Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Model: 47LM6700
SKU: 4810916
UPC: 719192583672
This LG 47LM6700 47" HDTV features Cinema 3D technology for stunning visuals. To build a complete 3D home theater system, we recommend you purchase a 3D Blu-ray player, high-speed HDMI cable and an A/V receiver that is compatible with 3D products. Smart TVGet a world of instant entertainment on this smart TV. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products.CinemaNowNetflix FacebookYouTube Twitter
Average Customer Rating:
4.582 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(213 Reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 213 reviews
5 stars
152
4 stars
45
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
4
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
197 out of 213
)
Customer Reviews for LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
Review 1 for LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

LG 47LM6700

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike6211980
from Milford, CT
on 03/25/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: 2D & 3D Picture Quality, No Input Lag, Sound (Surprisingly good for an LED), Local Dimming
What's not so great: Black level, Magic Motion Remote
I got this TV on March 23rd. So far, I am very happy with it. The 2D picture quality is great and the 3D is amazing (much better than active). Last year, I got the Samsung un46d6420, the TV had really bad backlight bleeding from the two lower corners. It also had faint lines running both vertically and horizontally whenever the scene panned. The active 3D was also very dark and I could not use it for more than 15 minutes or so. In November, I tried the Sony KDL46EX723. This TV was worse in all aspects then the Samsung, returned it less than a week later. Having given up on both Sony and Samsung, this year I decided to try LG. So far, the LG produces great picture quality. While there is slight backlight bleeding along the sides; I eliminated this by turning the dimming to high. The black level is not perfect, but I would prefer a lower black level, than to have the bleeding. The clear motion 120 is great, far better than either Sony or Samsung. The TV has no lag from blu-ray, PS3, or XBOX360. The magic motion remote is not great, but it has always worked. Hopefully, this TV will last for awhile.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Nothing Yet
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

One of the best LG TVs ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TechoMarino
from Chicago
on 05/24/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Plenty of Smart TV Apps, Thinnest Bezel ever, 3D performance
What's not so great: Needs to adjust to new generation of TVs--Smart TVs
It gives you the powerhouse of TV content including Hulu Plus. The web browser is one of the best among all Smart TVs that even CNET would agree to this. Connectivity to Internet and other electronic products is idiot-proof. Great WiFi, 4 HDMIs and a single analog input via cable.
The colors are so accurate for this mid-range TV. You get to enjoy 3D with family with the free 6 pairs of 3D glasses. 2D performance is great!
What I can say is that we cannot compare the black level of this set with high-end TV simply because it belongs to the mid-range models.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control, fantastic design
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Pandora, Netflix, Facebook, Twitter
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Great TV overall. 3D features make it stand out.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GSpruce
from DFW, Texas
on 04/25/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture Quality is outstanding, 3D features move beyond gimmicky into awesome territory
What's not so great: Nothing.
This is an absolutely stunning TV. The picture quality is yards above similarly price models ($1500+). The 3d features are stunning. I picked up a 3d bluray player along with this TV and the 3d effects were brilliant. No nausea, even for some of my more sensitive family members.
The 2d to 3d on-the-fly conversion is nothing short of magic and helps negate the lack of 3d content available at the moment. The conversion works great probably 80% of the time, and it works better with HD content (more data for the conversion magic to work with, I suppose).
I was skeptical about 3d TVs, until I brought this home and watched Steven Spielberg's Tintin on it. I am now a 3d convert.
Would highly recommend this TV, well worth the price.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

