Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Model: 22523-01
SKU: 4809929
UPC: 879957006294
Dyson DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum: This vacuum's ball design makes it quiet, lightweight and easy to maneuver. The turbine is controlled at the handle instead of near the floor so you won't have to bend down to adjust it when switching between carpet and hard surfaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(314 Reviews) 314
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 314 reviews
5 stars
213
4 stars
74
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
8
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
289 out of 314
)
Customer Reviews for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow
Review 1 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Got it for mom

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Irina
on 01/23/2015
Hated my moms old vacuum so we went out and got her this one. LOVE it! It gets into all the right places, transitions from carpet to floor with ease and the suction is awesome! She has a little 2 bedroom apartment and a cat and this vaccume is perfect for the job!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2840469450
My Best Buy number: 2840469450
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

awsome

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Panda
on 01/19/2015
Does a great job cleaning. A little hard to get the canister off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2990281292
My Best Buy number: 2990281292
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Dyson DC39

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BBer4LongTime
on 01/19/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Overall this vaccuum does what it should. We love the suction power and it is great for stair cleaning. The only drawback is the width of the head. We would prefer that it was wider so there would be fewer back and forth vaccuum motions. Perhaps it is available as an add-on but for the price, you'd think it was included.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0060327222
My Best Buy number: 0060327222
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

best vacuum ever!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chadwayne
on 01/17/2015
great suction, picks up more than any other vacuum we've ever owned.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0958256504
My Best Buy number: 0958256504
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

No bags!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Trouble53
on 01/17/2015
I have been wanting a Dyson for a few years now. As soon as my vacuum died I went out and got my Dyson. Works great and keeps the rugs looking like new.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1049721581
My Best Buy number: 1049721581
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Still working

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SpeckCase
on 01/10/2015
Purchased a year ago and it's an OK product. Love Dyson products but this vacuum has some issues. Brush is not spinning sometime although I clean and remove all the hair and debris on the brush bar.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2352810498
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Excellent for rugs and wood floors

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Snowy
on 01/10/2015
Love how easy it is to switch from cleaning rugs to wood floors; no need to turn off and switch attachments; just the push of a button.
Great suction and easy to empty; no bags to fuss with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0027800492
My Best Buy number: 0027800492
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Light weight, easy to maneuver, great suction

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Andsmill
on 01/08/2015
Easy to maneuver throughout the house, light weight, great suction, easy to use under cabinets and beds. The cleaning of the canister is easy and great not to have to deal with vacuum bags!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0301936060
My Best Buy number: 0301936060
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DJFLA
from Florida
on 01/07/2015
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
works great on cat hair and is very handy and compact
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0085520660
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

GREAT! LOVING IT!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nathan
on 01/07/2015
I bought this Dyson to replace my old vacuum, and what a difference! Very powerful! Makes vacuuming the house fun!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1018072324
My Best Buy number: 1018072324
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

This is a Great Vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TheSerkanY
from Los Angeles
on 01/06/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is really very powerful...It vacuums everything fast and compare to most of the other vacuum brands it can considered as silent ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1032741152
My Best Buy number: 1032741152
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Awesome vacuum

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ajones
on 01/03/2015
I have 3 cats and the vacuum does it fantastic job of picking up all the loose cat hair
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2352905194
My Best Buy number: 2352905194
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great Little Vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: moonlightjourney
from Lower Hudson Valley, NY
on 01/03/2015
I have a big Dyson for the lower floor of my home but it's too heavy to take upstairs all the time. I bought this one for the upper floor to replace a very old Mitey Mite. This Dyson is perfect for the wood floors, walls and under the beds. I love the telescoping wand (which I wish the big Dyson had) because it can go right up to the ceiling. The on-board attachments are great. The best feature of this vacuum is the "trigger" that will cut way down on the suction when you accidentally suck a curtain into the wand. This vacuum works great on thick carpet too! The one drawback is the dust bin which has a bowl bottom instead of a flat one. It is much harder to empty the thing because the debris in the bowl doesn't slide out easily. I would also like to tell Dyson to stop using icons in their instruction manual and write some words instead. There's always a learning curve with their products but I love everything I own from Dyson. There's nothing on the market that will clean your home (especially with pets) than a Dyson!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0211162122
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Best Vacum Ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mario
on 01/02/2015
I will recommend everyone who is looking for great vacum
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0585074014
My Best Buy number: 0585074014
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Light and easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Vince
on 12/27/2014
This vacuum is light and easy to use. It's very easy to lug around the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2736970527
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Strong suction

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: anci
on 12/26/2014
Very strong suction, plenty of additional tools, easy to manage. Very happy with my purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2959661134
My Best Buy number: 2959661134
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kruth
on 12/26/2014
It really is amazing, quiet, lightweight and so powerful. Never thought I'd be impressed by a vacuum cleaner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1055440049
My Best Buy number: 1055440049
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Made my life easier

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chad
on 12/26/2014
Now my vacuum chores are not so bad, now my wife enjoys doing the vacuuming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0556300395
My Best Buy number: 0556300395
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Not so hot

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Wanda
on 12/26/2014
It's really good on hardwood floors but area rugs it slow down and stops.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1051826397
My Best Buy number: 1051826397
Mobile Submission: True
By DysonProductExpert01/05/2015
The DC39 Animal is our full-sized canister vacuum and is very powerful providing 275 constant air watts of suction. From your description while used on area rugs, the machine is not operating as intended and we would like to learn more and provide support. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to email us at askdysonus@dyson.com. Best wishes, JayDyson-EN_US
By DysonProductExpert01/05/2015
The DC39 Animal is our full-sized canister vacuum and is very powerful providing 275 constant air watts of suction. From your description while used on area rugs, the machine is not operating as intended and we would like to learn more and provide support. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to email us at askdysonus@dyson.com. Best wishes, JayDyson-EN_US
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Good vaccum

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Roc87
on 12/26/2014
This is a good vaccum, but if you have pets go with the animal version.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0325605188
My Best Buy number: 0325605188
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>