Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Apple - Apple TV - Black

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.709 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15583 Reviews) 15583
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 15,583 reviews
5 stars
12,013
4 stars
2,923
3 stars
429
2 stars
113
1 star
105
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
15,114 out of 15,583
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV - Black
Review 1 for Apple - Apple TV - Black
  • Featured

Fantastic Little Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JosephRulerOfTech
from Minnesota
on 04/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, excellent for streaming, eliminates a few wires in my case
What's not so great: I think there isn't anything that could be improved
Apple has always made me wonder how they did it with making fun things so small and easy to use. They haven't disappointed me yet, and I am very happy to have this product. Airplay is probably my favorite feature. I tend to stream a lot and getting rid of a iPod to TV cable was a nice thing since I have a ton of cables running around to my electronics. I love the compact design of the case. Very simple design, but packed with a good bunch of features that makes my home theater quite entertaining.
Overall, It's excellent for streaming, Looks very nice on my stand, emits very little heat, and is packed with fantastic features that I am sure you'll love.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+387points
638out of 889found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

My second one

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SAguy
on 08/03/2015
If you have a huge iTunes library or an iPhone, this is a great thing to have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0404173669
My Best Buy number: 0404173669
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great option for non smart tv's.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KII50
on 08/03/2015
Easy to install and set up. Great option for non smart tv's.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0756547897
My Best Buy number: 0756547897
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great for movies

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bdkelly
on 08/03/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It is great for movies and Netflix. We use it in place of cable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2735431425
My Best Buy number: 2735431425
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Excellent Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iPaduser
on 08/02/2015
It is an Apple TV. If you are looking to mirror your iPad/ Mac/ etc. and want to access streaming content online, this is your best bet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2340288759
My Best Buy number: 2340288759
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lolo
on 08/02/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Love all the choices I have to watch, been great for the kids this summer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0211570569
My Best Buy number: 0211570569
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Another Great Product from Apple

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brazier
on 08/02/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Great way to get a ton of streaming services and share content from your apple devices. A must have for anyone who enjoys Mac products. Stream pictures, movies, and music straight to the TV or mimic the screen via AirPlay.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0788836846
My Best Buy number: 0788836846
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great inexpensive alternative to CATV.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Iceberg
on 08/02/2015
This is my second purchase of this product for two different residences.this is a great product. I recommended to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0000285568
My Best Buy number: 0000285568
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

This is a must have for people with apple products

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Moedog20
from Charlotte NC
on 08/02/2015
This is a great device worth every penny i got 2 of them. And it works great between mirrioring my devices to watch all the latest streaming services. I love it now I get HBO and showtime and do not have to have cable. I love it i say to all my Mac users and IOS device owners get a apple tv you will not regret it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0020937317
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

apple tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Meow
on 08/02/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
If it's apple its good, udpateed home screen from previous model and in 1080p
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2151088203
My Best Buy number: 2151088203
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Love Apple TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Isellutah
on 08/02/2015
We have been very happy with the Apple TV and all of the channels it offers. Having the ap for our phone is also very useful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2681364846
My Best Buy number: 2681364846
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Good product!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: marg7
on 08/02/2015
Ease to use, many free apps to choose, sleek design
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0050494279
My Best Buy number: 0050494279
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Apple TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mamo
on 08/02/2015
Setting this product up was great and we are using frequently!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0027091371
My Best Buy number: 0027091371
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great way to make a dumb TV smart

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mcullist
on 08/01/2015
The only problem with the Apple TV is that I have had to reset it a few times
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0394997221
My Best Buy number: 0394997221
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rick
on 08/01/2015
Very useful device for the tv Have used it a lot for pictures and movies I would rear fear this to other people
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047440538
My Best Buy number: 1047440538
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ashgab929
on 08/01/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I would recommend it to anyone.. Love the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2003924710
My Best Buy number: 2003924710
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great streaming device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chiefa
on 08/01/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I got it as a gift for my father and he loves it. He could use his computer in the comfort of his room is a big plus for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981998079
My Best Buy number: 2981998079
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Julian
on 08/01/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Purchased for my uncle and was worth the money. You can download many apps to from Netflix to Hulu and good quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2991945360
My Best Buy number: 2991945360
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

great for Apple users

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: docp
on 08/01/2015
Great easy to use with great connectivity to iPhone and all Macs, plus Netflix and Amazon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0758793193
My Best Buy number: 0758793193
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Awesome addition to my television viewing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diamond
on 08/01/2015
This apple product is awesome. It gives quite a few free viewing choices on things to watch on your television and hundreds of things to purchase. It is compact in size and looks nice wherever you put it. It also has great features for viewing or doing other things on your television from your phone if you have an IPHONE.
The remote is a bit small so it is important to always put it in the same place or mount it with some velcro somewhere so you don't misplace it. They are $20 if you need to get a new one.
The only thing I would like to see is for them to continually add more television viewing choices that are free. They may already do this but I have not owed the product long enough to know yet, so time will tell on this recommendation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0965907147
My Best Buy number: 0965907147
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 780 next>>