The tv is amazing passive is the way to go for 3D

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 321ryr
from Florida
on 06/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The 3D it looks really good
What's not so great: Nothing
If you looking for a tv that has amazing 3D that does not strain your eyes this is the tv for you. I tried my freinds active 3d and that always strained my eyes, this one does not. Then the 2D-3D is great i tried it on my xbox and the games were just jumping out at me(It was on Mw3 and halo reach). I never wright reviews but this tv was just so good that I had to.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Youtube, the web, facebook
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Excellent TV!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ShopperTv1234
from Dallas, TX
on 05/16/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Cannot think of anything. One minor would be sound quality
This is an Excellent purchase. Unlike others, I would like to keep my review small.
Best Buy matched the pricing that FRY'S was offering for this TV and bumped up the warranty for free. That's amazing.
Coming to TV is simply AWESOME. Easy to setup, lots n lots of options available, borderless frame, and the remote is just amazing. The remote makes my life really easy. As an example, it used to take lot of time to type anything for searching on Youtube. But with this remote.. click..click..click.. done. It has all the freatures that I could think off. 2d to 3d conversion is an added benefit. The 3d glasses ae money saver and I got 16 3d glasses with the TV.
This TV is worth every penny.
One little problem was sound but I have LG home theater so no really no issues for me.
I am being greedy but I wish there was a free 3d movies included.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix, VUDU, Youtube
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Great Bang for the Buck...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Texas
on 08/22/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture quality, features, apps, price
What's not so great: 120 HZ
For years I wanted a replacement tv for my bedroom so I did my usual research and off I went to best buy on 7-23-12 and purchased a Samsung UN46ES6500. Big problem... because the picture quality was just OK. Tuned it from settings I got from professional sites all to no avail, picture was still just OK. Hooked it up to my Blu Ray player and it was still just OK. I took it back the next day and purchased a LG 47LM6700. Samsung once owned the market on LED tvs but their competition has caught up, namely LG.
The LG 47LM6700 is an excellent tv for its price point and was a $100 less than the Samsung I returned. I’m not too concerned with extreme black levels. I like vibrant colors and great picture clarity and this tv far exceeded my expectations. The apps were good and standard with the rest of the industry. I mainly use Netflix which works well. I'm not a fan of 3D because I don't like wearing those glasses but the 2D to 3D was surprisingly good. Now the remote...I get what LG was attempting and it works well except it’s too easy to engage the cursor. I sent LG a note about that. 120Hz will never be the best for watching sports but all manufacturers have the same problem. The speakers are good and are plenty loud for bedroom viewing hence no sound bar required. All in all, I’m extremely satisfied.
These are settings I use from from http://lcdtvbuyingguide.com/
POST CALIBRATION SETTINGS: GAMUT
Energy Saving OFF
Picture Mode ISF Expert 1
Backlight 41
Contrast 86
Brightness 57
H Sharpness 25
V Sharpness 25
Color 58
Tint G6
Super Resolution OFF
LED Local Dimming OFF
Dynamic Contrast OFF
Noise Reduction OFF
MPEG Noise Reduction OFF
Black Level LOW
Color Gamut STANDARD
Edge Enhancement OFF
Color Filter OFF
Color Temp WARM
GAMMA 2.2
Method 2 Point IRE
Pattern OUTER
COLOR MANAGEMENT SYSTEM WHITE BALANCE
Color Tint Luminance
Red 1 5 2
Green 3 6 0
Blue -10 -8 2
Yellow -2 -1 0
Cyan 3 8 1
Magenta -3 0 0
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netlix
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Love this TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Arkady
from Mt. Laurel, NJ
on 07/27/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great Size and Really Thin, Great Picture, Awesome Sound
What's not so great: Changing Inputs, Lack of A/V plugs
First off let me say I won this TV valued at $1,700 by LG but was retailing for $1,300 at the time. It's 47" and when you open it up it definitely looks huge. Over the time that I've had it I have gotten used to it. Definitely a good size for an intermediate living room.
It weighed almost nothing, ~ 50lbs, and was extremely easy to set up. I attached the stand to it but it I would recommend you hang this model on a wall as it looks like a mirror and would look perfect.
The new magic remote they made is very easy to use and get used to. It only has about 6 buttons and is not in the least complicated. It essentially works like a mouse. It does not glitch and tweak and can be adjusted to your likeness. My only complaint would be if it is accidentally touched or moved that the cursor comes back up on your screen and takes about 3-5 to hide.
As far as viewing goes it is an excellent picture. I have it hooked up to HDTV programming via Xfinity and it is definitely the way it should be viewed. Great bright colors and the blacks/whites do not make any strain or visibility issues to the average user. I have it set to self adjust to the room lighting and have yet to see it not adjust correctly. I also play PS3/Xbox on it. It self adjusts to game mode which also looks fine and there is no lag relay if it is played in 'game' mode.
Sound on this model is excellent. I keep this in a master bedroom and at most use the volume about 25% and that is extremely loud for me. Note I just use the tv speakers not any add-ons. I would suggest for a tv this good to get extra speakers as it would likely sound phenomenal.
It has the most used and heard about apps already pre-installed though I have not used most of them. The built in wifi allows for great internet access and can be zoomed in and out. Overall video viewing isn't great as a computer but it gets the job done for everything else. Note there is no keyboard so you must use the magic remote (mouse) to click your on screen keyboard.
I have used the 3D picture option on it and it does work well however I am not a big fan of it in general. The 8 or so 3D glasses it comes with though is quite convenient. They are non battery and do not need to be charged; also very light.
Most programs will be viewed in 1080i (essentially 720p) and will run in 60Hz. This is because just about all networks do not broadcast in anything better then this. Games however if they are 1080p compatible will run. I have yet to see anything have the 120Hz option however there is no 'streaking' with fast movement sports or games as people imply.
Overall definitely a good TV for the price range it's in. Samsung's is probably a little better for a similar model however I would not put this one down much further.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Youtube, ESPN, Watching Movies
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Very good passive 3D TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TheFog900
from Little Rock, AR
on 05/23/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Picture quality
What's not so great: Magic Remote, Non-functioning MLB app
The picture is gorgeous and the 3D for movies and PS3 games is excellent. I played a bit with the 2D-3D conversion but the results were inconsistent. Luckily I have a Harmony remote as the included Magic remote is horrible. I am surprised at all of the raving I have seen for it. I don't want to have to wave my Wii-mote like remote to access the menus, channel list, inputs, and so on. I will go so far as to say I hate the Magic remote. And that is how great this TV is; despite my repulsion to their remote I still love the TV. And if you want the Wii-mote experience, you will be happy all-round.
My other complaint is that the MLB app is still listed as “coming soon” when launched. I found an LG technician memo through Google that said to refer customers to the MLB site but there was no information there. I use my PS3 for MLB so it is not that important to me but it is worth mentioning.
Overall I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this set to anyone looking for a 3D TV.
This product has... Right number of connections, great picture
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Sony - PlayStation 3 (160GB)
4.6 out of 5(185)
 
