Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Model: 22523-01
SKU: 4809929
UPC: 879957006294
Dyson DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum: This vacuum's ball design makes it quiet, lightweight and easy to maneuver. The turbine is controlled at the handle instead of near the floor so you won't have to bend down to adjust it when switching between carpet and hard surfaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 76 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
71 out of 76
)
Customer Reviews for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow
Review 1 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Powerful vacuum

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Robert
on 08/06/2015
Very powerful vacuum and worth the money spent. Need to see if long term use will loose suction power or not. So far so good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2865844119
My Best Buy number: 2865844119
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

A good product

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: tagore
on 06/26/2015
Easy to use. It has a good suction for normal use. Too pricy for its power.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1044040571
My Best Buy number: 1044040571
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great Vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 12345Me
on 02/05/2015
This vacuum is perfect for regular house vacuuming. Easy to empty, easy to maneuver and light weight. Even my kids like using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0544404715
My Best Buy number: 0544404715
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Very easy to move and has great cleaning power

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HenryA
on 11/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This is much easier to use the my upright Dyson, purchased a second vacuum so we would not need to carry from floor to floor in our home. I would reconmmend this to anyone that asks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0102636855
My Best Buy number: 0102636855
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Excellent vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SWolfe1345
on 11/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I bought this vacuum because I was moving from a house with all wood floors to a house with quite a bit of carpet. Additionally, I have multiple pets, so lots of hair around. At first I was skeptical of the canister vacuum rather than an upright, but I can say now that I actually prefer the canister. The attachments make it easy to get under furniture, high up, and even works well on the actual furniture. The canister is a bit heavy, but far from too cumbersome to carry throughout the house. It is also very easy to empty (although it tends to fill up a bit quickly). I would highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2575491856
My Best Buy number: 2575491856
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

great sweeper

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nettielu49
on 10/03/2014
Love this sweeper works great only dislike is that that handle is too short
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Sucks like a Dyson!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dannlh
from Appleton WI
on 09/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Nice vacuum. Easy to control. Good suction. I would buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0216762280
My Best Buy number: 0216762280
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Excellent vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LizB
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Giving this a 5 because it does exactly what it says to do. If you are contemplating the newer purple v this one- they are the same! They may have different accessories but you can buy those separately. Just one is newer and more expensive. I did my research for weeks. It doesn't lose suction and eliminates dander and gets rid of pet hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2144171547
My Best Buy number: 2144171547
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great on hard surfaces, carpet not so much

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Lbhsou
on 08/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This vacuum worked great on our hard surface floors. But the head of the vacuum was too light to pick up a lot of things on the carpet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2146570775
My Best Buy number: 2146570775
Mobile Submission: True
By DysonProductExpert09/16/2014
Hi there, this is Joe with Dyson. Thank you for the review of your DC39. We are glad to hear you are enjoying the performance of the machine on bare floors. With over 260 air watts of constant suction, the DC39 is engineered to clean debris from a variety of surfaces and we would not expect your carpeting to be a challenge.

We would like to learn more about your experience, please feel free to contact us at askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.

Best wishes,

Joe
Dyson Customer ServiceDyson-EN_US
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Easy to use!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dragonflygal1946
from Chesapeake, VA
on 07/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Bagless,ease in putting together, lightweight, suction power, 5 year warranty
What's not so great: I like everything about it
I purchased the Dyson DC39 multi-floor unit after buying a Bissell Opticlean Cyclonic Model also from Best Buy. I used the Bissell briefly and returned it (I did thoroughly clean it ). The Bissell was $99.00 but only had a 1 year warranty, so I bought the 4 year extended contract for $19.99. I knew that in the long run, it would not suit my purposes, so I started looking at other units. Dyson was foremost in my mind, but I did review other vacuums. If I was going to spend upwards of $250.00, I felt I might as well go for the gold and get the Dyson. It will probably outlast me! With the 5 year mfg warranty, I did not purchase the Best Buy additional warranty. I used it for the first time this past weekend, and was very pleased. It is not extremely loud, I like the soft touch on off switch. It has a lot of suction power and has quality parts. I like the way the attachments fit right onto the hose, so you don't have to open the vacuum to get them out. The nozzle extends and retracts depending on the job you are doing. It moves smoothly from area rug to hardwood floor. I plan on emptying the canister each time I use it, so easy to do, to keep it working at optimum performance. I think I will be very happy with the Dyson, I really didn't want to spend $349.00 for a vacuum, but I was able to get the six months payments at zero interest, so plan to pay it off by then. I feel I got a good deal because it was $100.00 less than the original price, and I had a $5.00 rewards coupon to use. I felt satisfied with the purchase once I had used it all through the house, different than I felt after I used the Bissell model.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to carry, Right length hose, A light canister, Convenient to store, Allergy filtration does the job, Long enough cord, A great pet hair picker upper, Useful tools, easy to empty
About me... Budget Conscious, occasional user, All about design, small family, likes a quality product
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 2212952689
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

this thing sucks!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: peezeful
on 07/25/2014
This is the best vacuum I have ever owned! I has serious suction and I can get rid of my broom or clean up after my chinchilla with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2123538156
My Best Buy number: 2123538156
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Lots of power

