Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Model: 22523-01
SKU: 4809929
UPC: 879957006294
Dyson DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum: This vacuum's ball design makes it quiet, lightweight and easy to maneuver. The turbine is controlled at the handle instead of near the floor so you won't have to bend down to adjust it when switching between carpet and hard surfaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(247 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 247 reviews
5 stars
168
4 stars
57
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
6
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
226 out of 247
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow
Review 1 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Amazing Vacuum Cleaner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: User1
from TX
on 08/19/2014
What's great about it: Perfect suction
What's not so great: Bit bulky/Heavy
I am a fan of Dyson vacuum cleaners. I am amazed with the suction power even when the canister is full.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, A light canister, Allergy filtration does the job, Long enough cord, A great pet hair picker upper, Useful tools, easy to empty
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 3313483171
My Best Buy number: 3313483171
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Excellent vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LizB
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Giving this a 5 because it does exactly what it says to do. If you are contemplating the newer purple v this one- they are the same! They may have different accessories but you can buy those separately. Just one is newer and more expensive. I did my research for weeks. It doesn't lose suction and eliminates dander and gets rid of pet hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2144171547
My Best Buy number: 2144171547
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great on hard surfaces, carpet not so much

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Lbhsou
on 08/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This vacuum worked great on our hard surface floors. But the head of the vacuum was too light to pick up a lot of things on the carpet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2146570775
My Best Buy number: 2146570775
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Easy to use!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dragonflygal1946
from Chesapeake, VA
on 07/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Bagless,ease in putting together, lightweight, suction power, 5 year warranty
What's not so great: I like everything about it
I purchased the Dyson DC39 multi-floor unit after buying a Bissell Opticlean Cyclonic Model also from Best Buy. I used the Bissell briefly and returned it (I did thoroughly clean it ). The Bissell was $99.00 but only had a 1 year warranty, so I bought the 4 year extended contract for $19.99. I knew that in the long run, it would not suit my purposes, so I started looking at other units. Dyson was foremost in my mind, but I did review other vacuums. If I was going to spend upwards of $250.00, I felt I might as well go for the gold and get the Dyson. It will probably outlast me! With the 5 year mfg warranty, I did not purchase the Best Buy additional warranty. I used it for the first time this past weekend, and was very pleased. It is not extremely loud, I like the soft touch on off switch. It has a lot of suction power and has quality parts. I like the way the attachments fit right onto the hose, so you don't have to open the vacuum to get them out. The nozzle extends and retracts depending on the job you are doing. It moves smoothly from area rug to hardwood floor. I plan on emptying the canister each time I use it, so easy to do, to keep it working at optimum performance. I think I will be very happy with the Dyson, I really didn't want to spend $349.00 for a vacuum, but I was able to get the six months payments at zero interest, so plan to pay it off by then. I feel I got a good deal because it was $100.00 less than the original price, and I had a $5.00 rewards coupon to use. I felt satisfied with the purchase once I had used it all through the house, different than I felt after I used the Bissell model.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to carry, Right length hose, A light canister, Convenient to store, Allergy filtration does the job, Long enough cord, A great pet hair picker upper, Useful tools, easy to empty
About me... Budget Conscious, occasional user, All about design, small family, likes a quality product
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 2212952689
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great vacuum!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tmw4875
from Montgomery, TX
on 07/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use, easy to empty
What's not so great: Pulling it around
This vacuum really does a good job of picking up dirt! Every time I vacuum I'm so surprised by how dirty our floors really are -- disgusting. It's easy to use, easy to empty. The only negative comment I have is that it can be cumbersome to pull it around the house but that may be because I am used to an upright. I'm sure I'll get used to the canister style after a while.
This product is or has... Easy to carry, A light canister, Convenient to store, Long enough cord, A great pet hair picker upper, Useful tools, easy to empty
About me... occasional user, Pet owner, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0754891589
My Best Buy number: 0754891589
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

The best vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jschappert
on 07/25/2014
This vacuum is great especially for pet hair. With 2 dogs, I've gone through 2 vacuums in the past year. I've only had the dyson for a few weeks but the amount of pet hair that it picked up was amazing. The attachments are great for stairs and furniture. It's very lightweight and easy to carry up stairs or through the house. The canister does fill up fairly quick but it's very easy to empty. So far, the dyson is worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2993419623
My Best Buy number: 2993419623
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

this thing sucks!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: peezeful
on 07/25/2014
This is the best vacuum I have ever owned! I has serious suction and I can get rid of my broom or clean up after my chinchilla with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2123538156
My Best Buy number: 2123538156
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
on 07/12/2014
This vacuum cleaner is easy to use, and light weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2017437824
My Best Buy number: 2017437824
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Good overall vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mackoscout
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great vacuum overall, could include a hard-floor attachment though especially at this price. I had to purchase separately.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0966610671
My Best Buy number: 0966610671
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Lots of power

