Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - 43" Class (43" Diag.) - Plasma - 720p - 600Hz - HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung - 43" Class (43" Diag.) - Plasma - 720p - 600Hz - HDTV

Model: PN43E450A1FXZA
SKU: 4837604
UPC: 036725236813
This Samsung 43" plasma HDTV features Wide Color Enhancer Plus technology and Clear Image Panel technology for clear, detailed images with brilliant color. Two 10W speakers with Dolby Digital Plus and Dolby Pulse decoders provide a lush soundscape.
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(355 Reviews) 355
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 355 reviews
5 stars
234
4 stars
104
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
3
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
344 out of 355
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 43" Class (43" Diag.) - Plasma - 720p - 600Hz - HDTV
Review 1 for Samsung - 43" Class (43" Diag.) - Plasma - 720p - 600Hz - HDTV

Great tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BeenThere24
from Mooresville, NC
on 09/04/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I got a great price for a perfect tv with a clear, enjoyable picture
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 313590656
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung - 43" Class (43" Diag.) - Plasma - 720p - 600Hz - HDTV

Good gaming tv

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ntorres
from Silverdale, WA
on 05/26/2013
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Love this TV for Xbox just needs to be in a room without too many windows due to the glare that you get with all plasma TV's
About me... Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2809631775
My Best Buy number: 2809631775
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung - 43" Class (43" Diag.) - Plasma - 720p - 600Hz - HDTV

Great picture!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ageloc
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 05/22/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Simple set up, user friendly
What's not so great: Have to be mindful about "burn in"
Great picture viewable from all angles. Set firmware can be updated easily via a flash drive. Easy to connect and set up.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung - 43" Class (43" Diag.) - Plasma - 720p - 600Hz - HDTV

Great TV for the value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cooniebug
from Cedar Rapids, IA
on 04/22/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
We bought this TV as an open item and are extremely pleased with it. Great picture and was easy to hang. We do hae this hanging in our bedroo across the room from our bed and we have to turn it up pretty loud to hear it. We do have a big room though.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: I also use Google TV with this product and can access Pandora, emaill, facebook, or any other general website desired
My Best Buy number: 2786911327
My Best Buy number: 2786911327
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung - 43" Class (43" Diag.) - Plasma - 720p - 600Hz - HDTV

Don't do it!!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Kaldoreihunter
from Tx
on 04/03/2013
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Nice tv...if it doesn't break
What's not so great: It broke a month after we got it
FYI best buy only has a 15 day return policy, not 30 like normal stores. The tv was covered by service warranty but they wanted to send out to be fixed for 3 weeks! It wasn't even a month old. Store said they have had 5 of these returned the same day as us. Picture went out on ours. After fiancé made a big scene they gave us store credit. They were out of 2 TVs we wanted so had to spend MORE money. Happy with an LCD tv now. Do not buy this tv. Shame on u Samsung . Only 2 hdmi ports boo.
This product has... Easy to use remote control
About me... Gamer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2119822290
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung - 43" Class (43" Diag.) - Plasma - 720p - 600Hz - HDTV

Very good basic TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: retiredfed
from Peoria, IL
on 03/23/2013
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good picture at a good price.
This TV is a good choice for a basic set. It has a very good picture, especially for the price. It was easy to set up and to adjust the picture to my preferences.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 0213220936
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung - 43" Class (43" Diag.) - Plasma - 720p - 600Hz - HDTV

Great tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FMad
from St. Charles MO
on 03/11/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: nothing
This is a great tv. Sound quality and picture is great.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 218514931
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung - 43" Class (43" Diag.) - Plasma - 720p - 600Hz - HDTV

Good plasma at a great price!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NEPNYG
from Brownsville, Texas
on 03/04/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Great picture and audio quality!
What's not so great: Not enough component connections!
Nice TV at a reasonable price. Recommended it to every1.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2820839860
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung - 43" Class (43" Diag.) - Plasma - 720p - 600Hz - HDTV

My Back Bar TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MyDenRocks
from Red Bud, IL
on 03/03/2013
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Super low price, and still a good TV
What's not so great: If you want to be picky - lower sound and video quality
...but if you're going to be picky you should buy a higher end TV. I really cannot say anything bad about this TV. It is a great (great) value for the money. I am using mine as a back bar TV in my den. It has a VERY good picture for the price. Come on, it's a plasma. It is still better than any LCD (traditional or LED) at twice the price.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung - 43" Class (43" Diag.) - Plasma - 720p - 600Hz - HDTV

VERY GOOD PRICE .

