Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Model: 22523-01
SKU: 4809929
UPC: 879957006294
Dyson DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum: This vacuum's ball design makes it quiet, lightweight and easy to maneuver. The turbine is controlled at the handle instead of near the floor so you won't have to bend down to adjust it when switching between carpet and hard surfaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.519 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(293 Reviews) 293
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 293 reviews
5 stars
199
4 stars
69
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
7
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
270 out of 293
)
Customer Reviews for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow
Review 1 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Best vacuum for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shrilldaddy
on 12/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I started out by trying it on the carpets and it got more out then the previous one I had purchased
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2994777319
My Best Buy number: 2994777319
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Exactly as advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nance
on 12/17/2014
This Dyson canister vacuum comes close to making vacuuming an enjoyable activity. It does a good job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: amalexy
on 12/13/2014
Love it. Easy to use for stairs, and under things.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0589161758
My Best Buy number: 0589161758
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Nice canister, powerful and quiet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Whatsit999
from Salem, OR
on 12/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Replacing a 20 year old Sears canister. The beater is much quieter. The canister is easy to pull, but doesn't like going backwards on carpet. I used to back out of the room and push the canister with my foot as I back up - just need to change my style. Suction is very good; the carpet seemed to stand up longer after vacuuming. Easy to empty after use. The beater head is much more maneuverable (good thing) - it will take some getting used to as it turns 90 degrees with a flick of the wrist.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0027299708
My Best Buy number: 0027299708
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Awesome Vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alabamaguy
from Montgomery, AL
on 11/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have to say that I have owned a dyson vacuum for a while now and I recently switched to the canister version. This vacuum gets under the bed, under the dresser, and under all of my furniture with ease. It works great, long cord, plenty of extra's provided. I would definitely recommend this vacuum.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0744016329
My Best Buy number: 0744016329
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JohnTE3
on 11/26/2014
Has good suction, does a good job on rugs and hardwood or tile. The beater brush does get bogged down some, but it's easy enough to clean. Best vacuum I've ever owned.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2216441790
My Best Buy number: 2216441790
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Light weight

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Debc
on 11/23/2014
Very easy to move around furniture and gets under furniture very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2263048942
My Best Buy number: 2263048942
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Excellence!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DannO
on 11/22/2014
So glad I got lucky and found this beast when I did! I have mostly bare floors with rugs and my roommate used to throw some powder on his rug to make it smell good after he vacuumed it up. Well, he had a cheap vacuum and it never got that stuff out. I got down and really vacuumed that carpet extremely well, and it pulled out so. Much. Stuff!!! The suction is just like they say it is. Best purchase I've made in a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1045479486
My Best Buy number: 1045479486
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

SUCKER!!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MacIt
on 11/22/2014
Love Dyson, by far the best long lasting vacuum I've owned. The thing I appreciate most is its never fails me on profourmance. It's easy to use an portable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2175364192
My Best Buy number: 2175364192
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Most powrful dyson !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tigs
on 11/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I purchased this over the dc39animal as it was more powerful. Dyson says it is the strongest unit they make. The only difference between this and the dc39 animal is the 70.00 attachment , the color and 5 airwatts. Gold was fine with me. Works great easy to use . easy to empty. I was going to buy a second one but the price jumped before I got back to the store. If black Friday has a same deal I will add one for my mother.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2020094236
My Best Buy number: 2020094236
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Outstanding product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: joeyk
on 11/16/2014
This is my second Dyson product I have owned. The first one lasted over 12 years and is still working fairly well although it does need some maintenance. We both needed a unit that was a little more "senior friendly" and the Dyson DC 39 fit perfectly. It is easy to maneuver and handle along with outstanding dirt pick up. The attachments are easy to use and handy to connect. The only negative I could imagine would be the capacity of the tank. It needs to be emptied more often than the upright units. Other than that I couldn't ask for a more efficient vacuum.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1035077098
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Would get 5 stars for better attachments

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dfebb
from CT
on 11/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great unit. used to replace our previous Dyson that was the upright unit. It is light, easy to use and great on hardwood floors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0528163386
My Best Buy number: 0528163386
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great vacuum for family with pets

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Luvmydogs
on 11/08/2014
This is my second Dyson vacuum cleaner. My first Dyson lasted almost 10 years! I am very happy with my new vacuum & it works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0300603284
My Best Buy number: 0300603284
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Very easy to move and has great cleaning power

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HenryA
on 11/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is much easier to use the my upright Dyson, purchased a second vacuum so we would not need to carry from floor to floor in our home. I would reconmmend this to anyone that asks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0102636855
My Best Buy number: 0102636855
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Excellent vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SWolfe1345
on 11/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this vacuum because I was moving from a house with all wood floors to a house with quite a bit of carpet. Additionally, I have multiple pets, so lots of hair around. At first I was skeptical of the canister vacuum rather than an upright, but I can say now that I actually prefer the canister. The attachments make it easy to get under furniture, high up, and even works well on the actual furniture. The canister is a bit heavy, but far from too cumbersome to carry throughout the house. It is also very easy to empty (although it tends to fill up a bit quickly). I would highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2575491856
My Best Buy number: 2575491856
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great Vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Frank
on 10/25/2014
We were hesitant to make the investment but have been very happy with the results. Every year we seemed to keep purchasing inexpensive vacuums but a piece would break on the inside or it would stop working. We've been very happy so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2513464157
My Best Buy number: 2513464157
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

great vacuum

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lilmama
on 10/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Vacuum has good suction and maneuvers well. I especially like the attachments and how easy it is to switch them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2792202198
My Best Buy number: 2792202198
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

The Perfect Vacuum Cleaner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Koen
on 10/22/2014
We bought this vacuum cleaner because a canister model is much more easier to handle and less heavy for your back than normal models. The Dyson is easy to handle, easy to move, easy to clean and works very well. And its looking very nice too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2972067579
My Best Buy number: 2972067579
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bambam
on 10/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Seems to work well on bare floors and carpets. Lightweight and easy to manage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0050292967
My Best Buy number: 0050292967
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marsh
on 10/15/2014
Great product. Worth the money. I would recommend the Dyson to anyone looking for a vacuum.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907545949
My Best Buy number: 0907545949
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>