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WRobinson
from Sonoma County, CA
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Lightweight, suction is great!
What's not so great: Too much plastic, inconvenient on/off switch.
I purchased this vacuum because of the great clearance price. It's true - this machine really has great suction power. I have small dogs, and it does a fantastic job of picking up the loose fur and dirt. Yes, from time-to-time, you have to pull out the hair that wraps around the rotating brush. I've had to do that with every vacuum I've ever owned.
I was surprised and disappointed that the wand is entirely made of plastic. I expected metal/aluminum like others. In fact everything about this machine is plastic. This worries me that it won't last.
The on/off switch is on the body, which is a bit inconvenient. Most others are on the wand.
The power cord is shorter than others too. Another three feet would be nice.
Nevertheless, it really does the job and I'm happy. Let's see how long it lasts.
This product is or has... Easy to carry, Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0963204989
My Best Buy number: 0963204989
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Excelent Vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jhonnymts
from Houston
on 07/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Vacuum capacity
What's not so great: none at this point
This is an amazing Vacuum, My wife loves it, fully recommended.
This product is or has... Easy to carry, A light canister, Convenient to store, easy to empty
About me... Brand conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2082505428
My Best Buy number: 2082505428
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Best vacuum I ever had

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Debora
from Visalia, ca
on 07/04/2014
What's great about it: Powerful suction even when using the brush tool or other tools
What's not so great: Nothing
Does not disappoint, excellent vacuum cleaner. I love that I can also clean my window blinds and my lamp shades with just using the brush tool and I don't have to go back with extra wipes because it does not leave any residual; it's that powerful. I also bought the bigger brush today cause I plan to clean my ceiling fans with it
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to carry, Right length hose, A light canister, Convenient to store, Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper, Useful tools, easy to empty
About me... occasional user, Pet owner, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0907900830
My Best Buy number: 0907900830
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

W/ 4 dogs and 2 cats, it's better than we expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Yikes
from Callaway, VA
on 07/02/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cleans all surfaces.
What's not so great: Bulky
Best cleaning tool we've owned. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Allergy filtration does the job, A great pet hair picker upper, easy to empty
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rajashea
from Florida
on 06/27/2014
What's great about it: Super suction and moves easily
This vacuum is compact and easy to pull around. Unlike my old one it doesn't get stuck . The suction is amazing. When using it on a rug it doesn't leave marks and you don't have to change head when cleaning a bare floor. It is very easy to empty.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to carry, A light canister, Long enough cord, Useful tools, easy to empty
About me... everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2656285701
My Best Buy number: 2656285701
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Works great!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Annie
on 06/25/2014
Overall I really like the vacum. The suction is great. Love how I can get under the bed and furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Becks
from Miami
on 06/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: light weight, easy to move, retractable cord
What's not so great: bulky
this item was a great buy. it works good on tile and carpet. I was a bit hesitant at first because of the price, but I got a good deal.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Long enough cord, A great pet hair picker upper, easy to empty, retractable cord
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, Brand conscious, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2508140776
My Best Buy number: 2508140776
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Excellent Canister Vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Json1952
from Vienna, VA
on 06/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Gets up pet hair
What's not so great: Pricey
Had to replace a Dyson upright that finally died. Went with a canister as we have mostly hardwood floors now. Easier to use and lighter weight than the upright. Does a good job with pet hair.
This product is or has... Easy to carry, Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... occasional user, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0019036816
My Best Buy number: 0019036816
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great Vaccuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mrkosta1
from Queens NY
on 06/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
GREAT SUCTION EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED I would definitely recommend this product. Great engineering. Great price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0550501644
My Best Buy number: 0550501644
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Easy to use and works well.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chas10
from Raleigh, NC
on 06/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is lightweight, easy to use, and does a great job.
This product is or has... Easy to carry, A light canister, easy to empty
About me... occasional user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2584534735
My Best Buy number: 2584534735
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great cleaner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Otto55
from Florida
on 06/13/2014
What's great about it: Light, easy to maneuver
What's not so great: Hard to dump canister
Very easy to use and maneuver around the house. Picks up dirt very well. Only difficulty is dumping the canister, it sometimes makes a mess.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job
About me... Pet owner, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0237099433
My Best Buy number: 0237099433
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>