Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Model: 22908-01
SKU: 4809892
UPC: 879957005839
Dyson DC40 Multi Floor Upright Vacuum Cleaner: Vacuum up dust and dirt from all types of floor surfaces with powerful suction technology from Dyson. This upright vacuum is lightweight yet powerful and easily steers into difficult spots.
Average Customer Rating:
4.624 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(250 Reviews) 250
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 250 reviews
5 stars
182
4 stars
58
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
238 out of 250
)
Customer Reviews for Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow
Review 1 for Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Dyson always pleases

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jennygcull
from Fairport, NY
on 03/23/2014
What's great about it: Dirt pickup
What's not so great: Tools are not compatable with my old Dyson
Overall I'm happy with this product. Previously had the Dyson Animal and though it was heavy and awkward I feel the Animal did a better job. A little disappointed the tools are not interchangeable. Got a great deal on floor model so happy
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2538808370
My Best Buy number: 2538808370
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jeff248
from Wisconsin
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
We bought this as a store demo model that they were selling, so we got a good price. Works well, but my opinion might change had I paid the normal price.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, easy to empty
About me... Big Family, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2199541951
My Best Buy number: 2199541951
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Awesome..

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bdavis1973
from Reedley, CA
on 03/01/2014
What's great about it: Picks up everything..
We have gone through three vacuums in the past two years and to be honest, they really sucked. (Pun intended) However this time we invested the money and are loving it. The carpets look great and you can actually feel the difference. Even the cats are afraid of this vacuum.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 0394634522
My Best Buy number: 0394634522
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

picks up all the dirt, light weight

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lo2go
from sierrra vista,az
on 02/11/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: works better than any other vacuum i have purchased
What's not so great: it dosent always click back into stand up mode
This Dyson vacumm is very easy to use and works great also very light weight and maneuver easily without effort.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 1045409834
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

easy to handle, lightweight

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dogs22
from sheboygan wi
on 02/07/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: seems to pick up most things
What's not so great: there was some debris that had to be gone over more than once
overall i like the product, lightweight, easy to handle, nice features, good price.
This product is or has... Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, occasional user, Pet owner, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2136446059
My Best Buy number: 2136446059
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Love It

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bonn2
from Wisconsin
on 02/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Light, Manuverable, Good suction
What's not so great: Would like the ridgid part of hose to be adjustable
I have only been using it a month, but so far love it. It is light enough
to carry easily. Took a little getting used to the ball, but now love it.
It gets into smaller spaces, and up against walls, etc well. Even though not the "animal" model, this multifloor model does great on
hard to pick up fine and medium cat hair. The mulitifloor model goes from tile, to carpet, to vinyl easily. I even vacuum my rugs I used to have to shake out. The hose made high pitched air noise at first,
but once it got loosened up seems to be fine now. Purchased at a great Christmas sale price. Would recommed to anyone.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, small family, weekly user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

excellent! worth of big money!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: katie811
from Orange County
on 01/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: vacuuming function
What's not so great: none
I did satisfied with the purchase because other vacuums are not that great in function when it has a good-looking. But Dyson is different! It works great and also looks good!!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, easy to empty, Long enough cord
About me... occasional user, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2851077736
My Best Buy number: 2851077736
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

The vacuum is great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MEFG
from Mississippi
on 01/31/2014
What's great about it: I use it on all my floors, tile and carpet and the extension hose is stored inside the handle
What's not so great: It is a little heavy, but not bad
I have only had my vacuum for a month, but so far I love it. I have had several but this vacuum does a good job and I love the design, the way it maneuvers around furniture and the fact that you can get to the hose for high reaching areas when you need it and your not dealing with it when you don't.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, All about design, small family, once a week user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0326630028
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great Vacuum for all

