Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - HDRCX210 8GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Sony - HDRCX210 8GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder - Black

Model: HDRCX210/B
SKU: 4811263
UPC: 027242842175
This Sony HDRCX210/B 8GB HD flash memory camcorder captures video at up to 1920 x 1080 resolution and shoots 5.3-megapixel still photos to preserve special moments in stunning clarity. SteadyShot image stabilization helps minimize shaking and vibration.
Average Customer Rating:
4.205 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 39 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
34 out of 39
)
Customer Reviews for Sony - HDRCX210 8GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder - Black
Review 1 for Sony - HDRCX210 8GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder - Black

good video camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: drivesahamstercar
from stockbridge, ga
on 07/02/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
still learning. lats of gadgets i have not figured out yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2869364293
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - HDRCX210 8GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder - Black

A fair price for average quality product & image

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Superayado
from Brownsvile, Texas
on 06/08/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy menu and operation
What's not so great: Image quality poor LCD image
Fair price for and average quality image and not complete 100% HD out come, nice option of USB cable in camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569588988
My Best Buy number: 0569588988
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - HDRCX210 8GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder - Black

Good quality camera

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sixxsax
from Chicago, IL
on 05/10/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great layout for ease of use
What's not so great: Short battery life
There are lots of things I like about the camcorder, so I have decided to keep it after realizing that it isn't compatible with my Mac. Converting the files to an MP4 via Handbrake was the easiest solution, though it takes quite a while longer.
I haven't used the editing tools, but it holds up to the chaos of an elementary school music room!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2863773855
My Best Buy number: 2863773855
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - HDRCX210 8GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder - Black

I like quality image

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jarcordova
from lewisville, tx
on 04/27/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Carl Zeiss lens
I'm a Sony camcorder customer for more than a decade and Carl Zeiss Lens too, This camcorder has an excellent image resolution just because use Carl Zeiss Lens, better than Sony Lens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0533566653
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - HDRCX210 8GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder - Black

Nice Camera.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kevdog77
from Fenton, MO
on 04/27/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy of use
Very good camera for family events!! Works well for fast action sports as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1037113572
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - HDRCX210 8GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder - Black

Great camera for vacation

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: funinflorida
from hudson,fl
on 04/26/2013
What's great about it: touch screen and small size
What's not so great: videos are separated when you stop recording
Bought the camera for a family vacation, I like the touch screen and small, convenient size. My teenagers love it as it easily downloads pictures/videos online and hooks up to HDTV easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2836997592
My Best Buy number: 2836997592
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - HDRCX210 8GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder - Black

This is just a great video recorder

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Agarriosn
from Houston tx
on 04/26/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Bang for your buck
What's not so great: No wifi connectivity
I did get it on sale but I was impressed with the quality of picture and ease of use for the price. Wifi would have been nice but the image stabilization capability makes up for that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0781374062
My Best Buy number: 0781374062
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - HDRCX210 8GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder - Black

Good upgrade from digital 8

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EEinFortCollins
from Colorado
on 02/15/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Built in memory plus SD card, small, light, good zoom
What's not so great: No viewfinder--impacts battery life a little
We bought this video camera as an upgrade for our decade old digital-8 video camera. This is a huge improvement and a good value for the price.
The touch-screen LCD screen is a good size and works fairly well for navigating the menus. The camera doesn't have a view finder, though--the viewfinder on our old camera used much less power than the LCD, and I suspect that the same would be true in this camera.
The battery life is a little bit short with the battery that comes with the camera, but higher capacity batteries can provide several hours of recording on a single charge.
All in all, a very good camera for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - HDRCX210 8GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder - Black

Great camera, but ...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: stuckhere90
from roseville, mn
on 02/08/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Easy to record, zooms well, internal memory, takes good video
What's not so great: Getting single clips off storage unit is not possible, a very bad thing
Being an "open item" camera, I got a great deal on it. I have a Mac and the problem I have is that I can not store individual clips ... at least not with the special accessory (shocking).
The place for the tripod is not centered, so it's weight is not balanced equally on a tripod. No problem if you have big tripod ... but it is not stable on the small tripods.
Would I buy again? Not at the retail price. But I got a good deal on mine because it was an open box, which is why I kept it. I think you may be able to find better ones for the same price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - HDRCX210 8GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder - Black

Camera met expectations.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WyliePops
from Wylie, TX
on 01/28/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quality is exceptional.
What's not so great: Instructions are not clear to a novice.
I hesitated for a long time about buying a a camcorder. Consumer Reports was consulted prior to choosing which one to purchase. Best Buy staff was very helpful in helping me to choose the camera that would best fit my needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - HDRCX210 8GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder - Black

excellent HD video

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: izeoftheworld
from Chicago, IL
on 01/28/2013
The video quality is exceptional for such a small camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - HDRCX210 8GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder - Black

Sony missed the mark...