 
 
 
 
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Stunning TV for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Atesim
from Austin, TX
on 04/27/2012
What's great about it: Slim, light, bright and full of features.
What's not so great: On some input (PC video playback) there is some LED bleeding on along the lower sides.
This TV is beautiful. I had to think long and hard about this or the larger 55. But in the end, budget and practically for my space won out. The TV is slim, sexy, and light. It has a great display. The LG user interface is pretty dang clever. The Wii style remote control gets rid of the dumb number pad and makes navigation even easier. The wifi and wired ethernet make network connectivity flexible. I DID NOT buy this TV for the 3D. I was mistakenly under the impression 3D belonged on the silver screen. However, a while ago I accidentally bought the 3D bonus pack version of Harry Potter Deathly Hallows 2 and decided to watch it. Wow, I was amazed at how much more "fun" the movie was with the depth it added. There is also a mode that will convert any 2D output into 3D content and it works quite well. It seems better suited to specific content, but all in all is fun to view. I can't wait to build up this system - which was something I was not going to do, but after bringing this unit home I can't help but do so. :# All other tech specifications are available on the site, so I needed say much more other than the ONLY thing I was concerned about #though warned via another review# was the white/LED lighting bleed that occured on specific input #I've only noticed on PC/HDMI input. I have connected this unit to U-verse and love it - the white bleeding issue doesn't seem to manifest itself unless i do some manual adjustment of the presets for temperature, etc.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