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cball002
from CHARLOTTE ,N.C. 28269
on 03/03/2013
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: GOOD PICTURE AND SOUND .
What's not so great: SHARPNESS WAS JUST OKAY NOT GREAT .
I LIKE THIS T.V. . I JUST WANTED SOMETHING FOR THE BEDROOM .
NOT TOO SMALL AND NOT TOO LARGE . THIS 43 INCH SCREEN
WAS JUST RIGHT . YOU HAVE TO WORK WITH THE PICTURE
PROGRAM TO GET IT THE WAY YOU WOULD LIKE AS FAR AS COLOR
BRIGHTNESS AND SHARPNESS .
THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS THAT THE AUDIO OUT SECTION DOES NOT WORK . OVER ALL THIS IS A NICE BUY .
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
My Best Buy number: 0088873879
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung - 43" Class (43" Diag.) - Plasma - 720p - 600Hz - HDTV

Great TV. Great picture.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pluggingaway
from palm harbor, fl
on 02/22/2013
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: We like everything about it!
What's not so great: Nothing.
This is our first flat screen TV and we love it. The picture is so clear and crisp. The sound is fine. No problems at all. I would recommend this to anyone I know.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 0773023251
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung - 43" Class (43" Diag.) - Plasma - 720p - 600Hz - HDTV

Average

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: kokoska
from findlay oh
on 02/21/2013
It works for what a paid for it. But these review take to much of my time up
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 538874111
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung - 43" Class (43" Diag.) - Plasma - 720p - 600Hz - HDTV

Great Plasma for the $$

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: langk
from Jefferson City, MO
on 02/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy setup, very crisp/clear picture
What's not so great: N/A
For the money you can't beat this plasma. Very crisp and clear picture.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 740951341
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung - 43" Class (43" Diag.) - Plasma - 720p - 600Hz - HDTV

Great television

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HoopJunkie
from Belding, MI
on 02/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great price, easy to setup and nice features
What's not so great: the picture is a little dark in a well-lit room
The Samsung brand in this type of HD television is very good. We would have gone to a LED/1080 p, but the price on this set was too good to pass up. I wasn't crazy about purchasing a plasma television, but it has been great so far. This is a gift to my mother, and she loves it. She has a very bright living room, with multiple windows and sliding full-window doors next to the TV. I noticed in a bright day lit room, that some movies are tough to see the picture. That would be the only issue at all....great addition to her home.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 0091619471
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung - 43" Class (43" Diag.) - Plasma - 720p - 600Hz - HDTV

Wow, great picture and value!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TexDak
on 02/18/2013
This Plasma is a hidden gem! Great picture and quality for the price. The colors are true, the details are seen, and the picture is bright. I use it for movies and sports. I recommend this plasma over other LEDs in the same size category. What a great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung - 43" Class (43" Diag.) - Plasma - 720p - 600Hz - HDTV

Great entry level HDTV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: aggronor
on 02/18/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
This is my first HDTV purchase, but I did do a fair amount of research. This is an excellent "starter" TV--great quality at an affordable price. Plus the name brand will help it keep its value when it's time to re-sell it down the road. Wish it had more HDMI ports, but it's not a big deal.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574086431
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung - 43" Class (43" Diag.) - Plasma - 720p - 600Hz - HDTV

Great for first-time HDTV buyers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mhayesesq
from Baltimore, MD
on 02/17/2013
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Nice size, picture, and sound, and PRICE
What's not so great: One set of A/V ports, no internet connection
Overall, I love this television. I purchased it for my bedroom, which is 18x16. I had an older model large screen 52" projection TV, but the upgrade in picture is significant to me. The price was perfect, and since this is my very first flat-panel TV, I can be satisfied with it for a few years. It would have benefited from another set of A/V ports and an internet connection of some sort, but for the price, it's a great value still. I can't wait to hook home theater components to it and give it the ultimate test.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Casual viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2150798813
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung - 43" Class (43" Diag.) - Plasma - 720p - 600Hz - HDTV

Great TV for bedroom

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RockyC89
from DMV
on 02/16/2013
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: Nice size
What's not so great: Port locations
Great TV I've owned it for about 9 months, no hiccups.
Sound: not an audiophile but sounds great good bass & range.
Picture: Amazing for 720p but still not 1080 but you get what you pay for.
Interface: it's good, a little slow at times. I like connecting my Hard Drive straight to my tv and not having to go thru my PS3/XBOX/BluRay. It reads most formats (AVI, MP4, etc), it doesn't read MKV though which isn't a very common format but can suck when your trying to watch some TV shows. These are preferences definitely nothing against the TV.
Flaws: 1- not enough HDMI ports, only has 2 once you hook up your cable box your left with one. I'm a gamer.... So you can see my gripe when I have a PS3/ Xbox / & blu ray player.
2. The USB port is in the back which is great if you have the TV on a stand if its wall mounted like mine it's a pain to connect things to the TV including HDMI cables. I'm sure I could run the cables thru the wall but I don't want to make more holes in my wall.
Summary: great TV especially for the price, I have this in my room, I would not have it in my living room though, plus too small.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 968207879
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung - 43" Class (43" Diag.) - Plasma - 720p - 600Hz - HDTV

Extremely satisfied ! great tv ,great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sugasnax
from INDIANA
on 02/16/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: fits perfect in bedroom
What's not so great: I dont have any complaints
Did not go looking for 43" tv ,was looking for 46" . but great price , and name brand changed me to this television.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 2863854974
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung - 43" Class (43" Diag.) - Plasma - 720p - 600Hz - HDTV

Very nice tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kubrat
from Tampa
on 02/16/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great price for the quality
The tv is a great bargain for the quality it has. I would recommend it to anyone that is buying a new tv
This product has... Great value and features for the price
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2869777987
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>