Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Model: 22523-01
SKU: 4809929
UPC: 879957006294
Dyson DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum: This vacuum's ball design makes it quiet, lightweight and easy to maneuver. The turbine is controlled at the handle instead of near the floor so you won't have to bend down to adjust it when switching between carpet and hard surfaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.502 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(261 Reviews) 261
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 261 reviews
5 stars
177
4 stars
60
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
7
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
238 out of 261
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow
Review 1 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

great vacuum

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lilmama
on 10/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Vacuum has good suction and maneuvers well. I especially like the attachments and how easy it is to switch them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2792202198
My Best Buy number: 2792202198
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

An Excellent Vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: touringkayaker
on 10/12/2014
As the happy owners of a large, prodigiously shedding dog, we were anxiously anticipating this vacuum's promised performance. The Dyson did not let us down ! This machine provides an extraordinary amount of vacuum. Once you get the feel of it, it provides great results !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Love this vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cbblack
on 10/10/2014
2nd Dyson, first is 5-6 years old, still works great but wanted a canister for our house. This one is awesome. Great suction and perfect for the pet owner. Would recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3306080820
My Best Buy number: 3306080820
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

eh

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: hfkp
on 10/04/2014
what to do with guck in bowl? open up where? how? a mess
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0582416718
My Best Buy number: 0582416718
By DysonProductExpert10/08/2014
Hi there, this is Joe with Dyson. Thank you for your review of the DC39 Animal. Our DC39 is certified asthma and allergy friendly by the Asthma & Allergy Foundation of America. The bin is designed to be emptied by pressing the red release button over a waste bin.

We have some recommendations and tips for emptying the bin, please consider sending us an email with your contact details to askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch to provide assistance.

Best wishes,

Joe
Dyson Customer ServiceDyson-EN_US
By DysonProductExpert10/08/2014
Hi there, this is Joe with Dyson. Thank you for your review of the DC39 Animal. Our DC39 is certified asthma and allergy friendly by the Asthma & Allergy Foundation of America. The bin is designed to be emptied by pressing the red release button over a waste bin.

We have some recommendations and tips for emptying the bin, please consider sending us an email with your contact details to askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch to provide assistance.

Best wishes,

Joe
Dyson Customer ServiceDyson-EN_US
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Excellent vacuum for both hard floors and carpet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BarbaraC
from Columbia, SC
on 10/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I purchased this vacuum so that I wouldn't have to lug my heavy Kirby up and down the stairs. This was the perfect solution as we have laminate flooring as well as area rugs.The machine is lightweight and very easy to use. It's amazing how strong the suction is. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0546449844
My Best Buy number: 0546449844
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

great sweeper

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nettielu49
on 10/03/2014
Love this sweeper works great only dislike is that that handle is too short
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

my wife loves it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jschmdit32
from Woodbury, MN
on 10/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We now refer to her cleaning nights as "Date Night with Dyson". She is in love, and I don't think it's with me...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0952755126
My Best Buy number: 0952755126
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

The best canister

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Character
on 09/29/2014
Extreme power lets it suck everything. Bag-less and easily cleaned by washing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1015650310
My Best Buy number: 1015650310
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: olyander
from Phoenix,Az
on 09/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: smooth rolling, easy to navigate
Vacuum navigates easily around corners, picks up dust and pet hair easily.
This product is or has... Easy to carry, A light canister, Long enough cord, A great pet hair picker upper, Useful tools, easy to empty
About me... Teenage kids, Pet owner, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 0394990321
My Best Buy number: 0394990321
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Glad I spent the money!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SAHM
on 09/21/2014
Really cleans the carpets better than my previous one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3316394757
My Best Buy number: 3316394757
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Sucks like a Dyson!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dannlh
from Appleton WI
on 09/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Nice vacuum. Easy to control. Good suction. I would buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0216762280
My Best Buy number: 0216762280
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great Vacuum, better then I thought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hyper417
from Atlanta, GA
on 09/19/2014
What's great about it: The power and how compact it is
What's not so great: would like more accessories, a longer hose would be great
I purchased the Dyson Animal Canister and it is great. I have hardwood floors and I was concerned about scratching the settings is has work great. I have two long hair cats and two dogs; the upholstery tool is awesome for removing hair off the furniture. Worth the price!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to carry, A light canister, Convenient to store, Long enough cord, A great pet hair picker upper, Useful tools, easy to empty
About me... Pet owner, everyday user, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0960330711
My Best Buy number: 0960330711
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Terrible Vacuum

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Wendy
on 09/07/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Absolute worst vacuum I've had. As expensive as it is it should work better. It's supposed to be a tangle free vacuum, it's not. I have to cut the hair and anything that can wrap around the vacuum head off every time I vacuum. The brushes in the vacuum head constantly stop because it thinks it clogged. I have to turn the vacuum off and back on. The attachments won't stay on the pole. The canister is supposed to be good bc it's a ball but it flips over just as much as a normal canister if not more because it's lighter. Would NOT recommend this vacuum to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2655360072
Mobile Submission: True
By DysonProductExpert09/16/2014
Hi Wendy, this is Joe with Dyson. DC39 features a built in safety device in the event of a blockage the brush bar will stop spinning. Once the obstruction is cleared, the brush bar will re-engage. The tangle-free turbine tool is included for use on upholstery, however, this tool differs from the cleaner head.