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: suiteescape
from keokuk iowa
on 01/28/2014
What's great about it: Picks up everything
What's not so great: short cord
I Love the vacuum but I do wish the cord was longer.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner, Brand conscious, everyday user, All about design, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 1044275843
My Best Buy number: 1044275843
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

overall not a bad vacume

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: vacman37
from langhorne pa
on 01/25/2014
What's great about it: light weight
What's not so great: small vacume bar and short cord
This is a great vacume for a condo or small house.I bought it to keep upstairs for a second one so I dont have to carry the other up and down the steps.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty, Easy to carry
About me... Teenage kids, Pet owner, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 1057340811
My Best Buy number: 1057340811
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mdnike
from Wichita, KS
on 01/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up and use, great price and quality
What's not so great: no complaints
The Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum is a great product, was easy to set up, works and transitions perfectly.
This product is or has... Useful tools, easy to empty, Easy to carry
About me... small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2672525904
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great for all things

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: homeshopper17
from Texas
on 01/21/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use, great suction, good for the dog
What's not so great: Have to empty a fair bit
Great vacuum overall, only downside is dog hair sometimes get's caught and does not clean itself of it.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2824684039
My Best Buy number: 2824684039
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

gift for my daughter-in-law

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: aam5
from lakewood, co
on 01/18/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
She loves it. Says it is very maneuverable & picks up all the dog hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0761487096
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Light and easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bleen67
from Annandale, VA
on 01/18/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Light weight and maneuverability. Ease of emptying
What's not so great: Cord and hose
Overall I do like this better than the conventional vacuum that I had been using. It is light weight and the smaller, lower head allows you to clean between chairs and under things I couldn't do before. I love how easy it is to empty the out the dirt when done. The rug brush is not as aggressive as conventional uprights and doesn't leave those patterns in carpet some like to see. On the other hand i feel like it is less likely to damage our oriental rug.
I am not a fan of the hose mechanism. The hose is rather stiff and doesn't seem to work for me like it does for that pretty woman in their commercials. Also, since the tube is attached to the hose, I am not sure how it can be used to vacuum a car. On my previous vacuum I could stick the attachments directly on the hose when cleaning tight areas. Thankfully I have a shop vac to fill that void.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store, not overly loud
About me... Pet owner, everyday user, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0209515572
My Best Buy number: 0209515572
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Picks up the first rollover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dyluver
from perris ca
on 01/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: weight
IM LUVIN IT SO FAR OR UNTL .THE COMP COMEOUTWITH ONE.SO FAR SO GOOD.THE WEIGHT IS A LIL HEAVY BUT OTBHER THAN THAT IT IS PERFECT
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, easy to empty, Long enough cord
About me... Big Family, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0396370015
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Excellent vacuum!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BB405
from Valley Springs CA
on 01/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Light weight, deep cleans, easy to use.
What's not so great: Nothing
This lightweight vacuum is an excellent cleaning tool. I love not having filters to pound the dirt out of. The attachments are easily accessed from the handle-novel idea! Self adjusts to various depths of flooring.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

good value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dogtown01
from SC
on 01/17/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I was very please to find this vacuum on sale. It was a gift for my wife and she seems to love it.we've only used it a couple times but it seems to do an excellent job I particularly like the fact that you can go from bare floors to carpet without having to make an adjustment
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0038152979
My Best Buy number: 0038152979
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

loving this dyson

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: regulardesertgal
from Lancaster, CA
on 01/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great price on sale, long cord, ball design easy to use
What's not so great: canister size is smaller than our last vacuum
My husband is the guy who uses it most. He says that it is so easy to use, especially with the ball design. We got it on sale, just about half off! Our first Dyson! The canister is small, but the way it works makes that easy to forgive.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, Great for stairs, Long enough cord, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0202005858
My Best Buy number: 0202005858
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great product for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RichOli
from Meridian, ID
on 01/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It works great
I'm so happy with this purchase. After using subpar vacuums for many years one use of this Dyson and I saw what was being left behind. It was worth the extra money to have a product perform as advertised. It works great on all surfaces.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... occasional user, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2025635281
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson - DC40 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Dyson is the best!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kanina
from Hanford, CA
on 01/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great pickup, no bags
What's not so great: This model has small cannister but great price
I love Dyson! Have the cordless hard floor model as well. Just moved into a place with lots of carpet so I needed a new Dyson as I had given my previous Dyson Animal away and bought the cordless when I lived in hard floor place. Great suction and easy to empty canister. Has all necessary attachments and the price was the best I've seen.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0394964773
My Best Buy number: 0394964773
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>