Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - HDTV - Black

Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - HDTV - Black

Model: UN50EH5000FXZA
SKU: 4846829
UPC: 036725237919
Samsung UN50EH5000FXZA LED HDTV: Experience cinema-quality images with this Samsung 1080p HDTV. Bold color enhancement and smooth-motion technology make watching your favorite movies and TV shows even better.
Average Customer Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 99 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
94 out of 99
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - HDTV - Black
Review 1 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - HDTV - Black

Ecellent TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DeaJoy
from Branson, MO
on 01/24/2015
Could not ask for a better TV. This is our second Samsung.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1030049335
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - HDTV - Black

Great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: blakerock
from Fayetteville, AR
on 01/17/2015
I haven't found any issues with this 50 inch tv. The picture looks great especially on HDTV. The sound is very adequate while sitting about 12 feet from the tv. Easy to assemble, hook up and program.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2591436428
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - HDTV - Black

Poor product

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Retiredgal
on 01/17/2015
We had two delivered. Both were defective and had to be returned. Then we were told it was no longer available . A Logistic TV was substituted. This is working great so far.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2838687408
My Best Buy number: 2838687408
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - HDTV - Black

Great tv for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Spacebrain
on 01/16/2015
This tv exceeds my expectations. The color, clarity and sound are excellent and it was easy to set up. I read a lot of reviews on this tv and the only negative for most people was that they wanted more hdmi inputs. I pretty much only watch tv, so two is fine for me. I got it on sale for a great price and So far I have no complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - HDTV - Black

great tv for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pookerjr
on 01/16/2015
clear picture, good screen size, easy to set up. great tv
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0911088791
My Best Buy number: 0911088791
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - HDTV - Black

Nice tv my mom loves it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Elidababba
on 01/16/2015
Good price and good quality. Love Samsung. Recommend it to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3307033122
My Best Buy number: 3307033122
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - HDTV - Black

Samsung 50 "

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VASuzy2014
from Stafford, VA
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We absolutely love this big 50" TV. I would buy another if I Had a place to put one this big. Great color, clarity, sound, etc... Light weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2266429441
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - HDTV - Black

Great TV for our bedroom

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: carolM
on 01/12/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Love it. Easy set up. My son was generous and set it up for me and now I just need to read the instructions and finish it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1049965251
My Best Buy number: 1049965251
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - HDTV - Black

From Sony to Samsung

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LJan
from Houston, TX
on 01/10/2015
My previous tv was an LCD. The lamp went out, but lasted 9 years. I researched looking primarily for picture quality and hook ups. I am disappointed that there are not more AV connections on the larger tvs, but I do have a nice quality picture. I guess like anything else, changing broadcast signal and connections forces people to buy newer equipment. So far, so good. Samsung seems to be pretty darn good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0037968830
My Best Buy number: 0037968830
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - HDTV - Black

Pretty good!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: alejovai
on 01/09/2015
Better image than expected, even being a 60Hz the image quality is really good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2845040364
My Best Buy number: 2845040364
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - HDTV - Black

love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cotton
on 01/08/2015
great picture altho we were missing screws needed to put tv together. all good now and it is great. Especially for sports!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2823984192
My Best Buy number: 2823984192
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - HDTV - Black

excellent hdtv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: squilly
on 01/07/2015
Sharp picture, crisp color, awesome sound. Very easy to navigate and simple to set-up. Every tv in my house is a Samsung.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2032934810
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - HDTV - Black

Good picture

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Frankie5
on 01/05/2015
Had a defected screen! It had a streak of light about 16" long across the top.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - HDTV - Black

awesome picture quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jkleeger
on 01/03/2015
Awesome picture quality .T.v is awesome I had an old Sony tv and the picture was goin out.I selected this one and couldn't be happier .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2000828578
My Best Buy number: 2000828578
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - HDTV - Black

Great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wheel1
on 01/03/2015
Great TV for the price. Picture great. Really happy with this purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3457496853
My Best Buy number: 3457496853
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - HDTV - Black

Beautiful picture

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mali05
on 01/02/2015
Love this television. Samsung is the best and this is our 6th product. We couldn't be happier. If the tv was larger is the only problem,
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0559481015
My Best Buy number: 0559481015
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - HDTV - Black

Samsung 50" LED TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: firebear
on 01/02/2015
Ordering it online was simple. Got it with no trouble. Picked it up at our nearest Best Buy store. Simple to set up and couldn't be more pleased with the picture and sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907161385
My Best Buy number: 0907161385
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - HDTV - Black

Great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sasha
on 12/26/2014
I got this TV for my bedroom. Good size, excellent picture quality & light weight.. Very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - HDTV - Black

Great device!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bigep13
on 11/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It's been nothing but great. Have no complaints! Clear picture. Good size. Colors are great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0538685687
My Best Buy number: 0538685687
Mobile Submission: True
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung - 50" Class (49-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - HDTV - Black

great value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MisterTim
from Illinois
on 09/20/2014
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy setup, price, picture
What's not so great: Limited inputs
This 50 inch LED TV was a tremendous value on sale. Although you're limited to a single HDMI input and one combo composite/component input, it worked for my summer home needs. Great picture and more than adequate sound.
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Easy to use remote control
About me... Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
My Best Buy number: 2979119653
My Best Buy number: 2979119653
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>