Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Apple - Apple TV - Black

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.709 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13009 Reviews) 13009
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 13,009 reviews
5 stars
10,032
4 stars
2,435
3 stars
357
2 stars
101
1 star
84
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
12,605 out of 13,009
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV - Black
Review 1 for Apple - Apple TV - Black
  • Featured

Fantastic Little Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JosephRulerOfTech
from Minnesota
on 04/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, excellent for streaming, eliminates a few wires in my case
What's not so great: I think there isn't anything that could be improved
Apple has always made me wonder how they did it with making fun things so small and easy to use. They haven't disappointed me yet, and I am very happy to have this product. Airplay is probably my favorite feature. I tend to stream a lot and getting rid of a iPod to TV cable was a nice thing since I have a ton of cables running around to my electronics. I love the compact design of the case. Very simple design, but packed with a good bunch of features that makes my home theater quite entertaining.
Overall, It's excellent for streaming, Looks very nice on my stand, emits very little heat, and is packed with fantastic features that I am sure you'll love.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+363points
596out of 829found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kris
on 04/24/2015
Excellent product and can view most of required channels
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3471918225
My Best Buy number: 3471918225
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Just wish u could add apps

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: IGOTEM
on 04/24/2015
Greta product as always by Apple just wish you could add apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0764270909
My Best Buy number: 0764270909
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great device for connectivity

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kellie
from St. Louis, MO
on 04/24/2015
The Apple TV is an awesome device to help with the connectivity of all the electronics with the TV. It is small and fits easily into an area. It does not stand out as it is small and takes up little space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0087423471
My Best Buy number: 0087423471
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Seamlessly smooth

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Suzyhomemaker
on 04/24/2015
Quick and easy to use, I would recommend to anyone who wants to see their mac on their big TV!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0767819129
My Best Buy number: 0767819129
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

A lot - in a small package.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nick
on 04/24/2015
Had the 2nd gen Apple TV for a while - just upgraded to this for full HD. Great picture - tons of features - AirPlay anyone ? :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0543665209
My Best Buy number: 0543665209
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bill93021
on 04/24/2015
Great device to watch iPad on tv with hd quality. Very easy to used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0027630426
My Best Buy number: 0027630426
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Easy access to your Apple purchases

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Medz
from Cincinnati, OH
on 04/24/2015
Only gave it 4 stars because of an occasional screen flicker
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0953476419
My Best Buy number: 0953476419
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great upgrade from last gen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zach1989
from Sacramento, CA
on 04/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I use this simply to tether my iPhone 6 to. Works seamlessly. It's about time the went 1080p!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2842005243
My Best Buy number: 2842005243
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MikeyEMedford
from Medford, Oregon
on 04/24/2015
Inexpensive, easy to set up. I only wish for a wider choice of apps, especially a browser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2638250543
My Best Buy number: 2638250543
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Works very well. Better than Roku.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jeff
on 04/24/2015
I really like how easy set up was. Great interface and easy to operate remote.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3466145544
My Best Buy number: 3466145544
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Much better than the Apple TV 2

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pamincolorado
from Colorado
on 04/24/2015
The Apple TV 3 is much better than the Apple TV 2. Easier to use with Bluetooth. At least until the next product appears!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2855413646
My Best Buy number: 2855413646
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mydodo
on 04/24/2015
It is easy to use and worked well. It travels well
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2982610604
My Best Buy number: 2982610604
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Love Apple!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tphim
on 04/24/2015
Haven't had a chance to use it yet. Hopefully soon!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2918711108
My Best Buy number: 2918711108
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Excellent for all my Music

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sypher316
on 04/24/2015
Awesome product for people with multiple Apple Devices!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2131134142
My Best Buy number: 2131134142
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

great apple tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bladdy7
on 04/24/2015
great product to watch tv even the picture image is very clear for streaming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3302508212
My Best Buy number: 3302508212
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

My seconde AppleTV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scott
on 04/24/2015
We love our AppleTV. Easy to set-up and use. We have purchased 2.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0021767616
My Best Buy number: 0021767616
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

It's better than cable!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DJLuckyLucifer
on 04/24/2015
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
There are more video apps than I imagined. I love that all of my purchases in the AppStore/iTunes store are playable through my tv
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2694735831
My Best Buy number: 2694735831
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Love This . . .

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Max50
on 04/24/2015
This is my second one to use on a second TV - fantastic product, love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0599594294
My Best Buy number: 0599594294
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

great for mirroring iphone or ipad

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: john
on 04/24/2015
Great to watch iphone or ipad on TV and it's quick to mirror with high quality. I use this in my media room for large screen with my projector.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2571593448
My Best Buy number: 2571593448
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 651 next>>