Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Model: MD199LL/A
SKU: 4854433
UPC: 885909516230
Apple TV®
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19913 Reviews) 19913
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 19,913 reviews
5 stars
15,166
4 stars
3,871
3 stars
596
2 stars
146
1 star
134
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
19,302 out of 19,913
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - Apple TV® - Black
Review 1 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black
  • Featured

Fantastic Little Box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JosephRulerOfTech
from Minnesota
on 04/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, excellent for streaming, eliminates a few wires in my case
What's not so great: I think there isn't anything that could be improved
Apple has always made me wonder how they did it with making fun things so small and easy to use. They haven't disappointed me yet, and I am very happy to have this product. Airplay is probably my favorite feature. I tend to stream a lot and getting rid of a iPod to TV cable was a nice thing since I have a ton of cables running around to my electronics. I love the compact design of the case. Very simple design, but packed with a good bunch of features that makes my home theater quite entertaining.
Overall, It's excellent for streaming, Looks very nice on my stand, emits very little heat, and is packed with fantastic features that I am sure you'll love.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+426points
715out of 1004found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

nice to watch utube

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nicolette
on 05/23/2016
I haven't figured out how to make it do anything else but I do enjoy how easy it is to watch things from my phone or computer on u tube on my 55" smart tv ...that I have no idea how to use all the smart features on
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 258805962
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DCtheMax
on 05/23/2016
Good product. Easy to set up and use. Sometime I have problem with sound system but restarting computer solves the problem
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2157146204
My Best Buy number: 2157146204
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

excellent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marcelo0507
from Miami
on 05/23/2016
excellent apple products enjoying it very much and will recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2709455846
My Best Buy number: 2709455846
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Makes Your TV Smart

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BBGUY
on 05/23/2016
This only makes sense if you already have something Apple, iPad, Phone, etc...but it's nice because I use this at work with my iPad and it makes what I am trying to share on my iPad enhance on my larger TV monitor.
It's a great tool to work and even for play because it does have Netflix along with a few other different apps to view TV. Overall great value for the price.
I like it way better than a Fire or Chrome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016332956
My Best Buy number: 1016332956
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Great for offices and classrooms

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chris
on 05/23/2016
There are currently three models of Apple TV available for purchase in retail. The 4th generation Apple TV comes in two models a 32GB model and a 64GB model for $149.99 and $199.99 respectively. They have a trackpad remote, Siri integration, and an App Store ecosystem. It's a fantastic device for home theater usage, especially if you have purchases from iTunes.
This is neither of those. The 3rd generation Apple TV has many video sources available. Among them are the usual suspects: Netflix, YouTube, Hulu, iTunes, and some of the major networks. However, if you really plan on using this as a primary source for home entertainment, I'd recommend going for the 4th generation Apple TV.
So, why did I purchase this? For classroom usage. The standout feature of the Apple TV is AirPlay, a protocol for sending video, music, and photos from the screen of an iPod Touch, iPhone, iPad, or Mac to a larger screen. It's also capable of mirroring your device's screen to the Apple TV. This makes it a very attractive alternative to a dedicated computer for the purpose of presentations. I use mine as a digital whiteboard for classroom settings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2856872916
My Best Buy number: 2856872916
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

This was a great purchase!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cory
on 05/23/2016
We love all Apple products and the Apple Tv is great! We would recommend this product to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0038810473
My Best Buy number: 0038810473
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Cut the Cable Cord

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pixiebones
on 05/23/2016
No need for cable TV when you have this. More content than I will ever watch, and a real value compared to the newer model Apple TV. Save your $ and buy this version if you just want to watch TV and movies. Newer version may be better for gamers and worth the extra cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2527566045
My Best Buy number: 2527566045
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Best device for Netflix and AirPlay

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NortheastComputerRepair
from Tucson, AZ
on 05/23/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
No complaints. Typical high-quality Apple product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2986643783
My Best Buy number: 2986643783
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Apple TV is a performer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: K2go
on 05/22/2016
I found this easy to hook up, it integrates well with the other equipment Hooke up to my smart TV. I was impressed with the operation as all other Apple products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2833209209
My Best Buy number: 2833209209
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hmaagi
from Florida
on 05/22/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Let's me turn my old tv into a smarty. Easy to use. Streaming capabilities. Mirrors my iPhone and iPad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0534042095
My Best Buy number: 0534042095
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

love air play

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HappyCustomer
on 05/22/2016
works great with other Apple devices in home. much better apps than the roku that I purchased in the past.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2858091414
My Best Buy number: 2858091414
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Does more than expected

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Joew
on 05/22/2016
I got this simply so I could use my HomeKit schlange door lock while away from home. All works great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2955048304
My Best Buy number: 2955048304
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Great for travel

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jblakk
from Orlando, Fl
on 05/21/2016
You can use this to watch TV in your Hotel room, and even cast your iPad to it to stream movies you have downloaded.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0813039198
My Best Buy number: 0813039198
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

It's ok

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Robert
on 05/21/2016
this version of the AppleTV is OK did not know they had a newer model purchases product and then return it's OK streaming from your Apple phones and the Apple TV works really well did not like the remote all in all it's an OK product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2794299288
My Best Buy number: 2794299288
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Exciting

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Carl
on 05/21/2016
Exciting to navigate and watch great shows. Easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0962183926
My Best Buy number: 0962183926
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Love All Apples Products!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mommyof2
on 05/21/2016
This Apple TV works perfectly with our iPads and iPhones. Connection is fast and stable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2954024033
My Best Buy number: 2954024033
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

First apple product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Punk
on 05/21/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Very easy to get up and running and stream my music and movies direct to my TV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1010735340
My Best Buy number: 1010735340
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Apps for Your TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CFPLady
from Minneapolis, MN
on 05/21/2016
Apple TV turns my tv into a "app" friendly entertainment center. Love watching Netflix, Hulu, etc plus playing everything on my iTunes app!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1010137502
My Best Buy number: 1010137502
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple - Apple TV® - Black

Good alt to cable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Soundjack86
on 05/21/2016
The chanel options and ability to add netflix and hulu streaming is great! The downside is that it hogs bandwidth and will buffer occasionaly if someone else in the house surfs the net. I have turbo internet through time warner.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3496197773
My Best Buy number: 3496197773
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 996 next>>