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WRobinson
from Sonoma County, CA
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Lightweight, suction is great!
What's not so great: Too much plastic, inconvenient on/off switch.
I purchased this vacuum because of the great clearance price. It's true - this machine really has great suction power. I have small dogs, and it does a fantastic job of picking up the loose fur and dirt. Yes, from time-to-time, you have to pull out the hair that wraps around the rotating brush. I've had to do that with every vacuum I've ever owned.
I was surprised and disappointed that the wand is entirely made of plastic. I expected metal/aluminum like others. In fact everything about this machine is plastic. This worries me that it won't last.
The on/off switch is on the body, which is a bit inconvenient. Most others are on the wand.
The power cord is shorter than others too. Another three feet would be nice.
Nevertheless, it really does the job and I'm happy. Let's see how long it lasts.
This product is or has... Easy to carry, Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0963204989
My Best Buy number: 0963204989
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

My favorite vacuum ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cholmes3209
from West palm beach, fl
on 05/30/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to move around with, lightweight for going up and down stairs.
What's not so great: Had to buy a seperate attachment to do hard floors but it was worth it!
I'm obsessed with my dyson! So easy to clean and it picks up everything. I've even started doing my baseboards once a week because this machine makes it so easy
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to carry, Right length hose, A light canister, Convenient to store, Great for stairs, Allergy filtration does the job, Long enough cord, A great pet hair picker upper, Useful tools
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0904304426
My Best Buy number: 0904304426
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

I love this Dyson

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: judfred
from Ely, MN
on 05/12/2014
What's great about it: Lightweight, easy to change parts and great suction.
What's not so great: Haven't run into any problems yet.
I have been looking at the Dyson vacuums and appreciate the ads stating all the logical reasons for developing the product. I am pleased that the product lives up to the ads. It is easy to change the attachments for whatever I need and it follows me around the house easily. The canister holds more than I was expecting from all the notices about changing it often. The number one feature I was looking for was good suction and I was not disappointed.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to carry, Right length hose, A light canister, Convenient to store, Great for stairs, Long enough cord, Useful tools, easy to empty
About me... Budget Conscious, occasional user, All about design, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2188406810
My Best Buy number: 2188406810
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Nice vacuum, could use a longer hose on it.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: al1011
from Salt Lake City, Utah
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: performance of vacuum
What's not so great: short accessory hose
Nice vacuum. Pulled out much more stuff than other vacuums.
This product is or has... A light canister, Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2198134123
My Best Buy number: 2198134123
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Best ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shinegirl20
from Mount Juliet, TN
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, cleans well,
What's not so great: Canister is a little odd to get use to
We had an old vacuum that finally gave out, and after buying another "name brand" one which didn't work so well, we decided to spend the money for the Dyson. Our floors had been vacuumed three times before we bought the Dyson and we used it right away. It picked up all the dirt that was left behind and really does its job well! Overall very happy with this product!!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, A light canister, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Great for stairs, Long enough cord, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... Pet owner, small family, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 86665773
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Easy canister to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Twoseniors
from Oshkosh,WI
on 03/08/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Powerful
What's not so great: Accessories are a little clumsy
My husband is enjoying the vacuum so much that I have not gotten to use
it much. It is powerful and easy to handle. Love the retracting cord.
Pricey but seems to be worth the high cost.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store, Long enough cord, easy to empty
About me... occasional user, All about design, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 0928918142
My Best Buy number: 0928918142
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Horrible vacuum cleaner. Don't buy!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: abilene
from abilene, texas
on 02/24/2014
What's great about it: portability
What's not so great: Would not even vacuum up a pinto bean off floor!
Great idea but dyson needs to take this unit back to the shop and redesign with a stronger motor to pickup. Took three passes over my bedroom carpet and still picking up my Great Pyrenees dog's hair, then went over carpet with a damp cloth and found the vacuum cleaner still had left dog's hair behind. Useful to pick up little dust bunnies off the floor but would not pick up dry pinto bean off kitchen floor. Cord too short. Useless!
This product is or has... Easy to carry, A light canister
About me... Pet owner, everyday user, small family
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0741351621
My Best Buy number: 0741351621
By DysonProductExpert03/08/2014
Hi there, I am sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your DC39. With 275 air watts of suction the DC39 is our most powerful canister vacuum. It is engineered to effectively remove dust dirt and pet hair from your home. In light of this we would value an opportunity to trouble shoot with you to ensure your machine is working properly . Please email askdysonus@dyson.com and we will be in touch as soon as possible to help. Best wishes, JessicaDyson-EN_US
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Good vacuum cleaner. Good price and quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: atruel
from Portland, OR
on 02/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's very convenient to use
What's not so great: Little bit hard to clean the brushes
I wanted to buy the same cyclon-type vacuum cleaner for a long time. I found it at BestBuy for a great price. I like to use it and would recommend it for families with small children
This product is or has... Right length hose, A light canister, Convenient to store, Long enough cord, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
4.6 out of 5(198)
 
 
 
Samsung - 7.4 Cu. Ft. 13-Cycle Steam Electric Dryer - White
4.7 out of 5(111)
 
 
 
 
 
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 1058052249
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Light weight, powerful suction.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BekiT
from Arlington, Tx
on 02/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use.
What's not so great: Cord too short.
Great vacuum for wood floors. Easy to empty canister. Wand extends to a good length. Cord is too short, doesn't reach into multiple rooms.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to carry, A light canister, Convenient to store, Great for stairs, Allergy filtration does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty
About me... Big Family, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2119975620
My Best Buy number: 2119975620
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>