DC39 also features our universal fit technology, meaning the tools should be secured with the tool catch on either the telescoping wand, wand handle or directly onto the hose.

Please send us an email with your contact information to askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch to provide assistance.

Best wishes,

Joe
Dyson Customer ServiceDyson-EN_US
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Greatbut cord stopped recoiling after 2nd use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KarenSantaBarbara
from Santa Barbara, CA
on 09/05/2014
What's great about it: Picks up great! Love that its bagless and lightweight!
What's not so great: cord no longer recoils
Love the machine. It really picks up cat hair! Very each to use on stairs. Love how light it is and it does a good job even with my big house. That said, after the second use, the cord no longer recoils.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to carry, A light canister, Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2809392348
My Best Buy number: 2809392348
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Amazing Vacuum Cleaner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: User1
from TX
on 08/19/2014
What's great about it: Perfect suction
What's not so great: Bit bulky/Heavy
I am a fan of Dyson vacuum cleaners. I am amazed with the suction power even when the canister is full.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, A light canister, Allergy filtration does the job, Long enough cord, A great pet hair picker upper, Useful tools, easy to empty
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 3313483171
My Best Buy number: 3313483171
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Excellent vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LizB
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Giving this a 5 because it does exactly what it says to do. If you are contemplating the newer purple v this one- they are the same! They may have different accessories but you can buy those separately. Just one is newer and more expensive. I did my research for weeks. It doesn't lose suction and eliminates dander and gets rid of pet hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2144171547
My Best Buy number: 2144171547
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great on hard surfaces, carpet not so much

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Lbhsou
on 08/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This vacuum worked great on our hard surface floors. But the head of the vacuum was too light to pick up a lot of things on the carpet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2146570775
My Best Buy number: 2146570775
Mobile Submission: True
By DysonProductExpert09/16/2014
Hi there, this is Joe with Dyson. Thank you for the review of your DC39. We are glad to hear you are enjoying the performance of the machine on bare floors. With over 260 air watts of constant suction, the DC39 is engineered to clean debris from a variety of surfaces and we would not expect your carpeting to be a challenge.

We would like to learn more about your experience, please feel free to contact us at askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.

Best wishes,

Joe
Dyson Customer ServiceDyson-EN_US
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Easy to use!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dragonflygal1946
from Chesapeake, VA
on 07/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Bagless,ease in putting together, lightweight, suction power, 5 year warranty
What's not so great: I like everything about it
I purchased the Dyson DC39 multi-floor unit after buying a Bissell Opticlean Cyclonic Model also from Best Buy. I used the Bissell briefly and returned it (I did thoroughly clean it ). The Bissell was $99.00 but only had a 1 year warranty, so I bought the 4 year extended contract for $19.99. I knew that in the long run, it would not suit my purposes, so I started looking at other units. Dyson was foremost in my mind, but I did review other vacuums. If I was going to spend upwards of $250.00, I felt I might as well go for the gold and get the Dyson. It will probably outlast me! With the 5 year mfg warranty, I did not purchase the Best Buy additional warranty. I used it for the first time this past weekend, and was very pleased. It is not extremely loud, I like the soft touch on off switch. It has a lot of suction power and has quality parts. I like the way the attachments fit right onto the hose, so you don't have to open the vacuum to get them out. The nozzle extends and retracts depending on the job you are doing. It moves smoothly from area rug to hardwood floor. I plan on emptying the canister each time I use it, so easy to do, to keep it working at optimum performance. I think I will be very happy with the Dyson, I really didn't want to spend $349.00 for a vacuum, but I was able to get the six months payments at zero interest, so plan to pay it off by then. I feel I got a good deal because it was $100.00 less than the original price, and I had a $5.00 rewards coupon to use. I felt satisfied with the purchase once I had used it all through the house, different than I felt after I used the Bissell model.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to carry, Right length hose, A light canister, Convenient to store, Allergy filtration does the job, Long enough cord, A great pet hair picker upper, Useful tools, easy to empty
About me... Budget Conscious, occasional user, All about design, small family, likes a quality product
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 2212952689
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great vacuum!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tmw4875
from Montgomery, TX
on 07/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use, easy to empty
What's not so great: Pulling it around
This vacuum really does a good job of picking up dirt! Every time I vacuum I'm so surprised by how dirty our floors really are -- disgusting. It's easy to use, easy to empty. The only negative comment I have is that it can be cumbersome to pull it around the house but that may be because I am used to an upright. I'm sure I'll get used to the canister style after a while.
This product is or has... Easy to carry, A light canister, Convenient to store, Long enough cord, A great pet hair picker upper, Useful tools, easy to empty
About me... occasional user, Pet owner, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0754891589
My Best Buy number: 0754891589
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

The best vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jschappert
on 07/25/2014
This vacuum is great especially for pet hair. With 2 dogs, I've gone through 2 vacuums in the past year. I've only had the dyson for a few weeks but the amount of pet hair that it picked up was amazing. The attachments are great for stairs and furniture. It's very lightweight and easy to carry up stairs or through the house. The canister does fill up fairly quick but it's very easy to empty. So far, the dyson is worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2993419623
My Best Buy number: 2993419623
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>