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Wingmoto
from Nh
on 01/25/2013
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Compact and intuitive design.
What's not so great: For HD, very poor. Picture is grainy.
I am a loyal Sony customer, however this camera missed the mark for quality and design. Price was very appealing, features were good and easy to use. I ended out returning the camera due to the disastrous image quality. Very disappointed. Like with the products released over the last few years, they have steadily declined in quality and are falling behind in their tie in the market. I sure hope Sony turns around....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - HDRCX210 8GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder - Black

no date/time stamp

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: dckuhn
from chesapeake, va
on 01/20/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: good picture quality
What's not so great: no time date stamp
Best Buy claims is camcorder has time/date stamp. It does not time stamp the videos or pictures in a file transfer to computer. If you are looking for this feature, do not buy this camcorder. Sony claims it will have a time stamp on the videos and picures if a person plays back using video/audio output, but not on a file transfer to computer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - HDRCX210 8GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder - Black

Gift for the kids and they love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mema3
from Valatie, NY
on 01/20/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good value, clear videos
With 2 little ones the kids love their new camcorder....its so tiny its easy to take anywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - HDRCX210 8GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder - Black

Shocked by how grainy the image is

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: timinmichigan
from Michigan
on 12/26/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's not so great: Picture quality
Purchased as a Christmas gift for a family member. Charged the battery and started recording on Christmas day. Hooked up the tv via the included HDMI cable and was blown away by just how BAD the picture quality is. Time to shop for a different brand or possibly blow the dust off the old 8mm recorder. Returning to Best Buy immediately (like, today, the day after Christmas). Can't get to the store fast enough to take it back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - HDRCX210 8GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder - Black

It is a great camera and easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AdeleW
from Glendora, CA
on 12/11/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It is so compact
What's not so great: nothing
I got this for a special vacation and it worked perfectly. Was able to carry it everywhere as it is so small. Am very happy with my camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - HDRCX210 8GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder - Black

Love it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Roni91
from Harrison OH
on 11/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It is little, durable, easy to take anywhere, and easy to use.
What's not so great: I wish some of the features were better.
I am in love with this Camera. I received it as a birthday present from my boyfriend. I had been asking for a camera for months so we could video tape our 15 month old daughter. Only a few days after I opened my camera I got my daughter's first's steps on it!! What an amazing gift!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
12out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - HDRCX210 8GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder - Black

Good, Cheap Camcorder

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gcgill2
from IL
on 11/12/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use; Size; Picture Clarity
What's not so great: No light; Can't take picture while recording highest quality; Battery life; AVCHD record format
Good little camera for the price. Some down sides, but for the price can't be beat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - HDRCX210 8GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder - Black

Nice camcorder for the price.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: GMCTexas
from Texas
on 11/09/2012
What's great about it: Size, lightweight, easy to use.
What's not so great: Sound is low on play back. Zoom button can make clicking sound. Poor recording in low light.
This camcorder is a nice size and is lightweight. Sound is very low if you play back something on the camera that you just recorded. But the sound is normal on computer playback. You need to be careful with the zoom button on the top of the camera. If you don't let it go gradually, it will make a click sound on your recording. I prefer to use the touchscreen zoom button so it won't make a sound. Recording in low light is grainy. I took it to a wedding and the bridesmaids were out of focus and the video was grainy. This is a nice camcorder for the price if you know its limitations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - HDRCX210 8GB HD Flash Memory Camcorder - Black

Great camera/camcorder for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lovetotakepictures
from des moines iowa
on 09/26/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The ability to take pictures while recording
What's not so great: No flash for the camera
After I researched and researched camcorders and being an owner of a Sony Handycam 8mm camcorder prior to this one, I found myself coming back to the Sony brand. This is a perfect camera for the person who wants to take videos/pictures of their kids at sporting events, music events, etc. I love how I can be video taping and still take still pictures. The 5 mp camera on this takes great pictures.....in the light. In low light situations, since there is no flash, the image quality is poor. Very happy so far with this purchase. I've had it for about a month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>