Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18801 Reviews) 18801
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 18,801 reviews
5 stars
14,367
4 stars
3,621
3 stars
546
2 stars
140
1 star
127
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
18,226 out of 18,801
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV® - Black
Review 1 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black
  • Featured

Fantastic Little Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JosephRulerOfTech
from Minnesota
on 04/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, excellent for streaming, eliminates a few wires in my case
What's not so great: I think there isn't anything that could be improved
Apple has always made me wonder how they did it with making fun things so small and easy to use. They haven't disappointed me yet, and I am very happy to have this product. Airplay is probably my favorite feature. I tend to stream a lot and getting rid of a iPod to TV cable was a nice thing since I have a ton of cables running around to my electronics. I love the compact design of the case. Very simple design, but packed with a good bunch of features that makes my home theater quite entertaining.
Overall, It's excellent for streaming, Looks very nice on my stand, emits very little heat, and is packed with fantastic features that I am sure you'll love.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+425points
707out of 989found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

simple and convenient to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mikeman
on 02/06/2016
It is simple to use and easy to set-up. We have iPads, iPhones and Macs, and Apple TV works seamlessly with all of those through Airplay. We love it! It is a little weak on apps. Apple continues to add more, they just need to speed up that process.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2111424393
My Best Buy number: 2111424393
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bobbie
on 02/06/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I'm not good about installing but I you tube it and it made it simple.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051375444
My Best Buy number: 1051375444
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Apple Fan

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marvel5
from San Diego ,ca
on 02/06/2016
i just love this little apple tv , bought the newer generation but it was not for me i exchange for this instead.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014093880
My Best Buy number: 1014093880
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Apple-tv is so easy and so logically simple.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Regi
on 02/06/2016
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
With my Apple-tv binge watching is an every weekend thing,we can catch up on numerous past seasons, i.e.; ( house of cards, game of thrones and more ). It is so easy to view photos from I-phone albums. Great buy, great value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0748540332
My Best Buy number: 0748540332
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Has many good features.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Owlish
on 02/06/2016
Offers a great many streaming possibilities. The remote is minimum and is so small I make mistakes and don,t always get what I want. Apple has given away functionality for cuteness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852583489
My Best Buy number: 2852583489
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mjb74
on 02/06/2016
I have 3 in my house, they are all phenomenal! I love how they can all connect to each other and play the same music simultaneously.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0738752851
My Best Buy number: 0738752851
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Amazing Product, Use it all the time

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kevinl34
on 02/06/2016
I can stream all my iTunes music and movies right to the tv. I can even stream videos from my phone and iPad. This is one of the best purchases I have made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3504098016
My Best Buy number: 3504098016
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Easy to set up and use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brad
on 02/06/2016
Apple TV does exactly what it is advertised to do. It is easy to set up and to use. A big improvement over chromecast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2803756795
My Best Buy number: 2803756795
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jason
from Missouri
on 02/06/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This is my second one. Like it to mirror the iPad and iPhone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0399566248
My Best Buy number: 0399566248
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Great price for Apple TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Magone
from Lehi, Utah
on 02/06/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I have several Apple TV's in my home and when I found the price had been reduced I found another TV that needed one. I wanted to look at the newer version but I have found this version does everything I need and the new options were not necessary for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2089150300
My Best Buy number: 2089150300
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Great product for the money!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Larndt
on 02/06/2016
I picked this up to use in my classroom set up and ease of use is awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2348971783
My Best Buy number: 2348971783
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Performs exactly as expected

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Alan
on 02/06/2016
This is the basic Apple TV. If you read the comparisons to the new Apple TV, you will find it lacking acces to new apps, but there are a number of good ones. If you only are looking to stream (Netflix, Hulu) etc. or from your computer, it works well. My only complaint is the remote is so thin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2227907551
My Best Buy number: 2227907551
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Nice but could be better

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Joseph
on 02/06/2016
I liked the easy navigation, however I wished I could add channels. I do love the Airplay option which makes it easy to share from my laptop or other apple product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2192720612
My Best Buy number: 2192720612
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SV84
on 02/06/2016
apple tv is awesome! I just wish it was a little cheaper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0772406062
My Best Buy number: 0772406062
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Apple tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jillybean
on 02/06/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I went in looking for something to hook up to my iPad so I can watch the movies on my tv. The Best Buy working suggest this item. I'm still trying to figure it out but so fare it's pretty good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011779985
My Best Buy number: 1011779985
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Apple tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Reef
on 02/06/2016
I love apple products because of the quality that go's into all there products and I am a big believer of you get what you pay for .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4019989790
My Best Buy number: 4019989790
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Love Apple TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RL80422
on 02/06/2016
Purchased the older model for my daughter to go to school with. Love the ones we have at home and considered this a worthwhile investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0103815709
My Best Buy number: 0103815709
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Parents love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: QuiQue
on 02/06/2016
Got this for my parents. They love it once it was setup correctly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960528217
My Best Buy number: 0960528217
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

This is my 2nd apple TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cards
on 02/06/2016
after having apple tv for some time, I needed this for another room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0771005228
My Best Buy number: 0771005228
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 941 next>>