Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Model: 22523-01
SKU: 4809929
UPC: 879957006294
Cleaning your floors is simple with this Dyson DC39 Multi Floor 22523-01 canister vacuum that uses bagless Radial Root Cyclone technology to efficiently trap pet hair and dirt. Combo and stair tools help you clean hard-to-reach areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(215 Reviews) 215
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 215 reviews
5 stars
142
4 stars
53
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
6
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
195 out of 215
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow
Review 1 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

A Great Machine!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JJ9300
from Auburn, CA
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Light weight but still powerful.
What's not so great: Pricey.
We bought this vacuum so we could have a machine on both floors of our two story home. Our other vacuum is a Dyson upright. The new DC39 canister is easier to use on the stairs, but we really like both machines.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to carry, Right length hose, A light canister, Great for stairs, Allergy filtration does the job, Long enough cord, A great pet hair picker upper, Useful tools, easy to empty
About me... Pet owner, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2208356576
My Best Buy number: 2208356576
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Nice vacuum, could use a longer hose on it.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: al1011
from Salt Lake City, Utah
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: performance of vacuum
What's not so great: short accessory hose
Nice vacuum. Pulled out much more stuff than other vacuums.
This product is or has... A light canister, Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2198134123
My Best Buy number: 2198134123
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Best ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shinegirl20
from Mount Juliet, TN
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, cleans well,
What's not so great: Canister is a little odd to get use to
We had an old vacuum that finally gave out, and after buying another "name brand" one which didn't work so well, we decided to spend the money for the Dyson. Our floors had been vacuumed three times before we bought the Dyson and we used it right away. It picked up all the dirt that was left behind and really does its job well! Overall very happy with this product!!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, A light canister, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Great for stairs, Long enough cord, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... Pet owner, small family, Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 86665773
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Easy canister to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Twoseniors
from Oshkosh,WI
on 03/08/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Powerful
What's not so great: Accessories are a little clumsy
My husband is enjoying the vacuum so much that I have not gotten to use
it much. It is powerful and easy to handle. Love the retracting cord.
Pricey but seems to be worth the high cost.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store, Long enough cord, easy to empty
About me... occasional user, All about design, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 0928918142
My Best Buy number: 0928918142
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wademimi
from Brent, Al
on 03/01/2014
This is a great product. Easy to use and pull. Great
This product is or has... Easy to carry, Right length hose, Convenient to store, Allergy filtration does the job, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... Teenage kids, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2007160916
My Best Buy number: 2007160916
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Horrible vacuum cleaner. Don't buy!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: abilene
from abilene, texas
on 02/24/2014
What's great about it: portability
What's not so great: Would not even vacuum up a pinto bean off floor!
Great idea but dyson needs to take this unit back to the shop and redesign with a stronger motor to pickup. Took three passes over my bedroom carpet and still picking up my Great Pyrenees dog's hair, then went over carpet with a damp cloth and found the vacuum cleaner still had left dog's hair behind. Useful to pick up little dust bunnies off the floor but would not pick up dry pinto bean off kitchen floor. Cord too short. Useless!
This product is or has... Easy to carry, A light canister
About me... Pet owner, everyday user, small family
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0741351621
My Best Buy number: 0741351621
By DysonProductExpert03/08/2014
Hi there, I am sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your DC39. With 275 air watts of suction the DC39 is our most powerful canister vacuum. It is engineered to effectively remove dust dirt and pet hair from your home. In light of this we would value an opportunity to trouble shoot with you to ensure your machine is working properly . Please email askdysonus@dyson.com and we will be in touch as soon as possible to help. Best wishes, JessicaDyson-EN_US
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Excellent for people with back problems.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MWheel
from Sherwood, AR
on 02/22/2014
What's great about it: Lightweight.
2nd Dyson I've owned. This Dyson is much easier to use. Much easier to carry up stairs.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to carry, Right length hose, A light canister, Convenient to store, Great for stairs, Allergy filtration does the job, A great pet hair picker upper, Useful tools, easy to empty
About me... Pet owner, Brand conscious, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0035015246
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Good but pricy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mtthunder
from Elkin, nc
on 02/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sucks great
What's not so great: Price
This cleaner works well and picks up the dog hair like no other.
This product is or has... Convenient to store, Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0039545381
My Best Buy number: 0039545381
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Love this vacuum!! Great for pet hair.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Leahtree
from Brazoria,texas
on 02/21/2014
What's great about it: Cleans furniture great! Carpet and hard floors
What's not so great: The size
I'm in love with this vacuum! It cleans great! Great on pet hair on furniture.i would recommend it to anyone.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Allergy filtration does the job, Long enough cord, A great pet hair picker upper, Useful tools, easy to empty
About me... Pet owner, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2696986965
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

great vacume

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: wedge3306
from Goleta CA
on 02/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: cleaning wood floors
What's not so great: still gets caught up
this is the best vacum i have owned. Moving in small spaces and 90% hardwood floors this makes cleaning easy. I wish the wood floor attachment was included
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to carry, Right length hose, Long enough cord, A great pet hair picker upper, easy to empty
About me... Budget Conscious, everyday user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2027780231
My Best Buy number: 2027780231
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Be Leary

