Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Apple - Apple TV - Black

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.709 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16496 Reviews) 16496
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 16,496 reviews
5 stars
12,701
4 stars
3,117
3 stars
452
2 stars
119
1 star
107
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
16,006 out of 16,496
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV - Black
Review 1 for Apple - Apple TV - Black
  • Featured

Fantastic Little Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JosephRulerOfTech
from Minnesota
on 04/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, excellent for streaming, eliminates a few wires in my case
What's not so great: I think there isn't anything that could be improved
Apple has always made me wonder how they did it with making fun things so small and easy to use. They haven't disappointed me yet, and I am very happy to have this product. Airplay is probably my favorite feature. I tend to stream a lot and getting rid of a iPod to TV cable was a nice thing since I have a ton of cables running around to my electronics. I love the compact design of the case. Very simple design, but packed with a good bunch of features that makes my home theater quite entertaining.
Overall, It's excellent for streaming, Looks very nice on my stand, emits very little heat, and is packed with fantastic features that I am sure you'll love.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+393points
646out of 899found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Excellent platform!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: McDoogle
from Denver, CO
on 08/31/2015
AppleTV has been great for us... no disappointments so far! Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1040704569
My Best Buy number: 1040704569
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hashi
on 08/31/2015
It did everything it said it would and the speed was amazing, but I ended up returning for an Amazon Fire Tv because I don't really utilize the apple device connection option.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3441551964
My Best Buy number: 3441551964
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

apple tv provided the expected benefits as stated

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wilma
on 08/31/2015
Apple TV provided the expected benefits as advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0759487398
My Best Buy number: 0759487398
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great for streaming media

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nikki
on 08/31/2015
I bought this as a gift for my Mom, because I already own one myself, and love it for streaming media that I would otherwise have to watch on a small computer screen. So far, Mom loves it for streaming Netflix. Would recommend this for anyone who doesn't have a Smart TV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960711589
My Best Buy number: 0960711589
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Ipad on TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wolff
on 08/31/2015
Perfect for myself with low vision, I can now look at Ipad on TV
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3773908061
My Best Buy number: 3773908061
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Awesome Media Streamer for Apple Fans

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Illmatic68
on 08/31/2015
I've tried other media streamers and Apple TV is the only one that has not given me problems. I can easily go from one app to another.
My only concerns are that the channels are so limited and that searching for items can be lengthy due to the remote. I'm hoping a firmware update would provide more channels.
Otherwise, highly recommended for the price and if you are an Apple Fan.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2132535382
My Best Buy number: 2132535382
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great produce

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chuckie
on 08/31/2015
Apple TV was a great investment. My family definitely enjoys it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2143268828
My Best Buy number: 2143268828
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Excelent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bautem
on 08/30/2015
Great product, easy to set up, fast, discrete looking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3776600429
My Best Buy number: 3776600429
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great piece of kit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nicho82
on 08/30/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Bought the Apple TV primarily as Verizon don't show all the Premier League games at the same time and to see your game of choice you need to go through the app. I connected the Apple TV on followed the on screen instructions, I was watching TV via one of the preloaded apps in a matter of minutes. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3750844726
My Best Buy number: 3750844726
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

the only good product apple makes

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MKYMSED
on 08/30/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I do like the apple tv, it is the only product apple makes that is reasonable priced, good value
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0032029932
My Best Buy number: 0032029932
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Apple is best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Iambell
on 08/30/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I live the Apple TV. I use it all the time. It works great!! Never a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2809503232
My Best Buy number: 2809503232
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Very happy with my product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Michael
on 08/30/2015
I've been using an Apple TV at work for a while now, and I decided to get one for home. It's great for showing video and pictures from my phone on the big screen. Does everything I expected it to do.
I do wish it had a built in HDD to store photos and such. Over all, very pleased with my purchase especially with the price drop!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2867621312
My Best Buy number: 2867621312
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

good enough for me

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sugarapple
on 08/30/2015
i do not watch tv quite often. therefor, that is good enough for me.
i will disconnect cable due to protecting my eyes. i used iphone and ipad too much. i feel my eyes is getting weak. actually, i want use 'sina' function most time in the future that program i do not use my eyes only my ears.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2942651029
My Best Buy number: 2942651029
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Super easy to install and use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kydteacher
on 08/30/2015
Great product. Recommend for ease of use and choices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0100699753
My Best Buy number: 0100699753
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Accu
on 08/29/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
We are having fun mirroring computer phone and iPad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2002579799
My Best Buy number: 2002579799
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Game changer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Methusela
from Lexington KY
on 08/29/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
The user interface and simplicity of the Apple makes the roku, the CD players we were using to stream seem right out of the eighties. Now, eagerly awaiting Apple's streaming Network service
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0072785935
My Best Buy number: 0072785935
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Just what we needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Warrior21
on 08/29/2015
Easy to set up and worked right out of the box. Perfect for Netflix and streaming from your apple devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0322201574
My Best Buy number: 0322201574
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great product if you don't have a smart tv.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Josh
on 08/29/2015
I bought Apple TV because my tv in the bedroom did not have any apps. This has everything you need but doesn't not have Amazon prime app.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2160114757
My Best Buy number: 2160114757
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple - Apple TV - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BailsB
on 08/29/2015
Hook up and instructions are easy to follow. Connection to internet is seamless
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2098303643
My Best Buy number: 2098303643
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 825 next>>