Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Model: UN50EH5000FXZA
SKU: 4846829
UPC: 036725237919
Samsung UN50EH5000FXZA LED HDTV: Experience cinema-quality images that take your breath away with this large-screen Samsung HDTV. Bold color enhancement and smooth-motion technology make watching your favorite movies and TV shows even better.
Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 73 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
71 out of 73
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
Review 1 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

It is a good TV.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mama
from Cape Girardeau MO
on 04/22/2014
What's great about it: It is a good size for our room
What's not so great: the sound adjustment
It is a good TV and has a great picture. It was easy to set up and working.
This product has... Easy to set up, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 0400348931
My Best Buy number: 0400348931
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Love my TV, wish I had gotten the Smart model.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cavanert
from Maplewood, MN
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: Picture is great!
What's not so great: Not a smart TV
The my new TV and it is the perfect size for my living room. Great picture and easy to use. I just wish I had bought the smart version of this tv. I have a smart Blu-ray player, but now I have 3 remotes to use it.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 0048643528
My Best Buy number: 0048643528
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Good Brand Good Value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: scooter
from orlando, fl
on 03/29/2014
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I purchased this television for my business. It has just what we need.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2017903749
My Best Buy number: 2017903749
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Quality set

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Minnesota1980
from St. Paul, MN
on 03/08/2014
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Was on sale, good price for and LED.
Needed a 50 inch plus tv, and wanted a name brand. Good sale price. Could've used a second component hook up, but oh well.
This product has... Easy to set up, Easy to use remote control
About me... Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2671114109
My Best Buy number: 2671114109
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

We have tv again!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Raschkess
from Whitmore Lake MI
on 02/21/2014
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Impressive color. Resolution is great.
What's not so great: Stand is not very stable.
We bought a Samsung smart blueray to complement the less expensive tv and a 50 mile range digital antenna we are going to put in the attic. The setup works great. We don't buy cable and haven't had tv since it went digital and the bunny ears couldn't pick up a strong enough signal. Bought all of them at Best Buy open box special when they had additional 10% off. We love this setup. Blueray arrow doesn't move we'll using the bluray remote kind of hokey. We surf internet using Verizon airport card.
This product has... Great value and features for the price, Easy to set up, Right number of connections
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2111147650
My Best Buy number: 2111147650
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great T V

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gram5183
from Boynton Beach,Fl
on 02/21/2014
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: nothing
Thrilled with our new TV Picture is great, size is perfect for our room
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2367251293
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

great tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sebring903
from longview,texas
on 02/14/2014
What's great about it: easy to set up
What's not so great: nothing
would buy again great sound easy setup great picture
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 2186253799
My Best Buy number: 2186253799
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

amazing TV for price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wpb1982
from West palm beach, fl
on 02/11/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing yet
Loved my previous LG 47 and once it started to go I had my heart set on another LG but then this Samsung unit was amazing for the money.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 540958052
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great gifted TV for a non-tech savvy senior user.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MRobby
from Washington, DC
on 02/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy set up, very intuitive
This television was a purchase for my Mother. She actually just called to tell me how much she loves the TV. That's all the review I need. She is not tech savvy, but has recently upgraded to HD cabling. She loves the size of the TV, the remote is straightforward, it makes sounds to alert you that the TV is on and off and the picture is clear. Overall, good purchase.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
My Best Buy number: 0209721409
My Best Buy number: 0209721409
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

It is my first flat screen and i just love it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: suefit4
from plymouth meeting, pa
on 02/07/2014
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Love the crispness of the picture
What's not so great: I need to get HD from cable company to get it bigger and sharper picture
It is my first flat screen TV. I was worried about it being too big, but it is perfect. I will never go back to watching regular tv again. It makes for a very enjoyable entertaining experience. I am very happy with the sound quality.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, retired, dancing with stars
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2130111168
My Best Buy number: 2130111168
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great TV for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SWP71
from Kansas City, MO
on 02/07/2014
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Good picture, easy to set up.
What's not so great: Sound quality, only 2 HDMI ports
I wanted a good quality TV without Smart features or 3D, and that's what I got. Only two HDMI ports and sound is limited. Overall, thumbs up.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2228808864
My Best Buy number: 2228808864
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Love It

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LeaderOfMyPack
from Nutley NJ
on 01/28/2014
What's great about it: picture and sound
Love this TV. It has vivid color, crisp picture and great sound. E-Z set up. Great Samsung quality.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2176094838
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great buy at pricepoint

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Atsugari
from Portland, OR
on 01/22/2014
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Lightweight
What's not so great: Quality can be better
Large clear screen, no issues at all having it for several months already. easy to mount on wall
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
My Best Buy number: 1047177915
My Best Buy number: 1047177915
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

GREAT TV AND VALUE

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HEATRULES
from MIAMI,FL
on 01/05/2014
What's great about it: GREAT PICTURE
What's not so great: CAN'T THINK OF ANYTHING
THIS TV WAS A GREAT BLACK FRIDAY BUY. SO FAR SO GOOD, VERY HAPPY WITH IT.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
My Best Buy number: 2663877661
My Best Buy number: 2663877661
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

My daughter loves it! Quality is great!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Drew20
from Killeen, TX
on 01/04/2014
What's great about it: Easy set up, great quality, affordable
What's not so great: Not a smartTV
My daughter absolutely loves this! I am glad I was able to find this size LED TV for the price I got it for. My daughter didn't want anything smaller than what we had in our livingroom. Now we won't have to fight over the remote to watch out shows
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2790120104
My Best Buy number: 2790120104
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Great price for a 50inch tv

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pipo69
from New, York, NY
on 01/04/2014
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy setup, picture quality is great as well
Picture quality is amazing. Sound quality is pretty good as well as the price.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Casual viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: Pandora
My Best Buy number: 2493378390
My Best Buy number: 2493378390
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Excellent quality TV. Bright and vivid colors.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alexjwashere
from Jacksonville, FL
on 01/03/2014
What's great about it: Great price brilliant picture
This HDTV is exactly what you would expect from Samsung. Excellent picture quality and brilliant vibrant colors. Lightweight for easy wall mounting or mantle over a fireplace. Highly recommend this model.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer, Gamer, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
My Best Buy number: 0573411197
My Best Buy number: 0573411197
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

good tv and free delivery

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: larrypasco
from cape coral, fl
on 12/29/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: size and picture, sound not too bad either
What's not so great: nothing so far
bought during black Friday, not a big savings, but good price still for size of tv for this brand. we are using it for out on the lanai. So far a great Tv and no problems.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 0032858747
My Best Buy number: 0032858747
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

easy to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: constantkayaker
from New Port Richey, Fl
on 12/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: beautiful pictue
Great resolution. Very user friendly. Originally bought this TV for my Dad and liked it so much got one for myself.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: netflix
My Best Buy number: 2860581750
My Best Buy number: 2860581750
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Good tv for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: charlotteranchhome
from The Vilages, FL
on 12/28/2013
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Doesn't swivel
I have 2 other Samsung TVs, which I am extremely happy with. So, when it came time to buy another one, I gravitated towards Samsung again. While the picture quality and functionality appear to be comparable to my existing tvs, one very big deterrent is that it does not swivel. While this may be fine if you are wall mounting it, it is not very user friendly for putting on a console. Also, if you have another Samsung television, you will notice that the remote is substantially smaller, making it a bit more difficult to use. All in all, I would stick with Samsung, but would do a bit more research to determine if these features are present in future televisions.
This product has... Easy to set up, Right number of connections
About me... Casual viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>