt the issue about the Droid RAZR Maxx with certain WiFi routers. Compared to the IPhone the Droid doesn't either pick up or work well with all WiFi routers so if you use WiFi a lot like I do then call Motorola and check compatibility. This may be result of upgrade to Jellybean which goes ahead automatically, I would have refused that upgrade if I had known I would screw up my WiFi.
About me... Use for phone calls only
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:55-64
Phone size:Large
My Best Buy number: 0305473257
My Best Buy number: 0305473257
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Motorola - DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

great phone great battery life user friendly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: feelingood
from San Dimas CA
on 05/03/2013
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: battery life easy to set up and use.
What's not so great: nothing
I was going to buy another Samsung but I like the size of this. The screen is very easy to read. I can even read a book on it. My Samsung I needed to carry an extra battery, The battery life is even better than claimed. The interface is very user friendly. The 4 G is very fast with my Verizon Service.
This product is... Replaced my MP3 player, Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality, a happy user!
About me... Heavy apps user, use for imformation when i need to find it
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65 and above
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0735336276
My Best Buy number: 0735336276
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Motorola - DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

My second DROID and still not disappointed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DFerg
from Utah
on 05/03/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great performance, excellent battery life, great reception
What's not so great: Wish it had a little better camera, still good pic's
Overall a very good phone dispite the camera comments. Built well with good features. Upgraded from the DROID X to the RAZR MAXX and glad I did its fast, the 4G LTE is great. Yep! I love this phone :)
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0395413645
My Best Buy number: 0395413645
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Motorola - DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

It meets all my expectations

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: demetrice
from Detroit, MI
on 05/03/2013
What's great about it: I enjoy having the internet at my fingertips
What's not so great: No issues
i enjoy having a data phone. It is easy to operate.
This product is... Easy navigation, Replaced my camera
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 2634698387
My Best Buy number: 2634698387
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Motorola - DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

excellent battery life

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ejma
from tacoma, wa
on 05/03/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Call Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Battery Life
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: speed, battery, video resolution
What's not so great: sometimes the apps dont play, but restarting the phone fixes it
I had the stratosphere and the battery life drained very quickly. This phones battery lasts a very long time and it recharges quickly.
This product is... Easy navigation, Tough/durable, Good video quality
About me... Heavy texter, Heavy apps user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Phone size:Large
My Best Buy number: 2222863418
My Best Buy number: 2222863418
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Motorola - DROID RAZR MAXX 4G LTE Mobile Phone - Black (Verizon Wireless)

Good Picture Quality

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: desertwalrus
from salem, or
on 05/03/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: User friendly
What's not so great: Screen is fragile
This phone is for my 14yr old daughter, she loves it - always texting - watching youtube videos. Good quality.
This product is... Easy navigation, Good video quality
About me... My phone is my life, Heavy texter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Phone size:Just right
My Best Buy number: 0042044871
My Best Buy number: 0042044871
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>