AWESOME tv...well except...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: prezdead
from Michigan
on 04/11/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Internet, 2D-3D, PICTURE!
What's not so great: Magic remote.
Everything on this tv is great EXCEPT the remote. The "magic" remote takes some getting use to. Really dont use it much cuz I have a DVR through cable.
TONS of different ways to setup the picture and more under isf expert mode. Has 3 color filters built into the tv which worked great.
The sound is fine though I do hear a low muffled sound sometimes
The 3d is great. But I wish there was more information for adjusting it. 2D to 3D is AWESOME especially with cartoons.
I connected it to my computer... Dont know if it's the tv, cable or computer but it doesn't look good at all. Was hoping to use photoshop on it but that's not gonna happen.
Over all this is a great tv. Happy I got it
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix, vudu, Hulu. Internet
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

i never knew what I was missing...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DaisyHound
from Washington DC
on 08/08/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: screen to edge, thin, easy to setup, GREAT picture!
What's not so great: there's almost too many features? bit overwhelming.
I've never been a tv expert, i just wanted something bigger that had internet access - I liked that this didn't have a frame around it, so it's all screen. But when i got it home and saw the fantastic picture and sound, as well as the features i LOVED it! it's been a month or so and i still love it - looks great, sounds great, easy to setup - it really is terrific! Even old movies look crisper and sound better. One thing i have to get used to is a tv remote that has almost no buttons - a little too high-tech for me, but i;m getting used to it.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Right number of connections, maximum screen for size
About me... Casual viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: netflix
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Great all around TV. It has the features I needed.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DrJim1960
from Canton, Michigan
on 08/01/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture, WIFI access, and fast enough for sports shows and gaming
What's not so great: The WII like remote is problematic for less experienced users.
I love this TV. I just bought a 1970's ranch house and bought a second exact TV for the master bedroom wall. Both TV'S have been a great addition.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Sports enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: google
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Great TV for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alan5109
from Albany NY
on 05/30/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Super picture quality
What's not so great: plastic stand
Great TV, picture best I have ever scene, gave sound a good only because I use an external surround sound exclusively
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Sports enthusiast, Love to stream movies, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: VuDu
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

I wanted to love this TV

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Pzl1nz
from Indianapolis, IN
on 04/19/2012
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Feature set, built in wifi, looks, 3D
What's not so great: Remote is terrible, a few software bugs (easily updated though), spotlighting in picture, black levels,
Well like the title says, I wanted to love this TV... But there were enough annoying things about it that drove me to continue my search for something else.
Pros:
3D is good on this TV, however, I never planned on using it much (I still think 3D is a bit gimmicky and really quite a novelty). The 2D to 3D conversions works surprisingly well and the glasses are great given that they don't require batteries (think 3D IMAX glasses).
The feature set is very nice with this TV for the money. You get LED, 120Hz, wifi adapter built in, a great set of apps for connectivity, etc. and they all work pretty well (I did observe a few buggy things that I am sure LG will roll out fixes in future updates)
If you are into silver, this is a very sharp looking set with its sleek design. The bezel is ultra small and modern looking. You either like it or hate it...I liked it, my wife hated it and wanted black.
Cons:
So here are a few things that I couldn't get past...
Spotlighting and black levels were not good. The four corners of the TV had light spots when looking at a solid black screen (this is due to edge lit LEDs and is a problem with most). I did figure that LG got smarter with local dimming and tried to minimize but that isn't the case. Overall black level detail left quite a bit to be desired. I used Digital Video Essentials to calibrate settings, but, end results were worse than I expected.
The remote is absolutely terrible. LG tried to do something cool by thinking out of the box and while it has some merits, it is more annoying than useful. The way the TV operates, I think it would be tough to adapt a standard remote. Every time the remote moves, it pulls up a pointer on the screen. So you can't have this on the couch next to you or you will wind up wanting to throw it through the screen.
Picture quality is OK, not the best in my opinion. When comparing this TV to the most recent offering of Samsung, Sharp, etc. I feel like I see more of what I would call a pixelated screen door effect where there appears to be more black between the individual pixels. I really notice it at 10 feet and in. Other TVs don't look as pixelated to me but the reality is you should never watch this TV that close. The last thing that drives me nuts is that you cannot turn off the motion blur setting. It is always on and I didn't like it. I would prefer this feature be user configurable and I went through every conceivable menu option and couldn't find a user adjustable setting.
Overall this is a decent TV with a good feature set, IF you can live with some of it's quirky short comings. I could not, but you might be able to. Check it out and make your own judgements.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Technically savvy viewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+11points
21out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