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: jerrisp
from Lummerton, Tx
on 02/14/2014
What's not so great: The vacuum head is small
The vacuum head is small and there is a suction on the side of it where if you bump it into something while vacuuming it will stop and you have to stop vacuuming and pull the suction out to get it going again. It also clogs easily. I always heard Dyson was the best vacuum to own, but I've lived and learned. Never again.
This product is or has... easy to empty
About me... Teenage kids, Pet owner, Brand conscious, everyday user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
By DysonProductExpert02/21/2014
Hi there, this is Jessica with Dyson Customer Service. I am sorry to hear you are having difficulty with your canister machine. Based on the details you provided you may have the DC23 or DC26. We would like to assist you further to ensure your machine is working properly. Please email askdysonus@dyson.com and we will be in touch as soon as possible. Best wishes, Jessica, Dyson Customer ServiceDyson-EN_US
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Good vacuum cleaner. Good price and quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: atruel
from Portland, OR
on 02/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's very convenient to use
What's not so great: Little bit hard to clean the brushes
I wanted to buy the same cyclon-type vacuum cleaner for a long time. I found it at BestBuy for a great price. I like to use it and would recommend it for families with small children
This product is or has... Right length hose, A light canister, Convenient to store, Long enough cord, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
4.6 out of 5(190)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 1058052249
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great vaccume for dog hair

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bppunch
from pa
on 02/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it picks up all the dog hair and leaves none behind
What's not so great: tips over if pulled the wrong way
I love the Dyson. We have a 75 pound English Retriever who sheds a lot. The Dyson get all the dog hair and it's easy, unlike the other vacuums which need to be used over and over in the same spot to get all the hair.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to carry, Right length hose, Convenient to store, Great for stairs, Long enough cord, A great pet hair picker upper, easy to empty
About me... Teenage kids, Pet owner, everyday user, All about design, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0765102216
My Best Buy number: 0765102216
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great for cat owner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Olivierflorida
from Miami, FL
on 02/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Powerful, easy to use and move across the house
Very good - nothing to complain - great for cat hair and for going under the furniture.
This product is or has... Easy to carry, Right length hose, Long enough cord, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... occasional user, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Light weight, powerful suction.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BekiT
from Arlington, Tx
on 02/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use.
What's not so great: Cord too short.
Great vacuum for wood floors. Easy to empty canister. Wand extends to a good length. Cord is too short, doesn't reach into multiple rooms.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Easy to carry, A light canister, Convenient to store, Great for stairs, Allergy filtration does the job, Useful tools, easy to empty
About me... Big Family, Pet owner, everyday user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2119975620
My Best Buy number: 2119975620
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Works really well and love the canister style.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kidsjustine
from York, PA
on 02/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great suction, lightweight
What's not so great: Should come with hard floor attachment b.c it is really needed.
It does a really nice job and holds suction well. Easy to empty canister but it does get dirty when emptying. The vacuum does attract dog hair and dust but it's not a terrible thing. Would give it 5 stars If it came with the hard floor attachment b.c you need to have it. Bought it separately and that makes the whole thing really good.
This product is or has... Easy to carry, Right length hose, A light canister, A great pet hair picker upper, Useful tools
About me... Teenage kids, Budget Conscious, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0576845302
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great for pet owners.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bestfriend1
from Sterling,VA
on 02/07/2014
What's great about it: Very strong and easy to fit in right spaces.
My first Dyson and I love it. It has a strong sucking power and it makes it easy to clean up with 2 dogs in the house. It's also light weight so easy to carry.
This product is or has... Easy to carry, Great for stairs, Long enough cord, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... Teenage kids, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0208639620
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Great Vacuum Cleaner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: drebba
from Lexington
on 02/02/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It really picks up the dog hair and dirt
What's not so great: There's no light on the end so you can see cobwebs when getting into dark corners. Also the cord is not as long.
Other than not having a light on the end and having to plug it in two or three different times, I love it! It works so well. I couldn't believe the stuff that comes out of my carpet-every time! It is so light weight and easy to use. Plus no more bags to buy.
This product is or has... Easy to carry, Right length hose, A light canister, Great for stairs, A great pet hair picker upper, easy to empty
About me... Budget Conscious, Pet owner, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2281682296
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Dyson Canister Vacuum

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: McCyn
from Huntington Beach, CA
on 02/02/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: lightweight
What's not so great: empty too often, cord too short
I am a huge Dyson fan! I've had Dyson vacuums since they came out. My first Dyson has finally reached the end of it's life - for the price, I would expect it to last a little longer but it is what it is... best vacuum I've ever owned! I was excited to get a canister vacuum but now - NOT SO MUCH. Not a fan. It's hard to store because it takes up a larger footprint than the regular upright vacuum. The canister is small and needs to be emptied often. I have a 1200 square foot house and it needs to be emptied 2 times when I vacuum the entire house. I could get away with emptying the upright Dyson vacuum every other use. The head is small so it also vacuums less area at a time. I am actually worn out when I vacuum with this vacuum - so the benefit is that I get a much better workout. I already ordered a new upright Dyson vacuum and this one is going back. This one is just too much work!
I would also like to add that it's much harder to empty (small canister, harder to prepare for storage, harder to remove and replace canister, and the cord is so much shorter than my upright Dyson. (used to be able to plug in one place and vacuum the entire house without having to move it to another outlet)
Unfortunately the negatives outweigh the positives.
This product is or has... Easy to carry, A light canister, Useful tools
About me... Pet owner
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Dyson - Clearance DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple
4.7 out of 5(342)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0068931612
By DysonProductExpert02/12/2014
Thank you for your continued support of Dyson technology. We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your DC39. We would like to learn more about your environment and cleaning needs so we can help determine which Dyson is best suited for your home. Please email askdysonus@dyson.com and we will be in touch as soon as possible. Best wishes, Dyson Customer ServiceDyson-EN_US
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson - DC39 Multi Floor HEPA Bagless Canister Vacuum - Iron/Yellow

Good vacuum!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JGold16
on 01/31/2014
Works well and is really quiet...picks up more dog hair then most other machines.
This product is or has... A great pet hair picker upper, easy to empty
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0031224451
My Best Buy number: 0031224451
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>