Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Apple - Apple TV - Black

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12309 Reviews) 12309
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 12,309 reviews
5 stars
9,473
4 stars
2,316
3 stars
342
2 stars
100
1 star
78
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
11,920 out of 12,309
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV - Black
Review 1 for Apple - Apple TV - Black
  • Featured

Fantastic Little Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JosephRulerOfTech
from Minnesota
on 04/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, excellent for streaming, eliminates a few wires in my case
What's not so great: I think there isn't anything that could be improved
Apple has always made me wonder how they did it with making fun things so small and easy to use. They haven't disappointed me yet, and I am very happy to have this product. Airplay is probably my favorite feature. I tend to stream a lot and getting rid of a iPod to TV cable was a nice thing since I have a ton of cables running around to my electronics. I love the compact design of the case. Very simple design, but packed with a good bunch of features that makes my home theater quite entertaining.
Overall, It's excellent for streaming, Looks very nice on my stand, emits very little heat, and is packed with fantastic features that I am sure you'll love.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+339points
558out of 777found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Enjoying watching movies, tv series, documentaries

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Glo704
on 03/26/2015
Loving the ease of having so much at my fingertips
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2688883739
My Best Buy number: 2688883739
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Very Nice

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Braddodgers
on 03/26/2015
I love this Item, your phone actually shows up on the Screen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0091687876
My Best Buy number: 0091687876
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: don87
on 03/26/2015
Does exactly what it describes. Great for Netflix, HBO Go, and Mirroring
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2186389955
My Best Buy number: 2186389955
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Easy to setup and easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Movielover
from Dallas, TX
on 03/26/2015
The Apple TV has turned my television into a smart TV. It was easy to set up and now streaming from Netflix, etc is a breeze (no pun intended). Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2181718606
My Best Buy number: 2181718606
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great devise

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Beta
on 03/26/2015
It's small, efficient, cheaper than cable and I enjoy it very much
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2664931003
My Best Buy number: 2664931003
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Very Happy!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Loyo
on 03/26/2015
The Apple TV has been working exactly as I expected. I was able to get it with the lower $69 price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2268870500
My Best Buy number: 2268870500
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

One of the best things ever bought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anon9mouz
from Elizabethtown, KY
on 03/26/2015
I really didn't think I would like this but ended up falling in love with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2862939061
My Best Buy number: 2862939061
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Apple TV is the best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sunil
on 03/26/2015
Item came quickly than I thought. Very good. Enjoying ipad on tv with this apple TV everyday. Good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3447717685
My Best Buy number: 3447717685
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

I love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Charrie
on 03/26/2015
It's fun to use and very easy to use. It was a gift for my brother and he loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016715469
My Best Buy number: 1016715469
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Tooo Easy...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: spartyrules
from Battle Creek, MI
on 03/25/2015
Love this thing, simple and straight to the point!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0323290577
My Best Buy number: 0323290577
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Very sweet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DABM
on 03/25/2015
Love this unit able to connect my iPhone and see videos and pictures at the touch of a button.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2917178476
My Best Buy number: 2917178476
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Works nicely.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TjHanes
on 03/25/2015
Works perfectly with all of my apple devices. Only inconsistency i have is with my android phone connecting via allcast, thats a little spotty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0967201175
My Best Buy number: 0967201175
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Works well if you're in the apple ecosystem

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Akyoot
on 03/25/2015
Overall good but a little dated. Would like to see universal search across all apps and a better processor. Feels sluggish at times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0029631469
My Best Buy number: 0029631469
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Love it!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ferndog5000
on 03/25/2015
We use it to stream movies still in the theatre from my Iphone using various websites. Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2574575212
My Best Buy number: 2574575212
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bestbuy
on 03/25/2015
I love it, kids love it and use it a lot. We use it a lot
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2362225640
My Best Buy number: 2362225640
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great product, easy setup if you *read* the screen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pete
on 03/25/2015
The main reason I wanted the AppleTV was to play music from my iPhone into my stereo using AirPlay. And that works great! Since I clearly have an iPhone, I was able to use the quick-setup technique: the AppleTV gets your WiFi info and password from the iPhone using Bluetooth, and you're up and running very quickly. However: I did *not* see the easy setup message on the start screen at first, because I was going too quickly. I started trying to to a manual configuration, which was a *big* mistake. So, be sure to read the startup screen carefully.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2661832594
My Best Buy number: 2661832594
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Another great Apple product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Neal
on 03/25/2015
Apple TV is just what I was looking for without having to buy a new tv. The preloaded apps on it are what I was looking for as well. Mirror option to use my phone on the bigger TV is really nice for viewing apps and emails.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2100885785
My Best Buy number: 2100885785
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sabre5000
on 03/25/2015
We have been needing something to do some easy projection in a conference room and this was a great solution. The Apple TV is working great for us!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2115232581
My Best Buy number: 2115232581
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Excellent purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: montanaisgreat
on 03/25/2015
Apple TV Easy to set up and use! Recommend highly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2129592190
My Best Buy number: 2129592190
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 616 next>>