overall it is a nice experience

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from new york
on 05/23/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: picture quality and apperance and sound
love this TV ... worth buying for 1400 and best part is free6 pairs of glasses
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Great passive 3D & plenty of apps for your family!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: smurfOtron
from Dothan, AL
on 06/04/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: 3D, pic quality & price
What's not so great: The magic remote is a lilttle hard to controle at times
This TV is great, i invited my frieds over to enjoy the 3D with me & they were in WOW mode. only thing is, i can't keep them out of my house now. I enjoy the LG APPS also, they have plenty of fun learning games for the kids & even more ent for the adults. The picture quality is on point along with the sound. I do love that this TV have an alarm clock & parenting settings for the web which i defenetly needed...thanks LG!!!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: youtube, FB, vudu
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Excellent TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jlittle005
from Blaine, TN
on 12/23/2012
What's great about it: Crystal Clear picture, Great 3D, Easy Setup
What's not so great: Apps are a bit slow but they work well once started
This is by far the best TV I have ever owned. I bought this TV for both the LED and 3D functionality. This TV has passive 3D and came with 6 pairs of glasses as opposed to other TVs that came with 1. Not to mention the other glasses cost a whole lot more than these do. The customization function of the picture takes a little getting used to but its not hard to figure out with the on screen menu. I cannot be any happier with this purchase and I would definitely recommend this to anybody.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
My Best Buy number: 779814938
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Amazing!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JMud
from Racine, WI
on 04/18/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture quality, The glasses
What's not so great: Remote is strange to get used too.
What a beautiful TV! Even makes the Golf channel watchable. so beautiful. The 10w speakers sound great too! I have a small apartment, between the tv speakers and an LG sound-bar, this is a great sound.
The internet is slow, Netflix is kinda slow as well. Lots of buffering. it's faster on my Xbox. Both are hard wired.. even my Samsung wireless Bluray is faster and has no buffering when watching Netflix through this.
The remote feels strange in my hand. and it takes some getting used too to the mouse action. I never feel like it's very responsive.. the pointer seems to float around at a different speed than your hand. Now, If I shake the remote in a few quick circles, it seems to center it.. Need to read up on it to see if it can be calibrated.. You also, need to wake it up in order to adjust the volume.. oh, and be sure to set the remote away from you on the couch, any movement to the remote and you'll have the red arrow pointed on someones face.. it does go away quickly though.
It's a great TV, and you'll be happy you have it.. It's amazing!
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nd3456we4sdf
from thibodaux, la
on 12/17/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Size, Slim design, picture and audio quality. USB flash drive playback!
What's not so great: Remote Control "wand" sucks. Wireless antenna connection is too slow for streaming movies.
We love our TV. The picture quality is great, the audio quality considering it's a thin tv is great. I love the fact I can playback video via a USB drive. The biggest thing we don't like is the "magic wand" mouse-cursor remote control. That type of remote should be left to computers and presentations. It does not work well for a TV. Also the scroll wheel that controls channel is constantly hit when putting the remote down on the couch or flubbing around. Otherwise I do recommend this beautiful TV to anyone. Slim design, small bezel, great quality.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, fair picture/audio customizations
About me... daily family tv viewing
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: none
My Best Buy number: 570533403
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Fantastic TV with excellent features.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wiliby
from Waunakee, WI
on 12/01/2012
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture qualtiy, smart tv features, and 3D capabilities.
What's not so great: Price is a bit high and the magic remote takes some practice.
I bought this TV to replace a plasma unit that I have had for several years. I wanted to go the Smart TV route because I plan to keep this set for a while. Was sold on the 3D options in the store. The TV was easy to set up with a couple plugins and the picture is noticebly better than my older set. The motion remote takes some getting used to and may be too cutting edge for some users. That said, it allows you to access the full array of Smart TV options once you complete the easy internet hookup to a wifi source. There is also the ability to easily sync other wifi devices including smartphones and tablets, which allows for easier internet usage. Have yet to use the 3D features, but must say this is the best TV I have yet owned. Would definitely recommend.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Right number of connections
About me... Sports enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
My Best Buy number: 415034454
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>