Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Apple - Apple TV - Black

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14001 Reviews) 14001
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 14,001 reviews
5 stars
10,770
4 stars
2,646
3 stars
388
2 stars
107
1 star
90
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
13,573 out of 14,001
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV - Black
Review 1 for Apple - Apple TV - Black
  • Featured

Fantastic Little Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JosephRulerOfTech
from Minnesota
on 04/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, excellent for streaming, eliminates a few wires in my case
What's not so great: I think there isn't anything that could be improved
Apple has always made me wonder how they did it with making fun things so small and easy to use. They haven't disappointed me yet, and I am very happy to have this product. Airplay is probably my favorite feature. I tend to stream a lot and getting rid of a iPod to TV cable was a nice thing since I have a ton of cables running around to my electronics. I love the compact design of the case. Very simple design, but packed with a good bunch of features that makes my home theater quite entertaining.
Overall, It's excellent for streaming, Looks very nice on my stand, emits very little heat, and is packed with fantastic features that I am sure you'll love.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+370points
609out of 848found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

If you are an Apple person this is for you

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CVeil
from Reno, NV
on 05/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good streaming quality easy to use. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2913906363
My Best Buy number: 2913906363
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Works great with my iTunes library

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Spontaneous
on 05/27/2015
If you add a Bluetooth keyboard, it works even better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3758435490
My Best Buy number: 3758435490
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Another great Apple Product!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alien187
on 05/27/2015
I absolutely love my Apple TV!! I highly recommend it to anyone that has movies downloaded on iTunes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2108783793
My Best Buy number: 2108783793
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sfd13
on 05/27/2015
I bought this product for my teenage son. He loves it! The whole family has been able to benefit from having it in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906475759
My Best Buy number: 0906475759
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great for HBO NOW and iTunes rentals

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Geli
on 05/26/2015
Since HBO Now is only available through Apple TV right now, I decided to get this nifty little device. It was easy to hook up to my Samsung Smart TV and iTunes account--and it's fairly easy to use. My only gripe is that you have to press the buttons pretty hard on the teeny remote, which sometimes selects things I didn't intend it to. Overall, happy with my purchase and would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0902750430
My Best Buy number: 0902750430
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Not was I was expecting

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Hector
on 05/26/2015
The device uses WI-FI instead working as a blue tooth taking my signal from other devices, also it requires to create an account for each of the features, honestly it was not the best, I would maybe go for the Amazon one, I didn't return this Apple equipment because it was my mistake in not making a deep analysis before the purchase, I respect Best Buy and I need to pay for my errors.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2928344273
My Best Buy number: 2928344273
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Apple TV - Easy to Set Up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sstellh77
on 05/26/2015
This is my second Apple TV. Very easy to set up. One note - after you set it up make sure you update the firmware from Apple. Very simple to do but may take a little time. Very close to becoming one who cuts the cable connection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0206724830
My Best Buy number: 0206724830
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

I Like it, but I don't love it

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Mom2Kingston
on 05/26/2015
I got this apple tv box to put it to the test against amazon tv stick. I like it but there are a few things that didn't impress me. The apps virtually don't work you have to have cable to use 90% of them. The interface for most of them sucks. But I am a Apple product lover maybe updates over time will make it better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2514428950
My Best Buy number: 2514428950
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great for Apple users

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thewix
on 05/26/2015
If you are an Apple user than this is device is a must. You can sync your iTunes, cast movies and music, the apps are fast and if you have cable, then the amount of apps you have access too greatly increases. It's easy to setup and a great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2289371444
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bayo
on 05/26/2015
Excellent buy. My kids love the ability to controll their iPad on TV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2180853414
My Best Buy number: 2180853414
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Solid Piece of Tech

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stott
from Pleasant Grove, UT
on 05/26/2015
I love the  TV. It's great for so many things. I mostly use it to mirror content from my phone or computer to an external screen. I would buy again and again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0020178062
My Best Buy number: 0020178062
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

simply the best!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Naresh
on 05/26/2015
Works flawlessly with my Samsung TV n user friendly n super easy to setup, no PhD required...lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2995835285
My Best Buy number: 2995835285
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kingrules
on 05/26/2015
I use this to airplay to my TV and use RDP. It is Great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1019989478
My Best Buy number: 1019989478
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Louise413
from Saint Charles, Mo
on 05/26/2015
Works great with my iPhone and IPad.
Good for movies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2283338900
My Best Buy number: 2283338900
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

A MUST HAVE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: eldro
on 05/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
THIS IS A MUST HAVE FOR ANY APPLE LOVER. I USE IT ALL THE TIME EVERY DAY. "IT JUST WORKS". NO COMPLAINS. HOPPING NEXT SOFTWARE UPDATE GETS BETTER-ER.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0955468498
My Best Buy number: 0955468498
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lonewolflvr
from Tulsa, OK
on 05/26/2015
Its easy to use has great quality and you can get hbo for $15 a month without having to subscribe to a cable company. Its great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2220933731
My Best Buy number: 2220933731
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Excellent addition to my home Mac Ecosystem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KenH
on 05/26/2015
Being able to buy HBO on demand each month is reason enough to own this but I've also enjoyed being able to access the movies I bought on Itunes years ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2493222778
My Best Buy number: 2493222778
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Apple TV Excellent Buy!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DJMoPhiya
on 05/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Overall the best feature to me is the fiber optic Digital Output. Excellent performer. Never had any issues. This is my second one. I also love that I can use my iPhone or iPad as a keyboard. Ability to mirror my iPhone, extend my desktop or stream music from my iTunes library has condensed my entertainment center to a TV, soundbar and Apple TV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2675094995
My Best Buy number: 2675094995
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Apple TV is great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Aka4
on 05/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
We basically only use our Apple TV for iTunes, Netflix and HBOGO. But I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2152419617
My Best Buy number: 2152419617
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 701 next>>